Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Kenwood DNX576S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX576S

Kenwood DNX576S

Kenwood DNX576S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX576S

79 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 10/20/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and easy to install. The GPS works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Corey from Englewood, CO on 10/19/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently installed this receiver in my 2010 FJ Cruiser. So far, I am really impressed with its versatility. I had a USB port installed in place of one of the blank buttons on my console and play music directly from there. Works with MP4's from Itunes. The navigation system is working well so far. Plan on going into the mountains this weekend and seeing if I need to upgrade the maps for the roads less traveled. The audio setup options are very nice and allow you to adjust the sound in a variety of ways to fine tune to your liking. The DVD player works well and has better than expected picture quality. My only complaint so far is that it takes about 15 seconds to load when you start your car. A minor complaint for the versatility it offers.

Pros: *Versatile *Many audio setup options *DVD player has good resolution *Navigation system is accurate *Many connectivity options

Cons: *15 second startup time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Orange Beach, AL on 10/17/2020

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, works good, and relatively an easy install for me with instructions provided by Crutchfield, along with other gear they recommended. I installed this head unit in my 2009 C6 Corvette.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this deck. Fantastic sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Does everything I need it to do. I am a dedicated Garmin user and the fact that this comes with a Garmin GPS is great to me. Install was a perfect fit. Can almos pass for a stock unit in appearence

Pros: Sound quality, Garmin GPS

Cons: Only negative I can come up with is on my 2011 corvette Grand Sport convertible, light from the back window makes the screen on the GPS hard to see sometimes. Also.. Garmin does not offer Lifetime Maps on this unit as they do with most other GPS's.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 10/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Nice head unit. A little over complicated as I cannot figure out how to make certain apps work still (had it installed for about 2 weeks now).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Updating a 1994 GMC Yukon 4x4

Crutchfield customer from Meadowlakes, TX on 10/10/2020

1994 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this unit installed professionally and these guys were very familiar with Crutchfield so they were not concerned with the equipment or the installation. I have not used the navigation system as yet but all other functions work as expected and anticipated. There are numerous functions I have yet to try but the system looks great and is everything I was looking for when I ordered it. They installed an Alpine backup camera (I neglected to order the one with the radio) and it works fine with the radio. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this purchase (or Crutchfield) to friends and family as I'm very pleased so far.

Pros: Look, form and function.

Cons: Almost too many features for those of us considered "super seniors"!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Canal Fulton, OH on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit with tons of features. The gps is terrific!

Pros: GPS, equalizers

Cons: Station presets are not labeled well and instructions for operating are not very detailed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Raymond from Topeka, KS on 10/5/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install,and for the price it's packed with features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What fun!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TX on 10/2/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products. I installed this i my 2012 F250 to replace factory radio with sync. Radio all adapter and accessories worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One Glaring Issue

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 9/30/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All functions operate as advertised. I even managed to get Android Auto to work. But the glare on the screen is a problem, making it difficult to see the camera especially. It looks like the higher end models have adjustable screens and I will consider spending the extra money next time.

Pros: Crutchfield provides enough documentation to make the project go smoothly for your particular vehicle

Cons: Besides the glare, the rear faders are disabled because of limitations with the PAC interface. I dont know know if there is a work around for that, but it would be a nice feature to have.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great double din replacement

Crutchfield customer from Flippin, AR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a replacement for a SONY that was in a Forest River Sunseeker RV that we purchased new last month. The screen was kinda messed up and the Nav had to be through the Android Auto. I saw this unit on CRUTCHFIELD and it is all I wanted and more. Graet nav, much better sound and the cameras are much more clear. And it plays CDs to boot! Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great receiver , awesome price

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, NY on 9/21/2020

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will admit this receiver takes a little effort to understand. I have it installed now for a week and I am still learning new things. Really sleek and nice, fits flawless in my dash. I have an issue having two phones Bluetooth to it. It will only make a call from the phone running the android auto or Apple car play . In my case I have one phone for my truck and and for my personal.

Pros: Looks great on the dash, lots of features.

Cons: Two many clicks to get a simple task.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 9/20/2020

2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, a nice piece of kit. Hard buttons on the left quite small which is annoying. I miss the rotary dial for volume control but the steering wheel controls make up for that. Cumbersome menus and ejecting the disc is not intuitive until you realize you have to press the menu hard button and then touch the eject button on the screen. Also, the Crux interface instructions are conflicting and if you follow what the picture shows on the DIP switch settings, you will get it wrong. For my Toyota Camry 2019, you need to have DIP switch one in "off" position and 2-4 in "on" position. The pictorial diagram shows DIP switches 1-4 being "on" which is incorrect. The plastic trim DIN opening is too small for the unit to fit into. Instead, you should install the unit with the brackets and the trim just sits flush to it. That should have been in the instructions, but it wasn't. The factory stereo that the car came with is a Pioneer unit, AVH9988. I could not find any information on that model since it is likely manufactured exclusively for Toyota. You will find that there are two identical 28 pin connectors, so you need to be careful to choose the right one to hook into the wiring harness as only one is used. You can find out which is the correct one by noticing how many wires match to the mate. Inexcusable for Pioneer to release a factory unit with identical connectors. I had to call technical support a couple times due to those issues discussed above.

Pros: Steering Wheel Controls retained Android Auto, finally! USB and Aux-in factory jacks retained Helpful/knowledgeable Crutchfield tech support

Cons: GPS map is old, and there is no free one time update like in the past No rotary controls for volume, etc. Buttons are quite small Menus are not that straightforward Eject "button" while playing discs not intuitive Price could be cheaper (even with the "discount") especially when you have to buy the interface which adds another 150-250, depending on which option you choose You lose ability to see the hybrid battery charging/gas usage info, but you can still access that from the

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

81 YO installer

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/20/2020

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually an easy install, working with the techs at Crutchfield and the installment gear and instructions made the job simple. The unit is first class and does all you expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 9/17/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service is second to none. Awesome!!!!

Pros: Fabulous transactions.

Cons: Not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 9/16/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All aspects of the unit are great! Install for the Kenwood was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the receiver, was an easy install. Everything I needed was included. There is one or two items I can't use, but that's not the receivers fault, It's my ten year old trucks.

Pros: Everything was included. Fit like it was made for my truck.

Cons: N one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Ravenden Spgs, AR on 9/15/2020

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this kenwood dnx576s well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelent, I nevet though it will be so sophisticated and has a lot of features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Shiremanstown, PA on 9/13/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Crucified gave great wiring instruction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 9/13/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit, easy graphical interface to interact with. Tons of audio adjustment options as well.

Pros: Tons of audio adjustment options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Box Elder, SD on 9/13/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Took longer to remove panels than hookup an install radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product at a fair price.

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, OR on 9/13/2020

2002 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2002 Suzuki Grand Vitara. Fit perfectly and gave the old Silver Bullet a much needed update. Bluetooth connects to my phone to allow hands-free calling. USB port charges my phone. Garman GPS works great. Can play CD's or connect with Android Auto to listen to music. Plays DVD without a hitch, radio reception is good and the backup camera I installed at the same time gives me a clear view of anything behind me as I back up. Has connections for a dashcam also, should a person decide to install one. This is the second Kenwood that I have installed in a vehicle and have not been disappointed.

Pros: Has all the features needed to update an older vehicle.

Cons: Two button process to eject a CD/DVD.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 9/7/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo for the money

Crutchfield customer from Beach Lake, PA on 9/6/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Kenwood DNX576S on a 15 year old Dodge RAM 2500 Quadcab to replace the gps, cd, infinity speaker factory system. It was a much more involved process than previous installs. I purchased all of the adapter kits Crutchfield suggested. After first opening the box, I could not believe all of the wiring needed in the adapter kit. One adapter was for a factory amp bypass. Be prepared to deal with tight spaces and short wiring on the factory amp for this. Another surprise was lack of space in the console and the need to cut and rip out a large hunk of plastic to fit the stereo. Many hours of labor bore much improved sound & gps, and new features like pandora and apple car play. Some frustrating items on the stereo: No volume dial (happy with steering wheel controls), no cd/dvd ejector button (touchscreen ejector found a few clicks down the menu). Wish U-connect had an adapter so I didn't need a new microphone, but...old technology. Overall, very pleased with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, great company

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 9/5/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood DNX-576S has all the functions I was looking for in a new head unit: navigation; satellite radio; Bluetooth, and more. Crutchfield's site was helpful, indicating what radios were compatible in my 2008 Super Duty, as well as all the installation gear I needed. Having never installed any type of car audio, the ReadyHarness made the install a breeze. They even handled the wiring for the iDatalink SWC. It was simply a matter of plugging in each harness. I was quoted over $500 for labor costs to install the exact same radio. For the cost of the ReadyHarness, I was able to do it in my own driveway. Any issues I had (locating the Ford factory SiriusXM tuner, misidentifying the parking brake wire) were quickly and correctly answered by tech support. I was even supplied reference photos. Overall, I'm very pleased with my Crutchfield experience, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off I want to praise Crutchfield on their customer service dept. They should have a 5 star also. One the best bar none. This Kenwood unit is great. Installation was a dream. The operation is fantastic. Control, from radio, navigation, to all other aspects of the unit are clear and easy to use. Great unit, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesomesauce!

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 8/31/2020

2005 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't give this 5 stars as I've only had it one month, but it's been a great unit so far. My only gripe is that if you have polarized sunglasses, the screen is a bit hard to see. I will update later, but I took the chance on a Jensen unit that was less than half the price. I wish I never even bothered. The GREAT thing about Crutchfield is the customer service is so freaking amazing, I just keep coming back. They're not the cheapest, but intangibles are well worth the extra cost. I've been a customer for over 20 years and I will be until I can no longer purchase.

Pros: Crutchfield service.

Cons: Screen difficult to view through polarized sunglasses.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Randy from Silverdale, WA on 8/26/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finished installing my DNS576s and am very pleased with the customer support and the unit as well. The radio had a firmware update available which was a little confusing to do but got it installed without issue. The GARMIN map software how ever is outdated and going to Garmin the update is $69.99 regardless of the fact the radio is new out of the box. Crutchfield, Kenwood and Garmin all said there is not an initial FREE update available. Therefore, if you order a unit that was manufactured and set on a shelf for long enough your maps are out dated and expect to pay for maps from Garmin.

Pros:

Cons: MAPS ARE NOT GUARANTEED TO BE UP TO DATE WHEN PURCHASED.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get the pre wiring!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Suncook, NH on 8/26/2020

2009 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. We ordered the pre wiring service through Crutchfield, and were able to install this in minutes. It does everything advertised just as it says it will. All systems work seamlessly. It's intuitive and easy to operate. I ordered a harnessing kit that retained all my vehicles original features, including the rear DVD system, back seat and steering wheel controls. It all functions just like it did with my factory sound system, plus all the added benefits of this system. I absolutely love it.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice, missing integrated satellite radio

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 8/24/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice receiver, I'd buy it again. My only knock on it is that at this price level, I'd have liked SiriusXM to be included, instead of having to purchase an add-on tuner.

Pros: Simple controls, intuitive interface, quality sound, good reception.

Cons: Premium price while still missing a few of the bells and whistles one might expect.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 8/23/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Non of the preouts work. Was sent a replacement... Same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/25/2020
We're sorry you're still having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from SAWYER, MI on 8/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and trim is excellent. Install was simple. Hour tops. Had Crutchfield put together the wiring harness for my Silverado. Simply plugged it in. All steering wheel controls work flawlessly. I've included a couple pics. The GPS antenna I ran on drivers side along window and trim. Used the plastic tools I bought with kit to tuck wire behind dash. As you can see. No wires exposed. For the mic I placed it on steering wheel. I use CarPlay from Apple. On the Ford I own it has a CarPlay system. Kenwood so far works just as well. I will be on road for 5 months will give a Review after shaking it out .

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but room for improvement

zahn from Greeneville, TN on 8/19/2020

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The feature are great and the installation could not have been any easier. The reasons for the three stars is that the display is hard to see in the daytime as the brightness settings is very limited (four settings) and the GPS has very very few themes compared to a portable Garmin GPS. A lot of the roads are hard to see due to the color themes.

Pros: Easy install, fast GPS navigation

Cons: Poor GPS theme selection to be able to change the road/street colors to better see. Very dim / hard to see screen in broad daylight

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 8/18/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install - great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The only con that I have run across is that when the unit is first turned on, it takes approximately 20 seconds or so to boot up and start playing.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 8/14/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. It is everything I expected. Shipping was very prompt. Would recommend this unit to everyone.

Pros: Nice clear screen. Sound is fantastic.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not to bad

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall

Pros:

Cons: Installation kit leaves you lacking

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/4/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Only problem I have seen is that there in no independent volume control for the navigation voice. If there was, probably a 5 star.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 7/28/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and very clean installation. Easy to understand instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Dahlonega, GA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this radio. My 2006 F150 is now up to date with hands free phone and built in gps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 7/26/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great but if you have an older Kenwood to replace it was not a plug unplugged

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S in my 2001 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 7/26/2020

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome receiver to get for your car/truck/SVU. I got it for my Vette and it does everything I need. Helps me see when I back in (don't want to hit a rear curb in a Vette backing up). On the rare occasions, I want to play a cd, it does that. But most of the time I use blue-tooth from my iPhone for excellent sounds without commercials. I always have a playlist ready on phone so I can jam. It was on sale so I did well on this deal. I have one similar in my Jeep Wrangler for the last 3 years and it still sounds good. You can go wrong with this!

Pros: Sound, Price, Camera.

Cons: Had to buy a new dash for my Corvette, but I would had have to do that anyway for a double Din receiver. There really aren't any Cons that I know of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GPS better than NDrive (Boss)

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fine easy to install, does what it say as it would do. The Garmin GPS is much better than the NDrive. Searching for a location is 10 times better.

Pros: GPS, Hands free phone, Back up camera compatible, USB connection in the glove box; You can put every song you own on one thumb drive.

Cons: Need to alter sub dash. Slowly file away to make it fit. "Sneak up on it". Once you file it off, you cant put it back. I didn't really want satellite radio, but if I did, I could't figure out how to hook up that antenna.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement unit

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my 2002 Boxster S. Installation was fairly simple, but still had to modify it a bit to fit. This unit is loaded with features. Single CD slot, Garmin GPS, Bluetooth, touch screen and much more. The sound, even using the stock speakers, is 200% better than the stock radio. Crutchfield made the installation easy with the prewiring option. Looks like a factory install when finished. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Hingham, MA on 7/5/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Just take your time and follow the steps.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: Buttons on the side are a little small

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great system!

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 7/5/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, it has great features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/1/2020

2004 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit! Bluetooth is very fast to sync. Shipping was fast and equipment was well packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, VA on 6/29/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/29/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Boulevard, CA on 6/28/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit pretty much does what I bought it for. Installation is a bit tricky because the harness is positively massive. I should have bought the Crutchfield crimping service. The user interface is very convoluted. Switching from radio to USB source requires four or five button presses because some of the menus aren't customizable. Setup is a nightmare. The setup screens are sprinkled all over the user interface, some in obsure hidden places. Items that should be related are often in different places. You set the tire pressure monitor settings in one place, and the size of the gas tank in a completely different place. You set up camera locations in one place, the dashcam angle in a different setup menu, the timing for the front and backup cameras in yet other places. Startup of the unit is very slow. As a result, I sometimes don't get the backup camera until after I have pulled out of a parking spot. The Garmin maps generally work, but the database seems buggy. With the very first destination I navigated on the brand-new device, Garmin couldn't find the street address. As it turns out, they had a typo in the street name in the database (Acala Park instead of Alcala Park). When this happens with my very first destination, there probably are many bugs, and buying an update may only buy me more bugs.

Pros: Sound is good. Picture quality is good, except in direct sunlight. Appears reliable (although it is too early to tell).

Cons: Convoluted user interface. Startup is also slow. By the time the backup camera comes on, I've already left the parking spot. Buggy map database. Even if you want to buy a map update, you can't find out how much it will cost.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 6/28/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio. Support from the Crutchfield staff is also very good. Past radios I have purchased from Crutchfield were provided with a great installation wiring harness. The harness provided with this radio was not as complete. Some soldering is required to connect the radio harness to the Crutchfield harness. Installation of this radio is not easy, as there is a lot of wiring to do. I installed a backup camera and a second camera for my trailer, and this radio handles them both very well. CarPlay also works extremely well.

Pros:

Cons: It takes longer to boot up than I would like.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may be the best radio I've owned yet. It is jam packed with audio options to tune your sound to perfection. One of my favorite features is that while driving, the navigation shows the upcoming street at the bottom of the screen even when navigation is not in use.

Pros: Packed with features

Cons: presets on radio show fm1 fm2 and not actual channel as far as I can tell.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 6/16/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a really nice stereo but it does not have the junction view that is the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality and Great Service !!

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 5/10/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Purchased this vehicle new- 06 Dodge Ram 2500. The factory stereo still functions but needed to be upgraded. I purchased this unit along with all the nessasary Installation kit that Crutchfield recommended. Typically at my age, I would have taken the TRK in and had the upgrade installed at a local Business. However with this Covid 19 that wasnt an option. The install went as planned. IM VERY HAPPY WITH ALL OF ITS FEATURS! GPS-Backup Cam, Dvd, Andriod Auto, and the list goes on... Cant wait to get my order placed for Speaker Up-grade!!

Pros: Great Sound, Great performance- fits like a glove!!

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Must have

clayton from Havana, FL on 4/27/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit. Does way more than I expected it to. Integrated nicely with my iPhone and KENWOOD dash cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good Product with lots of Features.

Pros: Navigation is Precise

Cons: Optional Plug and Play will make installation easy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Benning, GA on 4/14/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice screen, simple installation

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Still trying to figure out all the menus

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, FL on 4/8/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding choice for an upgrade over the OEM radio in a F250 !

Pros: The screen is vibrant and bright. The touchscreen is sensitive and functions flawlessly. Like the ability to have several cameras hooked up.

Cons: Haven't been able to find a goto button on the GPS Navigation System. It take three steps to get to a saved location.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 2/29/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet unit, first had blue tooth problem. One call to Crutchfield new unit sent next day and all is well. Great work guys !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Stroudsburg, PA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit thanks to Otis I received all the parts I needed with a few add on's I would recommend the ready harness very nicely done made the job easer have not got to use all its capabilities but was impressed with GPS It worked in my shop over all very nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 1/5/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer support was outstanding. Very pleased with the unit. The factory (basic) speakers sound just fine now. No need to upgrade.

Pros: I can't say enough good about customer support. The install was an excellent learning experience.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 1/4/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 12/29/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Easy to install. Nice sound. Still trying to figure out all the features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 12/22/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best as Expected

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/21/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved over the 575 which I have in another vehicle. Top quality Kenwood and Garmin as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2007 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Cooperstown, NY on 12/19/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the unit. Got it installed with a rearview camera connected, The GPS and a SiriusXM Tuner. everything worked great on first start up, the screen has great definition and the GPS map is just what I was looking for. This was a great upgrade for the 2007 Toyota Tundra that only had the basic radio with the 6 CD changer. I know have a backup camera, GPS Map, Sirius XM, handsfree bluetooth calling, and Apple Car Play. Really happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, fairly intuitive. Does what I need it to do (larger screen for backup, cd player, retain steering wheel controls, and nav). I would recommend to others.

Pros: Has everything I needed

Cons: For the price, this unit should have 2 usb outlets

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, MD on 12/14/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Pandora link. GPS works great except for just one occasion. The quality of sound through my aftermarket speakers is better than through the Sony I installed a few years ago. The only drawback is the low incoming phone call volume. I had to scroll through a few menus to find a way to turn up the volume. I didn't need to do that with the previous radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Willow Park, TX on 12/12/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it sounds and looks. Crutchfield made and easy choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 11/26/2019

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it Works great. Integrated seamlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 11/10/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, works great with my vehicle

Pros: Looks factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 10/15/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 10/15/2019

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I big upgrade from my previous Kenwood deck. I love the graphics and all the customization options for the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 9/29/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

New Kenwood stereo.

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as good as I read about, I even notice better sounds in the music even with the factory speakers. And the customer service was even great. Had to use tech support and that was so pleasing to have a company take that much time to make things helpful for us. My phone call was taken 10 min before closing time and he continues to help me for another 30 min after they were closed. Thank you guys again.

Pros: Easy plug and play with quick wiring harness for only $25 dollars.

Cons: The only con for me is I might of wished I would of picked a head unit with a volume dial.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Crutchfield customer from Stanfield, OR on 9/25/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen resolution looks great. The camera and navigation features are easy to use and setup. Wasn't to bad of an install in my 03 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DNX576S

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 9/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP