Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CMR8629

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMR8629

Jensen CMR8629

Jensen CMR8629

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CMR8629

103 reviews
View this product

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 3/4/2021

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2014 RAV4 and my factory radio died, which I guess is a common problem. This little radio works so well! I actually like it more than the one that came with my car! We were able to install the radio without too many issues (mainly because we did it without any experience). It has no problems hooking up to my steering wheel controls or my backup camera!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Veazie, ME on 2/27/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fact that it gives you options for music devices like USB SD or bt. It also has built in mic so no fiddling with extra wires for an external mic setup. The buttons for volume kn the touch screen could be improved though. I have to press the up or down button multiple times to activate the sound. I think lcd touch for volume is the wrong approach unless done right. It would also be nice if, when you press the specific point on the stereo, there could be some haptic feedback, so you know you're actually pressing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 2/17/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an excellent choice for my 2006 Tundra. Works great with good sound quality . Installation went smooth with the help of the Crutchfield guides and a little YouTube research. I also purchased a rear camera which really looks great on the screen. This 2004-2006 Tundra required a special Amp bypass cable that I could not find anywhere else but Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 2/4/2021

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system especially for the price. Good value and does what I wanted in my Miata.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed in the quality

Stephanie from Apple Springs, Tx on 2/1/2021

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2005 Toyota Corolla that is in impeccable condition, and was ready to update my audio system to make it even better and more enjoyable for long drives. So I purchased this radio to begin my car audio makeover. It functioned properly for less than 24 hours after installed in my car. The screen went out and now the only thing that works is the Bluetooth from my phone, however that is the only device that will work due to not being able to connect anything else to it. Unfortunately it took a while to get someone to install it, so it was passed the return time frame.

Pros: The remote allows me to adjust the volume and skip to the next song even without the function of the screen.

Cons: The screen went out a day after instillation, and now it only works with Bluetooth through my phone that was connected prior to the screen malfunction.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

If i can give negitive stars i would

Crutchfield customer from Ossining, NY on 1/16/2021

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lasted about 2 months before screen tweaking out and then it cut on and off repeatedly for months. Terrible buy, terrible product cheap feel and never connected thru via wired iPhone. Wouldn't recommend ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great picture, great sound

Paul from Ephrata, PA on 12/25/2020

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks fantastic. Great buy and value

Pros: Easy install, lightweight

Cons: Haven't had it too long. If I find one will update

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK. Should've bought a better receiver.

JT from Dallas, TX on 12/24/2020

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver based on the good reviews, but am a little disappointed. It's an OK receiver. The sound is a little harsh, not as clear as the OEM receiver. The volume is pretty loud, even at the lowest level. The next level down is mute. Perhaps I could adjust the amp for this, but I don't want to go through the trouble of reinstalling to get to the amp behind the dash. I should've tried this before reinstalling. I also installed a backup camera. This turns the unit on whenever you put the car in reverse, so suddenly the radio comes on when you're backing up, then you have to manually turn it off or mute the volume. This is annoying. The unit should just power the screen, not the radio too when backing up. I suppose this isn't an issue if there's no backup camera connected but I think it's a major design flaw. Bluetooth has a constant low but very noticeable static noise. The screen is very nice, with lots of options. The touch screen is very sensitive, which is nice but also allows for easy unintentional touches. The screen menu is pretty intuitive. Overall, it's an Ok receiver, relatively low-priced. For the installation hassle, I wish I had bought a better receiver.

Pros: Intuitive menu Nice screen Lots of options

Cons: Backing up turns on radio as well (should just turn screen on) Harsh sound Bluetooth has static noise

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Benbrook

Harold from Benbrook on 12/12/2020

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had this unit for approx a month and a half and the touch screen has stopped working. Thank goodness that it has a remote.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Touchscreen stopped working

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Harold, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 12/6/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free Warrantee Replacement

Kaelin from Delta Junction, AK on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Just got the Jensen CMR8629 as a warrantee replacement for another stereo I bought from Crutchfield. I was not expecting to get this replacement so I was quite surprised and pleased, to say the least. Tech support and customer service is second to none. I installed the unit in just a short time and had one minor issue that a quick call to tech support sorted out. A wire that was sealed from the factory, actually had to be connected for my application. The screen is excellent and sound quality is superior to the unit this one replaced. Overall I am very pleased with the unit.

Pros: Free Warrantee Replacement, Clean Clear Screen Easy to Read/See, Touch Screen is Very Easy to Use (Real Glass), Great Sound, Pares to Phone Easily,

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 11/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio replacement, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 11/12/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good affordable replacement for the horrible stock Jeep Wrangler stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, OK on 11/8/2020

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 11/4/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 11/3/2020

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I surprised my husband with this radio for his new car. He was ecstatic. He loves it. Smooth to use and beautiful in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Lansdowne, PA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent, helpful, friendly customer service. return, exchange, delivery are so easy and quick I should put 5 stars for all with Crutchfield . Reason for 4 , cause I was so cheapie Jensen CMR8629 is still a good product vs. $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Carolina Beach, NC on 10/21/2020

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it makes the audio so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 10/18/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Jensen CMR8629 on a 07 Civic it was a perfect fit. It looks great and sounds better than the stock stereo. I did convert all my music to a mp3 format to fit more and have it all in one place. And had to converted my videos to mpg format in order to view them on the screen. I haven't had this unit long but I am pleased with it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 10/16/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick install in my 1995 GMC Sierra... with the aid of your kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

great stereo ,easy install

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 10/16/2020

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

do the offer to connect the wires for you.(well worth it) hook up the patch cords before install(guilty, no sound) but all in all, a great sounding stereo. will buy again for the wife's SUV.

Pros: Bluetooth is a necessity for a teenager.easy to use,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Oak Grove, MO on 10/6/2020

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm in my buick lacrosse, only problem i have is that the clock always changes itself to a completely different time a couple minutes after i try to change it back to the correct time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Kewaskum, WI on 10/4/2020

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Radio I'm 16 and this system is in my first car????

Pros:

Cons: I set time on clock and a few minutes later goes back to random setting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Returned radio

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/4/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio. Great sound. Easy to use. Worked for 3 days. Started sounding statically. Removed enter dash face as once installed radio won't easily come out to check antenna plug. Was fully plugged. Was able to play stored music on my cell phone but no radio sound except static. Not good for a brand new radio. I wondered if it were a returned item that was cleaned and sent to me. In all honesty I don't think that was the case. I'm just disappointed after doing all the work and wiring hookup. Returned without any hassle. Will still buy another radio from Crutchfield. Love their Tech people. Great guys with patience and knowledge. Have a 2001 Ford F250 Lariat 7.3 crewcab.

Pros: Good looking, easy to use apps, great sound

Cons: Quit working, will not show maps from cell

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Perry, GA on 10/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen is hard to see in bright light

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the right product

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 10/1/2020

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit , easy installation and sounds great. Crutchfield you did it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio reception is poor

Crutchfield customer from Genoa, IL on 9/29/2020

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation went smoothly, bluetooth re-connects quickly and seamlessly plays without having to fiddle with it. The sound is good..... When I can hear it. The FM stations are super spotty and I barely get even AM radio. I need to rely strictly on bluetooth from my phone. That kills the whole point of having a "radio" in the car. I give a disappointed 2 stars.

Pros: easy to install, sound is good, bluetooth is good

Cons: Radio Reception very poor

Crutchfield response on 10/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Surprisingly good for the price!

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 8/29/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good for the price! I wanted to upgrade my factory unit to build up a basic system. The display is great and bright. Sound quality is not bad of the unit's power alone so far. The blue-tooth is working great better than most and I have had lots of aftermarket decks. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting a modern touch screen without breaking the bank.

Pros: Sound quality, display, blue-tooth, remote

Cons: wish it had more background options

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, ME on 8/23/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Kiln, MS on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was supposed to be xm compatible and is not. Instructions were not very specific. Thinking of returning and looking elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2020
We're sorry this receiver didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Potlatch, ID on 8/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very clean looking and easy to install with directions and wiring harness that I also purchased. Will definitely buy from crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 8/12/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well. No iPhone ability but Bluetooth is reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Value

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/11/2020

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way beyond my expectations for this price. Threw it in my suzuki sports car which had a better than average stock radio. This amp, though low powered, was a definite improvement in sound quality. Everything works great on it and the display is surprisingy bright and crisp. A truly great value for the money. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hickman, NE on 8/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit love they way it fits

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

blue tooth is awful

Rick from Lancaster, NY on 8/6/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 15 f250 as an upgrade along with the installion kit.Spend the extra money and get the harness made for you vehicle so you just plug it in ,No spicing to screw up.The am/fm stereo and sound is exceptional Now the reason for not so good review is THE BLUE TOOTH IS AWFUL as it is very choppy sounding,I have called tech support 2 times about this,Did what they asked reset my phone and reset the radio and tried another phone and still having an issue so i will be making call number 3 to try and get problem solved

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Rick, we're sorry you're still having bluetooth issues. Please feel free to reach back out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

John from Tucson on 8/3/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and sounds great. Way better than stock

Pros: Low cost Easy install Sounds great

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 7/30/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio with a great screen and amazing sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 7/28/2020

2001 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after using a Kenwood stereo the last four years for Bluetooth audio in the car I decided to get something a little fancier, and settled on the touchscreen cmr8629 from Jensen. Good price for the features included, or so I thought. Install was fairly easy, the USB is a rear input cable, which isn't particularly convenient, but I hoped the front SD slot would make up for it. The number one issue I had with the unit was the fact that everything I turned it on, the volume was reset to a very low level, meaning I had to turn it up manually each time, which if the unit had a knob this would be a minor annoyance, with the poorly working remote and tiny volume up touch buttons this becomes a bigger deal. One of the reasons for the upgrade was for the auto reconnect of Bluetooth audio, and having to turn the volume up everything negates the convenience of that feature. Finally, today, 4 days past Crutchfield's 60 day return window the screen on the unit goes out. I have not had Jensen products before, and if this is representative of their products I won't again.

Pros: Rear camera input Sd card slot Usb slot (rear)

Cons: Non persistent volume (resets to a minimal level every time the unit is powered off) Doesn't automatically download recent call list Stops working after two months

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted. A perfect replacement for my stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 7/19/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Sounds better than the factory radio. Stuck all my old mp3s onto a micro SD card and can play them on this radio ??

Pros: Accepts micro SD card.

Cons: Adapter needed for steering wheel controls to work. Almost costs as much as the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, NE on 7/14/2020

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My only problem with the unit is that I will not buy another stereo it does not have a volume knob. There is no way to turn down the volume without looking at the screen

Pros:

Cons: No volume knob

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for music- Video very limited

Brian from Ellington, CT on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, very good. Bluetooth with my Moto G7 phone works well. SD card music player is awesome. Video does not play the standard MP4 files. Only Mpeg 1, 2 or 2.5. Very sad flaw of this unit. Also, a warning every time it powers on not to play video files while driving. Every time this happens. Also my unit reboots itself every 3 hours or so. Hopefully there will be a firmware update to fix this. I don't want to take this out and send it back. Installed in a 2011 Prius. They said you need a 10 mm socket and you do but you also need an 8mm socket to attach the side brackets. Had to call Crutchfield twice to get some questions answered. Both times they returned my calls within 10 minutes. Very helpful support with the right answers. Initially I couldn't get any stations on the radio. I neglected to attach the power antenna lead on the cable harness. As an older guy I assumed that a power antenna was one of those that rises up out of the car fender like they used to do. But these shark fin antennas that many of these cars have are actually electrically powered and once that lead was attached all my stations came in loud and clear. Crutchfield is awesome. My 4th car stereo purchased from them over a span of many years. I wouldn't shop anywhere else.

Pros: Plenty loud enough. Good SD card support. Excellent phone calling support with Bluetooth. Hands free.

Cons: Very limited video options. Unit reboots itself every 3 hours or so.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Lynnville, IN on 7/9/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better quality than i expected. nice high resolution screen. extremely awesome for the price. optional 3 camera inputs is amazing

Pros: cheap 3 camera input good sound 3 channels of rca

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Overall decent unit for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 7/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is slightly unintuitive to operate. There is also some static at low volume listening. It does, however, improve the sound quality through my factory speakers significantly. I assume the sound improvement is due to the higher RMS wattage produced vs the stock unit. I was disappointed to discover that this unit will not play music from my phone, or display navigation, through the USB connection, it will only play mp3 type files from a USB stick. It does play music from my phone via bluetooth or the aux connection, so there are a couple of options that will work for me. I have not purchased and installed a back up camera yet. The ability to have a back up camera is the main reason I upgraded from my stock unit. It seems like it will be pretty straight forward for installing the camera. I won't know the image quality until I get one though. Overall, the unit looks good and functions adequately. I would ask that it's description be updated to be clear that you cannot connect a phone through USB, and that the mounting brackets need to be modified for installation.

Pros: Exceptionally good price. Improvement over factory sound. Aesthetically pleasing. Able to display back up camera.

Cons: Limited USB connect ability. Slightly unintuitive to operate, low level listening static. Must modify mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great budget media receiver

Crutchfield customer from BECKVILLE, TX on 7/7/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver touchscreen is very responsive and so far everything works great. For some reason this stereo in my 05 chevy silverado will not pickup the same stations as my daughter's stereo. I'm not sure if its because her antenna is better or not but half of the stations I got with my old factory stereo do not work. I would recommend setting the equalizer yourself because the preset's are not the best. The remote control works great too. Bluetooth work's great too. If you are on a budget then just buy this stereo its really good for the price. One last thing I would highly recommend is upgrading your factory speaker's. It sound's way better since I installed mtx door speaker's that I bought from crutchfield.

Pros: Good budget receiver works great and very fast responsive touchscreen

Cons: weak fm tuner ?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 7/5/2020

2001 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very pleased with the product, installation proceedures and support. I was on a 9 hour trip over the weekend and the Jensen worked great.

Pros: The product fit perfectly into the existing opening in my dash and is very easy to adjust.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 6/28/2020

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason for the 3 stars is that I received a unit that did not work. I loved everything about it except it would not give any sound to speakers then would not turn on. Crutchfield was Great by sending a new one.

Pros: Lightweight, clean looking

Cons: Not a bigger name brand so quality control is a little lower.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Harveys Lake, PA on 6/17/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Burkburnett, TX on 6/16/2020

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it!!

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: No cd/dvd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 6/16/2020

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to intall, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 6/12/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy instruction install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/9/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked this so much I bought another one for one of my other cars. The only thing I'd tell Jenson to do differently is to make the volume touch points on the left part of the screen bigger. One can use the remote which is super easy to get past this issue. Overall though ease to install, easy interface, and works flawlessly in both vehicles.

Pros: Easy intuitive interface including hands-free calling and toggling between sources.

Cons: Volume buttons on touch screen could be a bit larger which would enable easier volume adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Keep scrolling past this one

HARRY from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 6/7/2020

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the worst car stereo I've EVER purchased. Never wants to stay connected if it connects to my phone , awful feedback when using hands free when it works .. don't waste your time or money on this spend a little more and get something better. Honestly can't find a single good thing about this

Pros: Doesn't really have any

Cons: Doesn't stay connected, usb is a wire that sticks out not actually in the unit,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Wshngtn Ct Hs, OH on 6/6/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price very simple to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 6/6/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is most awesome radio I'd ever had !!! The sound is super great I highly recommend this radio to someone else

Pros:

Cons: There's none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/31/2020

2004 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver just wish it had front input and volume was not mechanical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 5/30/2020

2001 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a big audiophile but worked as described and was reasonably priced. No problem with installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/27/2020

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice...superior sound..easy to operate... a great upgrade for my old truck!

Pros: Great sound, great features

Cons: None You cant go wrong with Jensen..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, VA on 5/27/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds come from this radio, better than any other radio I have used before ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 5/26/2020

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm crazy surprised how a site like this exists and it's not wide known! It literally walked me through what I would need for my specific car and the instructions that came with it made it easy to install. I've already suggested it to mad people and will be using it again for my speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Mazeppa, MN on 5/26/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice radio, great price. excellent value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, PA on 5/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit, very easy to install, only complaint is the bluetooth takes a little bit to connect , and if the radio station isn't perfect it skips over the station

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Hurst, TX on 5/24/2020

2003 Saturn ION 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and features for the price! Could not be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington , NC on 5/22/2020

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked everything about this unit except for the fact there is no aux input on the front. I knew this when I purchased the unit but for the price I can live with it. Sounds good, looks good and easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, NY on 5/22/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit fits perfectly in the dash, looked as if it was installed from the factory.This was one of the easiest install I have ever done. The hardest thing to do was dismantling the panels inside the car. Wires to speakers and power accessories was easy to identify. For the price which I paid for this unit, the sound quality was okay. I would suggest that you solder all connections to the wired adapters first, before you go to the job. Make sure you use shrink tubing, instead of electrical tape, looks much neater

Pros: Looks beautiful in the dash, when lit up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Bumpass, VA on 5/20/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Kent City, MI on 5/19/2020

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Nice receiver for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 5/19/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is sweet. Bought it for my wife for mother's day. What a difference this has made in the sound! If you didn't know any better you'd think we had installed a subwoofer In this 2005 Jeep Cherokee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Blue Tooth Radio for price!

Crutchfield customer from Troutman, NC on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, I'm not sure you can beat it!

Pros: Price, easy to install

Cons: FM receiver not to good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't rebuy

Brody from Jacksonville on 5/17/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very mediocre product. The usb connection does not recognize an Iphone, the Bluetooth randomly disconnects itself from the device. The remote works well. Wiring was pretty easy to install. Screen isn't bad!

Pros: Remote Screen

Cons: Bluetooth Usb connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple cheap device it works for what it is

Pros: Price

Cons: Supplied brackets dont line uo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the 2 days I had it

Amber from Ashtabula, OH on 5/14/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this radio with everything included for my 2013 Hyundai Sonata almost entirely on my own minus the wiring. The radio worked great and all instructions were clear and easy to follow. I got everything taken care of under $300. Two days later, my car was totaled. This radio was great for the approximate 50 hours in was in my car for. If I ever need an aftermarket radio again, I will definitely look to this brand and website again.

Pros: Easy to install Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted!

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 5/13/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I was hoping for! I have a 2006 Scion xB It was very easy to install and looks and sounds great! I was very happy with the price point as well.

Pros: Easy to install Looks great! Fits perfect in my car Sounds good Comes with a remote

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Carleton, MI on 5/13/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the optional installation package from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 5/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive head unit that works exactly as expected. Easy to wire and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for an older truck

Pros: Great upgrade for a 2002 Silverado

Cons: Cannot get the backup camera to auto connect when put into reverse

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value, does everything I need

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo does everything I need - basically just bluetooth, AM/FM radio and rear camera. The sound on the unit is very good and the bluetooth/built-in mic work well for both calls and audio. My only complaint would be that the EQ settings are not very intuitive for someone who isn't an audio professional. There are no clear treble or bass settings, so I am having some trouble adjusting the sound so that it is perfect.

Pros: Value, sound, functionality

Cons: Non-intuitive EQ settings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent budget touchscreen car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 4/28/2020

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace a 12 year old single din jvc car stereo. I love the clean looks of the double din touchscreen unit in the Miata dash. The sound quality is good, controls are simple and intuitive, and the touchscreen works well. I wish it had satellite radio, but at this price I really didn't expect it. Pairing with a smartphone was very easy. The installation wasn't difficult but the instructions were too generic, e.g. you don't use the trim plate with the included installation hardware. I intend to add a background camera at some point and this unit already has that capability.

Pros: Touchscreen, Bluetooth, micro sd card slot, USB port, remote

Cons: No satellite, difficult to navigate music folders

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 4/13/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo, it was easy to install and set up and it does almost everything I want it to, things It doesn't do I knew it wouldn't but I couldn't pass up on the price. My only complaints are how long it takes to start up and that the remote only works if it's directly in front of the head unit and no more than 12 inches away. Other than that it's well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/9/2020

2005 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, very easy to instal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 4/1/2020

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for the money but very slow to startup and the warning screen that comes up every time is annoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 3/18/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great bang for the buck. works great other than the usb charges my phone but wont connect any media. same for anyones phone who has tried. easy to install. crutchfield makes the end user experience good.

Pros: easy to install does the job blue tooth works, usb doesn't for media

Cons: usb doesn't connect phone

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/19/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's not super fancy but it is alot better than I expected for so little money. Easy to setup and navigate through menus looks good too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Price, UT on 2/18/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty good deck only complaint I have is the FM radio don't pick up as well as factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MO on 2/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and looks oem with the dash kit

Pros: Fits great looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finicky

Crutchfield customer from Bluffdale, UT on 2/16/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it's OFF It plays music every time I put it in reverse. Doesn't matter how many times I correct it, it always ends up three minutes ahead on the clock Once upon a time when I started the truck and started driving away, though the stereo receiver was "OFF" it glitched out and showed the home screen. No it wasn't ON because I couldn't interact with it and none of the icons were showing except the media icon. (See picture) When I powered on the unit it loaded for a moment and then was normal after that.

Pros: Good sound Sensitive glass screen Neat layout

Cons: Very finicky. Not satisfied with it for how much I paid.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 2/11/2020

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with unit over all. Used in a seasonal car so it's not used everyday. Would like the ability to leave it at the source screen and not default to the tuner but maybe I just need to learn the unit better. All in all happy with the purchase. Does what I need it to do well, Bluetooth connects quickly and integrated phone connection is a nice feature.

Pros: Large icons Customizable color pallet

Cons: Volume controls could be bigger and spaced apart more Touch screen volume control should be deleted inadvertent speaker blowing volume increases are possible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, OH on 1/19/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 1/15/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted it to be great, but it's just not. The placement of the volume controls and the small gap between up or down just HAS to be mute? The biggest elephant in the room was the NOISE! I believe the unit I received was defective as it had a constant fuzz noise in the background, luckily Crutchfield took it back and I upgraded for a few bucks more to the Pioneer MVH-210EX. Bluetooth connection worked fine for streaming music, but not for a phone call? Jensen really needs to just put this model in the bin and start fresh. If I plug an iphone into the USB port it throws an error and will only charge. I'm normally agreeable with most items, but this one is a complete DUD!

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth connection for phone calls doesn't work. Iphone connection through the USB junction throws an error so it only charges. Fuzz noise regardless of what media I am using.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 1/9/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 1/8/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit does what is advertised. Crutchfield was great on delivery and was even better on installation help !! Will definitely recommend.

Pros: Price, ease of use, good look, nice / customizable sound.

Cons: Could be user error; phone volume has to increased manually with each call.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster , CA on 1/8/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good product for what you pay for. It does the job and looks good in the vehicle. I love that it has a built in mic. For someone that is not familiar or new at installing stereos with this system, you will need to cut the AV cables ends off and splice them like normal if you do not have a premium sound system already. I had to call to figure that out. Hopefully that helps. Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, VA on 1/4/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo great price!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great unit for an old Ford Ranger radio

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 12/31/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in a 97 Ford Ranger and adds a back-up camera. I will let my friends see it and tell how well I like it.

Pros: Good unit.

Cons: At this time i have any cons to report.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the Cost

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, OH on 12/30/2019

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic radio with an impressive look when installed. Very Happy with results.

Pros: Cost Ease of Installation

Cons: Not too many options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/25/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward and easy, radio looks nice and is easy to use. I did choose to do the service where Crutchfield does the wiring for you, I'm not sure if this is a problem with that but my radio will flicker from the aux input, to Bluetooth, to the FM/AM stations uncontrollably. As well as the volume will go all the way up and all the way down uncontrollably.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and was sent a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

11 of 12 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Priscilla from Dallas, TX on 12/12/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a Christmas present and love how it looks haven't installed it yet but so far packaging and gear looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

It is what it is

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/10/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cheap option to through in if you want to add a back up camera and bluetooth. Bluetooth works ok and installing a camera was pretty straightforward. Phone calls on this device is a little crappy and it doesnt alert you of incoming texts. I also could not get it to display video from my phone like it advertises. Outside of playing music and utilizing the backup camera dont expect much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy install, great sound & functionality

Christopher from Braintree, MA on 12/6/2019

1993 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, install, sounds great from both radio & Bluetooth using iPhone + Spotify. Optional camera looks crystal clear onscreen and the car is (finally) easy to backup/park. Well worth the money.

Pros: Easy to install/use Better sound than factory "premium" sound system. Camera option works great. Bluetooth sounds great using older iPhone.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 11/11/2019

2009 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Install was easy with the accessories provided by crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Shawn from Roundup, MT on 11/9/2019

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an older Jensen that died in my wife's car....she just wanted the rear camera, bluetooth, and a basic radio so this worked great. I had hoped it would plug in to my old plug and I wouldn't have to buy another adapter or splice wires....and it worked. The old plug had a "divider" gap in the middle and the new one didn't...at first I thought I was in trouble as the new plug woudn't go into the old radio, but the opposite worked fine and it plugged right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CMR8629

Crutchfield customer from Placerville Ca on 11/3/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome, good sound and super easy Bluetooth setup.

Pros: Touch screen is really responsive, and looks good.

Cons: Screen is real glass like an iPhone and will crack if any tool comes in contact with it during install.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not worth it.

Scott from Indiana on 10/20/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A LOT of noise while connected to bluetooth. Podcasts, music, phone conversations are all marred by static while connected via bluetooth. This was a cheap replacement for a stock head unit, definitely not worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Scott, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP