Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMN8620

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # CMN8620

Jensen CMN8620

Jensen CMN8620

Digital multimedia receiver with navigation (does not play discs)

MFR # CMN8620

23 reviews
View this product

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/17/2020

2016 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GPS is a little wonky. The glass screen cracked the next day and now I can't use my functions. Have to use the remote.

Pros: Good price

Cons: GPS will tell you to leave interstate only to have you jump right back on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice GPS and radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda 2006 Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 9/1/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jensen unit works as expected and as advertised comes with a remote so its nice to keep fingers off screen.

Pros: Overall easy install

Cons: The quick start sheet lacks a bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good serviceable radio. Bluetooth works well. Navigation is easy. Still getting used to it. Seems a little slow to respond sometimes, but, overall, well worth the money. Good, inexpensive option.

Pros: Value, Navigation clear and easy, Options to upgrade.

Cons: Slow to respond. Controls (touch screen), are a little difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little radio/navigation unit.n

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 8/22/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio/navigation unit. Installation went very easy with the Crutchfield trim and wiring kit. Only downside is that the navigation volume overwhelms the Podcast volume for a few seconds. When listening to Podcasts you don't want the navigation voice to hide the podcast any longer than it has to. Solution is to mute the left channel and leave full volume on right channel. The other problem I have is that on the start up screen it says for map updates to go to Naviextras.com. When you go there you cannot do anything, including contact them, because they say this unit is not supported. You have to on the official "list" to be able to access anything on that site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cincinnati

Grant from Cincinnati on 8/20/2020

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. This thing works when it wants to. Randomly reboots. Touch screen doesn't work all the time. Steering wheel controls do not work all of the time. Today I had to disconnect and reconnect the Bluetooth connection on my phone 3 times to get it to work. I initially spoke with a rep and he recommended this product. The reviews on this thing are not that good. That's what I get for not researching this myself before purchase so I can't really blame anyone else. Also, my car came with a GPS unit and I wanted to get something newer so I could get updated maps. Turns out, there is no adapter for my stock GPS antenna. I had to drill a hole in my dash to mount the new GPS antenna. Looks fine but added about an hour to my install trying to make it look decent. I would have gladly paid twice this to get a unit that works when I want it to. I do not have any cameras in my car but the Jensen unit still thinks I do, stopping my music when I put my car in reverse. Super annoying. I bought this strictly for Bluetooth music on my phone and the Navigation system. Not a fan of radio so I can't say if that part works. I have not used the Nav system yet but the Bluetooth is crap. I checked Jensen's website for a firmware update but there are none. I was so disappointed I sat in my bathtub all last night, crying, fully dressed, shower on cold.

Pros: I'll be dead some day and this will all just be some sort of a joke.

Cons: The Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield response on 8/24/2020
Grant, we're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 8/16/2020

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs mic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 8/9/2020

2001 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money works great

Pros:

Cons: Only thing the equalizer on this thing for user don't stay set its a pain to set it all the time but work good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than OK

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, MN on 8/8/2020

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it alot, it's a vast improvement over factory unit. I only gave it 4 stars because reception is sketchy EVEN with Crutchfield rec antenna adapter kit, and touch screen is tempermental

Pros: Sat nav, good power, bluetooth and usb inputs

Cons: reception and touch screen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Michael from LAKEWOOD, NJ on 8/3/2020

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all the unit is good value for what you pay for however I was not impressed with the built in mix clarity, most people said I sounded very far away. I wired mix would have been a nice option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/25/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was upset I could not talk to navigation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/23/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great radio/gps capabilities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, KY on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really easy to use

Pros: looks great

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy something else.

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 7/10/2020

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this for a couple weeks now. I was skeptical at it's price point, but it's literally less than half the price of a comparable model of the big name brands. The unit has been kinda funky since day one. It randomly resets EQ settings, it's very laggy, sometimes the touchscreen does not respond at all, and the past couple days, it has totally locked up on me three times eventually rebooting itself. I am going to give it a couple more weeks and hopefully it will works out it's kinks, but as of right now, I cannot recommend this unit.

Pros: Price

Cons: Everything else.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo, so-so navigation

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio and phone, GREAT! Navigation, C+ at best. Doesn't pronounce street names. Announcements are slightly later than would be helpful. Maps not updateable (limits usable life).

Pros:

Cons: Maps can't be updated, doesn't pronounce street names, directions come with very little time to respond.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ok unit.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/23/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it, but I can't update the maps, and the usb does not work with my ipod. It works with a flash drive but not my ipod. It was easy to install and the dash kit looks great.

Pros: Easy to install and sounds good.

Cons: Can't update the maps. USB does not work with ipod.

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Sebree, KY on 5/17/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super value and great unbit

Crutchfield customer from Mckees Rocks, PA on 5/11/2020

2015 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is solid and packed with features. The Nav is a big improvement over the factory radio I replaced it with. Sound quality is good, it makes the factory speakers sound so much better. Bluetooth connect is flawless and phone sounds crisp and clear through system. would recommend to replace any factory headunit for a quick and well priced upgrade.

Pros: Great Price Great Nav Super Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Pen Argyl, PA on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio and the people are great. They helped me with questions I had. The only problem is I didn't get my connectors, so I had to go another route to wire it all in. Thanks for the help

Pros: Great help, price.

Cons: Didn't come through with complete order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 3/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

from the time you turn it on till it starts working i t is slooooooooow 1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 2/27/2020

2007 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Features and display are on point. Installation was very easy with the supplied equipment .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The poorest choice.

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/23/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very good unit. Model not included in map update. No owners manual available. No way to set screensaver date or time. Volume goes up and down on own. GPS takes you in circles, does not use the most direct route. Tom-Tom has a lot of work to fix all the glitches. This is 2020, how does Jenson stay in business. Quality is a thing of the past. I will keep, but very poor unit. Cannot recommend. -JLC

Pros: Good price without paying $700 for Garmin.

Cons: GPS, sound volume, difficult install. Poor , poor quality. A mistake.

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CMN8620

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/23/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and Nav. I am having issues with Hands free for phone and nav though. going to contact customer support and if we can get this issue corrected I will up the rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP