Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Performance Series 6-3/4" 2-way speakers

MFR # KFC-1796PS

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Performance Series 6-3/4" 2-way speakers

MFR # KFC-1796PS

39 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/4/2021

2016 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is good. Can't wait to hear with an addition of an aftermarket amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Jessica from Charles Town, WV on 1/28/2021

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers in my Rogue, love them!

Pros:

Cons: Which I was able to have a little more bass, but that might come later.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 1/11/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound of these new speakers! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 12/10/2020

2016 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in a 2016 Honda Accord Sport, sound is great. They definitely have the more expensive Alpine type E's beat on sound quality. Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Jenkintown, PA on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are working great. Wish I ordered them years ago, then I wouldn't have had to listen to my old cracked speaker all these years. Ordering was quick and easy. They arrived very quickly. Customer service people are top notch. Will definitely be ordering from Crutchfield again. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and installation was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 7/27/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Tundra DC with a Sony XAV-AX5000 head unit. Sound is rich, bass is very good for the size. Excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Parma

James from Parma on 7/16/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, although not a direct fit as advertised for my 02 s10

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Does not line up with stock screws as mentioned in the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 7/5/2020

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Service!

Crutchfield customer from MISSION VIEJO, CA on 7/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So since I don't see anywhere to leave a GLOWING overall review for Crutchfield I'm going to post the same review on every item I ordered. lol. This was my first time ever ordering from Crutchfield and this was BY FAR the BEST experience I've EVER had ordering ANYTHING online! I haven't installed anything yet (its for my wife's birthday) but I'm 1000% confident that I have everything I need to complete the job and do it right! When I placed my order I selected standard shipping and they shipped it to me UPS Second Day Air at NO CHARGE without me even requesting it. Unbelievable customer service, outstanding product knowledge and superior website functionality in terms of shopping and selecting exactly what's needed to complete the job! As another reviewer already stated, I WISH I had more cars that need stereos! As long as Crutchfield has the product(s) I need they have my business for life! Don't change a thing about what y'all are currently doing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 6/25/2020

2015 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great it sounds good don't need a amp Works with stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 6/23/2020

1994 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit ,great sound,I listened to Kenwood speakers in the 70's. Still a good deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible

Crutchfield customer from De Ruyter, NY on 6/23/2020

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the first pair that said they would fit my car. They didn't. Talked to a tech for over two hours and ordered and even more expensive pair and they didn't fit. Was told I would be sent tags to send them back but they never came. Honestly the worst time I ever had dealing with a company.

Pros: None

Cons: All of it

Crutchfield response on 6/29/2020
We're sorry these speakers didn't work out for this customer. He contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 5 found this helpful

Always loved Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/17/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speaker!! Brought my 07 Aura back to life!!! Smooth lows and mods, crisp highs!!! Great set of speakers at a price point that won't break the bank!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/9/2020

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping came earlier than expected. Great speakers perfect fit with mounts in my 2016 mazda 3

Pros: Look fit and sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 6/2/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great upgrade. Now I'm riding with the beats. Products exceeds their expectations. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 6/1/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sounds really good. Definitely happy with these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1999 Miata

Crutchfield customer from New Lexington, OH on 5/27/2020

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect into my 1990 Miata with no hassle at all, crisp sound. You can never go wrong with Kenwood audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound love these speakers. I got injured in iraq and my hearing isnt so good anymore. I upgraded to these in my 2020 kia Optima se and i can hear every frequency. Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Peosta, IA on 3/24/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing and a HUGE upgrade from the stock factory speakers . Very crisp , clear and can handle anything . Worth the money !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood 7 inch speakers definitely worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from Yakima, WA on 3/16/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely would recommend these speakers. I replaced the all the speakers in my 2015 Chevrolet Silverado double cab. Put these in the rear doors along with sound deadening from NVX and man what a difference it made. The sound deadening got rid of a lot of the road noise . So you can definitely here the difference between the old speaker and new ones. These speakers will be powered up by an amplifier later down the road but for now the stock stereo works great and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 3/3/2020

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing in me 2015 Kia Optima. Thanks crutchfiled for the awesome deals and fast delivery. I definitely recommend to all my peers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Improved sound

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/15/2020

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers definitely are a step up from the stock speakers in my grand Cherokee 2016 Laredo. Although it is not a direct fit like the website says. These speakers were actually a bit too small and I was not able to use the stock/factory holes. It was alright though because the new speakers came with screws so I was able to drill them in. All in all great speakers, just not a direct fit as advertised. Could have gone bigger.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Not direct fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from MCDONOUGH, GA on 12/19/2019

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bougth two set s of speaker to replaces the factory speakers in my Accord. They sounds great and can handle the abuse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 12/18/2019

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers definitely better than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great except it wasn't the right size for me. I had to use the original bracket and jerry rig it a lot for the speakers to fit. They told me that they didn't have the style/setup of speakers my truck had in their files. The speakers sound wonderful but quite aggravating installing them. Would not buy again just because all of the trouble but I recommend to anyone where it actually fits how it should. I have an 04 Tundra with JBL system.

Pros: Sounds great, looks good, huge upgrade from factory speakers, good highs and mid

Cons: Lacks lows (understandable with these), did not fit properly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/4/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Great highs but lacks bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Villa Park, IL on 10/14/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. The holes to mount the speaker did not line up with the existing screw holes in the 2005 Prius. I made it work though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Washington, VA on 10/5/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers put them in my rear doors on my 13 Silverado sound good and good bass for not having an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 9/8/2019

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a massive upgrade over stock speakers, and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock speakers in my 2007 Toyota Tacoma. There was no comparison in the sound, it was sharper, cleaner and much more enjoyable to listen to. Installation was easy with the adapter brackets. Great value for the price.

Pros: Easy installation, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Meh.

Crutchfield customer from Deridder, LA on 7/22/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs are crisp and clear. The bass / midbass response is hollow and tinny though. Not installing the second pair I bought.

Pros: Highs are crisp and clear. Solid construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Purcell, OK on 7/3/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong. Lows are clear and low mids for bass guitar punch through. Great upgrade!!

Pros: Good low end and low mids.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 6/17/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and easy to install. would definitely

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality for great price

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 6/17/2019

2016 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound, fairly easy install. These are nice speakers for the price. I've upgraded every car system I've had the past 35 years and have often used speakers 3x the cost of these, but didn't really sound any better. Got a deal on Kenwood package including these and I'm happy with their performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value!

Anthony from Foley, AL on 5/15/2019

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised! Crisp highs and decent bass responce

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great affordable speakers

Will from Mc Keesport, PA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fit well with slight modification into my 2017 Focus ST.

Pros: Great brand

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's so simple

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/23/2019

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install. Happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-1796PS

Jeremy from Spokane, WA on 3/18/2019

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put these bad boys in my infinity G35 and I don't want to get out of my ride. Crystal clear hi's and awesome mix of mids! Can't go wrong with these beauty's!!

Pros: Fantastic sounds, easy install!

Cons: The mounting bracket suck but a little modification and boom!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP