Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX9707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9707S

Kenwood DDX9707S

Kenwood DDX9707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9707S

30 reviews
View this product

No title

James from Morrilton, AR on 4/24/2022

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an excellent product so far, it took a bit to find the parts to install it. I installed it in a Mercedes Benz that the wiring harness had already been modified for a Chinese knockoff of the original equipment.

Pros: Sounds great with the factory speakers.

Cons: A little confusing to program but then again I'm old.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio is good

Joshua from Hickory, NC on 4/15/2022

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it seams to be a good radio, although not overly happy with the fit with my 2010 GMC Sierra. It fits in the spot but has zero room for wiring to be stored behind it.

Pros: Cool functions Louder the factory radio Very nice with Android phone

Cons: Almost to deep for my install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Carly from Goodspring, TN on 4/14/2022

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed seamlessly with the appropriate harnesses for my vehicle and the display is much brighter than my OEM head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Landon from Jacksonville, AL on 3/1/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Raymond A from Cape Coral, FL on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it a 5 if it were not for the glare on the screen. The sound is much better. The functionality is great and Crutchfield's pre wiring harness and instructions made it a breeze to install. I installed this in a 2010 Corvette Grand Sport and the Kenwood DDX 9707S is a major upgrade over the stock Bose unit. However being a convertible with the top down the glare totally washes out the screen and the tilt screen does little to help. At times have to shade the screen with my hand to see it all.

Pros: Great sound, great functionality, can operate 4 cameras, Android auto an Apple Car Play via Blue Tooth, all my phone apps are mirrored on screen

Cons: Screen glare

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Tommy from Niceville, FL on 2/6/2022

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working excellent placed in a 2005 Chevy Corvette and added a backup camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Robert from HOMER, AK on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this receiver. Screen is large, clear, and the factory integration kit that I ordered with it retained all of my Tundra's buttons and controls and was programmable as well. IT work with both Apple and Android car apps, very well with the excepted a rare blink in the network connection. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars - the screen could be brighter. At max brightness and at my viewing angle it is not as bright as I would like on bright days.

Pros: Great sound, features, connectivity.

Cons: Screen could be brighter.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with this radio!

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a breeze and the features on this unit is amazing. Felt like Christmas with having this upgrade from my OEM head unit. The display's look and feel were also above my expectations. A+

Pros: Easy install, abundance of features especially with audio options

Cons: Wished it was HD but still clear display

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Taos, NM on 5/2/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited , what an improvement from the stock radio. Love the Apple Wireless Play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 4/27/2021

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should. Delivery was quick. No complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 4/14/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio/DVD player. Screen is great. Android auto frequently disconnects for no reason, which is why I'm only giving four stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!

Marc from North Las Vegas on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the Soundstream I replaced! Crisp and clear audio. The wireless CarPlay is wonderful and handles phone calls effortlessly and clearly. The additional video ports allowed me to add a front camera for the tight places. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from London, KY on 4/1/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks good, sounds good.

Pros: Really nice head unit

Cons: Sometimes it will drop my Bluetooth. But that's not common.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, very intuative

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, NY on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all the features that I could ask for and I'm happy with the quality of the merchandise for the price

Pros:

Cons: I couldn't find any con that I don't like about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/11/2021

2020 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to be a great stereo but I haven't used it that long. It's very confusing at first to operate but it's getting better. I've not found a way to preset SiriusXM stations and that's a problem. When installing, you better have room for a lot of wires in your dash because there are a boat load of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Capitola, CA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't find a better place to make these crucial purchases You definitely get what you pay for here. Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 1/30/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

OK value

Nickolaus from Ft Wayne, IN on 1/20/2021

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent radio. Touch-response is great. Hard-buttons work well and easy to reach. Occasional wireless carplay sketchiness wherein the audio skips multiple times. Not a frequent occurrence, however. Nag screen upon startup sits for ten seconds before it goes away unless you want to manually dismiss it. Quite annoying. Sound quality isn't quite on par with the Pioneer that it replaced, but still better than the crap factory radio. Interface is simple to use and organized well, albeit a little bit boring and basic looking. Could use a little more polish. Not super customizable, either. Only thing to really complain about is that the unit does not have HD radio. For $700, you'd expect that would be a standard option. Model right below DMX-907S has HD radio but no CD slot for $50 less. Go figure. Why not combine include both for such a premium price? Overall, pretty good value, but could use some tweaking.

Pros: Hard buttons and touch-response DVD

Cons: Wireless carplay can be glitchy No HD radio Nag screen

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good value as an OEM radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 1/12/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of 4 similar models that share the same user manual. This model doesn't have HD radio so it you need that you will need a different version. I have a backup camera installed w/ this model and it works great. The tuner is much improved over my 2004 F150 stock head unit. Works well with android auto wireless, which means you don't have to plug your phone into the USB cable on the radio. Instead, you just touch the Android Auto icon on the radio's home menu and your phone automatically sends data to the radio over a linked wifi connection between phone and radio that relies on your phone's internet connection and your phone's data plan; Bluetooth also is engaged in AAuto. Quality is good making calls with the radio. My truck is noisy but people can hear me with the provided mic placed on the left A pillar. All in all, good unit so far for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tried to hard, GUI too busy.

Ben from Coeur D Alene, ID on 1/11/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stuck with Kenwood because I had an old DNX7100. Figured it might plug and play. NOPE - wiring is almost opposite so had to start from scratch anyhow. Other reviews talk about an overly complex GUI. I agree. It is like they tried to reinvent FM radio. Way too much information on the screen. It does let you customize the home screen but then you have to go through a sequence of screens to change stations. I returned this item because it kept dropping the connection to Android Auto. The ONLY reason I bought this expensive of a unit was to get wireless Android Auto. What's more, if I shut of the truck and turned it back on, I had to reconnect to the phone for A.A.. AKA - push a bunch of buttons. My other vehicles start where I left off. Sadly, even by plugging into the unit via USB, it still dropped the connection. Also, the thing is so bright at night you cant see the road. (I like the cabin dark!) When it dims it is hardly noticeable. The crew at Crutchfield was so easy to work with when exchanging the unit. Literally sat on the phone and helped me shop. Ended up with a Pioneer AVH-4500NEX. Really happy with it! Same price point and offers CD/DVD. Much easier to navigate and so far - the Android Auto works flawlessly.

Pros: Clear sound, produced louder cleaner music than my old Kenwood double din unit

Cons: Android Auto constantly dropped connection. Way too much info on each screen. Doesn't dim much at night.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Jesse

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, GA on 11/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Looks great in my 2014 Volkswagen jetta.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 11/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wireless CarPlay is the only way to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo with one issue

Christopher from Amherst, MA on 11/13/2020

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excellent, it has a very good format, pretty easy to use. There are tons of EQ/sound adjustments. Although the only problem I'm experiencing is the constant loss of wireless mirroring through CarPlay. I have exchanged this for a JVC which is the same company now, and I have the same problem with constant disconnect. I always have to restart the stereo, or my CarPlay on my phone, it's pretty annoying but it's a great stereo overall.

Pros: Sound and format. Nice screen display.

Cons: Constant wireless mirroring loss like eight out of 10 times you go to use CarPlay.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 9/15/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the product is amazing. Quality is great. Sound is amazing. Apple CarPlay is the best. Sometimes Waze lags but nothing too crazy. Would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the new radio. I installed this in a 2019 Toyota 4Runner. I absolutely hated the OEM radio. The CarPlay features are nice and while the options of the radio are a bit overwhelming it seems pretty intuitive and easy to learn. Using the Maestro options it retained all my steering wheel controls and has opened many new features to monitor the vehicle. I honestly didn't expect a dramatic improvement in sound since I did not change speakers or add an amp, but the sound is much better with many options to tweak it. The stereo was not compatible with the Toyota microphone but it does come with a replacement and a surface mounting bracket. I didn't like the idea of a microphone stuck to my steering column so I looked around and found someone online that had designed a bracket that would fit in the original overhead location with the mic, I downloaded the design and had it printed on a 3D printer and was able to hide the new mic perfectly. I was also able to update the Kenwood startup screen with a Toyota image to make it feel more custom.

Pros: Easy to learn, lots of features.

Cons: It would be nice if it used the oem microphone. The legal warning that comes up after the startup screen stays up a bit too long.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work flawlessly with my vehicle, even get vehicle warning on the screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Works well. Many features. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Porter Ranch, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic receiver! Lots of power and great sound quality! Uploaded my own wallpapers and the picture is stunningly crisp and clean! Went with this model because it doesn't have the garmin built in knowing I was going to use Apple car play for navigation. Crutchfield made everything super simple for me to order all of the correct harnesses necessary for my truck Over the phone and wiring was a breeze thanks to them! I even ordered the aftermarket factory style back up camera for my ram truck and it looks great!!! Only thing I don't like about the receiver is that the screen is very high gloss so I do get a bit of reflection/glare during the day time.

Pros: Everything!!! Love having 4 camera inputs as well!!!

Cons: Just a little glare from the high gloss screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Top Shelf

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield Park, NJ on 7/20/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality and source selection is top shelf. Intuitive and it brought my 2011 vehicle to 2020

Pros: Source choices, wireless car play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound