Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We���ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Sport Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6866S

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Sport Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6866S

100 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TX on 2/18/2021

2006 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, has great sound at all ranges

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 2/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and sounds great will be getting 2 more for other side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield For the Win

Shane E from OOLTEWAH, TN on 2/14/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I'll ever buy electronics components from anywhere else. The installation was so easy thanks to the instructions. These fit my 2013 F-150 Lariat. With the wiring that was free with the purchase, it was just plug and play. Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 2/4/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great really made the sound in my f150 a ton better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 2/2/2021

1999 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers work well, fit properly and sound great along with a fantastic price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/2/2021

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price, perfect fit. An excellent upgrade from OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 11/28/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation guide was so helpful! The speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 11/23/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the front factory speakers in my f150. Sound is crisp and better than I expected out of the factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Stone Mountain, GA on 11/23/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid. Nothing fancy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great oem replacement

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 11/12/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound over the stock speaker. Not as good as the higher priced kenwood, infinity... When it comes to clarity.

Pros: Exact fit, decent price, durable

Cons: Poor sound fidelity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Quality

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 11/7/2020

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1997 four-door Ford Explorer; replaced front door driver and passenger. Great quality. Sharp, powerful sound, even without an amplifier. High-quality, affordable option for someone looking to upgrade vehicle sound system without spending on additional accessories. Perfect fit for the factory door brackets. Even for the first-time handyperson, very quick and easy to install if you have door panel remover tools (highly recommend). Complimentary wire harness fit speakers and vehicle wiring perfectly. Crutchfield installation instructions thorough, accurate, easy-to-follow and helpful.

Pros: - Top-notch sound quality - Screws into factory door bracket perfectly - Great high- and mid-range sound - Acceptable low-range bass - Durable construction - Huge improvement over factory and previously installed UBL speakers -

Cons: - Bass could be stronger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No regrets!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Crutchfield's installation kit was a perfect fit. Minor discrepancy in the install instructions that indicated 11 trim fastening clips per interior door panel. There are actually 12 fastener clips on my doors. Maybe I have a mutant? In the case of my 2004 Ford Ranger, it would have been greatly helpful if the installation kit came with replacement trim fastener clips, even if as an optional purchased item. I spent 3 hours visiting: 1) Ford dealer; 2) Parts store recommended by Ford Parts Dept.; 3) an upholstery trim shop recommended by the Parts store to acquire the $6 worth of trim fastener clips to complete the installation. The speakers themselves are great and I would definitely recommend them.

Pros: Perfect fit. Excellent sound. Excellent value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 10/26/2020

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume is a little lower than expected but decent enough

Pros: Mounting easy, connecting effortless

Cons: Sounds little lower than oem speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 10/18/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, and Crutchfield send me the cables adapters free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade in a 2008 Mazda 3

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 10/12/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds great and with the installation instructions from Crutchfield (vehicle specific) installation was a breeze.

Pros: installation, sound, price

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Capitan, NM on 10/11/2020

2001 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Holly Ridge, NC on 10/11/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and the wiring kit worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer service just as good as these amazing speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service top notch, told them what I wanted and she offered up these. For my 01 F350 they give me the loudness that I want, with the clarity. My son loves rap and I'm an old country guy. These sound good with both. Highly recommend for the every day use.

Pros: Clear and loud(bass will come in more when they hit their break in time) Can't be over powered by just an after market radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 10/4/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 2013 f150

Pros: Direct fit for replacement of factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stock upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Radiant, VA on 10/1/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can never go wrong with Kenwood speakers! Overall a great, quality speaker for the price. I bought 2 sets of 6"x 8" for my friends Tacoma pickup. Sounds great.

Pros: Great price, good quality and nice sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, GA on 9/30/2020

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/28/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Larry from Chester, VA on 9/26/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these thinking I had a blown speaker. After installing, it still didn't work. Pulled stereo and chased wires and found 3 broken in door jam. Repaired and reinstalled speaker. For coming off of a stock stereo, these speakers sound great. Everything I needed came with the speakers and made install a breeze.

Pros: Everything you need comes with it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 9/21/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An upgrade to the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 9/17/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. And clutch field made it so easy to install with the free plug in adapter wires so there was no splicing. I watched a YouTube video before I even order the speakers to see if I could do the job myself and I could. The speakers sound great in my F-150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/14/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install...Crutchfield has a customer for life...Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 8/10/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

9/10 heat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 7/19/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No crazy bass but way better than the stock speakers

Pros: Great highs and way louder

Cons: When there is heavy bass speakers will crackle a bit but nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from West Memphis, AR on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing!! Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a Kenwood product......need I say more?! Well, I could mention power and clarity.....do yourself a favor and treat your ride to a pair of these awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, NJ on 6/10/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds ok, don't expect anything too fancy...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood and Crutchfeild

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/10/2020

2003 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced some 3 1/2" diameter factory speakers and what a difference they made. Crystal clear with no distortion, good bass and send plenty of sound to the front of the car. Crutchfeild said these would fit without modification which they did and also sent adaptors for the factory wires so I didn't need to cut and splice. Great company to purchase good products from. I also purchased a Kenwood receiver from them which gave me a problem getting the backup camera to work properly but their tech support took care of that for me. I will continue to buy from Crutchfeild

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My go-to speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 6/4/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new Kenwood speakers are wonderful! The sound is so much fuller and richer than my original speakers. The price was better than some lesser quailty speakers. Back in my youth, Kenwood speakers were the go-to speakers for great sound in your ride. They still are!!! Don't know why I didn't change them years ago.

Pros: Great sound, great price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/1/2020

1999 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as expected...crisp sound...some very light distortion on loud bass, but expected at this price point. Easy installation with included diagrams.

Pros: Perfect fit...great price...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Wife

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 5/26/2020

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have a great sound and matched up well with the Boss receiver. Installed in my wife's 2001 Mazda Miata and they sound great traveling down the road with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F-150 Factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/26/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought these would be a big improvement over the factory speakers, mids/highs sound great, seems as though I lost a little bass. Time to research a subwoofer. Installed all 4 doors of F-150 Supercrew Cab.

Pros: Mids and highs sound great.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as Ford OEM.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mold replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 5/25/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement for the mold covered original speakers in my '04 Ranger. Small cab in the truck means you don't need or have room for much of anything else. Good sound, mid bass is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Linneus, ME on 5/24/2020

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers exact fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why did I wait so long?!

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 5/21/2020

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade to the factory system. I replaced the head unit a few years ago and not sure why I waited. This isn't my daily driver so not a priority. WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE! I wish I hadn't waited. Crutchfield makes replacing them a breeze. All the tools and instructions you need to get the job done. Took me an hour to replace all 4 speakers in my truck.

Pros: Sound great, easily replaces factory speakers, affordable, look good too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/20/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy in Hawaii

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 5/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Old speakers blew on my 2012 F150 and I just wanted some good reasonably priced speakers for the stock radio. Choose Crutchfield recommendation for the set up I have and they sound great. Totally satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bass and treble

Crutchfield customer from Northport, AL on 4/25/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the sound of these speakers. They have a sweet firm bass element, but my old (66) ears have lost some of their high end treble sounds, so I can turn up the high end in the equalizer and these speakers give me all the treble I was missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much improved sound without spending much.

Crutchfield customer from Quaker Hill, CT on 4/22/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the factory speakers in a Ford work van. Although these wouldn't be classified as real high end, they improved the sound way beyond what the stock units were capable of. The highs and mids come thru very well and sound cleaner and crisper. The bass is acceptable but one must remember that this is only a 2 speaker setup so a driving bass would require additional components and expense. (not something you're not going to do for a company work van). Bottom line: Much improved sound that makes for better listening without spending a lot of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Value!

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 4/20/2020

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of these to replace the 25 year-old OEM front door speakers in my 1995 Lincoln Town Car. One of the old speakers "blew out" and I wanted a decent, inexpensive replacement that would work with the original factory stereo and amp. One of the advisors suggested these Kenwoods and it was a great call. They fit exactly as the originals and sound SO much better. The sound is much more clean and clear, no more muddy bass. Now I'll probably upgrade the rear 6x9 speakers as well, with another set of Kenwood speakers. For this price a pair, you can't beat 'em.

Pros: Look like a well-made piece of kit, fit exactly in my application.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 4/5/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: non at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 3/25/2020

2002 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and sound are amazing. The website and other reviews helped me pick these speakers over some of the other speakers they had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than oem

Crutchfield customer from Swansea, IL on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great replacements for oem

Pros: Better bass

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 3/19/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and for the money sound very good. Perfect fit for a factory F 150 and a very good upgrade.

Pros: Good Sound with factory head unit. Thank you Crutchfield for providing the factory wiring harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Where Else Would You Shop?!

Crutchfield customer from Tualatin, OR on 3/18/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has a large inventory to choose from and had speakers that perfectly matched my system. A terrific upgrade for my truck. They sound amazing. It was super cool the necessary Ford speaker adapters were included for FREE. PLUS the "no-rush" shipping reduced FREE SHIPPING to negative $2.00! Incredible!!

Pros: Inventory selection across a large price range. Free adapters. Handy installation instructions. Better than free shipping. Wow.

Cons: Not a one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/8/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and Crutchfield provides everything you need to replace the old speakers with these

Pros: fantastic sound quality and all wiring connectors were included. Replacing the original speakers with these literally took 30 minutes (including door parts removal.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, TX on 2/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Crutchfield products are top of the line and the adapters for the wiring is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 2/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and couldnt beat the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kiowa, CO on 1/20/2020

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are an incredible improvement over the stock ones in my ranger!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 6X8s

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 1/7/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. Well worth the price . Used these as rear speakers in my F-150 supercab .

Pros: great value.

Cons: Not as heavily built as the rockford fosgates.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 12/13/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Joe, FL on 11/11/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Graeme from Englewood, CO on 11/7/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2011 F150. These speakers are connected to the factory head unit, I really wasn't expecting too much. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the factory unit powered these speakers, they aren't going to make your ears bleed but the mid-range and bass blow away the factory speakers. They are inexpensive, easily mount to the stock speaker locations and sound pretty good. If you are looking for an upgrade to factory speakers and have no intention of replacing the head unit or adding amps, these work very well.

Pros: Cost, ease of install, sound quality.

Cons: Non, great deal for what you get.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

David from Georgia on 10/30/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a set of these with the Kenwood X-503 receiver and they sound fantastic, plenty of booming bass and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 10/24/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Perfect replacement size. Instructions provided were 'spot on' allowing disassembly and reassembly of the door with no issues. Delivered quickly and on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers provide great sound quality over and above the stock speakers. Great purchase and would buy them again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Barboursville, WV on 8/6/2019

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great with great bass

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Guest from Bellingham on 8/3/2019

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better then the blown factory speakers. Well worth the money and a breeze to install as long as you have the right tools!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2002 Ranger extended cab!

John from Nicholasville, KY on 5/31/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Crutchfield send the connectors to match with the factory speaker connectors and the speaker terminals. These fit perfectly for the front and rear 2002 Ranger Edge, extended cab. After adjusting the EQ on the Pioneer DEH-S5120BT that I bought from Crutchfield a couple of years ago they are a very nice upgrade from the factory Ford speakers.

Pros: Great sound. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Enough Speakers

Manny from Indio, CA on 4/26/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased these for my 2008 Mazdaspeed 3 & what I can say is these are pretty good speakers for the price, now I have these paired with my Eonon GA9151b Android deck which has built in amps now too much bass over powers these speakers easily & start sounding muddy, it took some messing around with EQ setting on my iPhone since I do a lot of Bluetooth listening along with some fine tuning the EQ setting on the the stereo deck itself & we've come to a balanced crisp clear sound with just the right amount of bass! The transaction was a breeze & shipping was super fast thanks guys!

Pros: Price is good & with some work these could be made to sound great!

Cons: Easily over powered with too much bass & start sounding muddy.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Dakota, IL on 4/21/2019

1999 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound super nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Phila, PA on 4/17/2019

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/15/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade from factory in my 02 Explorer. For the money, the best buy out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

All around good speaker!

Jared from West Bend, WI on 3/4/2019

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 2016 ford super duty. Speakers were super easy to install. Mounts matched fords stock ones exactly. As for the sound they are a little warmer sound and not quite as loud as the stocks but definitely are better than the stock ones overall. Recommended for a good replacement at the cost of these.

Pros: Easy install. Warm sound. Priced fair.

Cons: A little quieter than the stock speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Craig from Albion, IN on 2/26/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For clarification, I'm not a speaker reviewer pro, but the highs are definitely better than the stock models they replaced in my F-150. They didn't help the bottom end any...I actually thought the stock speakers did better, but that's probably because they need either more power behind them or be paired with a sub, which in either case won't be happening with my setup. Bottom line, I like them, I'm keeping them.

Pros: Fit factory F-150 mounts perfectly Crisp highs

Cons: So-so bottom end (probably need more power behind them)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Kenneth City, FL on 2/17/2019

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound good base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Clare, MI on 2/17/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great way better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 1/26/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopping with crutchfield was a good experience, fast shipping with installation instructions for those who Need it. I had my kenwoods installed in about 45 minutes for the doors and rears in my 96 f150 and fit perfectly with no modification I haven't had much listening time as the truck is not a daily driver but is a big improvement over the worn out factory speakers.. thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 1/23/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Everything was ready to go and easily installed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Richard from Chula Vista, CA on 1/20/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Great price! Great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome highs and mids

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 1/6/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, super easy install. Never had a bad product from Kenwood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound quality

Rick from Los Alamitos, CA on 1/2/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the radio as a Christmas gift and decided to replace my 15 year old speakers with a set on matching Kenwood speakers. Glad I did, sound is great.

Pros: Installation was easy. About an hour.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Ben from Clements, MD on 12/31/2018

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jerry from Mc Veytown, PA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them.....woke system up....sound great in my car

Pros: Awesome speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, IL on 12/1/2018

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and super easy to instal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Nato from Nampa, ID on 12/1/2018

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Lander, WY on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS SIMPLE INSTALL AWESOME SOUND

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, MS on 11/9/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied great sound quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy worthwhile upgrade!

Jim from Juneau, AK on 10/22/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and a complete upgrade over the factory OEM speakers. Clear, precise highs, with accompanying good bass. Sure, they are not top-end but for the price they will upgrade almost any factory sound system.

Pros: Affordable, quick install.

Cons: Not the deepest bass, but very good.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Much better sound than stock speakers.

Thomas from O Fallon, MO on 10/18/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these and got them installed in my 2004 F150 Supercrew in about an hour. If anyone says they don't sound better than the stock speakers they are flat out lying!!! For the price point these are awesome speakers and I highly recommend them. They are not $200 a pair speakers but definitely did the trick. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy install process. Much better sound than factory speakers.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 10/14/2018

2012 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Price was good. And Crutchfield's instructions and install kit made this a really quick and easy upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clarity!!!

Obdias from Ludlow, MA on 10/14/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean music and the clarity is awesome. Not the best stand alone speakers if you want some great bass but paired with a good amp/sub the music will come to life.

Pros: Great sound and clarity.

Cons: Not the best stand alone set up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Derek from Hanson, MA on 9/26/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers,easy install with instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Nick from Elsmere, KY on 9/23/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct fit. Factory speakers had a muted sound and no pop. These have helped make it enjoyable to listen to the stereo again.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Sound

BR from Wooster, OH on 9/10/2018

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound for the price. Really cleaned up the sound quality from the factory paper cone speakers.

Pros: Perfect Fit, look nice before being hidden behind door panel, crisp clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jim from Concord, NC on 8/31/2018

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers! My Old Ford speakers had rotted away and these fit perfect and sound awesome! Connectors to fit factory harness are a great addition and make the install clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro Tip!

Jay from Houston, TX on 7/9/2018

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In addition to all the nice things I had to say about these speakers in my review, there is one more detail worth noting. In the frame are two wire hold-downs. These are absolutely perfect for securing the specific harness adapters for your vehicle in place. This eliminates any motion or strain that could create a poor connection. It also virtually eliminates any possibility of the harness rattling from lack of constraint. The wire holder should be lifted with gentle pressure with just a fingernail, the wires slid underneath and gently pressed down until the speaker wires no longer easily slide back and forth. The description both here and on the Kenwood website is wrong. The surrounds are Polyfoam and NOT treated cloth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect replacement speakers

Jay from Houston, TX on 7/8/2018

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are far better than the OEM speakers they replaced. These are a perfect fit for my Ranger. The low end is beefier and the tweeters produce very adequate tone in the upper end. The poly cones and surrounds have the advantage of being weather resistant while the original factory speakers will fall apart when exposed to moisture and other elements. These produce the best sound you could expect at this price.

Pros: Absolutely perfect when replacing Ford OEM speakers.

Cons: None. Care must be taken to align the speaker properly as the screw hole surrounds are precisely fitted to the Ford/Mazda OEM screws. The result is a rattle-free installation with no possibility that the speakers will shift possition over time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

James from Sugar Run, PA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound Good fit

Pros: Good sound and fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great All Around Speaker for the price!

Michael from Brimley, MI on 6/27/2018

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around speaker at a great price. Very impressed with its range. Good bass, clear mids & highs.

Pros: Good Bass. Clear Mids. Clear Highs.

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jeremy from Cleveland, TN on 6/20/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound & easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Crutchfield customer from Millis, MA on 6/1/2018

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers

Pros: great sound, reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6866S

Jon from Kentfield, CA on 5/14/2018

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound for value

Pros: direct bolt in

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Tim from Oregon, WI on 4/29/2018

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are installed in a 2002 Ford Ranger extended cab. They are a direct bolt-in swap for both front and rear with no issues or problems whatsoever. I'm using four of these with a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X502 stereo and a Kenwood sub, all of which are miles beyond what came from the factory. They are a great little speaker with good range and good volume (no extra amp). I'm still in the 'dialing in' phase, but so far they sound excellent.

Pros: Sound great Direct bolt-in swap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ken from Porter, IN on 4/27/2018

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleaned up the sound in my wife's 2006 Escape. Perfect fit, and super easy install with the free pigtails supplied by Crutchfield. Right now they are just being pushed by a Kenwood head unit. Adding an amp would really wake these speakers up! Happy wife, happy life!

Pros: Clear sound, decent bass with just a head unit, crisp highs

Cons: None right now

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really nice sound without the amp.

Sean from Easton, MD on 3/23/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some fresh sound for my aging F150 (2011) Super Cab. Not interested in the pain of adding an amp, read up on high DB with low watt head ends and while these were new, the predecessor versions had good reviews so I took a shot. Great Sound! I'm an old 80's dark wave music listener and these really brought out the highs and lows of the synth stuff without the boom of an amped system. I like to hear my music not feel like my windows are gonna fall out. For the price these are great. My 14 yr old son installed them for me as I just had a shoulder surgery. I walked him thru all 4 doors and I would say we done inside an hour.

Pros: Great sound, clear crisp with just enough bass even off the stock head end.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP