Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX9707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9707S

Kenwood DDX9707S

Kenwood DDX9707S

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9707S

14 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Capitola, CA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You won't find a better place to make these crucial purchases You definitely get what you pay for here. Quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 1/30/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK value

Nickolaus from Ft Wayne, IN on 1/20/2021

2007 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent radio. Touch-response is great. Hard-buttons work well and easy to reach. Occasional wireless carplay sketchiness wherein the audio skips multiple times. Not a frequent occurrence, however. Nag screen upon startup sits for ten seconds before it goes away unless you want to manually dismiss it. Quite annoying. Sound quality isn't quite on par with the Pioneer that it replaced, but still better than the crap factory radio. Interface is simple to use and organized well, albeit a little bit boring and basic looking. Could use a little more polish. Not super customizable, either. Only thing to really complain about is that the unit does not have HD radio. For $700, you'd expect that would be a standard option. Model right below DMX-907S has HD radio but no CD slot for $50 less. Go figure. Why not combine include both for such a premium price? Overall, pretty good value, but could use some tweaking.

Pros: Hard buttons and touch-response DVD

Cons: Wireless carplay can be glitchy No HD radio Nag screen

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value as an OEM radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 1/12/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of 4 similar models that share the same user manual. This model doesn't have HD radio so it you need that you will need a different version. I have a backup camera installed w/ this model and it works great. The tuner is much improved over my 2004 F150 stock head unit. Works well with android auto wireless, which means you don't have to plug your phone into the USB cable on the radio. Instead, you just touch the Android Auto icon on the radio's home menu and your phone automatically sends data to the radio over a linked wifi connection between phone and radio that relies on your phone's internet connection and your phone's data plan; Bluetooth also is engaged in AAuto. Quality is good making calls with the radio. My truck is noisy but people can hear me with the provided mic placed on the left A pillar. All in all, good unit so far for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tried to hard, GUI too busy.

Ben from Coeur D Alene, ID on 1/11/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stuck with Kenwood because I had an old DNX7100. Figured it might plug and play. NOPE - wiring is almost opposite so had to start from scratch anyhow. Other reviews talk about an overly complex GUI. I agree. It is like they tried to reinvent FM radio. Way too much information on the screen. It does let you customize the home screen but then you have to go through a sequence of screens to change stations. I returned this item because it kept dropping the connection to Android Auto. The ONLY reason I bought this expensive of a unit was to get wireless Android Auto. What's more, if I shut of the truck and turned it back on, I had to reconnect to the phone for A.A.. AKA - push a bunch of buttons. My other vehicles start where I left off. Sadly, even by plugging into the unit via USB, it still dropped the connection. Also, the thing is so bright at night you cant see the road. (I like the cabin dark!) When it dims it is hardly noticeable. The crew at Crutchfield was so easy to work with when exchanging the unit. Literally sat on the phone and helped me shop. Ended up with a Pioneer AVH-4500NEX. Really happy with it! Same price point and offers CD/DVD. Much easier to navigate and so far - the Android Auto works flawlessly.

Pros: Clear sound, produced louder cleaner music than my old Kenwood double din unit

Cons: Android Auto constantly dropped connection. Way too much info on each screen. Doesn't dim much at night.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jesse

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, GA on 11/29/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Looks great in my 2014 Volkswagen jetta.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 11/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wireless CarPlay is the only way to go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo with one issue

Christopher from Amherst, MA on 11/13/2020

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excellent, it has a very good format, pretty easy to use. There are tons of EQ/sound adjustments. Although the only problem I'm experiencing is the constant loss of wireless mirroring through CarPlay. I have exchanged this for a JVC which is the same company now, and I have the same problem with constant disconnect. I always have to restart the stereo, or my CarPlay on my phone, it's pretty annoying but it's a great stereo overall.

Pros: Sound and format. Nice screen display.

Cons: Constant wireless mirroring loss like eight out of 10 times you go to use CarPlay.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 9/15/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the product is amazing. Quality is great. Sound is amazing. Apple CarPlay is the best. Sometimes Waze lags but nothing too crazy. Would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio.

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving the new radio. I installed this in a 2019 Toyota 4Runner. I absolutely hated the OEM radio. The CarPlay features are nice and while the options of the radio are a bit overwhelming it seems pretty intuitive and easy to learn. Using the Maestro options it retained all my steering wheel controls and has opened many new features to monitor the vehicle. I honestly didn't expect a dramatic improvement in sound since I did not change speakers or add an amp, but the sound is much better with many options to tweak it. The stereo was not compatible with the Toyota microphone but it does come with a replacement and a surface mounting bracket. I didn't like the idea of a microphone stuck to my steering column so I looked around and found someone online that had designed a bracket that would fit in the original overhead location with the mic, I downloaded the design and had it printed on a 3D printer and was able to hide the new mic perfectly. I was also able to update the Kenwood startup screen with a Toyota image to make it feel more custom.

Pros: Easy to learn, lots of features.

Cons: It would be nice if it used the oem microphone. The legal warning that comes up after the startup screen stays up a bit too long.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work flawlessly with my vehicle, even get vehicle warning on the screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX9707S

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Works well. Many features. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Porter Ranch, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic receiver! Lots of power and great sound quality! Uploaded my own wallpapers and the picture is stunningly crisp and clean! Went with this model because it doesn't have the garmin built in knowing I was going to use Apple car play for navigation. Crutchfield made everything super simple for me to order all of the correct harnesses necessary for my truck Over the phone and wiring was a breeze thanks to them! I even ordered the aftermarket factory style back up camera for my ram truck and it looks great!!! Only thing I don't like about the receiver is that the screen is very high gloss so I do get a bit of reflection/glare during the day time.

Pros: Everything!!! Love having 4 camera inputs as well!!!

Cons: Just a little glare from the high gloss screen.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Top Shelf

Crutchfield customer from Ridgefield Park, NJ on 7/20/2020

2011 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality and source selection is top shelf. Intuitive and it brought my 2011 vehicle to 2020

Pros: Source choices, wireless car play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP