Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX5707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX5707S

Kenwood DDX5707S

Kenwood DDX5707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX5707S

101 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DDX5707S

Justin from Frankfort, KY on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of options and is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Justin from Marshfield, WI on 5/18/2022

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy. Interface not great but using Car Play mostly anyway so not a huge problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Robert from Converse, TX on 5/15/2022

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is almost perfect. If it had a remote, 5 stars. Otherwise every other feature well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent receiver!

Derek F from San Marcos on 4/20/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was initially terrified at the wire harness I thought I had to solder together, but Crutchfield saved the day with their pre wired harness. The hardest thing actually was the metro dash kit, and that is only because I initially refused to read the instructions as I deemed them unnecessary due to the perceived order of assembly.... Read the instructions people! Also, CD eject button is accessed via menu/DSP button directly below the home button on the left side, you can thank me later. Oh, CR staff are amazing, had my account up and already knew the hardware I purchased and helped me a ton!

Pros: Clean, loud receiver. Excellent Bluetooth and MILES better than the stock Ford Sync Gen 1 system that was in my truck before this. Good menus, option to turn off subwoofer( I like to listen to AM radio), and CD player!

Cons: Radio signal sucks, at least where I am. CD eject button drove me up a wall trying to find it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio

Junic from Forest City, IA on 4/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Apple CarPlay works well and no-CarPlay function work very well. Install was easy with the included wiring harness and instructions from Crutchfield. Support was great before the purchase with answering questions about the install and compatibility. Highly recommend purchasing from Crutchfiled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful radio

Michael from Sandusky, MI on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and Levi did an awesome job helping me select the right stuff I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great middle of the road option

Mauricio from Novi, MI on 4/4/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface is a bit finicky and the lack of customizability for icons/options leaves you wanting a little bit more but it is intuitive, easy to use, and responsive; which you want from a receiver at this level. Install was pretty easy thanks to the Ready Harness Service, I only had to connect a couple of wires when I received it to get it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 10/12/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit at a great price.

Pros: This is a great unit for a factory radio replacement. Nice size touch screen. Plenty of user friendly settings to adjust. Was thinking about replacing the factory speakers but this unit made them come to life!

Cons: Only thing that I could say bad about this product is that the microphone has an echo and when using. The person on the other end of the call will hear everything they say repeated back to them. I get a lot of complaints about hearing an echo. I think it's because it is picking up the the voice from the speakers and transmitting back through the mic.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful in picking a new system for my Silverado! I love the Kenwood unit and sounds great with my speaker selection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ddx 5707s

Crutchfield customer from Roebuck, SC on 8/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. I like the android auto feature. Only four stars due to I wished android auto worked through Bluetooth. But not really a deal breaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, everything that I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Guest from Georgetown, SC on 8/9/2021

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Inexpensive quality head unit with Cd Dvd and a Usb Port access for mp3 files . installed in my wifes celica , with a amplified system i already had

Pros:

Cons: wish it had a front usb port

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garbage

Shawn from HOUSTON, TX on 6/28/2021

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CD player does not read MP3 files. Total garbage. Too late to return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Michael from AURORA, IL on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the assistance provided by Crutchfield (Daisy) to identify and order what was needed to update the headunit in our car was outstanding, the unit itself leaves a lot to be desired. The operation and software quality seems to be lacking in this Kenwood unit. It has been installed less than a week and has already froze up five times. When it is not frozen, the operation is okay, but not great. The UI is not very intuitive - example: to eject a disc, you need to pull up sub menus (and you cannot eject after the car is turned off). The screen washes out easily in the sunlight (and reflects too much) and is too bright at night (even with night settings/lowest dimness set). Overall, I am very disappointed by this headunit.

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: Poor UI design Poor software quality (freezes often) Screen washes out in sunlight and reflects too much Screen too bright at night

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood or KenCan't

Andrew from Forney on 5/26/2021

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase this Kenwood deck Hoping it live up to Kenwood standards in the past. I was completely wrong to think of Kenwood holding standards in this deck. 1st the Bluetooth sounds horrible, 2nd it can't keep timeI have to continue to adjust the time daily, And most of all it doesn't always connect to sound I can hear music on my phone then connect to the Bluetooth headset and there is nothing no incoming calls no radio station no sound at all. If I called Kenwood for support they told me software update which I did and it made matters worse. I called back to Kenwood they told me there was nothing they can do it was my truck. That is the latest excuse I can hear since I used to be in competition and install Kenwood all the time. Is my stereo shop that installed this told me to bring it back and try a new deck but at this point I will never go use Kenwood again. Looking at jvc or Alpine. Don't waste your money on this garbage all the features do not work at all

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Is doesn't work as radio or Bluetooth broken sound, Doesn't connect clock doesn't keep time interfaceDoes not work

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2021
Andrew, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/26/2021

2020 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AM/FM reception is not good at all. Other than that it is a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is a review of the stereo but also of the crutchfield experience.

NATE from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/19/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My local installer is backed up with installs for another month or so, and I just bought an old jalopy with a stereo that didn't work. Figured since I'd watched someone install a car stereo 20 years ago over a case of beer, that's as good as being a professional myself. Right? So I bought this Kenwood and the recommended accessories. I'm glad I also got the wire strippers and wiring connectors. Started my install at 2am, so having all the necessary things made it a much better chance of success in one effort. The wiring guide was perfect and told me what wires I needed, but also which ones I DIDN'T need. Everything worked on the first go-round. I was confident enough everything would work that I wired it up, bolted it back into my dash, reattached the trim, and turned the car on. IT WORKED! But I forgot to plug in the microphone and antenna. fml. The stereo itself is great! Sharp, bright display, No issues with android auto at all. Sound quality is good, but quickly showed me a speaker upgrade is next. I haven't tried the DVD player function yet, and I may not ever use it. The EQ works well, and has plenty of steps of adjustment. I'm not one that's likely to mess with EQ much after the initial adjustment, but I'm sure it'll come in handy when I have upgraded the speakers in this old rust bucket. All in all, the stereo is great. Crutchfield made me confident enough to do it myself and save some cash in the process. I'll be back in the future for sure.

Pros: Sharp, bright display. Touchscreen is pretty responsive, and inputs are registered quickly. User Interface is utilitarian, which is how it should be. You're driving a vehicle, not playing video games. Plenty of settings options, but it's just fine out of the box. Enough power to satisfy a metalhead. Call sound quality, and the ability of your call recipient to hear you, is completely unobjectionable in my opinion.

Cons: If you have an enormous music server, and an app that not only connects to it but also works in Android Auto, you'll find the ability to scroll through your library (at a complete stop, in a parking lot of course) is going to be painful. I realize I'm a bit of an edge case here though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 4/18/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a clean looking radio. The touchscreen is very responsive like I'd hoped. I am having an issue with the carplay. When people call me I can hear them but they can't hear me. Upon a little research it seems to be a bug with some kenwood radios (maybe I'm wrong). The radio does seem more leaned towards android devices rather than apple. Overall I'm happy with it. If I could screen mirror my iphone on it and the apple CarPlay worked like it should I would give it 5 stars.

Pros: Responsive touchscreen Looks clean

Cons: CarPlay doesn't work as it should Can not screen mirror with apple

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from QUEEN CREEK, AZ on 4/16/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trash... Discontinued for a reason

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Nice radio for the price

Keith from Lancaster, PA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit for the price

Pros: Android auto ,wired USB, backup cam capable

Cons: Display is a little dim in bright areas. Other then still a fantastic radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Valley Falls, NY on 4/11/2021

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good response touchscreen and all the features I wanted. The screen mirroring option with my galaxy works great. Use it for YouTube music videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 3/29/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, the system works well for what I need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 3/29/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio it has some of the same features compared to some of the other more expensive ones. I will say that some the functions like Android auto and the mirroring app you kind of have to figure out yourself but other than that it's a decent setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 3/28/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. It looks really good in my truck. I have only had it for a couple of days, but once I learn all of the features and how to use them, I'm sure I will enjoy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owens Cross Roads

Franklin from Owens Cross Roads on 3/27/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio screen and icons flashe bright and then dims about every 10-15 seconds. The auto-brightness seems to be defective. I have triple checked the "illumination" wiring as well as the rest of the wiring. Have also spoken with kenwood reps three different times. Have messed with the brightness settings and nothing helps. I typically put brightness at 0 to help some. Have tried reseting stereo and checking for software update as well. Nothing has fixed this. It's extremely distracting at night for my eyes by flashing bright then dimming repeatedly. The apple car play also periodically cuts out to where phone needs to be unplugged and plugged back in. Not a usb chord or phone problem, as I have tried different ones. II'll have to send it to kenwood now and try to get it replaced/fixed. I think it must be a dud. I've had these problems ever since I purchased the stereo, so I should have used Crutchfield's 60 day exchange policy. I LOVE CRUTCHFIELD. This product just has been a headache and disappointment.

Pros:

Cons: brightness malfunctions, apple car play cuts out frequently

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Juan Herrera

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 3/27/2021

2005 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

star rating should be enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

So mad can't think of one...

Michael from HUSSER, LA on 3/24/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose this stereo based on being told this would fit my vehicle (Ford Excursion). It fits but considerable modifications need to be made and while they have a solution for controlling steering wheels I didn't find out that after being half way through installing that the OEM dvd system in the middle of the vehicle would be useless. Because of the super tight fit I was able to add a scratch to my dash....that'll be fun to repair.

Pros:

Cons: Tight fit and NOT a direct slide in. You need tools so get em ready. If you have OEM dvd system say bye to that along with the old stereo.

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 3/22/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield does all work for you to make install super easy. Looked intimidating at first but everything fell into place giving a nice professional look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Company!

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, CA on 3/17/2021

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a single woman and very tech illiterate. Your system for ordering what I needed for my car and my truck was super simple! The products are amazing and I was able to do the install on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great experience as always!

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, OH on 3/15/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this head unit in a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and Crutchfield couldn't have made it easier! The included harness and removal instructions were super useful! Thank you for the excellent experience as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Snowmass Vlg, CO on 3/14/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for buck. User interface could be a little cleaner and I do miss a volume dial. I also wish Appleplay was available via Bluetooth not just USB. Don't know if that's an Apple or Kenwood thing. Otherwise very satisfied, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 3/13/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons: not hd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Scott from Winston Salem, NC on 3/11/2021

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Kenwood has a great looking screen and the menus are very intuitive. The touchscreen response time is great and it makes it very easy to switch between sources. Apple Carplay works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Radio

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio/cd player for the money. Install was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Jim Thorpe, PA on 3/7/2021

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use. Crutchfield sent me everything I needed to do the job and very happy with head unit for the price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Middle Island, NY on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio plays great everything works as it should , tech-support was very helpful with installation. Would recommend Crutchfield to everyone. Back up camera works well and is very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 3/6/2021

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit plays hi res audio and once i found a streaming service that streamed hi res , it was awesome. The menus are easy to navigate.

Pros:

Cons: The only negative is a mono sub pre out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/4/2021

2013 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. No glitches, sounds great, lots of features for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 3/4/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great except I don't love the volume buttons. They don't respond as I think they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome unit!

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 3/3/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit! Touchscreen and many features work great.

Pros: Many seamless features, great touchscreen, clear display in all lighting!

Cons: Slow volume adjustment without manual knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/2/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with lots of features. Replaced factory radio in my 2007 GMC. I highly recommend the pre-wired harness that plugs into original wiring.

Pros: Features and easy to use touch screens to access the different entertainment options. I particularly love the Apple CarPlay feature.

Cons: Removing the steel brace located at rear of factory radio was challenging but easily handled with Dremel tool and metal cutting wheel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood cd/ receiver and a backup camera.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/24/2021

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am disappointed in the size of the buttons and script on the unit, disappointed in the difficulty in ejecting a cd, truly disappointed in the failure of the cd program to not display the metadata on a disc, (album name, track name, artist singing). Otherwise, delighted to have a backup camera and a working sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, GA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good customer service

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great stereo for the price with many features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just recently installed it and I am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood for the Mazda.

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/18/2021

2010 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. Nice screen and features too.

Pros: Good screen clarity and features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Albany, LA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice unit only thing i dont like is the buttons on the left side for volume and menu are small and hard to read other then that love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/15/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product fits in my 1999 Ford F-350 apple car play is the bomb!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD

Crutchfield customer from Mogadore, OH on 2/15/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and sounds great. I have a lot of music on a USB and if I try and search the unit goes black for a while and then resets? I might just have too much music(Approx 75GB). Have not used Android Auto yet.

Pros: Clean and clear look. Background made to match RM truck interior feel. Sounds great.

Cons: Resetting through black screen when searching usb music files.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and easy

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily with proper hand tools.

Pros: Great instructions

Cons: File to fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, PA on 2/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 2/9/2021

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, filled all my check boxes!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Orem, UT on 2/6/2021

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 2/4/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it it's just a little confusing not having a volume knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Santaquin, UT on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome experience from ordering to installing, troubleshooting, and handling of replacement parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 2/1/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. I have always loved kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank , CA on 1/27/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a really good double din car play and android auto work flawlessly. The only reason this is not 5 stars for me is that I had to buy an additional adapter just so I could hook up some subs.

Pros: Apple car play. Android auto. Dvd/cd player. Easy install.

Cons: Need special adapter to hook up subs. No wireless Apple car play or android auto.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Durant, OK on 1/26/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio! I have several kenwoods and this one is just as great as the others! Solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

Crutchfield customer from Callaway, VA on 1/26/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most awesome stereo I have ever owned. Touch screen and voice controlled by Google.

Pros: Really good sound. All around great stereo

Cons: Can't really think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DDX5707S is Phenomenal!

Crutchfield customer from Whitesville, KY on 1/26/2021

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Snagged the DDX5707S, as an upgrade form the DMX4707S, the addition of the disc drive in this model is welcomed, and doesn't seem to impede touchscreen functionality. Comparing between the DMX4707S and DDX5707S, the 5707 does seem to be a little snappier too on the touchscreen. Great deck! 13 band EQ built in, makes connecting and dialing in a DSP easier than ever.

Pros: Quick Nice screen Touch Response Time CD/DVD Playback

Cons: Annoying little feature that needs to be turned off once the RADIO source is selected (RDS), as it will auto adjust the clock to the broadcasting time/time zone. Not always an issue, but annoying when Radio Stations have the wrong time and you have to manually go back and set the clock.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 1/25/2021

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Has everything you need. Crutchfield consumer support made. Answered all my questions for installing And trim plated to make the radio look like to came factory in my 2001 Chevy Blazer

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

V Upgrade for my Passat

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straightforward. All the necessary adapters for installation were identified by Crutchfield during the order process. Crutchfield Tech Support was ready to support with answers to my questions.

Pros: Great sound Love the Car Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 1/23/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a really nice In-dash DVD receiver. Super easy to install. Plugging your phone to the USB immediately brings up, in my case, Apple CarPlay, which is a beautiful feature and the main reason I upgraded my stereo for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had 3 days of using my system and I am very pleased. Still trying figure out all of the things it can do. There are a couple of items that could be tweaked... the volume arrows on the left side are hard to find while driving...they could be bigger or easier to use. With my sunglasses, the screen is a little hard to make out. I have not driven at night yet...but I think that will be ok. Overall very impressive and have recommended it to several folks already.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Head Unit for Apple Car Play Seems straight forward to operate after a short learning curve

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, KY on 1/7/2021

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy, works, looks and sounds greats! Crutchfield made even easier by making sure I had all the parts I needed to make the process go fast and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 1/6/2021

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, great sound. Plenty of customization options. Just wish the button IDs were backlit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice radio

Crutchfield customer from Mapleton, UT on 1/3/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed well, did not need to cut any away from dash of my 2005 2500HD Silverado. I'm giving 3 stars because twice now in the first week installed, the screen has pixelated and I had to restart the radio to make graphics normal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pleased with the unit, but have some complaints.

Crutchfield customer from Mountainburg, AR on 12/30/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the unit, but have some complaints mentioned in the "Cons" below. Overall, I'm happy I bought this unit, but if did it over again, I probably would have bought one with some physical controls. The sound is good and really reveals my need for better speakers. I initially had trouble ejecting a DVD, but I "hammed" the install, so it was likely my fault. I was able to correct the issue and all is good now. Programming radio station presets isn't the best. I gave it 4/5 starts because the interface is a tad clunky and more thought could have gone into the radio aspect.

Pros: The look is super clean. The most OEM looking aftermarket unit I've ever seen. There are plenty of sound controls, so you can get the type of sound you want for each type of media you are playing. All of the inputs/outputs an average person would need. Works great with Apple Car Play. Plays CD/DVDs. If I happen across a CD of some band I like in the bargain bin at a store, I don't have to run home and rip it on the computer before I can listen to it.

Cons: The touch controls can be clumsy when you are driving and I find myself taking my eyes off the road for too long. In retrospect, although I like the clean look, I would haver rather had a physical volume knob or buttons that I can "glance and feel" to make changes. The interface/operating system is a bit clunky. I always have to fish around the settings to find exactly what I'm needing. The auto time setting isn't working and the clock loses time, for some reason.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible. Power is directly under volume, annoying when you constantly turn it off. No knob, personal but meh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 12/27/2020

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the unit with the interface wiring and universal bracket kit was surprisingly easy to install. the radio, what can I say, it is a kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're as promised staff was excellent pig tails wired by Crutchfield were great investment Thanks everyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Bath, PA on 12/24/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Únit solved all my sound problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product and service.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great, the sales person, the product, sound quality, etc. we're very happy.

Pros: It's all a thumbs up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Manson, NC on 12/21/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio , easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation, good user interface.

Cons: No HD

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Basic Radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 12/16/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a basic radio with Bluetooth, android auto, DVD player and everything it says on the box but that's about it. I am disappointed with my purchase, wished I would have bought the Pioneer, I have a pioneer in my other truck that I paid $150 less for and it has many more options. You only 2 background colors to choose from, a radio like this should have the multi color option so I could match my dash board color. All in all the radio does want I need it to do and it is a nice radio but in my opinion it's pretty basic, I expected more and should have got the Pioneer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Radford, VA on 12/14/2020

2015 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service everything I needed in a single purchase. Great step by step instructions made install effortless. Product easy to use touch screen very responsive great sound.

Pros: Easy to use , lots of audio adjustment

Cons: Wish it dimmed better only 4 modes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a convertible and I like that the screen is nice and bright with the top down in the day. Sounds very nice ??

Pros: Great sound and features bright screen all functions work great.

Cons: Volume controls a little hard use

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

John from Rumson, NJ on 12/4/2020

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plays music folder in odd order. has frozen while in use, and reboot after about 30 seconds software update causes you to re-do all settings again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Non intuitive & Malfunctions

Crutchfield customer from NY on 11/30/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible menu layout, very limited & boring screen & background options. Andriod auto malfunctions, started randomly dialing phone numbers, volume wouldnt go up or down, wont play spotify when connected via USB cable. Tragically, this unit was a replacement for a JVC unit which arrived broken right out of the box. Kenwood owns JVC so I'm not surprised. This unit is being exchanged for a Pioneer which I love & should have gotten in the first place (I currently have a pioneer with no issues).

Pros: None

Cons: Android auto malfunctions, boring & minimal background options, non intuituve & cumbersome menu layout.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Nice but not great.

Crutchfield customer from Artesia, CA on 11/28/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the function but sound quality is not as good as Pioneer unit. Would have gotten a Pioneer but the model i wanted was out of stock. I will live with this one for now.

Pros: Auto Android is great

Cons: Software lags behind when using touch screen. Easy to turn off unit when you hit Volume Down button.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/25/2020

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy setup! Took a few minutes to learn the controls, but I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 11/12/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs flawlessly! Couldn't be more pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good radio for a good price

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/7/2020

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough goodnthings about this head unit. I installed this head unit in my 2017 Nissan Titan and it gave it such a clean look with the dash install kit. The Apple Carplay works with my girlfriend's phone and the Android Autocworks for my phone flawlessly. I was looking for a navigation head unit, but this unit is a good bang for the buck with the Apple Carplay and Android Auto. One gripe i had is that the head unit didnt retain my factory usb port, but with a simple small usb to male usb adaptor, i was able to utilize the factory usb and not have to worry about using another usb port option. The other gripe i had was that this head unit didnt retain my factory bluetooth microphone, but with the microphone thats included with the head unit, i was about to mount the microphone out of the way, so with that being said, these two gripes i had were not a deal breaker at all. Oh and i got the prewired wiring harness to complete the install and that helped so much! It cut the install time down so much and it made it so simple too since i didnt have to cut any wires or anything. Spend the extra $ for the prewired harness. Trust me.

Pros: Good radio to add some modern options to your car or truck! Looks good, easy to install, and is pretty cheap! I love the rear usb port in case you need to feed the usb cord into your glove box in a clean way.

Cons: Didnt retain the factory usb port and the factory bluetooth microphone but these are to be expected when installing an aftermarket radio. These issues are also pretty easy to fix, so these shouldnt be deal breakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 10/17/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is there anything this receiver cant do? This thing is awesome, so glad I purchased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 10/14/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the new system ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great system

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 10/14/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great and sounds great. Makes my 2004 Tundra feel new. I do wish it would read texts but well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jams for 06 Ford FX-4

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 10/12/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding stereo and fantastic DVD player as well. Crisp clear sound made my factory subwoofer come to life. It's never sounded so great

Pros: Excellent head unit

Cons: Just can't think of a con

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like a new car

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 10/11/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit that is pretty intuitive to operate. Install was a piece of cake in my 2010 Toyota Rav4. The only puzzle was that I had the factory bluetooth for phone. The Kenwood would not work unless that unit was also installed. After calling Crutchfields top notch tech support I just removed the whole bluetooth setup and its harness. (A 3 point or Y shaped harness inline between the car and the head unit).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 10/9/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Easy install. Needed some minor guidance on set up. Called technical assistance. Answered questions. Set up is now good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood ddx5707s is such a great product. I love Kenwood products. I have 3 cars and all have a Kenwood DDX bought from Crutchfield. Customer service was fabulous on all orders, this last 1 in particular. My 1st order got lost in shipping and I needed a replacement next day. Crutchfield was out of the Kenwood I ordered, but they upgraded me at no extra cost and got it to me next day and I got to keep my install appointment. I will continue to buy Kenwood and always from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound. Made my 95 Z28 stock speakers actually sound better. Maybe it's my imagination, but they do actually sound better. No issues seeing it during the daytime and it is very user friendly.

Cons: Only con I can think of is the fact that it has push button volume control. My car does not have steering wheel controls. A volume control knob would be so much easier when driving.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/8/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. Still having issues with the android auto and backup camera operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value, Excellent Execution

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 10/8/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood does it again a great head unit with a ton of features for a small price. Definitely worth the money if you are in the market for a dvd/cd compatible device with apple CarPlay and android auto.

Pros: DVD/CD for those that find themselves in need. Apple CarPlay Android auto Clear screen

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its just okay. I'm not impressed at all. Has limited functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Quality unit

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 10/4/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great! Easy set up and install. Great features. Bluetooth is great but the microphone is not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Radio

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 week into the install, I'm still learning to navigate the screen. Overall, I'm pleased with the radio. I believe it is a good product for the price.

Pros: Backup camera Nice clear screen

Cons: Because I have a rear video monitor, I'm not seeing video on the radio screen. Even in park. I have to listen to the video throughout the vehicle while it is being shown in the rear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was easy to install great help from technician

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 9/25/2020

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my 2006 Acura TL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 9/13/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice looking system, packed with features at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound