Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CR271ML

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CR271ML

Jensen CR271ML

Jensen CR271ML

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CR271ML

78 reviews
View this product

Stereo

Jason from Kentfield, CA on 8/29/2022

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!

Pros: Excellent!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Charles from Odessa, TX on 8/14/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk, don't buy!!!!! It will only turn on when it wants too, or not at all. The volume never stays at the last setting (it's always turned way down when it does turn on) Cheap radio!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2022
Charles, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Trever from Newburgh, ME on 7/12/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what the one guy that said it's overheating was talking about. Works just fine in my Yukon. Will likely update in a few months

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small volume knob.

Randy from No St Paul on 7/10/2022

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed with a dash kit not impressed with the power/volume knob way on the left Misses the dash kit by a hair cant really adjust volume easily the knob is so small I think I will super glue something on top of it so I can turn it better and yes it has a remote which is ok at best.

Pros:

Cons: It seams like you have to press kinda hard on the touch screen for it to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Edward from Galveston, TX on 7/9/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good so far and works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sadly disappointed

Bob from Southern Illinois on 6/25/2022

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't get it to connect Bluetooth with my wife's phone in HER car. The Bluetooth display when it connects to my phone is so small it's barely readable at a stoplight - no chance while driving. Steering wheel controls are limited. SADLY disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/28/2022
Bob, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy this radio

Christian from Greenville on 5/31/2022

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this radio. I had nothing but problems with the original one I ordered as well as the replacement. Spend a few extra dollars and or buy a better brand like Pioneer, Kenwood, or several others that are out there. Up until this point I had never bought a Jensen radio. After this experience I never will again. The am/fm tuner on this radio is garbage even with an antena booster. More the once the radio seemed to do a hard reset and I lost all of my settings. At time the volume would raise or drop for no reason. Most recently the volume would show it was going up and down on the display and there would be no volume change. The radio at times would almost freeze and take a few minutes to respond. In short, its garbage. Thankfully Crutchfield has been great to work with. I exchanged it for a Pioneer that I should have bought in the first place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Burning garbage

Brian from Missoula, MT on 5/30/2022

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it zero if it were an option. For the first month it was cool, but then everything went downhill. Started freezing and not responding to touch controls. Bluetooth shuts itself off whenever it wants. Have fun trying to get anything to work through the USB port. If you can get it to see something is connected there it'll just freeze on the boot screen and make the touchscreen inoperable. I've never been more disappointed with a radio in my life.

Pros: Easy way to waist money

Cons: Easy way to waist money

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
After receiving Brian's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, Brian can contact Jensen at 866-382-5476 for further information about the 2-year warranty on this receiver.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Marci from Prospect, CT on 4/24/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Only been a week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Zachary from Tabor City, NC on 4/19/2022

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio works well links phone right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

jimmy from Westville, IL on 4/10/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was so hot in the back you could hardly touch it. The steering wheel control stopped working within 5 minutes and the screen froze it was so hot. Could of been wired wrong but i don't think so. Crutchfield has been great exchanging and refunded. My advice is to spend a bit more and get a pioneer or sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Jason from Guin, AL on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would have been nice if they would have included the Sirius XM tuner with this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Look for something else.

Michael from Crossville, TN on 3/30/2022

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a hard time getting the touch screen to respond. Finally got it to calibrate. Then three days later I am hearing static on my local radio stations. Then on my way home this evening the radio just froze. I tried to press the power button. Nothing happened. I then turned the car off and on several times and this did nothing. The screen remains frozen. I will contact tech support for assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awkward volume control but good overall.

Robert from Wimauma , FL on 3/27/2022

2008 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this for a week, but I really like it so far. It was very easy to install in my 2008 Rondo. The only thing that I don't like is the volume knob. It is very small and in an awkward position up next to the left trim piece. It makes it hard to get ahold of it and turn it. There is a remote control, but I don't want to fumble with that while I'm driving. I don't know why they didn't make a touch-control volume setting like the rest of the controls.

Pros: Nice display, easy to install and set up.

Cons: Volume control small and hard to use.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Edwin from Barranquitas, PR on 3/13/2022

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 3/2/2022

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should . The screen is hard to see in sunlight.A good unit for the money.

Pros: Budget-friendly

Cons: Hard to see screen in the sun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Receiver Overall

Mark from Navarre, FL on 2/21/2022

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great sounding receiver. In a 2004 Rav4 it was an easy installation as well. The only issue I have with this unit is the display menu when you switch modes which is done with a hardware switch. The touch screen is also not as sensitive as I would like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Morgan from Nottingham, PA on 2/10/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a decent radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap, avoid

Daniel from SIGNAL MOUNTAIN, TN on 2/1/2022

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner. I know it's cheap, but this is just a terrible unit. After owning for just a couple months it wouldn't turn on for weeks. Magically started working again one day, so who knows. The touchscreen is also really bad, sometimes it just doesn't respond at all to your inputs. To set the time I had to touch the screen about a 120 times. Tiny volume knob, bad graphics, etc. I replaced with the Kenwood DPX304MBT and it's so much better. Fits perfect, much better quality. No touchscreen but has a nice large volume knob, better amp, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Ronnie from Meadows Of Dan, VA on 1/22/2022

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't pick up my usual local channels

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't pick up my local channels..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

David from Arlington, TX on 1/12/2022

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the interface functionality. My only knock is its audio voicing or eq. Been tweaking on it's eq and my mp3 player's eq for a while now and still can't get the mid's right and cutout all of the boom and insert punch (setup for metal music). My previous head unit that was a $90 Dual unit from Walmart sounded better.

Pros: Great interface

Cons: Audio sound hard to dial in (for me anyways). The volume knob could be a little larger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic

Terry from Knoxville, TN on 1/10/2022

2003 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to fit, didn't even need to change the face trim. Matched the wire colors from adapter to radio harness and it was plug and play. Everything works as it should. Highly recommend.

Pros: Adapter kit was simple as 1-2-3 Kick Ass Sound Power Equalizer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Toyota Camry Install

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, work really well

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 1/4/2022

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good install instructions, except for the steering wheel controls. Axxess support is not very good.

Pros: Crutchfield support and instructions are top notch. Everything they provided was easy to follow. Stereo

Cons: Axxess' SWC controller instructions and support leave much to be desired.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for affordable price

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 1/3/2022

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good headunit for price point. The volume knob is nice to have. Bluetooth works well, the hands free calling works well even with the built in MIC. Only thing we haven't figured out how to do yet is the voice commands. XM tuner and backup camera worked well too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio for a upgarde to an older car

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 1/3/2022

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great. Had no issues. It connected right away. The only down side is that if the sun is too bright it may be hard to see in the day time but it's not major. I love it. It was a great upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a good choice

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really impressed with it. The sound is ok there is not a lot of settings too this unit. When the phone I get a phone number not a name and when I go though the phone book they are not in order. I'm sorry I picked this one. Do to the lack of choices I went with a brand name and didn't want to spend a ton of money on a radio for a 225000 mile car that only goes to work and back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replace factory unit.

john from Prosperity, WV on 12/27/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very attractive unit that fit perfectly. Easy set up. Good quality sound and easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 GMC Envoy Overall is a good radio, the sound is good except when using Bluetooth the sound is 1/3 of the regular volume(on phone call or playing music from the phone), other thing I noticed is radio station never show information about the station or the song is playing, and as others said the screen is blurry on sunlight but it's the less important . Excepting these things it's a solid radio

Pros: Good sound and good reception

Cons: Bluetooth volume is poor, no display information on radio station

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio

Crutchfield customer from Leblanc, LA on 12/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio performs excellent

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad design

Crutchfield customer from Claymont, DE on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The volume knob is to small to turn

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 12/19/2021

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad product for the price! Could have used better instructions but I figured it out with some Google help sounds great!! I'm glad I bought it customer service people were very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/17/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall size front to back is a little larger than expected the quality is good and the functions are easily accessed and really strait forward to program Installation was quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Barling, AR on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install..plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 12/8/2021

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Really easy to use. Love that it has a volume knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great - sounds great

Tom from Chesterfield, MO on 12/8/2021

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I settled on this unit because of the features. I liked the MicroSD and USB on the front panel. I've gotten away from CDs and wanted to easily play MP3s from removable media. Install went smoothly. The hardest part was removing the old stereo. There were some videos on YouTube for my model that showed how to do the removal. Crutchfield included the required dash kit, wiring harness, and audio output converter and these parts worked perfectly and made installation easy. The audio output converted matched the output of the new head unit to an factory Bose system. I was concerned that the CR271ML sound quality wouldn't be at the same level as the factory Bose head unit. The CR271ML blows the Bose unit away. The CR271ML makes the Base factory amp and speakers "come alive". The unit remembers your last input source when powered off. Three levels of screen brightness are available by touching the screen. I've set my screen to the highest brightness for day and dim levels at night. AM and FM reception is excellent. Bluetooth phone sounds very good on both ends. I use the microphone on the radio front panel as it is about 18 inches from my mouth. Initially phone contacts would not download. I have a new Samsung S21 phone. I needed to share the contacts to Bluetooth and now that is working great. I've played music from my phone to the radio and that works well. I've played MP3s from the MicroSD and the sound quality is excellent

Pros: Excellent radio reception MicroSD, USB, and aux input jacks on front panel Great sound Interfaced perfectly to stock Bose system Bluetooth phone worked well

Cons: Only blue screen backgrounds

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Brenda from Georgetown, FL on 12/7/2021

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for a freat price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/30/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected and better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Guest from Manvel, TX on 11/8/2021

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen is not bright as I hope. I have 2007 CHEVROLET COLORADO. So the screen is not visible when the sun hits it. It is an overall well built radio.

Pros: Has back up camera options and xm inputs

Cons: It's could have better Bluetooth connectivity. Screen not bright as I would hoped it could be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not iPod compatible

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install with Crutchfield's Ready harness. However, my main reason for purchase was to have hands free calling and ability to play iPod through the system. I was disappointed to find out after installation that it would not play music from my iPod touch or iPhone via the USB port. But Crutchfield customer service found me a unit that would meet my needs and shipped it out immediately.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Not iPod compatible, need to connect to parking brake wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CT on 11/1/2021

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found it to offer minimal functionality and a clumsy operating system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Solid Budget Option

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 10/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a head unit that could do Sirius, backup camera, and Bluetooth, and this fit the bill. Overall I am happy with it, only gripe is the screen is hard to see with sunglasses on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget radio

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 10/24/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money. Easy to install with the prewired harness for the vehicle, no cut and splice of wires. Bluetooth works great, if you need a budget radio this is the unit.

Pros: Bluetooth and backup camera ready

Cons: Screen hard to read in bright sunlight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's decent

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/23/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent unit, mildly confusing to use, but with practice that may change.

Pros: Touch screen, it's features.

Cons: A bit confusing to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Much better than previous purchase that was not from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 10/6/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works very well. Have not had it long but so far so good. I really like the backup camera which is why I replaced my original Toyota radio.

Pros: Install, using the wiring harness and the pre install connection offer worked out very well

Cons: A couple minor glitches but nothing worth mentioning......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Brandon from Marysville, Oh on 9/24/2021

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install wasn't bad, and the radio is pretty good for the cost, I'm just a bit upset and confused because after a few months the digital display no longer shows the current song being played, and visually gets stuck on the first song that was played.. still trying to figure out why. Something to note, all the background options are blue and there is no way to upload your own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/16/2021

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo bought it for my daughter and she just loves it.so simple to install one hour

Pros: Sounds awesome easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Speedway, IN on 7/16/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good reciever, I put it in my moms mustang and she really likes it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 7/6/2021

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install love the sleek design. Makes my stock speakers sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Performer

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 7/5/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a good radio if you want very good sound, very good bluetooth (and phone) and good radio reception. The electronics of it are a little quirky and connecting to the phone directory is not user friendly to the point of being useless. This does not have all the bells and whistles but does the basic things most people really need really well.

Pros: Sound Reception Bluetooth connectivity Phone clarity

Cons: Somewhat basic features Electronics occasionally has glitches Phone directory unusable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, IN on 7/5/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit has plenty of power for stock speakers

Pros: Price

Cons: Volume knob to close to the side hard to turn down volume from the plastic insert.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit for the money. Looks and sounds really good. Controls are clear and intuitive. Also like that I can add satellite receiver and front and back cameras later if I want to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 7/1/2021

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice entry level touch screen at an affordable price. These guys have the best tech support for your install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/1/2021

1997 Toyota Camry XLE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome if it perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Mannford, OK on 6/30/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. it's an amazing radio! easy to use touch screen. I have a subwoofer and the radio makes it sound a lot better than my last radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 6/30/2021

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Nice sound and easy to use... Love the premade harness; perfect fit. Thanks Crutchfeild

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 6/30/2021

2010 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and connection with the ready to made harness for wiring. It was well worth the extra $ for them to do the soldering. After reading instructions and watching a couple of YouTube videos for removing factory stereo. Installation was successful with no heart burn. Crutchfield's products were referred to me by a family member.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Weimar, TX on 6/30/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great except the door dinger is a little odd sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor screen

Crutchfield customer from Macungie, PA on 6/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen is very cloudy or dull. Very hard to see during daylight. Adjusted the brightness,contrast,sharpness,etc. No help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awsome

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 6/29/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio it fit perfectly in my truck and the sounds great. I recommend this to anyone you will not be disappointed.

Pros: I love that you can install a backup camera

Cons: Non cd player

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 6/28/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 6/28/2021

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered for my mustang and they build a wiring with harness and labeled. Delivered it to me on time. Works great after installed

Pros: Works as advertised. Love it.

Cons: Nothing to put cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 6/28/2021

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Port Allen, LA on 6/24/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, NY on 6/23/2021

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a top of the line radio, but I knew that when buying it. Meets my needs (Bluetooth) and expectations.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 6/23/2021

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo great price. Took advantage of the offer to have a custom wiring harness made just for my vehicle. Was literally plug and play. Easiest stereo installation I've ever done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Canton, TX on 6/22/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast upgrade from my 2011 Chevy Silverado radio. Didn't know what I had been missing. Customer service was very helpful, understanding and willing to go the extra yard to minimize difficulty or waiting on a part (I had to order a new Sirius XM tuner). Highly recommend Crutchfield!

Pros: -Easy to install (glad I purchased the PAC RP5-GM31 interface) -Took about 30 minutes -Touchscreen greatly improves accessibility -USB/Bluetooth/Aux work well -Superb sound

Cons: In-car steering wheel buttons work a little differently than with original radio (re: buttons must be repeatedly pressed vs holding down to make volume or channel changes)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Medina, MN on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get a head unit for this price. Looks nice. If you are expecting the quality and features of $1,200 unit, not happening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Stella, NC on 6/20/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it was just plug and play for my 95 k1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 6/20/2021

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice update over stock radio needed Bluetooth also great to have built in Sirius radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Dolores, CO on 6/18/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Display is clear and easy to use. The Bluetooth connected right away and I have not lost connectivity once yet.

Pros: Great Bluetooth and easy to use display. Built in mic for hands free is super clear.

Cons: Volume knob is on the small size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this radio to replace the one in my RV. I did not need cd/dvd or android audio. I also got the XM tuner for those long trips we take. the radio sounds very nice, loud enough to here and enjoy over road noise. hook up was easy. the display is very easy to read and touch. Front slot for SD card and USB is handy. I really like the volume knob. It's easy to adjust when driving, I don't have steering wheel control. This was the perfect unit for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/11/2021

2011 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a OK radio considering it's price point ,works well ,but does have a overall cheap feel to it Not really up to pioneer or others build quality, since nothing else was in stock now? (June 2021) I purchased this one , but if others were in stock I would have spent another 30-50 bucks and got a pioneer ,jvc,or Kenwood unit instead But if this is your budget, go for it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable option.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 6/10/2021

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice affordable replacement head unit. Functions very well and is better than I expected. Only downside is the screen is kind of dim. No chance of seeing what is on the screen if there is sunlight shining in the general direction of the screen. Other than that, it's great.

Pros: - Easy to install - Easy Bluetooth setup - Aux and USB inputs

Cons: - Screen on the dim side

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Sherrills Ford, NC on 6/9/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice replacement for the factory unit. Would've given it 5 stars, but, there's a little bit of a learning curve to all of the features. Still figuring it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit great value

Clifford from Oklahoma on 6/8/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit easy install. Pros: easy install. Easy interface great fit in my 2006 GMC Cons: backlight turns off when radio is on Won't turn off with key but that could be user error Overall it's a great upgrade from the cd/tape deck that was factory installed when I bought this truck 15 years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/6/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and it compliments my interior very well. Quality design and engineering at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works as expected, added Bluetooth, SiriuxXM, and backup camera

Henry from Houston on 6/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Not the greatest, but solid value for the money spent. This did include an external microphone, which was not what the description said. But that's a positive, actually. SiriusXM works great, sounds good. I wanted Bluetooth for hands free phone calls, and a backup camera, and SiriusXM. This gave me everything I needed, and at a very good price point. No Android Auto or Apple Carplay, but those are less important to me, and would definitely have driven up the cost. The touch screen is a little on the "not so great" side. But it does work with a little perseverance. If you want a high quality touch screen, you're definitely going to have to pay more than this. All in all, recommended. Just don't expect the same quality as a $1,000 head unit when you're spending under $150. I would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Bluetooth, SiriusXM, backup camera, sounds pretty good.

Cons: no Android Auto or Apple Carply, but not expected at this price point. Touch screen is not the most responsive, but once again, acceptable at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound