Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
Connect ID #
167 572 889 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CM901MIR

Digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen (does not play discs)

MFR # CM901MIR

Jensen CM901MIR

Jensen CM901MIR

Digital multimedia receiver with 9" touchscreen (does not play discs)

MFR # CM901MIR

8 reviews
View this product

Jensen CM901MIR

Crutchfield customer from Shallotte, NC on 1/4/2022

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this system fits perfectly sounds great only wish it had more settings for adjusting frequency

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most basic of all car stereos

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dumbest stereo I have ever owned. My fault for not asking enough questions, it has a huge screen but is the most basic head unit I have ever seen. For example: -You cannot change the background color of the radio. You get blue and you will like it. -The tuner does not give you any song info. The factory head unit I pulled out was original from 2000 and it gives you song info. I didn't think it was so hard 22 years later. Also, the screen mirroring is clunky and you have to give permission each time you plug into it, so it is not very easy to use. And as I have learned this is true screen mirroring - definitely not Carplay. It shows exactly what your phone screen looks like, and that's it.

Pros: -Volume knob -Front USB -Fits nicely into a 2000 town car

Cons: -Very no frills -Bluetooth only works when it feels like it -Cannot change background color -screen mirroring is a pain -No FM song info

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Jensen CM901MIR

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit just did not fit the truck,front of radio to close to gear shift

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

What a Let Down

Dave from Manassas, VA on 10/19/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this headunit. But it turned out that the only thing worth liking is the form factor. I like the screen size and its adjustability. I like the volume knob and USB port in the side of the monitor. And there it ends. Screen mirroring? I got it to work once and that was the last time it worked. It would either crash or freeze. It was one of the main reasons I chose this headunit. And after calls to Crutchfield and Jensen, I could never get the subwoofer pre-outs to work. Two headunits and two wiring harnesses and still couldn't get anything out of it. It couldn't been something I did, but there's really nothing in the settings for this unit. I swapped a known headunit out with it and everything worked fine. Ended up returning it for a refund. If you're looking for a simple headunit with a big screen, then go ahead. But for the same price, you can get something with a little smaller screen and much better functionality. I had high hopes that didn't come to fruition. Thankfully, Crutchfield made the experience relatively painless.

Pros: Form factor Volume knob Screen adjustability

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Don't waste your money!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/17/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely hard to install. Phone mirroring doesn't work correctly. Bad phone call quality. I returned this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Port Hadlock, WA on 10/4/2021

2005 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in me 05 Dodge Sprinter and could not be any happier, hooked up to existing back up camera so that eliminated that janky screen.

Pros: Great unit for this vehicle fits very well. Very adjustable screen.

Cons: Attaching screen is a little tight

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's not what I expected.

Crutchfield customer from CARLISLE, OH on 10/3/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that the unit is ok and functions adequately..... The Screen Mirroring is not very user friendly. Every time you select the USB to play music it has to reload all of the music and isn't very instant like most other stereos are.

Pros: Looks great, love the adjustability of the screen

Cons: Screen Mirroring, USB music

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CM901MIR

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 9/12/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Only problem I couldn't put on the 4 little screws in the back to hold the screen, not enough room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound