Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR8000

DVD receiver

MFR # CAR8000

Jensen CAR8000

Jensen CAR8000

DVD receiver

MFR # CAR8000

21 reviews
View this product

Great Head unit Big Screen!!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2008 HHR SS! This unit fills out the center stack of my car very nicely! I will be ordering another one for my other car soon!!

Pros: Screen Size, Build Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 2/20/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs a volume on touch screen...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do you want a 10" touch screen and Bluetooth music? Yes. please!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/16/2021

2014 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10" touchscreen with wireless music streaming and it's all controlled through the steering wheel, amazing!

Pros: Amazing stereo. 10" touch screen. Wireless streaming. This small cosmetic upgrade makes your car feel brand new.

Cons: Customer service is really hit or miss depending on who answers the phone. Such a shame as that has been the reason I recommend Crutchfield to people.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Giant screen

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 2/10/2021

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great stereo. Huge 10.1" screen, very sharp, easy touch. Apple CarPlay works perfectly. The equalizer has several presets plus a custom setting. Av, usb, & sd ram inputs.

Pros: Big screen, several inputs, wired apple CarPlay,

Cons: No hdmi input. Like most new stereos, does not play videos.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 2/4/2021

2018 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and easy install in my E450 class C motorhome. Good size screen and easy on the eyes

Pros: Everything came from Crutchfield for easy install

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Large Screen CD/DVD/ Apple Carplay Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/21/2021

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of this receiver is top notch. Installation went very easy thanks to Crutchfield's Master Sheet, reference materials and available support. First time installation of backup cam also went smoothly. Would highly recommend this unit if you require CD/DVD player. Screen look fantastic! Would do it over again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Pros: Large Screen Great Looking Affordable Plays CD/DVD Android/ Apple Carplay Bluetooth Backup Cam Phone

Cons: mounting the screen to the receiver took some agility, but nothing too strenuous.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Fyffe, AL on 1/11/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade for my F250!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Original Camera Covered

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It covers my 2016 CRV Honda Original Camera the product is great though and stylish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry it doesn't have Mirror Link

Pros: Great screen, Bright and clear picture

Cons: doesn't have mirror link doesn't have Sygic GPS

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for 2018 Highlander

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Jensen unit and it fits great in our 2018 Highlander. Great tech support too. Tech spent 90 mins on the phone with us. You guys are the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Stella, MO on 12/25/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. Not perfect, but for the price I don't think you could could better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 12/18/2020

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install with Crutchfield parts. love the Jensen. CarPlay is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This unit can't be beat!!

Eddie C. from Champaign, IL on 12/13/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10" display, Android Auto, $350. What not to love. I ordered this because it was time to put some music in my F-350 Powerstroke. I'm a Pioneer fan so choosing a Jensen was a step out of my comfort zone. The only hard part of the installation was getting those tiny screws in place to hold the display on. This unit was inexpensive and one of the reasons I believe it to be cheaper than it's counterparts is that there is less customization (which is fine with me). The screen response is fast and the unit is responsive. The resolution of the screen is not HD, but on a 10" display is pretty good. This unit is not as feature rich as the Pioneer unit, but it also doesn't cost as much. As for me, I'm a happy camper. ...and Jensen, for the love of Pete find a solution to those painfully hard to handle tiny crews to mount the display!!!!

Pros: Large display Price

Cons: Attaching the display Not very feature rich

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Solid Performer

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/12/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my dad's 2012 F350. I don't see how this can be beat for the price. Performs well with Carplay and Android Auto. Hasn't hung up yet switching between modes/apps multiple times a session.

Pros: Works well, no issues switching between Carplay and Android Auto.

Cons: Few changeable settings

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy install, 2006 F-150, ordered the additional pre-wired option made it plug and play. Great screen, touch functions very responsive.

Pros: Great unit for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for on older vehicle but it's big !

Jay from New Hampshire on 11/24/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice modern unit for older vehicles, adds Bluetooth and a rear camera to my older Toyota Tacoma. For the price it's nice unit, it adds what I needed for my truck. I wish the screen could be lowered 1-2inches or they offered a 9inch version. I'm not a fan of on blue key button color but it's not overly bright. Sounds decent and gives me what I need.

Pros: Big clear screen, Responsive, Android Auto is picked up and work well, sounds decent.

Cons: It might be too big, You can not shut the screen off like many other units, No screen height adjustment, just tilt, Key Buttons are only blue. only single camera input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 11/24/2020

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo and super easy install. The Jensen CAR800 does not have many extra options, but it has everything I need/want. The DVD player is great. Apple CarPlay works perfectly without any issues to date. Only hang-up I ran into during the install was the XM radio antenna wire was not on the install instructions. I contacted customer support and they walked me thru it in less than 5 minutes. Would highly recommend this unit for a entry level large screen unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 11/5/2020

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio as an awesome screen and responsive. The radio sounds good but has limited options and features, doesn't have a volume button on the screen, given that the screen takes most part of the radio and if you are installing this radio on a van or a vehicle where the radio is not super exposed it is hard to reach the volume knob . Quality seems pretty good, installation also very straight forward. Giving 4 stars because it needs more options on the menu and some additional features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR8000

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 10/24/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband loved it. Fit into his 4 runner. Love the 10.1 screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wired Android Auto terrible

Manuel from MIAMI, FL on 10/21/2020

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't bother buying it. Wired android auto spotty at best. Sometimes it connects sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes it kills the phone and you have to restart it. LG Q Thin. Wanted some integration with the cell it's not reliable at all. I wanted the large screen for safety while driving of the 2 apps that matter most GPS and Spotify for me. Not happening without android auto no display for GPS and no real control over music app other than skip forward or back. If android auto was the selling feature for you forget it and look elsewhere for it.

Pros: Large screen and dvd

Cons: Wired Android Auto is unreliable. No GPS since they were probably expecting you to use your phone

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Manuel to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great Value

Leon from Washington, MI on 10/17/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Installed in my 2014 ram 1500. Pretty responsive touch screen, installation wasn't too difficult, used crutchfield's ready harness service to make it even easier. Overall great buy.

Pros: Large screen, Apple CarPlay.

Cons: Sometimes there is glare in the screen on sunny days.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP