Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CDR6221

DVD receiver

MFR # CDR6221

Jensen CDR6221

Jensen CDR6221

DVD receiver

MFR # CDR6221

14 reviews
View this product

Nice stereo

Crutchfield customer from Acton, CA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good For the price very satisfied

Pros: Nice camera and display

Cons: Need better instructions for cut out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More magic but we'll done.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 7/24/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not the most snazzy, but for functioning and getting the job done, it's awesome. Love it. Crutchfield made it soooo easy to put in my truck.

Pros: Easy of use and install Good options, blue tooth Good sound

Cons: Not the most snazzy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 7/24/2021

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 7/22/2021

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 7/21/2021

2001 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, it's hard to find one with all the input options that this Jensen has. Easy to use, looks and sounds good too. Pairs easily to phone.

Pros: CD, USB, Micro SD, aux inputs, bluetooth

Cons: none at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit - Bad display

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this unit except for one thing , display isn't bright enough . Can't see it when the suns out to change functions or stations , I've tryed too brighten it too the full settings - I'm not going blind - Jensen needs to work on the brightness of the display - or something too make it more visible during the day . This unit is in my 2013 Chevy Silverado and just hard to make out during the day . I'll live with it - Maybe someone in the Engineering Department of Jensen will review my opinion review .

Pros: Sounds good and over all looks good

Cons: Poor display when Viewing during the day light hours , night time is fine display Viewing .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/17/2021

2014 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for the price I got an excellent deal and happy with it was installed on my Honda CRZ 2014 easy to use great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy something else

Gerald from Lexington on 7/15/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are better stereos out there for less money than this one. Where do I start. When I play a CD the display reads no support. This is for every CD I tried. Although the instructions say it has hands free blue tooth phones calls, mine doesn't. I press the voice activation button and the key pad pops up. I can only make calls using the key pad on the display. Doesn't sound hands free to me. And after making a call the unit freezes up. The only way to unfreeze it is to turn the car off. Every time. Once you download your contacts there is no way to edit or delete them. I tried. Editing or deleting on your phone has no effect on the contacts stored on the unit. Downloading again has no effect. It's one and done apparently. Shuffle play while using a SD card only shuffles songs in the current folder, no way to shuffle play all songs. Don't waste your money like I did. Buy something else.

Pros: None

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
Gerald contacted our Tech Support team and they sent out a replacement receiver right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen Cdr6221

Brad A from GLADSTONE, MI on 7/14/2021

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased with the suggested install kit from crutchfields, and installation was easy. Crutchfield sent all the instructions with my confirmation email, allowing for pre reading of the material which reduced install time. Unit functions flawlessly theu all factory connections. It sounds and look amazing as well. Only complaint is that it only has 4 wallpaper choices, all of which are kind of busy and detract from the actual display. The jensen logo wallpaper is adequate, but very bright at night, otherwise completely satisfied with the unit and process, would absolutely recommend.

Pros: Excellent sound, easy install thru factory connections, value.

Cons: Lack of wallpaper options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alcoa

Perry from Alcoa on 7/11/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sorry I thought I like jensen, but this is a piece of junk, the unit would not even hold memory and would not read sd card, the USB read files and then turn car off and back on again and the unit would go back to fm. Tried to set preset on fm again, pressing the screen to scan the channels and the unit screen just cracked. Sorry no more jensen product for me.

Pros: None

Cons: Pure junk,

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
Perry, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Guest from Waldorf, MD on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice radio have all the functions that I love, riding in my mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 7/7/2021

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price. Very easy to use, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR6221

Crutchfield customer from Rice, MN on 7/7/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money not a bad receiver, but should have done a little better research on my part cause it didn't suit my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Dustin from Wenatchee, WA on 7/3/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal. I like everything about it. Works great and sounds great. Much better than the JVC it replaced.

Pros: Fast unit. Volume knob is awesome. Sound is great. Bluetooth works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP