Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen MPR2110

Digital media receiver

MFR # MPR2110

Jensen MPR2110

Jensen MPR2110

Digital media receiver

MFR # MPR2110

84 reviews
View this product

Jensen MPR2110

Nathan from Hayden, ID on 5/25/2022

1989 Ford Probe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Guest from Gorham, ME on 5/24/2022

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid car stereo. Fits my 2005 Ford Taurus just right.

Pros: Good bass and treble

Cons: Feels too fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Dylan from Orange, TX on 5/24/2022

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio stays on after turning key off. Double checked that the wiring was correct. Even tried swapping the battery 12v and acc 12v wires, it would shut off correctly then but lose all radio presets. Also have to reset the radio every time to connect to bluetooth. It's supposed to constantly send out a bluetooth signal but that's not the case. Will be returning this one.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Stays on Must reset to connect back to bluetooth

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2022
Dylan contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great job

Samantha from Bristol, RI on 5/10/2022

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo came ready to go and sound is 10x better than oem stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Vernon from American Falls, ID on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just put it my 1980 jeep cj5 sounds pretty good with some alpine 5 1/2s in the front and rockford fosgate 6x9s in the back . no cd player but I was thinking for what I will be doing it would just skip anyway. I know I kind of old school but I still use an ipod that has all my CDs on it. was hoping that it would work like it does on the sony in my work truck . but not a bad price and the blue tooth works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Cesar from Los Angeles, CA on 5/2/2022

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective

Ted from Littleton, CO on 5/1/2022

1994 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wired wrong internally. If I wire it as described in the instructions it doesn't turn off with the ignition and has to be paired every time. If I swap the ignition and full hot wires, it turns off with the ignition but all audio settings (fader, bass, treble, etc.) are forgotten. Warranty requires repacking and mailing it back. Nope.

Pros: Basically works, price

Cons: Doesn't work correctly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sause

Jeremy from Conyers, GA on 4/30/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is definitely a great quality product for the price and would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Brian from Big Lake, MN on 4/29/2022

2011 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good for the money

Pros: work as it shoul

Cons: basic radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Luis from Hudson, NH on 4/28/2022

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a basic, inexpensive unit that does the job. I just needed to replace a factory radio that was no longer working correctly and this worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from GRAND ISLAND, NE on 4/27/2022

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it shuts off by it self after turning it up a little bit (about halfway). And it's not the fuses in the car or the radio. HELP!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best radio for the price

Rudy from Junction, TX on 4/25/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Walter from Windham, NH on 4/14/2022

1998 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the budget minded consumer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio with a small price

Ryan from Topeka, KS on 4/13/2022

1992 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement radio in a 30 year old truck - absolutely love the look and ease of operation. Lots of features found on more expensive radios. Absolutely love it - have always been a Jensen fan. Crutchfield's support in the ordering process was greatly appreciated.

Pros: Big features, low price

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice cheap upgrade

Guest from Birdsboro,PA on 4/6/2022

2000 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory radio in a 2000 saab 9-3 convertible. Blue tooth links quickly to my phone. Multiple color options for back lighting as well as dimming options. Hell the factory speakers sound significantly better.b

Pros: Easy install with supplied hardware and harness. Instructions were spot on

Cons: For some radio only works with key "on" but not in accessory

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Mark from Mooresburg, TN on 4/3/2022

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect budget optional

Dawson from Bismarck, ND on 3/24/2022

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect balance of features and price, it's a $50 head unit but it's got everything you could need... Bluetooth, rca connections... Oh right that's all you need these days!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Steve from Orrville, OH on 3/22/2022

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget stereo. Easy to set up and sounds good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quit in 10 months

David from Mcminnville, TN on 3/16/2022

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver had pretty good sound and everything that I wanted at the time. Unfortunately it quit working completely after about 10 months. Checked the truck radio fuse and it shows good. I know it's not the wiring since I bought the whole harness kit which was plug and play simple install. Very disappointed in this product.

Pros:

Cons: Quit in 10 months

Crutchfield response on 3/21/2022
After receiving David's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 2-year Jensen warranty on this receiver.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice unit

Robert from Wolcott, CT on 3/12/2022

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install very nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap but okay

Crutchfield customer from Long island,NY on 3/11/2022

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as a cheap solution for the not loud enough stock radio in my 2007 Mazda 3. As it is a commuter car that I don't want to put a lot of money into, this radio fit the bill. It Installs like any other radio I've done. My complaints are that there is no option to dim the radio and that the usb will not play music from an iPhone. Blutooth seems to be good so far and is definitely louder than the stock radio.

Pros: Price

Cons: Usb does not play music with iPhone and no dim option

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1990 Dodge D-150 Truck

Gary from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK on 3/2/2022

1990 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice little unit and does what it was intended to do, for the money$$. I had a few little speed bumps installing it, but managed to get it done. The first was trying to get the plastic trim ring off, to use the bracket keys to separate the head unit from the installation bracket. the second was getting the antenna cable to stay connected(this unit is much shorter than my old unit. I would recommend an antenna extension if I had to do this again.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

John from Hawk Point, MO on 3/1/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first unit had an issue. You sent a new one right away. Support helped me get ithe new unit setup.

Pros: Excelant support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap and gets the job done

Fred from Chesapeake, VA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to be a Bluetooth capable cheap replacement for a spare car with 200K miles. It does not have a lot of features, but does what I need it to do. For the price, it is good enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Jeffrey from Alameda, CA on 2/25/2022

1991 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install....nice sound for the design....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Larry from Yuma, AZ on 2/23/2022

1997 Chrysler Sebring JXI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap bluetooth option

Justin from Victoria, TX on 2/22/2022

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install in my pt. But as others have mentioned the light from the unit is really bright at night. It can get annoying. It goes up to 40volume but I feel like the system could def go louder. Just stock speakers and a cheap powered sub. For the price this unit did its job as I needed something w Bluetooth connect. Now I may look to upgrade this one soon.

Pros: Cheap. Easy to install

Cons: Not loud enough, super bright display at night. Can't be dimmed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Gerald from Monongahela, PA on 2/13/2022

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio does what they say it'll do. Easy install with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Ian from Louisville, KY on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price point. Functional and effective. Plenty of power to drive (2) 4" round front speakers and (2) 6" x 9" speakers in the rear.

Pros: Price and functionality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Maybe a Dud? But not Good.

Crutchfield customer from N. ID on 12/21/2021

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please note that this review is of the receiver and NOT of Crutchfield's AWESOME Customer Support! Bought this to install in an '03 Subaru Legacy. I soldered the included harness adapter to the Jensen's harness and plugged everything in. To make it fit, I removed the outer bezel (?) piece and it replaced the stock single DIN stereo w/out an issue. I tested it withe key On engine Off and it sounded....OK, not great, but the sound was just OK. The next morning I started the car to drive to work...and I could hear the buzzing/whining sound from the Jensen. I confirmed it was just the receiver, as I turned off the receiver and the noise disappeared. It was RPM dependent and didn't matter whether I used Bluetooth or the radio. I called Crutchfield tech support and they commented that Subarus needed an extra good ground. About 15 minutes later the tech called me back and stated they'd ALSO ship out (NO COST) an Inline Power Noise Suppressor for the 12v power to the receiver. I installed the suppressor, added a 2nd ground and the noise was still there, but less. I also noticed (before and after the suppressor was installed) that the receiver would continue to operate after I turned off the key. Not normal operation for this model Subaru. And Yes, I had the yellow wires and red wires properly connected. So, I returned it and the suppressor, installed a slightly better used Pioneer, and the sound is (much) better and no whining at all.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Possible whine/feedback; power issues?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 12/10/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD PRICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 12/7/2021

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a good radio for my car it fits perfectly and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wainwright, AK on 12/3/2021

1998 Pontiac Sunfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo. Easy to use and very user friendly. Good bang for the buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Landrum SC on 12/1/2021

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks nice but reception is terrible.thinking about putting my old one back in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 11/30/2021

1991 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal for the money. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Waukon, IA on 11/28/2021

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, fit perfect in my 2001 camaro base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 11/28/2021

2000 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good receiver for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Topanga, CA on 11/20/2021

1997 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a $49 head unit (with a remote control!) to replace the faulty original one in an old Volvo I'm fixing for my son. All I wanted was for the front speakers to work. All he wanted was Aux In. This thing rocks. It's 1/4 the size of the Volvo unit and is driving 8 speakers LOUD. Everyone's happy. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT for the $$$$

Daniel from Greenwood, SC on 11/17/2021

1993 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money you cannot beat this radio. Very easy install, very easy to operate and doesn't sound bad at all for a $50 radio.

Pros: Inexpensive, excellent features.

Cons: It is not really a con, but doesn't sound like a $400 radio but for what it is it is great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 11/11/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Jensen MPR2110 was so easy to install in my 2002 Tacoma. I predominantly use the Bluetooth feature, but also listen to the FM radio to get a ton of local music. Another feature I enjoy is the remote control...this allows for quick and easy access. Thank you so much for this affordable device! P.S. I love the blue lighting display!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No clock

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, GA on 11/11/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price, didn't realize there's no clock

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No click

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 11/11/2021

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was very easy. Sound quality is not great. lacks depth. Antenna needs boosting for distance compared to factory unit it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not quite up to par with the comparable JVC

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 11/10/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have recently switched all three of my car stereos over to inexpensive Bluetooth models. I put a JVC in the first one, so I am reviewing this one by comparing the two product since they were at very close price points. This stereo has about the same feature set that the JVC did. I found it a little easier to setup both Bluetooth and do this like setting the clock. However, the overall design is not quite as friendly as the JVC in terms of ease of installation. It wasn't hard, but the JVC was a breeze. Also, the Jenson comes up short with Bluetooth calling. It works fine overall and the call quality is comparable to the JVC, but it takes a lot longer than the JVC to dial out. The JVC does this in just a few seconds while the Jenson can take upwards of 15 seconds to dial out. It looks like it processes one number at a time...slowly. Overall, a solid unit for the low price, but not quite as nice as the comparable JVC model.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Slow Bluetooth calls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Brian from LEVITTOWN, PA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth disconnects just about every other day and then radio needs to be reset to reconnect. Once you reset the radio, all of the settings are cleared and they need to be re-entered. Frustrating. I returned this after trying everything I could to keep the bluetooth connection. It's a shame because otherwise the radio was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
Brian contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 11/7/2021

2007 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

H

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Good little unit

Ray from Clifton, NJ on 11/7/2021

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Idk what people are talking about i have this in my 01 Audi A4. If your connections are correct best way is to solder them on so you don't get loose connection your fine. I see people say they don't have fader and balance. Well I installed my rear speakers first because they arrived first and was able to test just the rears. Then I set the volume all the way up to see what output the little radio has and it has some power less then what speakers can hold but they bang. Then once my fronts came in I did the same operation and again left them only to the front and tested the power they had again was satisfied. I also then again put the settings once the new tweeters came in to see what I could hear out of them and again was satisfied. So for less then 100 bucks I'm winning. You have to make sure your not halfway doing the job and using butt connections. Solder is the way to go. I also used the phone and it was fine granted the person I called was only about 1 mile away to see what we ordered for food I don't think distance matters. Learn how to install the product correctly and you have no worries if not you will have problems.

Pros: Price and ease of installation

Cons: Haven't ran into any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Skiatook, OK on 11/1/2021

1990 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable price, smooth & easy install, great features with the blue tooth connect. The sound was better than expected. I am getting an occasional and random slight muting sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Linn, MO on 10/29/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time, and satisfied so far.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Could have a little more power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 10/24/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, guides and mastersheet worked perfect!

Pros: Easy to install, great guides

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, GA on 10/21/2021

1998 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good for all I need. Is a little bright at night

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Marseilles, IL on 10/21/2021

1987 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all not bad for the price. If you can spend more, do it.

Pros: Ez functions, ok display.

Cons: No way it does 50 watts by 4.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent option

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 10/21/2021

2007 Honda Accord SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio, works well, is small and sleek and fits nicely in with the car. Sometimes the display is a little difficult to read, but other than that everything works great.

Pros: Small, cheap, works well, simple.

Cons: Difficult to read display, a little difficult to install but the instructions included in the kit helped a lot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Five star.

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 10/20/2021

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio. I love how user friendly it is and it's capabilities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, PA on 10/10/2021

1998 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to connect via Bluetooth

Pros: Easy to install with suggested kits, easy access to wiring directions as provided by email

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dead on Arrival

David from DOVER, DE on 9/30/2021

1995 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, it did not power up when installed. Because it was new, I assumed that it must have been my truck, so I spent several months troubleshooting the wiring in the truck in an attempt to find the problem. Once I figured out it was a DOA (Dead on Arrival), it was past the 60 day return period. I don't have any recourse at this point, so I'm going to try another retailer. Note: Please don't attach a "we are sorry you're not happy...." note. If you want to offer a refund or exchange just call or email me.

Pros: I only lost this much.

Cons: I lost my money.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Bad mic

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 9/27/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No noise cancelation on bluetooth mic. Can't be heard

Pros: User friendly

Cons: Other party cannot hear me on bluetooth. Does not have noise cancelation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AR on 9/26/2021

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is great except for the brightness of the lights

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inexpensive and unreliable

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, OR on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this inexpensive head unit to replace the non-working unit in my motorhome. Installed and tested, functioned well and was happy. First trip in motorhome, I was unable to connect to Bluetooth, it appears the unit was searching, so it also would not allow six cord connection. After researching online, this is a common problem with this unit. Crutchfield's awesome tech support assisted with resetting unit, haven't attempted as of yet. Will be returning if problem continues.

Pros: Inexpensive, simple to operate

Cons: Unreliable Bluetooth connect ability

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 9/13/2021

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit along with the installation kit (which includes the PAC interface). The system produces significant engine noise. I talked to a tech who recommended I disconnect the additional ground from the unit to my vehicle and, while this reduced the noise, it is still unbearable (especially, when the engine is running at high rpms). The Crutchfield tech recommended a filter but I haven't had the time to order/purchase one in addition to the time it will take to experiment/troubleshoot the system. I may just return the system.

Pros: Support Tech was friendly and helpful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 9/13/2021

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing with my car Bluetooth works great and it's a bang for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective Memory in unit

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 6/7/2021

1997 Chrysler Sebring JXI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed as head unit did not hold memory of time or programmed stations. Also, had to resync phone multiple times. Crutchfield was great and allowed me to return without issue and replaced with a different unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Brian from San Clemente, CA on 6/5/2021

1989 Volkswagen Vanagon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace a tape deck in a vintage 89 Westfalia. Had bought $100 JVC units in the past - got suckered in by the low price of the Jensen. Works fine for the price, but... 1) There is no dimmer wire - and this is answered in the tech comments with conflicting yes / no answers - it's definitely a "no" 2) This head unit picks up background noise so there's a noticeable hum in the speakers when on (and it's wired correctly) 3) The bluetooth drops out frequently when driving 4) pairing code for bluetooth doesn't show on the display - you have to check the manual and it's "1234"

Pros: cheap

Cons: audible hum, poor connectivity, no dimmer

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Unit for a Great Price

Andy from Mississippi State, MS on 6/4/2021

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Dual radio bit the dust and I wanted to replace it with an inexpensive unit. Saw this one and wanted it. Started to order then got distracted at work came back and it was out of stock (again). Waited patiently for it come back in stock and ordered first chance I got. I was not disappointed. Very easy installation. Plugged into existing wiring, much to my surprise. Let's just say this...audio quality through factory speakers in a 28 year old Ford Ranger is surprising. Much better than I expected. Lots of bang for the buck. Does exactly what I want it to do. Great unit for a great price. I can see why they sell out so quickly!

Pros: Easy install and great bang for the buck

Cons: none....very satisfied

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, TN on 6/3/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value easy to install easy to use simple to use perfect for my 2003 jeep wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Price

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 6/3/2021

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my first installation! - works great but makes a weird whirring noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Joel from Roanoke, VA on 6/3/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to use and operate. I've had it installed for a couple weeks now and no complaints so far.

Pros: Good price

Cons: not loaded with features but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not a good deal

Crutchfield customer from Guyton, GA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No manual with radil, doesn't access phone contacts so you still have to use the phone to tell it whst to disl, SO MUCH FOR HANDS FREE CALLING

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/31/2021

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised! I really couldn't be much happier with this head unit. I have a really old truck and I just wanted a working radio and be able to listen to music from my phone. This does everything I need, and at first I didn't think I would use the USB but I actually use it more than the Bluetooth now. (I noticed a previous review say there are no fader/balance controls and wasn't worried about it since my truck is small but it actually does have them. Just push in on the volume button to cycle through them) I would absolutely recommend getting the faceplate/trim and installation kits they sell. Super cheap and worth it.

Pros:

Cons: Only downside was the instructions for the actual installation were a bit lacking if you don't know some things already. The little metal tabs that need bent out to keep the head unit in place for instance, I had a friend show me what to do. Also it said to hacksaw some bracket out but that bracket didn't exist. (Thankfully I guess?)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Nederland, TX on 5/24/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks very very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 5/24/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have ordered one with more features. Good radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad...

Luke Bad from MARTIN, SD on 5/21/2021

1993 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, affordable, but still better out there. Nothing bad to say about it tho.

Pros: Blue lights matched my interior.

Cons: Kind of simple.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too bad for the price. Connects easily, not too dim or too bright. Easy to operate. 4 stars because I wish it had more than just Bass and Treb adjustments. Even a midrange would've been cool. Doesn't supply much power that I can tell. Volume level maxed out is...not as loud as a true audiophile would like. But it's better than what was in the 2003 malibu.

Pros: Works reliably

Cons: EQ adjustments lack refinement

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 5/16/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Sounds great and didn't need to add an amp!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall Bridge, CT on 5/15/2021

1990 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice inexpensive radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Westport, WA on 5/15/2021

2002 Ford Ranger Tremor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet System, Nice Price

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 5/15/2021

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great functionality and great price-point. Allows me to load up my phone with my favorite tunes and not bother with wires, CDs, or those less-than-steller cassette tape adapters that we had to use on the stock system. Looks great, too!

Pros: Great price, great functionality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, VT on 5/12/2021

1987 Jeep Comanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always loved Jensen's excellent sound especially out in the boondocks ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 5/10/2021

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really simple to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

Crutchfield customer from Wyalusing, PA on 3/16/2021

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install like Bluetooth option

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Small button Have to learn

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/12/2021

1999 Saturn SL1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good deck for the price. Installed on my sons little beater Saturn. Sounds great with speakers that I bought from crutchfield as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very helpfull the instalation kits

Crutchfield customer from Vieques, PR on 3/11/2021

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio sound perfect and with the kits for installation it was very easy to install it. Really recommend to buy the installation kits.

Pros: Everything was perfect, beautiful radio and modern. Very good

Cons: No ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield - A+

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 3/3/2021

1995 Toyota Paseo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with Crutchfield's instruction manual. Great stereo radio with Bluetooth and USB for the money. Called in for assistance and was pleased with the support and knowledge offered.

Pros: Quick ship, quality product, helpful support, fair price for the stereo. Highly recommend this Jensen model.

Cons: One must know basic wiring for install, though support service is there when needed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2110

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 3/2/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect! Fast shipping and helpful text messages to keep me informed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No balance or fader controls

Bobby from Indiana on 2/22/2021

2000 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No balance or fader controls. Other than that gets the job done if your goal is to stream from your phone. I really wish it was more clear in the details that such a standard feature was not included on this unit. It does sound crisper and the radio is more clear than the factory unit in an older car. I would have spent more money to have the balance and fader that I was unaware was not built into this unit. If you like to put the driver seat in the sweet spot, the unit is not for you.

Pros: Cheap way to stream via Bluetooth

Cons: Lack of audio controls

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound