Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX697S

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Navigation receiver

MFR # DNX697S

10 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Phil from Las Vegas, NV on 3/23/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll give this a solid 4 because it is a good upgrade from the stock MyLink that came in my Camaro. I notice a clarity in sound that I hadn't had with the stock radio. The functions on it are great. Seamless integration using the Maestro module. I did lose my console USB, but I gained two that are easier to use with the dual USB connections and the iDatalink dash kit. Having Android Auto functionality has been a welcome change. I installed the SiriusXM tuner as well, and with the SAT 1 connector was able to use my OEM antenna with no issue. I also installed the DRV n520 dash cam and it works so well with the whole package. Be sure to read carefully about the Kenwood traffic app. It gets poor ratings and I think it's the weakest part of the whole package. However, there's a tidbit in the radio manual about a certain setting you need to enable. Once I figured it out, the traffic function has worked quite well. Problem is you need the smart phone. Overall, a good investment that has made my Camaro even more enjoyable on the road.

Pros: Clear sound, nice equalizer, customizable, dual USB, nice screen, add on camera is integrated well, plays well with iPod, Android Auto capability, enhanced the backup camera function

Cons: Can't scroll through saved satellite channels with my wheel controls. Traffic function is okay, but wish it wasn't phone dependent.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 2/21/2021

2003 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best... top of the line. Easy install and features above and beyond all the rest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid unit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 11/22/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic unit that is easy to navigate and offers a bunch of features. Be aware that it does not do apple car play via wireless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

DNX697S

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a great unit easy to install has great features glad I bought it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great expandability!

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 11/13/2020

2009 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this DNX model after reviewing several units with Navigation. I did want the option with an optical drive. With the ability to add vehicle metrics using Maestro, SiriusXM, multiple cameras, and customizing what is displayed, this model leaves little to want for. I have had it in for a few weeks before reviewing and do not really have any negative comments to add. You will need to add a separate app to get the weather widget to work but that is not an issue since that just adds more features to this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 9/15/2020

1999 Lexus LX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is full of features and works great. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Full of Features

Cons: The Manual could contain more detail.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DNX697S

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 9/5/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put it in it's working great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lovin' Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Sachse, TX on 9/3/2020

2009 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first DNX crashed at 7 years old, and I could not live without. these are awesome tools for my vehicle. easy to input and follow the garmin maps. bluetooth is easy, just a few steps to set up, Cd and DVD plays simply and it looks great.

Pros: The whole thing is awsome.

Cons: Map updates are a pain and expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best decision I made

Robert from Brockton, MA on 8/1/2020

2016 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. So much better than my old Entunes system in my 2016 Avalon.

Pros: Apple CarPlay and ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Tilton, NH on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buying this head unit from Crutchfield could not have been a better decision! First they provide you with step by step instructions on how to do the installation. Second they provide you with awesome phone support when you are too brain dead to follow the instructions Third this unit is AMAZING, it does everything you can imagine, at least 2 different ways. The sound through the stock speakers is amazing. Finally, cry me a river that you can't wait the 30 seconds it takes to boot up so that the rear cam is active. What did you do prior to 2000? Either wait or turn your head like we used to I planti buy the exact unit now for my winter vehicle, I love this unit so much and the installation went so smooth

Pros: garmin xm not married to cell service

Cons: it wasn't free

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP