Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR710X

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # CAR710X

Jensen CAR710X

Jensen CAR710X

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # CAR710X

19 reviews
View this product

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a amazing stereo has awesome sound qualities and user friendly.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 6/13/2021

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Fits perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this unit. It provides all the options I was looking for and with the wiring harnesses provided by crutchfield the installation was a simple plug and play. I recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT UP GRADE

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 6/8/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's start with you don't need to remove the metal bracket in the back of the radio compartment on a 2008 Wangler Jeep plenty of room to install. The instructions from CrutchField are user friendly and very clear how to install. Thank you! Now for the stereo I really like this stereo easy setup and actually made my old speakers sound great! The price was great for all the things that you get. I added a backup camera and this was a easy install as well, I will recommend to all my friends and family to buy from CrutchField!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Elmira , NY on 6/6/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent unit if you don't want to play cds which let's face it... that time has passed anyway. The install was super easy with the crutchfield install sheet. Would highly recommend

Pros: Easy install, great unit.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality on Google maps.

Crutchfield customer from Shelby, OH on 6/4/2021

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am giving this deck a three star. It is very disappointing when I use my Google maps and the whole screen is white. I am unable to see any roads or letters on the screen. So ultimately google maps is unusable on this multimedia deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my 2013 4runner SR5 4x4 without JBL, this was the best option for factory replacement. New bezel fits great, install hardware and instructions were exact, and even when I needed some technical assistance before buttoning everything up and ensuring functionality, customer service was great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Rockmart, GA on 6/3/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice updated radio for my 99 Jeep Wrangler, it has hands free, car play & I can play SiriusXM through my phone.

Pros: Looks nice and works well.

Cons: I wish you could change the background like a few of the other manufacturers offer.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT for a Boxster.

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 6/1/2021

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AJ, was a big help . But the unit should not be sold to owners of a Boxster. Not sure but I think the unit is mounted to low in the stock hole to work right. I was sent a replacement and it is doing the same thing. Using the Carplay and the nav on it the screen is almost white. Unusable. I will keep it.I'm just tired of trying things to make it work. I went to CRUTCHFIELD thinking "they" tried every unit they sell and it will work in. But that is not the case. Working with AJ was a very good point. He did what he could and never gave me the "you get what you paid for" line. AJ wanted to fix the problem. But I'm thinking maybe JENSEN is letting him down. Now, all other systems on it work fine. It seems to be a good unit for the $$$. My car is a 2000 Porsche Boxster S so this is a big upgrade. But it is a "OLD" car for some. I will just need to live with the NAV problem. Thanks again AJ. We tried. Also if your car (Porsche) had a CD changer it can't be used. And the DSP can't be mounted it is just needs to be set to what you like and stuffed behind the dash. Very poor. I made it work but not the remote CD unit.

Pros: Good looking unit.

Cons: Can't see the NAV screen using carplay. Sad.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 5/28/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio for the price and very responsive touchscreen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 5/24/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT!! The only thing I would change would be the brightness of the screen when using the Apple Car Play. Otherwise I absolutely love this head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2005 GMC Sierra with Bose

Crutchfield customer from Mellen, WI on 5/24/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for apple CarPlay. Bluetooth is good with good range and the install and look of it are great!!

Pros: Great looks and easy to use touchscreen. Excellent sound when using the equalizer

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Tea, SD on 5/24/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deck work great and was easy to use made stock speakers sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 5/23/2021

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily and has great features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR710X

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my specific application and does exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ridgeline upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 5/11/2021

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was simple. Fits perfect. Contrast could be a little darker. Car play on occasion needs the phone to be reconnected. All in all a good value for the $$$

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Instructs for the dash kit could have provided a little more detail

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its alright

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/9/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, the car play works, so it got what I wanted for a low price. However, the dimmest setting at night is still way too bright, have yet to find a screen off function. The USB port is a cord, I personally bought a mount I added into to power console in the dash. The screen is also hard to see at dusk when the sun hits the screen but a shadow is casting over the trucks light sensor. Moving forward, should I get a new radio, I'd probably cough up a little extra cash for a higher end radio. For the price point, it is a solid radio and does perform as well or better than I expected

Pros: CarPlay, backup camera connections, touch screen

Cons: Dimming/light settings, usb on back

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/5/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is fit for purpose, plain and simple and it works. It's very easy to erase user equalizer settings but once you figure out what not to press it's manageable. No color change options which stinks cause my interior is not blue but that is the nature of the beast. One thing I really like is that the system is really responsive to touch and commands, quick processing speed.

Pros: Fast processing speed when buttons are touched!

Cons: No color change feature!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maps Hard to read

Justin from Downers Grove, IL on 5/3/2021

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The streets on the maps are faint and hard to see. The radio sounds great, bought it for my work van but put it in my moms Mustang instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP