Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Sport Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1366S

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Sport Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1366S

168 reviews
View this product

Awsome

Marvin from HYATTSVILLE, MD on 7/9/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers fit perfectly sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Deal

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/5/2020

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the price, and ease of installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from SMYRNA, DE on 6/28/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are great. A perfect replacement to my factory speakers.

Pros: quick and easy installation. Great sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound, but NO bass

Guest from Chicago, IL on 6/28/2020

1969 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing original stereo system in my classic car. Installed a pair of these Kenwood 5 1/4" in the rear and a dual coil 4"X 10" in the dash powered with 25 watts RMS to each. They sound good and have good mid range, but there is hardly any low end (bass). If I increase the bass, I get a muddy sound which becomes more distorted at higher volumes. I'll be purchasing a powered sub (probably the Sound Ordinace B-8PTD) for bass and capping these Kenwoods at 80-100Hz.

Pros: Clean sound and good mid range even with low powered systems. Inexpensive.

Cons: No bass below 100Hz. If the stereo is tuned for more bass, you start to "muddy" up the mid range.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Matthew D from Astoria, OR on 6/21/2020

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, everything I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/18/2020

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my truck. Installed the speakers fifteen years ago (bought from Crutchfield btw). Finally gave out after years of service. Installed these boys today along with a new head unit. Not disappointed in the least. Packs a punch!!! Thanks again Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Everything good

Cons: Nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 6/17/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound worse then the factory speakers I replaced. Only been in my sons car for a week and already have to buy replacements for them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/22/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood loud built in crossover

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 6/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably great sound quality

Pros: Great speakers but would have gotten the 6.5" set if I realized bracket works with this size also in car door Mounting worked great straight up and down position

Cons: Would have purchased 6.5 " speakers in size due to more RMS frequency ranges

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/14/2020

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice brand and fits perfect. The quality of sound is not that great

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Doesn't give the quality sound you would expect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Want great sound? Go with these small, but powerful Kenwood speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/14/2020

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my old factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Wesson, MS on 6/13/2020

1997 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 6/12/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the what you pay for. Sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/9/2020

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers! Very easy to install. Good bass at a low level

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Independence, MO on 6/9/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound

Brandy from ROANOKE, VA on 6/6/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with brackets. Brought 2 pair for front and rear for 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee WJ plan to run a 4 channel amp on these later on

Pros: Good quality speaker for a reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just do it...

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/4/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely brilliant! Brings the sound out perfectly from my replacement Kenwood head unit. The adapters and wiring for the factory places perfectly and snapped right in. The installation instructions are just right and I did the whole thing in under 30 minutes. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 6/3/2020

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 6/2/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were okay but did not fit my 2006 Trailblazer with non Bose. Mine were 6-1/2 the ones Crutchfield said would fit are 5-1/4. Adapters sent with speakers didn't work either. Cannot use them on my Trailblazer.

Pros: Good speakers.

Cons: Did not fit my 06 Trailblazer.

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. We do have several 6 1/2" and 6 3/4" speaker options for your Trailblazer. If you'd like to exchange your speakers, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Paradise, CA on 5/31/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty awesome speakers, very easy to install.

Pros: You get what you pay for. They sound great for that price.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 5/31/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're not what I was expecting no bass no treble

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 5/24/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound clean and crisp.

Pros: Easy to install if you're not afraid

Cons: Doing the work in the sun sucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound is great company is awesome

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 5/24/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in front doors of 97 Breeze (I know what your thinking A BREEZE really?) It's really a nice car low miles handles great and gets you from point a to b anyway these speakers are an easy install with Crutchfield they sent me all the necessary hardware and instructions the speakers sound good. I will never buy audio from anywhere besides Crutchfield no way. Love these guys.

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, CA on 5/20/2020

1992 Acura Integra GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great purchased for my 1992 Acura Integra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Russell, MA on 5/18/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speaker for it's size. Brings the stock radio in my silverado to life. Came with all the adapters to mount in the doors.

Pros: Simple install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were suggested to go with the Kenwood KDC168U cd player. They sound very good especially for the price. A good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/13/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean highs, good mid range, almost no bass..

Pros: Very clean high range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT AND SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Warrington, PA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace old worn out blown speakers in an old 70's egg chair. Fit nicely with simple refit work and sound excellent for that price point.

Pros: great sound for the price

Cons: none to mention

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, SD on 5/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived quickly and contained comprehensive instructions specific to my vehicle. The speakers perform as I hope they would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 5/3/2020

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Good upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Nice Speakers

Karen from SARATOGA SPGS, NY on 5/1/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers for my 1999 Jeep Cherokee to replace the ones in my front doors. Really nice sound. I also purchased speaker baffles to fit around the speakers. You can't go wrong with Kenwood brand. Happy I purchased them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low cost option

Todd from MURRAY, UT on 4/30/2020

2005 Saab 9-7X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a great bang for your buck for a coaxial speaker. This is my 2nd set now for 2 different cars. Great replacement speaker option for factory speakers. Pair these with some baffles for lows and mid's and add a decent sub/amp for the low end sound and you are good to go.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Branchville, SC on 4/30/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Potosi, WI on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers for the price was great. The helpful chat staff at Crutchfield was top-notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 4/22/2020

2006 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Jesse from Ottumwa, IA on 4/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers so for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible sound

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, IA on 4/20/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these because of the great reviews and price. I was very disappointed the sound these have. Extremely flat, distort very easily. The factory 25w speakers I took out sounded WAY better then these. For what it's worth, Crutchfield's customer service walked me through other options after the fact, and let me return these at no cost to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too thin of wire and a joke of 12" of it.

Guest from LA, CA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been installing car stereos for over 40 years and it seems that every time I get new speakers the wire they use is thinner and shorter. These speakers come with only a 12" wire, so that means you either buy your own with the correct ends to attach to the speakers or splice in one to the end of theirs and then to the end of the one coming out of the stereo. Two splices per post for a total of 8 splices and 12 different wires. Also the wire is the thinnest I've ever seen. I'm guessing the sound is suffering if you are using it. Don't.

Pros:

Cons: Super thin speaker wire. Only 12" long so what good is it?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 4/17/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new speakers are amazing, sound very good. Changed out the original blown out speakers. Very happy with this buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Scottsburg, IN on 4/15/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.. easy installation guides provided with everything you need to complete installation.. look forward to do more business with Crutchfield..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Falls, WI on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Stanfordville, NY on 4/8/2020

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 4/8/2020

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Dumas, TX on 4/7/2020

1988 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my dodge but didn't fit the truck I bought them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must buy

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 4/5/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, and awesome price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 3/26/2020

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good adds a nice kick to my sound I'm in love especially for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Item as described

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 3/15/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item came with all I needed thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 3/10/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs easily and sound fine. Good low cost replacement of the originals, but don't blow me away...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 3/5/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money

Pros: Perfect fit great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

difficult installation but WELL worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Frackville, PA on 2/27/2020

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, clear and loud. Acoustics are outstanding and the range is pretty good. Had a little difficulty mounting them to my car door because the brackets even were just slightly too small for my door and didn't even line up with the brackets I have on the door already. But I eventually found a way to get them on there and haven't dealt had an issue with them since. Can't go wrong for the price just prepare to possibly battle a little bit with mounting them, lol.

Pros: Quality sound. Fair pricing. Comes with what you need.

Cons: Not exact fit. Instructions unclear and kinda confusing with unnecessary steps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 2/22/2020

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real good sound! Fit my Jeep with some bracketed assistance. Paired great with my subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 2/12/2020

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Dyess Afb, TX on 2/11/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!! Powerful clear sound! Love them!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Frank from Fairfield, CA on 12/5/2019

2016 Nissan NV Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are fine for the money I paid but after getting them I should have paid more and got what I wanted instead of settling for a lesser price, but that's on me. Speakers or good worth the money

Pros: They fit that sound alright and they match my stereo

Cons: Have not found any just yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit and sound

Crutchfield customer from Pinole, CA on 11/24/2019

1994 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound!! Used the adapters for a quick install!! The old factory speakers were done! Sound improved 100%! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/1/2019

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice York good

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Stonewall, LA on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price

Pros: Easy install with free adapter

Cons: Probably a little higher priced cheap speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rear door replacement speakers for my 2013 F150

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/31/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good on-line site. Everything from layout, options, recommendations, and support after purchase are fantastic. The speakers were well priced, perfectly packaged, with modular adapter wire harness included. The Crutchfield instructions were spot on. I will be using this company as my go to from now on. It's good to have such a professional outfit right here in my home state, Virginia.

Pros: All the right stuff.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 7/21/2019

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall nice replacement for factory speakers good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Jacksboro, TN on 7/3/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend a little more

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 7/3/2019

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speakers for the money low on Bass. They do really work well in my pickup but I wouldn't want to put them in my Chrysler van

Pros: Great for the money

Cons: Low bass response

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Steven from Saint Paul, MN on 6/28/2019

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall satisfying sound with exceptional midrange and high frequency definition. They lack low end, though that's typical for 5.25" models. Surrounds perform amicably for treated cloth. A nice upgrade from factory speakers, well matched to my Excelon head unit. Probably less than ideal for a higher powered amplifier setup but nice sounding all the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/27/2019

1987 Lincoln Mark VII

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Mancelona, MI on 6/25/2019

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Burton, MI on 6/25/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WONDERFUL!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/20/2019

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 6/15/2019

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker for the money, Way better then the stock speaker

Pros: Good value

Cons: Bass is ok with the stock stereo. Definitely going for an upgraded stereo next purchase

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaced RV Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wareham, MA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers at an affordable price. I purchased these to replace a blown stock speaker in my RV (2018 Coachmen Viking Ultra-Lite). The sound upgrade is 100x better. The only downside is that I had to purchase a drum sanding kit to widen the wholes in the ceiling to accommodate them...I thought the whole would be wide enough based on the cutout diameter listed for these compared against the old ones but it was not.

Pros: Sound is excellent for the price. Easy to install.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/12/2019

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers anf all the necessary accessories were with the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Guest from Mount Jackson, VA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall replacement. Not a lot of bass response tho. Serves the purpose in a commute vehicle.

Pros: Good midrange.

Cons: Limited bass response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 5/20/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Brook, AL on 5/15/2019

2008 Freightliner Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 5/9/2019

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds like new car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly Easy Install with Fairly Good sound. Price is right!

Crutchfield customer from Scottdale, GA on 5/7/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found these fairly easy to install and the sound is pretty good! The doors were the only difficulty--the Mazda3 doors are pretty tricky. Watch some videos if you need help. I promise you can do this all by yourself!

Pros: These speakers are EXPONENTIALLY better than the factory Mazda3 speakers (which are absolute garbage--see image).

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Campo, CA on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mated the Kenwood KFC-1366S midrange speakers to my new Kenwood stereo. I can now distinguise instriments I never could from my stock radio. I'm a happy camper.

Pros: Much improve sound from the original speakers.

Cons: I could stand a little more bass but still a great improvement. I may consider a sub to add on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 4/28/2019

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Hormigueros, PR on 4/27/2019

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound. Great price. Fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, IA on 4/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from East Troy, WI on 4/23/2019

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work well for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, IN on 4/23/2019

1998 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker to replace original. The install kit made it plug and play. Very good install instructions. First time customer , good experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than oem factory quality

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 4/22/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Order them, no worries. Perfect fit and easy install with included connectors and mount. 5-10 min get the door panels free and unplug connectors for door controls and a minute or so to install the speaker. Had a factory speaker popping so just wanted a stock equivalent. These are crisp and clear and on par or better than the factory speakers overall. Not a lot of bass but same with factory speaker. Was tempted to go with the 6 1/2 for a little more bass but didnt care enough for a few more minutes of drilling new holes. Not a teenager trying to impress traffic so I just hoped these would be a quick, inexpensive fix to get sound back to factory quality. Fortunately they are a little better and the factory sound was quite good with the exception of the blown speaker. Very pleased. I was only going to give 4 stars due to the bass not being stellar but then I reminded myself it's a 5 1/4 speaker so that would be unfair. After the experience with the quick service, included mounting hardware and instructions i would never purchase audio anywhere else .

Pros: Price, ease of install, crutchfield makes it easy

Cons: Bass about the same as factory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Dickson, TN on 4/17/2019

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great factory speaker replacement, great mids and highs

Pros: good mids and highs

Cons: weak low range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

01 Cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 4/15/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. A little too small for the opening on my Cherokee. I think 6.5" would fit the front doors better. Sound is very good for the price.

Pros: Great customer service. Vehicle specific wiring was great!!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, TX on 4/14/2019

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dodgeville, MI on 4/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a breeze with supplied mounting and hardware.

Pros: Installation was easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Maple Valley, WA on 3/25/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Total Package From Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Aubrey, TX on 3/24/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers and a good price. You might find it a bit cheaper elsewhere but when Crutchfield goes the extra mile with installation instructions and free adapters (with select items) the price and service can't be beat. Used these in my.old rRunner rear doors. Was happy with the product and service.

Pros: Bonus instructions and adapters.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/24/2019

1991 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought 4 of these speakers for a 1991 jeep cherokee,two for the front doors and two for the hatch. I installed them easily with the wire harness and they sound great for the price. Definitely would recommend for factory replacement.

Pros: Price, Quality, ease of installation

Cons: Maybe not the clearest but loud speakers if you crank the sound all the way up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker great price

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 3/24/2019

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Souris, ND on 3/18/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value, solid sound at an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for the price

alan from New Orleans, LA on 3/11/2019

2000 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

overall these were excellent for the price. Easy to install with supplied brackets ! Sound good but wish they had a little more bass.

Pros: great for the price and the adaptors worked perfect.

Cons: little bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S - Good replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake Beach, MD on 3/11/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality better than I expected for the price. I replaced the OEM speakers, with dry rotted surrounds, in the front doors of a 2002 Suburban. The included wiring harness and brackets made the install easy - I never bothered to read the install guide. As usual with door speakers the hardest part was removing the door panels, the new speakers just popped into place. Fast shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros: Wiring harness and brackets are included. Good performance for the price.

Cons: You may need to replace the rear panel subwoofer for better sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend more or you will regret it

Jimmy from Helena, MT on 3/8/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as a replacement for 5x7 factory speakers. They were very disappointing and sound more like 3.5" speakers with zero bass. The low end factory speakers sounded a lot better and this will be the first time I immediately replace speakers I just replaced.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Zero bass, little midrange, ok for talk radio, terrible for music.

Crutchfield response on 3/12/2019
Jimmy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the Price

James from Mary Esther, FL on 2/25/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers and sounds much better than the old ones ever did

Pros: Replaced factory speakers and sounds much better than the old ones ever did

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/17/2019

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the size of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Arispe, IA on 2/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfying speakers

Fran from Clayton, NC on 2/12/2019

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the price. I put these in a '95 Civic coupe that had no rear speakers. They're so much better than the original front door speakers I keep the balance towards the back.

Pros: Great full range sound.

Cons: When I went to install these with the provided adapter ring, the grill cover crowded the holes for body installation and needed a bit of filing to allow the mounting screws to drop through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Victor from Albion, IL on 1/8/2019

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality as always with kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/30/2018

1996 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These replaced the original factory door speakers and they sound great for the price. I would actually rate these at 4.5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent Speaker for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/30/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. Nothing fancy, but they sound ok and so far seem to handle the power the car stereo is putting out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Maumelle, AR on 12/30/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great, definite upgrade from factory good clear precise sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 12/20/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New speakers sound great and perfectly fit in the overhead speaker panel in my 2001 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 12/20/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely fast delivery to make it easy for a novice install I can't say enough how pleased I am with the products and staff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice sounds

Tina from Rowlett, TX on 12/19/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker treat!

Rocky from Brownwood, TX on 12/19/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. made all the difference to my truck. Thanks!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Did not come with the adapters to connect speaker to wiring harness that was included from Crutchfield but was part of a package deal. No biggie though, I just used butt connectors and works great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 12/10/2018

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers on my 2001 GMC Yukon. I had to use the bracket to fit on my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/14/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and as always great service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Mike from Chino Hills, CA on 11/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price. Nice improvement over the blown stock speakers.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 11/4/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from a little speaker. Good replacement in the front door of my Silverado. Directions and installation were simple and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs!

Donna from Smith Mountain Lake VA on 10/28/2018

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I replaced blown stock speakers in a 2003 Envoy. Included wires made install super easy along with the install guide PDF. Hardest part was removing the door panels. As always superior customer service and shipping from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 10/16/2018

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and a super easy install into my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/30/2018

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is very high quality for the price I got it at. It was a good speaker to replace my stick speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Richard from Clayton, NY on 9/27/2018

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fit perfectly. Adapters we're exact. Highly recommend

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

fit well, sound good

Crutchfield customer from Woodmere, NY on 9/24/2018

1992 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit 92 honda, sound fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for the price range.

Mike from Wexford, PA on 9/23/2018

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement for the original front speakers in a family members older buick. Definitely an upgrade.

Pros: Good all around sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Carl from Tallahassee, FL on 9/11/2018

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was to small to get the sound I was listening for.

Pros: Everything fix great

Cons: Didn't get the sound I was listening for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from New Hyde Park, NY on 9/9/2018

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good. Only complaint is that although the information for my vehicle said that 5.25" speakers were for it. When the door panel came off I discovered the factory installed speakers were 6x9". Nevertheless, the speakers went in and sound much better than what was original equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good for the money

Rafael from San Juan, PR on 9/4/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I see these as a basic speakers that do what they are suppose to do. They are a good deal for their cost. Not much bass but I use them with a subwoofer

Pros: Decent sound

Cons: No much bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Hobe Sound, FL on 9/2/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good but a little "tinny"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 9/2/2018

1989 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Budget friendly. Good sounds quality, but could use an amp. Currently hooked up to a Kenwood kmmbt518hd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, Easy Install

Christina from Woodbury, MN on 8/26/2018

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are much better than the factory installed speakers in my Ford Escape. Very easy to install and they sound great.

Pros: Easy to install. Sound is much better than the factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Jeremy from Juneau, AK on 8/20/2018

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, great wires that came free! Free mounts to place them. Thank you

Pros: Great price

Cons: No cons, I well be ordering again

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great quality,Excellent sound,perfect fit

Brycen from Silverdale,wa on 8/14/2018

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound frm these speakers, i must say that I have always been a fan of kenwood.The sound is crisp and very clear.These are attached to a stock head unit as well.

Pros: Great Sound Perfect fit Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good upgrade over stock speakers

Anthony from Rogers, AR on 8/12/2018

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as replacement for blown stock speaker. Surprised by the bass response! Much louder than the originals. Great sound overall at a great price. Now I'm going to have to replace the other stock speakers in my system! The Crutchfield Master Sheet makes installation quick and easy. Crutchfield does it right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Price - Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Pikesville, MD on 8/11/2018

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers a few weeks ago. They are so easy to install. I actually had a chat with one of their reps and he told me with every purchase, they send the required harnesses and fittings for free with every purchase! They sound far better than my blown out speakers and I am so happy with them. I am planning on replacing my rear speakers soon!

Pros: Sound Price Ease of Install Superb Customer Support

Cons: Grab some dynomat to use with your install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 8/5/2018

2009 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When my son went to install my new speakers, he found out that the connectors didn't match up with the factory speakers in my Mazda 6. He will need to investigate and purchase adaptors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 8/2/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as easy to install with kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Nathaniel from Indianapolis, IN on 7/31/2018

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at reasonable price. Well worth the money and will be buying again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, IA on 7/30/2018

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the stock speakers in my vehicle. Great price and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 7/22/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for my buck. The sound quality is much better than the old factory speakers that they replaced and the install was made much easier with the help provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

She Has Sounds Again

Mike from Belton, KY on 6/16/2018

1997 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for direct replacement in my wife's car she absolutely loves them. As for me I like the cost and ease of installation, though I had not dealt with Crutchfield in years their help and quality service reaffirmed my belief that I again made the right choice in choosing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Patrick from Griffin, GA on 6/12/2018

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers... easy install. Good price and Fast Shipping. I would recommend Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Guanica, PR on 6/9/2018

1995 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Las bocinas espestaculares son muy buenas buenos precios y muy buena fidelidad y la alluda que me dieron formidable muchas gracias

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/4/2018

1999 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the price

Andy from Loveland, CO on 6/3/2018

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price. Install fairly easy.

Pros: Inexpensive yet much better than stock

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't Quite do the Job for my Application

Taylor from Grand Ledge, MI on 5/31/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the correct application, I'm sure these would make decent speakers. For the price, mids and highs were well defined, but things begin to fall apart at lower frequencies. I don't believe it's an issue with quality, so much as the size of these speakers. They have significantly less surface area when compared to the approximately 5.5 X 7.5 speakers that came stock with my Mazda 3. Compared to the stock speakers, they just didn't have the oomph to make a kick drum come alive, and when I tried to push the poor things, the bottom end started to lose definition while still failing to deliver a well rounded "immersive" sound. I'm far from a bass head (I'm running the stock head unit, which has an EQ with a range of -6 to +6, and I usually stick between -3 and -4 in the bass register), and just would like to clarify that I'm not expecting sub-woofer performance. As an economy car, the Mazda 3 doesn't have the greatest road isolation, and a speaker has to work hard to overcome ambient noise - these ones can't cut it. Additional details - I mainly listen to progressive rock/metal (Pink Floyd, Rush, TOOL, etc.). I was able to find aftermarket speakers which exactly matched the stock speaker sizing in my vehicle, and I'm more than impressed with them. I don't believe there's a quality issue with these Kenwoods, it's just important to make sure they're sized correctly for your needs (in my opinion, they need to be supplemented by a system with other larger speakers in the mix).

Pros: Well defined mids and highs for the price.

Cons: Need to be complemented by larger speakers for a full sound.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Justin from Richfield, UT on 5/29/2018

1998 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sound terrible. Even hooked up to an amp and eqed correctly they still sound bad.

Pros: Sound comes out.

Cons: Mids and bass sound awful, clipping at lower power then what is advertised.

Crutchfield response on 5/29/2018
Justin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

David from Palm Coast, FL on 5/14/2018

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield big time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 5/13/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup but the sound is not what I was looking for. I want more bass but it just doesn't get there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Jamie from Redding, CA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering was easy and delivery was so quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great

Dan from Waukesha, WI on 5/7/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speaker. These bring back the sound in a older car. Fit great, none nicer for the money, in my opinion.

Pros: Easy to install, sound good for the price.

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear but a bit quiet. But way better than stock!

Jim from San Antonio, TX on 5/6/2018

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2003 Ford F 150 Supercrew and it after a few views online and the accompanied MasterSheet, it was pretty straight forward in getting the back door panels off. The only thing is that the instructions didn't say to take off the speaker or the speaker harness, so I did the harness to find that I only needed to take off the speaker itself. I can say that the supplied brackets and wiring harness made the wiring a breeze. No splicing required and it was all free. Very awesome service. The speakers are ok. I looked at the cheapest available, because anything would be better than stock so I got 5 and 1/4 for all around. The base is not really there, but the clarity is. Not too bad. I may opt for a 6x8 for the fronts to add some bass to the setup.

Pros: Easy install with the supplied bracket and also wiring harness.

Cons: No bass to speak of on these.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Ben from Cherokee, AL on 5/4/2018

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. For the size of these speakers they are awesome.

Pros: Awesome speakers for the size.

Cons: Small so you aren't going to get the power of 6x9 or 5x8s so don't order expecting that kind of power, but they are crazy good for the size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Todd M. from Mount Morris, MI on 5/2/2018

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Decent sound. Easy to install. Still trying to find the right settings for the best sound.

Pros: Easy install, decent sound.

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

John from West Nyack, NY on 5/1/2018

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice upgrade over cheapo stock rear door speakers

Pros: A good low priced speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Mandan, ND on 5/1/2018

1996 Eagle Talon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What an improvement!

Paul from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/30/2018

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG! These sound SO much better than the factory installed pieces of junk they replaced! I might just get two more for the rear doors.

Pros: Better sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Steven J from Aberdeen, MD on 4/25/2018

2001 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure what measuring system Kenwood uses, but this set is barely bigger than 4" rear wrx door speakers. I guess the loophole is long mounting tabs. Not sure how Kenwood came up with 45hz on the lower end with these??? Not even close. And finally, these should be removed from fitment with 2002 wrx's (with the included adapter plates). The pic shows the air gap all around the frame. Very disappointed.

Pros: They are affordable.

Cons: You get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/20/2018

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweeet

Crutchfield customer from Merrifield, MN on 4/18/2018

1999 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Fun to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 4/18/2018

2004 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great and are way better then my old ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 4/16/2018

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, MN on 4/13/2018

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. You can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 4/9/2018

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 4/6/2018

2007 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of the speakers they are better than the factory's. The bass is off/ sounds different on some albums played. Overall I am happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/1/2018

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. Ten times better than OEM. Not as good as JL that have in another vehicle, but close and a third of the price. Excellent value, very good speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Steven from Waycross, GA on 4/1/2018

2001 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product Great sound some what easy install

Pros: Great product Awesome sound

Cons: The mounting hardware sent with the speakers was incorrect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 3/27/2018

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price. Installed them on front and rear doors of my 2002 4Runner. Installation a bit tricky with mounting brackets but easy enough overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 3/26/2018

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect, everything fit under factory grills, looks factory stock. For the money, these sound great.

Pros: Price, fit, quality is top notch

Cons: These are not high end, the sound is not high dollar, but the price and prefect fit me than make up for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

James from East Orange, VT on 3/24/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price a little small for my application but made them work. good sound at higher volume

Pros: GOOD sound for the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/18/2018

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm more of a kicker person but I wanted to try a different brand to replace my broken factory speakers. , the sound is good will be ordering another pair to match all component speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Converse, IN on 3/17/2018

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good like them and very fast ship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Dave from Fayetteville, AR on 3/12/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my son's 2004 Silverado extended cab! Buy the kit that is offered with it, it makes the install a lot easier. For the price they are a great OEM replacement option.

Pros: Fit, sound, and price.

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value speakers

James from Nederland, TX on 3/11/2018

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really get your money's worth and then some. Good sound quality even tho I am using a stock stereo from my 2005 Subaru Forester.

Pros: Excellent sound quality and easy to instal

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory door speakers on 2004 Silverado definitely needed replaced. The sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1366S

Kimberly from Mohawk, TN on 3/9/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad deal for the money

Eric from Darnestown, MD on 3/8/2018

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sound great and were very easy to install. The only issue we had which turned out to be a fairly major issue was that the original factory speakers came with individual amplifiers attached to the frame of the speaker. These did not have a mounting point for the amplifiers. In order to make the speakers work with the factory system, I had to install the amplifiers in a remote location and run wires to them. Not an easy job for an office, but worth the price of entry for these speakers.

Pros: They sound pretty good for the dollar value

Cons: The factory speakers had an individual amplifier on each speaker. In order to make the speakers work for the factory system, the amplifiers had to be remotely located. This involved wiring drilling and a lot of tight space work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP