Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Marine CD receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # KMR-D772BT

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Marine CD receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # KMR-D772BT

30 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was everything it was advertised ....ordering was easy and the shipping fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood vs. Clarion

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Kenwood KMR D772-BT to replace a Clarion CMD4A and I'm glad I did. From a wiring perspective, it was literally a plug and play. I had to purchase a single din face plate but that's because the Kenwood didn't come with one. All in all, I am very happy with the install and really happy with the sound!

Pros: Wiring standards help considerably. Left/right speaker color codes, CeNet connections, DIN pin outs etc. make connecting a lot easier.

Cons: Routing cables on a boat can be a real challenge. Luckily, I didn't have to run xtra cables! Yeah me!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Michael from PHOENIX, AZ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, can still use handlebar controls with the adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and sounds great on my 2012 Street Glide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TX on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headset the sound is awesome and was very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding receiver. I bought it for the Sirius controls.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to use.

Cons: Plug did not match up to the old unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from North Granby, CT on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headunit is well built, but I'm not 100% sure I trust the CD cover to maintain the water resistance expected from a marine grade stereo. It is easy to navigate the controls, and for a marine /bluetooth / CD player it isn't an over priced option.

Pros: Attractive, intuitive, well built

Cons: Not sure how much of a direct splash it will be able to handle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worst Bluetooth connection

Mike from Phoenix, AZ on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

KMR-D772BT = Worst Bluetooth connection ever!! Have to be with 3-4 feet of unit and nothing in-between or loses / cuts / skips connection. If I move phone quickly it also loses BT connection. DON'T BUY THIS UNIT if you want Bluetooth. Also mobile app is no longer supported for Android!! Ridiculous!!! I did add 2 wired marine remote controllers (hockey pucks) for my boat those work good. Will never buy Kenwood again.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2020
Mike, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powhatan

Kenneth from Powhatan on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 6/18 with water proof cover on a 2003 Harley Ultra Classic. Has been in rain 1 time and cover was shut already. Now 14 months later this Marine grade radio main board is corroded??how so not under any warranty. Like other reviews Bluetooth is not good . Bought this radio with install kit for my bike which means I buy another Kenwood (not) or get another kit /brand. Never again for Kenwood. Marine grade my butt. Main plug and behind heat shrink. Completely under the fairing which means condensation. UPDATE:12/27/19 - This is a update to my original post. This was in my 03 Harley Ultra Classic for 14.5 months with weather proof cover in the rain 1 time!!! Waterproof coating? I really don't think so.

Pros:

Cons: Water proof coating I don't think so.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth is limited old shuffle 3 ft have iPhone 8 spotty at 4 or so foot. so if your looking to sit in the front or back of your boat with Bluetooth device not happen. some compensations in set up mode for speakers plus other modes. i have no other experience with other models so can not compare . will lke to add the extra remote wired my boat. all though manel says rc-406 can be hand held remote . used the rear usdb to connect devices just need to know how to use the radio numbers but quess all other reciers close to the same

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product would recommend to all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, MA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth range is poor but it does have nice features and my old kenwood controller worked with the new head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Havre, MT on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck some features could be explained alittle better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent unit

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 9/17/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and reasonably priced. Easy shopping experience on crutchfield

Pros: good sound easy set up

Cons: Instructions did not say how to wire the factory amp in my 2002 wrangler. Had to go back to website to see additional details.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Tim from Romeoville, IL on 9/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth is horrible on this unit. I sit about 5 feet from the desk and it is still bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound, great Features.

Paul from New Haven, CT on 8/29/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the features on this unit, especially the LCD display. I have it installed in my wrangler and have no more glare issues. Also the sound is so much better than my old kenwood. The only flaw I see so far is the Bluetooth pairing was a little difficult when it came to getting the phonebook over to the receiver with my iPhone.

Pros: No more glare on LCD screen.

Cons: Bluetooth synching a little tough to get done.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't buy

Rick from Vacaville, CA on 8/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased this deck and I have had many in my time. Very disappointed. I bought this for Bluetooth capability and it keeps cutting out repeatedly. I have to keep the fire wire connected to the deck to keep constant connection. If I didn't go thru the trouble of connecting the additional steering wheel device I would pull it out and never buy another kenwood again. Get a Sony or Alpine.

Pros: Nice display in the dark

Cons: Poor Bluetooth connectability

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck is a big upgrade to the factory one that came with my boat. Having a USB port and bluetooth is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and sounds great! Came in less than 1 day,awesome service ,great experiance,I will buy all my stereo needs from crutch fields from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great price, great service

Sean from Orofino, ID on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this my Rzr. Love it! Performs great!

Pros: Marine receiver works perfect for UTV use!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Lost Tackle Charters from East Liverpool, OH on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well in the boat

Pros: Nice having the Sirius on the boat, very easy ymto hookup

Cons: Had some issues with fit, the DIN size was a little thinner than my old radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Rob from Ocala, FL on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched for a month on different units. By far this is the best & easy to install . Sounds Terrific on my Harley !

Pros: Lives up to all that expectations !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Party Barge from Stacy, MN on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Jensen stereo that the used pontoon we purchased came with. Love the unit and the option is has. Support was great and VERY quick to help when I need help redoing the wiring harness to make work too. The Party Barge is BACK in party mode!!

Pros: Connects to Iphone music library and Pandora very easily

Cons: Does not connect to external Bluetooth speaker we would like to use outside the pontoon. Or we can not figure out how to.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Byesville, OH on 4/24/2018

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit with lots of options!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great headunit

Chip from Arkansas on 4/1/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installled in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler. Bright screen, easy to view in the sunlight with the top off. Easy to adjust eq settings. Every hook up you could possibly need.

Pros: Lots of hookups, settings and 3 sets of rca outputs. Easy to use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/16/2018

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 83 CJ7. Quick installation and great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT, JUST WHAT I NEEDED. GOOD CLARITY AND SEPERATION BETWEEN CHANNELS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 2/14/2018

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not my first rodeo. Installed this unit in my Chrysler Crossfire Great Head set Easy install is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D772BT

Ron from Athol, ID on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what we needed and works great.

Pros: Everything was included and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP