Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Performance Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1696PS

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Performance Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-1696PS

92 reviews
View this product

Best sound and price

Crutchfield customer from Guayanilla, PR on 2/11/2021

2013 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality of sound. A very easy task with all the appropiate tools and hardware recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/4/2021

2020 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camino

Gary from Camino on 2/1/2021

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installer here - actually i'd never taken off a door panel even. instructions and a quick Youtube video made installation into my Honda Civic super easy and fun for this novice. i also bought mounting brackets and wire harnesses to maximize the easiness. Sound is fantastic - great bang for the buck... way way way better than the factory speakers. the speakers have excellent tone quality, even at higher volume. highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Definitely out perform other speakers in this price range

JOSEPH from MICKLETON, NJ on 1/30/2021

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at reasonable price. Pushing 75 watts to these and they sound great. Zero distortion, decent bass. Overall great speaker unless you want to spend another $100 or more

Pros: quality, price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Laingsburg, MI on 1/25/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid speakers

Matt from Yelm, WA on 1/5/2021

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too bad for installation, instructions were rather clear to use.

Pros: incredible sound easy installation

Cons: Couldn't fit the speaker covers on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 1/4/2021

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2009 Camry Hybrid to replace factory JBL speakers (retained factory amp) when I put in new head unit. Much cleaner sound and the mid-bass is noticeably improved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Okay speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/7/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. A little better than OEM

Pros: Nice OEM Replacement

Cons: Not a whole lot better than OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, MO on 12/6/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the speakers, great sound! Didn't realize how bad my old speakers sounded. Easy installation. Wiring adapters worked perfectly.

Pros: Ease of installation with adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall quality product.

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/5/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, clear sound, and easy installation for a first time upgrader / installer of vehicle speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend them

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/27/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good with an amp despite some negative reviews I seen online about them. I replaced my rear door speakers with this in a dodge truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 11/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, RI on 11/15/2020

1995 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound improvement from OEM!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 11/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers really easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely worth it

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 11/3/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound and an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/2/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great installation Instructions, very specific. Had everything I needed. GREAT

Pros: Just as advertised. Great Product.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 10/18/2020

2003 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Clear highs, punchy lows, and the mids don't fall apart

Pros: Sound great Look cool Easy to install and drive

Cons: About twice as expensive as a cheaper set

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 10/15/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant about these speakers at first, but they definitely delivered. They sound very clean and can go loud while doing so. I'm very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 8/20/2020

2018 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were definitely an upgrade from the factory units and the wiring adapters and mounting adapters made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Crutchfield fan

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 8/17/2020

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying another companies "fits your vehicle" speakers that did not fit it was so nice to get these put in within 20 minutes. Sound quality is much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality.

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell, NC on 8/17/2020

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing, especially with a head unit that has a built in amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacements for old factory Bose

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 8/12/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 8/9/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, wonderful sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Northeast, MD on 7/30/2020

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They honestly sound worse than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 7/25/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing product. I decided awhile back that I wanted to go strictly to all Kenwood brand products with my sound system. I have never ever had any problems with Kenwood and their products. I highly recommend Kenwood products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A fine low cost option

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 7/2/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fine for the money. They were the rear speakers in a pick up truck, so all I wanted was for them to not take away from the other components. They were fine for that.

Pros: Price Decent sound Better than stock

Cons: None at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 7/1/2020

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 70 watts RMS driving these speakers and they sound great! I've had louder speakers but these are plenty loud enough in my Ram Crew Cab. The clarity is what blows my mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 7/1/2020

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and the size car. A definite improvement over the stock speakers! The included wires made it easy. The brackets were not easy, I think we got two right side instead of a left and a right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 6/22/2020

1982 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 6/22/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the front door speakers with these. Definite difference from stock. Sound so much better. Crutchfield sent them quick and installing info made it a breeze. Thank you.

Pros: Install brackets and wiring made this go smoothly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Box Springs, GA on 6/21/2020

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Broomall, PA on 6/18/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and were super easy to install.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Solvang, CA on 6/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice speakers. With the instructions and adapters for wiring and mounting that came with them they were fairly easy to install in my 2003 Chevy Silverado front doors. My only criticism is that the instructions that came with the Metra 82-3002 speaker mounting adapters were pretty much worthless. There are some tabs that need to be cut off the adapters depending on your particular model of vehicle. I was able to find some more detailed instructions on the Cructchfield web site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 6/16/2020

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job for rear fill.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great!

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 6/12/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying this set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, WA on 6/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Valley, WA on 6/11/2020

1989 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing! I absolutely love all of the quality for such a low price. If you're looking to upgrade I would suggest these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/9/2020

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Very clear

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/6/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, the GM OEM speakers had just come apart with age. These look to be much better quality.

Pros: Nice sound, replaces both the OEM bass / midrange and the OEM treeter.

Cons: A slight challenge to install on 2001 GM pickup. The 82-3002 speaker adaptors would not work with the Kenwood speakers, so I had to modify the original GM bracket to somewhat work and use screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, NC on 6/3/2020

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome little speakers, the installation was simple, love that these guys send the correct wires for hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/26/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some speakers to replace a blown front speaker in my 1999 Silverado. Purchased these and can't be happier with sound and the price. Installed easy with the installation kit that came with them. Now I'm thinking about replacing the rears now. Crutchfield customer service recommended Kenwood KFC-4675C 4X6 speaker. That's my next project.....

Pros: Price,Sound & Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

James from Nebraska on 5/21/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the stock rear speakers in my Challenger!

Pros: Good quality and good sound from an inexpensive speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/15/2020

1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my jeep . Good price as well .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Harrodsburg, KY on 5/9/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price, clear vocals. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Always good Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/7/2020

2018 Nissan NV Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound upgrade from factory was impressive. Not a lot of deep bass but was clear and tight with mids. Highs are very clear. I'm happy as usual with all Kenwood products. If your looking for competition grade these are not for you. If your looking to upgrade factory speakers these are great.

Pros: Clear highs Tight mids

Cons: Low frequencies are not spectacular but good enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 5/5/2020

2011 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful speakers, I really liked the quality of the audio and the ease of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 5/3/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and can handle the watts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Amazing

Dan from Powell Butte, OR on 5/3/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son's pickup, they sound amazing, you can't beat the price for the quality, these are just running on deck power for no with no amplifier and their clear and crisp with perfect mids and highs

Pros: Sounds awesome, great price, excellent quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 5/3/2020

1988 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed a fix

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 4/29/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 2011 VW jetta that 2 speakers stoped working and a third was blown. it was bad so i needed something. these kenwood KFC's have been perfect. they are much louder and clear then the stock speakers. they do not have loads of base but are an upgrade there also. The added wiring harness that is supplied and the mounts make it a very simple and easy job. I am very pleased with the whole set up.

Pros: good price. comes with all the need parts to install with ease, has a great sound and is a much loved upgrade over the stock.

Cons: they do not have the base that my store speakers and stereo of my 2004 VW Jetta Monsoon system had. I will come pair a lot of none sub added setups to that system.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great 6 1/2" speakers

Crutchfield customer from W Middlesex, PA on 4/29/2020

2019 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great price to performance ratio. After a short break in period they sound absolutely wonderful and are right at home in my car audio system. Their shallow mounting depth helps when you dont have much room between door and window. Use speaker baffles.

Pros: Great price and performance. Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 4/27/2020

1991 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a direct fit with the included adapter plug. No modifications required!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 4/20/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with the powered after market receiver and no additional amp

Pros:

Cons: Had to drill out anther hole with the bracket that was supplied for my vehicle. Not major, just need to pay attention prior to installing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Blue Mound, IL on 4/16/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing, way better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Samuel from Saint-Hubert, QC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed those in the backdoors of my 2015 Jetta and the provided adapter made it really easy Those speakers performs very well for the price but doesn't compare to the excelon series that I like a lot more! I found those sounds too crisp because of the plastic tweeter. An amp is not necessary but would certainly help making them better The built quality is really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great speakers for a jeep

Larry from Paw Paw on 3/26/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over the roll bar speakers in our jeep. Very nice to hear the sounds very clearly. Great for the mid range sound.

Pros: Great fit and sound with the installation kit,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 3/15/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great improvement over the stock speakers. great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 3/9/2020

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for 2003 Mini Cooper. they fit perfect, the song was much better the the OEM speakers at a great price. I would highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Travelers Rest, SC on 3/1/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, the added wiring kit was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 2/15/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them! I bought 4 for my truck and they sound awesome. Definitely recommend

Pros: Sound amazing, bass is great, mid range is very nice

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellyn, IL on 2/2/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound. Love the sound. These are not for overpowering base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood speakers

Crutchfield customer from Monterey Park, CA on 1/23/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Replacement!!

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, MO on 1/19/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. I have the Bose system in my truck and one of the rear door OEM speakers went out. These were a direct replacement and improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/13/2020

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers love the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 1/2/2020

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the crappy factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/9/2019

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have not installed yet so I can't say much but they are going to be much better than what I have now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Payson, UT on 12/7/2019

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little disappointed in the bass and treble response, the old kenwoods I had sounded better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 12/4/2019

2016 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS, I'm an audiophile and these are exceptional. And there is NO DISTORTION on FULL volume. They thump pretty good. Sound quality is crystal clear.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 11/19/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good but not great. However they are a HUGE upgrade over the OEM speakers. Install was a pita but the directions from Crutchfield were spot on. The included install materials for my specific vehicle helped a ton as well. This was my first automotive / mobile audio purchase from Crutchfield and overall I'm very happy and would patronize them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Sound at low cost...put these in my 2008 Boxster...nice sound in noisy car...but really fun driver so who cares about noise...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly Recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to factory speakers. Much more detailed, louder, deeper bass. They went in perfectly and Crutchfield directions were spot on. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 10/10/2019

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound nice mids and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/29/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install and gives my truck a new vibe...

Pros: Great sound for my truck

Cons: No matching tweeters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Felix Garcia from Mechanicsvlle, MD on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great sound improvement over the OEM speakers. I will be getting a second set for my rear door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 8/25/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clean, perfect replacement for your OEM speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 8/5/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these might be better with an aftermarket head unit. I have my OE head unit and the EQ is very narrow with little rooms for adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clear sound.. but need to add a sub.

Stanley from Delray Beach, FL on 7/14/2019

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. I am very happy with the fit. Bass drops off a bit and now I will need to add a sub.. but the sound is really clear.

Pros: Fits great in my 2015 VW Jetta

Cons: Lacking Bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Arbor Vitae, WI on 7/4/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great! Had excellent help from Mike when making my choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a big fan

Evan from Harrisonburg, VA on 6/30/2019

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The high sounds do not sound as good as I would have liked them too, and the bass is poor. Drum sounds make the speaker want to blow, and high note sound muffled.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Low sound Sounds like it wants to blow Very poor bass Makes my 19-year-old factory speakers sound good

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/23/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for my rear door speakers. No complaints. Decent bass, crisp highs and clear sound.

Pros: Great sound throughout entire range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 6/20/2019

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!! Fit perfectly in my 1990 Ford Bronco

Pros: Exact fit suggestion and easy installation.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Napoleonville, LA on 6/16/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound made my stereo really rock

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 6/14/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are nice. They are loud. Only thing I dislike is they don't pick up all bass very well but other than that I'm very happy

Pros: Loud with clean vocals

Cons: Doesn't pick up all bass levels

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 6/10/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Affordable great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 5/31/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood is great as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from San Fernando, CA on 5/27/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are awesome ,fast delivery and great deal on package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Jersey Shore, PA on 5/19/2019

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean sound at a great price.

Pros: Clean sound across all sound ranges

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 5/14/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker installation was very simple especially with the factory harnesses that Crutchfield provides. The sound quality is great as well, very crisp sound with some good bass as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt, NY on 5/5/2019

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the same as the OEM speakers, they baffle under mild bass

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Not good for vehicles with factory amplifiers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1696PS

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, NJ on 4/28/2019

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected. Excellent sound and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Drummonds, TN on 4/2/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great, fit great. Super crisp sound and a good combination of miss and lows.

Pros: Fit great, crisp clean sound, great price. Seem like really great quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement over stock!

Will from Wexford, PA on 3/3/2019

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my 2017 Ford Focus ST. Fit great and added a ton of clarity to the muddy stock speakers. Need an aftermarket amplifier to really get full experience with respect to my vehicle in particular. That will be my next purchase.

Pros: Excellent clarity!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP