Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMR3710

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMR3710

Jensen CMR3710

Jensen CMR3710

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMR3710

37 reviews
View this product

chubbuck

Nicholas from chubbuck on 2/20/2021

2001 Chrysler 300M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this was a great product. It played the music loud and has a lot of setting I love for example the equalizer and Bluetooth options, but every product has its issues. Although it has a great user interface sometimes when I first start it up the motor pushes my screen too far and it messes up all my fobs but nothing that can't be fixed its just takes a few seconds. Overall though it's a great product and I recommend it and with the help of Crutchfield it's a simple setup and runs great.

Pros: Simple User interface fast loud lots of great features

Cons: Sometimes when starting up the motor goes go far or doesn't fully open The USB port doesn't car-play with my phone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

okay for the price

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/19/2020

2001 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars because it doesn't mirror the phone and the USB really doesn't play anything from the phone either it does however have blue tooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 12/15/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio put it in a 2012 ram. Easy to work. Would buy it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mala experiencia

Delfino from White plains New york on 12/13/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hace un mes que lo compre pero hasta el día de hoy lo pude poner por el trabajo, resulta que tengo problemas con el touch screen no puedo cambiar a radio ni puedo ajustar el sonido, se conecta directamente a Bluetooth y no puedo hacer nada la verdad estoy muy decepcionado pues a primera me mandaron el cableado equivocado yo salí a comprar el correcto. No se si sea defecto de fábrica o en el transporte se daño o se el aparato es reconstruido, quise conectarlo con los subwoofer que ya tengo instalados en el carro hace tiempo y descubro que tampoco manda señal al amplificador. Perdí el número de orden para poder hacer un reclamo pero me parece imposible encontrarlo pues mis correos están borrados hojalateros y alguien pudiera ayudarme pero es una muy mala experiencia. I bought this a month ago but I haven't been able to install it until today due to the work involved, turns out that I have issues with the touchscreen I can't change to the radio source or adjust the sound, it connects directly to Bluetooth but I can't do anything with it. I am very disappointed since the first time I was sent the wrong harness and I had to go out and buy the correct one. I don't know if this is a factory defect or if t was damaged during the delivery or this is a refurbished unit, I wanted to intall this unit to my subwoofers that ive had for a while and I found out that this radio does not send a signal to the amplifier. I lost the order number to be able to set up a return and it appears to be impossible to find it since my mail has been deleted, I would like someone to help me with this bad experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2021
Delfino contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Florien, LA on 12/10/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Installation instructions were very helpful and simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't judge by brand...

Crutchfield customer from LAFAYETTE, LA on 12/6/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purposely waited to do a review.. This deck is made by a "discount company" BUT it does as it should. The screen can be sluggish to some, as so the connections but it works as it should. I only had wire error due to previous truck owner info. Crutchfield is a big help, thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was easy to install. Have it in my wife's '03 f250 and she loves it.

Pros: Works great, decent touch response, looks sleek, I've had no issues so far

Cons: The screen always retracts when you turn the vehicle off. I wish it would stay open, but it's not really a big problem.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bringing in a classis to the modern era

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, TX on 12/2/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad companies still make single din units with retractable screens. It gives you the feeling of a double din but fits in basically any vehicle. I have a '94 Chevy and a double din just isn't an option unless you cut into the dash. This unit allows me to upgrade the truck and give it a more of a modern feel. I'm using every option on this unit except the front camera. After living with the unit for a month I can say it is definitely worth the price. In fact I would have been happy at an even higher amount. The audio quality is great. The screen looks perfect for what is needed. With a touch screen I really do not use the remote. The response of the touch screen can be a little off but I'm trying to nit pick here. One of the biggest options I wanted was the ability to utilize a backup camera. Now this unit does not come with a camera but I did add one. It works flawlessly with the third party camera. If the screen is out when the vehicle is turned off it will automatically pop out and if it wasn't, it won't pop out upon starting the vehicle. The screen will also pop out if it's not out when going into reverse due to the camera. Once you get out of reverse the screen retracts. I love this feature since I don't want the screen out all the time. Either way I would definitely recommend this head unit.

Pros: +Price +Options +Quality +Great Customer Service

Cons: - somewhat unresponsive touch screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Price,Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Preston, CT on 11/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my 2004 Jeep LJ,Super easy install with accessories purchased with unit,Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy Install,Lots of features for the $$,Great Upgrade

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from KERNERSVILLE, NC on 10/29/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this stereo in just 2 days. Wired it and installed it this evening and am very happy with my purchase. Installation and wiring instructions were spot on (which I've found is not always the case with some places) and super easy. I did purchase the stereo wiring connectors which I think are much easier than crimping. I crimp wires a lot for my trailer and have to replace them often but with these connectors I feel like I will never have to replace them. Setup was easy (didn't even have to look at the instructions to operate) and sound was amazing. Great buy for the price. The only downside is upon opening the screen you have to agree to a disclaimer about not watching movies and driving. Only opened it like 5 times and had to agree every time. Hopefully this goes away after a while but other than that very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Pine River, MN on 9/24/2020

2002 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice component. Really intuitive to use and the sliding screen is exceptional. The controls for audio adjusting are easy to find and use. Easy to connect to my car's wiring as well. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Nathan from Leander Texas on 9/6/2020

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo! Major upgrade from my stock f350 stereo! Highly recommend! Installation was pretty easy. I have never installed a car stereo before so the fact I didn't have to take apart my dash again to fix something was great. One just has to follow the directions to the letter. The things that I wish were different. The microphone for the hands free Bluetooth is not bad but it's not great. I would give it a 2.5. I wish when playing a song or a podcast it would give the time where you are in the podcast while it was playing. I bought the wheel volume control. I did install it but I am pretty sure I did it wrong. I found the directions for that slightly confusing and I am not sure where I went wrong. I have not tried fixing it yet because it all honesty I don't need it. I have been using the remote control which I love having. Overall love it! For the price I think a few things could be slightly better but overall extremely happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Quality unit

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/5/2020

2014 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality head unit and the best bang for the buck. If you dont need apple play or Android auto then pull tbe trigger on this unit..and together with Crutchfield package , Dash trim kit and wire harness! Can't beat it! Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

MT from Gainesville on 9/4/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give this unit 5 stars because it just can't measure up to a high quality 5 star unit. However, I would gladly sacrifice one star and get a solid quality unit like this as opposed to spending 3 to 4 times the amount for a higher end unit. Others have said this repeatedly, but I will say it again. Using the parts and instructions from Crutchfield, this was the simplest install I've ever done. It total, it took about two hours to install the head unit and four speakers. To put this (and my abilities) in perspective, I did a similar install last month with components from an online competitor, and between the incorrect parts and lack of understandable instructions, it was a 2 day ordeal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck.

Justin from EL CAJON, CA on 8/24/2020

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the CMR3710 after reading a lot of positive reviews. I was looking for a new stereo to replace the old factory radio in a car I just purchased. I wanted something "nicer", but wasn't looking to spend more than around $150. I am quite happy with the new Jensen unit. Everything about it looks and feels well made. Installation into a 2004 PT Cruiser GT was very simple. Fits well and the fold out screen clears the heater/ac controls with room to spare. The sound is great, much better than the factory unit. Bluetooth works flawlessly with my Android phone. Controls are easy to use and intuitive. I will be adding a back up/rearview camera to this head unit in the future. ??

Pros: Price, features, ease-of-use, sharp display, quality fit and finish.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality is missing

Robert A from LONG BEACH, WA on 8/16/2020

1997 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen open/close button fail in about a week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/18/2020
Robert, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Business as usual

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield seems to always have the right answer. Their experience over the years gives them an added insight into what the customer needs. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Huntley, IL on 7/23/2020

2004 Hyundai XG350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed to install was accurate and included. Works great and looks good too ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Nice unit for the price.

Pros: Good price for what you get

Cons: Touch screen can be slow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/11/2020

1985 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and works great. Description was accurate all installation parts made it easy to install.

Pros: Price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 6/29/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno y práctico

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, CA on 6/28/2020

2015 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality, love the different angles as qell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OR on 6/14/2020

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Gaylordsville, CT on 6/14/2020

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and it works great. Very easy to operate. It is just what I was looking for.

Pros: Great looking, easy to operate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 6/3/2020

2016 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product seems fine. However it did not open fully when installed with a Ram Promaster install kit. The screen was impeded by the face cover. I dont think this is the fault of the Jensen but the compatibility of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Waste of money

Crutchfield customer from Steger Illinois on 5/24/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen won't open all the way hits the ac buttons

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry this receiver didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny, the nice feature is the screen folds away when not using

Pros: Cheap inexpensive touch screen upgrades my stock stereo

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, AR on 5/19/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Had some trouble wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth no bueno

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/9/2020

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine for a few weeks and all the sudden Bluetooth doesn't work after volume is above 30

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap haha

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your bluetooth. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Antioch

Thomas from Antioch on 4/27/2020

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just bought and installed this stereo as an upgrade to the car. very easy to install, comes with 6 channel (two sub inputs) back camera, front camera and will play movies (once wired) from your phone. love the sound! you can hear every string on the guitar play like your at the concert! cant say enough about the price and bang for your hard earned buck. i have a 04 crossfire and room is limited, this this fits and works great!

Pros: super easy to install and great sound

Cons: cant think of any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

1999 F350 installation.

Crutchfield customer from Hartville, OH on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was wanting. Screen tucks away when not needed, leaving a cleaner look in my truck. Installation was not hard with the help of tech support. Bluetooth speaker is great and people hear me clearly. I like that I didn't have to run a microphone. I also hooked up a backup camera and the picture is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 1/24/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Well worth the price.

Pros: Easy install, good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 1/7/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described, easy installation, fits perfectly. Instructions for installation were easy to follow and now I have an updated system in my 2002 Mercedes! Now if I can only figure out how to get movies to play on it with SD card or USB stick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy INSTALL and set up

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 12/26/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was an easy install to my daughter's 2001 jeep Cherokee classic. The instructions were clear, but my 17 year old became frustrated because she didn't want to read it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice receiver unit.

Crutchfield customer from Ness City, KS on 11/28/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a easy install. Only took about a hour to install. The unit looks nice, easy to use, and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Walpole, MA on 11/4/2019

2000 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great as a touch screen option with only a single DIN slot. my 10 year old son is already an expert at using it.

Pros: Fits in sing DIN, user friendly set up. good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR3710

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/30/2019

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

REALLY cool gear for the price, extremely easy install and works great. I'm impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP