Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Performance Series 6"x9" 5-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6996PS

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Performance Series 6"x9" 5-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-6996PS

24 reviews
View this product

Great speakers! Difficult installation!

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 1/2/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these in a 2001 Camry rear deck .I wouldn't recommend doing this installation yourself but the Kenwood speakers performance made all the installation hassle worthwhile.Great quality speakers and marvelous tech support from Daniel made the job doable.

Pros: Speakers are extremely high quality and sound great

Cons: Difficult installation best left to a professional. Provided connectors needed modification to work with factory connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 11/21/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Easy install, plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/9/2020

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for, great 2 way speakers.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Bourbon, MO on 11/2/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really nice speakers great sound easy to install i love them

Pros: excellent product

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 Ram

Crutchfield customer from Hurlburt Field, FL on 8/27/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy out with old in with new install. Way more sound detail than the stock speakers.

Pros: Easy install, sounds far better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Macon, MO on 8/25/2020

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the clips broke off when I was attaching the wire, I had to jerry rig it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 8/12/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade to stock speakers in my F150. Hearing music notes that just weren't there with the stock speakers. Install was super easy as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound over stock

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 7/30/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing! Installed in my 2017 Silverado with no amp (amp coming soon) and they sound way better than stock!

Pros: Sound amazing.

Cons: No cons. Besides having to amplify them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, VA on 6/16/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 5/18/2020

2000 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear quality an may a say they are loud have them on a 5 channel pioneer GM-9705 .Must have 5 ways

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

C4 Corvette Upgrade Speakers...

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 5/3/2020

1988 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound and work great in my C4 Corvette, for rear upgrade speakers. Had to make some 3/8" plywood mounts using the old BOSE housings to hold speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Untraceable from Birmingham, AL on 4/10/2020

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and power. One of the best upgrades I have done for my Camaro!!

Pros: Very easy set up. Perfect fit. The sound is on another level.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to fit behind the seats on a two seater car. They sound great and have no distortion - excellent choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised!

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never even knew there was such thing as a 5-way speaker...but I'm glad I know now. I have installed these in two vehicles now and one customer opted not to install a subwoofer after hearing these all by themselves...with no amp!

Pros: Great sound and value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Crutchfield customer from Selma, NC on 12/28/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just one word EXCELLENT !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need more power lol

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 12/8/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is clear and detailed. Would sound better if I sent them more power than what the stock stereo provides. Build quality good except the foam between the speaker and frame. Looks like the sun may fry it. Time will tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 10/7/2019

1997 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for 6×9's these things rock!!!!

Pros: Fit right in the factory location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6x9 5way

Joshua from Hartford, ME on 9/6/2019

2019 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant on a 5way speaker setup for obvious reasons, however am pleased to say they far exceeded my expectations! Sound quality is amazing and crisp even at high value no cracks pops or other unwanted noise and at $99 a set I can say these speakers are well worth your money. PS. Who said 6x9s don't have bass cause these kick! Thank you crutchfield!!

Pros: Price is great, kick hard and sound quality is amazing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nova Project

Crutchfield customer from Weare, NH on 8/6/2019

1972 Chevrolet Nova

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am installing these in 1972 Nova rehab project car. The fit was perfect and the sound very good. If the previous owner wasn't, a hack they would have been simple to install. The price was very reasonable and they look like they were made for the Nova.

Pros: Price ,Fit and sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

speakers

Crutchfield customer from Telluride, CO on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excelent speakers

Pros: very full sound, impresive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/30/2019

1979 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install, everything you need for a simple upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for factory replacement but not to amp.

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good replacement speakers from factory. I do have mine on a amp. But you can't push them to hard then distortion sets in.

Pros: Excellent factory replacement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-6996PS

Carl from Tallahassee, FL on 5/9/2019

2009 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sound yet I love my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP