Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Jensen VX7014

Navigation receiver

MFR # VX7014

Jensen VX7014

Jensen VX7014

Navigation receiver

MFR # VX7014

8 reviews
View this product

Jensen VX7014

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 7/28/2019

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's good and bad with this one. The install went well with Crutchfield's assistance. The radio sounds great with the original speakers. The programming is 70 pages long so without any computer love this is going to be a tough to get all the functions running. No operators manual comes from Jensen so it means working off a phone screen trying to get the phone to connect along with all other desired functions. When the screen is out its unreadable because of the angle and location, light bouncing off leaving a grey screen. I'm trying to build a black screen over it to block the light. Even with a light screen cover the angle of the dash dims the image. There isn't any way to adjust the angle as far as I can tell. The major disappointment is the rear view camera. When the 2011 RAV4 was identified as the vehicle it was going into I assumed that there were instructions covering how to connect the Jensen to the back up camera. The answer when I called was I was on my own on this one. I'm still looking for help on how to find the feed wire for the screen in the rear view mirror as I left a exposed video cable to make a connection under the dashboard. Not sure if Toyota is willing to provide any guidance to locate it. There's probably no help for me but I wanted share the shortcomings and problems when installing a Jensen VX7014 in a RAV4 with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice features

Mike from Rio Verde, AZ on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio looks and sounds good. Crutchfield plugin adapters made install easier. The screen is supposed to be able to tilt, but it won't. The navigation works well but is hard to see in bright light....needs more contrast.

Pros: Includes navigation and hands-free phone capabilty.

Cons: Navigation screen hard to see in bright light, and screen won't tilt.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

thanks

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great customer service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Disappointed in Houston

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/11/2019

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On the first radio and Sirius tuner, the radio could not keep a consistent time. Occasionally on start-up, if the radio is set to listen to Sirius, there would be no channel playing and a messaging saying Check Satellite Tuner. I've replaced both under warranty. The radio now keeps the correct time. I still get the occasional Check Satellite Tuner. The vehicle is a 2002 Excursion with a 7.3 diesel. Being a diesel, all power goes to the starter and glow plugs on start up which may be interrupting the boot up of the radio. I'm doing some research to see if this is the issue or if there is something wrong with these units. While the sound is outstanding, I'm disappointed to have this many issues with new equipment. Glad I bought the extended warranty as I think I'll be using it.

Pros: Excellent sound and good visibility on the touch screen. Navigation works really well too.

Cons: Quality not as goods as it should be.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen VX7014

Christopher from Saint Louis, MO on 11/16/2018

2000 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headunit was great, until a few days ago when it randomly started switching screens and turning off and on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2018
Christopher, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Please feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can possibly help you solve the problem or give you information on the 2-year warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Jensen VX7014

Charles from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 9/21/2018

2003 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit for installation in a BMW Z4. This car is a convertible, and with the top back the screen casnnot be seen at all. Disappointed in the brightness and the viewability of the screen. Otherwise the unit operates as advertised.

Pros: Operatess as advertised

Cons: Screen is not bright enough for a convertible. No screen tilt capability

Crutchfield response on

21 of 24 found this helpful

Jensen VX7014

Chris from Olympia, WA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance

Pros: Looks great and performs very well!

Cons: Remote is not a good fit. Limited.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Overall big features in a small package

Joshua from Charleston, WV on 8/14/2018

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you could want in a nice package. It's compatible with my steering wheel controls and the gps picked my location quickly. The backup cameras a great add on. I did have to modify how far it's recessed in the dash because it was hitting the top of the dash.

Pros: Great sound quality. Easy to install. Compatible with steering wheel controls and does require dash modifications

Cons: Does take 10-20 seconds to boot up, but really it's not that bad so far that's my only complaint

Crutchfield response on

24 of 26 found this helpful

TOP