Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX376BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX376BT

Kenwood DDX376BT

Kenwood DDX376BT

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX376BT

154 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 11/30/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ease of ordering and shipping makes Crutchfield a great place to shop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 11/25/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 11/20/2020

2009 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this player! No regrets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 11/17/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the system. It was quite easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good value for price.

Crutchfield customer from Walhalla, SC on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with value for price on this unit. Rear view camera switch works great.

Pros: price, appearance, easy to see screen, large icons on touchscreen

Cons: no available wiring harness for my application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

junk

justin from MENIFEE, CA on 11/6/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

junk. Had it almost 2 weeks and it worked alright. although it wouldn't connect to i heart radio. then the buttons started failing. turn the volume and it would randomly change the att feature. then yesterday the buttons just do not work anymore, steering wheel controls work good and touch screen works fine with the exception that it is slow and delayed but the actual home and menu button just wont work to the point i cant get my brand new cd out because of the eject button is featured after pushing the menu button. would not buy a kenwood again or from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Justin contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio! Great Customer Support!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 11/3/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio for the money. Crutchfield made it very easy to get all the right accessories to make installation go smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hello the kenwood system did sound good but I had a pioneer system at the same time I really like the pioneer system a little better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 11/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love our new stereo. It's very easy to use, and installation wasn't bad at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/28/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent stereo/DVD/CD/Bluetooth/USB/touch screen, a lot of features at a value price. With the Crutchfield preselected add-in's, installation was easy. I would recommend this stereo and getting the full list of installation add-in's from Crutchfield, it makes everything so simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Michael from SPANISH FORT, AL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver comes up short. Great features, performance when it works correctly. It will randomly shut down and the reset button has to be pressed. This means it returns to factory settings and you will have to select all of your preferences again! The initial Bluetooth connection on calls is not consistent. Sometimes it will not let you connect even though all settings are in phase. On different, random calls, volume through the speakers can be extremely low on the max volume setting (35) and work fine at other times. I should've heeded the warnings or other posted reviews. This receiver has gremlins. I am a longtime Crutchfield customer and they have always been great. This review is not a reflection on them. I should've returned it. Oh well, too late for me.

Pros: Great features

Cons: Constantly malfunctions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not Like Factory Radio

Rod from Wenatchee, WA on 9/18/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Kenwood DDX396 to replace the stock stereo unit in my 2002 Chevrolet Tahoe. Installation was fairly straight forward requiring a new dash panel and trimming some plastic behind the panel. Wiring was not too bad with the exception of adding a backup camera. After 10 months of user experience, I discovered several disappointments with the unit's features. 1) A 12 second delay time for unit to come on. Especially annoying when you are wanting to backup. Then a 3 second interruption occurs after it does power up. 2) Clock does not work unless the unit is powered up. The original radio clock was on regardless of radio status when the key was on. I really miss not having a time display when the radio is off. 3) Backup camera does not work unless the unit is powered up. My newer cars do not require the radio to be on. 4) The Equalizer display mysteriously comes on when I adjust the volume. But not every time. Annoying. 5) The unit display does not dim when I adjust the panel lighting. I checked the car wiring and unit setup. Annoying at night. 6) The volume knob is hampered by the adapter frame being so close to it. 7) The backup camera I installed presented faint, light, unreliable images. I eventually replaced it and problem went away.

Pros: Installation Appearance Cost

Cons: No backup or clock with unit turned off Delay in turning on Doesn't dim Equalizer comes on

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, MO on 8/8/2020

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! I gave it 4/5 because the bluetooth doesn't connect to my Spotify on my iPhone 8 with consistency. Sometimes it connects the way it should and shows Artist, Song Title, etc. But other times it will just say disconnected even the phone is connected the same way it always is. And if I start Spotify on my phone it will play through the unit but still say "disconnected". Other than that, it is a great unit. I have always loved Kenwood. They make quality car audio gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price

Bruce from Maryland on 8/1/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally purchased for my 2003 Ford Expedition but transplanted (RIP Ford) to my 2003 Ram 2500 truck that I primarily use for towing and hauling. For the money, I love this unit. I've been a dedicated Kenwood fan for decades and have purchased many of their products from Crutchfield over the years with nothing but the best results. I use the stereo mainly for Bluetooth (phone calls and Spotify), listening to mp3's loaded on a thumb drive and for the DVD player during pitstops on long drives with the kiddos. After about a year of ownership here's my thoughts. Cons: Yeah, the screen can get washed out with even a normal amount of light. I noticed it more in the Ford with its factory tan leather but its not quite as bad in the Ram with cloth seats and tinted windows. I wouldn't recommend this unit for a convertible at all. Also, I use a 16 GB thumb drive that's pretty well full and scrolling through the albums is a slow process. Every page takes a second or so to load, so you'll need patience if this is your primary source of music. Pros: Pretty much everything else. Those two issues aren't enough to concern me because the unit gives you a lot of bang for your bucks. Sounds good with decent audio controls. LOVE the volume knob. Bluetooth is easy to use (set up takes a moment). Love the quick camera button for checking on my trailer connection while driving. If the stereo cost more (how is it only this much?!) I would give it a 4 out of 5 but it really is a great value.

Pros: A lot of features Quick camera button VOLUME KNOB FOR THE WIN Typical Kenwood high quality Great value for the money

Cons: Screen wash out in sunlight Slow response in menus

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Guest from Dyke, VA on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio have no problem with it definitely worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Eh

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/24/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly not a fan. The screen is hard to read if there's any sunlight at all, the menus are confusing, and I think most annoyingly of all is that steering wheel controls "work". If you have a 2014 Tacoma like me, don't expect more than volume, mode, and phone calls to work. Don't expect to be able to change radio presets or tracks (when listening to physical media).

Pros: High preout voltage Good sound quality

Cons: Bad screen visibility during the day Steering wheel controls "work" Only 5 Radio presents, when 6 seems to be the standard Menus are not intuitive

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 7/12/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, part of it can be confusing but other then that, it is super simple and makes my speakers and subwoofer sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from East Point, GA on 7/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Haines City, FL on 7/9/2020

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 7/1/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Littlestown, PA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed the kenwood couldnt get any audio out of it come to find out on a 2001 porsche 996 with the stock premier system you have to plug the lower half back in and tuck it up under the dash. I called tech support twice at crutchfield no one ever said i had to do that , i watched a youtube video and seen them tuck up the music selector . I'm still very happy with crutchfield just pass this on to your techs . thanks again do buisness soon

Pros: nice looking head unit and great install kit

Cons: just wish i didn't waste a bunch of time trying to get the audio to work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, VA on 6/28/2020

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver, sounds amazing with just stock speakers. Love the functions and controls.

Pros: Extremely easy to use and added the backup camera for new teen driver, great investment.

Cons: Screen is a little dim due to the angle it sits in the vehicle with bright sunshine, but there are adjustments that made it more visible and tolerable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2007 Camry

Michael from JACKSONVILLE, NC on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!! What a fantastic audio upgrade for my '07 Toyota Camry. I selected this unit with the outstanding support of the Crutchfield staff and due to to included software. I do not regret the decision. With the aid of the excellent Crutchfield instructions this 60-something novice was able to install the unit by myself with only a few hiccups due to my inexperience in working with cars. The key for me was having all the necessary tools on hand and taking my time to prevent damage. The unit is a significant upgrade from my stock non-JBL radio. So far, Bluetooth is fast and reliable, radio reception is good in my rural area, USB, CD playback and microphone all work fine. Making and receiving calls is flawless so far. I really haven't had the opportunity to do full road testing due to stay-at-home orders in my state. I did notice a problem with screen fading in direct sunlight, but in fairness, I haven't tried the the available screen tools to adjust the screen angle and brightness. I will update this review when I have further information. In conclusion, first let me say Crutchfield customer service is top rate, next I feel this is a great entry-level replacement for your stock radio, it does not have all the bells and whistles but what it does have is done extremely well. Finally, If all you need is good Android and Apple Bluetooth connection, stereo radio , make or receive calls, play CDs, and access to numerous software tools to fine tune everything I recommend th

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Washed out display

Paul from Bel Air, MD on 6/22/2020

1997 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly customizable with respect to audio settings. Fairly quick boot time. BT pairing was easy. Biggest gripe with this unit is that the display gets COMPLETELY washed out in daylight, to the point of being non-viewable and useless. I may be returning it, and that's a shame because I needed a radio with an old fashioned volume knob, and the choices are limited.

Pros: Customizable, responsive, nice features

Cons: Display is useless in daylight conditions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Box Springs, GA on 6/21/2020

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's cut off on me once. Not sure if it's normal. Only had it a few weeks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Durant, OK on 6/15/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeds ally expectations, pairs up quickly with my cell phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 6/12/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! The options are endless to personalize your settings and the 13 band equalizer is great! Exceeded my expectations!!

Pros: 6.2 clear touch screen, connects to existing rear cam

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Winamac, IN on 6/11/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Great sound and handsfree calling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More but easy work for my 2011 Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/10/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its good. Took a lot more work than crutchfield stated but after about 2 hours of figuring out he wiring, it's done and it's a nice deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/3/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 5/28/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great system allowing total control of your sound and vehicle

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Butler, FL on 5/28/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Jose L. from Bedford, TX on 5/18/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock radio with this unit. Easy installation, system hooks up to phone quickly and love Android Play.

Pros: Sounds very good. All functions work as designed. Love the look.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glitchy

Crutchfield customer from Niles, MI on 5/18/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Froze up after 1 day of use. Did firmware update and got worse. Wouldn't turn off when I turned the car off. Even the rest button wouldn't reset it.

Pros: None at all.

Cons: Everything.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Loaded

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/18/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of features for the money

Pros: Easy connectivity

Cons: Not any I've found

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 5/13/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed works well with the rest of my system. Crutchfield is definitely the best with giving you the tools and information needed to install everything

Pros: Great especially for the price Easy installation Fits perfect in my 06 Impala

Cons: could use a little more features but if you want the extras you can pay extra

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Red Wing, MN on 5/13/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the cd player. The only con i have is the volume knob is to close to the dash kit it hard to turn. Other then that great.

Pros: Connects to my phone when in rang automatically with blue tooth on

Cons: Can't see the display when very sunny out and wish it would have tilted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 5/11/2020

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and great fit. only downfall is the display gets washed out in direct light.

Pros: Great fit, easy to install. All parts made it a quick install.

Cons: Display washes out and BT connection needs to be faster

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these Kenwoods in 2 cars now, I love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great support

Crutchfield customer from Sisters, OR on 5/10/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was pretty easy. I did have to call Crutchfield tech support global where a few of the wires go. They answerable phone quickly and had the correct answers. Installation of the Kenwood deck and 4 door speakers took me less than 2 hours

Pros: Sounds great with integrated equalizer. Easy to set up hands free, and import address book.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 5/10/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display is a bit hard to see in a glare. Sound is ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from San Saba, TX on 5/5/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of features and adjustment. I like the volume knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

DB from Victorville, CA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio and have speant 16 hours trying to get it to work. It keeps resetting back to setup made. They have reset the sensor. Installed a ne radio after I complained. I'm at the point ro but a pioneer and eat it. My recommendation Do Not buy

Pros: It turns on

Cons: I hate this radio

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2020
DB, we're sorry you're having problems with your receiver. If you purchased this receiver from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality sound with lots of tuning cababilities, not so great at movie

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 4/15/2020

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit when considering the price. Touch Screen is responsive and accurate. Sound quality is A+, huge improvement! Love the real volume knob and the push in feature that cuts the volume to about 70% when you need it to turn down quick. Automatic preview screen is lame but can be turned off. Connectivity is quick and grabs info from your device. I didn't even have to set the time. Although, I had to connect a few times before my contacts, previous call information and some other data would show. I only have about an hour play time so I am still looking into the functions, there is a ton! Lots of sound enhancement features, gives you tons of tunability, type of car, location of speakers... all make big differences in sound. Incoming phone call volume seems quite low. I will play with settings on that. I installed BT mic at the bottom of my dash near the pedals and I am told I can be heard clearly. I put in a DVD and the video quality is horrible. Sound seemed ok but the display colors are way off. I don't think I will be watching many movies. I will play around with the settings but if you are big on watching movies, I don't think this is the unit for you. Very typical rear connections for additional accessories such as rear view camera, additional monitors, amps...you have to run an aux cord from the back of the unit to somewhere in the front to use it. Comes with a USB connection cord that I routed to the glove box. Have not connected to that yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 4/9/2020

2003 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to operate, however, it does not like an external USB. Confuses the BT phone operation. Does not prioritizes the phone... Overall, 100% better that what I had! Love the colour changing face and a knob volume control. Wish it had Album Art...

Pros: Home screen has large icons. Love the colour change buttons! Love that you can customize Home screen.

Cons: Will not let you use BT phone with external USB plugged in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Delivers

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 4/8/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Very intuitive controls. Bluetooth worked without issue. Replaced a Bose stock system and immediately noticed improved sound. Installation was quick and easy with the pre wired option. Planning on getting one for my other vehicle.

Pros: Great screen. Bluetooth easy to setup. Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Slightly tight fit with all the electronics for steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 06 Tundra and I am extremely happy with it. It connects to my phone every time with out issue and it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Blakely, GA on 4/2/2020

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall great radio just a little slow on response when touching the touch screen. Other than that it is worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stereo with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/30/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, looks great, easy to setup with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/27/2020

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Installation and setup. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from West Plains, MO on 3/22/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value! Nice stereo!

Pros: Physical volume knob.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 3/22/2020

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 3/12/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good unit. Customizing options like text color and button placements are not possible.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not very customizable. Was cumbersome to get a background image onto it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

So far, totally worth it.

Alexandra from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 3/11/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2003 Toyota 4Runner SR5 about 5 days ago. So far, I love it! I will update if anything happens over the next couple months, but so far it is well worth the money. I love that I can customize the colors and background. The bluetooth automatically connects to my phone when I turn on the car, and begins playing whatever I was listening to. The USB connection seems to have some un-desirable functionality. When plugged into the USB port, the music will pause when you lock your phone, and doesn't play music as seamlessly as bluetooth. It wants to play through USB when you are connected to it, so you can't really just use it as a charging port (unfortunate, but no biggie). Used with Metra 95-8202 Dash Kit. The wiring harnesses were incorrect, but I was able to figure it out and get the stereo installed quickly.

Pros: - Bluetooth - Customizations - Sound quality

Cons: - It does take a few seconds to start up once you turn on the car - Weird music functions when plugged into USB

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 3/5/2020

2010 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty happy with my selection. Volume control knob could be bigger and the touch screen could be a little more sensitive. other than that, works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great entry level priced unit with higher priced unit features

Milton from Foley, AL on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is everything you could want (less Apple car play that doesn't work wireless anyway, Damn Apple) I bought this unit a while back for my daughter and liked the volume knob and other features so much I replaced my perfectly good JVC with one for me. works well

Pros: Volume knob, steering wheel control integration, multiple Bluetooth device connections

Cons: A touch slow changing from app to app or settings, for the price point its fine

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 2/26/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockbourne, OH on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy display. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio works great....Thank You for all you did for me on this.....I was told this radio would not fit my truck..but with the help of Archer it fell right in and hooked up very nicely....you guys know what you are doing and I will refer you anyone that asked Once again Thank You...Gary Zankey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 2/6/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great product ,easy to use and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/4/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for the money. Easy to install with Crutchfield instructions and installation gear. Lots of features, quick connection to my phone and goos audio quality.

Pros: Nice design, lots of features, easy to operate.

Cons: Screen is a little too reflective at times and receiver doesn't pull in the weak stations that well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Ruckersville, VA on 1/16/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and appearance. More features than I need but nice to have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Buellton, CA on 1/11/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver. It is easy to use. The DVD player is great. One feature I really like is that you can adjust volume levels of all of the different play back options to be the same.

Pros: Good price for the number of feacher's.

Cons: Bezel around DVD opening is very thin and flexible. It could warp from heat.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/8/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very quick and easy to install and get it tuned for sound quality. sounds great and really tune-able to get that perfect sync from highs mids and lows. also great video quality on screen when matched with the right back up camera.

Pros: very versatile and easy to set up

Cons: settings can be a little confusing and overwhelming with how many different options there are.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 12/22/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 12/16/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Head Unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 12/15/2019

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this on the Black Friday sale, you can't beat that price for a Kenwood Radio. The unit works very well and is a pretty standard piece.

Pros: Price

Cons: No Apple Carplay

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/15/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to use!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 12/14/2019

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, connects faster to iPhone than my other rig with Apple CarPlay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Installed in a Ford F-250

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Plains, IL on 12/14/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a Ford F-250 mainly for bluetooth connectivity but also made use of the camera feature as well. Installation was a breeze and using the receiver is very simple. I have no issues and would recommend

Pros: Easy to install&use

Cons: Wished the volume knob was a little bigger, but that alone didn't discourage me from buying or installing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 12/13/2019

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything well. But most importantly, it connects perfectly via Bluetooth to my Android phone without any weird connection issues that some receivers have. The Pandora works great and does not conflict with the BT Audio.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No navigation

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver but need better input options

Wesley Glynn from LOUISVILLE, KY on 12/9/2019

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent head unit. I got it installed with no more than the normal labor needed. It sounds great and it has many amazing features. There are especially nice features to customize the sound including size of cabin, speaker placement, and much more all in addition to the normal audio adjustments that can be made. The Bluetooth works very nicely as well. Once I got my phone paired and I set it as a trusted device, the head unit automatically connects when I enter the car and it even picked up playing music library on the phone where I left off when I was last in the car. However, it has a USB pigtail that hangs off the back of the head unit that I had to fish through my dash. I also don't like that when the unit is off it is completely dark. Nothing is illuminated on the face and so it is very difficult to see where to turn the unit on. For those two reasons I chose to return the unit and get a different one. I prefer that a USB, 3.5mm, and SD option be included for auxiliary input choices and that they be mounted on the front for easy access. I don't know why the car audio manufactures don't provide an option for the clock to be on when the car is running with the head unit is off, but very few models are available with this feature. Perhaps we're to always have the unit on, I don't know, but I often don't. I would love to use my head unit as a clock in my vehicle when I'm not listening to it.

Pros: Looks great, vivid screen, many, many options, sounds great

Cons: USB input is provided with an approximately 24" pigtail out the back of the receiver. No option to display clock when the unit is off. No SD card slot.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, MN on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased the sound quality in my 2010 honda accord significantly. Many sound options that I'm still learning. Main reason for only giving 4 stars is that the knob is very small without any grips and the new dash kit is recessed a little bit into the dash so the knob is hard to reach. Looks very nice and very functional as a stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Brazil, IN on 12/2/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Skyler from GOESSEL, KS on 11/25/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice reciever. Easy install into 2008 Tacoma. Looks great and has tons of cool features

Pros: Looks really good, tons of useful features, and upgraded outputs for better sound

Cons: I feel like it has kind of has slow touch screen response, other than that this thing is nice

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Operation is SLOW

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 11/23/2019

2010 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Good: Great Sound to Speakers. Bluetooth Connection is Easy. BT Mic Provides Clear Voice. Illumination is Customizable. The Not So Good: Unit takes 14 Seconds to Activate After Ignition is Turned On. There's a Few Seconds of Lag Between Hitting the Touchscreen, and Anything Responding. I've had better for the same price, but I'll be okay with this unit. The lag is really strange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, MO on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished installation yesterday so far seems pretty nice

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Free mounting kit sucked

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Goldston, NC on 11/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the user interface on the radio. My only complaint is that the screen isn't bright enough. I have a back up camera hooked to this unit and it works great.

Pros: powerful, expandable, easy to use

Cons: screen not bright enough

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Quality

Charlie from Ashford, AL on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always used Pioneor Sony Headunits but after buying this new KENWOOD DDX376BT I won't ever use another brand headunit . KENWOOD For Life

Pros: Lots of Audio settings Crystal Clear Sound Ease of use

Cons: No Factory remote without buying as a add On

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DVD in Prius, cool :)

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory radio for 2010 Prius. Got to keep the factory steering wheel controls, amplifier and backup camera. Plays dvds and sound is improved. I thought that will be a pain to wire it but tech support Mick walked me through and all went well. Thank you Mick and thank you Crutchfield!! Price was good, less than the repair for factory radio, plus a new cool look. Love pandora app. Not a big deal to add SiriusXM. Actually adding SiriusXM module and antenna was the easier part.

Pros: You keep factory steering wheel controls, amplifier and backup camera. Improved sound Nice look Pandora, Spotify apps Dvd Good price

Cons: No cons that I can mention. No navigation but I was not using it on factory radio so for me doesn't count.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for your money and the ease of installation with the crutchfield ready harness really simplified the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 10/21/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cell phone interface could be a little better but overall a great value. Technical support was amazing, great help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, great tuner

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, CA on 10/11/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My dear old Honda Element (2004) had a low tech CD player/Radio from the factory. Last year I got a 5 year old car with a back up camera. I have come to appreciate the margin of safety the view backward gives me when I'm backing up. I decided to give myself the same advantage of safety when I drive the Element. Installing the rear view camera in the Element is not easy but it is doable. I wish it automatically showed the rearward image when I shifted into reverse. I imagine I need to change the hook up a bit. As it is now, the rearview camera can be activated manually when I am in reverse. I can live with that for now. The user interface of the Kenwood unit is pleasant and easy to figure out. And while I didn't expect to hear any difference in the sound, I could hear a distinct improvement over the Honda unit and a more recent unit I put in. I am very happy with the quality of the sound and the excellent radio reception. Does anyone still listen to the radio anymore? Well, I am impressed with the tuner in this unit. It has the usual phone connections one would expect though I have not tried to use my phone while driving. To make the whole experience great, researching and buying at Crutchfield is easy and enlightening. That's why I have shopped at Crutchfield for over 20 years. Thanks Crutchfield! You are the best!

Pros: Great tuner, great sound, great price!

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

wouldn't recemend it

david from RAYMORE, MO on 10/2/2019

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good very din and the back camera is not clear. this unit locks up on me at least 1 or 2x a week. Very annoying. i sent the unit back, they sent me a new one and it does the same thing.. I found someone online that has the same problem LOCKS UP

Pros: sounds good

Cons: locks up 1 to 2 times a week, have to turn car off and start to clear lock up back camera not clear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 Avalon caution

Crutchfield customer from Miramar Beach, FL on 9/30/2019

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dropped one star due to not enough information on use with my vehicle. Unit sounds and performs good although this unit sits back into the dash too far. Crutchfield recommends using the same stereo mount in the car. 2003 Avalon with factory JBL system. The Trim Kit sent interferes with the volume knob. Also be sure to order the kit for JBL stereo wiring for this type vehicle that will help you get the correct harness. When installing, I couldn't use the orange "illumination" wire. It blows the fuse for the dash lighting.

Pros: Looks and sounds great.

Cons: Stereo and Installation Kit combination not compatible for a 2003 Avalon unless you want the volume knob up against the trim.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 9/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service; Started and Finished on time as stated; Very Courteous and I am very pleased with my camera. Installation was so good that you would think it was a factory job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/24/2019

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Steve from Hawley, PA on 9/20/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great with many options. As mentioned in previous reviews it is difficult to see read out in sunlight. Also there is no clock display with the unit off and car running. Now to the difficult part: Flashing the Maestro could not have been more difficult. I called idatalink to get help in flashing Maestro. The tech guy was no help at all and hung up on me. I called Crutchfield and Adam with great patience walked me through the flash. The idatalink guy failed to mention that you have to use Microsoft Explorer and NOT Edge to perform the Flash. Adam did!! In order to maintain Sirius Radio I had order a new tuner as the original tuner was part of the oem radio. Very easy install! Because I have Sync in my 2014 Mustang GT there is a wire included in one of the suppied harnesses that needs to be spliced to a 22 gauge wire coming from the Sync module which is located above the glove compartment. They make it look easy in the install video, it's not because there are 10 other very small wire coming out of the Sync Module. I did not do the splice! I figured if I was missing an important Sync function I would attach it at a later date. So far no problems. The new unit gives me a much better sound with many options. Previous to the this install I up graded the speakers in the doors and installed an amp hooked into the new speakers in the rear deck. The sound really rocks!! As always Crutchfield techs are the best!!

Pros: Geart sound

Cons: Not so easy to program/flash Maestro

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/18/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great deck I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars only because the screen is not bright enough during the day. everything else is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Serviceable replacement to factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am mostly satisfied with this radio. Most of the install directions were fairly easy to follow. I am having some issues configuring certain things like the Bluetooth mic to work hands free with the phone and a couple of other features. But some of that I just need to spend some more time working out. The only knock i would have on this radio so far is that the screen in incredibly tough to see during the day in full sunlight. No amount of tweaking the brightness or the screen position seems to really help with that at all.

Pros: Fairly straightforward install instructions. Most features worked without too much tweaking.

Cons: Screen is hard to see in full daylight.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 9/13/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me say my experience with Crutchfield was a great one. They answered just about every question we threw at them. And if they didn't have an answer right then, they made sure to get one in a few minutes. After researching different stereos I decided to go with the Kenwood DDX376BT. Obviously it's a big improvement over the stock stereo in my truck. It sounds awesome and makes my stock speakers sound even better. The Bluetooth mic is super clear on both ends during calls. Streaming music thru my phone or using a USB flash drive means no more listening to commercials because my only options was the radio or cds. The radio sounds so much better with more clarity. It's dope that I can throw in a DVD to pass some time. I will agree with the other reviewers about the screen being hard to see during the day. Get the ReadyHarness to save time. I don't have a back up camera just yet, but this deck has pretty much everything else that I need at this price point. The customer service at Crutchfield is awesome and will definitely be a returning customer.

Pros: Looks great. Sound quality, Bluetooth, DVD player, can load a ton of music on a usb flash drive (I'm old school and don't like the streaming music apps) lol Phone calls are super clear

Cons: Screen does get hard to see during the day.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Looks good. Sounds good.

Crutchfield customer from Arthur, IL on 9/11/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Sounds fantastic. Can't tell it's aftermarket (looks like original equipment after install). Would have given five stars but as most reviewers note, the screen is hard to see in sunlight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this radio. My only negative is that it is almost impossible to see the screen in the sun with sunglasses on. I have to take my glasses off to see it and even then it is still really faint due to glare. With some shade or at night it looks great. All the features work wonderfully, like Bluetooth and I added the XM tuner and it works great. Overall very happy.

Pros: all features work great, easy to install

Cons: sun glares on the display making it hard to see.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Bill from FOSTER CITY, CA on 9/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. I like the option to turn on the rear view camera with a push of a button. This unit does not work with Android Auto and there is no way to mirror my android phone to the unit. Otherwise I would give it a full 5 star rating.

Pros: Easy to install, great unit for the price

Cons: Does not work with Android Auto,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Central Point, OR on 8/29/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overall. Did exactly what u expected it to do. Work perfectly fine no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Joseph from Fayetteville, GA on 8/28/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to love this radio, but I just couldn't for a few reasons: 1) The display is just not bright enough. Maybe it's the vehicle (2003 F-150), but in moderate sun, the display is almost unreadable. 2) The display had wavy lines when looking at the backup camera or watching the DVD. Crutchfield sent a replacement radio, but same problem. 3) The address book would not sort correctly and all of my phonebook data/call history disappeared from the display after making a phone call. Sometimes, it would come back after I re-started the car...sometimes, it took longer. This radio sounds great and is packed with features that would be awesome if they worked correctly. Again, maybe it's vehicle specific for me, but I just couldn't get it to work right. The techs at Crutchfield were super helpful at trying to solve the issues and they eventually steered me over to the Pioneer AVH-1550NEX which works amazingly. So, 5 stars for Crutchfield, but for the radio itself, I can only give it 3 stars.

Pros: Great sound Great features

Cons: Display too dim Display distortion on DVD and backup camera Phone features sporadic at best

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic product

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 8/12/2019

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Because of the low price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this purchase...Boy was I wrong! This unit delivers solid clean power, has top-notch, easy-to-use features, and very easy to install. Crutchfield provided all of the required wiring harnesses for my vehicle and all installation instructions. My car sounded so amazing, I spent a little more money and upgraded the stock speakers to some Polk 2-way speakers, and now it sounds better than my $5000 home stereo! Thank you Kenwood for making such an awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price point

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 8/11/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it is great. No regrets buying. Excellent reception. Has a lot of audio tuning features I never knew existed so that's a bonus

Pros: Does everything I wanted it to do and then some

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ansonia

Henry from Ansonia on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hat's off to Crutchfield service. I have installed several head units, but the instructions were challenging on this one. Crutchfield techs stayed with me until everything worked to perfection. Couldn't be happier with this install.

Pros: Great features. Good sound. Excellent service from Crutchfield.

Cons: Takes a little longer to boot than I would like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntingburg, IN on 8/11/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straight up install many features to learn good sound quality really like Kenwood products

Pros: many

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Pr, WI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a hunk of junk, spent hours installing it only to find out the driver side door speaker had no input beware Kenwood isn't what it used to be

Pros: None

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and was sent a replacement. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 8/8/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 8/7/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Action love it only thing didn't come with remote an the price is where it's at guys here on the island is selling almost the same price an some don't even work speaking from experience lol thank you crutchfield will do more business with you

Pros: Can't beat the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worth the money

Mark from Seminole, FL on 8/6/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reciver, very clear screen but is hard to see at some angles during the day. It has a lot of features that are very useful if you want to keep factory functions.

Pros: Lots features and functions

Cons: Dim display and angle adjustment doesn't do much but that is minor to me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 8/3/2019

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this thing! Easy to use-sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Plumas Lake, CA on 7/28/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tuner compared to other brands I have tried. Easy to navigate interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mentmore, NM on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Kenwood but when I was ordering the product I told the sells man what I wanted when I installed the radio I'm having problems with it, I had to buy a sxm tuner the tech told me the wrong harness was sent. Not a happy customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2019
Our Tech Support specialist, Dakota, worked with this customer to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Carl from Shrewsbury, MA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using Kenwood products for years and there is no better value out there! This radio has every possible option for less than $250! Works great and I highly recommend it

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 7/23/2019

2001 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice system with lots of customizable features. I read some reviews saying the display was difficult to see in the daytime. Once I adjusted the viewing angle, that greatly improved visibility. The only thing so far I'm not crazy about is when my playlist won't start up again after a phone call. Probably a setting I need to adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 7/21/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, love the EQ and other features.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Homer City, PA on 7/20/2019

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Go with the one with no volume knob when you install this with the plastic fill in pieces on the edge you barley have room to turn the volume up! I have small fingers and it still sucks! Head unit rocks wish I got the other one hope this helps someone out and I did get a new set of install kit because first one would not line up in dash hole 2011 Jeep Patriot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, OH on 7/15/2019

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: Good cross-over section

Cons: Menus are a little slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Haverford, PA on 7/10/2019

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds is great, display is a bit hard to read, otherwise good purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Y'all are the best!!

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 7/9/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopped for 6 months to finally end up at crutchfield. The price was right but the premade wire harness was the absolute best. Worth twice the price. I'm a crutchfield buyer forever. Thanks guys and gals for great service!

Pros: Everything was exactly as described. Soooo nice the have the wire harness permade. Just plug in and play. Everything works as described.

Cons: No cons. Except maybe the display at Day is a little hard to see but not an issue to me. I suspect all displays are a little washed out in the sun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Nelson from Bronx, NY on 7/9/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Head Unit for the price but the bluetooth function is not grate fit nice in my Honda Element Tons a options to set and tweak your sound system

Pros: Crossover function are extraordinary and sound adjustments very precise tons of options

Cons: Bluetooth connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 7/2/2019

2008 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing but sometimes does take awhile to respond when touching the screen. The usb charges your phone really fast and made the sound in my car better even just using the same stock speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for my needs.

Pros: I like having a button to adjust the volume and the colors are as vibriant as advertised.

Cons: I would like to see an option to remove the clock from the stereo display. Many of todays car have a clock built into the dashboard.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, pa on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, small buttons

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/26/2019

1994 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastically and fits with no modifications to surrounding plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value, love the sound control.

Claire from Portland, OR on 6/25/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit provides a great value, I think. It provides the expected bluetooth, smart phone connection, radio, DVD, which is all fine and good. What's great about it, though is the audio controls built in. This serves as an included digital signal processor. I bought it specifically because it includes time alignment, sound staging, EQ, crossovers, etc. at a great price considering everything else it does. For a budget-ish system, this unit lets my decent-enough speakers and modestly-powered 10" sub sound really great for a system maybe hitting $1,000. Maybe you don't need this if your system is more complex, but it gives a lot of control to a budget user. The manual isn't incredible, they're clearly an English translation. Some features' description merely says "Turns feature 'X' on or off" without describing what it is. Once in the vehicle, though, most everything is intuitive.

Pros: Good value, good sound quality, good sound control, features

Cons: Manual is not great

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 6/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver at a great price point. Intuitive controls and good looking display. Easy to install

Pros: Intuitive controls and good looking display. Easy installation. Get the harness made for your specific car by Crutchfield for a few extra $$, well worth it!

Cons: Antenna extension and AV input cables should be included. No easy way to mirror Android phone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Bill from Des Moines, IA on 6/20/2019

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just looking to replace factory base stereo with a few upgrades. I was totally impressed with all the feature's that I was missing with base radio .Hopefully it will last longer than factory radio did, I'm sure it will. Great prices also and having Crutchfield build the wiring harness, kind of no brainer!!!!!

Pros: Looks like factory but with the features that I want at a great price!!!!

Cons: Have to use a adapter for factory controls and the price for that was a little much??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Nags Head, NC on 6/12/2019

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally satisfied with this product. INSTALLATION WAS A BREEZE!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I like it overall

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 6/10/2019

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like it for sure. I wish it had a little more punch (volume) and the LCD screen could definitely be brighter. I can see the screen fine in my Suburban, but on a bright day it is a little dim. In a convertible I think it could be an issue. The stereo seems to be well featured, though, and looks great.

Pros: Looks good, price is very fair, sounds good.

Cons: Screen could be brighter, volume could be louder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not for a Town Car

Crutchfield customer from Haymarket, VA on 6/6/2019

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has some great features and sounds fine. It is easy to program also. One drawback for me is the tiny volume knob. I installed this in a Lincoln Town Car and the knob is close to the dash that bumps out and I cannot grip it properly to adjust the volume. This makes it a poor choice for a Town Car or cars with similar dash designs.

Pros: Intuitive programing Easy bluetooth hookup

Cons: Volume knob is way too small and oddly placed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely happy with the overall package, a great upgrade from OEM and a good system for the money. Great support from Crutchfield staff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and easy to figure out once operational. The touchscreen is cool!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Front Royal, VA on 5/23/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo. I wish I the wiring directions were clearer but that is why I go with Crutchfield, their support is second to none. They gave me the answers I needed very quickly and were pleasant to work with.

Pros: Lots of features, easy to use interface, easy to sync phones

Cons: Wiring diagram could be clearer

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 5/22/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and easy to maneuver around in the displays from one source to another. Easy to install and the picture is great on the DVD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Really cool

Bob from Plano, TX on 5/21/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio died in the 'Stang. Replaced with this as an upgrade, but did not want to pay $350 for Apple Carplay. Screen touch works well. Easy to skip songs on iPhone through bluetooth connection or listen to Pandora. All the features are easy to find, and works well with the Mach 500 stereo and my aftermarket subs. Installed with the idatalink Maestro, and seamlessly switches between SYNC and the head unit to continue to use the factory mic on calls. Takes about 10 seconds to boot, then you are off an rolling. Highly recommend.

Pros: Exactly what I wanted. Big bang for the buck. Works with SYNC through idatalink, can can listen to iPhone music over bluetooth. Did not want to pay extra for Apple Carplay.

Cons: None. But does not have some features such as Carplay or HD radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 5/18/2019

2010 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am satisfied with my purchase everything is working good,and the staff has been very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 5/13/2019

2006 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and install with Crutchfield Wiring Kit. Spent more time trying to get my dash loose and back together than I did with the actual head unit install (shout out Crutchfield wiring harness, it's extra but worth it). Wattage is great. I was surprised to see my overall volume improve over my premium system so dramatically. Glare from the screen has only been a problem on a few occasions and honestly, I couldn't read any of the gauges on my dash at the angle the sun was at during that moment so I can't knock the display for that. Sound quality I'm still working on adjusting. Unit has a great 13 band equalizer with effects. Overall great value of features considering the cost.

Pros: Decent wattage Clean Display Volume Knob Multiple Inputs

Cons: The screen almost too sensitive to touch (sometimes not a bad thing) Channel listings need to be more customizable Should have came with a remote instead of separate purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 5/7/2019

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went well. Premade harness saved time. Display underwhelming in daylight sun. Advice: When clipping the center plastic rail from the double din faceplate, be sure to leave some of the rail remaining. Don't file it flat with the rest of the vertical upright. The side brackets lock in place using what is left of the center plastic rail

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, GA on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had it installed for about 2 weeks so far love it.

Pros: For me easy hook up, all the parts that I order that Crucified said I need was used.

Cons: a lot of wires to tuck in behind the radio but I guess that just as much the truck fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit for price. Highly recommend Metra wiring and antenna adaptors for GM applications, makes install easy! Metra GM/GMC Dash Bezel also fits great! Minor cutting of some factory brackets for stereo to fit in my 2001 GMC Truck, but fit nicely after that. Sound is good, like volume knob!

Pros: Nice replacement for factory unit in my 2001 GMC Truck. Also worked well with Rear View camera I installed. Blue Tooth Pairing was easy, and works pretty well.

Cons: Takes a bit of time to "wake up" when vehicle first started. Would not download Phonebook from my iPhone, but paired easily. I believe it is due to Apple Privacy regarding phone book. Also noticed that USB Music files ONLY accessible when USB is first plugged in, if you want to access USB files again, have to take out and put USB back in, which was a bit disappointing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 5/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new in dash DVD player and it far exceeds my crappy old screen that comes in the factory Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Camry

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/4/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice, Bluetooth is pretty good, drops on occasion, but great unit for the price.

Pros: The unit is pretty great overall, the install package was relatively easy, the surround around it match the Toyota Camry gray plastic perfectly, Crutchfield does well as always

Cons: On occasion the Bluetooth drops out, but I think those every head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 4/30/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy operation. You can use it while driving and not be distracted.

Pros: Easy operation. Sounds great.

Cons: Display us not very attractive. Hard (impossible) to see in the sun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio, poor connectivity

Michael from Loretto on 4/27/2019

2001 Volvo C70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably will not be buying another kenwood radio for a while. These radios are so nice. Look sharp, are user friendly. I love my radio. But for the price I really thought there would be a way to display my phone screen onto my radio screen. For example whenever I am using my GPS. I dont see why there cant be a way for me to screen mirror that onto my radio. I dont see the point in paying double for a radio for navigation when they could just simply add a screen mirroring option. There are about 6 kennwood radio apps. I have downloaded just about all of them and I have yet to get one to successfully connect to my radio.

Pros: Looks modern. Good settings and controls. Easy set up.

Cons: Minimal phone connectivity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Spearville, KS on 4/23/2019

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and took very little modifications to get it to fit. Looks good and the plug in was all correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

CARSON from Waterville, OH on 4/21/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the money

Pros:

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great Receiver!

Jason from Duluth, MN on 4/20/2019

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality over stock 2007 GMC Yukon Denali receiver! My speakers seem to have finally come alive! Being able to fine tune the audio so well is great as well! I knocked a star off since I have a hard time seeing the screen in the daytime with my polarized sunglasses on. I connected it to the OBDII computer and it's nice to see all the information there. Connects great to my phone via BT and the hands free telephone calls are perfect. The quality of the stock backup camera has been reduced during night use. Not sure if its the Kenwood or the Maestro wiring I used. At this price I definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Connectivity, Sound Quality and adjustments

Cons: Hard to see screen in the daytime with polarized sunglasses, stock back-up camera quality at night has been reduced (might be the Maestro connection).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 4/18/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit lots of features for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the stereo didnt like the shipping procedure

Crutchfield customer from Melrose Park, IL on 4/18/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this radio. Works well and functions nicely. Pretty user friendly. A lot of options for the price and sounds great. I have owned many kenwood stereos and haven't been disappointed . I wasnt pleased with the shipping. Beware of the 2 day shipping. Crutchfield uses a 5 day business week for shipping. So if you order on Thursday like I did you wont receive your shipment until Tuesday. This was both frustrating and confusing since even with the 5 business day rule, I thought I would receive it by Monday. With other retailers delivering in two days and sometimes one day, even on weekends, there are other options to pop purchase audio products at the same price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Stony Brook, NY on 4/16/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New stereo is great! I love how I can play music through Bluetooth and also play it through the USB connection. The sound is great, and it's cool how the colors change on the stereo. Overall very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Evans, WV on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a good sound, BUT the lighting; numbers and configurations are way too dim for my truck, apparently I am getting too much glare on the screen even on an overcast day. I even had my windows tented which cost me another one hundred and twenty dollars, but that didn't help either. Also with this radio I lost my outside temperature which I relied on heavily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

james from Indianapolis, IN on 3/23/2019

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks good in my dash and has all the options I need to set my sound up the way I want. I have tried most of the big names in car audio over the years except Kenwood but I have been able to listen to others Kenwood receivers and have always liked how they sound. When I bought this receiver I was excited to finally have one of my own and yeah I like it. The other night it did lock up on me as I was changing the volume but turning it off and on again fixed the problem. It's only happened once so far and no settings were lost in the process but I'm still gonna ding it a star for that. Truthfully that's the only fault I've had with it though. I have it running through the stock Bose amp and speakers and it made a world of difference in the sound quality. I spent a couple of hours tuning the sound and now the system can be cranked all the way up without distortion or clipping of the highs and the bass is a lot cleaner and tighter than could ever be realized by the stock GM radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 3/19/2019

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent unit easy to navigate and set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to use Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX376BT

Paul from Wake Forest, NC on 2/12/2019

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to return. Crutchfield was gracious enough to send me a replacement after it would lose connection to the satellite tuner and sometimes reset it self and make you set up the FM stations and audio settings again. This happened almost daily. I put the replacement in and the same thing happens. I give it 3 stars as we're not sure if the Sat tuner or the radio is causing the problem. I have to say it's not the wiring as we eliminated that. I also have 2 other Kenwwod car stereos and have never had an issue. Kudos to Crutchfield for allowing me to return and pick an entirely different radio, new harness and new satellite tuner for no charge. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Sounded good. Easy to operate.

Cons: Had to reset it more than once a week causing us to reset the FM stations and audio settings.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood

Tom from East Waterboro, ME on 11/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a 2003 Tahoe. It has been great so far. Always been a fan of Kenwood but not sure they are what they used to be. Pretty nice unit so far tough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Morrison

Brian from Morrison on 10/28/2018

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 376BT is a great unit. It does all I need and then sme. Tuner is great for Am and FM. I also wanted the round volume knob for easier access which it has! It has plenty of powrer for my 8 speakers...!

Pros: Great tuner, Bass, Power, easy access, very funtional..

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP