Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 980 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
498 980 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 10:10 PM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Sport Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1666S

626 reviews
View this product

Douglasville

Alan from Douglasville on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these,but the stock speakers had a lot better response. I won't be keeping them

Pros: None

Cons: Don't sound good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for an entry level speaker! I'm only giving 4 stars because they can't compete with the higher end speakers

Pros: Sound for price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Element speakers

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These satanic chicken speakers are great for the price! If you're looking for bass look elsewhere! But if you have a sub and looking for nice highs & mids this will work for you! I put them in my element and sounds a hundred times better! But if I had more money I would bought something better!

Pros: They sound clean and have many mounting holes so I didn't have to drill new ones

Cons: They don't have much or any bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/12/2020

1997 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound from the front doors. Cant beat for the price

Pros: Install was a snap with the hardware provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little Big Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 5/11/2020

1999 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know that Kenwood make some good equipment. I saw a video on the Crutchfield website about these speakers and decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed. They have a good frequency range for a small speaker. I would buy again. Oh yea, the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/11/2020

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, they are hard to beat. Buying through Cruthfield means you get everything needed for an easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 5/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitment, easy plug and play. The hardest part is taking your door off

Pros: Great upgrade on sound, nothing drastic but the music is way more clear then stock on my 13' Sierra. Plug and play and awesome fitment

Cons: The bracket that was supplied was missing one screw so I only have three screws holding the one speaker on other then that not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good factory replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 5/11/2020

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good factory replacement for my car. If you are looking for bass these are not for you, however ,if you are looking for a good clear and cheap set of speakers these are a good option.

Pros: Clear sound and easy install.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 5/11/2020

2005 Suzuki Reno

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT FIT AND SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hanford, CA on 5/10/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have a large, full sound that is not harsh at higher volumes. I replaced my JBL, 9" oval speakers with these and was surprised how much better these sounded. Be advised that I am not into the booming super load bass that so many people want, so I have no opinion in that regard. I was only disappointed that they don't fit in the stock, rear speaker mounts in my 1995 Nissan Pickup. I like them so much that I plan to modify a new set of these speakers or the mounts to make them fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great without breaking the bank!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/10/2020

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my 2003 Land Cruiser had to drill a couple new holes to make it work but it was easy.

Pros: great price and good sound... easy to install

Cons: screw holes didn't line up perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! I did not expect too much from these as they are not expensive speakers, but that does mean they are not quality speakers. I installed them in 2017 Tacoma double cab (Rear doors) and they sound great with the stock Stereo head unit and no amplification. Honestly, I have never been disappointed with Kenwood when replacing factory speakers. Bass mids and highs all sound good and I listen to all types of music, Metal, Hip Hop Country, etc. They mounted up nicely. Great upgrade for little cost. Paired with set of KFC 6966S in front doors.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these door speakers are better than my rear speakers that they sold me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Such an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a difference from the factory speakers and customer service is awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/9/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Benton, TN on 5/9/2020

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 5-1/4" speakers they have great sound, are seasonably price, and backed by a good name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 5/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass as I would have liked, but still a whole lot better than stock and the price was right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the Frugal

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros: Crisp clean sound, very inexpensive

Cons: As per the price point, the bass isn't tremendous

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Littlefield, AZ on 5/7/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great to listen to. Simple and satisfying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Ucon, ID on 5/6/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Accord, NY on 5/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood doors 2011 Equinox LTZ

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 5/6/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Following the directions that I printed out made the install time a piece of cake. The speakers are a great upgrade. But they do buckle under bass. Wish they came with a bass blocker or crossover to eliminate the pop sound. But still much better than the pioneer paper factory ones.

Pros: Simple install, clarity for treble songs.

Cons: They buckle/pop with bass. No bass blocker or crossover to eliminate the bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Marshalltown, IA on 5/6/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement part, sound great and easy to install !!

Pros:

Cons: Not much bass output.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 5/5/2020

1993 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 5/5/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome. I would definitely recommend them. Everything I needed was in the box and the instructions were emailed. Great work Crutchfield.

Pros: These speakers sound perfect for my Jetta.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NJ on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

priced nice easy install

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

brets speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 5/5/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install sounds good

Pros: easy install

Cons: more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hustisford, WI on 5/4/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mids and highs. Low end is lacking. If you have subs then these will do great.

Pros: Crisp highs and mids.

Cons: Not much bass, but it's OK for builds that have dedicated subs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 5/3/2020

2006 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound overall and install was simple. What you get for the money you spend is outstanding. Don't expect car rattling bass, there are designed for mid levels ... that kind of bass is what subwoofers are for.

Pros: Great for replacing factory speakers without adding an amp. Great upgrade and sound separation.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 5/3/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity!! Really pleased with the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood speakers

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 5/3/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit perfectly. Sound is great and easy installation with supplied videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 5/2/2020

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for 2001 BMW E46 330i Sedan, lower front doors

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 5/2/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kenwoods are a perfect replacement for the stock BMW speakers in the lower side of the door of the sedan models. You also cannot beat the price and Crutchfield's service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 5/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install , 100x better than factory. Installed on an 08'yaris. Definitely worth the money, heading back to order some 6x9 rear kenwoods. The sound is truly clean, crisp, clear

Pros: Easy install, comes with everything needed, except tools. Awesome company to deal with , fast shipping, sound amazing

Cons: I had to use my own tools, lol

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Shawn from Hampton Bay's on 5/1/2020

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound output, relatively well priced, would buy again.

Pros: Good sound output, relatively well priced, would buy again.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!!! Jeep 2008 Sahara unlimited, from stock to impressive WOW. Never realized how flat the stock speakers were until the change. Take your time some modification is necessary. be sure to get a bag of polifoam (or tear apart an old pillow when the wife isn't looking) stuff this speaker boxes. These speakers have a crisp sound, good base (NOT THUMPING) Solid all around. I have already ordered 2 more for sound rail overhead.

Pros: Come with everything you need for Jeep install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speakers for your money

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 4/29/2020

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap speakers but actually has impressive sound for the price!

Pros: sound, price, installation and looks

Cons: A tad distortion at high volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 4/29/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changed my door speakers out with these. Good fit and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brackettville, TX on 4/29/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super awesome product I am impressed with the crisp sound and quality

Pros: No problems

Cons: Easy install , sounds great , for the price well worth the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and buy

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, MO on 4/29/2020

1997 Plymouth Breeze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound so good especially compared to the OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable & high quality!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 4/26/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, I did not expect such crystal clear sound from a speaker at this price point! I'm only powering these with an aftermarket head unit, but they're handling it with no problem. Highs are crisp and clean, lows are punchy without being muddy. You can't beat this deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 4/26/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good as with most speakers now days the terminals could be a little more robust. Overall satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/26/2020

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Climax Springs, MO on 4/24/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a reasonably priced speaker, not bad sound. On a Traverse, use weatherstripping between the adapter and door frame, speaker and adapter attachment points. That way you get better sealing for better sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and sound

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 4/22/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these all around in my son's '99 Cherokee. They are a huge improvement. Sound great, just like expect from Kenwood. My son is ecstatic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for a work van

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad at all for the price, I didnt go obscenely high quality because they were installed in a work van but they still pump music loud enough to get my day going right

Pros: Great sound from only 2front door speakers in a crowded work van compartment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wait for better

Crutchfield customer from BELPRE, OH on 4/20/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the time, sound worse than the factory speakers.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock

David from Yorktown, VA on 4/16/2020

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the front and rear door speakers in my 2007 Saturn Outlook with the KFC-1666S. Great speaker, nice crisp highs, good mids. But compared to the factory speaker I did lose some bass. Most likely due to the huge difference in RMS and design from the factory GM paper speakers that blew out in less than 4 years. It's great actually having a stereo to listen to the in the Outlook again, but I would probably go with a 2 way speaker for the rears if I were to do this over, just to bring back some of the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound for a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/13/2020

1990 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable sound for cheap speakers which is all I wanted for my old truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, IN on 4/13/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were very easy to install and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/12/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Merriam, KS on 4/11/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speaker for the blown factory speaker. Sounds good. It's not a subwoofer so don't expect a bunch of bass, but a good mid and high speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased for price

Crutchfield customer from Chetek, WI on 4/11/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have good highs and middles, and fair base sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald on 4/9/2020

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 4/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 4/8/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend a little more money and your ears will thank you.. I wasn't impressed at all !!! Doesn't sound any better then my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons: Sound horrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/6/2020

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these kenwood speakers for my little brother and they fit perfectly in his car! Thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6 1/2" speakers

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 4/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definitely better than factory and sound is balanced well. Decent lows for the size speaker, but not impressive on their own, so, if performance is what you're looking for, you will want to supplement these or upgrade. Great quality for the price though.

Pros: Easy connection and guards are nice

Cons: Not high grade performance or competition speakers, but they aren't marketed as such either so quit looking for cons!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Spring Mills, PA on 4/5/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Versa Note

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 4/3/2020

2014 Nissan Versa Note

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speackers and they sound GREAT!!

Pros: Sound good great price compatible with stock system--great upgrade

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Jerome, ID on 4/2/2020

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the help from your website, it made finding the right size speakers easy. The worked perfect for the car. Sounds GREAT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/1/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weak speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work great for the price.

Lonnie from Marrero, LA on 3/31/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work so much better than my old stock speakers for mid and highs. Happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vinemont, AL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers at a great price. The help and support of Jill at Crutchfield was fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM Speaker Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/29/2020

2011 Scion xD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 sets to replace the OEM Pioneer speakers in my wife's Scion xD. The OEMs were never very good, but were failing, so the goal was just functional speakers. What we got was excellent perfect fit replacements that greatly upgraded the sound quality and performance of the Pioneer OEM head unit. Superb results beyond my expectations! Made me want to upgrade/replace all the speakers in our other vehicles.

Pros: Perfect fit, superb sound quality - what more could you ask?

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 3/26/2020

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud great sound

Pros: Sounds great loud

Cons: A little distorted when turned up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wabasha, MN on 3/25/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound,easy installation...Crutchfield rocks

Pros: easy install

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside City, TX on 3/24/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/24/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 3/23/2020

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better then I expected for the price and a big improvement over my factory speakers. Clear and bright highs and non-muddy mids. Base is nothing to write home about but acceptable for the speaker size.

Pros: Clear clean mids and highs. Easy to install

Cons: Not as much base as I expected from a 6" speaker but what is there is OK.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/23/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super loud, very easily installed

Pros: Very loud

Cons: No base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers at great price!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/22/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to these after one of my rear factory speakers blew on my 2010 GMC Sierra crew cab. I'm not an audiophile so I was just looking for something inexpensive that sounded okay. (at least better than factory) Because of the great price and Crutchfield including the installation accessories for free, I decided to replace both the rear and front speakers. Great deal that can't be beat! Installation was easy and petty straightforward.

Pros: Better than factory. Price and easy installation. Included installation accessories.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice budget speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/19/2020

2018 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. SO much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

In for a penny, in for a pound!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 3/18/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they improve the sound of my mini by 100%. The improvement was so drastic that I now will have to replace my rear speakers which are now distorting the overall sound quality.

Pros: cost and sound quality

Cons: They send you a mounting kit, but that requires additional holes drilled in the door, so I just used the old speaker bracket after cutting out the existing speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, decent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 3/16/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great and are relatively easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from River Oaks, TX on 3/16/2020

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker for the price. Excellent upgrade from factory speaker. would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OK sound

Crutchfield customer from Hull, GA on 3/15/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound pretty good for the price I guess. I wish I had bought better ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Navajo Dam, NM on 3/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers cured the buzzing i was getting out of my system.

Pros: Great place to buy electronics, great quality, everything you need to complete the project. they even include downloadable instructions of how to take apart and put back the interior of your vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

awesome Clarity

Tuan from Arlington, TX on 3/10/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pairs, change out rear speakers for now. Big diff from the factory speakers especially the clarity. Wish I would have done this sooner.

Pros: Easy to install with all accessories included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Noticed a higher treble than factory speakers

Steve from Fernandina Beach, FL on 3/10/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my front doors over the weekend because one of the factory speakers was only working half the time. I was very satisfied with the factory speakers but expected a much better sound by getting these. I immediately noticed the higher treble sound from them. My car only has 6 preset equalizer choices and none of them sound like I want to with these speakers. They're good speakers and I'm sure after a couple of months I won't notice the difference anymore. But I can definitely tell for now.

Pros: Inexpensive. Kenwood quality. Easy to install.

Cons: High treble sound. No instructions on how to attach speakers to mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Kris from Shelton, CT on 3/9/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install in a 2011 Honda Civic EX using the suggested mounting brackets. Solid sound upgrade over factory speakers.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bellwood, IL on 3/9/2020

2011 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker good sound for a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 3/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 out of 4 OEM speakers went out. These were just what I was looking for to replace the old ones.

Pros: Easy to install with the speaker mounts that came with the speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 3/5/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville , TX on 3/3/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better than the original factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rear door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Catawba, NC on 3/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install of the Kenwood speakers for my 2012 Silverado.Great sound.Quick response to my order.came with everything needed for install.will definitely order again.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: There aren't any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excelente

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 3/2/2020

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ajusto en mi auto super facil y gracias al adapter que me enviaron el cableado fue sencillo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 3/1/2020

2002 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The front speakers in my 2002 RX300 were finally distorting and disintegrating after 18yrs. Crutchfield had a great deal on these replacement speakers along with all the items needed for the installation! The great thing about their service is the install pics and their offer of technical advice if you need it! This is my first experience with the company but definitely won't be my last...Thanks Cruuchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's Kenwood. Great product for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!!!

Romeo from CUDJOE KEY, FL on 2/28/2020

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my speakers in my little Honda Element. I'm not rating them on just sound quality and loudness. I'm rating them on BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. I don't know of many other speakers that are this loud and clear, at this price. Great value!!!

Pros: Sound, quality, loudness of music

Cons: power handling at high volume levels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/24/2020

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you cant beat it and they sound amazing. The installation was as easy as it gets plug and play. Great product guys????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 2/24/2020

1998 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Craryville, NY on 2/23/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers put out good sound. Nice cheaper upgrade over factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Tunes

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 2/21/2020

2012 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 8 Year old CRV's speakers needed updating. Kenwood is a familiar name and so I ordered. Great Service! Excellent product and the mounting brackets and fasteners actually fit perfectly. The instructions were helpful, I'm not a mechanic and in a few hours I was up and running. Very good overall experience and great value.

Pros:

Cons: I wasn't really sure how the fasteners were supposed to hold the speaker into the mounting bracket. No schematic for this, but, if I were more handy, it would have been more obvious. The light came on and wala!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 2/20/2020

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, DE on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service from staff. Greaat sound. Easy installaation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, IL on 2/16/2020

1998 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my son for his little truck. Sound pretty good over all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, NE on 2/16/2020

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 2/15/2020

2001 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Perfect fit with little work. Much easier than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased again

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 2/14/2020

1997 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy instalation on our trusty 97 Honda Odyssey daily driver rear doors. Wanted some good sounding but inexpensive speakers and the sound is as expected from all the recommended gear Crutchfield experts suggest. Thanks again.

Pros: Easy installation. Fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 2/13/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, ez to install

Pros: Installation was very easy, everything was included to complete the job. Instructions were a big help

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow! Kenwood quality at an amazing price

Crutchfield customer from Cornwall Hdsn, NY on 2/11/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 2/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and sound is great. Now thinking about replacing the rear speakers as well, just did the front. They sound so much better than OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Wilkesboro, NC on 2/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the old factory speakers in my 2002 Tahoe. It drastically improved the sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MIDRANGE ONLY, PASS ON THESE

AInz from Forest Hills, NY on 2/10/2020

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the first and last time I buy speakers without hearing them first. I bought these due to the general good reviews and Crutchfield standards. However I am truly disappointed with the overall sound of these speakers. I bought 4. I expected quality from the highs to the lows. These give you good midrange but that's about it. The highs are thin and the lows are non existent. If I hadn't waited so long to install these after receiving them, I would send them back. If one is not concerned with clarity and sound depth, these speakers are for you. Other than that I do not recommend these speakers. I can't recommend anything but just say pass on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2020
Ainz, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/9/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 2/9/2020

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and crutchfield included everything so install was easy..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 2/4/2020

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. These speakers are great.

Pros: Great sound Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/2/2020

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 2/2/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/30/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mid and highs are clear and crisp but no lows

Pros: Price

Cons: Lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 1/28/2020

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at the right price. Installed easily in the rear doors of a 1998 Durango following the Crutchfield installation instructions -- which were invaluable in taking the door-panel off. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/27/2020

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Economical, works well sounds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Belton, SC on 1/26/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Silverado Crew speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, MI on 1/23/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Traded messages with Otis, great help verifying everything I needed was included when I ordered. Have a 2009 Silverado Crew, replaced rear speakers. Good tone for cost. Simple process with the included mounting rings and harness adapters. Great value overall.

Pros: Speakers, mounting rings, and harness adapters all included.

Cons: Harness connection to + side of speakers is a bit tight, hard to connect without bending the tab on the speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 1/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers as just replacements for old stock speakers, but to my surprise they were so much better than just that . They sounded so good ,I decided to replace all of them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 1/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and fitment.

Pros: Many options for fitting into the OEM holes. Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bush, NY on 1/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 1/21/2020

1999 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and perfect fit...thanks Crutchfield....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

No better customer service in electronics

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 1/19/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with the originalradio of my Soul Wave... excellent C.S

Pros: Follow up communication after the buy, great instructions fabulous explanations prior your buy

Cons: None in my experience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

You get what you pay for

Matthew from Albuquerque, NM on 1/18/2020

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in all four doors of my 2017 Jetta with the supplied Crutchfield adapters. The doors and door panels were sound deadened and the speakers are driven with a Kicker key amp. The mids and highs sound decent enough, mostly clear and not overpowering. Bass is almost non-existent, less than the stock speakers but I have a kicker sub anyway so I didn't need the low end output. The problem is these speakers have a horrible distortion on most punchy mid-bass notes. So much so they are intolerable to listen to. I was unable to tune it out with multiple kicker key DSP passes and tweaking the factory bass adjustment. High pass crossover settings were also ineffective at reducing the distortion. The crappy stock speakers sounded better with Kicker key DSP.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Playing anything under 600hz results in garbage sound

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
Matthew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Calexico, CA on 1/16/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound fair for the price !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Caleb from HUNTSVILLE, AL on 1/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, no issues on install and the aftermarket wire connections made it simple to setup.

Pros: It worked and required no modifications.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 1/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front door speakers went out on 2009 silverado non-bose. Great price and sound quality over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value and Performance

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 1/8/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are even better than I anticipated. Clear, crisp sound with strong but not overwhelming bass. They are also adaptable to different kinds of mounting needs. They are a great value and provide excellent performance for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood speakers are great

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 1/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound crisp and clean

Pros: Fit great came with everything for install from crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/31/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was wanting in a replacement door speaker for my 1500 GMC truck. Sounds great and reasonable price. Going to order more for my dad's HHR, since his factory door speakers are toast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible sound for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Mustang, OK on 12/30/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sounding a little 2-way speakers for the price. Combined these with a compact 10 inch powered sub and the whole system sounds fantastic!

Pros: Easy to install, clean crisp mids and highs and a fantastic price.

Cons: None really, might not be enough bass if I hadn't combined it with the powered sub.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 12/29/2019

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great door speakers. Don't expect chest thumping bass just from these. Bass is there though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another great Crutchfield purchase

Laura from Gulfport, MS on 12/26/2019

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were very easy to install with the brackets and wire harnesses provided by Crutchfield. I was nervous to remove the inside paneling of my doors and drilling out the factory speaker rivets, but the install sheet and several YouTube videos helped me with it. The only issue I came across is that I originally installed the Kenwood mesh covers over the speakers and then was unable to get the door panel back on. I realized I didn't need those since the panel has the mesh covers built in so I just removed the Kenwood ones. No one but me knows I have super cool Kenwood speakers, but that's perfectly okay. I suppose there is a way to remove the factory mesh covers from the door so you can use the Kenwood ones, but I didn't want to investigate that option. This is my third purchase and install of car electronics from Crutchfield. I live-messaged one of their assistants early on in my speaker decision making (Hi, Oliver!) and my questions were answered quickly and completely. I'm a big hands-on DIYer and I'm happy Crutchfield is available for people like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

fixed my problem

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 12/23/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound great! My Rav4 blue tooth problem was the stock speakers not working. Just order a second pair for the rear doors.

Pros: speaker work great, mounting hardware and wire adapters were perfect. Shipping was fast, very smooth purchase, fit finder for car is FANTASTIC !!!!

Cons: NONE for me!!!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Firehawk Door Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/21/2019

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good clear and crisp, but they're not being fed by the new head unit yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall it sounds okay

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/17/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have good highs, okay mid range, and terrible low end. Sounds very tinny when the speakers get turned up past halfway.

Pros: Higher frequencies sound great

Cons: Tinny sounding at higher volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 12/17/2019

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you!!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/16/2019

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Easy install thanks to Crutchfield providing all the necessary information and adapters.

Pros: Provided instructions Plug and play connectors

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it, you won't be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Caro, MI on 12/16/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I have a 2004 2500hd with the Bose system and these kenwoods for the front and rear blow them out of the water! Looking to get a new head unit next. So so so worth the time and money. Install was a breeze with those cool little connectors they give you from Crutchfield also!

Pros: Easy install Simple

Cons: Honestly taking the door panels off and connecting the window switches will take you longer than installing these speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Utica, MI on 12/15/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time customer, awesome prices and quick delivery, gave me everything I needed. I will be a repeat customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 12/14/2019

1998 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not a good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Munford, TN on 12/14/2019

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my boyfriend for a early Christmas present he loves it. Will be back to shop again looking like soon thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

buy them, you'll be happy.

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good price and easy install. paired with my Pioneer deck and 10 times better than the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!Everyt

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/12/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear and powerful sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly Crisp!

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/1/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my rear factory speakers to my 2011 VW Jetta SEL with the Kenwood KFC-1666S. The sound is amazing! Now I have the itch to "upgrade"" my sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price speakers

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 12/1/2019

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play for 2006 Honda Element in the rear doors. Great sound over stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NE on 12/1/2019

2017 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speakers with these and it made stereo sound much better. Much improved mid range and highs now and did not have to replace head unit since these are efficient enough to not need a lot of power driving them.

Pros: Great price to improve sound of original stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Ann, NY on 11/28/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/28/2019

2003 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional sound reproduction through a factory head unit with clean bass and pure vocals, 5/5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Loyal, WI on 11/27/2019

1999 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be good quality, just sound a little tinny. Not really much base out of them. But were just to fix my blown out speakers in my beater car.

Pros: fixed my blown speakers

Cons: sounds tinney

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/24/2019

1990 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound excellent and for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2019

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a great add to the 2002 Acura MDX. Had to drill a few new holes in speaker run but easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Charlie from Benton, Ky on 11/20/2019

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory replacement speakers. Crutchfield says you cut panels behind factory speakers but you do not on Honda element Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Bear Creek, NC on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sounds really good for the money!

Pros: Loud and good quality.

Cons: There is none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth the installation effort

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 11/18/2019

2019 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im not one to give bad reviews - but these speakers were a big disappointment. They sound no better than the stock ones ( tinny ) When I get a chance I will be replacing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, KS on 11/18/2019

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the speakers quickly and they were easy to install, especially with the adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 11/17/2019

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Great product

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 11/15/2019

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what the web said. Solid deal & great sound. Took me 45 minutes to swap out a blown speaker in my Mercedes.

Pros: All good!

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 11/13/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. You would never know these are 40 dollar speakers.

Pros: Good sound quality, no issues so far.

Cons: Factory speaker mount and aftermarket mount ended up being too big, not allowing the door to go back into place. Had to frankenstein the tweeter to attach to the aftermarket mount and not lose that speaker. All in all still works though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Love, love them

Michael from Pinnacle, nc on 11/12/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got my Kenwood speakers today and it's 27 degrees outside but I couldn't wait to install these. After seeing my factory speakers, I can see why they sounded so bad.. no foam left on them at all. These Kenwood blew me away when I put them in. It took about 30 minutes total for both front doors and even with crappy factory rear column speakers.. it sounds awesome! Can't wait to rock out on the way to work in the morning! I'll definitely be getting the rear column Kenwood speakers to match on my 2000 Sierra. Loved the packaging and can't thank Crutchfield enough for all the help! Buying all my car audio from them!

Pros: Easy peasy to install and sound great

Cons: Nothing with the speakers, just found out some problems putting door panels back on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Super fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 11/12/2019

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than the originals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 11/12/2019

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great substitute for factory speakers. With a new radio unit however, it really does the job. Happy with the price and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Joe, FL on 11/11/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome deal

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 11/10/2019

1996 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good improvement over my 23 year old factory speakers. Fit was perfect with the included brackets and wiring. Should've gotten them years ago.

Pros: Quality, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than OEM

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/10/2019

2016 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound made my system a lot louder, mostly mids and highs improved. Easy install, first wiring harness didn't fit but Crutchfield sent me a new one free of charge that fit just fine. Great customer service!

Pros: Clear sound, great quality, top notch customer service, install took 20 minutes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good value, but lacking much bass end

Ken from Portland, OR on 11/7/2019

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed a pair of these Kenwoods to replace two blown-out factory speakers in my 2003 Subaru wagon (rear doors.) They sound *much* better than the speakers I took out, but then again those were non-functional. ; -) These have very clear midrange - good for vocals - BUT I really wish the bass end was better on these. It's a little lightweight. Suggestion: go find the "compare speakers" feature here on the Crutchfield site, which is a phenomenal feature.

Pros: Affordable, clean midrange.

Cons: Lacking at bit in the bass end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Pe Ell, WA on 11/4/2019

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound. I'd consider them again.

Pros: Decent looking, sound pretty good.

Cons: Doesn't match the speaker mounting holes for my factory speakers like it says.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 11/3/2019

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product and price. Easy installation with all needed adapters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 11/3/2019

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Speakers for Old Miata

Crutchfield customer from Lufkin, TX on 10/31/2019

1995 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for my Miata.

Pros: Crutchfield provided these speakers on time, reasonable price, included needed wiring that I hadn't even asked for and the outstanding instruction diagrams showed me exactly how to install the speakers in my 24-year old Miata.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must for the subtle enthusiast

Crutchfield customer from Otsego, MI on 10/31/2019

2008 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked these up with expecting little tbh, however they sound better than my entire last system did, great speakers

Pros: Good deep bass, surprisingly good highs

Cons: A little bit of a tight squeeze into a 6.5 in mount, but do able without damage or modifications

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Somers Point, NJ on 10/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with purchase sound much better than my factory speakers in my 2015 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Joel from Telford, TN on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and sounds great.

Pros: Knowing Crutchfield is there to help .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/22/2019

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, easy to install, sounds great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and clean, easy install. perfect bang for your buck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 10/16/2019

2008 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my failing factory TSX door speakers with these and have been very happy with the results. The high efficiency of the Kenwood speakers allows for great volume using the factory head unit. The mid bass and upper frequencies sound tight and clear, much better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 10/15/2019

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are really great addition on my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 10/15/2019

2011 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in my wife's Kia Sportage and it was really easy and they sound great. Crutchfield supplied the spacer that was needed and the wire connectors. It made it very simple. Having plastic trim removal tools makes it even simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget speakers

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, KY on 10/14/2019

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the money real crisp sound

Pros: Quality and crisp sound

Cons: Bass response not as strong as other models

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Villa Park, IL on 10/14/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Mounting holes did not match up with 2005 Prius. I med it work though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 10/14/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent speaker. Not great ... and not something suitable for true audiophiles, but I needed four speakers for my HHR (Chevy, your design TRULY sucks ... four speakers all blown, come on!) and these were cheap and fit perfectly with the included mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, OH on 10/13/2019

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Yukon

Richard from Oxnard, CA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with these speakers. Low cost, much better than factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value for factory replacement

Chris from Kelso on 10/10/2019

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great. Installation instructions were great. Took 15 min to do both doors. Only complaint is losing a bit of low end and bass compared to factory. But, I will take less bass over the crackly pop of a blown speaker anyday.

Pros: Cheap Simple install

Cons: Loss of bass/low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 10/9/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and the price really rocks!

Pros: price, fit and quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Clover, SC on 10/7/2019

2013 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price provided a good sound and easy install

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Millville, NJ on 10/6/2019

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 stars for the product and 5 for Crutchfield, if you have a VW...

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 10/3/2019

2001 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a VW Cabrio (Mk 3.5), same speakers as Vw Golfs from Mk3 etc. In this review, I have to give Crutchfield a 5 ***** and the speakers a 2 or maybe a 3 ***. They are a good price, and they sound fine (highs are good, sound is realistically played. However, they're not quite as good as the stock VW speakers. This was fine for me because I blew out the speakers over time and needed nice sound back. It would be great if Crutchfield had a little indicator for "exceeds OEM sound". These don't, but they're fine. I give Crutchfield 5 ***** because they knew this would fit with a free adapter kit they sent and with the appropriate free VW to standard plug connectors they also sent. FYI, if you are fitting these into a Cabrio, you can make 'em fit even without the adapter kit. It's just a bit fiddly Also, when I went to put the OEM covers back on (no black plastic covers for me) they didn't quite fit. Take pliers and gently flatten the edges on these and then they fit fine!

Pros: inexpensive, nice sound

Cons: not quite OEM sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/3/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came in a timely manner and was exactly what I needed. Thank you.

Pros: SAA

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/2/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Replaced Infinity speakers in Jeep Grand Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 10/1/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers and installation instructions were exactly as advertised. I changed the old to the new in about an hour and a half.

Pros: all pros. they sound great.

Cons: no cons. the speakers fit and sound great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs, LA on 9/30/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my daughters car to replace deteriorated 6/9. Nothing earth shattering. They are running off the factory radio in a 2002 Camry. We were just trying to stop the horrible sound of the blown factory speakers and these worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These were too good for my car!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/30/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to get a better sound out of my factory radio, CD, and cassette players. Apparently, my factory equipment does not provide enough power to drive these speakers; the sound is not much better unless I crank up the volume very high. Even then the quality of sound is poor. I wished the sales agents would have warn me this would happen.

Pros: Probably good speakers.

Cons: Was not expecting and upset with sound results.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from New Boston, MI on 9/29/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Very simple install, instructions worked great. Speakers have good sound. Nice upgrade from factory

Pros: Easy install, good sound.

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays, NY on 9/29/2019

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield service is #1 but the product that I chose was garbage!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/30/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

2003 Element Front Door

Mike from LOTUS, CA on 9/27/2019

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on a 2003 Honda Element in the front doors. I was concerned because Crutchfield said I would have to cut the door panels and drill new mount holes - which makes these NOT a replacement speaker, but rather a speaker that kinda fits the hole. Turns out I did NOT have to trim the door panel and there was plenty of surface area to drill new mount holes into the door panel. Not ideal, but my only other option was to order factory speakers. In any case Cruthfield service was amazing as usual, the supplied connector adapters worked perfect and the speakers sound really nice. Installation on my car was 10 minutes per side and I used all supplied parts - no need to purchase anything else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great affordable Speaker

James from Brunswick, GA on 9/25/2019

1997 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these as scratch and dent sale. Arrived in 2 days as stated. The boxes showed a little wear, but the speaker looked brand new! The sound great! Great speaker for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOUND GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, MI on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUND AND FIT GREAT.

Pros: SOUND IS GREAT WITH FACTORY RADIO

Cons: CAN ALWAYS BUY BETTER ONES

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, AL on 9/24/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IA on 9/24/2019

2008 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock speakers and these sound great. Installation was very easy. There is enough clearance on the Honda Element that I didn't have to modify anything for install. Just need the provided jumper harness and it's a direct replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Ponchatoula, LA on 9/23/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money big improvement over factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/22/2019

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but slightly disappointed with the crispness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 9/20/2019

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this upgrade and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/19/2019

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, crisp and clear. Huge improvement over the original factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 9/19/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and even better sound. Better speakers than the OEM Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, TX on 9/17/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement speakers! Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 9/17/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, not a too of the line, smaller magnet but sounds great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/16/2019

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound coming on this speaker. Very happy with the purchase and excellent customer service of the store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend more to sound better

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 9/16/2019

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely, if any bass. Highs are not clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Shohola, PA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Cannon Falls, MN on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and I had all the install parts I needed which made it a great experience all around. Thanks you Reid for all the help!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Town Creek, AL on 9/6/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/6/2019

1995 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a breeze installing these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 9/6/2019

1996 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little set of speakers for the price

Pros: easy install and nice sound for the price

Cons: none that I know of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the value, but...

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 9/4/2019

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the value. Note - Crutchfield's directions for installation in a 2005 Honda Element say that the back plastic panel must be cut out to fit the speaker but this is not the case. Besides this the directions were helpful and the product is good

Pros: Sound quality, value

Cons: Crutchfield directions indicate sawing of interior panel is necessary when it is not

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers with these and they sound great. I lot more highs and more bass. Very good price and was shipped fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/1/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and easy install! Good value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Newalla, OK on 9/1/2019

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 9/1/2019

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for the price point, definitely an improvement over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Johnsburg, IL on 8/29/2019

2001 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install and sounds very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend!

Keith from Spencerport, NY on 8/28/2019

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice affordable speaker! Sound amazing! Perfect factory upgrade!

Pros: Sound great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 8/26/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit Easy installation. Sound excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great and easy!

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 8/25/2019

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vastly improved the sound of my stereo. Great instructions. It was so easy and well planned that when I did come across a simple obstacle (turning the bracket),it took me a minute to figure it out.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 8/25/2019

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an older car and did not want to buy factory speakers again. So I got these and what an improvement. I'm new to the audio world so I don't know what sounds great but if you want a good replacement for factory speakers for an older car, these are perfect.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Keystone Hgts, FL on 8/21/2019

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fix my issue with dead speakers. Now i am back to great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1666S

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, CA on 8/19/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)