Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

827 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a pair of these in a 97 dodge dakota...powered by a dual reciever...w/ 150hz bass blockers & xtc baffles rounded out w/ infinity bass link mini....wow!!!...bang for the buck!... Thsnks to Des for the awesome customer service??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Stoneville, NC on 3/5/2021

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. Very impressed.

Pros: Installation instructions were right on the money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleaner sound

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 3/4/2021

1997 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working like it should!

Pros: Fast shipping and clear updates on package.

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for buck

Crutchfield customer from Fulks Run, VA on 2/28/2021

1999 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit, worked perfectly, and cheaper than factory alternative

Pros: Great factory replacement Easy installation As good as factory if not a little better

Cons: Not a massive upgrade but great as a replacement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 2/28/2021

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 2/26/2021

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good and were pretty easy to install. Much clearer, with less bass than the stock Honda speakers, but easy enough to adjust the radio settings to compensate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 2/24/2021

2020 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 2/23/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price and how fast I got them considering the weather was very with it. Quality was also very respective considering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NC on 2/23/2021

2002 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no better place to purchase your stereo than crutchfield!

Pros: The installation extras & advice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Severance, CO on 2/23/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Good quality replacement speakers for the front doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers with a real good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 2/21/2021

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely high value product. You can't beat this as a blown speaker replacement solution. Very happy with the overall sound quality and ease on the wallet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 2/21/2021

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as replacements for 2011 CRV and was impressed with the value. The installation accessories provided by Crutchfield made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sun City West, AZ on 2/21/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent set of speakers for the price. These were the recommended speakers with the head unit (DDX-396). If you have a few extra $$$ I'd get a little better set, but these are good and a vast improvement over the stock ones that the foam gasket around the cone was shot. Not very much bass but I added a sub to make up for that

Pros: Good for the price Mids and Highs are very crisp

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Dowelltown, TN on 2/21/2021

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 2/21/2021

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and the price was cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crisp

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/20/2021

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have real crisp highs and great mellow mid range as well ended up buying a pair for the mini van also.

Pros: simple installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

oem replacement

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 2/20/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy direct replacement bolt in . High quality sound for a VERY reasonable price. OEM adaper plug makes installation a breeze

Pros: Perfect direct bolt in replacement

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKERS

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 2/19/2021

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT PRODUCT THAT I BROUGHT YA'LL THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT SERVICES I EXCEPT FROM CRUNCHFIELD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 2/18/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs are better than factory, very clean and crisp sound

Pros: Easy install, great supplies that directly plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Second purchase from Crutchfield. Customer service is excellent, shipp

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 2/17/2021

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second purchase from Crutchfield. Customer service is excellent, shipping is quick. Purchase the installation components, perfect fit. My granddaughter is happy with her birthday present.

Pros: Ace was very helpful in the selection and purchase process

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 2/17/2021

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement not an upgrade

Andrew from Mays Landing, NJ on 2/14/2021

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, overall not very impressed with the sound but for replacement speakers in your vehicle they seem to be a nice cheap choice. if your looking to upgrade and make some boom this is not what you want

Pros: Easy install, cheap

Cons: Poor sound quality, no boom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

big improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Larned, KS on 2/13/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There great. Very loud and sound is super clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/11/2021

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the money, nothing special.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An excellent speaker at an excellent price!

Jack from Denver, CO on 2/10/2021

2020 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently swapped out my factory speakers for the Kenwood KFC-1666S and couldn't be happier. I am running them off of the factory head unit and am very please with their sound. Vocals are crisp and clear. They won't give a lot of bass/punch but with some minor tweaking on the head unit they have given me enough bass to balance out the sound in my vehicle. They were super easy to install and I did add some foam baffles for protection from the elements. A great choice. Thank you crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Brian Kaden from King, NC on 2/10/2021

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have great audio sound. High quality speakers for the price your paying and very easy installation.

Pros: Great sound Easy installation Product quality was very high

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for those who want better sound at low cost.

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 2/9/2021

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need to replace blown-out speakers or get something better than factory speakers in your car on the cheap, this is the way to go. They sound fine.

Pros: - Sound good for the price - Simple, clean design - Kenwood has always been a solid brand for affordable consumer audio

Cons: - Screw holes might not align properly with your car - Good highs, Good Mids, Not much low end. - A subwoofer would totally make these speakers sound better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 2/9/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and even better price. easy install with kit no cutting required.

Pros: great sound, well built perfect match for my radio

Cons: wish they were a little more bassy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 2/6/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed with these speakers. Clarity was marginally better than factory and zero base. This coming from someone that wasn't looking for much base... Customer support on the other hand was fantastic. Allowed exchange at no charge and recommended a better product that I am very happy with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TX on 2/4/2021

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

mabe the one easiest speaker replacement ever

Pros: exact replacement

Cons: sounds so good ...now the others need new ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 2/4/2021

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great with subs!

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/2/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised at the quality, sounds great with my powered sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sounds

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/21/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome. They beat factory speakers by a landslide.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/19/2021

2009 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers to replace oem speakers and are budget friendly. Great customer service as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly What I Wanted

Crutchfield customer from Valyermo, CA on 1/18/2021

1998 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, just as described, sound is good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong type speakers

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have looked at the existing speakers on my Chevy 2003 Silverado 1500 before ordering the new speakers. The new speakers do not match the existing ones. the new speakers screw into the door panel, the old ones pop into the the door frame, I hade to jury rig the new ones to fit, as the website does not offer the type chevy lists as replacements or that were originally installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 1/11/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound excellent. I love that Crutchfield included the mounting brackets and adapter wiring at no extra cost!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome.

Crutchfield customer from Robertsdale, AL on 1/11/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy installation with a great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 1/11/2021

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the Price, These Suckers are LOUD!

Richard from CORAL SPRINGS, FL on 1/9/2021

2013 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty good speakers for the price. Very loud, good highs, but they lack the bass I really was looking for. I am using a Boss radio (480BRGB) in tandem with the speakers and (even though I am using the Rock setting and have the loudness setting on) I was thinking that may have something to do with the lack of oomph. But that's ok! Still better than the stock system I previously had. Installation wasn't bad at all. I wish the instructions were more detailed though. The door panels that my Nissan Cube has were sort of easy to remove, but had I known the way that they were fastened BEFORE I pulled them off, I might have been able to save all the fasteners. I broke two inadvertently. All in all, a good install, good budget speakers, and would recommend a underseat subwoofer to go with the speakers to get more out of your music. The photo I included is the stock speakers on the left and the installed speaker on the right.

Pros: Loud AF. Very clear. And They do not distort even at the highest volume setting.

Cons: They lack deep bass sound. These speakers are good for little booty music (Country,pop,classical), but not big booty music (Hip Hop, R&B, Tropical).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 1/8/2021

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit great and sound great. Even my 21 year old son liked the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 1/6/2021

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 1/4/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/3/2021

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as advertised, great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/3/2021

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a little better than factory at low levels, higher levels it is decent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 1/2/2021

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for factory speakers, even my factory premium sound system shines with this set.

Pros: Fit perfect with Crutchfield mounting rings included.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound and fit great...

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/31/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know my factory speakers (15 years old) were blown/dry rotted is more like it. These were easy to install and they sound great.

Pros: Awesome sound Good fit

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/31/2020

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this pair to replace oem speakers in rear door. instructions to remove and replace was very helpful w/o fumbling to figure out how to remove door panel. waiting to get a new stereo receiver to replace the current factory stereo to hear the upside of a new system.

Pros: fits perfect in rear door

Cons: need a new receiver to really hear the best outta these speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood never fails

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 12/29/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good kenwood speakers.. inexpensive and sound great in my 2011 silverado.. very good upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers, tight bass

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/28/2020

2004 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade my son's 2004 Honda CRV speakers in the rear doors. Kind of a long story but these speakers did not produce as much bass as the original speakers had. They sounded fine but for my son's taste, not enough bass. We went to the retail store to get some ideas from the Crutchfield folks. They were great, they came out to the car to give a listen and offer advise. We ended up swapping out these speakers for an pair of MTX Terminator6 speakers the staff said would do the trick. They work great, my son is happy:) We are powering them with a new Sony XAV-AX1000 from Crutchfield. Really appreciate the Crutchfield staff.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Not quite enough bass in our installation.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 12/27/2020

1997 Toyota Camry XLE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great basic replacement for an old car with blown front speakers. The instructions were helpful and they sound great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Milan, MI on 12/26/2020

1996 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 12/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 12/25/2020

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat this for 40 bucks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bonney Lake, WA on 12/24/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers for the money. Easy install, but they do not use the factory mounting holes in your door, at least not in mine. But if you have a drill and small drill bit, just make your own holes and plug it in. I couldn't use the speaker grills that it came with because my door has removable grills already.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

j from Tucson, AZ on 12/24/2020

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a decent speaker for the price but if you have any type of sub, the bass will overpower the sound of the speakers and result in almost no vocal performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality & Price are Great

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 12/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the 5 1/4 for the front doors and the 6 1/4 for the rear doors. I'm upgrading the factory speakers in my wife's Tahoe. She hasn't stop thanking me for her new sound system that sounds great. TY Crutchfield for the quick delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KFC-1666S Nice Sounding Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/23/2020

1987 Dodge Ram 50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were perfect replacement speakers for my small pickup. Previous owner had installed 6" Alpine in the door and all I needed to do was follow the installation template to relocate the mounting holes and center the speakers. Connected the included wiring and voilla. I had beautiful sound again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 12/20/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok. No bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer twice

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Hill, GA on 12/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great for the price I paid for a pair, plus adapters and mounting brackets. This was second order I placed with Crutchfield in two weeks, both times were flawless. Shipping was very fast. Originally only needed to replace two speakers. However, another one burned out and the last one was probably on its last leg so I decided to replace all of them. Had a problem mounting the second pair, customer service was very helpful and I didn't have to wait long before connecting to a rep. Now the truck sounds great, I don't blast music, just normal usage so these speakers fit my needs.

Pros: Price, fast Shipping, helpful customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bean Station, TN on 12/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oak Grove, LA on 12/17/2020

2006 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great highs and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 12/15/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME Speakers at a GREAT PRICE, GREAT Customer service recommend this to everyone!!

Pros: GREAT SOUND

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound compared to factory!!!

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 12/14/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in my 2014 Ford Fusion to replace the factory junk ones . These sound great!. The installation went well (you have to cut or drill a small opening in the adaptors for the wires to come out) but other then that , I love these speakers for the price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/14/2020

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/13/2020

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds good and the prices even better

Pros: Great Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 12/13/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great, and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Much improved sound over stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a customers car and they sounded good. Customer was very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Andover, NJ on 11/30/2020

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very solid speakers, and the sound is great.

Pros: Easy to install, and sound is great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 11/28/2020

2003 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great able to get good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Denton, MD on 11/28/2020

2017 Honda HR-V EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed well, work well. Just as advertised. Maybe a little too good in high frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 11/23/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value!

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 11/23/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speaker, easy to install with the adapters I got from Crutchfield. I wish they had a little more bass but for the price they perform excellently!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unimpressive

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 11/23/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As back door speakers, these sound really thin when isolated. Don't know if any upgrade was actually evident

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Marginal sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As expected

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 11/15/2020

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Covington, WA on 11/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are ok I think my stereo must not be as good as it used to be in had pretty good sound originally and I was hoping that these speakers would bring life back to it I guess I just have to bite the bullet and replace the whole system and I am sure if I replace the unit I am probably going to put some higher quality speakers with it as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Goodrich, MI on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 failed speakers in my 2004 Trailblazer with these Kenwood speakers KFC-1666S. They sound great for the price and I'm well pleased.

Pros: Sound good for the price

Cons: If your into hard hitting music, probably want to pay much more for a speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement Front Door Speaker

Crutchfield customer from West Nyack, NY on 11/11/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. The size matches my 2010 Chevy Silverado front door speakers perfectly. No need to use the Kenwood grills that are provided.Sound quality is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 11/10/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price, especially when replacing blown OEM units.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 11/10/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blew out a speaker in my 2012 Honda CRV. Dealer wanted almost $400 to replace the pair of front speakers. Crutchfield staff confirmed the Kenwood would be a good fit. The mounting kit, harness and speakers went in much smoother than I anticipated as I never had taken a door panel off before. Saved almost $350. Thank you Crutchfield for great products, service, and free shipping to Hawaii which was a factor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/10/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros: Sound Quality Is Excellent, Fitment Was Perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/8/2020

2001 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of bang for your buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 11/8/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with plenty of bass. Was not expecting that good of a sound

Pros: Overall sound. Bass. Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than the originals, what else do you want!

Robert from Green Brook, NJ on 11/8/2020

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price! Great for a minor upgrade to a factory system or to replace a worn out or busted speaker. Definitely sound better than the original full range units in my 2018 Toyota. Their sensitivity is fairly high making them ideal for low powered amps.

Pros: Price, price, price! Good sensitivity.

Cons: A speaker at this price can only sound so good!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 11/7/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lifelong customer. Products as always phenomenal with a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic for the price

Jordan from AMARILLO, TX on 11/6/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite honestly one of my best buys at this price point. This is a steal for the sound quality that you get with these speakers. The bass is tight and slightly punchy, until you crank the volume all the way up. These do distort quite a bit at high volumes, even with the EQs bass turned down below 0. The highs are very clear, the difference between factory speakers and these is phenomenal considering the price. Even the mids are crisp and detailed on these speakers, even when playing music directly from FM radio. They get loud too, much louder than the stock speakers. They may not have enough bass for those who like a whole lot, but good enough to improve the soundstage. Would purchase again if I needed a good pair of cheap speakers that perform reliably across the board.

Pros: Price, value, sound quality, construction.

Cons: Distortion at high volumes when using an aftermarket receiver, not as bass heavy as some other speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Rockdale, IL on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Christopher from HARBOR SPRINGS, MI on 11/4/2020

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, inexpensive replacement for badly blown-out factory speakers in a fleet vehicle. Crutchfield's included installation instructions were spot-on and the included wiring harness made for easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 11/4/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Homer, NY on 11/4/2020

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6 1/2" speaker set

Scott from COLLINSVILLE, IL on 11/3/2020

1997 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more muddy sounds like deep base I had, not sure what's the difference between pioneer speaker and the Kenwood's that I bought but they KWood actually sound good.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered replacement speakers for my 2013 Ford Fusion, and right of the back I fell in love with my car all over again. The quality and sound that I'm getting is like no other, they're way better then the old factory speaker I had before. Thanks again Clutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy & worry free

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/3/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for a great price. Truck speakers needed replaced, and these made the decision easy to pull the trigger. Crutchfield's easy to use site, and required accessories for the proper fit, made this purchase stress free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/2/2020

1980 Volkswagen Scirocco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound, great freq response and efficient at a very good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Twin Valley, MN on 11/2/2020

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low cost option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 11/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, CA on 11/1/2020

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Crutchfield made it super easy for me to install by sending everything I needed. I got my item on time. Everything was just excellent. Very happy with the speakers.

Pros: They add great sound to my car. Super easy install My wife loves them. Affordable.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 10/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleaner, crisper sound than stock speakers. Easy installation, I can crank the tunes again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers and great value when purchased with stereo. Installed easily and perfect size was pre-selected for my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, OH on 10/27/2020

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement speakers for Honda crv's. Fleet vehicles and a lot of younger drivers cause the factory speakers to blow. Replaced with these and haven't blown a pair/set in over 3 years.

Pros: Easy to install, and perfect with the adapters

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality - modest price - easy install

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for the price, with very good sound, and the free kit made the installation a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Helen, MI on 10/25/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the vehicle, just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 10/24/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in the front doors on my 98 dodge Dakota, sounds great, easy to install, gonna buy 2 more to replace the rear factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original front and rear OEM speakers in my 2007 GMC Canyon. Great improvement in sound quality, crispness and bass. I left the OEM tweeters in the front doors and they work well with the new Kenwood speakers.

Pros: Speakers fit on OEM mounting adapters

Cons: There is some minor drilling required (can be done with self-tapping screws) and there is a tab in the front doors that must be bent out of the way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent overall not amazing

Dodge from COVENTRY, RI on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 for my 2003 Dodge Durango had some initial mounting issues i needed some more hardware that you need to buy separately. I also had a Pioneer AVH-3500NEX head unit already installed and i just wanted speakers that could go past volume level 20 without distortion, and still sound good. And handle the built in amp with the head unit. Even the factory speakers couldn't do that. As for the actually sound quality they dont sound great in a specific category but acceptable overall. And that matches the description as these are full range speaker i do not expect these do better in one frequency than another. Overall i would not recommend these to someone looking for a major increase in sound quality, only to someone who wants a speaker with better power handling. But personally i am satisfied and plan on getting the cheapest powered subwoofer to go along with it. And by the way if you end up getting the mounting brackets for a durango like mine youll need to file down the tabs to make it fit correctly.

Pros: Sound much clearer than factory Can handle higher volumes without much distortion

Cons: Bass isnt great amazing Some minor mounting issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than OEM at a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 10/21/2020

2009 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound than my OEM Audi speakers and at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/20/2020

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do a little modification but fits and sound great. What an upgrade from my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pt Reyes Sta, CA on 10/12/2020

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit. However, they aren't much better than 18 year old factory speakers...only minutely. There is absolutely no bass. But maybe they are only for the highs?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/12/2020

2003 Pontiac Montana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price the sound its astonish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/11/2020

2001 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit great sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Shelby Township, MI on 10/8/2020

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed and great instructions! They sound good as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Jared from Saint Augustine, FL on 10/8/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Yeah

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Replace your broken factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 10/7/2020

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very good for the price! Spent this much for the pair and they sound much better than the broken ones in my 2014 E350 Mercedes. Better bass and more clarity! Crutchfield sent me everything I needed screws, wire connector adapters, and housings for the speakers. I did not need to cut any wires or do any splicing. It was a great experience!

Pros: I could have spent hundreds of dollars getting the speakers replaced at the dealership. I could have spent a lot more money on other speakers. The reviews provided by crutchfield are true. These are indeed fantastic sounding speakers without busting my wallet!

Cons: No cons really that I can think about other than the minor annoyance of having to drill out rivets to change the factory speakers! Yes Mercedes uses rivets to hold the factory speakers in place!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Raymond from Topeka, KS on 10/5/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bargain!! Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 10/5/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Deal

Pros: Great price and sound

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, NC on 10/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded 2015 Jeep Wrangler Roll Bar and Knee Panels. What a difference in sound. Amazing difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 10/5/2020

2007 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my daughters car. Ease of installation and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, AZ on 10/3/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy with everything needed for easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/3/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! Sound good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

8th gen Accord "side grade"

Pablo from DELHI, CA on 10/2/2020

2011 Honda Accord LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 accord SE rear deck OEM speaker replacement. Great service from Crutchfield, these kenwood speakers were an economical replacement for OEM speaker. Sound is great, not really an Major upgrade over factory speakers (honda original speakers sounded great at almost 10 years old!). Think of it as "side grade" Included metra wiring and speaker brackets made for perfect fit. I installed them myself- very easy installation. 8th gen Accord rear deck speaker placement DID NOT require removal of any major panel, interior pieces. Just the original speaker grills and one screw. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy installation, everything included with Crutchfield purchase! Great value for the price.

Cons: Not a "major" sound upgrade. bass not improved.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crap speakers

Crutchfield customer from Littlerock on 10/1/2020

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If I could I would have put zero stars. Like these were a down grade to the speakers I had that rolled off the lot 14 years ago in my eclipse

Pros: Look cool

Cons: Sound like crap

Crutchfield response on 10/6/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Orland, CA on 9/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade to the old blown speakers I had, was able to install with some difficulty but they got installed none the less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 9/27/2020

2004 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Penngrove, CA on 9/24/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, affordable - perfect replacements for the mediocre factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 9/22/2020

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace the old time damaged speakers in my wife's 2003 Lexus ES300. We didn't need high end just a good quality speaker for not a lot of money. These fit the bill. The sound in the car is nice again. The installation with help of the free adaptors and wiring harnesses was a breeze. The easiest speaker install I have done yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from West Point, GA on 9/21/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace dash speakers in a 2013 wrangler. They sound great and are friendly on the wallet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 9/21/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they work good. But when installing, one of the metal pieces that attach to the cables broke because the conector was cheap made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great. easy install and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 9/20/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wolverine Lake, MI on 9/20/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves her new speakers, much better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good improvement over factory Rav4

Crutchfield customer from Derby, NY on 9/20/2020

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I changed the factory speakers in my rav4 2012. The sounds has definitely improved - but somehow lacks depth and richness. In hindsight I should have spent a bit more for more expensive speakers.

Pros: Easy to install Better than factory

Cons: Lack richness in sound, spend more if you can afford

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Market, TN on 9/17/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Much better than the previous after market speakers.

Pros: Perfect fit. With the provided instructions had them installed in both doors in about 30 minutes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Plug and Play Option

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 9/16/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these to replace the stock speakers in my girlfriends Trailblazer and could not be more impressed with the bang for buck in these. They fit perfectly in the mounting location with plenty of room to spare on the backside for the window. We ran them off the stock receiver with the factory wiring and they are plenty sensitive enough to sound good without additional upgrades. I would recommend these to anyone who is wanting to upgrade or replace stock speakers without having to replace the receiver or install wiring and and amplifier.

Pros: Fit perfectly in stock location high sensitivity to work off factory head unit Very Low Cost

Cons: Paper Cones Not a lot of Low Mid Bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/15/2020

2007 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wouldn't pass an audiophile's ear test, but considering the price, they're five stars. They brought a nice new dimension of treble to my system and added a tight mid-low it was lacking. I'm starting a camper van conversion now and will likely buy two more pair for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Scott from Lincoln, NE on 8/28/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a decent low cost replacement option for factory speakers. Nothing exceptional sounding about them.

Pros: Improvement over factory speakers, low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crystal clear sound, better then factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 8/18/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the first pair of speakers that I bought a second pair! ?? I did the front two first then I did the rear door too Good sound, even with the original stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade from stock door speakers

Matthew from FENTON, MI on 8/3/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock speakers for sure! The mids and highs are great with this speaker, but I was a little disappointed with the lows. Obviously, being only a 6.5" speaker, I didn't expect much, but the bass with this speaker feels too punchy. I found that if you use this for your door speakers and then have some 6"x9" or 4"x10" in the rear deck, they sound great all together.

Pros: Price, Easy to install, Mids and highs

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oley, PA on 7/22/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. I wanted to do a quick and easy upgrade on my Jeep Wrangler, and thought these would help do the trick. My system was the Alpine one, and already had Alpine speakers, but they didn't have much bass. I thought these would improve the sound but they were about the same as the stock Alpines. Which is a pretty good thing. $30 speakers equivalent to Alpine speakers. I ended up returning them and purchased and installed Kickers. Big difference, and I'd like to thank Harley for recommending them.

Pros: Great price. This would be a quick inexpensive upgrade from stock speakers

Cons: Not quite the punch I was looking for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 7/21/2020

1999 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great deal to upgrade my nieces stock speakers in her 99 impreza.

Pros: great fit good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what they claim to be.

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 7/20/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what they claim to be. A good price and better than stock sound.

Pros: Good price. Good sound. Easy fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent value

Matthew from Honolulu, HI on 7/20/2020

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very affordable and a definite increase in sound quality. Can't believe I waited so long to upgrade. Purchased an open box product and the speakers were flawless. Installation was easy with the provided instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/20/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and it was so easy to put in and they gave me what I needed. I didn't have to do all the cutting and everything that they thought I might have to do which was wonderful with the speakers on my Honda element.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

affordable, upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 7/19/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

affordable pair of speakers get the job done

Pros: affordable, upgrade from stock

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have affordable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/19/2020

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable good quality speaker. Used it to upgrade from standard stock speakers on my 2011 Subaru Outback. Fitting was great insanely easy. The sound is so much better and has a much better bass. Get yourself a pair.

Pros: Sound quality Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than the OEM speakers and a great price with free shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Penrose, NC on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kenwood speakers sound good. I've heard better, I've heard worse. Try them out ! If you don't like them, send them back.

Pros: Sounds good, better than the stock speakers.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 7/15/2020

2009 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice upgrade to the factory speakers in my Acura TSX. Nothing fancy, just a louder and sound. A little more bass than the factory speakers as well, so regardless on the sound you are looking for if you want to climb a few levels in performance from your factory set this is a nice fiscally responsible upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 7/15/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for my GMC Truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Colonia, NJ on 7/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was great to work with. Very helpful and knowledgeable. My order contained everything I need and somethings I didn't know I needed

Pros: Great service and prices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sound for not a lot of money. Not a lot of base so I got a sub woofer.

Pros: good quality for not a lot of money.

Cons: a little light on base for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacment for stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bryant, AR on 7/14/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers (rear doors) in my 2017 F-150 Screw. Installation as easy and straight forward with the adapter plates and wiring harness adapter Crutchfield supplied. Speakers work good running of my stock Sync3 head unit. Only complaint is the screws that come with the mounting plate are to small for the holes.

Pros: Highs are crisp and mids clear.

Cons: Screws that come with the mounting adapter plate are to small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound so much better than the stock speakers for sure...

Pros: Sound good and clear

Cons: Not so good with bass, will need subs if you want big bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn'fit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 7/12/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car a they made me pay $10 as a return fee. It was their mistake Won't buy again from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 7/12/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lynn, MA on 7/12/2020

2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return these speakers because they were worse than my stock ones. One speaker came faulty so these were not a good purchase at all.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Sound is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 7/12/2020

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was pretty fast. Speaker kit was well packed. The free mounting brackets & wiring harness made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/10/2020

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 15 year old stock whizzer cone Subaru speakers I replaced with these had far, far better bass response than the new ones. I could not be more disappointed. I spent time, energy, and money on an upgrade and got a downgrade instead.

Pros: Okay tweeter

Cons: Horrid bass

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 7/9/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING!

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 7/9/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, very loud and clear, nice and crisp. Definitely a great upgrade to my factory stuff

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/9/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 7/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my stock (oem) speakers in the roll bar. These sound so much better. Now considering replacing the pair in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/9/2020

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about KENWOOD but let me tell you guys. I couldn't believe the sound and the clarity from this speakers. Sounds amazing on my 2015 Nissan Sentra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 7/8/2020

2016 Honda Pilot EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement ?? ?? speakers. Installed in a 2016 Honda pilot perfect sounds and the tweeters are excellent great but for your buck$$.

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 7/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable and great replacement fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 7/8/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass what so ever.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: No bass at all. Sound muffled.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/7/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 7/7/2020

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood speaker.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/7/2020

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy install on 99 corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2020

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great great replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price bought 4 to replace stock speakers in my Jeep, they work best with a Small amplifier.

Pros: Price size and Crutchfield service

Cons: Overall size is a little small for the mounting holes in a Jeep even with brackets. My Jeep came with 6 3/4 speakers in front doors..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for rear door speakers on 2004 Dodge Ram 1500. The quality of the sound from these speakers is good and the price for these speakers was in my budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 7/5/2020

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and sounds great in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 7/5/2020

2004 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and loved the instructions that came with it makes any installation a 1.2.3

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 7/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive OEM upgrade

Ted from Woodstock, MD on 7/5/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately noticed improved sound when replacing OEM BOSE speakers in 2009 Chevy Silverado. Easy install with brackets and wiring harness provided.

Pros: 100% sound improvement over OEM Bose speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Branson, MO on 7/4/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive speakers with great sound. No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 7/2/2020

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Well worth the time and edgy to install in to my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/29/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Good for cheap upgrade from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin, IL on 6/28/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 6/25/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very easy to install and fit perfectly into my 2014 Honda Civic LX. The sounds is an upgrade from stock so I can't compare them to other speakers out there but definitely worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/25/2020

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/25/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hope Hull, AL on 6/24/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Original speakers totally quit working I thought I was going to get a new radio for my old truck Now I plan on keeping it another 17 years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 6/24/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are so much better than the factory speakers!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I didn't replace them long ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 6/24/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and mods but bass is lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Laurel Springs, NJ on 6/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with product

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/22/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install cane with wiring adapters so I didn't have to cut wires.

Pros: Good price , quality sound , easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Honda Element speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 6/22/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Bought two pairs. One for the front and other for the back. Were very easy to install. No cutting needed. Used existing holes with stock screws. Highly recommend. Pic of old, ripped stock speaker attached.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 6/22/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 6/21/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of door speakers. Handles the high notes well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/21/2020

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and fit in great. Thank you for the support

Pros: Easy to fit, just follow directions with installation kit

Cons: Have to trim little extra off the installation bracket not noted in directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, OH on 6/21/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level speaker. Subaru makes better factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/21/2020

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basement level performance. My Subaru Outback had better factory speakers.

Pros: Cost effective replacement

Cons: Lacking depth and rich sound reproduction. I'd recommend at least upgrading to the Kicker 46CSC654.

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Corning, CA on 6/18/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOTAL CRAP! waste of money and time!

Daniel from PONCE, PR on 6/17/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of junk! Speakers! I totally regret ordering and trusting this brand! They sound like total crap at even a little high volume, using with a Kenwood Excelon KMM-X704, really frustrated and disappointed with this purchase! Even my stock speakers sounded better! On my 2001 Camry! I will return them soon, I made two mistakes! Cutting the box for the template, and not reading reviews and done more research... will try out the Kicker brand, hope they won't let me down! Will never again order Kenwood brand speakers! The receiver does seem good so far!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Sounds really distorted for low frequencies, and even setting the receivers crossover HPF high, still distorted after a volume of like 15! With loudness set to 1 and bass boost off! They just SUCK!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mediocre sound quality at best

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 6/11/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the standard oem speakers in my car thinking it would be a small upgrade. After installing them I discovered that the original speakers sounded a bit better. I'd only use these to replace a blown speaker

Pros: Compact design

Cons: Low end sound

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, MO on 6/10/2020

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door speakers they rock

Pros: Great sound and a great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Douglasville

Alan from Douglasville on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these,but the stock speakers had a lot better response. I won't be keeping them

Pros: None

Cons: Don't sound good

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for an entry level speaker! I'm only giving 4 stars because they can't compete with the higher end speakers

Pros: Sound for price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Element speakers

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These satanic chicken speakers are great for the price! If you're looking for bass look elsewhere! But if you have a sub and looking for nice highs & mids this will work for you! I put them in my element and sounds a hundred times better! But if I had more money I would bought something better!

Pros: They sound clean and have many mounting holes so I didn't have to drill new ones

Cons: They don't have much or any bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/12/2020

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound from the front doors. Cant beat for the price

Pros: Install was a snap with the hardware provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Big Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/11/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know that Kenwood make some good equipment. I saw a video on the Crutchfield website about these speakers and decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. They have a good frequency range for a small speaker. I would buy again. Oh yea, the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/11/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, they are hard to beat. Buying through Cruthfield means you get everything needed for an easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment, easy plug and play. The hardest part is taking your door off

Pros: Great upgrade on sound, nothing drastic but the music is way more clear then stock on my 13' Sierra. Plug and play and awesome fitment

Cons: The bracket that was supplied was missing one screw so I only have three screws holding the one speaker on other then that not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good factory replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 5/11/2020

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good factory replacement for my car. If you are looking for bass these are not for you, however ,if you are looking for a good clear and cheap set of speakers these are a good option.

Pros: Clear sound and easy install.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT FIT AND SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 5/10/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a large, full sound that is not harsh at higher volumes. I replaced my JBL, 9" oval speakers with these and was surprised how much better these sounded. Be advised that I am not into the booming super load bass that so many people want, so I have no opinion in that regard. I was only disappointed that they don't fit in the stock, rear speaker mounts in my 1995 Nissan Pickup. I like them so much that I plan to modify a new set of these speakers or the mounts to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great without breaking the bank!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/10/2020

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my 2003 Land Cruiser had to drill a couple new holes to make it work but it was easy.

Pros: great price and good sound... easy to install

Cons: screw holes didn't line up perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! I did not expect too much from these as they are not expensive speakers, but that does mean they are not quality speakers. I installed them in 2017 Tacoma double cab (Rear doors) and they sound great with the stock Stereo head unit and no amplification. Honestly, I have never been disappointed with Kenwood when replacing factory speakers. Bass mids and highs all sound good and I listen to all types of music, Metal, Hip Hop Country, etc. They mounted up nicely. Great upgrade for little cost. Paired with set of KFC 6966S in front doors.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these door speakers are better than my rear speakers that they sold me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Such an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a difference from the factory speakers and customer service is awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/9/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Benton, TN on 5/9/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 5-1/4" speakers they have great sound, are seasonably price, and backed by a good name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 5/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as I would have liked, but still a whole lot better than stock and the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For the Frugal

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase