Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMN8620

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # CMN8620

Jensen CMN8620

Jensen CMN8620

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # CMN8620

55 reviews
View this product

Good Product

Billy from Lewistown, PA on 2/24/2021

2013 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im almost completely happy with this radio, my 1 single complaint is that apparently my phone nor my girlfriends phone is compatible by usb, they only charge, unless I'm missing something wich I don't believe I am. Other than that so far the radio, navigation, aux and everything else has been perfect.

Pros: Everything works including steering wheel controls

Cons: Usb doesn't connect to phone, only charges

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 2/10/2021

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit, my only con is that setting the clock isn't as easy as it should be,

Pros:

Cons: Setting the clock isn't as easy as it should be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Norcroos, GA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fue la primera compra y estoy muy contento todo facil d instalar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

James M from KANSAS CITY, MO on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being realistic with what you get for the money, this was an excellent radio. Stereo in the car sounds great and everything functioned as it should. GPS audio is a little choppy but gets me where I need it to.

Pros: All the bells and whistles of more expensive radios. Installation was pretty straight forward

Cons: GPS audio is a little choppy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 1/23/2021

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

08 Acura

Steve from Carthage, NC on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit because it meet all my needs and reasonably priced. During installment we ran into a few problems but clutchfield tech support kept us on track, strongly suggest using these folks for advice. Now that the unit is installed I can say that I am very satisfied with the performance. One feature that I really like is the touch screen is large enough for me to see being I'm over 65 and very easy to program. I also purchased front and rear cameras and they work great, so for what I paid I'd very satified.

Pros: Radio easy to view and sounds very good, front and rear cameras are clear and easy to program, GPS easy to program and offers alot of features, user friendly for us older people.

Cons: You may have to wait a second ond or two when using touchscreen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Mitchel from Offutt Air Force Base on 1/20/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't purchased yet but I've order lots of items from Crutchfield and had nothing but satisfaction. They are the BEST company of you need anything audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

David from Henderson, NV on 1/17/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit offers an impressive GPS, twelve AM stations and eighteen FM stations. Tech help A+. However, a few disappointments figured into the lower ranking. 1) the USB and 3.5 mm jacks are not built into the face of the unit. 2) the installation instructions are woefully inadequate. I needed a lot of help from tech support but, even then, many steps succeeded only after hours of experimenting, failing, and overcoming. 3) not all instructions are valid. Some installations do not require a wire from the harness to be connected to the parking brake wire. 4) no information came to help position the mounting brackets correctly on each side of the unit. Let me stress a couple of ways to complete the job more expeditiously. 1) do not fail to install the resistor on pins 9 and 10 for the brown and yellow wires. Perhaps it might not be crucial to your installation but it was to my 2004 Lexus RX330 that came with a now-dead Denso GPS. Without the resistor, the OEM back-up camera and the climate controls did not display on the existing monitor. 2) decide if you want to grapple with the USB and 3.5 mm jacks and, if so, where you want to route them. For me, the most useful spot was on the driver's side of the radio trim panel. I drilled and jig-sawed holes on the panel, attached 3/4" angle brackets with screws to align the jacks and used JB Weld to secure both jacks. The jacks survived the push-pull test the next day. The Jensen is a wonderful product worth days of effort to instal

Pros: -Superb GPS features like speed limit, Bluetooth phones and music, elevation above sea level -Detailed street and highway information -Search capability for stores and sites -Large array of AM and FM stations -excellent tech support from Crutchfield

Cons: Lack of ample and clear instructions requiring numerous calls to tech support

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Small issue with navigation

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice replacement for a stock radio. Multiple sources including navigation. The only drawback I have found is , once you select a item to be displayed on the nav screen, there is no way to deselect it, unless you reset to stock configuration. Fit my Rav4 perfectly, and crutchfield ready harness made install a breeze.

Pros: AM, FM, NAV USB input, camera input, aux input, bluetooth. Not sure what else you need Contacts from phone import is a plus.

Cons: You need an adapter to upgrade maps, not a big deal Cant deselect some items on navigation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 1/11/2021

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

every thing worked ,and fit as expected. no problems so far,customer service was very helpful in ordering the right parts to make a plug and play installation .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 1/11/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't like at all. The volume will not go down low enough always sounds like it to load. Can't set time on it even after resetting it will try and call to get it changed out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/10/2021

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a little early for me to review,as I have only had it in for a week. It does not allow you to use Waze or Google Maps on screen, it will alllow the sound to come through. I have yet to code it for the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Radio/GPS for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Jensen radio is a significant improvement over the OEM radio off the line. My original radio was a 1 DIN and did not have a GPS, so no GPS in the dash. I wasn't willing to pay $800-$1,700 for an OEM replacement with a GPS. The steering wheel control (SWC) module provides all of the same functions as the OEM radio.

Pros: All OEM functions work correctly except for 1 function.

Cons: Ford uses/d Synch for Media and Voice commands, and for the Bluetooth Link for Phone connectivity. I've connected my Phone via the Jensen Bluetooth and it works well. Synch is still an option to connect my phone Bluetooth with, however, the radio cannot display the passcode to Pair with the phone. So, even without Synch, I've still got all of the Phone functions with the Jensen Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wishing I would have saved my money

Edna from WABASH, IN on 12/30/2020

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds terrible compared to the stock GM head unit. With the heater blower motor on high you can barely hear the volume of the radio over it. Theres a USB port, but so far nothing I have hooked to it has done anything but charge, I havent been able to play any videos or music directly. The bluetooth works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2021
Edna, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, IL on 12/28/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a consumer of Jensen for a long time never been dissatisfied. I would have given the unit 5 stars but I didn't realize it didn't have xm capability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap unit plays its cards.

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 12/27/2020

2005 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good looking unit and easy to install. CPU performance lags and menus are choppy, especially of the GPS. Sometimes it freezes for a few couple seconds when typing in an address. The GM interface adapter doesn't have it listed as a brand so steering wheel controls don't apply to it. They have any other brand listed but Jensen. Cheapest brand in the play and it shows. Functions is all I care.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Mc Clellandtown, PA on 12/27/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Awesome customer support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Wood Dale, IL on 12/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice in my 2002 dodge ram 1500. Makes my interior look updated. Sleek design and perfect fit. Not only looks great but easy to navigate through settings and user friendly touch panel. Best of all it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without question, Crutchfields is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, AR on 12/21/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding stero

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio sound great, I just wish the manual was I little easier to use, took me a little while to figure out how to set the clock!! It uses GMT time zone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In dash navigation for half the price of the big names

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 12/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are a couple little nit picky things that I don't care for, but for the price and the available features it's really hard to beat. This is the second time I've bought this unit. The first went into my truck and the second went into my mother's after she kept saying how much she liked mine.

Pros: Navigation works great. Thumb drive for all the music you can want.

Cons: Typing an address into the navigation takes forever. Shuffle feature on the media player isn't very good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 f250

Crutchfield customer from Coleman, FL on 11/26/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great and looks good.

Pros:

Cons: Only con is the navigation speed limits are wrong.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dont recommend

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MO on 11/25/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is not user friendly. Screen controls in settings do not match the options shown in the manual. Sound is good but that's about the only positive.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Not user friendly at all

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 11/10/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has malfunctioned since it was installed. This unit was bought to replace another malfunctioning Jensen so it will definitely be my last Jensen product ever. This one hasn't responded to input (both from the remote and touch screen) correctly since new. Now today I have to use the remote to switch between sources and it takes multiple tries to get it to respond. It also has had an issue with the back up camera volume from day one. It randomly switches to whatever volume you have the other sources on even though the camera volume has been muted. Nothing like hearing your exhaust through your speakers when your not expecting it to get your heart pumping!!!! I wish I could give it 0 stars!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Shrewsbury, MA on 11/2/2020

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice, feature-packed radio for such a great price. Installation using Crutchfield's always-perfect installation instructions went smoothly. Final appearance when done, using their adapter, looked factory quality in my Chevy Express RV. Remote GPS antenna which I mounted on the dash at the base of the windshield solved my GPS reception problem in the cab of the RV. Sound is very good. Connects BT to my iPhone immediately whenever I start the vehicle.

Pros: Great install instructions Feature packed Great price

Cons: Need Windows PC for map update

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from East Elmhurst , NY on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do installs for others, customer liked this, installed it, sounds and looks good in the 2017 jeep JK

Pros: All around decent buy

Cons: Non really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great nav unit

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 10/10/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The gps is right on the money and the navigation works great. Looks great in my 08 silverado. It has more features than I'll ever use.

Pros: Works great and looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't Buy

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, TN on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this from the recommendation of the "chat" agent. Having trouble with the unit wanting to start in Nav mode and trying to take me to an address that I've never input (as a matter of fact, I've never even used the Nav). If I turn the car off with the "Radio" playing, when I start the car again it automatically goes to the Nav screen and tries to take me to the random address. This happens EVERY time the car is turned off and turned back on, regardless of what input that I have selected (radio/BT etc) when the car is turned off. I contacted Tech Support and this was, seriously, one of their replies; "This is a navigation radio, so it naturally wants to load the navigation screen upon boot up". Are you kidding me??? I'm going to return the unit.

Pros:

Cons: It has a mind of its own.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Twinsburg, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jensen CMN8620 was too small for my double din opening. Had to return . Can't say anything else about it because I never was able to install or use it. I am sure its a good receiver, looks nice!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

New Ipswich

Mark from New Ipswich on 9/25/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver, but it has a HUUUUGE deficiency that I didn't discover until I bought it. If you play music off of the USB, which is the primary way I listen -- randomizing my entire collection -- the receiver can only handle 2000 files. So if you have 7000+ like I do, you're SOOL. My Artists listing stops at "H", I'm missing almost 2/3 of my collection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/17/2020

2016 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GPS is a little wonky. The glass screen cracked the next day and now I can't use my functions. Have to use the remote.

Pros: Good price

Cons: GPS will tell you to leave interstate only to have you jump right back on.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice GPS and radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Honda 2006 Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/1/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jensen unit works as expected and as advertised comes with a remote so its nice to keep fingers off screen.

Pros: Overall easy install

Cons: The quick start sheet lacks a bit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good serviceable radio. Bluetooth works well. Navigation is easy. Still getting used to it. Seems a little slow to respond sometimes, but, overall, well worth the money. Good, inexpensive option.

Pros: Value, Navigation clear and easy, Options to upgrade.

Cons: Slow to respond. Controls (touch screen), are a little difficult.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little radio/navigation unit.n

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 8/22/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio/navigation unit. Installation went very easy with the Crutchfield trim and wiring kit. Only downside is that the navigation volume overwhelms the Podcast volume for a few seconds. When listening to Podcasts you don't want the navigation voice to hide the podcast any longer than it has to. Solution is to mute the left channel and leave full volume on right channel. The other problem I have is that on the start up screen it says for map updates to go to Naviextras.com. When you go there you cannot do anything, including contact them, because they say this unit is not supported. You have to on the official "list" to be able to access anything on that site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Cincinnati

Grant from Cincinnati on 8/20/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. This thing works when it wants to. Randomly reboots. Touch screen doesn't work all the time. Steering wheel controls do not work all of the time. Today I had to disconnect and reconnect the Bluetooth connection on my phone 3 times to get it to work. I initially spoke with a rep and he recommended this product. The reviews on this thing are not that good. That's what I get for not researching this myself before purchase so I can't really blame anyone else. Also, my car came with a GPS unit and I wanted to get something newer so I could get updated maps. Turns out, there is no adapter for my stock GPS antenna. I had to drill a hole in my dash to mount the new GPS antenna. Looks fine but added about an hour to my install trying to make it look decent. I would have gladly paid twice this to get a unit that works when I want it to. I do not have any cameras in my car but the Jensen unit still thinks I do, stopping my music when I put my car in reverse. Super annoying. I bought this strictly for Bluetooth music on my phone and the Navigation system. Not a fan of radio so I can't say if that part works. I have not used the Nav system yet but the Bluetooth is crap. I checked Jensen's website for a firmware update but there are none. I was so disappointed I sat in my bathtub all last night, crying, fully dressed, shower on cold.

Pros: I'll be dead some day and this will all just be some sort of a joke.

Cons: The Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2020
Grant, we're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

9 of 11 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 8/16/2020

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs mic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 8/9/2020

2001 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money works great

Pros:

Cons: Only thing the equalizer on this thing for user don't stay set its a pain to set it all the time but work good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than OK

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, MN on 8/8/2020

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it alot, it's a vast improvement over factory unit. I only gave it 4 stars because reception is sketchy EVEN with Crutchfield rec antenna adapter kit, and touch screen is tempermental

Pros: Sat nav, good power, bluetooth and usb inputs

Cons: reception and touch screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Michael from LAKEWOOD, NJ on 8/3/2020

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all the unit is good value for what you pay for however I was not impressed with the built in mix clarity, most people said I sounded very far away. I wired mix would have been a nice option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/25/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was upset I could not talk to navigation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/23/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great radio/gps capabilities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, KY on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really easy to use

Pros: looks great

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy something else.

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 7/10/2020

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this for a couple weeks now. I was skeptical at it's price point, but it's literally less than half the price of a comparable model of the big name brands. The unit has been kinda funky since day one. It randomly resets EQ settings, it's very laggy, sometimes the touchscreen does not respond at all, and the past couple days, it has totally locked up on me three times eventually rebooting itself. I am going to give it a couple more weeks and hopefully it will works out it's kinks, but as of right now, I cannot recommend this unit.

Pros: Price

Cons: Everything else.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great stereo, so-so navigation

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and phone, GREAT! Navigation, C+ at best. Doesn't pronounce street names. Announcements are slightly later than would be helpful. Maps not updateable (limits usable life).

Pros:

Cons: Maps can't be updated, doesn't pronounce street names, directions come with very little time to respond.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Ok unit.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/23/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it, but I can't update the maps, and the usb does not work with my ipod. It works with a flash drive but not my ipod. It was easy to install and the dash kit looks great.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds good.

Cons: Can't update the maps. USB does not work with ipod.

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Sebree, KY on 5/17/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super value and great unbit

Crutchfield customer from Mckees Rocks, PA on 5/11/2020

2015 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is solid and packed with features. The Nav is a big improvement over the factory radio I replaced it with. Sound quality is good, it makes the factory speakers sound so much better. Bluetooth connect is flawless and phone sounds crisp and clear through system. would recommend to replace any factory headunit for a quick and well priced upgrade.

Pros: Great Price Great Nav Super Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Pen Argyl, PA on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio and the people are great. They helped me with questions I had. The only problem is I didn't get my connectors, so I had to go another route to wire it all in. Thanks for the help

Pros: Great help, price.

Cons: Didn't come through with complete order.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

from the time you turn it on till it starts working i t is slooooooooow 1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 2/27/2020

2007 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features and display are on point. Installation was very easy with the supplied equipment .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The poorest choice.

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/23/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very good unit. Model not included in map update. No owners manual available. No way to set screensaver date or time. Volume goes up and down on own. GPS takes you in circles, does not use the most direct route. Tom-Tom has a lot of work to fix all the glitches. This is 2020, how does Jenson stay in business. Quality is a thing of the past. I will keep, but very poor unit. Cannot recommend. -JLC

Pros: Good price without paying $700 for Garmin.

Cons: GPS, sound volume, difficult install. Poor , poor quality. A mistake.

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/23/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and Nav. I am having issues with Hands free for phone and nav though. going to contact customer support and if we can get this issue corrected I will up the rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP