Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX376BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX376BT

Kenwood DDX376BT

Kenwood DDX376BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX376BT

81 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, MN on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased the sound quality in my 2010 honda accord significantly. Many sound options that I'm still learning. Main reason for only giving 4 stars is that the knob is very small without any grips and the new dash kit is recessed a little bit into the dash so the knob is hard to reach. Looks very nice and very functional as a stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Brazil, IN on 12/2/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Skyler from GOESSEL, KS on 11/25/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice reciever. Easy install into 2008 Tacoma. Looks great and has tons of cool features

Pros: Looks really good, tons of useful features, and upgraded outputs for better sound

Cons: I feel like it has kind of has slow touch screen response, other than that this thing is nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Operation is SLOW

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 11/23/2019

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Good: Great Sound to Speakers. Bluetooth Connection is Easy. BT Mic Provides Clear Voice. Illumination is Customizable. The Not So Good: Unit takes 14 Seconds to Activate After Ignition is Turned On. There's a Few Seconds of Lag Between Hitting the Touchscreen, and Anything Responding. I've had better for the same price, but I'll be okay with this unit. The lag is really strange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, MO on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished installation yesterday so far seems pretty nice

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Free mounting kit sucked

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Goldston, NC on 11/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the user interface on the radio. My only complaint is that the screen isn't bright enough. I have a back up camera hooked to this unit and it works great.

Pros: powerful, expandable, easy to use

Cons: screen not bright enough

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Quality

Charlie from Ashford, AL on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always used Pioneor Sony Headunits but after buying this new KENWOOD DDX376BT I won't ever use another brand headunit . KENWOOD For Life

Pros: Lots of Audio settings Crystal Clear Sound Ease of use

Cons: No Factory remote without buying as a add On

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DVD in Prius, cool :)

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory radio for 2010 Prius. Got to keep the factory steering wheel controls, amplifier and backup camera. Plays dvds and sound is improved. I thought that will be a pain to wire it but tech support Mick walked me through and all went well. Thank you Mick and thank you Crutchfield!! Price was good, less than the repair for factory radio, plus a new cool look. Love pandora app. Not a big deal to add SiriusXM. Actually adding SiriusXM module and antenna was the easier part.

Pros: You keep factory steering wheel controls, amplifier and backup camera. Improved sound Nice look Pandora, Spotify apps Dvd Good price

Cons: No cons that I can mention. No navigation but I was not using it on factory radio so for me doesn't count.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for your money and the ease of installation with the crutchfield ready harness really simplified the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 10/21/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cell phone interface could be a little better but overall a great value. Technical support was amazing, great help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great tuner

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, CA on 10/11/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My dear old Honda Element (2004) had a low tech CD player/Radio from the factory. Last year I got a 5 year old car with a back up camera. I have come to appreciate the margin of safety the view backward gives me when I'm backing up. I decided to give myself the same advantage of safety when I drive the Element. Installing the rear view camera in the Element is not easy but it is doable. I wish it automatically showed the rearward image when I shifted into reverse. I imagine I need to change the hook up a bit. As it is now, the rearview camera can be activated manually when I am in reverse. I can live with that for now. The user interface of the Kenwood unit is pleasant and easy to figure out. And while I didn't expect to hear any difference in the sound, I could hear a distinct improvement over the Honda unit and a more recent unit I put in. I am very happy with the quality of the sound and the excellent radio reception. Does anyone still listen to the radio anymore? Well, I am impressed with the tuner in this unit. It has the usual phone connections one would expect though I have not tried to use my phone while driving. To make the whole experience great, researching and buying at Crutchfield is easy and enlightening. That's why I have shopped at Crutchfield for over 20 years. Thanks Crutchfield! You are the best!

Pros: Great tuner, great sound, great price!

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

wouldn't recemend it

david from RAYMORE, MO on 10/2/2019

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good very din and the back camera is not clear. this unit locks up on me at least 1 or 2x a week. Very annoying. i sent the unit back, they sent me a new one and it does the same thing.. I found someone online that has the same problem LOCKS UP

Pros: sounds good

Cons: locks up 1 to 2 times a week, have to turn car off and start to clear lock up back camera not clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Avalon caution

Crutchfield customer from Miramar Beach, FL on 9/30/2019

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dropped one star due to not enough information on use with my vehicle. Unit sounds and performs good although this unit sits back into the dash too far. Crutchfield recommends using the same stereo mount in the car. 2003 Avalon with factory JBL system. The Trim Kit sent interferes with the volume knob. Also be sure to order the kit for JBL stereo wiring for this type vehicle that will help you get the correct harness. When installing, I couldn't use the orange "illumination" wire. It blows the fuse for the dash lighting.

Pros: Looks and sounds great.

Cons: Stereo and Installation Kit combination not compatible for a 2003 Avalon unless you want the volume knob up against the trim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service; Started and Finished on time as stated; Very Courteous and I am very pleased with my camera. Installation was so good that you would think it was a factory job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/24/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Steve from Hawley, PA on 9/20/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great with many options. As mentioned in previous reviews it is difficult to see read out in sunlight. Also there is no clock display with the unit off and car running. Now to the difficult part: Flashing the Maestro could not have been more difficult. I called idatalink to get help in flashing Maestro. The tech guy was no help at all and hung up on me. I called Crutchfield and Adam with great patience walked me through the flash. The idatalink guy failed to mention that you have to use Microsoft Explorer and NOT Edge to perform the Flash. Adam did!! In order to maintain Sirius Radio I had order a new tuner as the original tuner was part of the oem radio. Very easy install! Because I have Sync in my 2014 Mustang GT there is a wire included in one of the suppied harnesses that needs to be spliced to a 22 gauge wire coming from the Sync module which is located above the glove compartment. They make it look easy in the install video, it's not because there are 10 other very small wire coming out of the Sync Module. I did not do the splice! I figured if I was missing an important Sync function I would attach it at a later date. So far no problems. The new unit gives me a much better sound with many options. Previous to the this install I up graded the speakers in the doors and installed an amp hooked into the new speakers in the rear deck. The sound really rocks!! As always Crutchfield techs are the best!!

Pros: Geart sound

Cons: Not so easy to program/flash Maestro

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/18/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great deck I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars only because the screen is not bright enough during the day. everything else is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serviceable replacement to factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am mostly satisfied with this radio. Most of the install directions were fairly easy to follow. I am having some issues configuring certain things like the Bluetooth mic to work hands free with the phone and a couple of other features. But some of that I just need to spend some more time working out. The only knock i would have on this radio so far is that the screen in incredibly tough to see during the day in full sunlight. No amount of tweaking the brightness or the screen position seems to really help with that at all.

Pros: Fairly straightforward install instructions. Most features worked without too much tweaking.

Cons: Screen is hard to see in full daylight.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 9/13/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me say my experience with Crutchfield was a great one. They answered just about every question we threw at them. And if they didn't have an answer right then, they made sure to get one in a few minutes. After researching different stereos I decided to go with the Kenwood DDX376BT. Obviously it's a big improvement over the stock stereo in my truck. It sounds awesome and makes my stock speakers sound even better. The Bluetooth mic is super clear on both ends during calls. Streaming music thru my phone or using a USB flash drive means no more listening to commercials because my only options was the radio or cds. The radio sounds so much better with more clarity. It's dope that I can throw in a DVD to pass some time. I will agree with the other reviewers about the screen being hard to see during the day. Get the ReadyHarness to save time. I don't have a back up camera just yet, but this deck has pretty much everything else that I need at this price point. The customer service at Crutchfield is awesome and will definitely be a returning customer.

Pros: Looks great. Sound quality, Bluetooth, DVD player, can load a ton of music on a usb flash drive (I'm old school and don't like the streaming music apps) lol Phone calls are super clear

Cons: Screen does get hard to see during the day.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks good. Sounds good.

Crutchfield customer from Arthur, IL on 9/11/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Sounds fantastic. Can't tell it's aftermarket (looks like original equipment after install). Would have given five stars but as most reviewers note, the screen is hard to see in sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 9/10/2019

2012 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this radio. My only negative is that it is almost impossible to see the screen in the sun with sunglasses on. I have to take my glasses off to see it and even then it is still really faint due to glare. With some shade or at night it looks great. All the features work wonderfully, like Bluetooth and I added the XM tuner and it works great. Overall very happy.

Pros: all features work great, easy to install

Cons: sun glares on the display making it hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Bill from FOSTER CITY, CA on 9/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. I like the option to turn on the rear view camera with a push of a button. This unit does not work with Android Auto and there is no way to mirror my android phone to the unit. Otherwise I would give it a full 5 star rating.

Pros: Easy to install, great unit for the price

Cons: Does not work with Android Auto,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Central Point, OR on 8/29/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall. Did exactly what u expected it to do. Work perfectly fine no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Joseph from Fayetteville, GA on 8/28/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to love this radio, but I just couldn't for a few reasons: 1) The display is just not bright enough. Maybe it's the vehicle (2003 F-150), but in moderate sun, the display is almost unreadable. 2) The display had wavy lines when looking at the backup camera or watching the DVD. Crutchfield sent a replacement radio, but same problem. 3) The address book would not sort correctly and all of my phonebook data/call history disappeared from the display after making a phone call. Sometimes, it would come back after I re-started the car...sometimes, it took longer. This radio sounds great and is packed with features that would be awesome if they worked correctly. Again, maybe it's vehicle specific for me, but I just couldn't get it to work right. The techs at Crutchfield were super helpful at trying to solve the issues and they eventually steered me over to the Pioneer AVH-1550NEX which works amazingly. So, 5 stars for Crutchfield, but for the radio itself, I can only give it 3 stars.

Pros: Great sound Great features

Cons: Display too dim Display distortion on DVD and backup camera Phone features sporadic at best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic product

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 8/12/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because of the low price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this purchase...Boy was I wrong! This unit delivers solid clean power, has top-notch, easy-to-use features, and very easy to install. Crutchfield provided all of the required wiring harnesses for my vehicle and all installation instructions. My car sounded so amazing, I spent a little more money and upgraded the stock speakers to some Polk 2-way speakers, and now it sounds better than my $5000 home stereo! Thank you Kenwood for making such an awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price point

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 8/11/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is great. No regrets buying. Excellent reception. Has a lot of audio tuning features I never knew existed so that's a bonus

Pros: Does everything I wanted it to do and then some

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ansonia

Henry from Ansonia on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hat's off to Crutchfield service. I have installed several head units, but the instructions were challenging on this one. Crutchfield techs stayed with me until everything worked to perfection. Couldn't be happier with this install.

Pros: Great features. Good sound. Excellent service from Crutchfield.

Cons: Takes a little longer to boot than I would like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntingburg, IN on 8/11/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straight up install many features to learn good sound quality really like Kenwood products

Pros: many

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a hunk of junk, spent hours installing it only to find out the driver side door speaker had no input beware Kenwood isn't what it used to be

Pros: None

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and was sent a replacement. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 8/8/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 8/7/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Action love it only thing didn't come with remote an the price is where it's at guys here on the island is selling almost the same price an some don't even work speaking from experience lol thank you crutchfield will do more business with you

Pros: Can't beat the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the money

Mark from Seminole, FL on 8/6/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reciver, very clear screen but is hard to see at some angles during the day. It has a lot of features that are very useful if you want to keep factory functions.

Pros: Lots features and functions

Cons: Dim display and angle adjustment doesn't do much but that is minor to me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 8/3/2019

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing! Easy to use-sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Plumas Lake, CA on 7/28/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tuner compared to other brands I have tried. Easy to navigate interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mentmore, NM on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Kenwood but when I was ordering the product I told the sells man what I wanted when I installed the radio I'm having problems with it, I had to buy a sxm tuner the tech told me the wrong harness was sent. Not a happy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
Our Tech Support specialist, Dakota, worked with this customer to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Carl from Shrewsbury, MA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Kenwood products for years and there is no better value out there! This radio has every possible option for less than $250! Works great and I highly recommend it

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 7/23/2019

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system with lots of customizable features. I read some reviews saying the display was difficult to see in the daytime. Once I adjusted the viewing angle, that greatly improved visibility. The only thing so far I'm not crazy about is when my playlist won't start up again after a phone call. Probably a setting I need to adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 7/21/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, love the EQ and other features.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Homer City, PA on 7/20/2019

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Go with the one with no volume knob when you install this with the plastic fill in pieces on the edge you barley have room to turn the volume up! I have small fingers and it still sucks! Head unit rocks wish I got the other one hope this helps someone out and I did get a new set of install kit because first one would not line up in dash hole 2011 Jeep Patriot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, OH on 7/15/2019

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Good cross-over section

Cons: Menus are a little slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Haverford, PA on 7/10/2019

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds is great, display is a bit hard to read, otherwise good purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Y'all are the best!!

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/9/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopped for 6 months to finally end up at crutchfield. The price was right but the premade wire harness was the absolute best. Worth twice the price. I'm a crutchfield buyer forever. Thanks guys and gals for great service!

Pros: Everything was exactly as described. Soooo nice the have the wire harness permade. Just plug in and play. Everything works as described.

Cons: No cons. Except maybe the display at Day is a little hard to see but not an issue to me. I suspect all displays are a little washed out in the sun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Nelson from Bronx, NY on 7/9/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Head Unit for the price but the bluetooth function is not grate fit nice in my Honda Element Tons a options to set and tweak your sound system

Pros: Crossover function are extraordinary and sound adjustments very precise tons of options

Cons: Bluetooth connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 7/2/2019

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing but sometimes does take awhile to respond when touching the screen. The usb charges your phone really fast and made the sound in my car better even just using the same stock speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for my needs.

Pros: I like having a button to adjust the volume and the colors are as vibriant as advertised.

Cons: I would like to see an option to remove the clock from the stereo display. Many of todays car have a clock built into the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, pa on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, small buttons

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/26/2019

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastically and fits with no modifications to surrounding plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value, love the sound control.

Claire from Portland, OR on 6/25/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit provides a great value, I think. It provides the expected bluetooth, smart phone connection, radio, DVD, which is all fine and good. What's great about it, though is the audio controls built in. This serves as an included digital signal processor. I bought it specifically because it includes time alignment, sound staging, EQ, crossovers, etc. at a great price considering everything else it does. For a budget-ish system, this unit lets my decent-enough speakers and modestly-powered 10" sub sound really great for a system maybe hitting $1,000. Maybe you don't need this if your system is more complex, but it gives a lot of control to a budget user. The manual isn't incredible, they're clearly an English translation. Some features' description merely says "Turns feature 'X' on or off" without describing what it is. Once in the vehicle, though, most everything is intuitive.

Pros: Good value, good sound quality, good sound control, features

Cons: Manual is not great

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 6/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver at a great price point. Intuitive controls and good looking display. Easy to install

Pros: Intuitive controls and good looking display. Easy installation. Get the harness made for your specific car by Crutchfield for a few extra $$, well worth it!

Cons: Antenna extension and AV input cables should be included. No easy way to mirror Android phone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Bill from Des Moines, IA on 6/20/2019

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just looking to replace factory base stereo with a few upgrades. I was totally impressed with all the feature's that I was missing with base radio .Hopefully it will last longer than factory radio did, I'm sure it will. Great prices also and having Crutchfield build the wiring harness, kind of no brainer!!!!!

Pros: Looks like factory but with the features that I want at a great price!!!!

Cons: Have to use a adapter for factory controls and the price for that was a little much??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Nags Head, NC on 6/12/2019

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally satisfied with this product. INSTALLATION WAS A BREEZE!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like it overall

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 6/10/2019

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like it for sure. I wish it had a little more punch (volume) and the LCD screen could definitely be brighter. I can see the screen fine in my Suburban, but on a bright day it is a little dim. In a convertible I think it could be an issue. The stereo seems to be well featured, though, and looks great.

Pros: Looks good, price is very fair, sounds good.

Cons: Screen could be brighter, volume could be louder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for a Town Car

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 6/6/2019

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has some great features and sounds fine. It is easy to program also. One drawback for me is the tiny volume knob. I installed this in a Lincoln Town Car and the knob is close to the dash that bumps out and I cannot grip it properly to adjust the volume. This makes it a poor choice for a Town Car or cars with similar dash designs.

Pros: Intuitive programing Easy bluetooth hookup

Cons: Volume knob is way too small and oddly placed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely happy with the overall package, a great upgrade from OEM and a good system for the money. Great support from Crutchfield staff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/31/2019

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and easy to figure out once operational. The touchscreen is cool!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 5/23/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. I wish I the wiring directions were clearer but that is why I go with Crutchfield, their support is second to none. They gave me the answers I needed very quickly and were pleasant to work with.

Pros: Lots of features, easy to use interface, easy to sync phones

Cons: Wiring diagram could be clearer

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 5/22/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and easy to maneuver around in the displays from one source to another. Easy to install and the picture is great on the DVD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really cool

Bob from Plano, TX on 5/21/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio died in the 'Stang. Replaced with this as an upgrade, but did not want to pay $350 for Apple Carplay. Screen touch works well. Easy to skip songs on iPhone through bluetooth connection or listen to Pandora. All the features are easy to find, and works well with the Mach 500 stereo and my aftermarket subs. Installed with the idatalink Maestro, and seamlessly switches between SYNC and the head unit to continue to use the factory mic on calls. Takes about 10 seconds to boot, then you are off an rolling. Highly recommend.

Pros: Exactly what I wanted. Big bang for the buck. Works with SYNC through idatalink, can can listen to iPhone music over bluetooth. Did not want to pay extra for Apple Carplay.

Cons: None. But does not have some features such as Carplay or HD radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 5/18/2019

2010 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with my purchase everything is working good,and the staff has been very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 5/13/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and install with Crutchfield Wiring Kit. Spent more time trying to get my dash loose and back together than I did with the actual head unit install (shout out Crutchfield wiring harness, it's extra but worth it). Wattage is great. I was surprised to see my overall volume improve over my premium system so dramatically. Glare from the screen has only been a problem on a few occasions and honestly, I couldn't read any of the gauges on my dash at the angle the sun was at during that moment so I can't knock the display for that. Sound quality I'm still working on adjusting. Unit has a great 13 band equalizer with effects. Overall great value of features considering the cost.

Pros: Decent wattage Clean Display Volume Knob Multiple Inputs

Cons: The screen almost too sensitive to touch (sometimes not a bad thing) Channel listings need to be more customizable Should have came with a remote instead of separate purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 5/7/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went well. Premade harness saved time. Display underwhelming in daylight sun. Advice: When clipping the center plastic rail from the double din faceplate, be sure to leave some of the rail remaining. Don't file it flat with the rest of the vertical upright. The side brackets lock in place using what is left of the center plastic rail

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, GA on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had it installed for about 2 weeks so far love it.

Pros: For me easy hook up, all the parts that I order that Crucified said I need was used.

Cons: a lot of wires to tuck in behind the radio but I guess that just as much the truck fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit for price. Highly recommend Metra wiring and antenna adaptors for GM applications, makes install easy! Metra GM/GMC Dash Bezel also fits great! Minor cutting of some factory brackets for stereo to fit in my 2001 GMC Truck, but fit nicely after that. Sound is good, like volume knob!

Pros: Nice replacement for factory unit in my 2001 GMC Truck. Also worked well with Rear View camera I installed. Blue Tooth Pairing was easy, and works pretty well.

Cons: Takes a bit of time to "wake up" when vehicle first started. Would not download Phonebook from my iPhone, but paired easily. I believe it is due to Apple Privacy regarding phone book. Also noticed that USB Music files ONLY accessible when USB is first plugged in, if you want to access USB files again, have to take out and put USB back in, which was a bit disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 5/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new in dash DVD player and it far exceeds my crappy old screen that comes in the factory Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Camry

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/4/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice, Bluetooth is pretty good, drops on occasion, but great unit for the price.

Pros: The unit is pretty great overall, the install package was relatively easy, the surround around it match the Toyota Camry gray plastic perfectly, Crutchfield does well as always

Cons: On occasion the Bluetooth drops out, but I think those every head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 4/30/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy operation. You can use it while driving and not be distracted.

Pros: Easy operation. Sounds great.

Cons: Display us not very attractive. Hard (impossible) to see in the sun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio, poor connectivity

Michael from Loretto on 4/27/2019

2001 Volvo C70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably will not be buying another kenwood radio for a while. These radios are so nice. Look sharp, are user friendly. I love my radio. But for the price I really thought there would be a way to display my phone screen onto my radio screen. For example whenever I am using my GPS. I dont see why there cant be a way for me to screen mirror that onto my radio. I dont see the point in paying double for a radio for navigation when they could just simply add a screen mirroring option. There are about 6 kennwood radio apps. I have downloaded just about all of them and I have yet to get one to successfully connect to my radio.

Pros: Looks modern. Good settings and controls. Easy set up.

Cons: Minimal phone connectivity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Spearville, KS on 4/23/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and took very little modifications to get it to fit. Looks good and the plug in was all correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

CARSON from Waterville, OH on 4/21/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money

Pros:

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great Receiver!

Jason from Duluth, MN on 4/20/2019

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality over stock 2007 GMC Yukon Denali receiver! My speakers seem to have finally come alive! Being able to fine tune the audio so well is great as well! I knocked a star off since I have a hard time seeing the screen in the daytime with my polarized sunglasses on. I connected it to the OBDII computer and it's nice to see all the information there. Connects great to my phone via BT and the hands free telephone calls are perfect. The quality of the stock backup camera has been reduced during night use. Not sure if its the Kenwood or the Maestro wiring I used. At this price I definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Connectivity, Sound Quality and adjustments

Cons: Hard to see screen in the daytime with polarized sunglasses, stock back-up camera quality at night has been reduced (might be the Maestro connection).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 4/18/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit lots of features for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the stereo didnt like the shipping procedure

Crutchfield customer from Melrose Park, IL on 4/18/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this radio. Works well and functions nicely. Pretty user friendly. A lot of options for the price and sounds great. I have owned many kenwood stereos and haven't been disappointed . I wasnt pleased with the shipping. Beware of the 2 day shipping. Crutchfield uses a 5 day business week for shipping. So if you order on Thursday like I did you wont receive your shipment until Tuesday. This was both frustrating and confusing since even with the 5 business day rule, I thought I would receive it by Monday. With other retailers delivering in two days and sometimes one day, even on weekends, there are other options to pop purchase audio products at the same price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Stony Brook, NY on 4/16/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New stereo is great! I love how I can play music through Bluetooth and also play it through the USB connection. The sound is great, and it's cool how the colors change on the stereo. Overall very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Evans, WV on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a good sound, BUT the lighting; numbers and configurations are way too dim for my truck, apparently I am getting too much glare on the screen even on an overcast day. I even had my windows tented which cost me another one hundred and twenty dollars, but that didn't help either. Also with this radio I lost my outside temperature which I relied on heavily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

james from Indianapolis, IN on 3/23/2019

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks good in my dash and has all the options I need to set my sound up the way I want. I have tried most of the big names in car audio over the years except Kenwood but I have been able to listen to others Kenwood receivers and have always liked how they sound. When I bought this receiver I was excited to finally have one of my own and yeah I like it. The other night it did lock up on me as I was changing the volume but turning it off and on again fixed the problem. It's only happened once so far and no settings were lost in the process but I'm still gonna ding it a star for that. Truthfully that's the only fault I've had with it though. I have it running through the stock Bose amp and speakers and it made a world of difference in the sound quality. I spent a couple of hours tuning the sound and now the system can be cranked all the way up without distortion or clipping of the highs and the bass is a lot cleaner and tighter than could ever be realized by the stock GM radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 3/19/2019

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent unit easy to navigate and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to use Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Paul from Wake Forest, NC on 2/12/2019

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to return. Crutchfield was gracious enough to send me a replacement after it would lose connection to the satellite tuner and sometimes reset it self and make you set up the FM stations and audio settings again. This happened almost daily. I put the replacement in and the same thing happens. I give it 3 stars as we're not sure if the Sat tuner or the radio is causing the problem. I have to say it's not the wiring as we eliminated that. I also have 2 other Kenwwod car stereos and have never had an issue. Kudos to Crutchfield for allowing me to return and pick an entirely different radio, new harness and new satellite tuner for no charge. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Sounded good. Easy to operate.

Cons: Had to reset it more than once a week causing us to reset the FM stations and audio settings.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood

Tom from East Waterboro, ME on 11/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a 2003 Tahoe. It has been great so far. Always been a fan of Kenwood but not sure they are what they used to be. Pretty nice unit so far tough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Morrison

Brian from Morrison on 10/28/2018

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 376BT is a great unit. It does all I need and then sme. Tuner is great for Am and FM. I also wanted the round volume knob for easier access which it has! It has plenty of powrer for my 8 speakers...!

Pros: Great tuner, Bass, Power, easy access, very funtional..

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP