Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (White)

MFR # KFC-1653MRW

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (White)

MFR # KFC-1653MRW

29 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Broadalbin, NY on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

look great sound is clear and crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for our boat

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and sound great!

Pros:

Cons: Had to do some minor modifications to install but that is true if anything!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Morehead City, NC on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money! I am getting ready to add 2 more on my boat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Bigfork, MT on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers great sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from MOUND, MN on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice full sound, with strong bass for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a Sony DSX M80. Plenty of power, sounded is awesome. Had them Installed in a chaparral bow rider, fit in existing holes.

Pros: Look and sound awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Lothian, MD on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave incredible sound to my boat. Amazing bass with a head unit. Then added 50w per channel amp and was off the hook.

Pros: great sound. And appear to be well built

Cons: The nut clips the screws go through are cheap and frustrating. But they a worked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my front speakers on a KW 176. A Clarion M505 powers them and they sound good. Install was simple once I enlarged my existing holes. I used my own SS through bolts instead of the screws and clips provided. Time will tell if they hold up to salt air & water, but have a solid weight and feel to them. So a very good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, MD on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over stock speakers on boat. Install was as straightforward as it gets. Excellent value to quality ratio.

Pros: Great sound for the price Easy install Waterproof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and with a little work installed without trouble!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicken Kenwood

Captain from Fort Myers Beach on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace some old Clarion speakers, they matched the mounting holes perfectly. They sound great with no additional amp and a 50 watt head unit. They lasted five years in direct Florida sun and salt, that's two years longer than my buddies over priced JL's. I am ordering another pair after I post this review. Great product. #kickenkenwood

Pros: Great price Great sound Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price!

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price! Love the sound, they have a good amount of bass. Nice construction as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Penn Yan, NY on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Easy to install. Great bass response!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory as pan speakers w these. Fit was perfect and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cost friendly option.

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very good. I was replacing an older Kenwood version of these and they were a quick and easy swap. Quality seems very good.

Pros: Easy swap for an older damaged kenwood speaker set.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit looks great and sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock speakers, sound is crisp with the lows and highs sounding great. Very happy and wold definitely recommend as a upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to replace some older speakers on my boat. Reel nice sound. Installation was relatively easy, required some re-drilling as the original holes did not match to the new ones.

Pros: More wattage. Good sound and bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice of speakers for my boat. Ordering was easy and shipment was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker replaced old and beat up existing ones. These went right in with no problems, looks great, nice and white against my white gel coat. Sounds great hooked up to a 400 watt amplifier.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

John from Royal Oak, MI on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old unworkable speakers with these. The sound is really good. I will buy 2 more for the front of the boat. I really enjoy purchasing from Crutchfield because of the tech support and the customer service. I bought a radio for the boat and needed some tech help. I called and within a few minutes the radio was in. I will continue to shop here for great value and support.

Pros: Price/Tech Support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Westborough, MA on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Easy upgrade to factory speakers. Clean and crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice full sound

Brad from Bejou, MN on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money, easy install, ZERO cons to these. Full sound, nice clear highs, not tinny or hissy, and decent bass from a 6" speaker. Head unit is a Clarion GR10BT, which pushes these speakers very nicely without an amp.

Pros: Full sound, great highs and nice lows with little distortion.

Cons: Glad to say none!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, FL on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine sounding speakers, full range clarity. My setup is on a boat- rear two are on a closed bench seat, front two are beneath the left and right consoles with enough room behind them they are essentially free-air. I have them wired in series, pulling 80 watts RMS total, 40 watts each. Much better sound than the Sony speakers they replaced.

Pros: Integrated grille, separate tweeter. Plenty of mounting screws to get around previous installs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great big improvement over the factory speakers and water tight foam seal and has a good build frame

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1653MRW

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound for the price. No amp used, may sound better with amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a set of speakers in the fly bridge. They sound fine. My next project is a 10" sub-woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product and Excellent Customer Service

Bryce B. from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to upgrade the sound system in my MB Sports Boat So I decided on the 4 Kenwood speakers. They were delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. They sound great for the sound test, but I recommend that if you want Bass, you will need to add a subwoofer, and set up a LPF and HPF to send the appropriate frequencies to the proper speakers. I ended up sending the White speakers back to exchange for black ones in the same model. The customer service set that up for me in about 30 seconds. Very Helpful!

Pros: Sounds great for mid and highs.

Cons: Need to add a subwoofer for the bass, but that is expected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice speakers, perfect compliment for my Kenwood player!!!

Ed B from NH on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice look, easy replacement

Pros: Great quality and Value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP