Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMM7720

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMM7720

Jensen CMM7720

Jensen CMM7720

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMM7720

42 reviews
View this product

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 2/22/2021

2008 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. looks perfect and beyond belief how well it works and connects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 2/20/2021

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price couldn't ask for much more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Amery, WI on 1/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, with a shallow body. Fit right into a 2005 Silverado 1500 without needing to do any cutting or chopping which was very nice to retain the ability to restore the factory unit for possible future sell. Lots of features for the price and radio reception was better than the stock head.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NJ on 1/8/2021

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio was very easy to install with the prebuilt wire harness that fit perfectly into the car. Honestly the hardest things about the install was figuring out which screws to use on the original car mounting brackets because there was no diagram or anything with the radio. The radio itself works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Buy

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 1/7/2021

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son, He loved it. The install was super easy and straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen in 2002 GMC 2500HD

Crutchfield customer from Woodside , CA on 1/5/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As with all my purchases with Crutchfield, they made sure I had everything I needed for my installation. The Jensen CMM7720 fit great, sounds good, and the Bluetooth works outstanding. Installed in a 2002 GMC 2500HD

Pros: Extremely easy to follow wiring instructions, and adapter plug fit perfectly into the stock socket

Cons: System isn't an exact replacement size from stock, so you have to replace the dash faceplate also

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Lampasas, TX on 1/1/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Have only used for a few weeks now but all functions work well. Only complaint is not able to change background screen color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/1/2021

2008 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight. Excellent radio. Lots of extra features

Pros: Easy to install with kit

Cons: Some features won't work with some vehicles parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, IL on 12/30/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User friendly and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harold Vargas

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/29/2020

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio, very easy to access and good future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit together and the radio sounds great and works as prescribed.

Pros: System fits and sounds great

Cons: Volume control needs to be calibrated as the sound is too loud on #1 and shuts down on zero. Volume works great when I am using BT for phone and outside music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

underwhelming.

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Hill , TX on 12/28/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

User Interface is shockingly slow for the year 2020. The UI is fairly unrefined and clunky, like you'd expect on a 1st generation full touch screen radio from years ago. My son just wanted it for BT music from his phone which works fine. I thought screen mirroring would be cool for maps but it really isn't. USB plug in the front can do screen mirroring and will play the phone audio that way, but will NOT do iPhone audio over USB any other way. So no handing your buddy a lightning cable and letting them just plug it in and listen to music. You seem to have to either connect their phone to BT or select screen mirroring and display their screen. It's good enough for my kid but I'd never get this for myself. 7 years ago I bought a Pioneer AVH-P3400BH that I still have in another car and I personally find that it's more polished and works better than this Jensen.

Pros: Decent power. All the outputs I need. BT music audio works. looks slick enough

Cons: No iphone audio over lighting (except with screen mirroring) Slow and clunky UI. Touch screen seems super cheap.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NE on 12/26/2020

1998 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touch screen is not very sensitive and IPhone will not connect with usb. But sound is good and it fits/looks great.

Pros: Price, Function

Cons: Connectivity, Touchscreen sensitivity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 12/26/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a wonderfully simple deck with just the right features. some of the interfaces are a bit wonky with the screen mirroring but for the most part a great deck. the only issue was the lack of clear instructions on wiring the reverse camera. The violet with white trace is labeled Reverse plus is the trigger wire for automatically triggering the backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 12/24/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. It does what the info said it would. Wish it had some other apps and options like wireless screen mirror.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but not a slam duck by any means

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 12/14/2020

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not to say this is a bad unit. It's just not what I was looking for. The only way you are going to get the android auto/carplay experience is to mirror your phone screen. It's fine, but you have to keep it in landscape mode and I could have a phone mount, but that's what I didn't want to do. I wanted to leave my phone somewhere and forget it about while I drive. The sound was just fine for my needs, the install was just like any other. It was a little difficult to update the firmware as the thumb drive never got read but I guess for me that didn't matter. Also, when you switch from radio to any other function the radio shuts off. That was the biggest draw back to me.

Pros: east to install

Cons: limited function

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 12/14/2020

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great economical upgrade for the stereo and phone integration. Everything was easy to install.. Some clearance was needed to make it fit. A dremel with a cutting blade and sanding drum did the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Just as advertised. Excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 12/7/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation instructions WRT mounting in the vehicle were somewhat lacking, resulting in a lot of trial and error. First unit apparently had a bad wire connection at the HU plugin. Crutchfield provided guidance on isolating the issue and promptly replaced. The HU does not feel very substantive to the touch. Downloading the USB Screen mirroring app for Android was a PITA. Jensen customer service had to talk me through it. If the USB mirrored screen will go full-screen when my phone is turned sideways as Jensen customer service says it should, I will generally be satisfied with overall function and operation at the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Ozone Park, NY on 12/7/2020

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good upgrade if you just want an aftermarket double din

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Touch Screen Stereo Reciever

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 11/29/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since i had my Jensen CMM7720 installed i haven't been more happy with the clarity of the music that comes out of my speakers. I love that it's a touch screen and don't ignore calls, all i have to do is touch the green phone indicator and talk super easy.......thank you CRUTCHFIELD for making music affordable.

Pros: Super awesome Jensen touch screen stereo super clear, turns up loud , has the date and time, it has an awesome equalizer built in, overall it's the best touch screen stereo receiver I've ever owned

Cons: I have no cons for this stereo everything is. A OK

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 11/29/2020

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the radio works very well, easy installing when you get the right tools, my boyfriend loved his present!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it and it has a lot of good features especially for the price but best if used with your phone playing your own music. The radio reception is not real good and the volume knob is small. looks good in the dash

Pros: looks good, price , features

Cons: small volume knob, radio reception

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 11/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo hard to see in the sunlight. Wish there was a way to change the home screen to something other than 3 options they all look the same.

Pros: Touchscreen

Cons: Hard to see in the day time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Bought for my teenage sons car, he loves it. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 11/16/2020

1996 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is not good, I have changed speakers twice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done.

James Henry from BURKE, VA on 11/2/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to upgrade the factory AM/FM/CD/SAT radio to allow for a BT multimedia head unit and rear camera input. Installed in a 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 with 4 speakers, no steering wheel controls, no handsfree/BT phone support, no navigation, no integrated amplifier, with Sirius. For my vehicle, installation required modification of the dash facia, make sure you follow the directions Crutchfield provides (and maybe watch a couple youtube videos). I used a Dremel with a cut-off wheel, painters tape to retrofit the double din. Display picture for the back-up camera is better than on a 2016 Honda Pilot. Two camera inputs and screen mirroring via USB make this an affordable convenience upgrade for a work truck. The only hiccup I experienced occurred when playing music via blue tooth and the screen and controls freezing until I turned the blue tooth signal off at the phone.

Pros: Large screen, clear/sharp display, simplicity of use.

Cons: BT audio may override the controls (physical buttons, display, and touch screen);

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Joe from Dayton, OH on 10/31/2020

2011 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an affordable and capable media player.

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 10/15/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. The installation took a little more modification than I would have liked, but it looks really good. I like all the features. It does everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 9/14/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works exactly how I would've hoped

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Marcus from FAIRBANKS, AK on 9/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part a decent unit. I had issue with the radio receiver and volume. Randomly the volume would change when listening to the radio. The Crutchfield tech support was supurb and helped trouble shoot the unit. After some back and forth they replaced it. Ended up giving me a Pioneer DM220EX for the replacement. The pioneer unit seems a step up in quality to the Jensen. I would recommend the Pioneer over the Jensen unit.

Pros: Front interface for USB, Aux and built in microphone.

Cons: Ended up with defective unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 8/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome stereo, bought for my son and he loves it. Great sound

Pros: easy install with the dash kit and wiring interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, it is a good unit. The touch screen is a little slow. The usb mirror does not allow you to interact with your iPhone. It only shows what on your screen. If you are looking for some that gives you hands free access to your phones content, you will probably need to spend more money. The radio reception seems to be diminished compared to my factory radio. Installation was easy and straightforward

Pros: Low price, built in mic

Cons: Limited ability to interact with iPhone.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Norlina, NC on 7/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy but the screen doesn't always come on when I crank the truck and have to cut off and rebrand to get the screen on. On Bluetooth the screen shows static.

Pros: easy installation

Cons: not good quality and sound fades in and out on radio

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Drew from Ottawa, IL on 7/22/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stay away, this radio is junk. Been having nothing but problems since I installed it. USB mirroring feature doesnt want to work, locks up on the "dont watch videos while driving" screen every time. I specifically paid extra on this radio to get that feature and it doesnt work. Backup camera is glitchy, the steering wheel controls wont work with the Axxess adapter. Now its having an issue where it wont save my radio presets every time i shut my truck off. Absolute junk, I want my money back. Save your time and money and get from a good name brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
Drew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cant see the screen

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This screen is not viewable in the daytime. You cant use the touch screen if you cant see it. Even with the brightness turned up all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing

Lance from Yigo, GU on 6/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great for its price. After installing to my vehicle, i paired my phone with it and received a call for testing purposes. It was amazingly clear in my vehicle and the other end of the phone. This is the first time having a conversation in my vehicle where i did not have to yell in the mic just for the other side to hear me clear. However, im not so sure if its my bluetooth or the device itself where the connection will pause and resume while playing audio (music from my phone). I am still testing the progress. I have noticed it does this when traffic is busy. Other than that, this is an aweaome product. Be carefull not to blow stock speakers on cranking up the volume. It does amplify the stock speakers.

Pros: Very easy to install, lightweight, sturdy, and sleek looking in the dash port. Kinda looks hidden. Camera ports work great. Phone calls are clear

Cons: Bluetooth connection has minor bugs

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than I expected

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 6/4/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good economical radio. My current IPhone will not sync buy my old one does so no issues for me. Bluetooth works great and the sound is awesome!

Pros: Fit in my 2012 Jeep sight extra modification to a cross piece and back bracket

Cons: Just Apple sucks and makes everything harder than it needs to be!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crappy Jensen

jorge from TUCSON, AZ on 5/8/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this stereo! Touch screen is hit and miss and freezes from time to time....took me 10 mins just to adjust the clock....the volume knob is really small and unfortunately for me, the aftermarket radio dash install kit comes really close to it so its annoying to adjust the volume sometimes because i run into the dash kit with my fingers. The equalizer is very picky when making adjustments and due to the not so responsive touch screen makes it that much more difficult. I have never bought a Jensen brand stereo before due to thinking they are low quality and this stereo proves it! I also unfortunately threw away all the packing so I cant return this thing. I should have spent the extra money for a nicer Pioneer or Kenwood or Alpine or even JVC stereo. So now I will try to sell this thing and take a loss on money and pride and just buy a higher brand stereo. The only pro is the bluetooth connection works great and quick but when the touch screen is not working, then your bluetooth is useless. Save your money and buy something more expensive and will probably work better. I have purchased from Crutchfield many, many times before and this is the 1st time I do a review and its sad it has to be a bad one. I also wish Crutchfield had Veteran or Active Duty discounts or specials but never seem to do, that last statement is just a personal opinion.

Pros: Bluetooth works fast and easy to connect

Cons: Touch screen is hit and miss Equalizer is sensitive Screen freezes also volume knob is very small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen is OK not great

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/5/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My screen has glitched about twice been installed for a week now. Think maybe I should've stuck with Pioneer. Outside of that it has functioned ok.

Pros: Does turn on and function

Cons: Glitches at the top of the screen and will stay stuck until I turn off and turn back on the car. Has happened twice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMM7720

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 4/21/2020

1997 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio so far after finally getting it installed in a 97 Miata. ALL the mounting frame and parts were missing from the dash, even the factory plug, so I wound up having to fabricate everything. Looks like it belongs now.

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: NO user manual only quick start guide. Jensen doesn't even have one. I thought that was a little strange.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit; Still has its kinks

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, MS on 4/17/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with some of the capabilities. Power handling is good, and sound quality is great. Still some kinks to work out, though. An internal board burned within a week of installation, rendering the USB input useless, but the replacement unit has been working well. I've also had nothing but trouble getting the screen mirroring function to work with my IPhone XR. After a lengthy talk with Jensen Tech Support, the tech and I determined that the software needed an update from Jensen that hasn't been released yet. Still waiting for that to come out. Also very fond of the fact that these head units are using open source software, allowing updates to be made for situations like this. Looking forward to an update that lets me use the full capabilities of this unit, but I'm happy with it for now.

Pros: Sound quality, power handling, screen sensitivity, innovative video features, screen mirroring?

Cons: New product still being refined, updates required, lowest volume setting is significantly higher than desired, screen mirroring not yet available for IPhone XR (as of 4/17/20).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP