Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
Connect ID #
692 994 803 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

693 reviews
View this product

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Market, TN on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Much better than the previous after market speakers.

Pros: Perfect fit. With the provided instructions had them installed in both doors in about 30 minutes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Plug and Play Option

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 9/16/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these to replace the stock speakers in my girlfriends Trailblazer and could not be more impressed with the bang for buck in these. They fit perfectly in the mounting location with plenty of room to spare on the backside for the window. We ran them off the stock receiver with the factory wiring and they are plenty sensitive enough to sound good without additional upgrades. I would recommend these to anyone who is wanting to upgrade or replace stock speakers without having to replace the receiver or install wiring and and amplifier.

Pros: Fit perfectly in stock location high sensitivity to work off factory head unit Very Low Cost

Cons: Paper Cones Not a lot of Low Mid Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/15/2020

2007 Acura RDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wouldn't pass an audiophile's ear test, but considering the price, they're five stars. They brought a nice new dimension of treble to my system and added a tight mid-low it was lacking. I'm starting a camper van conversion now and will likely buy two more pair for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Scott from Lincoln, NE on 8/28/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a decent low cost replacement option for factory speakers. Nothing exceptional sounding about them.

Pros: Improvement over factory speakers, low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crystal clear sound, better then factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 8/18/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I liked the first pair of speakers that I bought a second pair! ?? I did the front two first then I did the rear door too Good sound, even with the original stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade from stock door speakers

Matthew from FENTON, MI on 8/3/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock speakers for sure! The mids and highs are great with this speaker, but I was a little disappointed with the lows. Obviously, being only a 6.5" speaker, I didn't expect much, but the bass with this speaker feels too punchy. I found that if you use this for your door speakers and then have some 6"x9" or 4"x10" in the rear deck, they sound great all together.

Pros: Price, Easy to install, Mids and highs

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oley, PA on 7/22/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. I wanted to do a quick and easy upgrade on my Jeep Wrangler, and thought these would help do the trick. My system was the Alpine one, and already had Alpine speakers, but they didn't have much bass. I thought these would improve the sound but they were about the same as the stock Alpines. Which is a pretty good thing. $30 speakers equivalent to Alpine speakers. I ended up returning them and purchased and installed Kickers. Big difference, and I'd like to thank Harley for recommending them.

Pros: Great price. This would be a quick inexpensive upgrade from stock speakers

Cons: Not quite the punch I was looking for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 7/21/2020

1999 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great deal to upgrade my nieces stock speakers in her 99 impreza.

Pros: great fit good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what they claim to be.

Crutchfield customer from Poulsbo, WA on 7/20/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what they claim to be. A good price and better than stock sound.

Pros: Good price. Good sound. Easy fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent value

Matthew from Honolulu, HI on 7/20/2020

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very affordable and a definite increase in sound quality. Can't believe I waited so long to upgrade. Purchased an open box product and the speakers were flawless. Installation was easy with the provided instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/20/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and it was so easy to put in and they gave me what I needed. I didn't have to do all the cutting and everything that they thought I might have to do which was wonderful with the speakers on my Honda element.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

affordable, upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 7/19/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

affordable pair of speakers get the job done

Pros: affordable, upgrade from stock

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have affordable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/19/2020

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable good quality speaker. Used it to upgrade from standard stock speakers on my 2011 Subaru Outback. Fitting was great insanely easy. The sound is so much better and has a much better bass. Get yourself a pair.

Pros: Sound quality Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than the OEM speakers and a great price with free shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Penrose, NC on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kenwood speakers sound good. I've heard better, I've heard worse. Try them out ! If you don't like them, send them back.

Pros: Sounds good, better than the stock speakers.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 7/15/2020

2009 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice upgrade to the factory speakers in my Acura TSX. Nothing fancy, just a louder and sound. A little more bass than the factory speakers as well, so regardless on the sound you are looking for if you want to climb a few levels in performance from your factory set this is a nice fiscally responsible upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 7/15/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for my GMC Truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Colonia, NJ on 7/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was great to work with. Very helpful and knowledgeable. My order contained everything I need and somethings I didn't know I needed

Pros: Great service and prices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice sound for not a lot of money. Not a lot of base so I got a sub woofer.

Pros: good quality for not a lot of money.

Cons: a little light on base for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacment for stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bryant, AR on 7/14/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers (rear doors) in my 2017 F-150 Screw. Installation as easy and straight forward with the adapter plates and wiring harness adapter Crutchfield supplied. Speakers work good running of my stock Sync3 head unit. Only complaint is the screws that come with the mounting plate are to small for the holes.

Pros: Highs are crisp and mids clear.

Cons: Screws that come with the mounting adapter plate are to small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound so much better than the stock speakers for sure...

Pros: Sound good and clear

Cons: Not so good with bass, will need subs if you want big bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn'fit

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 7/12/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit my car a they made me pay $10 as a return fee. It was their mistake Won't buy again from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 7/12/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lynn, MA on 7/12/2020

2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return these speakers because they were worse than my stock ones. One speaker came faulty so these were not a good purchase at all.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Sound is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 7/12/2020

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was pretty fast. Speaker kit was well packed. The free mounting brackets & wiring harness made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/10/2020

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 15 year old stock whizzer cone Subaru speakers I replaced with these had far, far better bass response than the new ones. I could not be more disappointed. I spent time, energy, and money on an upgrade and got a downgrade instead.

Pros: Okay tweeter

Cons: Horrid bass

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 7/9/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING!

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 7/9/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality, very loud and clear, nice and crisp. Definitely a great upgrade to my factory stuff

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/9/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 7/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my stock (oem) speakers in the roll bar. These sound so much better. Now considering replacing the pair in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/9/2020

2015 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure about KENWOOD but let me tell you guys. I couldn't believe the sound and the clarity from this speakers. Sounds amazing on my 2015 Nissan Sentra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 7/8/2020

2016 Honda Pilot EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement ?? ?? speakers. Installed in a 2016 Honda pilot perfect sounds and the tweeters are excellent great but for your buck$$.

Pros: Great sound all around

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 7/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable and great replacement fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 7/8/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No bass what so ever.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: No bass at all. Sound muffled.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/7/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, fits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 7/7/2020

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood speaker.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/7/2020

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy install on 99 corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2020

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great great replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 7/6/2020

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price bought 4 to replace stock speakers in my Jeep, they work best with a Small amplifier.

Pros: Price size and Crutchfield service

Cons: Overall size is a little small for the mounting holes in a Jeep even with brackets. My Jeep came with 6 3/4 speakers in front doors..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for rear door speakers on 2004 Dodge Ram 1500. The quality of the sound from these speakers is good and the price for these speakers was in my budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 7/5/2020

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good and sounds great in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 7/5/2020

2004 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and loved the instructions that came with it makes any installation a 1.2.3

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 7/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive OEM upgrade

Ted from Woodstock, MD on 7/5/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately noticed improved sound when replacing OEM BOSE speakers in 2009 Chevy Silverado. Easy install with brackets and wiring harness provided.

Pros: 100% sound improvement over OEM Bose speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Branson, MO on 7/4/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive speakers with great sound. No complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 7/2/2020

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Well worth the time and edgy to install in to my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 6/29/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Good for cheap upgrade from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Du Quoin, IL on 6/28/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 6/25/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very easy to install and fit perfectly into my 2014 Honda Civic LX. The sounds is an upgrade from stock so I can't compare them to other speakers out there but definitely worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/25/2020

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/25/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hope Hull, AL on 6/24/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Original speakers totally quit working I thought I was going to get a new radio for my old truck Now I plan on keeping it another 17 years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 6/24/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are so much better than the factory speakers!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I didn't replace them long ago.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Timonium, MD on 6/24/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and mods but bass is lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Laurel Springs, NJ on 6/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with product

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/22/2020

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install cane with wiring adapters so I didn't have to cut wires.

Pros: Good price , quality sound , easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Honda Element speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 6/22/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Bought two pairs. One for the front and other for the back. Were very easy to install. No cutting needed. Used existing holes with stock screws. Highly recommend. Pic of old, ripped stock speaker attached.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Minooka, IL on 6/22/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 6/21/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of door speakers. Handles the high notes well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/21/2020

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and fit in great. Thank you for the support

Pros: Easy to fit, just follow directions with installation kit

Cons: Have to trim little extra off the installation bracket not noted in directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, OH on 6/21/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level speaker. Subaru makes better factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/21/2020

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basement level performance. My Subaru Outback had better factory speakers.

Pros: Cost effective replacement

Cons: Lacking depth and rich sound reproduction. I'd recommend at least upgrading to the Kicker 46CSC654.

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Corning, CA on 6/18/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOTAL CRAP! waste of money and time!

Daniel from PONCE, PR on 6/17/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of junk! Speakers! I totally regret ordering and trusting this brand! They sound like total crap at even a little high volume, using with a Kenwood Excelon KMM-X704, really frustrated and disappointed with this purchase! Even my stock speakers sounded better! On my 2001 Camry! I will return them soon, I made two mistakes! Cutting the box for the template, and not reading reviews and done more research... will try out the Kicker brand, hope they won't let me down! Will never again order Kenwood brand speakers! The receiver does seem good so far!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Sounds really distorted for low frequencies, and even setting the receivers crossover HPF high, still distorted after a volume of like 15! With loudness set to 1 and bass boost off! They just SUCK!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mediocre sound quality at best

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 6/11/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the standard oem speakers in my car thinking it would be a small upgrade. After installing them I discovered that the original speakers sounded a bit better. I'd only use these to replace a blown speaker

Pros: Compact design

Cons: Low end sound

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, MO on 6/10/2020

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door speakers they rock

Pros: Great sound and a great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Douglasville

Alan from Douglasville on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these,but the stock speakers had a lot better response. I won't be keeping them

Pros: None

Cons: Don't sound good

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for an entry level speaker! I'm only giving 4 stars because they can't compete with the higher end speakers

Pros: Sound for price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Element speakers

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These satanic chicken speakers are great for the price! If you're looking for bass look elsewhere! But if you have a sub and looking for nice highs & mids this will work for you! I put them in my element and sounds a hundred times better! But if I had more money I would bought something better!

Pros: They sound clean and have many mounting holes so I didn't have to drill new ones

Cons: They don't have much or any bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/12/2020

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound from the front doors. Cant beat for the price

Pros: Install was a snap with the hardware provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Big Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/11/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know that Kenwood make some good equipment. I saw a video on the Crutchfield website about these speakers and decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. They have a good frequency range for a small speaker. I would buy again. Oh yea, the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/11/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, they are hard to beat. Buying through Cruthfield means you get everything needed for an easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment, easy plug and play. The hardest part is taking your door off

Pros: Great upgrade on sound, nothing drastic but the music is way more clear then stock on my 13' Sierra. Plug and play and awesome fitment

Cons: The bracket that was supplied was missing one screw so I only have three screws holding the one speaker on other then that not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good factory replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 5/11/2020

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good factory replacement for my car. If you are looking for bass these are not for you, however ,if you are looking for a good clear and cheap set of speakers these are a good option.

Pros: Clear sound and easy install.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT FIT AND SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 5/10/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a large, full sound that is not harsh at higher volumes. I replaced my JBL, 9" oval speakers with these and was surprised how much better these sounded. Be advised that I am not into the booming super load bass that so many people want, so I have no opinion in that regard. I was only disappointed that they don't fit in the stock, rear speaker mounts in my 1995 Nissan Pickup. I like them so much that I plan to modify a new set of these speakers or the mounts to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great without breaking the bank!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/10/2020

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my 2003 Land Cruiser had to drill a couple new holes to make it work but it was easy.

Pros: great price and good sound... easy to install

Cons: screw holes didn't line up perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! I did not expect too much from these as they are not expensive speakers, but that does mean they are not quality speakers. I installed them in 2017 Tacoma double cab (Rear doors) and they sound great with the stock Stereo head unit and no amplification. Honestly, I have never been disappointed with Kenwood when replacing factory speakers. Bass mids and highs all sound good and I listen to all types of music, Metal, Hip Hop Country, etc. They mounted up nicely. Great upgrade for little cost. Paired with set of KFC 6966S in front doors.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these door speakers are better than my rear speakers that they sold me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Such an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a difference from the factory speakers and customer service is awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/9/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Benton, TN on 5/9/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 5-1/4" speakers they have great sound, are seasonably price, and backed by a good name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 5/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as I would have liked, but still a whole lot better than stock and the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For the Frugal

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros: Crisp clean sound, very inexpensive

Cons: As per the price point, the bass isn't tremendous

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Littlefield, AZ on 5/7/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great to listen to. Simple and satisfying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Ucon, ID on 5/6/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Accord, NY on 5/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood doors 2011 Equinox LTZ

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 5/6/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Following the directions that I printed out made the install time a piece of cake. The speakers are a great upgrade. But they do buckle under bass. Wish they came with a bass blocker or crossover to eliminate the pop sound. But still much better than the pioneer paper factory ones.

Pros: Simple install, clarity for treble songs.

Cons: They buckle/pop with bass. No bass blocker or crossover to eliminate the bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Marshalltown, IA on 5/6/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement part, sound great and easy to install !!

Pros:

Cons: Not much bass output.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 5/5/2020

1993 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 5/5/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome. I would definitely recommend them. Everything I needed was in the box and the instructions were emailed. Great work Crutchfield.

Pros: These speakers sound perfect for my Jetta.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

priced nice easy install

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

brets speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 5/5/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install sounds good

Pros: easy install

Cons: more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hustisford, WI on 5/4/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mids and highs. Low end is lacking. If you have subs then these will do great.

Pros: Crisp highs and mids.

Cons: Not much bass, but it's OK for builds that have dedicated subs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/3/2020

2006 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound overall and install was simple. What you get for the money you spend is outstanding. Don't expect car rattling bass, there are designed for mid levels ... that kind of bass is what subwoofers are for.

Pros: Great for replacing factory speakers without adding an amp. Great upgrade and sound separation.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 5/3/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity!! Really pleased with the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood speakers

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 5/3/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly. Sound is great and easy installation with supplied videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 5/2/2020

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for 2001 BMW E46 330i Sedan, lower front doors

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 5/2/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kenwoods are a perfect replacement for the stock BMW speakers in the lower side of the door of the sedan models. You also cannot beat the price and Crutchfield's service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 5/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install , 100x better than factory. Installed on an 08'yaris. Definitely worth the money, heading back to order some 6x9 rear kenwoods. The sound is truly clean, crisp, clear

Pros: Easy install, comes with everything needed, except tools. Awesome company to deal with , fast shipping, sound amazing

Cons: I had to use my own tools, lol

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Shawn from Hampton Bay's on 5/1/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound output, relatively well priced, would buy again.

Pros: Good sound output, relatively well priced, would buy again.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!! Jeep 2008 Sahara unlimited, from stock to impressive WOW. Never realized how flat the stock speakers were until the change. Take your time some modification is necessary. be sure to get a bag of polifoam (or tear apart an old pillow when the wife isn't looking) stuff this speaker boxes. These speakers have a crisp sound, good base (NOT THUMPING) Solid all around. I have already ordered 2 more for sound rail overhead.

Pros: Come with everything you need for Jeep install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speakers for your money

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 4/29/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap speakers but actually has impressive sound for the price!

Pros: sound, price, installation and looks

Cons: A tad distortion at high volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 4/29/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changed my door speakers out with these. Good fit and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brackettville, TX on 4/29/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super awesome product I am impressed with the crisp sound and quality

Pros: No problems

Cons: Easy install , sounds great , for the price well worth the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and buy

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound so good especially compared to the OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable & high quality!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 4/26/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, I did not expect such crystal clear sound from a speaker at this price point! I'm only powering these with an aftermarket head unit, but they're handling it with no problem. Highs are crisp and clean, lows are punchy without being muddy. You can't beat this deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good as with most speakers now days the terminals could be a little more robust. Overall satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/26/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Climax Springs, MO on 4/24/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a reasonably priced speaker, not bad sound. On a Traverse, use weatherstripping between the adapter and door frame, speaker and adapter attachment points. That way you get better sealing for better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and sound

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 4/22/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these all around in my son's '99 Cherokee. They are a huge improvement. Sound great, just like expect from Kenwood. My son is ecstatic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for a work van

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad at all for the price, I didnt go obscenely high quality because they were installed in a work van but they still pump music loud enough to get my day going right

Pros: Great sound from only 2front door speakers in a crowded work van compartment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wait for better

Crutchfield customer from BELPRE, OH on 4/20/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the time, sound worse than the factory speakers.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock

David from Yorktown, VA on 4/16/2020

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front and rear door speakers in my 2007 Saturn Outlook with the KFC-1666S. Great speaker, nice crisp highs, good mids. But compared to the factory speaker I did lose some bass. Most likely due to the huge difference in RMS and design from the factory GM paper speakers that blew out in less than 4 years. It's great actually having a stereo to listen to the in the Outlook again, but I would probably go with a 2 way speaker for the rears if I were to do this over, just to bring back some of the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound for a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/13/2020

1990 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable sound for cheap speakers which is all I wanted for my old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, IN on 4/13/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were very easy to install and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/12/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Merriam, KS on 4/11/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speaker for the blown factory speaker. Sounds good. It's not a subwoofer so don't expect a bunch of bass, but a good mid and high speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased for price

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 4/11/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have good highs and middles, and fair base sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald on 4/9/2020

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 4/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 4/8/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend a little more money and your ears will thank you.. I wasn't impressed at all !!! Doesn't sound any better then my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons: Sound horrible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/6/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these kenwood speakers for my little brother and they fit perfectly in his car! Thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6 1/2" speakers

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definitely better than factory and sound is balanced well. Decent lows for the size speaker, but not impressive on their own, so, if performance is what you're looking for, you will want to supplement these or upgrade. Great quality for the price though.

Pros: Easy connection and guards are nice

Cons: Not high grade performance or competition speakers, but they aren't marketed as such either so quit looking for cons!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Spring Mills, PA on 4/5/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Versa Note

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 4/3/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speackers and they sound GREAT!!

Pros: Sound good great price compatible with stock system--great upgrade

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Jerome, ID on 4/2/2020

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help from your website, it made finding the right size speakers easy. The worked perfect for the car. Sounds GREAT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/1/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great for the price.

Lonnie from Marrero, LA on 3/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work so much better than my old stock speakers for mid and highs. Happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vinemont, AL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a great price. The help and support of Jill at Crutchfield was fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM Speaker Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/29/2020

2011 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 sets to replace the OEM Pioneer speakers in my wife's Scion xD. The OEMs were never very good, but were failing, so the goal was just functional speakers. What we got was excellent perfect fit replacements that greatly upgraded the sound quality and performance of the Pioneer OEM head unit. Superb results beyond my expectations! Made me want to upgrade/replace all the speakers in our other vehicles.

Pros: Perfect fit, superb sound quality - what more could you ask?

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/26/2020

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud great sound

Pros: Sounds great loud

Cons: A little distorted when turned up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wabasha, MN on 3/25/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound,easy installation...Crutchfield rocks

Pros: easy install

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside City, TX on 3/24/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/24/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 3/23/2020

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better then I expected for the price and a big improvement over my factory speakers. Clear and bright highs and non-muddy mids. Base is nothing to write home about but acceptable for the speaker size.

Pros: Clear clean mids and highs. Easy to install

Cons: Not as much base as I expected from a 6" speaker but what is there is OK.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/23/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super loud, very easily installed

Pros: Very loud

Cons: No base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers at great price!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/22/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to these after one of my rear factory speakers blew on my 2010 GMC Sierra crew cab. I'm not an audiophile so I was just looking for something inexpensive that sounded okay. (at least better than factory) Because of the great price and Crutchfield including the installation accessories for free, I decided to replace both the rear and front speakers. Great deal that can't be beat! Installation was easy and petty straightforward.

Pros: Better than factory. Price and easy installation. Included installation accessories.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice budget speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/19/2020

2018 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. SO much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

In for a penny, in for a pound!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/18/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they improve the sound of my mini by 100%. The improvement was so drastic that I now will have to replace my rear speakers which are now distorting the overall sound quality.

Pros: cost and sound quality

Cons: They send you a mounting kit, but that requires additional holes drilled in the door, so I just used the old speaker bracket after cutting out the existing speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, decent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 3/16/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great and are relatively easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from River Oaks, TX on 3/16/2020

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker for the price. Excellent upgrade from factory speaker. would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OK sound

Crutchfield customer from Hull, GA on 3/15/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound pretty good for the price I guess. I wish I had bought better ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Navajo Dam, NM on 3/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers cured the buzzing i was getting out of my system.

Pros: Great place to buy electronics, great quality, everything you need to complete the project. they even include downloadable instructions of how to take apart and put back the interior of your vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

awesome Clarity

Tuan from Arlington, TX on 3/10/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pairs, change out rear speakers for now. Big diff from the factory speakers especially the clarity. Wish I would have done this sooner.

Pros: Easy to install with all accessories included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Noticed a higher treble than factory speakers

Steve from Fernandina Beach, FL on 3/10/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my front doors over the weekend because one of the factory speakers was only working half the time. I was very satisfied with the factory speakers but expected a much better sound by getting these. I immediately noticed the higher treble sound from them. My car only has 6 preset equalizer choices and none of them sound like I want to with these speakers. They're good speakers and I'm sure after a couple of months I won't notice the difference anymore. But I can definitely tell for now.

Pros: Inexpensive. Kenwood quality. Easy to install.

Cons: High treble sound. No instructions on how to attach speakers to mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Kris from Shelton, CT on 3/9/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install in a 2011 Honda Civic EX using the suggested mounting brackets. Solid sound upgrade over factory speakers.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bellwood, IL on 3/9/2020

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker good sound for a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 3/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 out of 4 OEM speakers went out. These were just what I was looking for to replace the old ones.

Pros: Easy to install with the speaker mounts that came with the speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 3/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville , TX on 3/3/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than the original factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rear door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Catawba, NC on 3/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install of the Kenwood speakers for my 2012 Silverado.Great sound.Quick response to my order.came with everything needed for install.will definitely order again.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: There aren't any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 3/2/2020

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ajusto en mi auto super facil y gracias al adapter que me enviaron el cableado fue sencillo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 3/1/2020

2002 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front speakers in my 2002 RX300 were finally distorting and disintegrating after 18yrs. Crutchfield had a great deal on these replacement speakers along with all the items needed for the installation! The great thing about their service is the install pics and their offer of technical advice if you need it! This is my first experience with the company but definitely won't be my last...Thanks Cruuchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's Kenwood. Great product for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!!!

Romeo from CUDJOE KEY, FL on 2/28/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my speakers in my little Honda Element. I'm not rating them on just sound quality and loudness. I'm rating them on BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. I don't know of many other speakers that are this loud and clear, at this price. Great value!!!

Pros: Sound, quality, loudness of music

Cons: power handling at high volume levels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/24/2020

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you cant beat it and they sound amazing. The installation was as easy as it gets plug and play. Great product guys????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 2/24/2020

1998 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Craryville, NY on 2/23/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers put out good sound. Nice cheaper upgrade over factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Tunes

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 2/21/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 8 Year old CRV's speakers needed updating. Kenwood is a familiar name and so I ordered. Great Service! Excellent product and the mounting brackets and fasteners actually fit perfectly. The instructions were helpful, I'm not a mechanic and in a few hours I was up and running. Very good overall experience and great value.

Pros:

Cons: I wasn't really sure how the fasteners were supposed to hold the speaker into the mounting bracket. No schematic for this, but, if I were more handy, it would have been more obvious. The light came on and wala!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 2/20/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, DE on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service from staff. Greaat sound. Easy installaation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, IL on 2/16/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my son for his little truck. Sound pretty good over all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, NE on 2/16/2020

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 2/15/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Perfect fit with little work. Much easier than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased again

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 2/14/2020

1997 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy instalation on our trusty 97 Honda Odyssey daily driver rear doors. Wanted some good sounding but inexpensive speakers and the sound is as expected from all the recommended gear Crutchfield experts suggest. Thanks again.

Pros: Easy installation. Fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 2/13/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, ez to install

Pros: Installation was very easy, everything was included to complete the job. Instructions were a big help

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow! Kenwood quality at an amazing price

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall Hdsn, NY on 2/11/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 2/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and sound is great. Now thinking about replacing the rear speakers as well, just did the front. They sound so much better than OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wilkesboro, NC on 2/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the old factory speakers in my 2002 Tahoe. It drastically improved the sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MIDRANGE ONLY, PASS ON THESE

AInz from Forest Hills, NY on 2/10/2020

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the first and last time I buy speakers without hearing them first. I bought these due to the general good reviews and Crutchfield standards. However I am truly disappointed with the overall sound of these speakers. I bought 4. I expected quality from the highs to the lows. These give you good midrange but that's about it. The highs are thin and the lows are non existent. If I hadn't waited so long to install these after receiving them, I would send them back. If one is not concerned with clarity and sound depth, these speakers are for you. Other than that I do not recommend these speakers. I can't recommend anything but just say pass on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2020
Ainz, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/9/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 2/9/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and crutchfield included everything so install was easy..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 2/4/2020

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. These speakers are great.

Pros: Great sound Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/2/2020

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 2/2/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/30/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mid and highs are clear and crisp but no lows

Pros: Price

Cons: Lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 1/28/2020

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at the right price. Installed easily in the rear doors of a 1998 Durango following the Crutchfield installation instructions -- which were invaluable in taking the door-panel off. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/27/2020

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Economical, works well sounds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 1/26/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Silverado Crew speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, MI on 1/23/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Traded messages with Otis, great help verifying everything I needed was included when I ordered. Have a 2009 Silverado Crew, replaced rear speakers. Good tone for cost. Simple process with the included mounting rings and harness adapters. Great value overall.

Pros: Speakers, mounting rings, and harness adapters all included.

Cons: Harness connection to + side of speakers is a bit tight, hard to connect without bending the tab on the speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 1/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers as just replacements for old stock speakers, but to my surprise they were so much better than just that . They sounded so good ,I decided to replace all of them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 1/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and fitment.

Pros: Many options for fitting into the OEM holes. Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bush, NY on 1/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/21/2020

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit...thanks Crutchfield....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

No better customer service in electronics

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 1/19/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with the originalradio of my Soul Wave... excellent C.S

Pros: Follow up communication after the buy, great instructions fabulous explanations prior your buy

Cons: None in my experience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Matthew from Albuquerque, NM on 1/18/2020

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in all four doors of my 2017 Jetta with the supplied Crutchfield adapters. The doors and door panels were sound deadened and the speakers are driven with a Kicker key amp. The mids and highs sound decent enough, mostly clear and not overpowering. Bass is almost non-existent, less than the stock speakers but I have a kicker sub anyway so I didn't need the low end output. The problem is these speakers have a horrible distortion on most punchy mid-bass notes. So much so they are intolerable to listen to. I was unable to tune it out with multiple kicker key DSP passes and tweaking the factory bass adjustment. High pass crossover settings were also ineffective at reducing the distortion. The crappy stock speakers sounded better with Kicker key DSP.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Playing anything under 600hz results in garbage sound

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
Matthew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 1/16/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fair for the price !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Caleb from HUNTSVILLE, AL on 1/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, no issues on install and the aftermarket wire connections made it simple to setup.

Pros: It worked and required no modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 1/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front door speakers went out on 2009 silverado non-bose. Great price and sound quality over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value and Performance

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 1/8/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are even better than I anticipated. Clear, crisp sound with strong but not overwhelming bass. They are also adaptable to different kinds of mounting needs. They are a great value and provide excellent performance for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood speakers are great

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 1/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound crisp and clean

Pros: Fit great came with everything for install from crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/31/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was wanting in a replacement door speaker for my 1500 GMC truck. Sounds great and reasonable price. Going to order more for my dad's HHR, since his factory door speakers are toast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible sound for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 12/30/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sounding a little 2-way speakers for the price. Combined these with a compact 10 inch powered sub and the whole system sounds fantastic!

Pros: Easy to install, clean crisp mids and highs and a fantastic price.

Cons: None really, might not be enough bass if I hadn't combined it with the powered sub.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 12/29/2019

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door speakers. Don't expect chest thumping bass just from these. Bass is there though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another great Crutchfield purchase

Laura from Gulfport, MS on 12/26/2019

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were very easy to install with the brackets and wire harnesses provided by Crutchfield. I was nervous to remove the inside paneling of my doors and drilling out the factory speaker rivets, but the install sheet and several YouTube videos helped me with it. The only issue I came across is that I originally installed the Kenwood mesh covers over the speakers and then was unable to get the door panel back on. I realized I didn't need those since the panel has the mesh covers built in so I just removed the Kenwood ones. No one but me knows I have super cool Kenwood speakers, but that's perfectly okay. I suppose there is a way to remove the factory mesh covers from the door so you can use the Kenwood ones, but I didn't want to investigate that option. This is my third purchase and install of car electronics from Crutchfield. I live-messaged one of their assistants early on in my speaker decision making (Hi, Oliver!) and my questions were answered quickly and completely. I'm a big hands-on DIYer and I'm happy Crutchfield is available for people like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

fixed my problem

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 12/23/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound great! My Rav4 blue tooth problem was the stock speakers not working. Just order a second pair for the rear doors.

Pros: speaker work great, mounting hardware and wire adapters were perfect. Shipping was fast, very smooth purchase, fit finder for car is FANTASTIC !!!!

Cons: NONE for me!!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Firehawk Door Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/21/2019

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good clear and crisp, but they're not being fed by the new head unit yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall it sounds okay

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/17/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have good highs, okay mid range, and terrible low end. Sounds very tinny when the speakers get turned up past halfway.

Pros: Higher frequencies sound great

Cons: Tinny sounding at higher volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 12/17/2019

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you!!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/16/2019

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Easy install thanks to Crutchfield providing all the necessary information and adapters.

Pros: Provided instructions Plug and play connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it, you won't be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Caro, MI on 12/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I have a 2004 2500hd with the Bose system and these kenwoods for the front and rear blow them out of the water! Looking to get a new head unit next. So so so worth the time and money. Install was a breeze with those cool little connectors they give you from Crutchfield also!

Pros: Easy install Simple

Cons: Honestly taking the door panels off and connecting the window switches will take you longer than installing these speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 12/15/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time customer, awesome prices and quick delivery, gave me everything I needed. I will be a repeat customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 12/14/2019

1998 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not a good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Munford, TN on 12/14/2019

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my boyfriend for a early Christmas present he loves it. Will be back to shop again looking like soon thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

buy them, you'll be happy.

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good price and easy install. paired with my Pioneer deck and 10 times better than the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!Everyt

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/12/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear and powerful sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly Crisp!

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/1/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my rear factory speakers to my 2011 VW Jetta SEL with the Kenwood KFC-1666S. The sound is amazing! Now I have the itch to "upgrade"" my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 12/1/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play for 2006 Honda Element in the rear doors. Great sound over stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 12/1/2019

2017 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speakers with these and it made stereo sound much better. Much improved mid range and highs now and did not have to replace head unit since these are efficient enough to not need a lot of power driving them.

Pros: Great price to improve sound of original stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Ann, NY on 11/28/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/28/2019

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound reproduction through a factory head unit with clean bass and pure vocals, 5/5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Loyal, WI on 11/27/2019

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be good quality, just sound a little tinny. Not really much base out of them. But were just to fix my blown out speakers in my beater car.

Pros: fixed my blown speakers

Cons: sounds tinney

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/24/2019

1990 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound excellent and for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2019

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great add to the 2002 Acura MDX. Had to drill a few new holes in speaker run but easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Charlie from Benton, Ky on 11/20/2019

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacement speakers. Crutchfield says you cut panels behind factory speakers but you do not on Honda element Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Bear Creek, NC on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sounds really good for the money!

Pros: Loud and good quality.

Cons: There is none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful