Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9907XR

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

DVD receiver

MFR # DDX9907XR

14 reviews
View this product

Worth the extra money

Crutchfield customer from Staples, MN on 1/9/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Kenwood DDX9907XR.I am extremely pleased with the deck.I had done some research and Crutchfeild was 100 bucks more than some other retailers. I also purchased the idatalink maestro , GM5 harness and the metra install kit. After watching several videos detailing the amount of wiring I decided to go with Crutchfeild and pay the extra money and purchase their wiring service (25 bucks)package as well. Yes this costed me more but oh so worth it.The included support diagrams and wiring diagrams. .. priceless..I would not have received that support had I bought from competitor and saved my 100 bucks. When I got the radio It was basically plug n play. Match the plugs to the maestro control unit , the head unit run microphone lines, the gps antenna and usb and OBD connector .I was scared I would have to cut into my OBD wires however with the GM harness the OBD plug was already wired I Just had plug it in,when you need to run OBD scan tool unplug it Its that simple. I was quoted almost 1500 dollars to have a 350 dollar radio Installed including rear cam. In turn I was able to buy a 900 dollar radio pay the couple hundred for wiring harness and Crutchfeild support and do it myself. In my opinion thats a no brainer Im so happy to have the better radio. Bottom line the support from Crutchfeild is definitely worth the extra money. Thanks Crutchfeild

Pros: Crutchfeilds wiring service oh so worth the 25 bucks! Diagram Support showing instructions on what to use how to use,and what is not used! Priceless!! The vehicle support where you type in your vehicle and they show you what will fit your vehicle and which addons you will need and make it a complete package for purchase!

Cons: None I am extremely satisfied !!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Cadott, WI on 1/8/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 1/2/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great stereo .very uder friendly and vrry versital

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Huge upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 1/1/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought a 2008 Frontier that had an old Kenwood head unit that the previous owner had installed. I'm guessing it was 5-10 years old. It was dated, but was still a double-din unit so I didn't expect much in term of a sound quality bump. It was actually a night/day difference. This one put out much more power that the old one did, and made the stock speakers sound much better. I replaced the stock speakers anyway with some low RMS Pioneer speakers, and this head unit pushes them nicely. The install of the new head unit was straightforward and easy, thanks to the harness and bracket that I also got from Crutchfield. In terms of usability, this head unit is very easy to navigate and the addition of wireless CarPlay is fantastic. Connects very quickly to my phone when I start the truck (faster that the OEM wireless CarPlay in my wife's 2020 Nissan Rogue). The screen shows fingerprints quite easily, so I keep a little microfiber cloth in the truck and that zaps them quickly. I also hooked up a JL powered sub and this head unit has nice controls for an external sub. Overall, I'm very pleased. I got this as a "scratch and dent" so I saved a little $$$. The actual head unit was in perfect shape.

Pros: Simple interface Great sound compared to old head unit Wireless CarPlay is great Simple install

Cons: None that I can really think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/26/2020

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit Is the best upgrade I've done to my car. I bought it for the high resolution. This unit does not disappoint. Pair with my astell & kern SR25 and music never Sounded do good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great upgrade to Porsche Cayenne PCM 3.0

Gamal from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with the purchase, The unit is amazing, with tons of advanced features and outstanding sound quality. I must admit that it took me a good couple of days of research on how to wire the double din unit in my car while maintaining the steering wheel control. Many thanks to Crutchfield, I highly recommend it.

Pros: Reliable, fast, high definition, State-of-the-art double din upgrade unit for luxury cars with the latest technology

Cons: Could be challenging for DYI installers. I highly recommend seeking support from the Crutchfield team.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Well worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally recommend this headunit since it gives you so many options for setting your sound just right. It's basically an all in one stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 11/16/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working flawless. Love the wireless car play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New system,

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 8/30/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really awesome. Easy to install with you tube help. Cameras work awesome. Made my 05 f150 a smart truck. Hands free text and call

Pros: Nice radio w/phone navigation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MI on 8/16/2020

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this radio. It sounds great and has plenty of useful features. It is a must have for frequent drivers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 8/10/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far its an excellent receiver, The ready harness made it a breeze to install. I also like that I can use a Dash Camera, Rear Camera and the side camera is pointing at my 5th wheel hitch. Bluetooth Care Play is also a +.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

KENWOOD proves its self again

Danny from Luray, VA on 8/4/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from the bug ridden pioneer 8600next. I was hesitant on going smaller but I am very pleased with this unit. At almost 7 inches for the screen but packing an hd resolution really makes things crisp. The wireless auto and CarPlay are very smooth with no issues. I love having the ability to use my own wallpapers and color combinations. Most head units are basic on that. The built in amplifier and eq options increased the sound and punch coming from just stock speakers in my tundra. The price is high but if your looking at units in this range then you already know. The only unit I am looking forward to is the KENWOOD ddx1007xr that's supposed to come out later this year, but if it doesn't match the speaks and features of this one I will stick right here.

Pros: Hd display Wireless CarPlay and android auto DVD player built in Adjustable screen and position Deep customization Custom colors and wallpapers Widgets

Cons: Ui can be a little bit of learning to get it the way you want

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DDX9907XR

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 7/17/2020

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Robust features and great sound quality! Only issue I had was getting wireless android auto and GPS to work at first , but it turned out my phone just needed a software update. Ever since it has worked flawlessly

Pros: Robust options Great sound quality

Cons: for the price, I was expecting a glass touchscreen like most smart phones.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Seattle,WA on 7/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it installed. It's a beauty. Lots and bells and whistles. HD radio. There will be a learning curve. No knobs which is a first for me. Sound great with my factory speakers and subwoofer 2005 Ford F-150. I bought scratch and dent. Saved money and I can't tell anything is wrong with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP