Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR70V

Digital multimedia receiver — does not play discs

MFR # CAR70V

Jensen CAR70V

Jensen CAR70V

Digital multimedia receiver — does not play discs

MFR # CAR70V

144 reviews
View this product

Some Annoying Flaws

Rob from Milwaukee, WI on 2/24/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just a review of the stereo, not the installation. The included installation instructions were exactly on par with what you'd expect from Crutchfield; they always do a great job. It fits in my vehicle exactly how Crutchfield said it would. No issues there. The stereo, though, has a couple of nitpicky flaws that have really grated on me over time. Firstly, when you turn on the car, the volume is at the default setting of, let's say, 10. If you turn up the volume to 20 on your trip to the market, turn off the car, do your shopping, come back and turn on the car, the volume goes back to 10. Always. So literally every single time you apply power to the stereo, you have to turn up the volume. Maybe this wouldn't be as bad with a turn knob, but this stereo has a "+" push button volume control, which doesn't allow for a fast, accurate, turning up of the volume. This is annoying. Secondly, FM radio has had the "Radio Data Service" ability to show extra data (artist, title, etc.) from the radio source for YEARS. This stereo does not show that data. There's no excuse for an aftermarket stereo sold in 2021 to lack this feature. If either of these issues are addressed in the manual, they are cleverly hidden. I pored over the manual for fixes to these problems, but I couldn't find anything, which leads me to believe that they are real flaws.

Pros: The big display looks great

Cons: No way to keep volume at set point after shut off No FM radio RDS display

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stereo at a great price. I saw a lot of complaints about the screen being washed out. For me I would have liked a little more contrast, but I wouldn't go as far as saying it's washed out. I'm disappointed that the radio doesn't display the song artist /title. That seems like it should be a no brainer. Also wish that I could use the steering wheel control to jump to the next preset rather than just move the tuner frequency.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Toyota highlander Sport

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally made time to install the new radio and the Wire adapter and harness and I have to say so far so good. Dutch was very knowledgeable and very patient with me since I've been out of tune with electronics And he was a great help.

Pros: I'd like that big dimmer screen is Synchronize with the dimmer switch on the vehicle. Addition to that I can either make it brighter or dimmer on the radio display.

Cons: None so far it's got that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alsip

Terry from Alsip on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio easy thx operate ,perfect installation thanks to the awesome tech support. Thanks my daughter is very happy.

Pros: Easy operation large screen

Cons: Not be to date e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 2/21/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly improved sound with easy installation thanks to Crutchfields readyharness. Sounds amazing in my truck

Pros: Vibrant screen, great sound quality, subwoofer option and loudness option with a very simple equalizer

Cons: Have to use mic for phone calls even though you can talk to it for Google which doesn't make much sense for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 2/18/2021

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is price very reasonably considering what you are getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 2/17/2021

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great sounds great with my iphone. This was a significant upgrade to my older truck.

Pros: Easy to install, I purchased with the pre-wired harness and didn't have to do any wiring on my own.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 2/13/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice update compared to stock unit. Got a little static at initial start up but returns normal.

Pros: Love Apple car play

Cons: No port for XM antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/12/2021

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and definitely an upgrade from the factory set in my Envoy. I like the ease of use and the features that allow to expand with additions like a reverse camera and subwoofers etc.

Pros: Ease of installation, ability to expand with optional equipment.

Cons: I haven't read the entire manual but all my settings in the equalizer get lost when I power off the car. Yes, I have the 12v power connected and it keeps the time and the radio stations. Maybe I missed something in the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had a chance to use it much since install but seems to be a real easy unit to use. User friendly and easy to function while driving. Also has a nice professional appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, AR on 2/10/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything plugged up and fit works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 2/6/2021

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not a lot of customization that can be done.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Michael from Brick, NJ on 2/6/2021

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this radio in a 2002 Jeep Liberty and even though it says it's a "modified fit" it did fit in with absolutely no modifications needed to the dash, it's a good radio for its price range and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 2/4/2021

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very functional. Good unit for the $'s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy like Sunday Morning

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/31/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Jensen head unit is a very affordable upgrade to bring Android Auto & Apple CarPlay to your existing vehicle. Thanks to the easy wiring diagram from Crutchfield, I was able to get the unit setup and running in no time at all. This is the exact same head unit that is sold under the BOSS name so keep that in mind when trying to decide which unit works best for you. Fits great in my 13 Ram with a double DIN install kit purchased with the head unit.

Pros: Affordable Easy to Install Clean look

Cons: Low res display Missing Fast Charging

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

08 chevy avalanche

Crutchfield customer from MEHOOPANY, PA on 1/26/2021

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it a day early and just put it in my 08 chevy avalanche I love it as soon as I am done with the payment we are getting one for my daughter car from you guys I look forward to getting more stuff from you guys

Pros: Quick and easy and work so nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 1/26/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, easy to install with spot on instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/25/2021

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy installation. The interface is surprisingly responsive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/25/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The auto dim seems to want to work on its own. I sense it's a wiring issue - I shall pull the unit and see if it is. Otherwise. Great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Boones Mill, VA on 1/25/2021

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this is a fine stereo system. I am not an audiophile, but I did want Android Auto. The screen is plenty bright, DIY installation was straightforward. I got the "keep your steering wheel buttons" adapter, and it works great on my 2005 Yukon. Shortcomings, from my perspective are: I had one technical issue with the adapter connections - Mike at Crutchfield is working with me. He has been super, and the issue is a minimum of drama until we figure out a resolution.

Pros: Good screen Easy installation Crutchfield service after the sale The package/kit with the harness for GM, etc. is a great value. I might even should have gotten the pre-made cable.

Cons: Android Auto is "not ready for prime time." Flaky, buggy, light on obvious features, etc. I wish you could turn off the screen but have the radio still play. Especially at night. I have missed a few calls (via bluetooth) because by the time the phone and stereo communicate and start the speakers ringing, the call went to voicemail. But I do have an ancient phone...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easiest install and setup

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 1/25/2021

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit.. made greater by Crutchfield... easy to use and mange. Just wish I could figure out how to get the steering wheel controls to change pre-sets and not scroll.

Pros: Easy to use screen..

Cons: No RDS.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disapointed

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well enough but can't get the video function to work even after setting the parking brake

Pros: Works well enough

Cons: Video doesn't work and have to plug my iPhone into it for the CarPlay to work

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 1/20/2021

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery of products at great prices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/19/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the features. Sounds great. Works well with backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen rocks

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/19/2021

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Working really well with my older Bose system.Easy to Bluetooth all my music and my Amazon unlimited.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 1/18/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not know what I was missing not having the latest features. Functions perfectly and what an upgrade.

Pros: All the latest features at a great price

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 12/24/2020

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what is expected. CarPlay and Android auto work great. We also recently purchased the lower line JVC that is in same price range and I find the JVC to be more to my liking visually and user friendlier. Mostly just preference

Pros: Apple CarPlay and Android Auto work flawlessly.

Cons: Limited adjustments like color and contrast.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works just lackluster

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 12/6/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry level android auto unit. Screen is hard to see in bright light and the night modes blue power button is obnoxious. Functional yet unappealing to say the least. Unit installed easy enough and works as advertised though placement of the buttons is almost annoying. The remote somewhat offsets this as well as using Android auto voice commands though I miss the feel of comfort and safety just wanting to raise or lower the volume. I wish I would have bought a better unit instead of settling for better price. Far reach from even my old kenwood kvt-512 in use.

Pros: Backup camera function Ok EQ setting Android Auto Sensitive touch screen Supports steering contorls

Cons: Poor screen in daylight even on brightest setting Bright blue power button at night Slow response within apps Buttons set far left and blocked by bezel of interior trim

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/3/2020

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the purchase. Since I have so many IOS devices it was important to have connectivity for CarPlay. This worked great. I did have this professionally installed after trying to do it myself, I have no knowledge of wiring car parts together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Major bluetooth issues for me

Lyndel from harrisonburg on 12/2/2020

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well first the hardwire kit was defective. Then had to exchange the head unit bc the android auto wasn't working. Once the new head unit was in, the android auto was working. Now that that's good still having one issue. The bluetooth connection is awful. Cuts off while on a call and disconnects from my phone. But then it still says I'm on a call on the stereo. And the "call"thats still going on, on the stereo wont let me end it. Sometimes I have to cut the whole car off before I can reconnect to the bluetooth. And since I drive for a living this is so frustrating. Will probably end up returning. If not for the bluetooth issues I'd definitely be keeping it...

Pros: Good price

Cons: Bluetooth wont stay connected Bad wiring harness initially Head unit needed to be replaced, wouldn't play android auto

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Head unit for 2013 Honda Civic LX

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Simple to operate with CarPlay which was the main reason for the purchase. Crutchfield was very helpful with the installation.

Pros: Decent sound, easy to operate, recommended for those wanting CarPlay.

Cons: Lack of HD radio, missing song title/artist from radio but is available from other source (playlist/Spotify etc.)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great support

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought from Crutchfield because of all the great reviews they got about their tech support. Well not only was their tech support outstanding but so was their sales and customer support . I gave my kids my 2003 Buick Rendezvous and they wanted a more modern radio so for Xmas I told them I would buy and install a new "modern " radio for them. I wasn't sure which radio would work best so I called and spoke at great length to support and he went over each radio and speakers I was interested in and compared them to find the best fit. I had to call tech support a couple of times over some minor wiring questions and the experience was pleasant to say the least. The answered quickly and were very patient. I can't say for sure if I bought from the big online retailer or someone else if I would have gotten a better deal but I would not have had the necessary support to purchase the right radio and install it myself saving me a few hundred dollars at least.

Pros: Outstanding customer support.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 11/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and service. I am very happy with it. Now I am ordering one for my son.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would have felt better if it was cheaper

Jim from Succasunna, NJ on 11/18/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was torn between giving this thing 3 and 4 stars. I think 4 is generous. 3.5 would have been better, but I rounded up. Overall it's kind of quirky. The UI is not intuitive. Normally you'll have the important stuff more prominent on the screen and less important stuff less prominent. But for some reason they decided the Radio icon should take up about 20% of the screen, then A/V in (which I'm not using) followed by Bluetooth. Then there's a bar at the bottom with other inputs like USB, Carplay, etc. Can I move them up to the big part of the screen? Doesn't look like it. The user manual was blatantly incorrect. I finally get the thing installed and want to tweak the settings. The manual says to press the home button and then press "MODE" on the top left of the screen. There is no such thing. After staring at it for about 15 minutes I realized that the bar at the bottom with the other input options is swipable. Swipe to the left and you can see EQ and Settings. These things should be separate from inputs (like a little gear at the top of the screen like any other app) . It reverts to volume level 10 for every input, including Siri (Car Play) every time you shut it off. That's extremely irritating. How hard is it to remember the volume settings when you shut it off? And the screen resolution tanks when you're using Car Play (as others have said). But it's readable. The auto dimming is okay, too. Not too bright at night, not much glare during the day.

Pros: Better than the 2005 technology that I had previously

Cons: Not an intuitive user interface, screen resolution degrades when using Car Play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 11/12/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Boots up quickly. Has good resolution with factory back up camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Support

Joseph from Port Charlotte, FL on 11/1/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2004 dodge ram with only 48k miles. Versus spending 35k plus on a new truck, i upgraded the technology with this Jensen CAR70V and Kicker 6X9 speakers. Crutchfield provided the adapter cables, mounting hardware, master sheet installation instructions, and most important, phone technical support as I called about 4 or 5 times. They helped me in each call. Now I have an awesome old truck with an awesome sound system with the latest technology.

Pros: New technology. Easy to use. Nice sound. Inexpensive as compared to purchasing a new vehicle or if someone else installed.

Cons: You do need to know how to splice wires and read instructions. Not a con for me, but for some.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeping up with the times

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 10/28/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! Its a easy to use touch screen. Sound is way better then factory shaker 500 head unit and it allows me to have all the modern features of navigation and audio. Took my old mustang and made it more modern.

Pros: Easy install even for this old man!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mid range Head Unit.

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 10/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Silverado about a week ago. So far I think it is performing well. Only four stars as I miss having a knob for volume and I miss the RDS on the tuner.

Pros: Looks good. Tuner pulls in stations at least as good as factory radio. Touch screen responsive.

Cons: No volume knob. No RDS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/26/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice and fun to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I was surprised

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 10/25/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2000 F150, and was surprised by the quality of build, software and screen quality. I am using it to power 4, 5.25" speakers, and I added a powered sub under the drivers seat. The sound was much better than I expected. The unit's equalizer is easy to set up, as are the sub controls. I use Apple CarPlay and it connects flawlessly. (Make sure you use an Apple cable though- but that is on Apple). My only downside is I wish there was a hands free button you could wire to the back of steering wheel. It is hard to find the hands free button on the unit while driving. My Ford is old and has no Steering Wheel Controls. The unit can control them if you do. Again this is not really a knock on the unit, more on my car.

Pros: Easy install Good sound Every control you need Apple CarPlay connection I can't believe something with this quality at this price

Cons: Small hands free button

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 10/24/2020

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen radio for 2013 Toyota Camry

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/22/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm pretty unhappy with this radio. It works well on its own. The screen is good and the programs on it work fairly well, but I didn't realize when I bought it that I would have to update nearly all of my speakers. I've already spent way more than I intended to just to get the parts I needed to keep it compatible with my Camry, so I'm not prepared to spend the extra cash (and time) for this radio. As it is I only have sound coming from my rear speakers. The other thing that breaks my heart about this radio is that there isn't a built-in microphone. You have to plug in a corded microphone in the BACK of the radio. "If the cord is plugged in at the back of the radio how do use it?", one might ask. Great question. What I had to do was run the mic through the gap around my steering wheel. So now I have the mic and the CarPlay usb cord running out from the steering column and it looks like trash. And also, the mic has stopped working after about 4 calls. Overall, I think it's better to just spend the extra cash on a nicer radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Millstone Twp, NJ on 10/20/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver, only downside is when you use split screen in apple play you get Apple Maps not Waze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 10/20/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is very good for the low price range of radios. Very happy with purchase

Pros: When you turn car on the radio is always at a lower volume

Cons: When you first activate Siri it is always on very low volume have to scramble to turn up before having to start over

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, IN on 10/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit at an affordable price worked with Apple Car Play wich is what we were looking for.

Pros: Front touch screen and large display

Cons: Doesn't have a front USB connection. Unit has a cable attached to back that has to hang out under the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, MI on 10/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First class install "priceless"

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/18/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been years since I had to installed a head unit. My Son's factory unit needed a upgrade I ordered the system and saw the the wiring kit could be purchased with it. You Rock!! Years ago it took me and my childhood friends hours but back in the day that is what you did. It was Great bounding for me and my 18yr old " who knows everything" to see his 53 yr old Pops explaining how to remove the dash, & old unit, the wiring kit was spot on just a plug & play. At the end to see the smile on his face that he was able to successfully installed a head unit was Priceless!.... Thanks for improving the process and staying ahead of the other companies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use

Eric from Charlotte N.C on 10/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my daughter's 2012 Jeep Liberty in less than a hour with the prewired harness with interface from Crutchfield and She absolutely loves it. I would highly recommend this radio and install kit it gives her good hands free calling, messaging, navigation and use of Apple Music with the Apple CarPlay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 10/15/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks and works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Zelienople, PA on 10/15/2020

2005 Honda Civic Special Edition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great; I had an issue with the apple play - it would loose a connection after a few minutes of use. I called support at crutchfield, and they stated that I need to use an apple cord, not a 3rd party cord. I changed the cord, but haven't had a chance to see if it made a difference yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridge, GA on 10/14/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate and works well with Iphone. Good radio for the price for my 05 4runner.

Pros: Carplay works well, easy to install

Cons: purchased PAC SWI-CP2 steering wheel control adapter and did not realize i would need to splice wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 Stars but worth the trouble

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, LA on 10/13/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am honestly rating the unit 3 stars based on my experience, however if you're just a plug and play type of person, this radio is a 5 star for sure. As an entry level CarPlay enabled device, its absolutely a solid. For starters your audio clarity will instantly improve. There are some good controls build into the menu system but they are very unintuitive in their placement. The problems arrive once you start fine-tuning. If you're like me, then I'm constantly back and forth within the menu to control bass, treble, and subwoofer output at least 3-4 times during my commute. It requires at least 5-6 menu presses on screen from start to finish. There is no physical button that allows you to enter the settings, plus if you hit "home" and takes you to the menu screen, it still requires a swipe to get to settings. VERY ANNOYING. Worse is screen brightness and daytime viewing with light mode enabled. Forget it, just don't. Don't even do automatic. Just leave it on dark. Meanwhile CarPlay has interior settings that dictate light and dark mode for "Maps". Forget that too. Either turn on the headlights to enable dark mode OR ditch maps and go with google maps instead. I ran into an issue with the map constantly going back and forth from dark to light, very annoying! May be the phone instead who knows. At night it will blind you, so you have to adjust the brightness down. Most settings though, reset when you turn the vehicle off like system volume and brightness.

Pros: Audio Quality Price CarPlay Size within dash Comes with Remote There is a quick dim button on screen to cut display by 50 percent after one press, then 100 after two presses. Like a quick cycle. That would be better if it was an actual button like the volume. Because its on the screen you have to exit CarPlay or whatever you're on at that time.

Cons: System Menus / Control Brightness Control Auto Reset of Predetermined Volume or brightness levels Sometimes loses preset radio freqs. Sometimes clock resets No understanding of specific CarPlay protocols that decides when to apply dark or apply light theming within supported app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great head unit.

Crutchfield customer from GUYTON, GA on 10/13/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the money this thing is awesome. apple car play works great , that was the main reson for this purchase.

Pros: apple car play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice buy

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/13/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is more than I hoped for. My ride now has car play and it was easy to install. I'm so glad I bought this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 10/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 10/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for work truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield!

Kelcy from HILO, HI on 10/12/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Nowhere near an electronics or stereo installation expert. First car stereo installation ever. Crutchfield ReadyHarness is a must buy!!! Spend the extra $ and buy whatever harnesses they create. Jensen great replacement of stock stereo. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 10/11/2020

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This multi media receiver is a good product for the price. I installed it in a 2001 Porsche Boxster using the dash modification kit from Crutchfield. Easy to install and looks as it it came from the factory with a 7 inch screen. The Crutchfield wiring harness ran the sound through my existing amp and it sounds great. My only negative comments are: 1) the screen is washed out on Google Maps, so I switched the Waze which gave much better screen visibility, and 2) the audio defaults to a lower volume when switching between sources.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price on great sounding stereo with amazing customer service

Crutchfield customer from Ruleville, MS on 10/11/2020

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a great stereo for the money. I also bought the harness to fit my 95 jeep. I bought the jeep used and The original harness from the jeep was gone. I called crutchfield tech support and I was very fortunate to speak with Jayce. He was great and walked me through the installation.Wow!!! This day and time you dont see customer service like that. I got a great sounding stereo at a great price with amazing customer Service. I would definitely buy the stereo again but only from Crutchfield. Not only for the price but because of the customer service I got from Jayce.

Pros: Tech support and customer service was second to none

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 10/11/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great and description was correct. I really liked the Crutchfield customer service. I will come back to Crutch field just for the thechnial support. I had two issues during my installation and both of them were resolved by the tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 RAV4

Robert from PINELAND, TX on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio, installation was very nice due to Crutchfield's ready harness. Thanks Reid. Toyota let me down with very expensive radio that just started an endless rebooting cycle. My dealer wanted $850 to replace it with an new one. Crutchfield and Reid save me a bunch of cash and give me a car I enjoy driving again. Thank GOD for a company that helps folks. I wish there were more like them.

Pros: Crutchfield's ready harness and instructions made it a snap to install. Did not have to call tech for help. First time and 62 years old. Installed in 1 hour and 15 minutes. My wife is very happy with the new radio from Crutchfield.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK

Eric from ROCKWALL, TX on 10/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, but very low volume on everything. I replace stock 2012 Chevy Silverado stereo with this unit. Everything works well. When connected with Apple Play I have to turn the volume to max to barely hear calls. I am going to have to spend more money to get some amps to attempt to improve this. I only got this because of availability due to covid. I should have waited maybe. Again. It does everything it says it will and with interface kit recommended by Crutchfield everything works well.

Pros: Works well and is easy to install

Cons: Very low volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JensonCAR70V install on 2014 Nissan Frontier

Crutchfield customer from Shutesbury, MA on 10/7/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit because I wanted to upgrade my factory unit in my 2014 Nissan Frontier SV primarily for an improved rear view camera. The screen on the factory unit is too small to be really effective, plus the image quality is poor. I'm hoping this unit fits the bill. I chose the Jenson because the price seemed about right for what i wanted to pay and the fact the Crutchfield guides you through the installation process was a plus. I also really appreciated the Apple Car Play feature which adds the navigation function plus much more. The initial install when pretty well, but Crutchfield does not supply the Metra AX-NISUSB-2 harness which allows you to keep your factory USB plug. The dash kit worked well and the fit and looks are good. I did not use the plastic installation brackets as I was able to use the factory metal brackets which also happened to fit the Jenson well enough to get a good fit. The Crux wiring interface works fairly well. Using the steering wheel controls and I can change the volume, radio stations, and, using the mode switch, change from radio to Car Play and other settings on the radio but it does not allow you to change from FM to AM. The steering wheel phone button activates Siri. Also, Crutchfield does not supply an adapter to use my factory camera and really was no help with that. I found on a Frontier forum that there is an adapter, Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V, now backordered and not installed, which I hope will complete the job.

Pros: Decent Receiver with good sound. Relatively easy install.

Cons: Crutchfield does not sell all the needed adapters for the installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, NJ on 10/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into my old '05 Chevy Suburban (factory CD player dead). I should have done this with the advent of Bluetooth but better late than never I guess. Only hitch in the installation...discovered, with the excellent help of Crutchfield support, that the Crutchfield supplied harness was defective. They immediately sent me a duplicate order (to include a new head just in case) and the second harness worked like a charm. My only disappointment with the Jensen 70V is that it does not display the song name/Artist often available listening to FM radio. I always enjoyed that feature and will miss it a lot.

Pros: Relatively easy installation

Cons: No artist/song name display for FM radio

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very good radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from SOMERSET, MA on 10/7/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this item just a few days ago in my 2007 Seirra classic 1500. I will revisit this review page and change it for the better or worse if warranted after it proves itself. The installation was near effortless. I did have an issue the the pre-wired interface But, I will address that in a separate review. I have added a few pictures. The darker screen is what I find comfortable at night and the brighter one is what I find comfortable during the day. I cannot seem to find a very happy medium at this time. The auto dimmer does not function at all. Nor is the screen dimmed by the trucks dash dimmer control. I also posted a picture the of the map contrast. I now have a radio that seems to bring me into the 21st century lol, and otherwise very happy with the product thus far. For now I will enjoy my new radio and hope to enjoy years of trouble free service from it. FYI: I did suggest this product to a friend.

Pros: Easy to see the screen in bright light , easy to see and navigate apps while driving, good sound, easy installation, decent/easy phone interface, good phone conversation quality, over all very good.

Cons: Navigation map from phone is too light during the day which may be my phone but either way I cannot seem to adjust the contrast in my phone or on the radio, The auto screen dimmer does not dim anything at any time. I have to manually find a happy screen brightness for both day and night and leave it there. The phone interface boot screen sometimes take a little too long or stays black until I press the car play again, it would be nice to have dash mounting hardware for the USB cord

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/2/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent deal. Great radio.Upgrade my 2010 Tucson!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great screen visibility

Gabe from Lowell, IN on 10/2/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, install was rather easy to install. Had to make one quick call to tech support regarding the steering wheel wiring harness, but they were very helpful. So far sounds good, but its the capacitive screen that's a huge difference from the stock head unit.

Pros: 7 " Capacitive screen at a good price

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy this one.

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, OH on 10/2/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio works perfect for what I wanted. If your looking for a good touchscreen radio with Bluetooth this is it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect buy

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 10/1/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. Was an easy install and very good quality product! Sounds awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Tacoma factory upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 9/29/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to get Apple CarPlay and still be able to use the controls on my steering wheel and back up camera. Since I listen to streaming music the radio was not a priority. Does what it is supposed to do. If you buy the recommended install items and the presides harness it makes short work of the install. It took about an hour to install and that included calling Crutchfield due to extra wire coming from my dash that were not needed. Volume, voice command, and next/last track work on the steering wheel. Backup camera works fine. I could not find a way to attach the factory mic for Bluetooth calls. But it came with a mic that you can put anywhere. I installed at the top left of the stereo on the dash.

Pros: Does what is advertised Has car play Blue tooth calling

Cons: Could not attach factory mic for blue tooth calls Does not have HD radio (but I knew that before I purchased) just didn't want to spend the extra for one that had it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/29/2020

2013 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs great! Intuitive. Love the dedicated Siri button on the front panel. The only down side is the 4 dedicated push buttons on the left are undersized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Glenmoore, PA on 9/28/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality device!!! Works great with car play and fits perfectly on my 2007 Honda Civic. This is a good product at reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/28/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Couldn't ask for a better receiver for the price. Comes with everything you'll need to install it yourself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for the price.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/27/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to use. Have the features I'm looking for. Makes driving better for me.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to use.

Cons: No USB or Aux input.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio for the price

Tom from Fairborn, OH on 9/26/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio with carplay at a reasonable price. Perfect for my older vehicle and paying for a pre-made wiring harness was the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit, performance and value

Dave from Philadelphia, PA on 9/24/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll give this unit credit. It wasn't expensive and it acts like it might have been. For my '06 Mustang that I drive occasionally, an Alpine/Pioneer would not have been worth the +money. This replaces an old Clarion. The bezel and brackets are identical. The Ford wiring connector that comes with the kit needed to be wired to the Jensen's harness. It isn't hard to do, but could be intimidating for some. I soldered and heat-shrunk the connections. You could use crimp (feh). I installed the phone mic into the console side wings. I don't suggest you drill holes into your interior unless you are brave. Android Auto works as expected. Bluetooth quickly paired & connect to my phone w/o delay. The UI is intuitive & sensitive but the color scheme is only blue. You will get fingerprints on this screen. The audio is very solid. You won't need to turn it up to get great sound. I have Ford speakers in front and Jenson Co-Axials in back. The screen is bright and clear. No problems seeing it day or night. The parking brake safety wiring is annoying, but dealing with a Jensen is easier than an Alpine/Pioneer I am told. One install gripe: This unit is about half as deep as the old Clarion and Ford radio. So the antenna wire was too short. You could buy an extender, but I just released the antenna wire from it's clips and found a straighter route that gave me the needed couple of extra inches. The Jensen CAR70V is a very nice unit that performs well, and I'm

Pros: Very good dollar/performance value Solid audio power Clear and bright display Capacitive screen is nice and sensitive to the touch.

Cons: No color theme other than blue No UI customization. Menu is fixed, except for Android Auto menu. Shallow chassis depth may require some wire extensions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 9/23/2020

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect radio for the perfect price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this in an old Trailblazer and so far I am very happy with it. It does everything the systems do in our newer cars do, except run Car Play over Bluetooth. It actually pairs more easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clifton Park

Ivica from Clifton Park on 9/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into my Chevy Malibu 2011. Crutchfield ReadyHarness makes installation super easy. Installation instructions are A+. Easy to connect everything even to the parking brake with included T-Tap self-stripping screw-on electrical connector. No splicing or crimping needed. Wired car play works great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/20/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Nice screen for the backup camera. Android Auto works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Washington

William from Washington on 9/20/2020

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in 2008 Expedition and works great with android auto

Pros: work well and looks like it came in the car

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, PA on 9/17/2020

2005 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Easy to use with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this touchscreen!

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 9/17/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice touchscreen! Works great. Very happy with purchase - great price!

Pros: Car play works great!

Cons: Buttons for volume are small - but just have to get used to it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 9/15/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio great up grade to my 2001 Chevy Tahoe

Pros: Good radio

Cons: If putting in a Chevy Tahoe wiring has a few issues that are not in instructions.But a simple fix

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fit. Very nice upgrade for look and sound.

Matthew from Arlington on 9/15/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the unit in a 2009 Honda Civic sedan. It looks great and works as advertised. We had a small glitch in the installation as the steering wheel controls did not work properly. A quick call to the support number and the tech got us straightened out right away. Everything works perfectly now. I could not be happier with the entire process!

Pros: Ordering the pre-made harness made installation easy. Well worth the extra $.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way to go Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/15/2020

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is amazing, but go from a piece of junk factory stereo to a very good quality car stereo it's going to be. The best thing you can do is buy from Crutchfield, their website gives you all od the information you need, it lets you know what accessories you need, and even recommends that you buy a pre wired electrical adapter (I didn't), after soldering all of my wires, and then heat shrinking them a process that took almost an hour from the time I got my soldering iron out to the time I put it away, to me it would have been economical for me to have bought their pre wired adapter. Crutchfield is the only place to buy your car stereo supplies.

Pros: I received everything I needed to install the stero properly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 9/13/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son installed in 2001 Accord. It was a breeze with Crutchfield's installation kit and instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/13/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the price. Wish it was satellite ready

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 9/13/2020

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and Better Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the car70v, easy installation, great instructions, does everything I wanted. Hands down, alot better than most units on the market in the price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Shamokin Dam, PA on 9/10/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend a bit more for better sound

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 9/9/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was pretty easy to install and looked nice. However once I turned it on it sounded horrible. It's like it was in mono mode or something. I had to put my stock 2005 honda accord stereo back in because it sounded 100 times better. I returned this Jensen deck and Crutchfield was extremely easy to work with and returned it with no issues. I'd buy a better stereo. I am honestly shocked that more people dont mention this. I mean seriously it sounded bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for low price. Easy install. Amazing look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Favorite Feature

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 9/6/2020

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that CarPlay works very well. It may have been overwhelming during the installation, but in the end, it was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Well for Double DIN mounts

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 9/6/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device! Easy to mount and to use. A great addition to older vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, GA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great seller

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, MO on 9/4/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio very easy to install very happy still need to hook up backup camera would suggest anybody to buy one of these great company shipped right out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Ceres, CA on 9/3/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use love the android auto

Pros: car play works good

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 9/3/2020

2010 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome soundsystem

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/3/2020

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo at an awesome price. The features were perfect, with a great sound. I put this in my daughter's car to replace her factory radio. It was a piece of cake. Now she has hands free telephone and texting. She is using hers with the n iphone. Crutchfield gave me everything I needed to make it a painless experience. We added a backup camera as well. A great sound system without breaking the bank.

Pros: Sound, display, ease of use.

Cons: Honestly, I haven't found a con yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, OR on 9/2/2020

2003 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed very the quality of the display and features on this Jensen stereo for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 9/2/2020

2011 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Looks great. Works great.

Pros: Apple Car Play and backup camera video work great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Oldsmar, FL on 9/1/2020

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I especially needed the Android Auto. Shipped quickly and received just as quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

John from OAK RIDGE, TN on 8/31/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm loving this radio. Has everything I wanted in a touch screen receiver at a good price. Android Auto works great. Bluetooth works great. Radio stations come in clear. The screen looks good. I installed it on a 2003 Chevy Suburban. Fit perfect with plenty of room. I didn't have to modify/cut anything. I got the dash kit and wiring harness along with the module for steering wheel controls and chime. I took advantage of their ready harness service and it made the radio installation plug and play. I bought a back up camera with it and that was the only thing i had to wire up. It was simple to do. Thank you Crutchfield for an awesome experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Best CarPlay stereo for the money!

Michael D from CHICAGO, IL on 8/30/2020

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this Jensen CAR70V, in my 2011 Honda Civic and it's the best stereo I've bought since the Ol' School sliding face JVC stereos from the '90's! So easy to use and install with Crutchfield doing the wiring for me. The stereo is very easy and quick to set up. I really didn't need the manual. The sound isn't top tier but not bargain basement, either! It's a true middle ground and for the money I paid and for the features it possess, I think I did Good! I am in awe of this tech and the low cost of it. Thank you Jensen and Crutchfield, for this gift.

Pros: CarPlay, easy to set up and use. Quality product at a low price.

Cons: None I can think of...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slow, clumsy and dim

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a true example of paying what you get for. The display is dim, the receiver has very slow response, apple car play is clumsy, volume between radio, car play and bluetooth are all very different levels, very small control buttons and seem out of place. Does have a good EQ but have to adjust quite often

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/25/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this radio installed for about 2 weeks so far and I love it. Definitely brought my ol' truck into to new age. I love the apple car play, it is nice for road trips to turn my radio's screen into a navigation screen. Install was pretty easy especially for someone like me that isn't electrical wiring savvy.

Pros: Easy Install Sound Quality Screen Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value for the price

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 8/24/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, apps work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 8/23/2020

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The latest upgrade to my car, is outstanding I could not be happier. Easy install and all features of head unit, just amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/23/2020

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting quite a bit more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Arnoldsville, GA on 8/23/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good little unit. Decent response time from screen and startup. Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Aaron from Runnells, IA on 8/22/2020

2004 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After install and 3 hours on the phone they determined radio or harness was bad. Customer service was excellent.

Pros: Easy to install if it worked right

Cons: Did not work

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
Aaron contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, ME on 8/22/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the abilities I now have with this unit.

Pros:

Cons: Touch screen nice, just hard to use while in motion.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 8/17/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When phones plugged into car play and using gps maps it doesn't like playing the radio. It cuts out, having to unplug and re-plug the phone in to listen to the radio. Have no problems with my Clock as other people have said. The clarity of the music is not that great. If you ask me should've dropped an extra hundred dollars and got a better radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, MN on 8/17/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work Good, Very Basic Though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Low End Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Welches, OR on 8/17/2020

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DJuat as I expected, with a couple of perks over my old system. 1) System still plays when back-up camera is activated. 2) System still plays wen EQ is selected, so you can adjust WHILE you're hearing it. 3) It worked with ho headaches on install using my previously installed steering wheel controls and reverse camera.

Pros: 1) System still plays when back-up camera is activated. 2) System still plays wen EQ is selected, so you can adjust WHILE you're hearing it. 3) It worked with ho headaches on install using my previously installed steering wheel controls and reverse camera. 4) Apple Play works GREAT and Google Maps has a nice, larger map

Cons: None I have found yet...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Bellefonte, PA on 8/16/2020

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product has been so far, and we would buy it again--easy to use, intuitive, sounds great. Apple car play makes using the phone so much easier. Our biggest challenge was the install on our Subaru. There was one step we could not complete and we got frustrated--we could not reach the climate control knob well enough to detach the ring, but a second call to tech support (Dakota was great!) yielded an alternative solution that allowed us to complete the job. If not for Dakota's willingness to find a solution, we would have had to return the unit. The customer service is what sets crutchfield apart!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/16/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. this is the second time I've purchased this stereo. First for my truck and now for my sons car. Has all the features we needed and the Bluetooth for the phone works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 8/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I hoped

Pros: Radio muted when phone rings

Cons: More apps would be nice

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice technology upgrade

Ted from Woodstock, MD on 7/26/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the money with Apple CarPlay and touch screen. Installed as upgrade for GM OEM radio in 2009 Chevy Silverado with Bose Amp. Replaced speakers (2 ohm front 4 ohm rear) also. Plenty of room behind this radio that's less than 1/2 the depth of the OEM radio. PAC steering wheel controls module fit with room to spare.

Pros: Ease of installation.Plug -n -Play. Highly recommend the pre-wired connections. PAC module comes programmed for your specific radio and vehicle.

Cons: Read ALL instructions prior to installation!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/12/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit, weak display capability.

Crutchfield customer from Marine City, MI on 7/1/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit performs very well, especially considering the price. As others have pointed out though the screen is slightly washed out, especially in daylight. Android auto works great, but the default map color on the daylight setting is white, which is difficult to clearly see due to the screen being washed out. Not a deal breaker for me at all, but if a high contrast experience is required, might want to look for something with a more dynamic display capability.

Pros: Android auto, Apple carplay, price to performance

Cons: Display contrast

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

marcos from Bayamon, PR on 6/28/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent, economic .... you do not have to envy anything to expensive radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Go for it!

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 4/26/2020

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! Easy to install, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, IL on 4/19/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sterio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Ryan from Indianapolis on 4/14/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and nice upgrade for my 2011 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Android Auto at a low price.

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 4/13/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Android Auto at a low price. Very happy with the quality. Can't beat Crutchfield's tech support. I highly recommend buying the posi-tap and posi-harness connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 4/12/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of the unit you can't beat the options it has CarPlay is an absolute dream to have don't need to worry about expensive gps units anymore wouldn't hesitate to put this head unit it the other vehicles I own

Pros: Has every option you need or want works great very easy install

Cons: The only bad thing I can say is that on Apple car play I can't switch my main gps on the screen to Waze. It still has the waze app just not available on the home split screen and that's just personal preference not even a con

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't purchase

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 4/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buttons are hard to see not lighted but worse the clock randomly resets itself to its default time when you restart the vehicle and the phone volume resets to 0 each time you restart the vehicle. I was told this is a firmware issue and there is no update currently available.

Pros: Reasonably priced

Cons: clock resets itself to default randomly, phone volume resets to 0 each time the vehicle is restarted, buttons are not lighted and hard to see

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

12 of 15 found this helpful

A Nice Upgrade from Stock Units

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 4/11/2020

2006 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price and ability to use both Android Auto and CarPlay (not at the same time, mind you!) in one headunit is great. System is snappy and very responsive. However, the touch screen itself feels a little unresponsive at times. I personally just use the steering wheel controls. Also, if you plan to drive at night, do yourself a favor and put tape over the main button... It's waaay too bright without anyway of dimming it. Speaking of which, the screen visuals are very poor. When looking straight at the unit, it looks decent enough, but if you're putting it in a vehicle with the radio below direct eye level... Well, the screen has too much contrast without any way of adjusting it yet. Hopefully this gets patched in because its a major oversight. I just put it in dark mode so I can see the GPS directions. Overall, great if you're on a budget, but there's a lot of drawbacks to this unit.

Pros: Price Responsiveness. Easy of installation Android and iOS in one unit

Cons: Poor screen image without the ability to adjust Touch screen is unresponsive at times Night time lights on the main button are way to bright

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Eastvale, CA on 4/10/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works awesome, BT is great don't even have to take phone out to listen to my music,, map contrast is a little bright but still learn the functions.. can't beat it for the price.....

Pros: BT Music, back up camera, EQ sound...

Cons: Contrast is a little bright on Maps....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First experience with Crutchfield was GREAT!!

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my 2015 wrangler with the goal of adding Bluetooth and Apple Car Play. The Crutchfield pre-wired harness service made installation a breeze. It was even pre programmed for the steering wheel controls!! Didn't use 1 OEM harness for the front/rear fader. Briefly lost the FM antenna in the box full of packing peanuts but found it shortly after! Works great. 8/10 because I wish I could re arrange the home screen. Looks good. 8/10 because it's not a PERFECT fit clearly aftermarket.

Pros: Easy installation, apple car play, wiring harnesses

Cons: Not a perfect fit, mid level stereo system

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, MI on 4/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install- nice radio great features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great for me.

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 3/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems fine for me. I like having the Android Auto. I can run Waze on the display. Play my music from my phone. The voice commands work well. About to add a powered sub to fill in some base. Installation was easy with the pre-wired connection for a few extra dollars, well worth the price for a plug and play solution.

Pros: Android Auto, makes seemless connection to phone.

Cons: No memory card slot, but can play music from phone, so no biggie.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 3/30/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO FAR SO GOOD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 3/29/2020

2019 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with it. Clean look, good sound, and user friendly. Great budget buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Glouster, OH on 3/29/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo but the clock keeps losing the correct time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 3/23/2020

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the Jensen CAR70V Radio. Would've given a Five Star rating but having trouble with the clock not holding it's time after I hook it to Car Play. Once I un hook the phone, then the time is wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 3/15/2020

2007 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 3/15/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not disappoint

Pros: Ease of installation ,support awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 3/12/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Little annoyance, it doesn't remember the levels I set for CarPlay volumes but that could be CarPlay itself.

Pros: Easy to install/configure

Cons: No HD Radio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR70V

Aurelian from Fairfax VA on 3/11/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These guys are super! I had some chat and emails to get all my directions I needed before open the dash board. They have been very precise, and quick in responses.

Pros: Everything goes as it supposed to go.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Johnathan from Hampton on 3/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great. Love the 7in screen and it's a bit cheaper then the rest apple and android play radios. I have a android and connect with no problem. I thought it was a bad buy because I didn't see any reviews but I took a chance and glad I did. I ordered everything I needed and it was easy to install. Gave my truck a new sound with my turn and start up signal.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP