Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT372U

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT372U

64 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, NY on 10/21/2018

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent radio for the money.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very solid and versatile head unit

Scott from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The multiple RCA pre-outs give you full control of multi-amp systems right at you fingertips and I love the convenience of that. Also, I really like the versatility of the many built-in x-over frequencies, decibel slopes, and EQ sound adjustments that really let you perfectly tailor the sound of your system. After doing extensive research on other head units available on Crutchfield's site, I found this one to be hands down the best deal in terms of the amount of features you get for the money. I am typically an Alpine head unit type of guy, but I had to choose this one over the Alpine because I found it was more versatile and at a better price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the on-screen EQ graphics light show does not work when playing music with the USB or aux input, which I find disappointing since it is such a cool feature.

Pros: All the features you need and then some for a great price.

Cons: EQ graphics light show does not work when using USB or aux input.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 9/14/2018

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, CA on 9/13/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, I'm very pleased, fast shipping even over a three-day weekend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice fit into a dearly-loved older MBZ

Jon from Seattle, WA on 9/5/2018

1999 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean install, nice look with the MBZ W202 ('99- C230K) style dash. (A nice, flat facade. Much less deep than the Blaupunkt it replaced). I particularly like the ability to set custom colors to match the stock MBZ dash lighting. Sound and sound field modifications are clear and concise. The output (even without pre-amp) is great. Pretty amazing CD player/receiver for the cost.

Pros: Sound, edit-ability (lighting, sound field and other user-specific details)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install and great phone support

John from Downers Grove, IL on 9/2/2018

2006 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great experience. The last time I installed a radio was 30 years ago. Simpler times. I was a little concerned about getting steering wheel controls to work. Crutchfield made it easy. They recommended all the correct parts. And I paid extra to have everything pre-wired. Totally worth it. I got everything working except for steering wheel controls. I called the support line and he got on a direct video link with my phone. He was able to view the install and locate my mistake. Once I fixed it everything was working and the install looks professional. I am really impressed with the service Crutchfield provides.

Pros: Great support and install assistance. Much better sound than the OEM unit. Seriously a lot better. It exceeded my expectations.

Cons: This unit has an issue with streaming radio. When you stream Spotify, the deck takes control and your phone is locked out. That sucks. You can't really see what you are streaming and it takes away the better Spotify interface. Luckily there is a work around. On the kenwood settings, you can disable Spotify (or any of the streaming functions). Once I did that I have phone control back. Of course the trade off is that you lose Spotify controls on the Kenwood.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Mcpherson, KS on 8/30/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price especially!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Over-all Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Rossiter, PA on 8/27/2018

2010 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood seems to have retained its good name over the years. I was attracted by the features and the promise of the option to subdue the illumination. The dimmed setting works fine for me. Compared to another brand my son purchased, the controls are crisp and intuitive. The Bluetooth hands free seems to come across well. Just be prepared to place an external microphone. We mounted this one against the far side of the extra pocket hole provided as the factory unit was much larger. No complaints and Crutchfield delivered its excellent service as in the past when I was young and now watch my boys choose, install theirs--and now mine!

Pros: Good placement of controls, dimming, performance, options and looks--especially for the price!

Cons: Maybe an internal, built-in microphone for calling instead of the external plug-in, but that may be too much to ask for in this traditional-size unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

John from San Antonio, TX on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great appearance, incredible performance, all with Kenwood known dependability. I got everything at a very reasonable price with customer service at anytime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 8/22/2018

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

like it overall

Pros: i phone compatable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 8/21/2018

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install using fascia kit. Used module to retain steering wheel controls and Bose amp. Placed microphone on A pillar cover and routed cable behind the cover and under dash. Cost effective factory replacement with better sound than factory head unit. Complete iPhone integration.

Pros: Sound, iPhone compatibility, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, VA on 8/20/2018

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an older Kenwood head unit in a Subaru Impreza. Excellent fit! Excellent sound quality. Bluetooth audio and phone calls are great. Radio works well. I haven't used the USB/Aux yet, but nice features. I'm in Japan and the internet features and Sirius aren't enabled here.

Pros: Bluetooth, phone calling.

Cons: Wish screen could be a little brighter, seems dark when real sunny out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Swap

Kevin from Germantown, TN on 8/4/2018

2002 Audi TT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a huge Kenwood fan from way back.I replaced the Bose head unit in my Audi TT to get Bluetooth connectivity and Iphone compatibility. It's a total win-win! Thanks for the help, Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

James from Pleasant Dale, NE on 8/2/2018

1985 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver to replace the outdated cassette player in my car. It looks and sounds fantastic! I really enjoy the many features this receiver has to offer, plus with the install kit I had it up and working in no time.

Pros: Looks and sounds great! Simple install. Lots of useable features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 7/30/2018

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is great and that is what the five stars is all about. However, I give the installation instructions for a Subaru Impreza 1 star. It was more involved than four steps because of the climate control wiring and switches. Radio installed in minutes. Getting the climate control cables and wiring reinstalled and working Took me over four hours.

Pros:

Cons: Installation instructions for Subaru Impreza were terrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Head unit

John from Midway, GA on 7/26/2018

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price functions very well. Blue tooth works great.

Pros: Works great with no noise in background when talking on the blue tooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Dennis from Laguna Niguel, CA on 6/12/2018

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the features and the overall appearance. The installation was easy with the supplied adapters.

Pros: Well made. Easy to use.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Benjamin from Adelanto, CA on 6/11/2018

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MORE THEN EXPECTED

Pros: EASY INSTALL

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

all you could possibly want.... (minus GPS)

John L. from Fayetteville, NC on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i originally bought the one above this. it had wires hanging in the floor, and that was not acceptable. My rep. "Stone" suggested this radio, and it does everything i wanted originally, and a slight savings. yes i am very happy with the new radio. i do not know the equalizer terminology that is the only thing i need to figure out, and we'll be off to loudness and happiness. if your customer can use a radio without gps, i strongly suggest they get this radio. and they should buy it from my man "Stone"

Pros: everything is accessed from the front on the radio, put your sd card in a usb adaptor, and off to the concert, or to the mystery book being read to you. it is a wonderful radio.

Cons: kenwood should figure out how to do GPS in a one den radio. there is enough written, and streaming info on this radio to include GPS, why, I'd pay another $20 for that feature, but for now is is not there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Cody from Dorr, MI on 5/26/2018

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's has been a great radio so far...easy hook up and installation. The radio provides a nice clear and crisp sounds now and has many features to provide the best sound possible. It's easy to use and I have recommended it to everyone....I love this radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Tom from Silver City, NM on 5/21/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alot of value and features for this price point I am happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Fouke, AR on 5/20/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another nice Kenwood single DIN

Steve from Lees Summit, MO on 4/24/2018

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. Great support from sales staff (Brit) who stayed on for about an hour trying to get answers from tech support. Nice looking unit, wanted to switch positions with the single DIN stereo and storage cubby in a Jetta TDI, and install went smooth. Only issue: Purchased this in the hopes that the dimmer would black out the unit while playing. No go. Tried taking the brightness to '0' setting, still nuisance while driving at night, which I do 10 hours per week. Prior Kenwood will shut display off while playing, but not willing to switch out since that one does not have bluetooth, and my son will not give it up now that he's found out that he can shut display off at night while using it. Not sure why I can't find a current unit that will offer this. Tech staff thought that the brightness setting would be blacked out - get your facts straight guys. That cost this review 2 stars as it was prime reason for buying.

Pros: Price, looks, controls are easy access and logical, bluetooth function works. Can't speak for Sirius, iHeart, or Spotify - haven't tried.

Cons: Most important desired feature was blackout mode while operating. No go, very bummed about this but can't seem to find a new model that does that. WTF?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

David from Fremont, CA on 4/21/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! The USB input is a plus for music. Best price when you consider the whole package (installation kit, wire harness, and antenna adapter).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Fletcher from Linden, MI on 4/18/2018

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, would recommend to a friend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value!

Jared from Spokane, WA on 4/15/2018

1996 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full of features at a great price. I am amazed you have CD, Bluetooth, 13 band EQ, 3 RCA outputs, detachable face, USB and more at this price point.

Pros: Tons of features for a low cost

Cons: Menus can be a little confusing because there are so many features to navigate through

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 4/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The KenWood receiver is the best one by far I've bought from Crutchfield. The style, sound, features & controls are superb for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Mike from Headland, AL on 4/10/2018

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Sounds way better that the factory radio in my daughter's 2007 Mazda CX-7.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity, Crisp sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Bryson from Newton, NC on 4/10/2018

1997 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value. Technicians are knowledgeable and helpful in selecting best products for your situation. Would certainly use company again.

Pros: Excellent support, very knowledgeable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Not Really Anonymous from Calhoun, LA on 4/8/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice little receiver. Plays well with an LG G5. I wish the menus were a little easier to navigate but overall it's a good buy. At times it seems to choke on an MP3 disc when spinning up from an engine start.

Pros: Not too expensive. Lots of options. BT works well.

Cons: Menu is a bit busy. Has trouble reading an MP3 disc sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Miami Springs, FL on 3/26/2018

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1. Easy install 2. Too many display color options. 3. Sound not very clear. 4. One of the four new speakers is already not working. Will need to check when I get back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Neat looking and Easy to install

Kris from Rapid City, SD on 3/24/2018

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stereo for the money. Looks very calssy in my daughter's PT Cruiser. She loves the bluetooth feature. Menu is very easy to navigate and setup was simple.

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity Microphone included easy navigation

Cons: one line LED display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy here

William from Holly Hill, FL on 3/24/2018

1994 Plymouth Acclaim

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Pretty,powerful

Cons: Bad clock readout

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 3/21/2018

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, MN on 3/19/2018

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Lots of features and customization.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far. Sounds crisp and makes all kinds of music sound good with the multi level eq. If I don't get a dvd for my big suv I'll get this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

J.R. from Huntington, IN on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally happy with this purchase. It was easy to install, and lives up to my expectations. It has great sound and I love the Bluetooth feature.

Pros: Love the Bluetooth feature. Easy to navigate.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Basic Receiver

John from Fresno, CA on 2/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a cool stereo. It has all of the connection options I need including CD, Bluetooth and direct USB. It includes a nice microphone for Bluetooth phone. I wish it would display the clock since I don't have another one in the vehicle. Crutchfield was awesome! They helped with instructions and supplied everything except the splicing connectors.

Pros: Nice basic interface that includes all current connection options and adquate power.

Cons: I haven't figured out how to keep the clock on the display. It shows for a few seconds then displays EQ.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Jesse from NJ on 2/22/2018

1999 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio, features are plentiful. Installed in an older Chevy and works well and has good power even with stock speakers. Only wish clock font was more legible (it's only clock in car and not being a digital font make it hard to read).

Pros: good power easy to navigate

Cons: clock font

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Guest from Hillsboro, WV on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good sound but a little hard to navigate through the functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great unit we are really enjoying it great sound and everything fit perfectly in the car thanks a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maybe I got a lemon

Stew from Bedford, MA on 1/24/2018

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fancy radio, a little too complicated for me. Sounds good except if you put a CD in it. I had a 5 dollar CD player that could take bumps better than this. If I go over any bump at all it skips. I live in Massachusetts where even the highways aren't all that smooth. I plan to find another Tacoma in a junkyard and buy it's radio. This one will go in the trash. Maybe I just got a lemon, but I can't recommend this at all.

Pros: it's a radio

Cons: Too complicated for an old guy CD player is the pits unless you happen to like jumps and dropouts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stereo.

M from Wichita, KS on 1/24/2018

2003 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great stereo. It was easy to install. I wish it was louder.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks good.

Cons: Just not loud enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Thomas from Monument, CO on 1/24/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, looks great, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Jeff from Vashon, WA on 1/20/2018

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver for the money. I bought 2 for the kids cars and do everything needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Kevin J from Oregon City, OR on 1/20/2018

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install as crutchfield is great with instructions and everything you need comes with it. Easy to use and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old school quality in new unit

JAN from Fredericksburg, VA on 1/9/2018

2008 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice options and performance for the price. Noticeable improvement from stock head unit. Install and setup was a breeze...solid manual instructions.

Pros: Price point Unit features Removable faceplate for security Ease of use/operation Interfaced with Sirius tuner and wheel controls

Cons: Bluetooth not totally up to speed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Awful bluetooth.

Chris from Corvallis, OR on 1/4/2018

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deck sounds fine, has good color options, isn't TOO dark, and has great frequency customizability. However the bluetooth on this deck is GARBAGE. My phone will connect fine (Galaxy s8), but it drops the connection for a second all the time. If my hand or arm passes between the deck and my phone, it'll sound like a CD is skipping. Sometimes even when I'm using my phone as GPS with my airframe, and there isn't anything but plastic between the receiver and the phone, it'll drop the connection. It's frustrating, it'll ruin some songs, and it doesn't seem there's a fix other than buying a new deck.

Pros: Sound, display, brightness, color, customizability.

Cons: Bluetooth connection drops constantly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 12/31/2017

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product for a wonderful price. This updated my little 2004 ford focus from a basic no frills car to a modern vehicle. I've now got hands free, Bluetooth, and great sound. Highly recommend!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Dale from Belleville, IL on 12/26/2017

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was exactly what my daughter was wanting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 12/11/2017

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

John from Fayetteville, AR on 12/11/2017

1997 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for an inexpensive replacement that allowed me to play the music on my phone as well as make handsfree calls via bluetooth in my '97 Lexus LX450. Installation took about 30 minutes including wiring harness and was very simple. It took me longer to decide where I was going to put the microphone than remove the old unit and put in the new. My only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is I'm unable to play music and control my phone via USB. It charges fine over USB but I have to change the source to BT Audio (instead of USB). Not the end of the world as it works fine and sounds very good over the BT connection. I purchased one of my first car stereos from Crutchfield over 30 years ago and wouldn't buy from anywhere else. Support is always fantastic! Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved $250 over haveing unit installed!

Mike from Forestville, CA on 12/11/2017

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Besides the unit being great, especially for the price, Crutchfield's installation options are great. The option to have the harness prepared, wow, so many days messing with this when I was younger; plug and play! I was installing into a '09 Subaru Forester for family member and stock radio was standard size, that also helped, it was a perfect match, so no need for adapter rings. Supplied instructions were also great.

Pros: All the newest features. Lots of display and operation options. Removable face. BT calls sound great, Good power. The Crutchfield's harness option.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Mission Hills, CA on 12/8/2017

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used kenwood decks in my other vehicles, including my company vehicle which I used every day, so I expected a good quality deck. This one did not disappoint, I installed it in my 2004 Grand Cherokee and it changed the sound dramatically! Highs are now very crisp, mids are clear, and lows are great. The eq is great to manually adjust the sound to the listeners preference, and the blue tooth works just as well as other kenwood receivers I have. All in all very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound is good

Jeffrey from South Point, OH on 12/3/2017

2004 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

T

Pros: The ease of getting the old system out was easy with the pictures

Cons: Wiring up the new stereo was a little difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sound, flexible inputs, good display

Ward from Woodbine, GA on 11/28/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, matches well with the OEM speakers, and good control of the functions through the menus. The display is easily to read unless the sun is shining directly on it. The Bluetooth, AUX and USB work exactly as advertised. The Kenwood Control app (Android) is very limited as far as the KDC-BT372U, and not suitable for my purposes (Which cost the review that 5th star). Overall, an excellent value.

Pros: Easy to install, good sound, flexible inputs

Cons: Kenwood Control App is limited for this unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice care stereo

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/18/2017

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this stereo was relatively easy. As always the instructions from Crutchfield were specific to my car and simple to follow. The sound is excellent, and after reading through the manual I was able to get this working with my iphone in USB and Bluetooth modes. I like the ability to fine tune the sound for my car; speaker placement and EQ adjustments. The only negative is that the Kenwood app for the iphone seems a bit counter-intuitive, but I don't really need to control the stereo from the phone very often anyway. I'm happy with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow, just wow

Alan from Marietta, GA on 11/6/2017

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made an incredible difference in the sound quality of a tired old 2003 Camry. Installed easily thanks to the wiring harness and step by step instructions from Crutchfield. Great price, great sound and phenomenal service from Crutchfield. What's not to like? Now my 2002 Tacoma needs one.

Pros: Awesome sound Bluetooth is great Easy to install

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 10/29/2017

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars because it sounds so good! This head unit has great sound. A nice upgrade over factory unit, even after factory amp bypass. Phone feature: this Bluetooth feature works great with ether phone connected. Calls are clear and it's easy to adjust the volume during the call. If you hold the phone button this will activate Siri and you can ask her to call someone, read a text, etc. BT mode: works good, it will display song title and artist from various phone apps. It automatically connects to both phones in about 15 seconds. Pandora BT: works but is a little finicky. Sometimes "reading" flashes on the display endlessly (this could just be my iPhone) At this point I usually just switch to BT mode. Musicmix: this feature is disappointing. You are supposed to be able to switch between devices by just pushing play on the device or by pushing 5 on the head unit. Before you can use this feature you have to go into audio settings and select each device EVERY time you turn off your car. Stupid! Overall it's a great unit for the money. It sounds great, looks great, and the Bluetooth features work for what I need them todo.

Pros: Bluetooth calls and music Bluetooth pairing is easy by plugging your phone in.

Cons: Musicmix feature is disappointing Wish it was brighter during day Dimmer could be a little dimmer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/24/2017

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy learning curve regarding all functions and there are many.Phone pairing quick and easy. Good unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

EDWIN from Seattle on 10/21/2017

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it very easy to install thanks a million ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Audio

Mark from Tuttle, OK on 10/20/2017

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints. The power in this aftermarket product matched up nicely for quality audio improvement to the stock Monsoon equipment.

Pros: Great audio tweaking capabilities.

Cons: Install instructions missing a step or two on wiring. A call to product support knocked this out easily.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT372U

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is exactly what I was looking for. It sounds great and has some fun features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP