Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CR271ML

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CR271ML

Jensen CR271ML

Jensen CR271ML

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # CR271ML

32 reviews
View this product

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 7/16/2021

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo bought it for my daughter and she just loves it.so simple to install one hour

Pros: Sounds awesome easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Speedway, IN on 7/16/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good reciever, I put it in my moms mustang and she really likes it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 7/6/2021

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install love the sleek design. Makes my stock speakers sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Performer

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 7/5/2021

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a good radio if you want very good sound, very good bluetooth (and phone) and good radio reception. The electronics of it are a little quirky and connecting to the phone directory is not user friendly to the point of being useless. This does not have all the bells and whistles but does the basic things most people really need really well.

Pros: Sound Reception Bluetooth connectivity Phone clarity

Cons: Somewhat basic features Electronics occasionally has glitches Phone directory unusable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, IN on 7/5/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit has plenty of power for stock speakers

Pros: Price

Cons: Volume knob to close to the side hard to turn down volume from the plastic insert.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit for the money. Looks and sounds really good. Controls are clear and intuitive. Also like that I can add satellite receiver and front and back cameras later if I want to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 7/1/2021

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice entry level touch screen at an affordable price. These guys have the best tech support for your install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/1/2021

1997 Toyota Camry XLE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome if it perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Mannford, OK on 6/30/2021

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. it's an amazing radio! easy to use touch screen. I have a subwoofer and the radio makes it sound a lot better than my last radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 6/30/2021

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price! Nice sound and easy to use... Love the premade harness; perfect fit. Thanks Crutchfeild

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 6/30/2021

2010 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and connection with the ready to made harness for wiring. It was well worth the extra $ for them to do the soldering. After reading instructions and watching a couple of YouTube videos for removing factory stereo. Installation was successful with no heart burn. Crutchfield's products were referred to me by a family member.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Weimar, TX on 6/30/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great except the door dinger is a little odd sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor screen

Crutchfield customer from Macungie, PA on 6/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screen is very cloudy or dull. Very hard to see during daylight. Adjusted the brightness,contrast,sharpness,etc. No help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 6/29/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio it fit perfectly in my truck and the sounds great. I recommend this to anyone you will not be disappointed.

Pros: I love that you can install a backup camera

Cons: Non cd player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 6/28/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 6/28/2021

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered for my mustang and they build a wiring with harness and labeled. Delivered it to me on time. Works great after installed

Pros: Works as advertised. Love it.

Cons: Nothing to put cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 6/28/2021

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Port Allen, LA on 6/24/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, NY on 6/23/2021

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a top of the line radio, but I knew that when buying it. Meets my needs (Bluetooth) and expectations.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 6/23/2021

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo great price. Took advantage of the offer to have a custom wiring harness made just for my vehicle. Was literally plug and play. Easiest stereo installation I've ever done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Canton, TX on 6/22/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast upgrade from my 2011 Chevy Silverado radio. Didn't know what I had been missing. Customer service was very helpful, understanding and willing to go the extra yard to minimize difficulty or waiting on a part (I had to order a new Sirius XM tuner). Highly recommend Crutchfield!

Pros: -Easy to install (glad I purchased the PAC RP5-GM31 interface) -Took about 30 minutes -Touchscreen greatly improves accessibility -USB/Bluetooth/Aux work well -Superb sound

Cons: In-car steering wheel buttons work a little differently than with original radio (re: buttons must be repeatedly pressed vs holding down to make volume or channel changes)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Medina, MN on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get a head unit for this price. Looks nice. If you are expecting the quality and features of $1,200 unit, not happening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Stella, NC on 6/20/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it was just plug and play for my 95 k1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 6/20/2021

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice update over stock radio needed Bluetooth also great to have built in Sirius radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Dolores, CO on 6/18/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Display is clear and easy to use. The Bluetooth connected right away and I have not lost connectivity once yet.

Pros: Great Bluetooth and easy to use display. Built in mic for hands free is super clear.

Cons: Volume knob is on the small size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this radio to replace the one in my RV. I did not need cd/dvd or android audio. I also got the XM tuner for those long trips we take. the radio sounds very nice, loud enough to here and enjoy over road noise. hook up was easy. the display is very easy to read and touch. Front slot for SD card and USB is handy. I really like the volume knob. It's easy to adjust when driving, I don't have steering wheel control. This was the perfect unit for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/11/2021

2011 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a OK radio considering it's price point ,works well ,but does have a overall cheap feel to it Not really up to pioneer or others build quality, since nothing else was in stock now? (June 2021) I purchased this one , but if others were in stock I would have spent another 30-50 bucks and got a pioneer ,jvc,or Kenwood unit instead But if this is your budget, go for it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable option.

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 6/10/2021

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice affordable replacement head unit. Functions very well and is better than I expected. Only downside is the screen is kind of dim. No chance of seeing what is on the screen if there is sunlight shining in the general direction of the screen. Other than that, it's great.

Pros: - Easy to install - Easy Bluetooth setup - Aux and USB inputs

Cons: - Screen on the dim side

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CR271ML

Crutchfield customer from Sherrills Ford, NC on 6/9/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice replacement for the factory unit. Would've given it 5 stars, but, there's a little bit of a learning curve to all of the features. Still figuring it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit great value

Clifford from Oklahoma on 6/8/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit easy install. Pros: easy install. Easy interface great fit in my 2006 GMC Cons: backlight turns off when radio is on Won't turn off with key but that could be user error Overall it's a great upgrade from the cd/tape deck that was factory installed when I bought this truck 15 years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/6/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and it compliments my interior very well. Quality design and engineering at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works as expected, added Bluetooth, SiriuxXM, and backup camera

Henry from Houston on 6/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Not the greatest, but solid value for the money spent. This did include an external microphone, which was not what the description said. But that's a positive, actually. SiriusXM works great, sounds good. I wanted Bluetooth for hands free phone calls, and a backup camera, and SiriusXM. This gave me everything I needed, and at a very good price point. No Android Auto or Apple Carplay, but those are less important to me, and would definitely have driven up the cost. The touch screen is a little on the "not so great" side. But it does work with a little perseverance. If you want a high quality touch screen, you're definitely going to have to pay more than this. All in all, recommended. Just don't expect the same quality as a $1,000 head unit when you're spending under $150. I would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Bluetooth, SiriusXM, backup camera, sounds pretty good.

Cons: no Android Auto or Apple Carply, but not expected at this price point. Touch screen is not the most responsive, but once again, acceptable at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP