Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Performance Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6986PS

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Performance Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6986PS

41 reviews
View this product

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Castle Pines, CO on 2/14/2021

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Hays, KS on 1/27/2021

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great! Originally purchased Pyle speakers disappointed.. the twitters support rattled witch was annoying. (Amped with subwoofers) So far these Kenwood's sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 1/27/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent spaekers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, MO on 1/22/2021

2015 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and really good service. Recievee my order in two days! Crutchfield is always the best choice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Ed from Sunrise, FL on 1/17/2021

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the cardboard speakers in my 2021 Crosstrek. Fantastic sound. I can listen to music on the highway, with my moonroof open!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 1/4/2021

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, cost and service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Newton Falls, OH on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Handle the receiver great in my garage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Beebe, AR on 12/28/2020

2010 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood 6x9 are a great speaker at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear door speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/28/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really nice speakers for the rear doors on my Ram crew cab. They sounded great just running off of my stock head unit but really shine now that they are amped.

Pros: They fit perfectly with no additional adapters. Of course the free wire connectors from Crutchfield made the job fast and easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An awesome Camry upgrade non-JBL

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/22/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome rear stage upgrade in my 15 non JBL Camry. Crutchfield makes it so easy by including the rear deck adapter brackets and speaker wire adapters, literally plug and play. I bought these to pair with the KFC 6903 front stage. They will jam on deck power, however, I am using a JVC 40x4 on these and my front stage and they sound so great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Laurence from FISHERS, IN on 11/12/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Huge difference in my Ram 1500 Crew Cab!

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 10/19/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really made a huge difference in my Ram 1500 Crew Cab. Put these in the rear doors to compliment the Kenwood Excelons I just put up front...WOW! The sound is incredible. When you take the stock speakers out, you can really see the quality difference in these Kenwood. The stock speakers look like they would cost maybe $10. They are junk compared to the Kenwood. If you want to significantly improve your stock stereo system without having to add expensive amps or changing out the headunit, these speakers absolutely do the trick.

Pros: Sound, price, ease of installation

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good brand, good deal.

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/31/2020

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, a good bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good budget speaker

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, PA on 7/24/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money, no amp on them. Just hooked up to the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 7/11/2020

2009 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect compliment for the components up front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Service!

Crutchfield customer from MISSION VIEJO, CA on 7/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So since I don't see anywhere to leave a GLOWING overall review for Crutchfield I'm going to post the same review on every item I ordered. lol. This was my first time ever ordering from Crutchfield and this was BY FAR the BEST experience I've EVER had ordering ANYTHING online! I haven't installed anything yet (its for my wife's birthday) but I'm 1000% confident that I have everything I need to complete the job and do it right! When I placed my order I selected standard shipping and they shipped it to me UPS Second Day Air at NO CHARGE without me even requesting it. Unbelievable customer service, outstanding product knowledge and superior website functionality in terms of shopping and selecting exactly what's needed to complete the job! As another reviewer already stated, I WISH I had more cars that need stereos! As long as Crutchfield has the product(s) I need they have my business for life! Don't change a thing about what y'all are currently doing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/28/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better then factory and easy to install

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NC on 6/21/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers, sounds like a live band in the back of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 6/12/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for a great sounding speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big improvement over factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 6/6/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my 2015 ram 1500 rear doors. Big improvement in construction with heavy magnet compared to cheap factory speakers. Paired with aftermarket radio and amp. Dropped in factory location with free metra adapter. Took maybe 10 min per door. Very happy with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Hermann , MO on 5/18/2020

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear all around great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, CT on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with great sound output

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Webster, TX on 4/28/2020

1994 Chevrolet Beretta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers fit right in the factory location and sound great

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great for it's price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers!!

Brittnee from Livonia, NY on 4/20/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh my gosh these speakers blew me away! I have an 05 Toyota Camry and was in need of new ones. The ONLY problem I had was connecting the wires to the speaker. The metal attached to the speaker itself snapped off but we were able to solder the piece back together! Other than that, great speakers, great service, installation was easy and fast shipping! Thank you so much!

Pros: Sound quality, easy installation, fast shipping, great service, perfect fit

Cons: The metal holding the plug-in for the wires

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwoood speakers huge upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers, made a big difference in the sound quality in my '71 Riviera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 4/15/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound expected more bass but overall great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 3/14/2020

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound fantastic, poor recording quality became apparent. Can't blame speakers for that lol.

Pros: Great quality in my humble opinion.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great , good and affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Mount Airy, NC on 2/22/2020

1988 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound. Lots of punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product for the cost

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 2/22/2020

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Really made my front doors thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Fort Valley, GA on 12/19/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sounds and size, were 10 times better than factory. This 4 way speaker really sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 10/6/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

went in easy sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, PA on 9/16/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, crutchfield made it instructions made it easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 8/25/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clean, perfect replacement for your OEM speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Get these!

Crutchfield customer from Byron Center, MI on 7/23/2019

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these were the most cost effective upgrades I could have made to my system. A much better increase in sound quality than the more expensive 3.5" Kenwoods I put in the dash.

Pros: Low cost, tremendous increase in sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 6/15/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day sound from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6986PS

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 6/7/2019

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great buy for the money

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, MI on 4/26/2019

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well for the cost and look great doing it. They sound pretty good but could do with a bit more base. this may be due to them being mounted in the rear deck of an 07 Lucerne but overall they suit my needs just fine and I'm very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Manning, SC on 4/10/2019

2007 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a set of Kenwood 6982PS, 1695PS, AND 1395PS SPEAKERS to replace the tired and torn ones in my 2007 Grand Caravan. The overall improvement was amazing. Well worth the money and time, very glad I did it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP