Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Sport Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6866S

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Sport Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6866S

169 reviews
View this product

Great speakers

Brad from Grass Lake, MI on 11/17/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound perfect fit and easy install. Ive been a fan of Kenwood since the 80's

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: Bass isnt deep if thats wht you seek.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for Price Point

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NC on 10/24/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these into my old 10th gen F150. They sound really nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers for the Cost

Michael from Hampstead, NC on 10/24/2022

2015 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value for the cost. Bass is a bit lacking, as others have noted, but I'm pleased overall. They are much better than the Ford speakers I replaced in the front doors of my E-450 chassis motorhome.

Pros: Very good value. Good mids and highs, Easy install.

Cons: Bass is a bit lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Issac from WASECA, MN on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install excellent treble clarity. Excellent value. Made my road trip immediately better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Michael from Shallotte, NC on 10/16/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed two sets of these in my dads 2013 ford f150. The factory ones were terrible. These Kenwoods gave his truck a whole new sound. He loves them!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement

Tony from Viburnum, MO on 10/11/2022

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock on a 2008 F250. Install was flawless and speakers fit like a glove. They sound great!

Pros: Factory fit Easy installation Great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Joel from Huntsville, TX on 10/7/2022

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers in my crown Victoria. Sound is crisp and bass is v nice. Super great first experience with crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Christopher from Lexington, MO on 9/16/2022

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, great bass!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Terry from Leakey, TX on 9/13/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

huge improvement over stock ford f150. easy to install with direction provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Michael from VA on 9/13/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome experience, from the things I needed and the quality of them, to the very helpful staff. Definitely getting everything I need from crutchfield going forward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Matthew from Van Alstyne, TX on 9/2/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers! Highs, mids, and lows!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Edward from Charlotte, NC on 8/29/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Driver now

John from Albuquerque, NM on 8/17/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bass and good highs. I am impressed with the quality at this price point.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Troy from Louisville, KY on 8/12/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

form, fit and function as advertised.

Terry from Aurora, TX on 8/8/2022

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent speakers for the price. The original equipment speakers werre shot and I just needed replacements to clear up the noise. These did the job.

Pros: Easy to install, fit same as OEM, sound decent. Works for my application.

Cons: If you are an audiophile, you won't care for the bass response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better then stock

Brandon from Belding, MI on 8/7/2022

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deff sounds better than stock thats for sure!. Fit perfect in my 2010 Ford Escape!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 F150 Front door speakers R&R

Richard from Wylie, TX on 8/7/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for the OEM speakers who blew out after 1 year. R&R was easy as I've done these doors before for mirror replacements. Best part really was the pigtail adapter from the OEM connecter to the spades on the Kenwood's. Very easy. Speaker quality and sound is a lot better than the stock Fords. These Kenwood's are a great bang for the buck replacement that are easy to install.

Pros: Ease of R&R Pigtail adapter

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kewood kfc-c68662

Jesus from Needville, TX on 7/28/2022

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker's without breaking the bank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Chris from Grand Junction, CO on 7/26/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 2007 Mustang GT. I thought the reviews looked good. To me, these speakers sound flat. There have to be better options. The good news is they fit and work. But I can't recommend them for anyone that likes to listen to music. They are fine for podcasts and audio books.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Specific car instructions are the best

William from Wilmington, DE on 7/18/2022

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At last I have a system and speakers that match. All Kenwood and it sounds terrific. Crutchfield is the best. Great systems, but the installation instructions are the best. My car is 22 years old and they had step by step instructions for the system and speaker installation.

Pros: Direct bolt in for my ford.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Herndon

Wyatt from herndon, KS on 7/12/2022

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought them for a 2006 F-350 ext cab. Fits perfectly, I'm going to replace the head unit and pair up with two 10 inch kicker comp subs and a kicker amp I am more than pleased with the speakers definitely worth the money. The wiring kit it came with is super simple hooks right up to factory harness in the door panels

Pros: Super easy

Cons: Not the best bass but that's what subs are for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Daniel from New Oxford, PA on 7/12/2022

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The instructions are great

Kenneth from Leesburg, FL on 7/2/2022

1997 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were easy very install with the instructions. They sound great. The salespeople are very helpful and surly now each car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Stephen from Sturgis, MI on 6/20/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been buying Kenwood since 1974. Great Quality. Long lasting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Ronald from Buckeye, AZ on 6/17/2022

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy instsll with the installation info provide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Logan from Albuquerque, NM on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY

Dwight from Pine, AZ on 5/30/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Door panel came off exactly as Crutchfield instructions said, and the speakers were an exact fit and easy to install using the FREE wire harnesses provided! AND< they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Michael from Lexington, SC on 3/16/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear and great highs, but no bass or punch. I realize these aren't subwoofers, but I nearly lost all bass guitar and kick drum even with the bass setting maxed out.

Pros: Clarity, highs, easy install

Cons: No bass, no punch

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ford Taurus - OEM Sony System Upgrade

Russell from Bismarck , ND on 3/11/2022

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these as replacements in the front and rear doors of a 2015 Taurus SHO with the OEM Sony sound system. They fit perfectly, and with the Metra adapters this was a true plug and play project. The improvement in sound quality is noticeable, bass response is improved and the sound clarity is much better than stock. As many have written, even the premium Sony system suffers from subpar factory speakers, and these were a simple upgrade that really stepped up the performance. I couldn't be happier with the results.

Pros: Bolt in swap, all of the holes line up, and with the included Metra adapters is plug and play.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory.

Chris from Cheyenne, WY on 3/10/2022

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good budget replacement for factory speakers. I had a blown front speaker in my 2014 Ford F150 FX4 which was a Sony system. When I took apart the door, I realized that these Kenwood speakers were 35 watts RMS vs the 25 watts RMS of the factory. Also, the Kenwood was made better, but these appear to have a paper woofer compared to the polyurethane (shockingly) of the factory speaker. After I hooked these up, they sounded better, louder and more quality. I gave them 4 stars vs 5 because of the paper construction. Overall, I am satisfied and if you are looking to not break the bank, these are a very good option to replace and make better your factory system (especially if you are keeping your factory head unit like I did).

Pros: quality sound, construction and budget price.

Cons: woofer is paper and not poly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Kyle from Herndon, VA on 3/8/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the Standard OEM speakers. Super clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than factory for little $$$

Thomas OConnor from Hot Springs, AR on 3/5/2022

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely better than the 25 yo factory speakers they replaced. Pretty easy to install in 97 Ford Ranger. Free mounting accessories was great and also easy to install

Pros: Easy install, affordable and fast/free shipping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality

Robert from Houston, TX on 3/3/2022

2002 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy installation with factory connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

These Kenwood 6 x 8 speakers rock! Highly recommend!

Robert Glen from Columbia, SC on 3/2/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Kenwood 6 x 8 speakers rock! Highly recommend!

Pros: Big bang for the buck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jason from Atlanta, GA on 2/23/2022

2012 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, so good. I purchased these because the one in the front driver door of my 2012 Mazda CX-9 reached it's end of life. With the instructions provided by Crutchfield, the installation wasn't that bad. There is a slight improvement in the sound quality, so I'll be back to purchase another pair for the rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Richard from Las Vegas, NV on 2/15/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent price good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Louis Clif from Sapulpa, OK on 2/14/2022

2004 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Glenn from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/12/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in my 2006 F150 to replace a set of 6 year old Polk Audio speakers. Powered by an Alpine double din head unit these Kenwoods have very clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Charlie from Johnston, RI on 2/10/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good sound for the cost. Definitely a noticeable change from the factory speakers.

Pros: Great Sound Affordable Good Bass

Cons: At certain frequencies the speaker may not sound as good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Craig from Vernonia, OR on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You guys made it so easy by showing the ones that only fit my vehicle. That way I didn't accidentally order the wrong size. These speakers installed and fit perfect in my 97 f350 and the sounds is great. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good.

Warren from Mount Vernon, OH on 1/12/2022

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Definitely improved the clarity in my '10 Sport Trac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Franklinton, NC on 1/2/2022

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exact fit for my 1994 Ford F150 XLT

Pros: great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with these all around great sounding Kenwood speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield, NJ on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install,sound great, would advise friends to use

Pros: Price and easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Roundup, MT on 8/14/2021

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit, sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

William R from Pine City, NY on 8/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clear sound. I can turn up the volume and there is no distortion .

Pros: Easy installation and the free wiring harnesses were a bonus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/4/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade & easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great step up from factory cones.

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/3/2021

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound reproduction. Decent bass if you're not ready to add a sub right away.

Pros: Very good sound reproduction. 40hz bass frequency is enough to get by until you can install a sub. Fantastic factory speaker replacements.

Cons: Prices are climbing, get them while you can.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Alburtis, PA on 8/2/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are a good upgrade from the ones that were in the vehicle. Very easy to install with great instructions.

Pros:

Cons: Could probably use an amp for better sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They do what they say

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 8/1/2021

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. The bass is much better than the factory speakers. The price is reasonable as they are not top end speakers. They are factory replacements and do a good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers Good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Ranger speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/25/2021

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than OEM speakers, but size constraints of OEM speaker opening options restricted putting in larger speakers. Note speaker baffles available when installing new speakers worth investing in at time of your upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC C6866S speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 7/24/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound very easy to install

Pros: Easy to install great sound

Cons: Mone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IA on 7/10/2021

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better sound than I had expected. Clear audio and descant bass.

Pros: Great product for the price

Cons: None as far as I can tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Drew from OCEANSIDE, CA on 7/9/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They definitely helped improved the overall sound in my stock system. I can't wait to replace the head unit, and front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement for factory speakers in vehicle.

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/4/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced old factory speakers. Hard to really compare as one old speaker did not work and anther one had a buzz to it, however is a vast improvement. Fit right in.

Pros: Perfect fit, improvement in sound quality, reasonably priced, arrived quickly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/1/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are a huge improvement over the factory, these added to a new head unit have made my 15 year old truck sound modern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 6/24/2021

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very bright speakers. Crystal clear highs. Nice upgrade from OEM speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 6/7/2021

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and free hardware, sound is good just did the fronts, rears when come in, fast free shipping. Replaced my stock speakers in my 2012 Ford F 150 Thanks.

Pros: Good sound. Easy installation

Cons: Nothing Yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Channahon, IL on 5/29/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were the recommended upgrade speakers for my 2011 F150 XLT super crew 4x4. I'm running with the stock head unit, and needed to replace the factory speakers due to the front passenger door exhibiting symptoms of a bad voice coil. The Kenwood speakers fit perfectly into all four doors of the truck, and the wiring adapters made it easy to wire them up to the factory plug ins. They sound much clearer than the stock ones did, and handle volume settings better than the old ones did.

Pros: Good quality and good price

Cons: Was hoping for a bit stronger bass output, but they still sound better than stock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 5/17/2021

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mine is a work truck and I listen to a lot of talk radio so for my needs they are a 5 compared to the blown out originals. But if you are seriously into music spend a little more money and upgrade. Again these are way better than the tired speakers in my 2004 Ranger but if I were cranking tunes on a roadtrip I would want more.

Pros: Perfect fit and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 4/10/2021

2018 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty good speakers for the price...Better than stock..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MN on 4/6/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory speakers in my 2011 F-150 Supercab. My factory radio only has settings for bass and treble, but with the new speakers, the settings actually make a difference! Super happy with the audio quality and Crutchfield instructions made install a breeze down to what socket sizes I'll need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 3/28/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were upgrades to stock speakers. Perfect fit and amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Kountze, TX on 3/27/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good upgrade over the stock speakers. A much cleaner and clearer sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Ashford, CT on 3/23/2021

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Black Creek, WI on 3/22/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They significantly upgraded the audio in my 2005 Ford Ranger, instillation was easy, and it was at a fair price.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Jewett, OH on 3/15/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 3/13/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. Very easy to install, took less than 30 minutes to change all 4 speakers. Far superior sound over what we had in the vehicle before.

Pros: Great sound, easy to install, great value

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TX on 2/18/2021

2006 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, has great sound at all ranges

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 2/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great fit and sounds great will be getting 2 more for other side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield For the Win

Shane E from OOLTEWAH, TN on 2/14/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't think I'll ever buy electronics components from anywhere else. The installation was so easy thanks to the instructions. These fit my 2013 F-150 Lariat. With the wiring that was free with the purchase, it was just plug and play. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 2/4/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great really made the sound in my f150 a ton better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/2/2021

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers work well, fit properly and sound great along with a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/2/2021

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price, perfect fit. An excellent upgrade from OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 11/28/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The installation guide was so helpful! The speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 11/23/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the front factory speakers in my f150. Sound is crisp and better than I expected out of the factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 11/23/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid. Nothing fancy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great oem replacement

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 11/12/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound over the stock speaker. Not as good as the higher priced kenwood, infinity... When it comes to clarity.

Pros: Exact fit, decent price, durable

Cons: Poor sound fidelity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Quality

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 11/7/2020

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 1997 four-door Ford Explorer; replaced front door driver and passenger. Great quality. Sharp, powerful sound, even without an amplifier. High-quality, affordable option for someone looking to upgrade vehicle sound system without spending on additional accessories. Perfect fit for the factory door brackets. Even for the first-time handyperson, very quick and easy to install if you have door panel remover tools (highly recommend). Complimentary wire harness fit speakers and vehicle wiring perfectly. Crutchfield installation instructions thorough, accurate, easy-to-follow and helpful.

Pros: - Top-notch sound quality - Screws into factory door bracket perfectly - Great high- and mid-range sound - Acceptable low-range bass - Durable construction - Huge improvement over factory and previously installed UBL speakers -

Cons: - Bass could be stronger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No regrets!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Crutchfield's installation kit was a perfect fit. Minor discrepancy in the install instructions that indicated 11 trim fastening clips per interior door panel. There are actually 12 fastener clips on my doors. Maybe I have a mutant? In the case of my 2004 Ford Ranger, it would have been greatly helpful if the installation kit came with replacement trim fastener clips, even if as an optional purchased item. I spent 3 hours visiting: 1) Ford dealer; 2) Parts store recommended by Ford Parts Dept.; 3) an upholstery trim shop recommended by the Parts store to acquire the $6 worth of trim fastener clips to complete the installation. The speakers themselves are great and I would definitely recommend them.

Pros: Perfect fit. Excellent sound. Excellent value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/26/2020

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Volume is a little lower than expected but decent enough

Pros: Mounting easy, connecting effortless

Cons: Sounds little lower than oem speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 10/18/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers, and Crutchfield send me the cables adapters free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade in a 2008 Mazda 3

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 10/12/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sounds great and with the installation instructions from Crutchfield (vehicle specific) installation was a breeze.

Pros: installation, sound, price

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/11/2020

2001 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit perfect and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Holly Ridge, NC on 10/11/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great and the wiring kit worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer service just as good as these amazing speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service top notch, told them what I wanted and she offered up these. For my 01 F350 they give me the loudness that I want, with the clarity. My son loves rap and I'm an old country guy. These sound good with both. Highly recommend for the every day use.

Pros: Clear and loud(bass will come in more when they hit their break in time) Can't be over powered by just an after market radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 10/4/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 2013 f150

Pros: Direct fit for replacement of factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Radiant, VA on 10/1/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can never go wrong with Kenwood speakers! Overall a great, quality speaker for the price. I bought 2 sets of 6"x 8" for my friends Tacoma pickup. Sounds great.

Pros: Great price, good quality and nice sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, GA on 9/30/2020

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/28/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

speakers worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Larry from Chester, VA on 9/26/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these thinking I had a blown speaker. After installing, it still didn't work. Pulled stereo and chased wires and found 3 broken in door jam. Repaired and reinstalled speaker. For coming off of a stock stereo, these speakers sound great. Everything I needed came with the speakers and made install a breeze.

Pros: Everything you need comes with it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 9/21/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An upgrade to the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 9/17/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. And clutch field made it so easy to install with the free plug in adapter wires so there was no splicing. I watched a YouTube video before I even order the speakers to see if I could do the job myself and I could. The speakers sound great in my F-150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/14/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install...Crutchfield has a customer for life...Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 8/10/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

9/10 heat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 7/19/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No crazy bass but way better than the stock speakers

Pros: Great highs and way louder

Cons: When there is heavy bass speakers will crackle a bit but nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from West Memphis, AR on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing!! Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a Kenwood product......need I say more?! Well, I could mention power and clarity.....do yourself a favor and treat your ride to a pair of these awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 6/10/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds ok, don't expect anything too fancy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood and Crutchfeild

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/10/2020

2003 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers replaced some 3 1/2" diameter factory speakers and what a difference they made. Crystal clear with no distortion, good bass and send plenty of sound to the front of the car. Crutchfeild said these would fit without modification which they did and also sent adaptors for the factory wires so I didn't need to cut and splice. Great company to purchase good products from. I also purchased a Kenwood receiver from them which gave me a problem getting the backup camera to work properly but their tech support took care of that for me. I will continue to buy from Crutchfeild

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My go-to speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 6/4/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My new Kenwood speakers are wonderful! The sound is so much fuller and richer than my original speakers. The price was better than some lesser quailty speakers. Back in my youth, Kenwood speakers were the go-to speakers for great sound in your ride. They still are!!! Don't know why I didn't change them years ago.

Pros: Great sound, great price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/1/2020

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly as expected...crisp sound...some very light distortion on loud bass, but expected at this price point. Easy installation with included diagrams.

Pros: Perfect fit...great price...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Wife

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 5/26/2020

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers have a great sound and matched up well with the Boss receiver. Installed in my wife's 2001 Mazda Miata and they sound great traveling down the road with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F-150 Factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/26/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought these would be a big improvement over the factory speakers, mids/highs sound great, seems as though I lost a little bass. Time to research a subwoofer. Installed all 4 doors of F-150 Supercrew Cab.

Pros: Mids and highs sound great.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as Ford OEM.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mold replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 5/25/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement for the mold covered original speakers in my '04 Ranger. Small cab in the truck means you don't need or have room for much of anything else. Good sound, mid bass is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Linneus, ME on 5/24/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers exact fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why did I wait so long?!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 5/21/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade to the factory system. I replaced the head unit a few years ago and not sure why I waited. This isn't my daily driver so not a priority. WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE! I wish I hadn't waited. Crutchfield makes replacing them a breeze. All the tools and instructions you need to get the job done. Took me an hour to replace all 4 speakers in my truck.

Pros: Sound great, easily replaces factory speakers, affordable, look good too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/20/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy in Hawaii

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 5/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Old speakers blew on my 2012 F150 and I just wanted some good reasonably priced speakers for the stock radio. Choose Crutchfield recommendation for the set up I have and they sound great. Totally satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bass and treble

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 4/25/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like the sound of these speakers. They have a sweet firm bass element, but my old (66) ears have lost some of their high end treble sounds, so I can turn up the high end in the equalizer and these speakers give me all the treble I was missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much improved sound without spending much.

Crutchfield customer from Quaker Hill, CT on 4/22/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the factory speakers in a Ford work van. Although these wouldn't be classified as real high end, they improved the sound way beyond what the stock units were capable of. The highs and mids come thru very well and sound cleaner and crisper. The bass is acceptable but one must remember that this is only a 2 speaker setup so a driving bass would require additional components and expense. (not something you're not going to do for a company work van). Bottom line: Much improved sound that makes for better listening without spending a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value!

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 4/20/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these to replace the 25 year-old OEM front door speakers in my 1995 Lincoln Town Car. One of the old speakers "blew out" and I wanted a decent, inexpensive replacement that would work with the original factory stereo and amp. One of the advisors suggested these Kenwoods and it was a great call. They fit exactly as the originals and sound SO much better. The sound is much more clean and clear, no more muddy bass. Now I'll probably upgrade the rear 6x9 speakers as well, with another set of Kenwood speakers. For this price a pair, you can't beat 'em.

Pros: Look like a well-made piece of kit, fit exactly in my application.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 4/5/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: non at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 3/25/2020

2002 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit and sound are amazing. The website and other reviews helped me pick these speakers over some of the other speakers they had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than oem

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great replacements for oem

Pros: Better bass

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 3/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and for the money sound very good. Perfect fit for a factory F 150 and a very good upgrade.

Pros: Good Sound with factory head unit. Thank you Crutchfield for providing the factory wiring harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Where Else Would You Shop?!

Crutchfield customer from Tualatin, OR on 3/18/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield has a large inventory to choose from and had speakers that perfectly matched my system. A terrific upgrade for my truck. They sound amazing. It was super cool the necessary Ford speaker adapters were included for FREE. PLUS the "no-rush" shipping reduced FREE SHIPPING to negative $2.00! Incredible!!

Pros: Inventory selection across a large price range. Free adapters. Handy installation instructions. Better than free shipping. Wow.

Cons: Not a one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/8/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and Crutchfield provides everything you need to replace the old speakers with these

Pros: fantastic sound quality and all wiring connectors were included. Replacing the original speakers with these literally took 30 minutes (including door parts removal.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, TX on 2/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always Crutchfield products are top of the line and the adapters for the wiring is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 2/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and couldnt beat the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kiowa, CO on 1/20/2020

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are an incredible improvement over the stock ones in my ranger!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood 6X8s

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 1/7/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. Well worth the price . Used these as rear speakers in my F-150 supercab .

Pros: great value.

Cons: Not as heavily built as the rockford fosgates.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 12/13/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Joe, FL on 11/11/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Graeme from Englewood, CO on 11/7/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2011 F150. These speakers are connected to the factory head unit, I really wasn't expecting too much. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the factory unit powered these speakers, they aren't going to make your ears bleed but the mid-range and bass blow away the factory speakers. They are inexpensive, easily mount to the stock speaker locations and sound pretty good. If you are looking for an upgrade to factory speakers and have no intention of replacing the head unit or adding amps, these work very well.

Pros: Cost, ease of install, sound quality.

Cons: Non, great deal for what you get.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

David from Georgia on 10/30/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a set of these with the Kenwood X-503 receiver and they sound fantastic, plenty of booming bass and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 10/24/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Perfect replacement size. Instructions provided were 'spot on' allowing disassembly and reassembly of the door with no issues. Delivered quickly and on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers provide great sound quality over and above the stock speakers. Great purchase and would buy them again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville, WV on 8/6/2019

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great with great bass

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Guest from Bellingham on 8/3/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better then the blown factory speakers. Well worth the money and a breeze to install as long as you have the right tools!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2002 Ranger extended cab!

John from Nicholasville, KY on 5/31/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Crutchfield send the connectors to match with the factory speaker connectors and the speaker terminals. These fit perfectly for the front and rear 2002 Ranger Edge, extended cab. After adjusting the EQ on the Pioneer DEH-S5120BT that I bought from Crutchfield a couple of years ago they are a very nice upgrade from the factory Ford speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Enough Speakers

Manny from Indio, CA on 4/26/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently purchased these for my 2008 Mazdaspeed 3 & what I can say is these are pretty good speakers for the price, now I have these paired with my Eonon GA9151b Android deck which has built in amps now too much bass over powers these speakers easily & start sounding muddy, it took some messing around with EQ setting on my iPhone since I do a lot of Bluetooth listening along with some fine tuning the EQ setting on the the stereo deck itself & we've come to a balanced crisp clear sound with just the right amount of bass! The transaction was a breeze & shipping was super fast thanks guys!

Pros: Price is good & with some work these could be made to sound great!

Cons: Easily over powered with too much bass & start sounding muddy.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Dakota, IL on 4/21/2019

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound super nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 4/17/2019

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/15/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade from factory in my 02 Explorer. For the money, the best buy out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

All around good speaker!

Jared from West Bend, WI on 3/4/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for my 2016 ford super duty. Speakers were super easy to install. Mounts matched fords stock ones exactly. As for the sound they are a little warmer sound and not quite as loud as the stocks but definitely are better than the stock ones overall. Recommended for a good replacement at the cost of these.

Pros: Easy install. Warm sound. Priced fair.

Cons: A little quieter than the stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Craig from Albion, IN on 2/26/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For clarification, I'm not a speaker reviewer pro, but the highs are definitely better than the stock models they replaced in my F-150. They didn't help the bottom end any...I actually thought the stock speakers did better, but that's probably because they need either more power behind them or be paired with a sub, which in either case won't be happening with my setup. Bottom line, I like them, I'm keeping them.

Pros: Fit factory F-150 mounts perfectly Crisp highs

Cons: So-so bottom end (probably need more power behind them)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Kenneth City, FL on 2/17/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound good base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Clare, MI on 2/17/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They work great way better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 1/26/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shopping with crutchfield was a good experience, fast shipping with installation instructions for those who Need it. I had my kenwoods installed in about 45 minutes for the doors and rears in my 96 f150 and fit perfectly with no modification I haven't had much listening time as the truck is not a daily driver but is a big improvement over the worn out factory speakers.. thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 1/23/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality. Everything was ready to go and easily installed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Richard from Chula Vista, CA on 1/20/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! Great price! Great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome highs and mids

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 1/6/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound, super easy install. Never had a bad product from Kenwood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound quality

Rick from Los Alamitos, CA on 1/2/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received the radio as a Christmas gift and decided to replace my 15 year old speakers with a set on matching Kenwood speakers. Glad I did, sound is great.

Pros: Installation was easy. About an hour.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Ben from Clements, MD on 12/31/2018

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jerry from Mc Veytown, PA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed them.....woke system up....sound great in my car

Pros: Awesome speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, IL on 12/1/2018

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and super easy to instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Nato from Nampa, ID on 12/1/2018

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS SIMPLE INSTALL AWESOME SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, MS on 11/9/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied great sound quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy worthwhile upgrade!

Jim from Juneau, AK on 10/22/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and a complete upgrade over the factory OEM speakers. Clear, precise highs, with accompanying good bass. Sure, they are not top-end but for the price they will upgrade almost any factory sound system.

Pros: Affordable, quick install.

Cons: Not the deepest bass, but very good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Much better sound than stock speakers.

Thomas from O Fallon, MO on 10/18/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got these and got them installed in my 2004 F150 Supercrew in about an hour. If anyone says they don't sound better than the stock speakers they are flat out lying!!! For the price point these are awesome speakers and I highly recommend them. They are not $200 a pair speakers but definitely did the trick. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy install process. Much better sound than factory speakers.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 10/14/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Price was good. And Crutchfield's instructions and install kit made this a really quick and easy upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clarity!!!

Obdias from Ludlow, MA on 10/14/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clean music and the clarity is awesome. Not the best stand alone speakers if you want some great bass but paired with a good amp/sub the music will come to life.

Pros: Great sound and clarity.

Cons: Not the best stand alone set up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Derek from Hanson, MA on 9/26/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers,easy install with instructions.

Pros:

Cons: