Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMM7720

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMM7720

Jensen CMM7720

Jensen CMM7720

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMM7720

14 reviews
View this product

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 10/15/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The installation took a little more modification than I would have liked, but it looks really good. I like all the features. It does everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 9/14/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works exactly how I would've hoped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Marcus from FAIRBANKS, AK on 9/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part a decent unit. I had issue with the radio receiver and volume. Randomly the volume would change when listening to the radio. The Crutchfield tech support was supurb and helped trouble shoot the unit. After some back and forth they replaced it. Ended up giving me a Pioneer DM220EX for the replacement. The pioneer unit seems a step up in quality to the Jensen. I would recommend the Pioneer over the Jensen unit.

Pros: Front interface for USB, Aux and built in microphone.

Cons: Ended up with defective unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 8/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome stereo, bought for my son and he loves it. Great sound

Pros: easy install with the dash kit and wiring interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, it is a good unit. The touch screen is a little slow. The usb mirror does not allow you to interact with your iPhone. It only shows what on your screen. If you are looking for some that gives you hands free access to your phones content, you will probably need to spend more money. The radio reception seems to be diminished compared to my factory radio. Installation was easy and straightforward

Pros: Low price, built in mic

Cons: Limited ability to interact with iPhone.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Norlina, NC on 7/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy but the screen doesn't always come on when I crank the truck and have to cut off and rebrand to get the screen on. On Bluetooth the screen shows static.

Pros: easy installation

Cons: not good quality and sound fades in and out on radio

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Drew from Ottawa, IL on 7/22/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stay away, this radio is junk. Been having nothing but problems since I installed it. USB mirroring feature doesnt want to work, locks up on the "dont watch videos while driving" screen every time. I specifically paid extra on this radio to get that feature and it doesnt work. Backup camera is glitchy, the steering wheel controls wont work with the Axxess adapter. Now its having an issue where it wont save my radio presets every time i shut my truck off. Absolute junk, I want my money back. Save your time and money and get from a good name brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
Drew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cant see the screen

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This screen is not viewable in the daytime. You cant use the touch screen if you cant see it. Even with the brightness turned up all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing

Lance from Yigo, GU on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great for its price. After installing to my vehicle, i paired my phone with it and received a call for testing purposes. It was amazingly clear in my vehicle and the other end of the phone. This is the first time having a conversation in my vehicle where i did not have to yell in the mic just for the other side to hear me clear. However, im not so sure if its my bluetooth or the device itself where the connection will pause and resume while playing audio (music from my phone). I am still testing the progress. I have noticed it does this when traffic is busy. Other than that, this is an aweaome product. Be carefull not to blow stock speakers on cranking up the volume. It does amplify the stock speakers.

Pros: Very easy to install, lightweight, sturdy, and sleek looking in the dash port. Kinda looks hidden. Camera ports work great. Phone calls are clear

Cons: Bluetooth connection has minor bugs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than I expected

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 6/4/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good economical radio. My current IPhone will not sync buy my old one does so no issues for me. Bluetooth works great and the sound is awesome!

Pros: Fit in my 2012 Jeep sight extra modification to a cross piece and back bracket

Cons: Just Apple sucks and makes everything harder than it needs to be!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crappy Jensen

jorge from TUCSON, AZ on 5/8/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this stereo! Touch screen is hit and miss and freezes from time to time....took me 10 mins just to adjust the clock....the volume knob is really small and unfortunately for me, the aftermarket radio dash install kit comes really close to it so its annoying to adjust the volume sometimes because i run into the dash kit with my fingers. The equalizer is very picky when making adjustments and due to the not so responsive touch screen makes it that much more difficult. I have never bought a Jensen brand stereo before due to thinking they are low quality and this stereo proves it! I also unfortunately threw away all the packing so I cant return this thing. I should have spent the extra money for a nicer Pioneer or Kenwood or Alpine or even JVC stereo. So now I will try to sell this thing and take a loss on money and pride and just buy a higher brand stereo. The only pro is the bluetooth connection works great and quick but when the touch screen is not working, then your bluetooth is useless. Save your money and buy something more expensive and will probably work better. I have purchased from Crutchfield many, many times before and this is the 1st time I do a review and its sad it has to be a bad one. I also wish Crutchfield had Veteran or Active Duty discounts or specials but never seem to do, that last statement is just a personal opinion.

Pros: Bluetooth works fast and easy to connect

Cons: Touch screen is hit and miss Equalizer is sensitive Screen freezes also volume knob is very small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen is OK not great

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/5/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My screen has glitched about twice been installed for a week now. Think maybe I should've stuck with Pioneer. Outside of that it has functioned ok.

Pros: Does turn on and function

Cons: Glitches at the top of the screen and will stay stuck until I turn off and turn back on the car. Has happened twice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 4/21/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio so far after finally getting it installed in a 97 Miata. ALL the mounting frame and parts were missing from the dash, even the factory plug, so I wound up having to fabricate everything. Looks like it belongs now.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: NO user manual only quick start guide. Jensen doesn't even have one. I thought that was a little strange.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit; Still has its kinks

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, MS on 4/17/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with some of the capabilities. Power handling is good, and sound quality is great. Still some kinks to work out, though. An internal board burned within a week of installation, rendering the USB input useless, but the replacement unit has been working well. I've also had nothing but trouble getting the screen mirroring function to work with my IPhone XR. After a lengthy talk with Jensen Tech Support, the tech and I determined that the software needed an update from Jensen that hasn't been released yet. Still waiting for that to come out. Also very fond of the fact that these head units are using open source software, allowing updates to be made for situations like this. Looking forward to an update that lets me use the full capabilities of this unit, but I'm happy with it for now.

Pros: Sound quality, power handling, screen sensitivity, innovative video features, screen mirroring?

Cons: New product still being refined, updates required, lowest volume setting is significantly higher than desired, screen mirroring not yet available for IPhone XR (as of 4/17/20).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP