Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX26BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX26BT

Kenwood DDX26BT

Kenwood DDX26BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX26BT

27 reviews
View this product

Very Happy

Phillip from Pascagoula, MS on 4/24/2022

2011 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this for the wife's car after the factory radio went out. The installation took around 2 hours from start to finish. I ordered the recommended installation kit and tools for dash removal. So far we have been happy with the sound quality and look of the radio.

Pros: Direction, tools and kit make for an easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 4/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's pretty ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Duwayne from Plano, TX on 4/14/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was vey easy to install and the functions are just what I was looking for. Made my truck look more up to date!

Pros: -Easy install -easy to navigate -great functions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Mark from Circleville, OH on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2014 F150 STX factory radio started popping internally which is a common problem. For a few hundred dollars Ford sells you a replacement and take back your core radio to re-condition. When it happened a second time I decided to go aftermarket. This is a great replacement for the stock radio. Nice price to also upgrade to a touch screen and the ReadyHarness Service made it pretty much plug and play so I didn't have to figure out the wiring. Kenwood DDX26BT Metra 40-CR10 Antenna Adapter Metra 95-5820B Dash Kit (Matte Black) PAC RP4-FD11 Wiring Interface Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service Crutchfield RCA Adapter (Not needed for my setup)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for yhe price

Sean from Oakland Park, FL on 4/7/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Fit perfectly and no issues installing.

Pros: Nice options

Cons: Display not very bright even at max.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

David from Williamsburg, KY on 4/7/2022

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Carl from Hamilton, GA on 4/6/2022

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to customize equalizer, nice clear display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can I have my JVC back

Randy from MESA, AZ on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First my apologies for this review because I really have absolutely nothing good to say about this Head Unit? I first purchased an JVC KW-V250BT and it was far superior to this Kenwood and reading they are one in the same company. The JVC would just be humming along then it would just stop playing music and the screen would have "Waiting". Crutchfield didn't have any JVC's left so they offered up this Kenwood. In hindsight I should have just waited for another JVC. Why do I say this? One reason is, in the daylight it almost impossible to see the screen? And there are other very small differences between the two but the JVC had it over this Kenwood. If I hadn't of given away my stock 2007 Tacoma radio I would just put it back. Sorry I'm just absolutely not happy with this Kenwood and the only thing the Kenwood has over the bone stock base radio is the backup camera. Sorry Crutchfield but can I have the JVC back? Oh both Head Units take a long time to power up.

Pros: Not much

Cons: Can't see the screen in the daylight and many small others I just don't care about.

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2022
Randy, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Your JVC receiver is still out of stock, but please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091 for help with a return and replacement. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Kelly from Carlinville, IL on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a great replacmebt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Steve from Falls Church, VA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like the radio ,but still learning to use it . i am so far behind in tech type stuff it is not even funny . so far so good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Gwendolyn from Toledo , WA on 3/18/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Software out of date .. had to send it back

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Software wouldn't work correctly

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
Gwendolyn contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Adena from Saint Joseph, MO on 3/10/2022

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio. Was lucky to find one. Fast Shipping.

Pros: Had one in stock and fast shipping.

Cons: Crutchfield has items still in stock listed after all the items not in stock listed, Why?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Upgrade

Michell from P C Beach, FL on 3/6/2022

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality of sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Brent from Portage, WI on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you promised. Great hands free calling, caller's on the other end said my voice was very clear. Better reception than factory radio. I'm back turning up the volume, and rocking to my teenage favorites.

Pros: All good. As promised.

Cons: Only wish would be is, if the screen faced the driver seat a little more.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

William from Harrodsburg, KY on 2/28/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good Radio. It sometimes as a lag when you push a button but it's only done it two or three times. I like the settings for the sound and bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Zachary Jon from Elkhorn, WI on 2/28/2022

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is amazing. The quick ready harness made it a super easy install in my 2013 ford focus. Would 10/10 recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Freezes

Eric from Guadalupe, CA on 2/27/2022

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It freezes after a while of playing music and can no longer use the touchscreen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Brian from Tobaccoville, NC on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am happy with the unit, my only displeasure is the dimness of the backlighting during the day.

Pros: Sleek look, good options

Cons: Lighting is too dim in the daylight

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dim and extreme glare.

Crutchfield customer from PORT JERVIS, NY on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dissapointed. This radio has extreme glare and a very dim screen. Not bright at all. Made a mistake buying this. Wish I was told this is a dim unit. Yes , brightness is turned up to top adjustment of 15.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Very dim and extreme glare

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Reginald from Willcox, AZ on 2/24/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value, multifunctional and adjustable. The head unit is easy to install and setup. I will probably buy another in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Stephen from Mebane, NC on 2/24/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great easy to customize

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

David from Dewey, AZ on 2/15/2022

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wont hook up to android phone but Bluetooth will plays DVD good good budget stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Michael from Madisonville, KY on 2/15/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio for the price every feature you could want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Jessica from Altus, OK on 2/14/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our 17 year old! Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Pete from SE Michigan on 2/12/2022

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old, no frills OEM radio in my 2011 Jeep JKU crapped out, otherwise, I wouldn't have replaced it. Crutchfield had so many stereos from which to choose, but spending more than $300 was a non-starter. I settled on the DDX26BT because of the Kenwood name, price, features, and reviews I found on the computer web thingy. Just...WOW! The DDX26BT makes even my crappy Jeep OEM speakers sound good, but I think there's a new set in my future ("Hello, Crutchfield?"). I really took my time with the install, even adding a backup camera. When I fired up the stereo for the first time, there was no sound coming out of the back speakers! CRAP! A quick call to Jason in Technical Support (THANK YOU!!!) educated me to the problem: the wiring in the Jeep. He gave me a great workaround until I get around to buying a new amp. Crutchfield made the whole process about as easy as falling off a greased log. If you value your time, DEFINITELY GET THE OPTIONAL WIRING HARNESS; it'll be the BEST $25 you've ever spent. I love shopping where you can get everything you'll need for the install. Their in-house Technical Support is second to none. THANK YOU for a great product and great service! As Arnold famously said, "I'll be back."

Pros: Great price, features, and sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Jeff from Oshkosh, WI on 2/11/2022

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX26BT

Jordan from Gainesville, FL on 2/10/2022

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound