Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR910X

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # CAR910X

Jensen CAR910X

Jensen CAR910X

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # CAR910X

25 reviews
View this product

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/19/2021

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Highly recommended these products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Large screen

Crutchfield customer from Ennis, TX on 6/17/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up returning as the screen is very large. Crutchfield customer service is top notch and helped me easily return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Screen

Pros: Very responsive quite easy to install

Cons: Screen brightness doesn't adjust automatically

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Loomis, CA on 6/14/2021

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far love this deck. The install was a bit more of a challenge than I expected. But with a little patience was able to get the Job done and looks and fits great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, NC on 6/13/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and super responsive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Radio for 18 Crosstrek

Crutchfield customer from Somers, NY on 6/11/2021

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great radio! I was a little skeptical at first, especially putting it together myself. I have to say that Crutchfield was right there with me to help. The unit itself is HUGE!!! Just the way I wanted it. My wife loves it, easy to see and easy to navigate. Works perfectly. The only criticism I have is that the rear camera lines are missing when we go in reverse. Other than that, it was a worthwhile investment.

Pros: Easy to navigate Good connections Android Auto Just works

Cons: Vehicle install is a little tricky No back up camera lines

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first effort was with an inexpensive Chinese option. Difficult communication and limited support defined what may have been a decent value in the product. My 910X is a first rate product in every way. The support and communication from Crutchfield were exceptional from my initial contact. The repeated inquiries as to my progress were very encouraging. A value in every regard. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the jensen because pioneer wouldnt fit eurovan

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Production was easy plug & play. Looks nice.

Pros: Very nice fit installation and look

Cons: Only time may tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Bourbonnais, IL on 6/9/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed about a week ago and this unit is everything I wanted and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/9/2021

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Hawi, HI on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Great sound, especially with an amp. Night and day compared to the factory radio. Only downside, which I have to work on, is that the roads and background for Apple maps are washed out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Apple Carplay at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/7/2021

2007 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely good car radio for the price! Great sound and Apple CarPlay works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Mark from Chantilly, VA on 6/4/2021

2008 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're contemplating upgrading to have Nav, USB, phone,Sirus, Spotify,..get one of these system for your vehicle. You only have to sacrifice a little space in the front of your dash and put your CDs on thumb drives (no CDs). If you're experienced the instructions can be frustrating but they'll get you there and remember they're not written for every situation you'll have. The sound is great. I don't even need to contemplate adding subs/speakers/woofers. I'm taking off a star because I believe the monitor should be portable (easy to remove).

Pros: Functionality and Features for the price. I expected a much higher price. Which would've prevented me from upgrading.

Cons: If you're used to monitors being flushed with the dash, this sticks out a few inches and can block OEM features that are behind the screen and close to the steering wheel.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/2/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, no lag when it come to functionality. The only thing is that it's bright when driving in the dark, needs to be an update or something to dim the brightness more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Good option

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 5/30/2021

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

Nicole from BROOKLYN, NY on 5/29/2021

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. The install was easy and the setup was easy also. I love the sound quality. I downloaded a bunch of videos on my usb thumb drive and the video was excellent. I would definitely recommend this radio to other people thinking about it.

Pros: Easy install, the audio and video

Cons: No hdmi output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 5/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the upgrade to my 2007 silverado. everything hooked up and functioning as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Andre from WASHINGTON, DC on 5/24/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you read nothing else read this: go to the Jensen website for this product and download the new firmware update onto a USB and follow the instructions to update this head unit; this will give an incredible boost to the Carplay screen resolution and quality. Great head unit for the price. Responsive touch screen, great sound quality, SiriusXM works great (make sure you change your radio ID on the SXM site first, then tune to channel 1, find a clear sky and send the refresh signal and wait at least 5 minutes without turning the car off or changing channels and it should work), good call quality with the included microphone. Installed an Alpine HDR backup camera and the quality is amazing, but no guidelines show up on screen, so something to consider (not sure if Jensen brand backup cam would show guidelines).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 5/24/2021

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation very bright display. Only thing I would want is crossover options for my front and rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 5/15/2021

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install, really nice interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 5/12/2021

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 5/12/2021

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing I don't like is you can't control your phone through the steering wheel controls. Everything else is just as described and pretty awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great features for the price

Patrick from Nottingham, NH on 5/10/2021

1996 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit at this price. It was not too hard to install although with all the connections in the back when you include both harnesses, the antennae cable, the XM cable and the mic cable it can be a tight fight to get the radio to latch on the cage. At least is was for me on my car. I wish that Jensen made that same unit with a 7 or 7.5" screen, it would have been a better fit for my dashboard.

Pros: - Big screen in a single DIN factor. - Car Play and Android Auto as well as Sirius XM Ready - Include pretty much all that you would need as far as connection options, both sources and outputs - Easy to use and configure

Cons: - Screen does not have any glare protection, in a convertible during the day it makes it harder to see - Google maps in Android Auto is very bright, street can be hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen CAR910X

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MO on 5/9/2021

1995 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job of retrofitting a single din space into a great big screen interface. The single din is a little difficult to keep from sliding back and forth and the "hangar" mechanism for haunting the screen on the in-dash portion is a little too easy to fall off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP