Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen MPR2121

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MPR2121

Jensen MPR2121

Jensen MPR2121

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # MPR2121

30 reviews
View this product

Jensen MPR2121

Dwayne from League City, TX on 1/20/2022

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, took only an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Chris from Plumerville, AR on 1/20/2022

1992 Pontiac Formula

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat the options you get for this price point. Bluetooth has successfully connected every time quickly and stays connected. I like that I was able to install in my early 90s gm without the radio sticking out from the dash like we used to have to do.

Pros: This size makes an easy install. Price. Display color can match any dash lighting.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Doug from Layton, UT on 1/19/2022

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice Stereo for the price. Put in my daughters Mazda B3000 pickup. Bluetooth connects easy, improved sound. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Steven from Roseburg, OR on 1/19/2022

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Small chassis makes fitting this in older vehicles very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Jamie from Clayton, NC on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great in my golf cart! Just what I needed

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Maxfield Che from Lancaster, PA on 1/18/2022

1993 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

William from Allyn, WA on 1/17/2022

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice unit for a great price, very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made in the USA

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 1/17/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to see a functional product that does what it's supposed to do, and the best part it's made in USA.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Scott from Burrton, KS on 1/17/2022

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bluetooth radio for the price, the screen is a little hard to see when the sun is coming in. Overall very nice though. Connects easily to my Iphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Mark from Auburn, WA on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to have pretty good FM reception but there's several antennas tried and I will zero AM perception. Initially Bluetooth connected easily, but then it dropped. Had to do a factory reset to reestablish the Bluetooth connection. Features seem to be my pretty much as advertised and the controls are fairly straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Benjamin from Cheyenne, WY on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I received my Jensen mpr2121 it had all the parts I need to install ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 1/6/2022

1998 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

Crutchfield customer from Little Ferry, NJ on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio and excellent help from customer service

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CAR STEREO

Crutchfield customer from Tolland, CT on 1/4/2022

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT UNIT..PERRRRFECT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 1/3/2022

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bottom Buttons could be bigger, but the sound was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/3/2022

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good cheap unit. Wont tempt any thieves.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 1/3/2022

2014 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit. Can not beat the price. Always a GREAT experience when buying from CRUTCHFIELD!!

Pros: Nice Small Unit. Quick Install.

Cons: Just a pain to install spacers between radio and dash when you are doing install by yourself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, IN on 1/1/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this radio for approximately a month and have had no issues this far. Bluetooth connects seamlessly every time I start my car. I didn't have the factory Ford adapter and was still able to wire this up and get it working first try. RGB is a nice touch as well and it can be customized.

Pros: Bluetooth - easy to set up - very low latency for watching videos - connects instantaneously Customizable RGB display - JLink app works well Very easy to install Balancers, EQs, and bass/treble boosters all work well as expected

Cons: Only con is that sometimes while the RGB display is automatically just cycling through the colors it seems to just flash a random color in the middle of transitioning colors. Example - one time it flashed green while changing from dark blue to purple. It flashed just less than a second though so not that big of an issue.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Camden, NY on 12/28/2021

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the radio easy install and looked great with my interior

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 12/25/2021

2002 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful, easy purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eazy...

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 12/25/2021

2005 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install... Bluetooth makes listening to music easy... Hands free phone calls is way safer...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good!

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 12/20/2021

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low end stereo receiver to replace the worn out factory radio in my kids 2000 Dodge Stratus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 12/18/2021

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds and features with basic manufactured speakers installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/18/2021

1999 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy to install and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio!

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/7/2021

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice affordable upgrade from factory. Wish it was steering wheel control compatible, but oh well. Very light weight, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield to the rescue

Crutchfield customer from MESA, AZ on 12/6/2021

1997 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the money don't need anything else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen MPR2121

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 12/4/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, cheap replacement for worn out and dated factory radio. Included installation hardware from Crutchfield made install a breeze. Jensen APP very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP