Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMM710

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CMM710

Jensen CMM710

Jensen CMM710

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CMM710

42 reviews
View this product

Mirroring

MARJORIE from STOCKTON, CA on 3/7/2021

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the mirroring feature the most. I can launch any app on my screen, so cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 2/22/2021

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The touchscreen is very responsive which is always nice. Very easy to use and use your friendly. The only downfall I had is that it does not fit my vehicle properly, but that is not the units issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Halifax, VA on 2/11/2021

1986 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Stereo ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Adel, GA on 2/6/2021

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected,the mirror doesn't work,the aplicación don't connect,I call customer service they can't figure out, overall not happy with the stereo really disappointed

Pros:

Cons: Mirror doesn't work, jensen application sucks, background so boring,ughhhj I don't recommend this stereo

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For what I needed it went in fairly easy. The adapter kit was good with only minor trimming needed on factory plastic. The unit linked up to the phones without a problem. If there was something to complain about it would be that it just hides the lowest heat control a little but still is accessible. Very satisfied so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, MN on 1/17/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome update to an old vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my old 94 GMC pickup and brought new life back to my old truck. Backup camera , blue tooth and all. This is a great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

terry from Wewahitchka, FL on 12/31/2020

1993 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Thomas from Saint Louis on 12/28/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. It's much better than my factory radio.

Pros:

Cons: Should have had built in navigation

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NH on 12/27/2020

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sort of fits my 94 s10 Blazer 2 door but blocks my glove box from opening and the screen mirror setting doesn't work with my phone. Have a iPhone 11. Other than that Bluetooth works great. Doesn't disconnect but I do wish there was more configuration for subwoofer. Running a 3x12 set up and just wish there was a little more settings in the subwoofer area. But for the money definitely can't beat this radio. I've had a couple flagship double dins in previous cars but my s10 blazer can't have a double din installed without modifying the dash so for a single ,shallow din this is definitely worth the money. This would have a 5 star if it didn't block my glove box and if the screen mirroring worked. Besides that a great radio

Pros:

Cons: Blocks glove box from opening. Screen mirroring doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow What service. had problem with my mirroring - they sent me another unit so quick - Turn out it was my own I phone 10 that had the problem - Highly recommend this company -This unit changed my whole car appearance MY 1982 Honda Accord Hatchback LX love it and the price -

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 12/16/2020

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Images on touch screen could be better. For the money it is a solid unit with good power.

Pros: Low cost Big screen Plays videos Ease of use Remote Lots of audio and video put/in

Cons: Could use better graphics Customizable home screen Parking brake video bypass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good for what it's worth

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 12/7/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For sure a great head unit. Looks great, install is easy, all functions work pretty well. Only 2 things I've noticed is that occasionally the song title info when it goes to a new song wont change from the last one and that the time every once in a while I turn the truck on and its reset the time and date. Which is a little annoying

Pros: Looks, functional, sounds great through my amp and speakers.

Cons: Little slow on some stuff, can freeze when using screen mirroring, clock and date doesn't seem to want to stay

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Amber from Marysville, WA on 12/6/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Just what I needed. A++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

jensen car audio

ike from Roscoe IL. on 11/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed this in my 07 tahoe never would have thought i'd get anything like this from jensen i'm sold

Pros: cost

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge screen

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far everything seems to be working well and the sound quality is very good. The screen is a lot larger than i expected, but it is not too intrusive on my dash (89 suburban)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 10/31/2020

1993 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is nice but their app to control it from your phone blows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Lanceton

Lanceton from Randolph, UT on 10/22/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio to buy I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love the screen size but too many other problems

Frank from PRINCETON, NJ on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome screen size but mirroring freezes, screen pixelates, the unit turns off by itself, and needs restart the car for a reboot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2020
Frank contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

11 of 11 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 10/15/2020

1990 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks nice. The phone mirroring is a little quirky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

almost do it your self

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 9/26/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got it installed but took 4 calls to Crutchfield and 1 to Jensen. Loses bluthtooth connection often and uses a non android approved app to mirror the phone

Pros: looks good in the car

Cons: way too much work to install for the spotty functionality

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Bodega Bay, CA on 9/21/2020

1999 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/11/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the big 10 inch screen but had issues when using the back up camera and EQ settings.

Pros: 10" screen

Cons: Lines on screen when using back up camera and issues with EQ settings.

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 8/9/2020

1989 Chevrolet Cavalier Z24

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo

Pros: Serious update

Cons: Does everything in features

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Keith from Bismarck, ND on 7/29/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this unit, but issues forced me to return it for something different. 1. When streaming from Bluetooth the unit would drop the connection after 1-15 minutes. Nothing consistent, but it would not keep a connection for more than 15 minutes. 2. Occasionally when listening to radio, it would switch to the Bluetooth selection screen and radio would stop.

Pros: Nice large glass touchscreen display.

Cons: Issues

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Portland

Christopher from Portland on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cuts out. Has to reset to work. Sound quality is horrible. Either that or it's the speakers. The amp is JL audio and it sounded fine in last car with higher quality speakers. There is a air noise when it's on and not playing music. These controls arent friendly either.

Pros: Cheap. Fits.

Cons: Feedback. Screen cut out first I pushed reset settings. Sound is terrible.

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
Christopher, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, easy to install, Landrover disco 2. Utilized front and rear camera inputs which are super handy. Sound quality is good, it syncs up immediately with my phone and does what it's supposed to do. Would buy again, really tough to beat and a great value for the dollar.

Pros: Easy install, syncs up immediately and sounds great.

Cons: Not really any.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from New Preston, CT on 7/5/2020

1994 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system doesn't always turn on when the car is started and it takes several times and resetting to get it to work. Can not see the display screen when driving due to sun light.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Guest from Sacramento, CA on 7/2/2020

2010 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I need it to do. The only complaint I have is that the interface is a bit ugly. But than can be fixed if they ever decide to update the software.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from E Saint Louis, IL on 7/1/2020

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, it's just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, NC on 6/30/2020

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything i need it to do. Super easy installation, great price and delivery. Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Port Townsend, WA on 6/17/2020

1991 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive device in all respects. Easier to install than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 6/16/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, user friendly. Happy with overall product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big screen

Crutchfield customer from Ivins, UT on 6/15/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was easy to install. The screen is pretty big if you are looking for a big display. I would not recommend for a GMC or Chevy truck where the dash tilts towards the driver. The knob to shift gets in the way when it is in park and pretty much touches the screen.

Pros: Large screen, can remove the screen to store to prevent theft. Responsive touch screen

Cons: Screen touches the shift knob in park.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, NH on 6/13/2020

1993 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the product display and general fit to my car. I am still having unknown issues with it not turning on when starting out on the road . If it has not full loaded ,it often just does not come on. The backup camera also also often does not come on or goes out .The original radio never had a power on issue. Many old cars have backup light failure if the shift is not in just the right place.The hands free phone call is working but without the mic. the called or caller can not hear me. I can not give a complete review on the product .

Pros: Fits and works as a radio receiver and display.

Cons: issues with the microphone for hands fee calling.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dont do it

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AL on 5/31/2020

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bad radio reception. Randomly freezes. Cuts the bass out after driving a few minutes and will only come back on after cutting the car off and on. Cuts itself off and on when opening the door with no key in ignition.

Pros: Bluetooth and usb work

Cons: Check out review.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710- Solid Head Unit- Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 5/31/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this Jensen has been a solid head unit with the flexibility and features found on more expensive brands. The USB mirror has worked great and exactly what I hoping for when I purchased it. Really enjoy the large screen and connectivity was a breeze. Only had it installed for a couple weeks and if it continues to perform as it does now, I will be very satisfied with purchase. If you're on the fence about purchase, give it a try, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at the value you get for the price.

Pros: Large screen Easy, Fast start up/Connectivity Just enough customization Removable screen for storage, when needed ***PRICE***

Cons: None so far...but...have to wait see about longevity of the Jensen product???

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Go with something better if you can

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 5/20/2020

1997 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio will fit in a 1997 chevy blazer but not really. I can't get the key in and out of the ignition easily. The radio has randomly reset the clock and station preset. There are very few features besides the Bluetooth audio, but even that seems hit or miss. The preset audio eq is lacking compared to other radios. I am disappointed overall with this unit and that Crutchfield said double din would not fit, because the adapter company that made my dash kit also makes the double din, which would provided me with some better brands with more features like swiping for audio control, better screen mirroring, and apps like Spotify, pandora, or even YouTube or something similar. Also disappointing that the rear camera has audio but the radio does not. You can use it only in auxiliary.

Pros: affordable, rear view camera, Bluetooth calling

Cons: no hd or station identification, lacking backup camera audio, not a great equalizer or sound quality, intermittently freezes, no apps, sticks out pretty far and may interfere with the ignition

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Crane, IN on 4/28/2020

1995 Land Rover Discovery

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 4/12/2020

1997 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMM710

Crutchfield customer from East Moline, IL on 4/6/2020

1999 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't turn back on when you start your car have to press reset button to get it back on. Mirror drops after 15 minutes of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 11 found this helpful

TOP