Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT572U

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT572U

51 reviews
View this product

Very worth it

Crutchfield customer from MD on 12/7/2019

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to upgrade my Dual, which was a great head unit, because I wanted the hands free Bluetooth. The Dual was a great upgrade from factory. This was an incredible upgrade from the Dual. The sound is so much more full. The Bluetooth is flawless. It definitely has many options I'll probably never use. But between the sound and Bluetooth, this radio is worth it. The calls are super clear and clean. I installed the mic where the rear view mirror is and it's a perfect place. The other side of the caller says the road noise is very minimal

Pros: Sound quality, Bluetooth connectivity flawless, clear and clean calls

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Belle Chasse, LA on 11/24/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio and stylish with plenty features

Pros: great support

Cons: little dificult to set up. needed help from support team

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical awesome Kenwood quality and a great value

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 11/4/2019

1997 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed something to replace the OEM head unit in my 97 Town Car as I upgraded the sound system and wanted to include Blue Tooth in the system. Didn't want to spend a fortune and am quite pleased with this head unit. (I'm a regular Kenwood fan). Nice styling, decent power and a crazy amount of control options for sound tailoring, input selection and display choices. I've never had so many ways to shape my system and sound at this price point. Kenwood has done it again! After installing this head unit (not an easy task in a Town Car), replacing the factory speakers with decent, but not crazy expensive ones and adding a small sub box in the trunk, the car ROCKS! Very, very pleased with the sound and the functionality of the system and the Kenwood head unit brings it all together and makes driving long distances a pleasure. Two thumbs up ????

Pros: Clean styling with a nice display Crazy number of input options Can sync with two different phones Almost an infinite number of ways to tailor the sound Great value for the money Typical outstanding Kenwood quality

Cons: USB and jack inputs on the back of the unit requires additional cables to connect. (This is done to keep the face clean and give more space for the display) Almost too many ways to shape the sound! LOL Who really plays CDs anymore?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but instructions unclear

Blake from PARAGOULD, AR on 9/27/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a chevy silverado 1500 regular cab and it looks great. Instructions took a little long to fidgure out but in the end the product looks great.

Pros: Great streamline look, customization lets me get the most of my aftermarket speakers, and the multiple phone connection is amazing!

Cons: Not really much but needed to find a screw to secure the radio to the dash insert.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/4/2019

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up and use. I love how nice it looks and it isn't complicated at all. Exactly what I needed and great packaging service!

Pros: Easy to set up and easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 8/6/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great; only issue was trying to pair both an iPhone and an android phone; cannot be done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MD on 7/26/2019

1971 Oldsmobile Cutlass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything you need in a head unit is there with quality sound

Pros: Good sound Good lighting Easy hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, CT on 7/22/2019

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the best!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Radio!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Grove, TN on 7/19/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and very easy to install and use. Bluetooth was easy to connect to. Crutchfield installation instructions and equipment are the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Unit

Crutchfield customer from Pottsville, AR on 6/29/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great to have Bluetooth in my car now! Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Brian from Watertown, CT on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great stereo for the bike, the only downfall was wire for hands free is only like 6 inches long, not long enough for me to use or position in bike. Was easy installation !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bang for the Buck

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 6/19/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as an upgrade from the OEM radio in my 2006 Jeep Wrangler. Was on sale + got additional saving when bought with 2 sets of speakers. Good bang for the buck. Lots of options and controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full of features for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/7/2019

1999 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice reciever. Great user interface, with easy to navigate menus. Plenty of options to customize the reciever to your liking. So far the only negative thing I have to say is that's it easy to mistakenly push the main menu button when reaching to adjust the volume. It only takes a light push on the volume knob to access the menu.

Pros: Clean face plate. Easy to navigate menu. Many user customizationable features. Great value

Cons: Time display is small, and hard to see in bright light. It's easy to mistakenly push the menu button when adjusting the volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/2/2019

2015 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Easy to set up and connects quickly to your phone upon start up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 5/26/2019

1993 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and set up, liked the selectable color screens and ease of daily operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Ashtabula, OH on 5/24/2019

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kenwood stereo has tons of features, and was real easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 5/19/2019

1998 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit,easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/17/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this deck. This is the second of these that I've purchased and am not disappointed with either. The Bluetooth works great for both hands free calling and streaming data from my phone. The menus are easy to navigate and saving stations is a breeze. The station/song information is a nice plus even when listening to the standard radio. Not sure how much of a change in fidelity there is since I'm using the factory speakers but it is clear and sounds good. Installation took about 1hr total using the supplied wiring, etc. A usual, Crutchfield makes it easy to buy and install a new stereo!

Pros: Good menus, clear screen, color customization of display

Cons: None that I've seen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Love the color schemes, fairly easy to use, and of course the best customer service the world has to offer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

too pushy

Crutchfield customer from W Bountiful, UT on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good, way too early to give an eval

Pros: lets give it a month or two

Cons: ditto

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Cuero, TX on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 4/7/2019

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price on a brand I trust, and it has the features that I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 3/29/2019

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Bruce from Metairie, LA on 2/11/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and very easy functionality. Sounds great, I would recommend this upgrade to any one wanting to change their sound.

Pros: Easy installation love hands free phone sounds great

Cons: Have no Cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Michael from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/30/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding unit. Crazy number of eq/parameter settings made for the budget audiophile. USB and Pandora functions still a little glitchy at reading input sources even after firmware update. Bluetooth source spot on and best way to stream music. Screws from Metra bracket 1/4 inch too short to secure to head unit-purchased correct screws at Home Depot. Used JB weld on bracket to keep head unit from sliding horizontally. Really nice looking install after adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Palisade, CO on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in great shape as expected. Installation was fairly simple.

Pros: Pre-wiring was great, thanks Crutchfield!

Cons: Settings for radio,time, date, small & hard to work with. Not Crutchfield's fault. Not a real good choice for older people with arthritis & eyesight getting bad.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Schuykl Havn, PA on 1/12/2019

1997 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. I enjoy how the Bluetooth connects automatically. The sound quality is great and the amount of EQ options is satisfying. I do like the ability to change the screen vs button colors and the type face. All around, great unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 1/10/2019

1985 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, love the features! Easy straight forward interface. Comes with very long USB which is also great for routing where you need it. However the AUX cord input off the back is very short so be sure to have your own extension there. Also the remote app so far is an absolutely horrible app. Interface with the deck is spotty, the OP of the app itself is quite confusing. A lot of useless features in it.

Pros: Great sound and interface

Cons: Supporting apps are garbage.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Mike from Wilmington, OH on 1/10/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is great and had a ton of settings. Only complaint is the manual. It would only make sense to put the installation instructions before setting up the radio. Took me a while to find the wiring diagram.

Pros: Great sound, many options for each users preference

Cons: Really nothing on radio, just the order the made the manual as far as instructions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 12/30/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit is simple to use and packed with features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 12/30/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

All kinds of bells and whistles; the clock stinks!

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/14/2018

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is pretty good. Still breaking it in. The biggest issue I have with it is that I can't seem to make the clock bigger than a small font at the bottom of the display. I don't need to see what station I have it on. The OEM stereo had the option of just prominently displaying the clock. I really miss that!

Pros: Very modern compared to OEM it replaced

Cons: Clock display

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice, Simple, Great Sounding Unit

GDE from Winston Salem, NC on 12/13/2018

2008 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The short story is that this is a nice unit for a reasonable price. I need to tap into the manual a little bit to delete/bypass some of the "source" options that I am not going to use (spotify, iheartradio, etc.). All I really need is Bluetooth, Radio, & CD Player (I'm old school).

Pros: EZ Install, EZ Operation

Cons: A lot of menu choices that I'd like to get rid of to simplify basic operations.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Hester, LA on 12/11/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the unit doesn't recognize my apple iphone 7 BT. I even tried plugging into usb cable??? haven't had a chance to talk with your tech support yet. but disappointed at this time...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/12/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Kyle from Boise, ID on 12/10/2018

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid setup. I installed it in a 2008 Toyota Tacoma. Still learning all the controls. But I've been very happy with the Bluetooth. I'm also pleased that I was able to match the illumination to the stock back lights (orange). Looks like it came stock from the factory.

Pros: Look, Bluetooth, functions

Cons: Only cons I can think of is the mounting brackets that came with it. To be clear, they're not part of the stereo, they were ordered along with the stereo (in a kit) but they are flimsy and the stereo doesn't sit as firmly in the dash as I would like.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U brought my 1995 Golf into the future!

H Michael from Summit, MS on 12/9/2018

1995 Volkswagen Golf III

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing unit for the price!!!!

Pros: Easy to install... easy to use... a lot of features for a little money

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 11/29/2018

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 11/27/2018

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and colors. Decent install time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Sweet Valley, PA on 10/7/2018

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit with many options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not impressed

Rob from Western Hemisphere on 10/4/2018

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heard some distortion while using the usb plug right away. I brushed it off thinking maybe it was in my head. Several different devices and listeners later, I'm absolutely sure this head unit is getting returned. It's not terrible if you just want noise in your car but if you want a song to play without changing the tune and play speed ever so slightly about 3 times per song, skip this head unit.

Pros: sound quality when not using USB

Cons: USB distorts sound

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support rep, Jason, reached out to Rob to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stereo.

Todd from Dracut, MA on 9/5/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is exactly what I wanted. Kenwood has always a quality product.

Pros: Bluetooth, crystal clear sound, CD, great display, awesome colors.

Cons: No case for the face.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome piece of equipment

Nicholas from Little Rock, AR on 8/2/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome piece of audio equipment

Pros: Great look, easy installation

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much needed upgrade

Nate from Bradford, PA on 7/29/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade! Brings stock infinity system ALiVE. 08 Jeep Ruby

Pros: Plenty of features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 7/23/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the design, do not like the graphics changing on face plate also do not like the adjustment for bass and treble .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Crutchfield customer from Terrytown, LA on 6/26/2018

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and good features for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Corry from Jefferson City, MO on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound quality and great features.

Pros: Straight forward installation.

Cons: Menu options can be a little in-depth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid performer

Stephen from Huachuca City, AZ on 5/28/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a huge upgrade for me from a stock head unit on an '03 Ram 2500. It pushes enough power for me and the rear USB that's routed to my glovebox charges almost as fast as Android quick chargers. Plus the Bluetooth receiver allows me to have my phone at my tailgate and play without breaking up, so at least 10' of range.

Pros: Bluetooth Android controls Awesome equalizer settings

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lot's of features. Nice BT.

Thomas from Parachute, CO on 5/14/2018

2003 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck was a great replacement for my stock unit in the Caravan. Only 4 stars because the USB doesn't lick connecting to my Android Phone (Galaxy 7). Reads and plays files from a USB memory stick just fine though.

Pros: BT multi phone and device connectivity, Optical disc player. Multi file formats. Long USB interface cable.

Cons: Doesn't play well with USB connected Android device.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Edward from La Plata, MD on 4/7/2018

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reciever! Everything that I expected. Fairly priced for the quality received. I would recommend this product. Crutchfield + Kenwood = ROCKS

Pros: Easy installation, user friendly, sound is awesome!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT572U

Robert Mowbrsy from New Vernon, NJ on 3/4/2018

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good just installed seems to be working fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kenwood Deck

Jeff from Modesto, CA on 1/22/2018

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great fit and looks good in my truck. Got it for the duel phone connections. The easy harness was a huge time saver and worth the money spent on it. Great sound what more can you want for a Kenwood.

Pros: Easy to install and setup, with great sound.

Cons: Could use more presets for the radio.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP