Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
165 241 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
165 241 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen VX7528

Navigation receiver

MFR # VX7528

Jensen VX7528

Jensen VX7528

Navigation receiver

MFR # VX7528

112 reviews
View this product

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install looks awesome nice fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Goldsboro, NC on 1/19/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to work properly. Only dislike is radio cuts off when you put vehicle in reverse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Lascassas, TN on 1/16/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound on blue tooth.overall a good radio and gps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vx7528 Jensen

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 1/15/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read many of the online reviews and some were not complementary. I installed the unit and programmed the settings to our preferences. First, I was not interested in a $500 or more unit. This Jensen 7528 unit does a lot right and is a great value for the price. It has a decent stereo sound, nice equalizer plus gives you settings for jazz. rock, etc. The screen is large and bright. Good options for other music platforms. The nav system is fine. A few items that could be designed for better access, but remember, it is a $200 unit. I installed a rear camera and I have one more connection to allow it to go on automatically when the vehicle is in reverse. Add bluetooth to its options and I don't think you can go wrong for the price. I didn't give it five stars because of the nav system operating options. Great unit. I will offer some recommended advice if you purchase the unit. Ask Crutchfield to provide the custom harness for the unit. This was the best $25 I have spent in many years. It makes the installation process extremely easy

Pros: Great options for the money. Hard to find a better priced unit.

Cons: No major problems. Remember, it is $200 unit loaded with options. Your preference on how some items work may not programmed into the unit. Some reviews complained about quality. I didn't find that to be an issue. If it is a concern, for $20 you can purchase a 3 year warranty that will replace the unit if it is unrepairable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 1/13/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price Many features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great radio

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 1/12/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product is as described great features can use the GPS while listening to music,nice size screen and many options love the bluetooth it works very well and doesn't have the background noise a lot of bluetooths have would recommend it for sure

Pros: lots of options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Yacolt, WA on 1/11/2020

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you crutchfield! Bought same unit through the another retailer. What a heartache. Not their fault. The CD player did not work, would not load disc, made loud snapping sound,at one point unit would turn off. Just a manufacturing error got few suggestions, mostly guesses, not good ones, from the distributorrs.lost trust . Returned unit,reordered from crutchfield. Smooth as that proverbial silk. Prompt delivery, all is well. Thank you. Plus, your price saved me 50.00 bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 1/8/2020

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. But does have some shortcomings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Bluff City, TN on 1/6/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been nice if it came with an owner's manual. The installation manual just covered hooking up the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a printed copy of the owner's manual right away.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, OH on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product ... but I new if would be from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive radio for the money. Had many more features than I had expected. Would recommend to anyone looking for a radio.

Pros: Very happy with it. No complaints.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Home, OR on 12/31/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it needs to do but not multi functional like it says on the box

Pros: It works very well and fits very nicely

Cons: Not multi functional

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worst stereo & screen went black after 2 weeks

Crutchfield customer from CUSHING, TX on 12/30/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is terrible. The speed limit on gps is never correct. You can not tell what radio station you are listening to while using GPS. You can not zoom in or out while navigating. It is difficult to change from gps to stereo ect. Startup is extremely slow. Changing from 1 functions to another is very very slow. Now after 2 weeks the screen is completely & permanently dark. At least I can still listen to radio but no idea what channel. Probably be over 1 week before new radio comes in. Sending it back & it sure won't be for another jensen.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything about it...

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/29/2019

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always great prices and better service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 12/28/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves sound and the clarity of the music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Chuckey, TN on 12/25/2019

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a good upgrade. Works great !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Chester, PA on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system

Pros:

Cons: Radio goes in and out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/22/2019

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave this sterio 4 stars because of functionality, easy installation and price. Its a great deck but the nav is slow. But like i said, its VERY solid for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Ashland City, TN on 12/12/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Destin

Evan from Destin, FL on 12/11/2019

2018 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give 5 stars, but you CANNOT listen to music/radio while in navigation mode, or at least I can't figure out how to. Makes navigation useless in my opinion. With the proper equipment I was able to solder the aftermarket wiring harness for my 2018 Honda Civic Sport to the Jensen VX7528 harness and install it in my vehicle without any professional assistance, so install was pretty simple. I ran into an issue due to poor labeling of the navigation harness (See attached picture). I had the navigation module plugged into the incorrect 12 pin connector, which caused my accessory fuse to blow. I didn't know this until I called crutchfield support. Jeff was 5/5 and assisted me in trouble shooting everything until we found the solution.

Pros: Works well, no major issues yet

Cons: Can't listen to music in navigation mode?!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Radio fitting/trim must be cut as shown.

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 12/11/2019

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new radio and the service. Needed to cut radio trim and shim radio out a small amount. But other than that all is well.

Pros: Simple install.

Cons: Radio face steps out so trim must be cut to accommodate radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Difficult

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/11/2019

2014 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very difficult to navigate. The buttons should be labeled better, so you know what they are used for. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

happy with it

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 12/9/2019

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over All this unit works great does what it was advertised as doing so so good very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, VA on 12/9/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first radio install but using your instructions I am now enjoying my radio. I described what I wanted to do and the representative sent me all the parts and accessories I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/9/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good stereo but a bit confusing to use. Easy to install into Jeep Wrangler. Do your research on specs and options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 12/9/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for the price.

Pros: Works as advertised. Lowest priced unit I could find with GPS. Installation and operation are very easy.

Cons: I would rather have a garmin gps. But this one gets you there without a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the price

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this week in my 2004 Silverado. Instructions were generally good and complete. One issue with the instructions, though, is that you don't need a "trigger" 12V for the back up camera if you use the ReadyHarness like I did. The instructional video on the Crutchfield site skipped this detail. A quick phone call to tech support cleared it up however. So far the only issues we are having is with the Bluetooth phone connection. It doesn't want to switch between the 2 users in the vehicle. We had to Delete one in order to connect the other. Then "pair" the other later and delete the first one. We should be able to choose which phone from the list but we can't. A complete user manual would be helpful but is not included. Even a PDF manual could be part fo the order. It's a bit quirky going from music to GPS with music, but I figured that one out. The interface is not very intuitive. I have not used the remote control yet. GPS works good and is intuitive on address inputs and route preferences. No SD Card is included and I understand I should get an updated map file soon. Somewhere online I read you have 30 days to download a free updated map file.

Pros: Good value and lots of features. GPS easy to use. Easy to fit in space with minor cutout of plastic behind it. ReadyHarness worth getting.

Cons: No user complete manual, paper or PDF. SD Card with updated maps would be nice, even if I had to buy it from Crutchfield when I bought the unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/8/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, video connections a bit vague. otherwise seams to work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice upgrade from the stock radio

JMH from Pacific Beach, CA on 12/5/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific replacement for the stock radio in a 2010 Dodge Ram 2500. While the technology is relatively"old" (capacitive touch screen, etc) it is certainly much better than the "older" stock radio tech I've been using for years. Maneuvering around the interface is not entirely intuitive but once you figure it out, everything works as expected and becomes more fluid. I did have to modify the dash rather significantly to get the unit to fit in the stock cut-out but all that ugliness gets covered when the trim panel is reinstalled. I also ordered the sirius xm module and the antenna adapter (to reuse existing satellite antenna), easy install and works beautifully (although Sirius will charge you $15 to switch service from one radio to another). GPS nav is again not the most recent tech but certainly seems to work well with a number of useful options. I paired a Pixel 3XL to the radio and get clear phone and music through the unit from my phone, remote mic works pretty well too. I was able to easily flash the firmware to the latest version from the Jensen website (you will need a second micro sd card, <8gb, to flash the firmware) and IGo Nav gives you 1 free update in the first 30 days after purchase for the navigation software. So, in summary, I got a decent head unit from a reputable manufacturer with GPS, BT, Satellite radio and install kit for about $250 after rebate. If you don't need the latest tech this radio is a terrific deal from a terrific supplier. I am happy.

Pros: Inexpensive, GPS, Sat, BT, USB, EQ

Cons: Older technology

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Barrow, AK on 11/27/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great stuff!

Guest from Liverpool, NY on 11/19/2019

2016 Ford F-550

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything as described! works and looks great. The brackets were a bit difficult to install, but I think that's more of the truck's design fault then anything. Will be back for sure!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Indifferent

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/17/2019

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation-used a professional after 2weeks of talking to Crutchfield tech support and being told something different each time. Camera still does not work. Oh, and the gps locates me in Houston, Texas. I live in Louisville, Kentucky. Then, like a spit in the face, I receive an email about refurbished devices. This was not mentioned on any call with this company.

Pros: Does not look bad. It plays music b

Cons: Everything listed above

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Guest from Perry, GA on 11/6/2019

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 11/4/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purhase. Has great features and sounds great.Fit is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Erin, TN on 10/28/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and fits GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing GPS Integration

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 10/8/2019

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Hummer H3 so some is specific to the installation kit for a Hummer It took me a "very long time"TM to figure out how the trim piece fit into the brackets that screw onto the radio. HINT: There are slots on the trim piece that the brackets slide into. The voltage at the reverse lamp wasn't high enough to power the video camera although it was fine for the video trigger. I wound up running separate power lines which would have been easier if I'd done it as I installed the video cable. The GPS is very configurable which is good but on the other hand it's pretty complicated. I also haven't figured out how to update the maps. Note: You have 30 days from purchase to download the latest available map free of charge. You'll notice navigation isn't on the main menu. You press a button on the unit for that. It's a radio that's been integrated with a GPS not an integrated GPS radio so the whole navigation between the radio and GPS is clunky. Another example is that even though the GPS knows the time, you have to set it manually in the radio as well. The text that tells you what input you've selected is annoyingly small when in GPS mode. What it should have done is sent me back to the Main Menu so this is a hack due to the loose integration. The USB dongle in the back of the radio says "for charging only." This was probably for downloading software at the factory. The radio will be fine once I get used to it but the GPS integration is disappointing.

Pros: It's a nice unit that's very attractive.

Cons: GPS integration is clunky.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Grayson, GA on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tech support was awesome. They helped diagnose a problem with the BU camera that I would have never found!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good features snd instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio as a replacement for a Clarion that came in our Motorhome. I wasn't sure what to replace the Clarion with but Crutchfield was able to walk me through the process and get me a radio/DVD/Nav that would work. Connecting it was a bit tricky as we couldn't just plug and play but that is no fault of Crutchfield or Jensesn. All features work including the side cameras! Very p with the product and the service I received with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Jensen unit is an overall winner. Clear sound and quality construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rapid City

Robert from Rapid City on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Jensen VX7528 on 9 Sep 2018 . I did not install it for 4-5 months due to lack of time. The unit plays CDs well, the radio has poor reception and even though I am on top of a bald mountain, able to see for 10-20 miles in each direction, I get a message stating there is no satellite connection. Then 50% of the time after receiving that message, the unit will not work on CD or radio, the volume is inactive. Turning the unit off and on does not work and I actually have to turn the car off to reset the radio connection. Other minor problems but still equally annoying, the unit does not start on the same station that was playing when I turned off the car. It resumes at a setting between stations. I have never given any product this negative of a review and I kept waiting for someone to figure out the problems without replacing the unit. But I am at the point now where it is worse than useless. This was a new model and I should have listened to the negative reviews of the model that it replaced. Do not waste your money and time on this unit. It seems like this company has a track record of the issues that I am experiencing. I'm taking it out and replacing it a waste of money and time!!

Pros: For the most part don't see any it maybe the CD

Cons: Poor would not anyone to get this unit

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/3/2019

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty good for the price. Touch screen is not the best but I'm totally happy with what it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not Happy At All

Guest from Chattanooga, TN on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't do it. Spend the extra $$$ for a better product. My 1st problem was the screen flickering with the headlights on. It took a few nights but I discovered that I had to max out the panel display brightness for the screen to quit flickering. I'm getting blinded by my dashboard lights when I drive at night. Problem #2 is the GPS volume control hijacks the radio and iPod volume control. For example: While listening to the radio the GPS announces it has lost satellite signal (which happens too often), the next time you try to adjust radio volume the GPS volume is shown on the screen while turning the knob and the radio volume stays the same. Switching between inputs does not change anything... the GPS volume is displayed and adjusted when turning the volume knob. Problem #3: recently all audio (radio, iPod, etc.) starts distorting at low level and becomes unlistenable very rapidly. If you've ever recorded audio it's like the signal is too hot and in the red... but the volume is much less than medium. The worst part is the mounting kit included with this unit does not allow the unit to be removed without removing the dash. I was ok with that during the install because I thought I would not need to remove it, especially only 8 months after installing it. Problems 1 and 2 sucked but were somewhat tolerable. Problem 3 is just too much, this thing will have to go when I can get something else... but definitely NOT a Jensen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, OR on 8/14/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't to bad to install and everything work really well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Regretting this purchase

Mike from Indian River, MI on 7/27/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excitement for this purchase has quickly turned to disappointment. Wanted a backup camera and nav for my 2000 truck so I chose this unit based on features, reviews and price. This thing has been nothing but annoying. First the radio volume didn't work while in nav mode. After several hours of research I discovered an available firmware update at the Jensen website. That fixed that problem but it only updated using a 1 gig card after trying other cards. Now about once a week the unit quits turning on and it will sit there and static the speakers then "POP" and repeat. The only fix I have found for this is to disconnect the truck batteries (diesel, 2 batteries) every time. Then it works for a few trips and does it again. This is the third stereo this truck has had and the others worked flawlessly, I just wanted a backup camera and nav. I bought this radio in December but due to harsh winter weather it didn't get installed until May so pretty sure my 60 days are up. I will be calling soon to get tech support, but if given the option I would upgrade to a better model.

Pros: When it's working, it works great. Lightning fast nav recalculation and accuracy. Backup camera works when shifting into reverse and the large screen is very nice.

Cons: Super, slower than slow iPod loading. Quits working completely on any random engine startup. Needed firmware update out of box for volume control issue (Crutchfield should make buyers aware of this, the issue has been mentioned in other reviews)

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Grand Bay, AL on 7/11/2019

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME RADIO, Love it, This radio with GPS, Bluetooth, DVD, and the added Sirius XM Receiver, Really brought my 1998 Ford Explorer 5.0 (mint condition) to the current times with these features. My 21 year old SUV, now can hang with modern SUV's

Pros: LOW cost and full of features, especially when you add the Sirius XM receiver that hides in the dash.

Cons: so far NONE,

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 7/4/2019

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked the features, would like to have seen a split screen while using GPS and other radio functions similar to the factory radio. Would like to have been able to retain internal bluetooth mic instead of running a new mic line. Overall satisfied with the radio, accessories from Crutchfield made install easy

Pros: Easy install Good features

Cons: Could not retain factory bluetooth mic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 7/3/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendo radio con muchos detalles buen sonido con unas Rockford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price and features

Terry from Newburg, PA on 7/2/2019

2013 Volkswagen Routan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for the terrible VW factory radio. Great choice for the price with the features I wanted. Got the SiriusXM to replace the factory one, and the steering wheel control cable is fantastic. OPT FOR THE READY HARNESS. It makes life SO much easier. Took about 40 minutes to get the entire thing installed.

Pros: Easy to use. Great features for a really reasonable price. Installation was a breeze.

Cons: Have not found a way to have music play while having navigation on.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Valrico

Kelly from Valrico on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had problems with the radio twicethey finally let me return it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible interface

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 6/9/2019

2002 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Driving down the road, listening to the radio with a GPS to guide you. Seems reasonable to me but just at the edge of what this thing can handle. Just getting both the radio and GPS enabled is tricky enough but once you get them working, the volume knob only works to turn the GPS voice up or down. So cranking up a good song just can't be done unless you disable the GPS and reboot the radio with the power button. Its too bad the next brand up is twice the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Grass, MT on 4/17/2019

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is a good unit.

Pros: Works well and with the wiring kit it didnt take long to get it installed. Bought the Steering Wheel adapter after the fact. I should have bought them at the same time as ir was painful to get the SWC to work. Tech support was great but in the end it was trial and error that got it working.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Anacortes, WA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The staff at CF have been great and are more than helpful. However the quality of the unit was out of their control. After taking the dash apart, installing the Jensen and putting everything back, the next day the fm band would not lock on a frequency for over a few minutes before going into scan mode without finding another station. The am band seemed to work ok. Your tech determined that the unit is defective and has sent a replacement. Dale was great, but I do have to do the install again, hopefully with better results. Speakers are fine. I wish someone would have told me that the gps antenna has to be oriented cord forward. But now, having to go back, I can turn it around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 4/7/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my truck. Buying from Crutchfield continues to be an excellent decision.

Pros:

Cons: Wish the radio came with a backup camera. Every time I put in reverse the backup screen comes up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen indash radio

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far i love it. If i had a complaint it would be when ever you shift truck pass over reverse it shuts the the radio off and that netherworld are no instruction for the GPS.

Pros: Nice sounding stereo and has lots of features

Cons: Hard to figure out GPS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 3/26/2019

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice for the money but I had to reboot it after 2 days for some reason. It just shut down. Works ok now. Had some wire harness issues but the tech people are great. Hope it lasts after the warranty is over.

Pros: Great technical help with the staff at Crutchfield.

Cons: reflex light a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellence product for the price. I had a Jensen before and just upgraded to a new one.

Pros: sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good product with many features for the cost

Crutchfield customer from Jack, AL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good product with many features for the cost. Well built and interfaced perfectly with my truck.

Pros: Sharp display, easy feature navigation

Cons: Volume control knob feels as if it should be handled with care.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/17/2019

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product perfect for my needs. Installation was a snap!

Pros: Installation was super easy thanks to crutchfeilds attention to detail. Great company will buy again.

Cons: Ran out of beer during install

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 3/13/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase would definitely recommend to anyone

Pros: Has everything easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo side, mediocre NAV system at best.

Jim from Jenks, OK on 3/13/2019

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, nice stereo, good features, great sound. VERY satisfied with the radio side of the unit. NAV feature, not so impressed. VERY difficult to input an address or destination, or even to adjust the settings. For some reason the touch screen becomes extremely sluggish, and almost unresponsive when in the NAV portion of the software. Once entered, it seems to generate a route reasonably fast, and seems to have decent directions. Haven't really tried it on a long road trip yet, and it may work just fine for that; but for around town use with a lot of input interaction, it seems as if it's going to be better to just stick with Google maps on our phones.

Pros: Stereo functions and sounds are great! Tons of features, all work extremely well on the audio side. AWESOME sound improvement over the factory radio, even staying with the factory speakers.

Cons: NAV system interaction is HORRIBLE. Input screens are sluggish to the point that it's almost unusable. Hopefully this will smooth out over time, maybe the system is needing an update. Once destination is set, the NAV system seems to work reasonably well. But trying to get the information input into the unit is like herding cats. Could have used a voice input option to bypass the poor touchscreen response in the NAV system.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Al from Charlottesvle, VA on 3/12/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great easy to operate also.

Pros: Install kit was easy, radio works great.

Cons: Had to go back to store was given wrong instal kit first time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

M from Pembroke Pines, FL on 3/11/2019

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install as far as you carefully read and follow the provided instructions. The unit works perfectly. However, to set up and operate I downloaded and printed the full owners manual from the Jensen website ( 37 pages). This was installed in my 99 Porsche Boxster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CA on 2/18/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product sucks. So many problems. Needs to be reset all the time. The Bluetooth hardly ever pairs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
This customer contacted out Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 2/13/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install in a 2016 Ram and does everything I wanted it to.

Pros: Price, service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 2/6/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cd and dvd won't load. they are sending a new unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Chadd from Rockville, IN on 2/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product for the price. works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F250 1999 Super Duty - Can be installed

Scott from Oviedo, FL on 1/27/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is great, switching between sources takes a little getting used to. Bluetooth and pandora work good, and the extended mike is great for handsfree phone calls. Getting the unit into a 1999 F250 Super Duty truck is not fun. The dash kit is poorly made, instructions are terrible. Barely fits but well worth the work when it is done.

Pros: Nice upgrade for the stock radio Added external USB plugs to the dashboard and Video in.

Cons: Headache to install Trim plate is NOT for the Ford Super duty Truck, as least not 1999 Would have been nice if they add the guide for the ford rail that's underneath, the only thing to support the stereo and the cheap side plastic guides that they nail you 25 bucks which makes you trim the opening, better have a dremel and steady hands. Install kit should be made for the car you buy it for....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from South Berwick, ME on 1/27/2019

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came with no directions. The mounting brackets didn't fit, Wire harness not correct. I put the old unit back in. Biggest waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Daniel, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver installed and working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Thomas from Kaneohe, HI on 1/25/2019

2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo was an easy install and has great features, it was compatable with my stock steering wheel controls, bluetooth, and inputs. It even came with a usb port just for charging accesories. Some of the little things are annoying such as the backup camera does not automatically appear (have to choose the input first) and the software is not super intuitive. i have a little trouble switching between navigation and radio. It does everything it says it would and has great features, it just takes a little patience to learn the software. All in all i am not dissapointed in my purchase, but may have shelled out a 200 more for another model if i could've tested it side by side with some higher end models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Huge letdown

Vilok from Detroit, MI on 1/25/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GPS/ headunit is ok at best ... installed in my 2006 4runnera and there is a gap on either side of the headunit as the trim pieces they sent me didn't fit. Would not buy again, delay between switching inputs. Save your money buy a different unit.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Doesn't fit 2006 4runner well Lags between input switches No solution to gaps in dashboard from tech support

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
Vilok contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 1/21/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement for original radio. Only had it for one month. Some instructions were not as clear as they should have been.

Pros: Great replacement for original car radio and price was fair. Tech support was great.

Cons: 1) There is a delay between changing sources (Radio, GPS, etc...) 2) instructions are not clear on how to use the various functions 3) steering controls instructions were not clear. I was not aware that there were several changes I needed to make before I installed the unit to use my steering controls. To fix this, I would have to unassemble and change the code manually (per tech support).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Foster, OR on 1/21/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and seems to work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all installation/fit info is accurate

David from McCall, ID on 1/19/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo because of the features and because the website said it would fit my 2006 Toyota Tundra pickup. The website also said I'd need side mounting brackets - which I purchased. When I pulled the factory radio out of the dash, I discovered that different mounting brackets weren't necessary and I took the mounting brackets off the factory radio and installed on the new radio. As for fitting my 2006 Toyota Tundra, the trim ring provided, leaves about a 1/4" gap on either side of the radio. Makes installation look "cheesy." I called tech support and they said, "well you can buy a universal mounting trim and cut to fit." I'll find my own solution that looks better than a hacked-up piece of plastic.

Pros: Easy install, good sound and easy to set-up.

Cons: Trim ring doesn't fit 06' Toyota Tundra pickup, sold me items I didn't need for the install and not impressed by tech support's solution.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great multi-function Device

John from Soquel, CA on 1/16/2019

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished the installation of this product. It was the 3rd time I had to install since the first two did not work wither right out of the box or after only 1/2 hour of working. I like the features and hope the long term quality is not reflected in the issues with the first two units. It does all the things that are described and seems pretty user friendly so set up and use. The screen is easy to see and the options are all easy to select from. I have installed a back up camera and that function is also working well.

Pros: Many features

Cons: First two units did not work

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Feature rich.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, IL on 1/14/2019

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with the VX7528. The navigation is great, our free update required a phone call to Crutchfield for instructions - and a Windows computer (Mac users be warned). BT works great, lots of features and user choices of colors and backgrounds. No back up camera in our install, but sound is automatically lowered (considerably) when selecting reverse - a nice feature! Crutchfield tech support was great to work with, we put this unit in a 2011 Chrysler 200 and will provide additional details and pics to tech support for other C200 owners. The unit does take a few seconds to spool up, but it is a giant leap forward in capabilities from the OEM radio. Would recommend this unit.

Pros: Great Nav, reverse interrupt lowers sound level, cool graphics, BT streaming and phone calls work great, looks good!

Cons: No paper manuals (Crutchfield provided pdf's), Nav update is not intuitive (required tech support help), slight lack of vehicle specific instructions - but will be providing thise to Crutchfield (they are great to work with).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit for the price - loaded with features

Richard from Lake Worth, FL on 1/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great for the price. I installed the unit (with some help) on my 2016 Jeep Wrangler. I purchased it before Jenson came out with the manual (Nov 2018) yet the features were easy to learn. The GPS navigation is loaded with features and has an easy to understand screen. Choosing a unique voice (male or female + different accents) for GPS turn by turn instructions is a nice option. Sound is great plus full equalizer controls. The backup camera works great and it has a unique grid on the screen to help determine true distance to objects. I bought the Sirius XM radio plus antenna and I used velcro to mount it on the upper left of my front windshield (inside) since I didn't want the wiring outside or drill a hole in my roof. The signal is largely unaffected. Thanks to Crutchfield's excellent customer service they sold me all the parts I needed. And the Bluetooth plus radio controls work from the steering wheel.

Pros: Price, features, easy to learn controls

Cons: Included fold out installation directions wasn't very useful.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Michael from Denham Spgs, LA on 1/8/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! The user selectable backlight color is a nice feature, the red goes well with my red truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen nav vx7528

gregory from Lake Saint Louis, MO on 1/5/2019

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jensen VX7528 works like a charm. Best navigation you can buy for the price. Most navigation system cost over $800. I looked around the internet and found Crutchfield had the best price. I will purchase other items for my car. Customer service was outstanding. Anthony answered all of my questions and he made the transaction a great experience. My car is all blacked out and I wanted a system that was all black. Anthony walked me thru the process. Check out the photos i have attached to this review. I also referred a friend to you guys. He was going to buy a higher priced nav unit. After he saw mine he is going to purchase the same unit from you guys. What better advertisement. Sweet Unit.

Pros: Best unit for the price. I looked around an all other units were priced at $800 dollars and above.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound, easy operation

les from Campbellsville, KY on 1/4/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this stereo sounds great, easy to operate and easy installation but have not hooked up the back up camera yet.

Pros: simple to install and easy operation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Matt from Warren, MI on 1/4/2019

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for your buck. It's good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Michael from Oceanside, CA on 1/3/2019

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this unit based on previous reviews. My technical advisor was knowledgeable and helpful. I was excited when the unit arrived. Once installed, I was immediately disappointed. The display and graphics seem like 20 year old technology. Very non-intuitive controls and difficult to navigate through the different functions. The remote control buttons are poorly labeled with confusing abbreviations. Once you figure out how to use it, ,the unit does what it says it does, although the experience is not very pleasant. If I had seen a video on how the display really looked in use, I would have bought something else. Some of the units offered by Crutchfield have videos showing actual performance. All of them should have it.

Pros: Sound quality good Graphic equalizer and acoustic compensation function works well Phone sound quality ok

Cons: - Poor graphics and readability - Remote is confusing and poorly labeled- - Navigation graphics primitive - Shifting between functions awkward

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 1/2/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was very easy in the 2005 Tundra and the sound is very clear. Navigation seems to work but have not tried to enter an address.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/2/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was in my sons 2002 Chevy Trailblazer. Seems like a nice unit installation went fairly well, pretty straight forward to operate except still learning some of the GPS functions. One minor quirk, It would be worth the extra money to send the GPS manual instead of having to download it from Jensen. Unit fit perfectly and using the interface adapter and mounting kit was defiantly the way to go as it looks and sounds like a factory install while keeping the steering wheel control and key in ignition beeper, the mic (for hands free phone) was small enough to mount in the trim panel next to the gauge cluster which worked out great because that trim panel had to be removed anyway..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

bobby from Umatilla, FL on 12/31/2018

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything looks great. super service and fast shipping from crutchfield as always. easy install, have not yet used enough to give accurate feedback on the new jensen. looks excellent for the money

Pros: reasonable cost easy install

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, KY on 12/30/2018

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

every thing on work in my truck an gps is the best I have had an the sound is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Corey from La Crescenta, CA on 12/29/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed seems to work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Griff from Whippany, NJ on 12/28/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio unit. I having some trouble with the back-up camera. Hopefully will fix that tomorrow. Navigation works well. There is a learning curve with the phone application. A remote that attaches to the steering wheel for the phone would have been nice. Mostly pleased. The wire harness service worked well and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Nice display, lots of FM and AM station storage. Good Navigation so far.

Cons: You must select Bluetooth Phone from the unit to make a call (not so hands-free).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Is Maestro compatible important?

Rick from Clarksville, TN on 12/24/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good unit at the entry level price point for an in-dash navigation system. Seems to be a delay/lag in touch screen response. All features are great for the price. Unit installed in a 2018 Ford F150. The challenge is that you most likely will lose OEM sync. That's okay-the receiver makes up for it. BUT-it's important to know that as of 24 Dec 2018, this model is not considered a Maestro/iDatalink compatible radio. That's key to retaining the steering wheel controls. This DIY'er is having major challenges flashing the recommended/required Maestro module to work with the steering wheel controls and the Jensen. After Maestro tech support returns from Christmas break - I'm hoping there's a firmware fix. If not-Two options: 1. keep Jensen, no steering wheel controls. 2. Return Jensen, order a Maestro/iDatalink compatible radio. Visit Maestro's website for a list - wish I had known this before the purchase and attempted and delayed install. Apparently there's a simple idatalink cable from the Maestro module directly to the compatible radio which "guarantees" success as opposed to connecting via wiring harness.

Pros: Great price Great features

Cons: Touch screen response delay Not considered a Maestro/iDatalink compatible radio. Might lose Ford OEM sync and/or steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 12/22/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio

Pros:

Cons: A little slow loading

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Adams, MN on 12/21/2018

2008 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Bluetooth works great, GPS is awesome and you can save addresses. Not giving it five stars because there is no manual on how to operate the radio itself. I also bought the backup camera and that also didn't give instructions how to wire it so that's still sitting in the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Disingenuous banter from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Merrimac, MA on 12/20/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really isn't about the radio, it's about the lack of Crutchfield who touts all this stuff about tech support and hearing from customers...we'll hear this, nowhere did it mention in all the guidance via pdf's provided and matrices and web pages and so on that I would need some obscure adapter cable for the antenna on a vanilla truck like a 2009 Silverado 2500! So consequently, I took my dash apart then found out the hard way and had to put it all back together and go hunting for a cable then wait...I got one yesterday which was the wrong one...not going to be buying here again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2019
We're sorry to hear about the issues with the antenna adapter for your installation. One of our Tech Support Specialists, AJ, reached out to inform this customer that the antenna adapter for this customer's Jensen was actually included with the GMOS-LAN-01 interface that was included with his order. It's a great idea to check all the inventory included with your purchase. AJ provided some compensation for this customer purchasing the antenna adapter locally.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, GA on 12/19/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product for the cost great customer service and i recommend the 24 bucks to have wires spliced saves alot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Rutledge, TN on 12/17/2018

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, but no manual to help set it up. Minus one star for them cheaping out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, SC on 12/10/2018

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and everything as advertised. Customer service was very nice and helpful. Items are a Christmas gift for my daughter so they are still in the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Radio

Kelly from Valrico, FL on 12/3/2018

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen radio

Kevin from N Ridgeville, OH on 11/30/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and fast to install Just followed the install document. Radio and ever feature works great. Will be buying speakers soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Richard from Evans, GA on 11/20/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy install. Looks and sounds great. Exceptional value.

Pros: Great sound, ease of use, easy install.

Cons: No users manual other than an "overview" pamphlet in the box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen 7528

Dennis from Bradenton, FL on 11/20/2018

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit, Still have not got the steering wheel controls to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WI on 11/20/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

head unit installed easily and sounds great for the price. boot time is a bit slow, but everything functions well. Instructions are limited to quick start and even the Jensen website is lacking an OCM. Considering the price I would buy this again.

Pros: Good sounds, volume knob, ease of operation

Cons: no operation manual, slow boot time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Jeff from Holland, MI on 11/14/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the money. Very user friendly. More features than anticipated for the price. I'm impressed with how well it works.

Pros: Input of data. User interface.

Cons: None really for the price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Social Circle, GA on 11/13/2018

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like unit, works very well, looks factory with installation kit. Only thing I would prefer were better is info from Jensen, needs manual either in box or truly online on web site. Called Jensen customer service and it went to voice mail, left contact info and number and still have not heard from them in over a week since install. Sound great with new speakers I installed, plenty of power and bass. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio, but wish a "manual" was available and not just the "quick start guide"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, IL on 11/11/2018

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great unit for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 10/26/2018

2006 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were awesome! I was able to install this in my wife car in about 30 minutes. Sounds great as well. I like the multi band EQ for better tuning. My wife loves that she can now play Spotify from her phone over Bluetooth.

Pros: Easy install Big bright screen Bluetooth Multi bandEQ Easy to operate GPS

Cons: '06 Mazda Tribute factory unit was a little challenging to remove with the little tools. No complaints on the Jensen unit!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good...but..

Larry from Denver, CO on 10/21/2018

2005 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this unit and it sounds great in my Acura MDX, but, I called the company to get the full owners manual and was told one isn't yet available. Who releases a product with just a quick start guide and not a detailed manual describing all of the available features and controls? It is frustrating as I want the best possible understanding of the unit and all of its abilities.

Pros: Great sound and GPS looks good and informative.

Cons: No full manual produced yet by the manufacturer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Manufacturer doesn't have manual available yet. Maybe a better rating when all features can be used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Fit 2014 Mustang well!

Larry from Modesto, CA on 9/28/2018

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2014 Mustang and it fit well. The sound is good. It's easy to use and I especially like the large display button when you get a phone call. It imported my phone's phone book easily, automatically and flawless. GPS and backup functions work well. The sound is great and the equalizer makes a big difference in sound. Good value for the price. Good install directions.

Pros: Sound, GPS, Backup camera, DVD, CD, Equalizer, value.

Cons: Steering wheel controls did not work. Maybe I missed something. I did not want to pull it out again.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound quality and Navigation

Kris from Wildomar,CA on 9/2/2018

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st thing you want to do right after installation is update your map SD card. With the radio off, remove the micro sad card and plug it into your PC Card slot. Go to the naviextras website and download the Navi toolbox. Then , backup a copy 1st and download updates 2nd. I have not driven anywhere as of yet to test out Navigation. I can tell quality of sound is a lot cleaner than the stock radio. I am old school so I like to keep the cd slot in this model . I love the Bluetooth hand free option. This is s great radio! Sure you have to wait on back order but you won't regret it . When you purchase this radio, please buy the PAC module to integrate the wiring and metra plastic kit. It works seamlessly and is plug and play. Easy Peezy ! Enjoy

Pros: Bluetooth Sound Quality Cost of unit Navigation

Cons: Wait on out of stock for this model

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

fantastic unit

Michael from Woodland Park, CO on 9/2/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing receiver plays cd's and great GPS maps. I love everything about this unit!

Pros: all cd formats great GPS maps great Sirius XM interface

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen VX7528

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa Beach, FL on 8/24/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the progressive lineup of these Jensen units in my vehicles over the past few years and loved them. This latest is good, but a little tricky to get Nav on and radio on at same time. Just not submenu when Nav is on to achieve this without guessing at button trials. I use vehicles for work so need the Nav which is great in my area, Florida. Maybe need to add submenu in Nav screen for basic Audio functions . I still love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Looks good so far

Ron from New Millport, PA on 8/22/2018

2004 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a four and a half month wait for the sysyem the installation was not that bad. I had problems with programming the aswc-1. I ended up calling axxess interface. Now I wish I had a manual for VX7528 to determine why sometimes a function works and sometimes not. It's going on a trip this weekend, we'll see how well the gps works. I haven't printed out the gps manual yet. It's 96 pages.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP