Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kenwood CA-U1EX

USB extension cable kit

MFR # CA-U1EX

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Kenwood CA-U1EX

USB extension cable kit

MFR # CA-U1EX

26 reviews
View this product

Great alternative to fix USB cable to console

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two alternatives in one package and affordable price. It provides the alternative to fix your USB cable to any place in console so looks as part of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a USB cable with an end that could be attached to a panel with 2 screws. This kit was just the right thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Kinde, MI on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Dustin from Centerton, AR on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to install the 2 USB from the back of my Kenwood Head Unit, although Kenwood should update one of the cables. Not many manufactures (smart phone or tablet) still use the Mini USB style connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Robert from Las Vegas, NV on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted, didn't like the cigarette lighter plugs, tucked these up into a small storage cup, they're great so far

Pros: Permanently screwed on, don't loose cigarette lighter fuctianality,

Cons: None tet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Peotone, IL on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Now can Screen Mirror

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville , NC on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a Charm

Pros: Easy to Connect.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what is described and a very quality product. KENWOOD quality and Crutchfield customer service and pricing made this an easy decision. The length is true and the thickness of the actual cable is nice and thick. Not a thin flimsy cheap cord like the ones on other sites. Also the connections gave me the ability to mount it anywhere I wanted!

Pros: Quality cable. Nice and thick. Great adapter plates to mount to any and all surfaces. Plenty of length to run from the back of the head unit.

Cons: None. Except maybe having an extra cable or mounting bracket left over!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auxiliary input.

Michael from Walworth, WI on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accessory for putting your auxiliary input wherever you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like it should and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

How to mount those pesky USB cables to your console

Michael from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the kit for the side mount for USB cables to attach Kenwood USB cable to side of console. It worked great.

Pros: Side mount worked great.

Cons: Didn't need the USB cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs as advertised

Albert from Greensboro, NC on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs as advertised. Since it is kenwood recommended, it should exceed the requirements.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Should be a 2 pack since the kenwood system has 2 usb connections

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Custom

Lucius from Yuba City, CA on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ. The mounts are great!

Pros: 2 mounts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and fit perfectly in wife's car. Couldn't be happier, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was faster than scheduled. Packaged very well. I gave product to professional installer. No problems. Looks great and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just long enough

Tss from Oregon on 8/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit can run it hidden and the mount works perfect

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

dino4520 from Indiana on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something to extend my USB connection from my new double din stereo and be able mount it instead of having the cable just hanging loose. Perfect for what I was needing to do. You can either cut a hole in your dash and mount it flush or mount it exposed under the dash. I didn't want to cut holes in my dash so I chose to mount it under the dash. It comes with screws, but I chose to use double sided sticky tape instead and didn't have to drill any holes. Worked perfect. Highly recommended. Crutchfield has great prices and shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Almost exactly what I wanted

Josh from San Diego, CA on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is almost exactly what I was looking for. It installs perfectly and sits flush with the surface you are mounting it to. It is square so it can easily replace a blank switch port in a car. I just wish it came with a 12v to 4v converter so it was more plug-n-play in a car.

Pros: Easy to use mounts

Cons: Wish it had a 12v to 4v converter so it could be wired in a car.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy installation

Eric from Kailua Kona, HI on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap, works great, easy 5 minute installation

Pros: Cheap, works great, easy 5 minute installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great way to extend USB

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little kit to extend USB and have an easy mounted spot to plug in ipod or USB drive. Makes for a clean install. I used mine to relocate my ipod to the center consul of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

what I needed

Crutchfield customer from delray beach florida on 6/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to discreetly mount the usb in my classic camaro.

Pros: Assortment of mounting clips

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood ca-u1ex

amhauser from pleasant prairie, WI on 3/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Has flush mount bracket!

Cons: Not a single one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what it says

BobbyC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for a professional install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice touch

Rick from Florida on 12/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to provide a usb port in my I was able to put it where I wanted t!

Pros: good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice kit

Lofdog from Delavan, WI on 7/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to extend the USB port of my App Radio 3 so when I have to do firmware updates on it, the port is readily accessible. I like the inclusion of both types of mounts and everything you need to make a USB port look nice and clean installed.

Pros: The kit has everything you need to make an accessible USB port

Cons: It came with a USB to USB mini cable, I didn't have a use for this and think that it shouldn't be part of the kit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood CA-U1EX

Crutchfield customer from Breezewood, Pa on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked good for what i needed

Pros: One of the two cables worked correctly

Cons: One of the cables didn't have the right end

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP