Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Performance Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6896PS

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Performance Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # KFC-C6896PS

61 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Tuskegee, AL on 9/24/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers with a good price point, I put them in the rear doors of my 2006 f150. Good combination of midrange and bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 9/22/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 9/9/2021

2011 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, great addition to the stock radio, much more punch and bottom with upper range clarity! Very easy installationQ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Cody from Portsmouth, OH on 9/8/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sounded fine for the first while of having them but then the one on my passenger door blew or something and now it won't make some sounds quite right. I don't even blast music either. Terrible product

Pros: Sounded fine before one blew

Cons: Blew up with hardly any reason to

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
Cody contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up.

Crutchfield customer from Weston, OR on 8/28/2021

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock. Sound is crisp, low notes are punctuated, no complaints here. Installed easy with proper harness.

Pros: Sound. Look. Brand.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Holmen, WI on 5/6/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/7/2021

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a set of Kickers in the rear deck, one of which had a buzzing noise. I tried to reorder, but they were obsolete. Upgraded the RMS rating and chose the Kenwood's. Fit was a little snug, but I got them mounted. Sound was okay, then I started tweaking the equalizer and fade. Great sound with plenty of bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kenwood kfc-c6896ps

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 3/18/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick shipping easy install, sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, CA on 3/7/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock. Great miss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fair Oaks, CA on 3/1/2021

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers. Huge upgrade to the stock ford rears on my 1998 mustang.

Pros: Much more powerful than original stock speakers. Adapters came with the speakers in a separate bag which made the job so easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cfields

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 2/20/2021

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros: Pairs well with Len wood head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bring the slap

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 2/10/2021

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They slam... rear speakers in my F-350 crew cab running on a Zapco 360 O.G. Amp

Pros: Nice replacement for my worn out Eclipse speakers in my hard hitting old school system

Cons: To good looking to hide in a panel lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Dunellen, NJ on 2/4/2021

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good.lasted and sound much better with the low end then with my polks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Minerva, OH on 1/4/2021

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my Escape perfectly. Sound great with my Kenwood head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Albion, CA on 1/3/2021

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stupidly easy to install,great sound and power handling. Dont be afraid to try,installing speakers are not as hard as you think. I bought the metal trim and panel removing tool which made removal effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Littleton , CO on 12/11/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound and Easy Installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Ayden, NC on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros:

Cons: Easy installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 11/28/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2006 f150 subercab in front and rear. Sound great nice upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/4/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for replacing old wornout OEM speakers, the sound is very good and price is even better.

Pros: Sound better than the original speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

jeri from FSTRVL TRVOSE, PA on 9/12/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and clear highs but underwhelming bass. Installed with matching amp and was expecting a little more lower end. Sound quality is very good otherwise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KenwoodSpeakers

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, IN on 8/9/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a very good set of speakers . I like them a lot .

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: No complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Roger from WILMINGTON, DE on 8/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers kick butt! Very happy with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 8/2/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

George from Reading on 7/26/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i only installed one speaker to replace bad one. was disapointed originally was very weak volume.then i checked for break in period for speakers. 100 hours so it has a long way to go. is most definitly getting louder and does sound good. so if it last as long as stock one it is a keeper.

Pros: still breaking in but sounds good to me.

Cons: time will tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/23/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly loud speakers. After installing the kenwood KFC-C6896PS, I was amazed they are extremely loud. They also have alot of bass enough to rattle the windows and they are also have perfect crisp and clear sound I highly recommend them!

Pros: Lots of bass Loud Crisp Clear

Cons: You have to use factory speaker seal/sound director

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loving some new Kenwoods

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 7/22/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed replacement speakers for my truck. Crutchfield has the size and wires to make the job easy. Ordered them, watched a YouTube video and had them replaced in 30 minutes. These Kenwoods are a big upgrade over the stock speakers. Liked them so much I ordered two more for the back doors...

Pros: Fit for my vehicle, sound great..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 7/14/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the factory speakers in my 1994 Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These speakers do what they claim to do.

Crutchfield customer from Grottoes, VA on 7/5/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. Easy to install and with the wiring conversion kits no need to cut existing wires. They sound great and I haven't noticed any distortion.

Pros: Sound great Perform as described Exceeded expectations Easy install Look great

Cons: I wish my car had more mounting locations so I could buy more of these

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 6/30/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice kinda crackly without tuning

Pros: With proper tuning sounds clear and nice with decently heavy bass

Cons: I didn't get mounting screws and I had to tune my radio for them to sound clear but that could be a radio thing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality.

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 6/28/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace the OEM speakers in my F150. Really nice sound and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/13/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with reasonable prices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Valley, WA on 6/11/2020

1989 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always Kenwood delivers! These sound great and don't hurt the wallet doing so!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service and quality product

Crutchfield customer from Anthony, NM on 6/8/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and very easy to Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/6/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install on my 1995 Ford F-150. Plug and play, couldn't be easier.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Macclenny, FL on 5/11/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 5/2/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace factory speakers. A great upgrade & simple to install. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 5/2/2020

1997 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most definitely in my top 10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 4/27/2020

1991 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a direct fit with no modification required. The included adaptor plug made installation a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Raptor factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 4/19/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and super easy to install. Good bass and treble. Install all 4 in my truck.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/9/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect replacement/upgrade to front door speakers in 2013 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Rosenberg, TX on 11/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement over stock speakers in Ford F150. Direct fit. As always, Crutchfield provided direct fit adapters so no splicing required.

Pros: Great sound quality, direct fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent speakers for replacing those lousy stock ones.

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 10/27/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first thought was that the speakers should be heavier and sturdier. However, after an easy installation, I was and still am, quite pleased with the sound. I also noticed that I don't have to turn the volume up as much as I did before with the stock speakers. Overall, I am more than satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/1/2019

2008 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went through many reviews with these Kenwood speakers and others and I think I made a great decision. I replaced all 4 speakers with these Kenwoods and they are amazing with the Kenwood head unit. Highly recommend these speakers. Some have said that the bass is not that good with these well they serve the purpose and if you want more lows get a bazooka tube or whatever may suit your situation. These speakers went in a 2008 Mazda 6.

Pros: Clear highs and mids no distortion sounds amazing

Cons: The lows or bass but they are doable depending on the type of music you listen too.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 9/22/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I ordered fit/worked perfectly. Crutchfield's install kits, stereo, speakers, and INSTRUCTIONS made this job so easy! Love these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Hobe Sound, FL on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my truck! Fit was perfect. I can always count on Crutchfield and Kenwood!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performance Series!

Oscar from Clearfield on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these bad boys in my 07 F150 Supercrew. Got 4 of them running off a Kenwood Excelon head unit and the Kenwood Excelon 802.5 channel amplifier. Sound quality is top notch. They're 81 watts RMS so you can crank it up and there's no distortion or muddy sound. Very clean and clear.

Pros: Compact Clean clear sound

Cons: Does get hot to the touch, however it is normal for this amp to run hot.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ed's 2003 Ford Ranger Edge standard cab

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

minimum skills needed to install, just need the right tools these speakers are just the right size power wise for the small cab of my ford ranger there not overkill,, sound quality is very good, nice and clear for my tired old ears,, I matched these speakers front and rear to a Sony double din radio WX-GS920BH and I'm very happy

Pros: With a little time and patience the install well look like a factory set-up, the guys at Crutchfield are very helpful and don't be afraid to share what you learned from doing it yourself with the guys.

Cons: depending on your particular vehicle do take the time to read all the steps in the install directions before you begin,,,, you well forget something trust me I know ,, like a little microphone for your Bluetooth connection,,, it was an AwwS*** moment for me,,,,,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 8/7/2019

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound factory was bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 7/29/2019

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced blown speakers. Amazing how much clearer the sound is, even though it's in the bass frequencies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 7/27/2019

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs and mids. Bass is a little lacking. Does not distort.

Pros: Good highs and mids.

Cons: Bass not the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Sturgeon, MO on 7/14/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Nice upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

David from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound quality in a 6x8 speaker. Good quality low end, with crisp and clear mids and highs. I paired these with a Kenwood dnx994s and wow I am truly impressed at the sound quality.

Pros: Low bass, smooth and crisp mids and highs

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 7/2/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2013 F150 with Kenwood head unit. Easy to install, mounting holes lined right up

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Wish I had purchased sooner

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/24/2019

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. For the cost the sound is terrific. Love them.

Pros: great sound, ease of installation, Crutchfield is super great to deal with.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great p oduct

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/30/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.fit nicely in my Ford truck Would recommend

Pros: Great sound and can handle a lot of power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood never let's me down

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 4/28/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with the sound, quality & ease of installation.

Pros: deep base and nice high tones

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Fernley, NV on 4/11/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The company and it's products are excellent, price, quality, customer support. These are great people to purchase from. Thank you so much

Pros: Item quality, price, installation instructions and customer support.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/18/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money. Good speaker if you want a decent upgrade with spending much money.

Pros: Good sound - inexpensive fir four speakers.

Cons: None - easy install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KFC-C6896PS

Crutchfield customer from Kankakee, IL on 3/3/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much clearer crisp sound can't wait to pair it with a sub and amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP