Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Sport Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6966S

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Sport Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6966S

92 reviews
View this product

Steal of a Deal!

Crutchfield customer from Bay Point, CA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat these for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Mt Pleasant, SC on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/21/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing and sound beautiful. Would definitely purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaces the factory door speakers on the 2021 Tacoma! Works great. Louder than stock!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 1/6/2021

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 12/12/2020

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice sounding speakers at a very reasonable price. They are probably not the best choice if you're going to add a high power amp, but for a basic speaker swap/upgrade over stock, they are hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marginal

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 11/23/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Certainly and upgrade from OEM speakers but nothing special. Without a definitive product available for dash speaker replacement, the upgrade of front door speakers was even less substantial. More bass, I'll give them that.

Pros: More bass Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/18/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my teenage daughters 2001 Toyota Camry. Sound awesome!!

Pros: Crutchfield makes the installation so eazy!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Jared from Saint Augustine, FL on 10/8/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Stonewood, WV on 9/23/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker for the price. Good clean sound. I like Kenwood for their quality and these are no different.

Pros: Low price , high quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement for stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bryant, AR on 7/14/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the stock speakers in my 2017 F-150 Screw. Replacement was very easy with the adapter plate and wiring harness Crutchfield supplied. I am running it off a stock Sync3 head unit and I'm impressed with the sound output. The highs are crisp, mids sound good and bass is just a little better than stock speakers. Only problem I ran into was the screws that came with the adapter plate and speakers were to small and I had to use other larger screws.

Pros: Crisp highs and good mids of stock head unit

Cons: Screws that come with the mounting bracket are to small to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/2/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Solon, OH on 6/29/2020

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Edgardo from SALISBURY, MD on 6/2/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice budget friendly speakers...not bass heavy NUT with a nice radio and some EQ, will do the job...I was planning to add a sub woofer to my car, but, I'm pleased the results I've been getting with these Kenwood paired to a JVC-350BT radio with lots of signal processing and a 13 band EQ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Banks, OR on 5/27/2020

1991 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Work well in my single cab. Mounting screws and "tabs" could be a bit better, but overall completely sarisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were suggested to go with the Kenwood KDC168U cd player. They sound very good especially for the price. A good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/11/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/10/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! I did not expect too much from these as they are not expensive speakers, but that does mean they are not quality speakers. I installed them in 2017 Tacoma double cab and they sound great with the stock Stereo head unit and no amplification. Honestly, I have never been disappointed with Kenwood when replacing factory speakers. Bass mids and highs all sound good and I listen to all types of music, Metal, Hip Hop Country, etc. They mounted up nicely but I did have to carve a small amount of plastic away from the front provided plastic door mount, it was minimal for alignment I just hogged out a little with a drill bit. The rear speaker needed no adjustment a fit right in. Great upgrade for little cost.

Pros: Good Price and good sound!

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 5/9/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the purchase. They sound Way better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Value in a 6x9 Speaker!

Douglas from WEST LAFAYETTE, IN on 5/7/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've just lightly restored a very nice (survivor) '95 Lincoln Town Car and needed some quality but reasonably priced speakers to replace the 25 year-old OEM units. Staying with the OEM head unit and amp, these were recommended for the rear deck as direct replacements. Well-made speakers, they dropped right in and more importantly, they sound great with the factory radio. Great mid-range clarity and good, tight bass. Also complements the Kenwood 6x8 speakers I installed in the factory front door locations very well! Thank you Andy and Adam! Continuing great service and advice! I'm a customer for life!

Pros: Fits pretty well in this application, Sounds great!

Cons: For this application (1995-1997 Lincoln Town Car, non-JBL), the speaker wires and Metra/OEM connector must be moved outside the felt speaker baffle, and the speaker itself must be clocked perfectly in the rear deck opening to avoid the magnet interfering with the trunk torsion bars.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 5/3/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity. Really pleased with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, OH on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered for my 1969 Camaro to replace older 6x9 3-way speakers. They were too large to fit the old 6x9 opening in order to mount from the top (inside car), as specified in the instructions. I didn't want to hack up the panel, so I decided to mount from inside the trunk and then bolt the covers upside. It took a while. At 64 years of age, it's not easy climbing into and out of a Camaro trunk, but the effort was worthwhile. Great sound!

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Needed additional hardware to mount. Due to deviating from installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Susanville, CA on 4/19/2020

2018 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love everything!! So awesome to include all the wiring and manuals. And don't forget how quick the shipping is!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 4/15/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It came without the mounting screws but the sound quality is amazing. My sound system is clearer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Preston, MD on 4/12/2020

1974 Oldsmobile Omega

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers, sound great

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Michael from NORTH CANTON, OH on 4/5/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound Great. Great Price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Venza 2014 LE Front Door Speakers. A+

Amad from BURLINGTON, NJ on 4/3/2020

2014 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Front door speaker upgrade for Toyota Venza 2014, sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfecho

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 3/2/2020

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen producto.espraba esto de kenwood.la entrega pronto y segura .ajusto en mi auto sin ningun problema.

Pros:

Cons: No se porque tiene 400 watts peak y solo 40 rms.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 2/19/2020

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made, high quality speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, MN on 2/18/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as expected. Much better sound quality than oe. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade over stock

Milton from FORT WORTH, TX on 1/2/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KFC-6966S are a good upgrade over the factory speakers. Bass sounds about the same but mids and highs are alot more crisp. You really can't go wrong with these for the price. Install was a breeze with the speaker adapters and wiring adapters.

Pros: Easy install, great sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just needed to replace the factory speakers in my 86 Camaro. Keeping it stock. Crutchfield's tech support was spot on. These speakers fit perfect and sound good as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 11/4/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, affordable speakers. I installed these as a replacement for my stock speakers. The sound quality is amazing!! Great bass with crisp midrange!

Pros: Better sound quality than stock, affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy - Kenwood KFC-6966S.

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/13/2019

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a very reasonable price. Installation was a snap.

Pros: East to install and a perfect replacement for my 2012 Nissan Frontier's worn out OEM speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6966s

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 10/9/2019

1989 Chevrolet Cavalier Z24

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers.I am glad .Tricia guided me to these kenwoods.

Pros: Crystal clear sounding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers put out the sound I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 9/23/2019

2000 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 19 year old factory speakers. Huge upgrade. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, Excellent quality!!

Joshua from Bay St. Louis on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great buy. I bought two pair and I have them hooked up to a crunch p1.1000 4 channel amp at 4 ohms and they jam, crystal clear and loud , they only get better after the break in period get them you wont be disappointed

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Howard Beach, NY on 7/18/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement from the stock speakers. Included instructions were on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Marc from Mountain Home, ID on 7/13/2019

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No bass of ANY kind

Brandon from Bakersfield on 7/6/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When wanting to get some better sound and a little more bass from my stock speakers in my Silverado Crew Cab, I was recommended these for the front doors and some 6.5's for the rear. I installed the front driver door first and tested it. It worked. The sound was crisp and clean. That's were the good stops. The bass was WAAAY better from my stock speakers and seamed to be louder overall. Not happy. Not only that, but the Metra adapters fit loose in the door when mounted and didn't have any foam backing on the door side part of the adapter, nor did the screws supplied with the speakers work to mount to the adapter. I had to find larger screws in my stash to make them work properly. I won't be installing the rear speakers either and will be returning these for some better units. I don't recommend for a stock non Bose replacement in a Chevy Silverado Crew Cab.

Pros: Crisp and Clean

Cons: No bass whatsoever. Stocks were better.

Crutchfield response on 7/9/2019
Brandon, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for my 2004 T4R Limited

Trevor from West Lafayette, IN on 7/4/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for LOUD highs... These are for you. As far as the full sound I was looking for... They left a lot to be desired in my '04 4Runner Limited. They were being used with the Kenwood eXcelonDDX395 HU and powered by the Kenwood eXcelon X801-5 amplifier, both of which are amazing and I couldn't be happier with. After hours of tuning and ticked off neighbors.... It became apparent they weren't going to give me the full sound I was looking for.... BUT Crutchfield (Paul, in particular) has the best customer service in the industry. Paul helped me sort it all out and is getting me the speakers that will provide the sound Im looking for.

Pros: Loud Great highs

Cons: No bass or mid range

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a price you can afford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers in Daughter's Car

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 6/22/2019

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 6/17/2019

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget speaker

GFO from Corte Madera, CA on 6/12/2019

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very decent speaker, especially for the price and MASSIVE improvement over the stock speakers; night and day difference here. Nice highs and mids, was even surprised at the amount of lower-end bass that came out of these; was not expecting that, by no means on par with a dedicated sub-woofer, but a very solid 'womp, womp' at given notes. If you're someone who doesn't need the lower-end of the bass spectrum/bass rumble to enjoy music, these will do nicely for you on their own. I just wish the rear doors of my car also held 6x9's, I'd buy a second pair of these without hesitation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/12/2019

2004 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good bass and excellent mid/high performance. Used in the rear deck replacing factory 6x9's. Issues with installation as the speaker would not fit in the factory plastic housing. Also, I removed the carpet and cardboard from the factory deck trim cover and used the grills supplied with speakers for a HUGE improvement in mid range and tweeter output. Tremendous value for the price, impressive specifications.

Pros: Sound and value.

Cons: Challenging installation in my car, unfortunately Crutchfield tech service was not any help on this one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/4/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice ! crisp music I will not shop any where else for car audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Review

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 6/4/2019

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers... Wow! I installed them in my wife's 2014 Jeep Compass in the span of about 25 minutes, I was amazed at the ease of installation, 100% plug and play, the wiring adapter was included with the packaging. The sound is astounding, I am absolutely blown away at how much better these sound over the stock speakers. They are louder, have clearer mids and highs, and the bass BUMPS! I had goosebumps! Thank you crutchfield for the excellent customer service and for the quality product at a budget price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from West Deptford, NJ on 6/2/2019

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and Cruthfield did a great job making sure I had kits and wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good in Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from NC on 5/30/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound so much better than the stock speakers that were originally equipped in 2016 Tacoma. I have a bose system in a different vehicle and when tacoma was compaired to bose... speechless. tacoma speakers are garbage, obviously.i kept adjusting the equalizer but i was never able to get the sound right. it always sounded muffed and dull. These speakers have much clearer base and mid. high is also good but with factory speakers i keep the equilizer not touched. the only down side was that mounting brackets did not align well with the speaker holes. i had to use a drill to make holes bigger. Also it did not come with hardware(screws, washers, and nuts). i see some people installing subaru kicker tweeters for 100 bucks which does not improve any mid and base. They should do this upgrade first. I think they'd be much happier. i also installed kenwood 40 dollar rear speakers. very satsfied the upgrade.

Pros: much better sound over stock garbage in tacoma

Cons: no hardware came with mounting brackets. bracket holes do not align wiyh speaker holes.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Green River, WY on 5/24/2019

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from low mid and highs and as usual great kenwood quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun City, MS on 5/14/2019

1996 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are high quality sound at a reasonable price from you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong bass as a stock upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 5/5/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass over stock speakers from these 6X9 Kenwoods. The mids and highs are also very clear even when the bass is hitting, stock was simply a foam woofer on a 2016 4-runner SR5. Easy to install and visually much better looking. May have to squeeze the adapters a little to get them to click in place tightly on the wiring. Wife really likes them and I can't wait to see what a stronger head unit with amplification does.

Pros: Bass gain on a stock speaker

Cons: didn't use the grill as I was replacing the stock door panels and was worried about the fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/1/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in an FJ Cruiser that only has front door speakers and small 3.5 dash speakers. These sound fantastic! The range is amazing. I like alot of highs so things don't sound too muddy and vocals are clear. But these also have a ton of range for bass as well. I havent even added a sub yet, so I'm sure once I do these will really shine even more when I can filter the absolute lows away from them. But again there is plenty of bass in these alone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New sound for our Forester

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, KY on 4/20/2019

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a 110% improvement of the factory speakers. Simple to instal and directions were clear.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of installation

Cons: No instruction on removing power clips from door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with the kenwood system I purchased Cam did a great job steering me in the right direction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Perry, MI on 3/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock! Quality at a great price. Good sound, easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade From Factory Speakers

Steve from Lords Valley, PA on 3/11/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added a set of these to the front doors of my 2017 Toyota Tacoma double cab truck along with a pair of Kenwood KFC-1666S in the rear doors. The sound is much more clear and crisp. Great performance for the amount of $$ spent!! Installation was "quick and easy" using supplied instructions and hardware. I have been buying car audio from Crutchfield since 1989 and have never been unhappy with their products or service.

Pros: Hardware and Instructions included Great performance for $$ spent Nice crisp/clear sound

Cons: More bass needed (might need to and an Amp)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

4runner upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Duck, NC on 3/10/2019

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced oem speakers in 2008 4runner with crutchfield provided wiring harness. new sound quality was excellent. only issue was figuring out how to use kenwood metal clips & screws to secure speakers to door panel. a few instructional photos would be helpful.

Pros: straightforward installation, excellent sound

Cons: more info on use of speaker clips and screws needed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/21/2019

2019 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/19/2019

1971 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, sound good but have less bass than the ones I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 2/17/2019

1999 Plymouth Voyager

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great!! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, MO on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound little cost

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for the price. I'm only pushing them with a 25watt x 2 amp and have them mounted in a space with about 3 cubic feet. Bass carries well and the mids and highs are crisp and clean.

Pros: Quality build great construction.

Cons: Not any, except that I didn't care for the design of the grilles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 1/14/2019

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Tony N from Sevierville, TN on 1/14/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Michael from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/10/2019

2010 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Pingree Grove, IL on 12/17/2018

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great economical speaker! They really improved the sound quality from the stock speakers and they were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Mark from Seminole, FL on 11/19/2018

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from aftermarket radio for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value for Money

Nate from Lebanon, TN on 10/22/2018

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can buy better speakers but I doubt you could do better for the money. These are an awesome upgrade to stock speakers that pair well with a factory head unit.

Pros: Price Clarity Flush mount

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Bass, No Amp Needed

Alex from Poughquag, NY on 9/26/2018

2018 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, and sound great even without an Amp. Changed nothing but the stock speakers out of my 2018 Impreza and they sound incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Gregory from Lexington, SC on 9/18/2018

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great price, lots of installation help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Art from Tracy, CA on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good set of speakers but not the one I was looking for. Just a little improvement compared to my old speakers. Definitely better than most of the factory speakers.

Pros: Good bass and highs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

ROBERTO from Toa Alta, PR on 9/10/2018

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent product

Pros: The Best

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, WI on 9/10/2018

1982 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second pair I bought real happy with the sound and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 9/2/2018

1989 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Budget friendly. Good sounds quality, but could use an amp. Currently hooked up to a Kenwood kmmbt518hd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gooood sound

Michael from San Antonio, TX on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gooood sound

Pros: Easy to install and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed with the sound, especially for the price. Huge upgrade over the awful stock speakers in my '15 Tacoma.

Pros: Price and ease of install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from E Palestine, OH on 8/9/2018

1989 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice items

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

John from Sunriver, OR on 7/24/2018

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the sound. Replaced my front Subaru door speakers and now I have bass. For the price, you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product lightning fast shipping

G from Penrose, CO on 7/24/2018

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys are hard to beat, impossible to beat I will say. The product top of the line. Came complete with kits to install properly worked flawlessly. Boxing was superb. I'm still playing with the starch peanuts, kids too watching them disappear in water. And then the high five from all your workers. Fantastic keep up the good work. G

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Jeff from Clearwatr Bch, MD on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Loud and clear.Needs a little more bass. Fantastic customer service. Fast delivery

Pros: Price

Cons: Needs more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These speakers are awesome.

TOM from Cumming, GA on 7/9/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Can't wait to upgrade the head unit. Easy install.

Pros: Easy install. Great sound, even with stock head unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/24/2018

1999 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers, sound good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, MS on 6/4/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product huge improvement over factory. Absolute night and day difference. Customer service from Crutchfield is unmatched!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 5/31/2018

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 98 honda accord sedan. Definite upgrade! Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money

Thomas from Parachute, CO on 5/22/2018

2003 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from these but not a lot of low end punch. I wouldn't expect any for the price but 4 stars for effort!

Pros: Nice sound. Looks neat.

Cons: Not as much bass as I would like. Not enough punch.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, PA on 3/18/2018

2000 Plymouth Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and a lot better than the stock ones, loud and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6966S

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 3/18/2018

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great as a replacement for factory speakers in my wife's 2002 Chevy impala

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP