Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/21/2021

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive improvement over the factory head unit of my Camry. Having Car Play is awesome. I recommend having the ReadyHarness done for the install (I could have done it myself, but didn't have the time). Install was very easy. Customer service is great as well. Had an issue with connecting the backup camera and was able to get hold of them late afternoon on a Saturday. We ran through the wiring diagrams and found out I forgot one connector. The call lasted less than 3 minutes.

Pros:

Cons: Only con so far is that it looses the time and date every so often. Not sure if it's the head unit or something with my battery.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, NJ on 6/15/2021

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and responsive screen. Does it's job. I don't see why I would have needed a unit twice as expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grest upgrade on a budget!

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/14/2021

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected for the money! Works perfectly with my iPhone and my 2010 Frontier dash and tech upgrade is complete. Having backup camera and car play is awesome. Should have done this 10 years ago!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Jenna from Los Angeles, CA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible! Installed in around one hour. Beautiful display, sound quality has improved, absolutely no complaints at all. Great customer service helped make the process even smoother. ReadyHarness of course helped, definitely recommend. If you don't see the option to purchase it, let customer service know and they'll take care of it! Was able to maintain steering wheel controls and backup camera and even that improved the quality. It does help if you/someone with you has basic knowledge of wiring so you don't miss out on any of the controls. Huuuuge improvement from the factory head unit. Been recommending Crutchfield to all my friends and family who want to upgrade. I honestly never feel compelled to write reviews for purchases but my experience here was so good I had to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Bad for the price

Dwayne from Sumter, SC on 6/14/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price its a good radio, Tough market right now and the radio I wanted has been out of stock for months but this radio will fit the need for an Android radio with plenty of features

Pros: Well designed interface and build quality is good and sound is clean

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/14/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Very simple set up. CarPlay and radio. Sounds good easy to navigate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install with Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/14/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit in my 2012 GMC Sierra The Carplay is great and the call quality is fantastic. I would recommend it. What made this experience great though is the support by Crutchfield. The customized instructions for my vehicle and the wiring harness made this an 1 - 2 hr install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gret buy great service

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value receiver. Fit as expected and noted. Customer service in assisting me with questions on the instructions for install is awesome. The level of knowledge from the support team is outstanding! This was the third purchase I have made for different vehicles and Crutchfield supported each one amazingly! I always go to Crutchfield first!

Pros: Fit as noted and was exactly as described. Service team is so knowledgeable they can overcome the shortfalls of the bad documentation that comes with some of the equipment required.

Cons: Not all components called out were required and some of the instructions provided were not clear. Attachment to the vehicles current wiring harness is difficult due to the amount of space in the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 6/11/2021

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from KY on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a week ago. So far so good. It looks great and is easy to use. Will be hooking a backup camera up to it soon. Love the android auto functionality. Steering wheel audio controls work flawlessly and the ready harness service is well worth the time savings. Literally plug and play.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Fit wasn't perfect in my specific vehicle based on advice given about my vehicle. Not a big deal though

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/8/2021

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit. Not overly priced, and performs well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 6/1/2021

2001 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver looks great and sounds good. However the menu is very quick to default to the home screen making it frustratingly difficult to navigate the settings

Pros: Great unit for the price point

Cons: Slow to boot up and difficult to navigate through the settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/29/2021

2007 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is very weak but everything about this purchase was great.

Pros: Great service

Cons: Weak product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option

Crutchfield customer from Midland, NC on 5/29/2021

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for updating an older radio with great features! The interface is very responsive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 5/29/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio, Install instructions was great and straight forward. I would recommend this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Ponte Vedra, FL on 5/28/2021

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price and install with harnesses was easy. One thing to note the rear camera wire- purple white from radio is the one to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Roberts, WI on 5/24/2021

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen can be hard to see when in direct sunlight. Everything else works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen 170

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best radio I've found so far and having CarPlay is a major upgrade. The layout is very nice and installation didn't take too long

Pros: Good quality screen, clear instructions, easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/22/2021

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good power for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Read this..

Crutchfield customer from Williston, SC on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that originally I bought a Jensen CMR8629 receiver. It was awesome for what I thought I needed but the receiver did not have Apple CarPlay. I am by no means technologically advanced and I don't buy things just to keep up with the times. Moving right along, I was driving my truck and almost caused a collision because my phone alerts went off.If I would've had Apple CarPlay, I wouldn't have even touched my phone. That's the reason I purchased this Jensen CAR710. I now have a head unit that is just as easy to use as the CMR8629, but has Apple CarPlay also. The user interface is simple and not over complicated. The display during day and night is great. The sound quality is outstanding. It is also easily customizable with the equalizer. The head unit has outputs so that an amp or subs can be added. I still listen to public radio and the AM/FM receiver is great. I literally have nothing negative to say about this head unit. I did not pay for the Ready Harness service this time around yet the installation was a breeze because of the detailed instructions sent by Crutchfield. I also bought a Jensen BUCAM 200J from Crutchfield. These two items have made my time spent in my old truck much more pleasing. If you are still unsure what to buy, consider this review. You won't go wrong with either one of these!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP