Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Connect an audio/video source to select Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # CA-C3AV

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Connect an audio/video source to select Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # CA-C3AV

52 reviews
View this product

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right av cable for your kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff definitely satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Opa Locka, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and the shipping was gast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality HDMI

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works good thank you and shipping was fast ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service, very fast delivery. Exactly what was advertised. Good quality product.

Pros: No question as to whether it will word.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, GA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast service and it works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Different than Camcorder AV cable

Crutchfield customer from Brisbane, CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job! At first I thought I could use and old Camcorder AV Cable that looks just like this but I was wrong! The pins are totally different. This one did the trick and know I can see my Input Source on my Pioneer Head Unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A necessary option which should be standard with the head unit.

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed it, but seems that somehow an off-the-shelf cable assembly doesn't work. I even checked continuity with the cable I already had and it matches. I don't have an impedance analyzer, but can't believe that a simple cable has to be custom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Now can Screen Mirror

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville , NC on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a Charm.

Pros: Easy to Connect.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iPhone mirroring

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this on my Kenwood DNX574S to mirror my Iphone. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Aux A/V input adapter for Kenwood

Barry from Overland Park, KS on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only adapter for A/V input into the newer Kenwood navigation units. Kenwood uses a 4-position plug with a proprietary order for the different signals. Crutchfield had it in stock and had the lowest price.

Pros: In Stock Lowest price @ Crutchfield

Cons: Proprietary adapter for Kenwood. Should be included with head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well. No issues.

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton, FL on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with isimple hdmi to rca composite adapter and apple lightning to hdmi adapter to play videos on KENWOOD dmx7705s. Works great.

Pros: Use this and don't try to go cheap. It is internally wired different than other composite to mini adapters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works the same as pioneer cdrm10

Derry from Austin tx on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, quality materials ( thick shielding) and works in place iof the discontinued pioneer cdrm10. I have a pioneer avh201ex and this cable works perfectly with my hdmi adapter

Pros: Works with pioneer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KENWOOD

Crutchfield customer from Guntown, MS on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as it should for the price. What will KENWOOD come up with next to force you to buy there name.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Watervliet, MI on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work and now I have something I dont need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't use a Kenwood A/V-in without it. Perfect length. Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Henry from Jamaica, NY on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good cable easy to connect

Pros: It's good to do mirror with this cable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Brian from Sioux City, IA on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product with easy install, works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Steve from Princeton, IN on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works just as described. A must have if you want aux video into a Alpine ILX-107.

Pros: Works for the pin set for theILX-107

Cons: Kind of pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All around good service

Robert from Huntington Park, CA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order. Recieved it a day early and works great

Pros: Excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Scott from Hilo, HI on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Also it works with the aux configuration on the Alpine ilx models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love crutchfield they always have what i need for my car audio. On time shipping as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Monson, MA on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product . Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Kenneth from Orangevale, CA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got to use the "Video 1" input on my Sony TV. This cable is the only one I've been able to find with "ground" in the #3 position. Good product. Quick shipment.

Pros: Works where other cables don't

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Juan F. from Long Beach, CA on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V cable works great to mirror link your phone to the radio After i bought it from Crutchfield it was easy to install i'm very happy with my purchase>

Pros: Works great

Cons: I don't have anything bad to say of this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a charm!!

George from Ontario California on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had tried two other cables with no luck. This Kenwood cable works perfectly

Pros: I tried 2 other brands before and didn't work. As soon as I used this Kenwood cable, it works great and decent quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Anthony from Houston, TX on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't think that it would work when I purchased these product from connecting it to the input of the receiver. I hope it up with HDMI to rca output to connect to these. I then connect a Wi-Fi dongle to connect to the HDMI and then mirror it to my axon 7. It did work and mirrored my phone to the receiver. But for some reason, when I play a YouTube videos or a movie,it started to play but it kinda start and stop. Maybe the Wi-Fi dongle that I use doesn't work properly. I have not yet tried it to a wired mhl to HDMI from a phone to the HDMI connection because my axon 7 doesn't support mhl video out from a type c plug. I yet try to figure out what else can I use to mirror it wirelessly and not getting a garbled signal coming out from the screen. Overall I believe these product works well and doesn't have a problem with connecting it to a receiver.

Pros: Quality of the cable. Good packaging

Cons: No comment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product works exactly as advertised. I frist tried a cheap-o $5 variant on this from ebay which didn't work. This cable worked perfectly!

Pros: worked correctly

Cons: didn't need the length. Wish there was 1ft option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Nathan from Fort Wayne,IN on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a 1 foot cord from a local car audio store but did not have luck with it. So I bought this cord for my ddx374bt to see if it was the cord or needed to be Kenwood specific. This cord worked perfect. I am now able to hook my ps2 up for the kids. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and shipping super fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty, high quality AV Cable

Jackie from Georgia (GA) on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality, heavy duty, cable which I used to connect my dash camera AV output to the AV input of my new Kenwood DNX573S. Originally tried a double ended 3.5 MM Mini-jack AV cable only to find that there is no standard for these cables so it would not work. This cable has the ground on Ring 2 as does my dash camera. I used a matching cable I had laying around from an XBox, ROKU or something which also had a Ring 2 ground which produced good video output to my AV connection on the head unit. Very expensive cable for what it is but better than ordering multiple cheaper ones until I found the right pin outs.

Pros: Well made, clear signal

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked okay and is functional but there is a significant amount of alternator feedback in the sound and video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/27/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 11/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed this cable so that I could hook up my game console to my Kenwood. It worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works for my TV tuner to DNX892

Derek S. from Green Bay, WI on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to connect a Pyle TV tuner to my Kenwood DNX892. A standard RCA to mini jack didn't work. I used to have a Kenwood DNX9960 and that unit had a RCA input built right into it. My DNX892 has a mini jack instead of the standard RCA (red, white, and yellow) input. I figured out that I needed this special Kenwood cable to make it work and now it's all good.

Pros: Good build quality. Good cable length if you need it.

Cons: A bit annoying that Kenwood now requires a proprietary cable when I could just hook it straight up in my older DNX9960 (2010 model).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does Exactly What it Says

Ben from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connector. Does everything it should. Brings audio and video into the new head unit.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Claude, tx on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with the kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

Ryan from greenville, SC on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was defiantly a bit frustrating when my aftermarket cable did not work with my Kenwood receiver, as this is a proprietary cable. However, I was pleased as the picture and sound was consistent with the quality I expect from Kenwood.

Pros: Great picture and sound quality.

Cons: Proprietary cable was not mentioned to me when I purchased my head unit, so Crutchfield sent me a replacement because my aftermarket cable was not compatible and we thought it was a defective input. Of course the problem was solved quickly and efficiently by their resolution team.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Adweber from Florida on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to finish my install

Pros: Works just like it should

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Jwerl from Michigan on 11/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not very long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, proprietary cable

Todd from Indiana on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable is perfect for my application: AV-IN for my JVC V50BT. Also works for other specific JVC and Kenwood models. The cable isn't too long to be unwieldy, and the build is solid. The right-angle plug turned out to be a must in the tight space of my dash. If you need a quality 4-pole AV cable with this (somewhat proprietary) configuration - 1)L 2)R 3)G 4)V - this one is a good choice.

Pros: Good quality cable that isn't overly long for most applications. Right-angle plug fits well in tight spaces.

Cons: None for the cable itself.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A/V Adapter Cable

Christoph B from Indiana on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly. Kenwood really requires a special cable. The $3 one we all had lying around isn't going to work.

Pros: Works.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Luke from St. Louis Missouri on 2/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cord worked perfectly for what I needed it for, good connections. And shipped fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-C3AV A/V Cable

kim c from Arizona on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Just as avertised! Delivery was right on time as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

LankySean from New Jersey on 12/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this cable so I could hook my iPhone into my Kenwood DNX570HD and it works fine. It's plenty long enough to run behind the dashboard in my car and still leave some slack. I'm also happy that it has female RCA ends so I didn't need to buy a coupler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

david p. from knoxville tn. on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

j_slonaker from Winchester, VA on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked great, could not find one in any store in my area. Ordered the harness and it was shipped to me with in days, very happy and will continue to get my car audio needs from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP