Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
959 829 833 3
Connect ID #
959 829 833 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DMX125BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX125BT

Kenwood DMX125BT

Kenwood DMX125BT

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMX125BT

109 reviews
View this product

Celina

Gage from Celina on 9/24/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this product for a little more than a year now and it's safe to say I'm fed up. This unit hasn't worked properly since the day it was delivered to my doorstep. It was easy to install, but that's about the only pro I have for it. The unit freezes when you adjust volume and the music continues to play. When this happens the screen just scrolls and this lasts for about a minute or two and then after that it tends to unconnected from Bluetooth. From what I have experienced it often "reboots" to the stock settings that come from factory when it disconnects. All in all it's not worth the money and I will not recommend.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Freezes, and multiple issues stem from the product freezing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth the price.

braeden from NORTH SALT LAKE, UT on 8/10/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% not a fan of this Kenwood deck. Freeze's multiple time while driving. Music continues to play. But you cannot mute turn it down or up. It's especially annoying when it freezes when you are trying to back up and use the camera but it's stuck on another screen. Screen isn't very responsive. The screen share comes through terrible. Not very pleased with this radio. Would not buy again.

Pros: Bluetooth and backup camera compatible.

Cons: Constant freezing. Screen mirroring.

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
Braeden, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bad experience

David from BAKERSFIELD on 7/31/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this item exactly a year ago. I bought a PAC unit for it to communicate with my Corvette. I spent $303. It has been the biggest nightmare. I have been on the phone with Crutchfield constantly for the last year. We swapped out the stereo and PAC unit. The second set was the same. We've done several software updates. Both units I have been sent have had glitches where the unit wont allow you to adjust volume and the text scrolls and scrolls. Usually it doesnt this for 30-90 seconds. Its frustrating because usually if you are adjusting the volume, its because its too loud. But now you are held hostage and cant adjust it for a few minutes until it sorts itself out. Im so sick of calling Crutchfield and Im so sick of taking my dash apart. I call Crutchfield today to tell them its still having issues after the new updates we do every couple of months. They are going to have me send it back and charge me a restocking fee since I dont have the box anymore. Thanks! I now regret buying something else from you yesterday. I should have just gone somewhere else.

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Horrible reliability.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, simple to use, nice sounding head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Kenwood

Cerissa from Mckinney, TX on 7/24/2020

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product and great value for the price. Crutchfield made the install process easy with diagrams for removing factory components and wiring diagrams for setting everything up, at no additional charge! Also with lifetime support you shouldn't shop anywhere else.

Pros: Great functionality with EQ, crossovers, and Bluetooth functions. Also an adapter to keep steering wheel functions. This model has a bigger screen than most models and offers most features of the most expensive models.

Cons: I wish the preouts were a little higher but if your system is set up right you don't really need them and can save $80 and not buy the next model up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 7/23/2020

2003 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the look everything works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from West, TX on 7/23/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price. I had read some reviews that said it froze constantly and didn't work. I have had it "freeze" one time but it quickly went back to normal. I am very happy with it.

Pros: Looks great, and works pretty well

Cons: Doesn't have very many functions like nav or maps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/21/2020

1998 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit at a great price from an outstanding company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 7/19/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good player for the price just wish it had mor the just 1 rca output for the subwoofer option so i wouldn't have to buy a y splitter for it but other than that it's a good product

Pros: responsive touchscreen

Cons: sometimes when i change a song it'll have this glitch where the song title just keeps going back and forth on the player and it'll stay like that for a good minute or 2 until you can change the volume/song or basically do anything to the player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love!

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, WA on 7/19/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly complicated to use, but works very well and does everything I need it to! Really fixed the overall sound of everything.

Pros: Has everything you need, works with backup cam, connects to phones easy

Cons: Difficult to adjust sound settings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful advice ??

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, CT on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful advice. Everything fit and worked great!

Pros: All the parts and wiring came in exactly as described.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit and simple to use. Easy install and fits double din spots nicely.

Pros: Easy to use. If you want a bunch of bells and whistles stuff, buy something else, but if you want a good unit for a reasonable price, get this one.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Boonsboro, MD on 7/15/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic radio does not use android auto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 7/14/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and works great no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 7/14/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome .I love it

Pros: Everything is on point..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, OR on 7/13/2020

2002 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, intuitive features in a unit that contains all the functions I could ask for at a great price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 7/12/2020

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!! Cutomer service was even better...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 7/12/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Back up camera works Great, and pictures is extremely clear even at night. Had to force program my Axxess steering wheel controller to it was the only problem I had with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood touchscreen

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TX on 7/8/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid set up for the price. More on the basic side but good/bad depending on what you need. Fast responses n great sound!

Pros: Straight forward Inexpensive touchscreen Lots of sound preference options Reverse camera compatible Bluetooth, radio, and usb Can add a subwoofer

Cons: Limited menu interface No cd/dvd Installation from Kenwood not clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy for the money.

Pros: Easy to use. Works great.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at a great price

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 6/30/2020

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit puts out great sound and is very used friendly. Installation was a breeze with the included instructions and a pre-built wiring harness that saved me no end of time hassle trying to do it myself. It was plug and play all the way.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 6/29/2020

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only supports android and mirroring is difficult

Pros: Nice radio for the price great radio for a novice

Cons: Mirroring was hard for me and no remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DO NOT BUY Glitches constantly

Michael from Lilburn on 6/28/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disconnects from Bluetooth randomly. Equalizer settings change every time I turn my truck on or off so calibrating the sound is useless. Glitches reloading the screen constantly and makes "buttons" non responsive when playing music via Bluetooth from any music app on multiple phones. Does not have a volume knob and controlling volume is tap up or down to slowly adjust volume. I want to love this unit as it has a super clean appearance and looks great in my dash and has decent rear camera quality, but the hardware issues it is having makes it useless and not worth the money at all. There doesn't seem to be a fix for this either. I'd stay away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
Michael, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Could Not Install

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 6/28/2020

2016 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not like how small it was, it seemed like great quality, but there were no good instructions on how to install. I returned this product

Pros: Very sleek and fit in the recommended dashboard replacement

Cons: Did not have good install instructions. Cables did not match up with existing hookup cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 6/24/2020

2010 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent radio for the price. Radio FM reception is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad.

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 6/22/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good but is starting to have a glitch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful head unit, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Jesus Manuel from George, WA on 6/19/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo and didn't put it in my truck right away till I got all my stuff I ordered. I just soldered everything together and put the harness to the stereo the speakers sounded horrible and the front speakers had no sound. I took the harness off and noticed the pins were pressed in. I have never heard of anything like this ever happening. First time buying Kennwood and probably the last time. Quality is bad. I wish I would have gone with a Sony or Pioneer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
Jesus Manuel contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/18/2020

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2004 Miata, replacing the factory installed unit. The unit fits perfectly, sounds great and has easy to operate controls. I like that it comes with a mic and USB connection, but I would probably have preferred the USB port be on the front of the unit instead of a wire coming from behind the dash. All in all, this has been a great purchase - sleek, easy to use, easy to install and great sound. I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 6/18/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price, not alot of features. The screen mirroring is not very good. It works best with just Bluetooth music streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Entry level aftermarket radio.

Andrew from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 6/17/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with buying it for my Tacoma. The built in equalizers work great, for system control, for an entry level unit. Only thing I have an issue with, it switches to radio immediately when bluetooth isn't connected, its broadcasted at a higher volume down here, so its LOUD. But extremely glad I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 6/16/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easy-to-use design its great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Fieldsboro, NJ on 6/15/2020

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and easy to navigate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, DE on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit at a really god price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interface, easy operational features & install. <3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 5/30/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/28/2020

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Looks good

Pros: Easy to use. Looks pretty good

Cons: Missing option to Play video

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 5/27/2020

2011 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 5/27/2020

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the screen mirroring. Very responsive touch screen. I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Warrington, PA on 5/26/2020

1999 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised Easy to use and sync with your phone. Installed a backup camera also with this. Great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Ponchatoula, LA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio, I love the hands free connectivity of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epic FAIL

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 5/11/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for a week then the screen started flickering and then split horizontally. Now it's all gray and unresponsive. Waiting to hear back how this will be resolved

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support specialist, Levi, and he sent out a replacement right away. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from New Bedford, MA on 5/10/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple interface and works great. Sounds very good and plenty of power for a factory radio replacement.

Pros: Simplicity Touchscreen Sound

Cons: No built in apps like Spotify or Pandora. At this price I feel it should be included but screen mirroring makes up for it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Timothy from Wakarusa on 5/9/2020

2006 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my Subaru after I had upgraded my speakers. The factory head unit was not pushing the speakers like they needed to be. What a huge up grade. The audio is so much cleaner and there's plenty of power to push my speakers (polk db652). Plenty of audio adjustments and very intuitive menu options IMO. Install was a breeze and looks great! Only thing I might add to the system is a back up camera.

Pros: -Great product for the price. - Lots of audio adjustment features - ease of use

Cons: Only problem i had was when I first tried using the mirroring with my phone it was being kinda finicky but I got it sorted out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beer Budgetry Success.

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Runs with the big boys at a fraction of the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 5/6/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome unit

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf , MD on 5/5/2020

1995 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit for my 95 240sx. I wasn't expecting much from it to be honest. After I installed it in my car I must say I love this thing. It gave my car an up to date look, I love the Bluetooth and mirror functions. The one thing I don't like is that it takes a little bit of time to power up.

Pros: Looks great. Works great. Easy to install. Comfortable price

Cons: Takes a few seconds to power up. It's not a big deal but it'd be nice if it was more of an instant reaction.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

My wife loves her new car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Woods Cross, UT on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DMX125BT is exactly as advertised, I choose this unit for my wife who isn't exactly electronic savvy and she loves how user friendly the interface is. Kenwood knocked it out of the park with this in dash media player.

Pros: Bluetooth tooth connects and works outside the car.

Cons: If you have the music listening volume up the bluetooth phone calls are at the same volume. Wish it would automatically turn down for calls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/4/2020

2015 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit is shallow enough to fit without modifications. Very easy to setup.

Pros: Small, but powerful receiver. Fits bezel well enough, my girl thought it was factory.

Cons: Can't turn up/down volume by holding button. Meaning: if you want to turn it up you have to find the small buttons and press them multiple times, requires too much attention while trying to drive..

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 5/3/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound the radio gives. But the radio unit itself is glitchy through Bluetooth at times with my Moto Power G7. The radio unit is pretty basic though. But was worth the buy. Still having trouble connecting steering wheel controls. Gotta call Crutchfield techs for help.

Pros: Easy to use, fits nice and clean.

Cons: A little glitchy through Bluetooth. Screen mirroring does not work with Netflix, Hulu, Disney+ and some YouTube videos. Mirroring only available through physical USB connection.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 5/3/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's ok needs a subwoofer with unit to make toe sound come out better

Pros: Easy installed

Cons: Ok sound quality with aftermarket speakers would recommend buying a subwoofer with this unit to make sound better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 5/2/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely does what it's advertised to do. Screen freezes, Bluetooth rarely connects, Crutchfield is great as I've continued to spend alot of money with them, but this specific product I'm not happy with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

IMO Not Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 4/30/2020

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a waste of money. The photos showing the screen mirroring do not represent what it actually looks like. the only thing it has going for it is the sound quality and equalizer.

Pros: Sound quality is good. Nice EQ. Screen touch response is good. Easy to bypass for in motion video.

Cons: Screen glitches with words scrolling and touch stops working. Have to turn vehicle off and back on to fix it. Also, screen mirroring does not look like the advertised picture. I used Galaxy S10+ and S20+. While mirroring, if you even touch the cable, it will boot you and you have to unplug and reconnect the phone to get it back. No visual customization.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Lenore, ID on 4/30/2020

2006 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice smaller then expected. Fast shipping

Pros: Nice everything works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Porsche 996 radio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 3/29/2020

2001 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, no special skill needed if you follow the instructions A+

Pros: Great customer support

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use not terribly difficult to install

Crutchfield customer from Claremont, NH on 3/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great unit, I havent used all of the functions just yet like hooking my phone up via USB but the bluetooth works great. I did have an issue a couple times where the signal seems to have been interrupted but other than that no issues. The menu options are fairly simple and straightforward it allows for sound adjustment, equalizer, slope and frequency and a rather precise balance and fade as well as a bass booster and its backup camera ready. There are some wires that were, at least in my case not needed or unable to be used. Such as hooking up the line marked remote to the remote line to the sub didnt work. I had to splice it into the main harness remote line. With all the wiring I do recommend spending the extra 25 bucks for Crutchfield to do the harness connections.

Pros: Installed fairly easy

Cons: Extra wiring not used. Some lines weren't labeled properly such as a remote line marked as such but didnt work. Had to splice sub remote line into main harness remote line

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stay away, common problem makes it unusable.

Chuck from Dundalk, MD on 3/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

STAY AWAY. This unit has a problem where it locks up and the screen text scrolls continuously. Crutchfield sent me a replacement and it does the exact same thing. Crutchfield unwilling to help, only offering a return for a refund. Lots of time wasted installing and re-installing. Also parts I used for the install that I cannot return, ie connectors, rca wires. Nothing else comparable in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2020
Chuck contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Evening Shade, AR on 3/10/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo works well and the tech people do a wonderful job with any questions! The price was perfect also!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 3/10/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 07 Jeep Commander. Install and setup was quick and easy. Bluetooth works great and overall look is clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well, Great Value

Daniel from MIDDLEBURG, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great value. It does everything I need it to do (Bluetooth Phone Calls, Bluetooth Audio). The Touch Screen is responsive and intuitive. Pairing is very fast and can be done 100% through the device you're attempting to add to it. The Screen Mirroring app on Android is just OK and doesn't always work, but I don't really care because I never have cause to use it for anything. I was just messing around with it in the Shop one day... so I'm not prepared to dock any stars for this functionality. I have only used an iPhone via the USB plug and it started playing music immediately, which is what I wanted to happen. I wired it directly to my factory speaker locations and it went fine. Would purchase again. Feels like it cost more than what I paid for it, which always feels good. I bought this to update a Very Old system in a 1994 Mitsubishi Delica L400 that I imported from Japan.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid upgrade over factory

Kris from Shelton, CT on 3/9/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install in a 2011 Honda Civic EX. The sound quality is fantastic when paired with a nice new pair of aftermarket speakers, solid upgrade over the factory radio.

Pros: Easy install, looks nice and clean

Cons: Wish there was access to the rear view camera without having to put it in reverse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Yazoo City, MS on 3/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product!! Works and sounds amazing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from North Bergen, NJ on 3/2/2020

2007 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, fits perfect in my car

Pros: Like the the background color

Cons: Dont like the way how the screen display is changing constantly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 3/2/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and super easy to instal!

Pros: Large touchscreen, easy to instal

Cons: No dial for volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Freezing up

Jeff from Cassville, MO on 2/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked the look, sounded great but the screen kept freezing up and scolling. When that happened none of the controls worked.

Pros: Looks, features, sound quality

Cons: Screen would freeze and not allow the controls to work until the vehicle was shut off.

Crutchfield response on 2/24/2020
Jeff contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 2/19/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great economic stereo

Crutchfield customer from Swansboro, NC on 2/18/2020

2005 Pontiac Sunfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to replace a much older factory unit in my son's car. The fit is perfect. Screen is easy to navigate. The Bluetooth calling works great m, which is the main reason I wanted this type of stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 2/17/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice stereo has everything I need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/30/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're not looking to break the bank and upgrade your head unit. This is the one for you. Very pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 1/12/2020

2013 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget friendly touch screen. Easy install with recommended harness. Wife loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 12/31/2019

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% improvement upon factory deck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R u kinding

Crutchfield customer from El Mirage, AZ on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fm/am Radio doesn't work on a 2001 honda accord u have to buy a universal antenna....thx u for providing one Crutchfield.....u need to buy a y rca for bass one one rca plug on back of deck....u also need to buy a relay if ur thinking of running three amps one crossover and a back up camera not enough 5volts USB to mirror is annoying have to download this and that than from plugging in and out so many times....u guessed it u get a faulty connection where if the wire moves u get kicked out of mirroring a bunch of b.s. all together the functions on the deck awsome the rest hmmmm up to u what u can deal with

Pros: The decks e.q.

Cons: All the additional stuff not included to make it plug and play

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 10 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio....good quality sound and other than not having the complete wring diagram for the backup switch it was pretty easy to install

Pros: Easy instructions and the pre made harness made it very easy

Cons: The whole wiring diagram would be good to have when installing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds amazing and looks even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, WI on 12/13/2019

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice touch screen system, easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Dighton, MA on 12/12/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, TN on 12/3/2019

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio... nothing fancy...good radio...has smart phone mirror....USB....phone & mic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great and affordable.

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 12/1/2019

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deckh and amazing price. Highly recommended...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/29/2019

2007 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the sound quality is excellent; definitely an improvement from my factory head unit. The Android screen mirror via USB is a little janky but it does work. Would be nice if the aspect ratio filled the entire Kenwood screen. Easy to use and for the unit itself, easy to set up. Had to troubleshoot the integration with the factory backup camera; I had to flip flop the pins in the harness to get it to work - not Crutchfield's fault of course.

Pros: Excellent sound quality; lots of customization Screen mirror works as described Touch screen is nice and responsive

Cons: The harness for the backup camera integration required troubleshooting and modification on my end The Android screen mirroring could be better though it does 'work'; seems like more of an afterthought The Android screen mirror app is just to make a connection with the unit; it does nothing - this could be engineered better to integrate phone and unit - like what Pioneer has.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, MT on 11/24/2019

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very good product! The interface is very well put together. Works well in my car and looks amazing!

Pros: Looks good Works well Easy to use

Cons: Takes a little bit of getting use too

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Let down by screen display

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/23/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received fast,

Pros: Radio sounds great , owned several kenwood radios over the years

Cons: Radio doesn't have a color display setting, its upsetting when your dash is green lit and the radio is lit in blue, no customization either, even my old double din had color choices and it was 12 years old, should also be listed in Crutchfield's description..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Elkin, NC on 11/22/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood is not like it used to be.

RyanL from Cambridge, MD on 11/19/2019

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the idea of having screen mirroring much better than android auto (like the idea of being able to use whatever app I want whenever wihtout worrying about whether or not it's supported by android auto). The touch screen isn't very responsive or accurate for that matter though. While mentioning the screen, the viewing angles aren't super great either. Installed this in an older 2008 civic which has the head unit tilted back slightly (even with the schoshe dash kit supplied by Crutchfield it's still not straight on) so I modified the side brackets a little so I could tilt it forward a bit more. I know this is a cheaper headunit so I really didn't expect too much from the screen but the real reason I took a couple of more stars off my rating is because of the general instability of this head unit. Problems start to creep up after it's been in use for an hour or so and I honestly think it's related to heat. The bluetooth will start to cut out and/or get really distorted when it acts up. Unit also gets unresponsive. I think I remedied this by using a power amp for the front speakers along with a sub (had plans to do this all along since I bought it back in the summer, just was being a little lazy in making it happen). Noticed that the preamp power is super low on this head unit - had to crank the amp inputs up about 3/4 or the way which leads to some noise. Quick notes: connect green parking wire to ground and I used input 1 and ground for 2 wire steering wheel.

Pros: Loads of cool features. USB flash drive for MP3s or MKVs works pretty well. Has been a couple of firmware updates.

Cons: Reliablity issues due to heat (in theory - was a recent frimware update that I just did so I don't know if that helped anything). Installation instructions seem to be missing a few crucial details. Preamp output super low so you have to crank your amps. Just a single mono RCA plug for sub output - hope that's not the new standard. One reviewer mentioned not being able to answer a second call while on the phone - I experienced the same. Also can't see who's calling while on the line already.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, PA on 11/17/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Recievet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo, great price

Crutchfield customer from Iron Station, NC on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great with dash kit and other supplies from Crutchfield in 2007 Toyota Tacoma! Install pretty straight forward and sound is major improvement over factory. Still need new speakers to ultimately enjoy the upgrade. Works seemlessly with backup camera.

Pros: Price Sound quality over factory easy install works seemlessly with backup camera/subwoofer

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Unit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/2/2019

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good units, does everything you would want at a good price point. The only reason, why I am giving it 4 stars, because I have been unable to answer a second call when on the first call. Talked with Kenwood, they were unable to duplicate the problem and suggest it could be the head unit. Talked with Crutchfield and they sent a replacement unit, but still the same issue persist, not just with my phone but with others I connected to the unit and tried. Again, this is a good unit, you are able to stream bluetooth to it, android mirroring, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Cushing, TX on 10/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what its supposed to. No complaints so far. Fast connectivity good radio reception. Screen mirroring function works great but could be more clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Wabash, IN on 10/20/2019

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So hard to set up and the manual does not help anyway found that you have to have the parking brake wire hooked up to do anything very stupid design will not buy again or recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Fine until it goes nuts

Michael V from BERRY, AL on 10/15/2019

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was fine for the first month or so, then it slowly started acting goofy. Now it's horrible. The thing resets itself fairly often. Other times it turns on then shuts of after 5 seconds, then turns on and shuts of again and keeps doing that over and over. Then sometimes after it resets itself the "radio" icon turns into some other kind of icon. Only way I'm able to use it is to let it act the fool for a while or shut the car off completely and restart. Was fine when it worked though.

Pros: Mirror ability

Cons: No automatic dimmer and started acting the fool after about a month or so.

Crutchfield response on 10/21/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, Cris, reached out to Michael to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/10/2019

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, sounds good, well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 10/8/2019

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product work fine, so far. Display is vibrant, and interface is smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 10/6/2019

2002 Mazda Protege5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 10/3/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es sencillo pero de muy buena calidad, súper fácil de usar el Interface, buenos gráficos , el táctil de la batalla es como el de tu teléfono, buen sonido en rca y salidas de bocinas

Pros: Súper fácil de instalar Nada complicado para usar

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

great for a Toyota Camry

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 10/2/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes my factory speakers sound awesome! great touch screen, easy to install and set up

Pros: easy to set up easy to install great sound even with older speakers lots of input options aesthetically pleasing

Cons: requires Steering wheel audio control adapters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/22/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I wanted it to do. Great game not esp for the price!

Pros: Price point. Just enough head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

I wouldnt buy it again

Floyd from Charleston, WV on 9/19/2019

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps freezing up will not mirror my Samsung note 10 plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2019
Floyd contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Having trouble with the radio or the pre connected harness

frederick from Logan, WV on 9/11/2019

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks cool, but it has a problem or the pre connected wiring harness Crutchfield sent has a problem. I go through and setup my phone so i can play music but i turn the car off and then get out and come back latter its as though it's reset my radio and i have to set it back up each time i get back in and start my car. I PAID to have Crutchfield make the connections so all i had to do was take the factory unit our and plug this one on and use the Harness they made the connections on and it still doesn't work right

Pros: looks really cool, sounds grate when its working other than that i'm too annoyed to mess around with it since each time i turn my car off i have to reset my phone back up to it

Cons: there is a problem with the radio or the pre connected harness i bought from Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Frederick to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/4/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit. Sound is better than OEM. Screen quality is ok I guess. Android mirroring doesn't work with Netflix, Hulu, HBOGO etc.

Pros: Rca inputs, decent stereo for the price, sounds better than oem, android mirroring

Cons: Video wont play while mirroring major streaming services

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 9/3/2019

2012 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great simple unit. Very clear and easy to use, and the touchscreen works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Vance from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/29/2019

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio with high hopes. Was disappointed when I couldn't get it fired up and had to take it to wire professionals, aka not me. they said that the harness that came with would physically not work with the steering wheel controls. Not to mention, because I drive a manual and don't have a park gear, I can't use the screen mirroring ability, which is a large reason i bought this stereo... Needless to say, in a few years I will go back to the local company and buy a nice head unit that will work properly

Pros: Sounds very nice, many different sound options, looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2019
Vance contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 8/21/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eastbound to use and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/18/2019

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, clean interface. Modern, but retro enough it blends well with a 2003 Avalanche. All I really wanted was a backup camera monitor and bluetooth for music, but certainly recieved more. Purchased the prewired harness from Crutchfield and all the Metra adapters to use the BOSE amp, chimes, and steering wheel controls. Modern tech is getting complicated. Controls didn't worked at first, but a call to Metra quickly identified the problem. They had me cut 3 wires on the prewired harness and then cut and rewire the power source. I am still very glad to have had the harness prewired, it still saved a bunch of work. Keep in mind, this deck is a new release and when I went back through the manuals, I would have wired it just as Crutchfield did, with the exception of the power wire, which was the only mistake I saw. Instructions from Metra were somewhat complicated, but there tech support is top notch. The reasons I purchased from Crutchfield is their tech support, and refund policy. Glad Metra got me squared away, but I know Crutchfield would have done the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice simple stereo

Crutchfield customer from Mariposa, CA on 8/17/2019

1990 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little hard to physically install in my 1990 Toyota 4x4. Overall it's a nice fit and pretty easy to use. Bluetooth works well with playing music from my iPhone and phone calls. The only down side is this stereo does not mirror my phone screen.

Pros: Easy Bluetooth Easy functional use Easily wire in back up camera

Cons: Does not mirror iPhone screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!

Satpreet from Sacramento, CA on 8/8/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks amazing and sound even better. I chose this because of the slick look and being a 6.75 inch screen. it has many options but i am just using this on my 2017 Nissan titan for better sound nothing more. The blutooth is very clear, I did have to get the steering wheel harness to still have my steering wheel controls to work. overall amazing stereo!

Pros: sound

Cons: cant mirror Iphone like android.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Affordable

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, Ma on 7/27/2019

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a good product at an affordable price. I wish they didn't cheap out on the analog radio receiver, it makes a big difference in a car with hidden or stubby antennae. Even with the antennae amplifier wired correctly it cuts out way more than I like and a digital receiver would make a huge difference.

Pros: - Responsive touchscreen - Improved audio qualityover OEM - Calibration of lines on backup camera - Screen mirroring app works flawlessly on my Galaxy S9 via usb connection -Minimal setup with steering wheel control adapter

Cons: - Analog radio receiver, it has the characteristic white noise when signals aren't strong enough - No dimmer wire or auto dim - it can be too bright or too dim at night and vice versa for daytime driving

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DMX125BT

Dave from Bakersfield, CA on 7/27/2019

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 2009 z06 corvette. It sounds phenomenal. It looks very upscale and presentable. Sounds 3x better than the factory unit. The sound is very full and the bass is ludacris

Pros: Sounds phenomenal Looks very very nice

Cons: Buttons are a little too tough to use unless you have steering wheel controls like me. If you down have steering wheel controls, I would pass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great radio for the price

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/25/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean, simple and easy to use. Sound quality is good, has a good eq/crossover setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mehhh

Jeff from Carolina Beach, NC on 7/20/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a risk buying this with no reviews to upgrade my girlfriends 2011 tacoma. Went with it for the bigger screen size over the previous model. It looks and sounds amazing but the controls on the left side are kind of small and a pain in the ass just to adjust volume etc. Also was surprised to find out it doesn't even do album art when the previous model did. Kinda picky but this was one thing she really wanted. We are debating returning it for something else.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: No album art, tiny touch controls the size of a babies finger

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP