Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CDR5620

DVD receiver

MFR # CDR5620

Jensen CDR5620

Jensen CDR5620

DVD receiver

MFR # CDR5620

95 reviews
View this product

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/10/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the factory head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love it

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 10/6/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company to go through, they can't do a better job, this company sells the highest quality radios on the market and not to mention the stereo is amazing. No complaints. Just a dependable company and dependable products.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stereo and Value

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/5/2020

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good stereo. Works on all programs it has. The install kit was OK. The wiring directions were good except for one wire, the Reverse wire. It said what to connect but no directions on where the wire was on the vehicle. the trim kit was OK, it was very flimsy though but once it was screwed onto the stereo it was workable. Directions to use the kit was very minimum and you needed to compare it to the original to understand how to use it.

Pros: Sound, look, fit, value, programming, overall wiring directions.

Cons: Install kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were very easy to follow and the customer service was great. Will definitely order from again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen stereo

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/4/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good stereo for it's price. I only bought it for the features I needed and so Far don't have any issues with it.

Pros: -Great Bluetooth connection, no static or unwanted sound -Cheap/affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits way above its price point!

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features and sound quality are quite unexpected at this price point. It powers the stock speakers in my mom's 2000 Lincoln Continental very nicely. Sound is full and balanced after adjusting the eq a bit. The loudness control did not seem overblown as is the case in some of the lower end head units. I chose to keep it engaged for most sources we tried. (cd and fm) Reception of FM as well as AM was surprisingly good. I think ultimately the reception is really a combination of the cars electrical system, antenna design and the source units tuner design itself. At any rate the stock radio was remarkable in this regard, and this radio approaches that performance very closely pulling in an incredible amount of FM and AM stations. CD performs as expected, and sound quality very good there as well. I have not tried DVD, or even Bluetooth pairing so I cannot comment on those. Installation: In our 2000 Continental, the upper tabs on the temperature control unit had to be removed. I used a rotary cutoff tool to carefully trim them off. After that, I used CA glue and some masking tape to reinforce this area. It is simple once you see it in person, and in no way effected the function of the temp control and is not seen once assembled. You could avoid this mod altogether if you are willing to mount the radio further forward. That was not an option for us feeling it would ruin the aesthetics of the dash. Pretty happy how it turned out. Minus 1 star for no remote

Pros: Look great, plays even better Reception of AM/FM is fabulous

Cons: No remote, Display slightly dim in direct sunlight only

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 10/1/2020

2013 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great.

Pros: Crutchfield makes it easy for installation and product was very well described.

Cons: Haven't had or found anything bad about this stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver, terrific value!

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/30/2020

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased and installed for my grandson's birthday in 2000 Toyota Solara SLE. Took my time and had a couple issues but Crutchfield Tech Support easy to work with to solve them. As usual, each vehicle has unique things particular to them that can't always be known in advance. The Jensen CDR5620 exceeded my expectations and my grandson is pleased having a technology advanced audio receiver in his 2000 Solara. Bluetooth, DVD, Siri....what more do you need?

Pros: Does everything you need for an updated audio receiver.

Cons: Couple installation issues not covered in instructions (Tech Support supplied answers quickly).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome deck!!!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 9/28/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this is a great product! I've always liked Jensen for being affordable and we'll made,obviously budget minded but executed very well and packs a ton a cool features! With the help of crutchfeild it was a no brainer!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, KS on 9/28/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Goid quality works greaf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality midrange touchscreen radio!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/28/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well! Fairly easy to install after a quick google search of the wiring schematic for my '08 wrangler. Bluetooth auto-pairing feature is very nice. Can really crank it loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Honda Odeyssey

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk Md on 9/26/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in one day as told installed it this weekend took about an hour. Works great sounds better than stock unit and blue tooth hooks up very easily. Also looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent double din

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 9/24/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good stereo I have installed like 8 of those and I have not had any complaints you have all in one rear and front camera

Pros: Front camera & price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Chuck from Buford, GA on 9/12/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using the Jensen CDR5620 in a 2014 Ford F-150 for about six months. For the money it is a great radio, but there are two problems I have with it. 1) There is glare making it difficult to see the screen during the daytime. 2) The volume knob broke. The issue with the glare may be specific to my vehicle due to its large windows and the placement on he dash, and other vehicles may not have this problem. For the broken volume knob, I'm hoping to be able to get warranty coverage since the unit shows to have a two year warranty. I will update after experiencing the warranty process as I don't know if a replacement will be sent for exchange or if I'll have to send this unit in for repair. There was one other issue - one day the unit would not start up at all. I pulled and reseated the fuse and it started working again.

Pros: Good sound quality and features

Cons: Glare on screen and broken volume knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio, highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/24/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. The ibstall was easy with the instructions sent and I also found a YouTube video that helped tremendously. It is functioning great and most importantly the sound is fantastic. 1000 times better than the stock radio. Automatically connects my Bluetooth once I'm in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 8/23/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We upgraded a 2003 Civic from a junk JVC single-DIN to this receiver. It was easy to install with the wiring harness and the dash kit. It looks good and provides everything it promised. My daughter is very happy with it and has no complaints. Great unit for the price.

Pros: Easy install Easy to set-up

Cons: None after a week of use

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

All in 1, impressive and feature packed

Joseph from CREST HILL, IL on 8/21/2020

2011 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One amazing product. Was a gift for my fiancé and she loves it. Only downsides I ran into from purchase to install was I thought the Ready Harness price was only the service you pay for(which I highly recommend, makes install effortless and better safe than sorry) so I ended up with a whole other set of connections for stereo to stock wiring BUT it's no biggie and not like I wasted money. Perfect brightness. Screen is high quality. All around an amazing upgrade!

Pros: Easy install Responsive touchscreen Improves sound quality on even stock speakers Quick Bluetooth connection Hand control module compatibility (for some vehicles) Biggest bang for your buck

Cons: Didn't turn on with car one time. Took out, disconnected and reconnected harness and booted right up, haven't had issues since.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Dundalk, MD on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple, yet nice touch to any vehicle. Decent sensitivity touchscreen, responsive volume knob and a few different audio setting features make listening pleasant. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Montauk, NY on 8/19/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Summerfield, NC on 8/16/2020

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, basic, functional media player. Touchscreen is responsive and has decent resolution for my backup cam. Install was not too bad, just took additional time because I added the PAC-RP5-GM11.

Pros: Not fancy, but plays virtually any media.

Cons: Doesn't auto resume play via Bluetooth when you restart the car(like when stopping for gas, etc).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yep Great For The Money

Kurt from Greendale, WI on 8/14/2020

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, East to use, and the sound is great. Looks as good as any factory receiver. But the voice recognition doesn't recognize voices, and would be nice if you could pick from a screen what you wanted to listen to without scrolling through all the screens.

Pros: Easy to use at a great price

Cons: Voice recognition feature

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the price

Ryan from St Paul, MN on 8/11/2020

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good budget priced touchscreen receiver. Sound quality out of stock speakers is pretty good

Pros: Looks great with the Metra install kit (make sure to remove the cover from the front of the radio before installation for maximum volume knob access) Easy to use interface Great bang for the buck

Cons: While streaming BT audio, if you try to navigate anywhere other than the EQ pages the unit bogs down and restarts. Tried 3 times in total to confirm that it happens everytime. I believe the device doesn't have enough RAM to stream BT and load other menus at the same time, or it's a programming issue.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Jon from Cleveland, OH on 8/9/2020

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2010 Kia Soul using the factory amp and speakers. There were 2 issues that caused me to return this. The first was, just like another reviewer mentioned, there was an audible "hiss" at low volume levels on all sources. But it wasn't consistent, ONLY when there was an audio source actively playing. If you pressed pause on the CD or the moment the track skips to the next, or pause on Spotify while streaming via Bluetooth, it was dead silent. Un-pause and there's the hiss again. If you turned the volume up, it drowned the hissing out, but at low volumes hearing that noise was annoying. When using the handsfree calling source, the hiss was there all the time and there is no drowning it out (tried pairing several phones). The other issue was that the min volume level 1 was too high on the radio and CD source. Level 0 was mute and then Level 1 played at an almost normal level, there was nothing in between. The Bluetooth source was MUCH better, giving you more granular control over the lower volumes. There's an offset setting that lets you turn up or down the different source volumes to balance them out with the other sources, but even turning the tuner offset all the way down to -7, it was still louder than it should be at Level 1. Crutchfield tech support was great at helping to troubleshoot and sending out a replacement for the first one, but had the same issue. After the second, they worked with me to step up to a JVC.

Pros: Easy install, simple operation, sound quality improvement over stock unit.

Cons: Distinct hiss at lower volumes but only when audio plays; lowest volume setting is much louder than it should be.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

2004 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 8/5/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver worked out great for my 2004 Toyota Tundra. I kept the factory speakers, amp and steering wheel controls using the cables Crutchfield recommended. This receiver works great and sounds great. I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 7/22/2020

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I believe that the radio system works real well in my car. I am not having any problems at all with it. The sound is good and I believe that it was of a fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, IN on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The onle reason I went with the Jensen was the internal mic. for the phone.[upgrade to bluetooth} When driving, the functions are hard to get to, also the volume has to be all the way up to hear a caller talking and the tuner gets terrible reception compared to my 18yr old stock radio.

Pros: bluetooth

Cons: max volume to hear caller terrible FM reception

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Madera, PA on 7/20/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well.easy hook up.would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen stereo

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 7/14/2020

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this is a fantastic stereo for the money. The sound is great, plenty of bass. The controls are sharp and easy to use. Would buy again.

Pros: All features

Cons: Wish it didn't have the door covering the USB slot

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Head unit okay, install kit not so much

Crutchfield customer from Northeast, CT on 7/14/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Media play over BT is a little tinny. Voice dial non functional, but that may be phone related. Metra install kit is sub par. The only thing it does well it match the original texture. Alignment is terrible. I purchased the Scosche kit separately which is much more secure.

Pros: Price

Cons: Install kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Jensen for the price

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 7/12/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful Jensen double dim for the price I paid. Easy to install in my 2005 tundra, easy functions and it enhances my speakers. I love the equalizer, Bluetooth and it works well with the added backup camera. I was looking at pioneer stereos but decided on this Jensen. Great purchase.

Pros: Price, ease of use, equalizer, easy install

Cons: Screen not as bright during day

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same as the the display but works great and looks great my wife very happy with it and loves it! I bought this in a package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 7/8/2020

2002 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money!! Everything works great!!

Pros: Low price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, VA on 7/8/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds tons better than factory phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The cost of cheap products

Jimmy from Bakersfield on 7/6/2020

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My unit produced very audible white noise on every function. I bench tested this outside the vehicle on a clean 12v source and the noise could not be removed. Further, those receiving my phone calls through the device could only hear static when I speak. I paired 2 phones, an android and my wife's iphone, to confirm the unit was the issue. Additionally, I have experienced the same system lock-ups other reviews noted when pressing the voice button. The car must be turned off to reset the device, so dont press it by accident while driving. I could have dealt with the voice control button and even the inability to use the bluetooth call function but not the white noise. I was very disappointed with this unit and more so in myself, I should have trusted my gut and purchased a more notable top-shelf brand.

Pros: DVD quality Responsive and quick OS Fast bluetooth pairing Really pumps the speakers Excellent bass

Cons: Looks cheesy White noise System freezes Internal Microphone DOA and cannot be replaced

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
Jimmy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 7/5/2020

2001 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is very good but wiring service was an issue. I purchased the easy wire harnes kit specific to my model of car (2001 VW passat) and the wrong harnes was sent. the tried to get back on line to purchase correct one and they wanted a whole new one because the do not take electronic parts back after they are installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/3/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's cool for the price

Pros: Nice size screen

Cons: Not what I had hoped for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, CA on 6/29/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. Love having tunes in my work truck again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, WY on 6/28/2020

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was easy and everything is pretty simple to navigate through. The built in EQ settings are nice and seem to give a lot of variation between them which sometimes is not the case . Overall I am 100% satisfied with quality and price

Pros: Easy to navigate through options and settings Preset EQ settings

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 6/28/2020

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Dvd player for daughter when we go on long rides. Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from North Reading, MA on 6/22/2020

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Stereo system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great, could use better touch accuracy

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 6/22/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent bang for the buck stereo, sounds great with my 6x9 JL 690 TX and my rear Kenwood 6x5 1666s speakers . Really brings out the base much more then the stock stereo, it's allot more powerful. Screen is crisp, but touch could be more accurate , it can be difficult to adjust the equalizer the way I want, otherwise installation and hookup was easy. I have yet to hook up a backup cam but connecting to Bluetooth was easy, and I even imported my contacts list. Built in microphone sounds great, Calls are clear , but turn up the volume!

Pros: - 200 watts - easy connection - responsive U - Media tags for radio - micro SD - clear screen - nice clock display when sleep or tapped.

Cons: - tough to adjust EQ - Distorts over at high volume - loudness equalizer a bit much

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good inexpensive radio

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 6/16/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good inexpensive radio. Blue tooth works good and can stream music which that's all I was looking for. I haven't got my steering wheel controls to work yet. Call tech support and didn't get resolved.

Pros: Bluetooth works good.

Cons: Interface won't do my steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 6/15/2020

2008 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all the features I need. Layout of the controls could be better but does the job fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great unit for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/14/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, 5 stars (especially with the free backup cam they had on special). All in all, a nice unit, but I have a few caveats: * Quiet hiss audible at low volumes. The hiss persists independent of the source or volume (meaning that as you turn up the volume, it gets drowned out). However, the hiss disappears if you hit the mute button or switch to a source that is still coming on line (like a CD), so it's not just due to powering on the unit. Hiss is present whether engine is on or off. I did add additional ground to the unit and that didn't seem to help. Once I'm driving or the music is turned up, it's no big deal. * Some UI misses: - Adjusting the volume covers up the last track/next track buttons - No way to select which sources should be in the SRC button rotation (I'd love to turn off AUX) - No physical next track/last track buttons (my car doesn't have Steering Wheel Control) - Can't adjust BT relative volume ( you can adjust CD and Tuner, along with USB and SD) * CD is slow to start playing * Can't eject CD with power off All in all, I'm happy with my choice, and the price is unbeatable.

Pros: * Very good performance and great and feature set for the price * Setting for flipping backup cam 180

Cons: * Quiet background hiss (fixed volume, so as soon as the music is turned up it drops out) * UI minor misses

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/14/2020

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DVD audio is off from video also the video glitches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best stereo I've ever owned

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 6/14/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Everything is where it should be, the sound I'd great and easy to adjust. I recommend to everyone and you cant beat the price for such a great stereo.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Hoyt Lakes, MN on 6/13/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. Plays nice. Great with camera

Pros: large screen, easy hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Brian from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/12/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio with about all the features you could want except for GPS navigation, and works well with the Boyo VTL17ir backup camera. Crutchfield's installation accessories made for a great fit, and their techs were a big help with a wiring question.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation and easy wiring diagram.

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to install. With the adaptor kit to my car it was a perfect match. Now I have the same features in my 2010 RAV4 as my wife has in her nice Mercedes Benz. I had a wiring question and Crutchfield technicians provided sound advice.

Pros: Easier than I thought

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, MA on 6/11/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo, easy install, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use touch screen and phone features.

Cons: Clock is always five hours behind. Will not stay set. Maddening!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

replace Shaker 500 HU

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 6/10/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver, it has good sound compared to the Shaker 500. If installing in a 2005-2008 mustang replacing a Shaker you will need an audio "y" plug to split from the Receiver into the two Subs for the shaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/3/2020

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to install and hook up with the included instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Millbury, MA on 6/2/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 6/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After picking the unit for the features, Crutchfield told me what was needed for the install. At the time no one near me was installing due to Vivid 19. I ordered, following the instructions that were included. Two hours later I was listening to the new stereo in my truck. The only installation part not suggested was something to connect the wires on the wording harness. I bought those at Wal Mart, but it should be an item Crutchfield told me about. Greatunit, great price.

Pros: Looks good, sounds good, slot of features for the money.

Cons: Sometimes the clock will change to the wrong time. For no reason I can find. Did not come with an owners manual. Had to download it to find out how to turn unit off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Terrance from PORTAGE, WI on 6/2/2020

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if its the tuner in the radio that is garbage or the adapter that connects it to the factory setup. But either way radio stations fuzz in and out while driving, horrible. 2012 Jeep Liberty. Everything else work as should. That's my only complaint.

Pros: Price, easy to use.

Cons: Tuner awful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 5/27/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: User friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the money.

Bernard from Russell, MA on 5/26/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Did not need to modify my 2006 silverado 1500. This head unit fit right in with no cutting. Had a question about the harness and called tech support. They were great. Addressed any issue I had. The back up camera that came with it was pretty decent quality. Mounted it above my plate and it has a great view behind me. Would recommend to anyone looking for an economical stereo.

Pros: Blutooth conects fast. Rear camera nice and clear. Nice sound.

Cons: 1st one would not play a CD. Called tech support, determined unit was bad. Got a new one out to me right away. Great customer service.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 5/26/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not impressed, I can only connect my iphone via bluetooth, for music, usb port is for flash drives loaded with music.

Pros:

Cons: Unable to connect iphone via USB.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Bozrah, CT on 5/21/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. It is so easy to use, came with great instructions and fit awesome. And most importantly the wife loves it.

Pros: Easy to use, fit well and great instructions

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works OK. A little tricky getting into the settings menu. Great help from Josh on the Tech Team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood Lake, NY on 5/21/2020

2000 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and features. The Bluetooth phone is perfect. Good bang for the buck. The best part of this purchase was dealing with Crutchfield they supply all the wires, mounting bracket, instructions and the removal tool to get the old one out of the dash.

Pros: It fit perfect in the 2000 Mazda Miata It is double din and fills in the complete area of the dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

James from Seligman AZ on 5/18/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With modifications it fit my Dodge just like I wanted. Big screen and easy to use, very nice graphics. Would definitely recommend this as a beginner stereo.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to master all the controls

Cons: Does not have CarPlay

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Hermon, ME on 5/17/2020

2012 Ford F-550

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not working yet.... Don't know if it's the radio or the adapters... Talking with two people in Tech support.... No answers yet.... ordered on 5/2/2020.... not working yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2020
Our Tech Support team is currently working with this customer to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Chilton, WI on 5/17/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for the rear camera option. Don't hesitate. Works and sounds flawlessly. Love the volume knob, much better than push button. You can't beat the price. Jensen quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Potter, NE on 5/14/2020

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy most simple system to install the product is outstanding clutch field is the only company that I will ever install thank you for your outstanding equipment Richie Spires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

i did it myselg

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/14/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sounding radio an tech support very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 5/13/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and everything that was needed was there and instructions were easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with this purchase

Crutchfield customer from Bellville, TX on 5/13/2020

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a step up from the factory stereo. Great sound, easy controls. Added a backup camera and it works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from New Hope, AL on 5/13/2020

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product easy on the wallet too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/10/2020

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything on this stereo works well. My only critique is that we wished it would play dvds while the vehicle is operating. Obviously that doesn't matter for the driver who shouldn't be watching anyway, but it'd be nice if passengers could watch movies on a long trip while the vehicle is operating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Daquan from Randallstown,MD on 5/6/2020

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio installation was a piece of cake with the exception of Crutchfield instructions!! I'm too excited rn might sleep in my car just because of it, but all jokes aside this is a really good radio.

Pros: Touch screen, easy to pair everything was 1,2,3! I love it already

Cons: The radio doesn't have usb in the back, so you can't use you the usb Wire that was connected to the previous radio with the Jensen. My usb ran to near my cup holder. The usb and aux cable still works through the Jensen though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen ??

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 5/6/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Sounds great and easy to navigate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 5/5/2020

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first double din head unit install. Was very easy with the instructions from crutchfield. Everything needed was provided looks great sounds great performs great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

In dash entertainment system

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 5/3/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. I wish it was easier to get user manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Bernalillo, NM on 4/30/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo and ordering from Crutchfield made the installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/27/2020

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo at a great price. Very easy to use and self explanatory. I really got a nice stereo at a great price. Been wanting to upgrade my old system and this was the perfect answer. My speakers sound a lot better with this stereo. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy to install, very easy to use, great price, has all the features that I was looking for

Cons: Maybe is lacking some installation instructions for customers like us that are not familiar installing stereos

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Haughton, LA on 4/23/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It a good radio just has some things that I don't like and wish I wold have upgraded little more with a different radio The clock issues the radio stations always changing for some reason and blue phone when you are talking you have to speak load so people can hear you on the other line

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

lots of features

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, MS on 4/22/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio easy to install how ever FM reception is disappointing

Pros: lots of nice features @ a low price

Cons: poor FM reception

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 4/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Looks and sounds great

Pros: Sounds great. Touch screen is nice. Bluetooth working well, so far

Cons: the dash kit did not work to cover the gap in yhe dash. See picture. The DVD only plays sound, the warning banner comes up saying to pull over put in park and then play video. But, I am parked with brake on, so...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable and Value

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/20/2020

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this unit is good. It was much better than the factory radio and has decent sound quality and a load of features. It was relatively easy to install. The radio instructions aren't great though which is probably my only complaint. It took me a while to understand the controls. I'm still working out issues with the bluetooth. I ordered the backup camera with this radio. The instructions for that are just as bad and took me most of the more time to install than the radio. Once you work it out though, it looks fine on the radio display. All in all, I would recommend this for a budget conscious person. I feel that you would have to spend 3 times as much to better quality.

Pros: Sound quality sound at a relatively affordable cost, a lot of good features, back-up camera capable

Cons: Poor instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 4/14/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! Easy installation with detailed instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit. Needs enhanced instructions

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 4/9/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this is a huge improvement over the factory radio, and certainly puts a modern look into an old school vehicle (Wrangler). Also, great bang for the buck. But like someone else had mentioned, I've learned to NOT touch the voice recognition feature. It comes on, but never recognizes anything, and you cannot then get it out of that mode without shutting the car off. The owners manual is rather lacking, as I have found it difficult to do something simple like turn the radio off. Advice for others... if you do not have a backup camera installed, do NOT hook up the reverse wire. When you enter reverse gear, It searches for the camera, and gives you an error that it is not connected. I could do without that, as I do not have nor need a camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen's been around forever!

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 3/31/2020

1999 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit. As with most aftermarket car stereos, installation instructions are nearly non-existent. The vehicle has a factory amp and so the included wiring adapter worked great. We were however experiencing a "hissing" sound only while music was playing. A quick call to tech support and they sent out a line convertor, which solved the problem. Sounds great and the radio tunes in stations very nicely. Thanks!

Pros: Sounds great, easy to use touchscreen. Inputs for front faccing and rear view cameras is a nice addition. Fit is perfect, looks OEM.

Cons: Minimal instructions, but that's what where online videos help.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Kewanee , IL on 3/29/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for a cheap price!

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Volume knob low quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New radio and back camera

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 3/24/2020

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always buy my products from Crutchfield. Get gear great prices outstanding service. This on is no exception. Just a huge upgrade for sure. The camera was easy to install and has a great picture

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/23/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazed

Asheley from Milford on 3/21/2020

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The purchase and receipt of this radio was very quick. I am not the kind of person that is comfortable installing electronic equipment of any kind. I went to a local car stereo shop and they installed the radio very quickly. The sound technician was very impressed with the ease of the installation. Drum roll - after completion. it was time for the proverbial test drive. Eureka, the system was flawless, I was very amazed by the ease of operation and how easily the unit connected to my iPhone and the steering wheel controls. The quality of the sound left me speechless. Thank you so very much Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving my Jensen!

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 3/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super product! Looks great and is easy to use

Pros: Super easy fit and set-up!

Cons: Clock is 30 minutes fast and won't reset

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 3/18/2020

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit sounds great and is easy to use. The installation kit was complete. It is connected to the steering wheel controls through a device included in the kit. Very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound, sad blue tooth

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 3/16/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As far as sound output, this unit far surpasses expectations, even with my old crappy stock speakers. I could not believe how good it makes them sound. I have 4 new speakers to install and cant wait to hear it with those things. Blue tooth phone connections are sketchy however. Unit has several times locked up when I pressed the Hands Free call button. Screen displays "Voice Recognition" and "Cancel," but it neither recognizes my voice nor cancels when I push that button. It's like the unit is waiting for something but won't respond to anything. There seems to be no way to restart the unit except restarting the car. I cringe to think of this happening while I'm driving 75 mph on the high way. Also, there seems to be no way to play the music stored on the cel phone. At least if there is I can't find it.

Pros: Sound quality excellent

Cons: Blue Tooth is sketchy

Crutchfield response on 3/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him with his bluetooth issues. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 3/13/2020

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the provided cables. The look and sound are great and a major upgrade to the stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR5620

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 3/12/2020

2014 Nissan Quest

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. For the price, its a pretty decent head unit.

Pros:

Cons: The mic for the bluetooth is in the unit itself. The problem with that is if your dash is far and big it will be difficult for people to hear you when you called on the phone.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Options

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 2/23/2020

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, sharp, love the options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP