Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Performance Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6896PS

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Performance Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6896PS

87 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Jack from Glasgow, MT on 11/28/2022

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are perfect, when they say factory fit they mean it. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Tim from Elgin, SC on 11/4/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these speakers and they sound amazing. They were shipped quickly and reasonably priced. I plan on replacing my rear door speakers with another set soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Brendan from Monroe, GA on 10/31/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound...much better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers, much better than stock!

Charles from Clarkston, MI on 10/23/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound! Good amount of Bass, Bought a pair at another retailer that turned out to be WORSE THAN THE STOCK SPEAKERS I ALREADY HAD! Bought these and I was very, very happy with them. Going to have to buy another set for the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Adam from Owensboro, KY on 10/11/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely easy to install. The wiring harness provided made it dummy proof.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for f150

Stephen from Apex, NC on 10/10/2022

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great set to upgrade with! What a difference a better speaker makes. Very happy with these, especially for that price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Mauricio from Oroville, CA on 10/3/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good product and very excellent service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Paul from Ocoee, FL on 8/24/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with this purchase. Ordered 8/22/22,Received 8/24/22 fast shipping. I replaced my stock speakers in my 01 f150 xlt, easy swap with included plug adapters, excellent instruction on vehicle specific instructions provided. My ford has a kenwood head unit, the sound from stock speaker to the kenwood kfc-c6896ps 2way speakers front and back are night and day difference. My stock speakers were in very good condition for their age, but these speakers rock, I can crank up the volume with confidence and the sound is excellent. I highly recommend this speaker. Thanks crutchfield, I'll be back!!

Pros: Super easy install Great price Excellent sound at any volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Taylor from Lafayette, CO on 8/21/2022

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Tim from Texas on 8/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound absolutely fantastic! Very loud and crisp sound quality, with an excellent balance of lows, mids, and highs. I listen to anything from Hip Hop to Slam Metal, and these provide exactly what I'm looking for! 100% would recommend

Pros: Clean Quality Crisp Sound Very Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken speaker

Doug from Saint Paul, MN on 8/14/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure they would sound amazing but one speaker had a broken connector terminal so sadly can't use then

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Carl, reached out to Doug to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Leon from Chesapeake, VA on 8/14/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chose these speakers for my 2013 F-150 because the factory 25w speakers couldn't handle any song that had a decent amount of bass. The installation was easy just make sure you test the operation of your windows before putting everything back together. My next step is to throw an amp at these to see if they can handle it. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Matthew from Broussard, LA on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has a good crisp sound, a good output and Had more base then I was expecting. The whole seven lines up perfectly with my vehicle just as crutchfield said. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Derek from Searcy, AR on 5/15/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crisp amazing sound lots of bass!!!

Al from St Louis, MI on 4/6/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing they shake the entire truck and I'm buying another pair for the rear

Pros: Loud bass and treble Cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

J from Logan, UT on 3/28/2022

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my 20 year old speakers. The free connector kit was nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Brandon from Bountiful, UT on 3/28/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement. Adapters worked perfect. 20 minute install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

William from Monroeville, PA on 3/27/2022

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the rear speakers in my 1989 Mustang. Crutchfield thought of everything, down to sending wiring adaptors to match the Ford connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my Kenwood's

Jerry from Romulus, MI on 3/25/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic speaker. It took me 1 hour and 10 minutes to install in my 2012 F-150, Super Crew. Easy install in the stock door locations. Very nice quality, I like the rubber between the cone and the frame of the speaker. My factory speakers still worked but, not like these do. Very happy with this upgrade to complete my new Pioneer receiver that I recently installed myself. I would buy again.

Pros: Great speaker. High quality. Fit factory locations perfectly. Sound amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Sound from a not so big Speaker!

Bruce from Bowling Green on 3/7/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Sure beats the sound from the factory speakers. Can't wait to install my new Kenwood deck to give em just a lil more boost.

Pros: Beats the hell out of factory sound and easiest install I've ever done!

Cons: Not as loud as I expected but I've not installed my aftermarket (Kenwood) deck yet either. So right now they jamming off the factory stereo and still sound awesome!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Ford f-150 rear speaker replacement

Monica from North Las Vegas, NV on 3/1/2022

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed both rear speakers in less than 1 hour. They sound great, much better than stock speakers. Can't go wrong with Kenwood!

Pros: looks good easy to install right price sound great

Cons: The things that hold the connectors are so weak. Have to be careful putting those on the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 F-150 Replacement Speakers

Brent from De Witt, IA on 2/25/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, these speakers are MUCH clearer than the factory ones were in my 2008 Ford F-150! I'm hearing individual instruments that were once just all jumbled together. Decent low end for the size speaker this is. Installation was a piece of cake with Crutchfield's great instructions! Great bang for your buck here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Anthony from Summerville, GA on 2/22/2022

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of bass for a speaker this size. Definitely a nice upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New speakers

David from Tekonsha, MI on 2/16/2022

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit Great and sound even better :)

Pros: easy fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Donald from Shelbyville, KY on 1/31/2022

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great upgrade both price and the install. The instruction for the install were close for the my 2010 Explorer, with the except to lift up on the door panel after removing all the screws. Nothing major but would help those that don't do this for a living

Pros: Connectors Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Mark from Elko, NV on 1/20/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Easy install.

Pros: Sound excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Tuskegee, AL on 9/24/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers with a good price point, I put them in the rear doors of my 2006 f150. Good combination of midrange and bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 9/22/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 9/9/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, great addition to the stock radio, much more punch and bottom with upper range clarity! Very easy installationQ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Cody from Portsmouth, OH on 9/8/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sounded fine for the first while of having them but then the one on my passenger door blew or something and now it won't make some sounds quite right. I don't even blast music either. Terrible product

Pros: Sounded fine before one blew

Cons: Blew up with hardly any reason to

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
Cody contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Thumbs up.

Crutchfield customer from Weston, OR on 8/28/2021

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Sound is crisp, low notes are punctuated, no complaints here. Installed easy with proper harness.

Pros: Sound. Look. Brand.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Holmen, WI on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers, good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/7/2021

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a set of Kickers in the rear deck, one of which had a buzzing noise. I tried to reorder, but they were obsolete. Upgraded the RMS rating and chose the Kenwood's. Fit was a little snug, but I got them mounted. Sound was okay, then I started tweaking the equalizer and fade. Great sound with plenty of bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

kenwood kfc-c6896ps

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 3/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quick shipping easy install, sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, CA on 3/7/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock. Great miss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 3/1/2021

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers. Huge upgrade to the stock ford rears on my 1998 mustang.

Pros: Much more powerful than original stock speakers. Adapters came with the speakers in a separate bag which made the job so easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cfields

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 2/20/2021

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros: Pairs well with Len wood head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bring the slap

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 2/10/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They slam... rear speakers in my F-350 crew cab running on a Zapco 360 O.G. Amp

Pros: Nice replacement for my worn out Eclipse speakers in my hard hitting old school system

Cons: To good looking to hide in a panel lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Dunellen, NJ on 2/4/2021

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so far so good.lasted and sound much better with the low end then with my polks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Minerva, OH on 1/4/2021

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my Escape perfectly. Sound great with my Kenwood head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Albion, CA on 1/3/2021

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stupidly easy to install,great sound and power handling. Dont be afraid to try,installing speakers are not as hard as you think. I bought the metal trim and panel removing tool which made removal effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Littleton , CO on 12/11/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound and Easy Installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros:

Cons: Easy installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 11/28/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2006 f150 subercab in front and rear. Sound great nice upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/4/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great for replacing old wornout OEM speakers, the sound is very good and price is even better.

Pros: Sound better than the original speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

jeri from FSTRVL TRVOSE, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean and clear highs but underwhelming bass. Installed with matching amp and was expecting a little more lower end. Sound quality is very good otherwise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KenwoodSpeakers

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, IN on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a very good set of speakers . I like them a lot .

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: No complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers kick butt! Very happy with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 8/2/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

George from Reading on 7/26/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i only installed one speaker to replace bad one. was disapointed originally was very weak volume.then i checked for break in period for speakers. 100 hours so it has a long way to go. is most definitly getting louder and does sound good. so if it last as long as stock one it is a keeper.

Pros: still breaking in but sounds good to me.

Cons: time will tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/23/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly loud speakers. After installing the kenwood KFC-C6896PS, I was amazed they are extremely loud. They also have alot of bass enough to rattle the windows and they are also have perfect crisp and clear sound I highly recommend them!

Pros: Lots of bass Loud Crisp Clear

Cons: You have to use factory speaker seal/sound director

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loving some new Kenwoods

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 7/22/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed replacement speakers for my truck. Crutchfield has the size and wires to make the job easy. Ordered them, watched a YouTube video and had them replaced in 30 minutes. These Kenwoods are a big upgrade over the stock speakers. Liked them so much I ordered two more for the back doors...

Pros: Fit for my vehicle, sound great..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/14/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the factory speakers in my 1994 Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These speakers do what they claim to do.

Crutchfield customer from Grottoes, VA on 7/5/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. Easy to install and with the wiring conversion kits no need to cut existing wires. They sound great and I haven't noticed any distortion.

Pros: Sound great Perform as described Exceeded expectations Easy install Look great

Cons: I wish my car had more mounting locations so I could buy more of these

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 6/30/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice kinda crackly without tuning

Pros: With proper tuning sounds clear and nice with decently heavy bass

Cons: I didn't get mounting screws and I had to tune my radio for them to sound clear but that could be a radio thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality.

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 6/28/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace the OEM speakers in my F150. Really nice sound and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/13/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with reasonable prices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Valley, WA on 6/11/2020

1989 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always Kenwood delivers! These sound great and don't hurt the wallet doing so!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service and quality product

Crutchfield customer from Anthony, NM on 6/8/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and very easy to Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/6/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install on my 1995 Ford F-150. Plug and play, couldn't be easier.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Macclenny, FL on 5/11/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 5/2/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to replace factory speakers. A great upgrade & simple to install. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 5/2/2020

1997 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Most definitely in my top 10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 4/27/2020

1991 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a direct fit with no modification required. The included adaptor plug made installation a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Raptor factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 4/19/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and super easy to install. Good bass and treble. Install all 4 in my truck.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/9/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect replacement/upgrade to front door speakers in 2013 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 11/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Vast improvement over stock speakers in Ford F150. Direct fit. As always, Crutchfield provided direct fit adapters so no splicing required.

Pros: Great sound quality, direct fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for replacing those lousy stock ones.

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 10/27/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first thought was that the speakers should be heavier and sturdier. However, after an easy installation, I was and still am, quite pleased with the sound. I also noticed that I don't have to turn the volume up as much as I did before with the stock speakers. Overall, I am more than satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/1/2019

2008 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I went through many reviews with these Kenwood speakers and others and I think I made a great decision. I replaced all 4 speakers with these Kenwoods and they are amazing with the Kenwood head unit. Highly recommend these speakers. Some have said that the bass is not that good with these well they serve the purpose and if you want more lows get a bazooka tube or whatever may suit your situation. These speakers went in a 2008 Mazda 6.

Pros: Clear highs and mids no distortion sounds amazing

Cons: The lows or bass but they are doable depending on the type of music you listen too.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 9/22/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I ordered fit/worked perfectly. Crutchfield's install kits, stereo, speakers, and INSTRUCTIONS made this job so easy! Love these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Hobe Sound, FL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for my truck! Fit was perfect. I can always count on Crutchfield and Kenwood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performance Series!

Oscar from Clearfield on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these bad boys in my 07 F150 Supercrew. Got 4 of them running off a Kenwood Excelon head unit and the Kenwood Excelon 802.5 channel amplifier. Sound quality is top notch. They're 81 watts RMS so you can crank it up and there's no distortion or muddy sound. Very clean and clear.

Pros: Compact Clean clear sound

Cons: Does get hot to the touch, however it is normal for this amp to run hot.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ed's 2003 Ford Ranger Edge standard cab

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

minimum skills needed to install, just need the right tools these speakers are just the right size power wise for the small cab of my ford ranger there not overkill,, sound quality is very good, nice and clear for my tired old ears,, I matched these speakers front and rear to a Sony double din radio WX-GS920BH and I'm very happy

Pros: With a little time and patience the install well look like a factory set-up, the guys at Crutchfield are very helpful and don't be afraid to share what you learned from doing it yourself with the guys.

Cons: depending on your particular vehicle do take the time to read all the steps in the install directions before you begin,,,, you well forget something trust me I know ,, like a little microphone for your Bluetooth connection,,, it was an AwwS*** moment for me,,,,,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 8/7/2019

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound factory was bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/29/2019

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced blown speakers. Amazing how much clearer the sound is, even though it's in the bass frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 7/27/2019

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good highs and mids. Bass is a little lacking. Does not distort.

Pros: Good highs and mids.

Cons: Bass not the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Sturgeon, MO on 7/14/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Nice upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

David from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound quality in a 6x8 speaker. Good quality low end, with crisp and clear mids and highs. I paired these with a Kenwood dnx994s and wow I am truly impressed at the sound quality.

Pros: Low bass, smooth and crisp mids and highs

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 7/2/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2013 F150 with Kenwood head unit. Easy to install, mounting holes lined right up

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Wish I had purchased sooner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/24/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great. For the cost the sound is terrific. Love them.

Pros: great sound, ease of installation, Crutchfield is super great to deal with.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great p oduct

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/30/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great.fit nicely in my Ford truck Would recommend

Pros: Great sound and can handle a lot of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood never let's me down

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 4/28/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with the sound, quality & ease of installation.

Pros: deep base and nice high tones

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Fernley, NV on 4/11/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The company and it's products are excellent, price, quality, customer support. These are great people to purchase from. Thank you so much

Pros: Item quality, price, installation instructions and customer support.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/18/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the money. Good speaker if you want a decent upgrade with spending much money.

Pros: Good sound - inexpensive fir four speakers.

Cons: None - easy install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 3/3/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much clearer crisp sound can't wait to pair it with a sub and amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound