Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DPX304MBT

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DPX304MBT

102 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DPX304MBT - dissapointed! dissapointed

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Lake, NY on 2/20/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the good, cool back light selections, console fit with the Metra 95-3305 dash kit looks almost stock, several music/podcast options, very reasonably priced! Now the biggest disappointment is the channel preselect advancement from the steering wheel controls, they do NOT match factory. OEM arrow controls move the preselect channels up and down, this Kenwood unit scans to the channel reception, WTH! Who uses this function on a daily bases, an extremely poor choice by the Kenwood "engineers". No options to program differently! WHY?? I have used the steering channel select function thousands of times moving between my few favorite channels, I am seriously considering returning this unit. Kenwood, talk to your customers. This issue should be cleary published that the unit does NOT duplicate factory steering wheel controls. Again, why?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 1/16/2021

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New Sony Walkman does not work with this unit.

Pros: Otherwise seems ok.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

k

Crutchfield customer from Red Wing, MN on 1/11/2021

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

k

Pros: k

Cons: k

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Middle River, MD on 1/11/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price. Enclosed in operating instructions were a bit sketchy but the online directions were good. Good sound and reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from North Tazewell, VA on 1/10/2021

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Kenwood Head Unit Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Saltillo, MS on 1/8/2021

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lighter weight and more shallow than the factory Head. Easy to install with wiring directions sent via email with receipt .

Pros: Low Price, good quality, rasy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Kahiwa from Lihue, Hawaii on 1/7/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to run my new Kenwood speakers. Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound and value!

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 1/2/2021

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for my brother and installed in his 2001 Jeep Cherokee with Infinity system. This is so much better than stock. I added the Sirius XM Tuner as well and he's a happy camper. Sound is awesome. Install was o.k. (need to cut dash), features are easy to navigate and only one volume knob to deal with. Good presets for all AM, FM and Sat stations. Bluetooth for his phone and no-hands calling through radio. Installed a small thumb drive in USB for extra tunes. Having to cut a dash for a DIN2 radio is not hard, but you won't be able to refit your old one back. Take your time and do fitment tests along the way. Metra trim/harness was used and also easy to work with. Hardest part is cutting old vents from stock trim. Again, take your time and fit to the Metra trim making needed cuts/filing as needed.

Pros: Small size for DIN2 Great sound and features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 12/26/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed in an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 12/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit - sound great Arrived exactly as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Merry Christmas to Me!

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 12/23/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is definitely a learning curve to using all the options, but the Sound is incredible! Very happy and satisfied with the equipment so far. Customer Service was also some of the best I have ever interacted with. Five stars isn't really enough to give.

Pros: Everything works like a charm.

Cons: I may not be smart enough to use this. :-(

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 12/16/2020

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keenwood

Crutchfield customer from Fleetwood, NC on 12/13/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Work supper nice.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: I'm old so the radio instructions was a little long I had to remove the rear speaker pins on the interface and change places. But that's not the fault of the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Baltic, CT on 12/13/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit at a great pricepoint!!!

Pros: Awesomeness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not ask for a faster, knowledgeable, and courteous place to shop!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install. Great headunit!

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 12/12/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood did a great job with this one. It is not as deep as the DVD players, so install is a quick and painless. Fits perfect in a 2004 Silverado and no cutting is required. Crutchfield made it simple and easy by getting you exactly what is needed for the install!!

Pros: Fits!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/11/2020

2010 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant say enough good things about this radio. Easy to install, works and sounds great. Bluetooth connects flawlessly and allows easy streaming of music and calls. Would recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, MI on 11/25/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Radio unit was a HUGE upgrade from my stock radio! I thought I was gonna have to get new speakers, but they actually sound a lot better now! I'm a VERY happy customer! The Alexa feature is VERY cool to have in my car! Also, I HIGHLY recommend the ready harness service! All I had to do was plug it into my car and I was done within 20 minutes! I will be shopping here for all my audio needs in the future! They even sent me a diagram of all the wires for my car so it was very easy to navigate! Again, I'm a VERY happy customer!!!!

Pros: Everything works fine!!!! Speakers sound a lot better than with the stock radio.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 11/25/2020

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2004 S10 pickup without modification

Pros: Good fit - love the hands free calling and Bluetooth music from my phone. No issues connecting to Bluetooth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 11/25/2020

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What I Was Looking For & Priced Reasonably

Crutchfield customer from Somerdale, NJ on 10/27/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought an old 2004 Honda Civic, whose stock head unit isn't very good, for commuting and installed this simply for hands-free calling capability. After 3 months, I was surprised to find that the sound is improved considerably over stock and you can play your music from your phone over bluetooth. I have had zero issues with the radio my Samsung S8 connecting to one another. The settings aren't the easiest to navigate at first but it doesn't take long to get acclimated. Considering it's an attractive looking piece, has a functional layout, and you can set multiple regions of the buttons and knob to any color you want, I think you can't go wrong for the price.

Pros: Reasonably priced Good sound quality Bluetooth connects every time Good quality microphone Attractive and functional display and layout

Cons: Menu setting jumping is difficult at first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many features, but no manual to give setup info.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
To help save on costs and protect the environment, many products don't include an owner's manual in the box. Manufacturers either include it on a disc or send you to their website to download it. However, one of our tech support Advisors, Josh, takes the time to scan the manuals for products we carry, so you can access them right from our web site. The first item appearing in the "What's in the box?" section for a product on our site is a link to the owner's manual. You can view it in your browser or download it to your computer.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful! A great value!

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 8/26/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a birthday gift for my son to replace a factory radio in an older Subaru Outback. This is a really nice unit. Sounds much better than the factory radio did and has better sound adjustments. Line in and USB inputs are nice, but the bluetooth is the most valuable for his use. My son is very happy with this unit and loves the ability to change the display colors

Pros: Inputs, quality, size, sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound - sketchy BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BT functionality is clunky at best. Keeps dropping sync with my iPhone XR. This is the only problem I have ever encountered with BT connectivity and my phone. Everything else is great. The sound is soooooo much better than the stock radio. I did the radio first before the speakers, so as to not blame the speakers for the better sound. Works great with my Rockford Fosgate Primes too. I love that I can match my car interior color.

Pros: Color options, sound

Cons: BT connectivity.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased with the Kenwood

Mike from Anderson, SC on 8/25/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Kenwood... with it's many switched inputs to the many settings that allows you to customize the sound. Crutchfield has done the homework for you by including an installation guide which covers wiring and mounting of the unit in easy to follow step-by-step instructions.

Pros: Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm okay with it as a whole. I'm sure it was a good choice for my price point, but it's not real user friendly. I trust the Kenwood brand but I should have increased my budget a little more. Bill T.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is by far the best audio equipment online store to buy from. I received my radio a few days early and the setup was easy thanks to the customer service team!

Pros: This is a great product for the price. It does everything I need it to!

Cons: No cons yet..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic stereo for those on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 8/19/2020

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install in my 2005 Miata. Sounds great and looks great. The Alexa function is my favorite and works flawlessly with the included mic even with the top down. Make sure you opt for the prebuilt wiring harness. No lie, install took 15 minutes.

Pros: Easy install and sounds great. I was able to change the display color to match my dash perfectly. BT phone and Alexa works very well even with the top down.

Cons: Only con is I had to turn off sync time for the clock or it would sync and be 10 minutes off. Once I turned it off it was fine.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

James J. from Gilmer, TX on 8/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for factory unit. Crutchfield sent everything I needed and install only took an hour! I had to call to ask 1 question and tech support walked me through with no issues. Shopping for new speakers and possibly an amp now!

Pros: Easy install. Tons of features including Alexa. Best tech support.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 8/17/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo works well and is easy to use. The bluetooth connectivity worked with iPhones without a problem. The adapters provided by Crutchfield fit perfectly on our vehicle. We used the ReadyHarness service so installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product for the price, sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 8/17/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well in the dash of my 2002 4Runner, and works great. Lots of features, we really don't use them all but it works good anyways. Changing the colors of the display lights makes it kinda fun. Sounds great with the new speakers, and the Bluetooth connection is just what I expected too.

Pros: Easy to operate Easy to install Sounds great

Cons: More features than I need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Yukon

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, easy install. I enjoy having the larger buttons, it's easier to control. The blue tooth is awesome. Only drawback is the plug-in only controls I-pod/I-pad. Unfortunately we have Androids. Other than that, it a great stereo and is a huge improvement over stock. Love the hands-free for the cell phone. Pay the extra and have Crutchfield wire the harness, worth it!

Pros: -Easy operation -Easy install -Cool colors to adjust

Cons: -Only I-pod/I-pad controls unless using blue tooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install couldn't have been easier, very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier!

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, OR on 8/8/2020

2004 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo was ordered for our daughter's 2004 Buick Regal LS and it's amazing. Our daughter, who is pretty picky, really loves it! The wiring was a bit of a challenge, as the colors didn't really match color-to-color. So you were left with matching functions not wire colors. This is a big challenge, if you don't know all the functions for each wire. In the end, Eric, who was an amazing superstar, worked overtime helping me get all the necessary wires paired. Without his assistance, I would still be working on the wiring! We ended up with four that were not used, and simply taped them out of the way. When pairing the wires, instead of soldering, I used crimp-on push connectors, just in case we ever needed to take it out for some reason. Works great. The microphone, which also works great, has more than enough lead to reach the drivers A Pillar and clip to the sun visor. The antenna and microphone connectors seat firmly and everything tucks neatly into the old OEM radio location. The Bluetooth hands-free phone feature works better than the factory one in her mothers car! The rest of the install was seamless and the fit and finish was better than factory! We could not be happier with the stereo, the customer service and overall Crutchfield experience. We will definitely be purchasing more from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Fit and finish, Quality of the components, Seamless installation, Quality of the sound and functionality of all the features.

Cons: Wiring was a challenge and could maybe use some better instructions, but with people like Eric to assist, it all works out beautifully in the end.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Distortion head ache

Antonio from GALLATIN, TN on 8/8/2020

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit at first installation was great. The layout and ease of use was an amazing upgrade over my factory radio. It wasn't until I reached 25 on the volume that it began to clip and distort. After speaking with the Crutchfield experts and trying some settings to resolve it, it unfortunately didn't. The team contacted me and sent me a replacement alternative brand that has exceeded my needs. Thanks Nolan!

Pros: Great layout. Plenty of power. Alexa and Pandora. Hands free calling. Bright display.

Cons: Distortion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 8/4/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm satisfied with the Kenwood dpx304mbt. There is one nagging thing I keep running into. The time and date keep changing. I've corrected the date and time several times but it keeps going back some other time and date. Once or twice the unit has briefly dropped the Bluetooth connectivity.

Pros: Easy set up. Nice price. Improved sound vs. factory head unit.

Cons: Momentary loss of Bluetooth connectivity. Date and time keeps changing, could be my error, still trying to figure out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, works great, nice price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Many, LA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy, replaced a stock head unit in a 2006 jeep wrangler. Like an entirely new system without changing speakers. Called in and had crutchfield help decide which reciever to get and was very impressed with the help I recieved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 7/19/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit Awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 7/18/2020

2007 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth can be a little slow to connect but otherwise great improvement compared to my factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install. Nice upgrade over stock radio.

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, AL on 7/14/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my 2006 gmc Z71. Use bluetooth all the time. Easy to connect via bluetooth. Super easy install. Crutchfield #1.

Pros: Bluetooth. Volume knob

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade in my FJ cruiser

Crutchfield customer from MT PLEASANT, SC on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I did not Believe a radio for this price would be any benefit to me. I was sure I was going to spend $300 $400 or maybe $500 for a halfway decent stereo to play music. Lol last time I bought a radio was back in the 80s. Well this thing does the job I could not believe it. They could've taken advantage and tried to sell me something more expensive . But ! I was told I didn't need to Spend that much for what I needed. So thanks Crutchfield and your employees. Now I just ordered some speakers on yawls advice. This little radio delivers the goods.

Pros: Finally I have Bluetooth ,phone and Alexa voice control. More power . Crazy bass ,clarity and just all-around Richness

Cons: Can't think of one bad thing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/10/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best things I have ever bought for my truck. It is easy to use and install and have had 0 issue in almost a month of using it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 7/8/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a dream, I did purchase the custom harness that is offered when you put the radio in your cart. I highly recommend you buy it makes installation simple. Radio sounds fabulous.

Pros: Directions that were provided were spot on making installation a breeze.

Cons: None that I could find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product. Easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 7/7/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works as described. I like that. I am still learning all it's capabilities but I probably won't use many of them. The biggest thing I needed was Bluetooth for my phone. Works great. Playing music from my iPhone is easy. More importantly, installation was easy. Good job Crutchfield!

Pros: Installation. Bluetooth.

Cons: Some features aren't intuitive to me but I admit I didn't read the manual??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low-mid grade build deck!

Cody A from SAINT GEORGE, UT on 7/1/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First double din build I've done. Always Kenwood decks, they are my go to. If you are looking for affordable, attractive aftermarket stereo, this is great! Crutchfield always includes everything you need for installation. This receiver has awesome light features. Running this with 2 pair of mid grade kicker 6.5" speakers in a 03 gmc 1500hd. Fits great. Controls are familiar and easy if you know Kenwood menus. Also Alexa built in!

Pros: Affordable, attractive, easy to control. Alexa, Bluetooth!

Cons: Plastic buttons feel a little cheaper, but for being the lower end double din Kenwood, it's too be expected. Still function great.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Tundra DC - Great Radio!

Richard from WAXAHACHIE, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2006 Tundra DC, took maybe 30 minutes, including running the wire under the dash and up the pillar for the mic. The install kit and directions that come with the radio made this easy, then adding the harness was completely worth the small extra charge as it made this plug and play with zero issues. The blue tooth works flawlessly for Spotify and making/receiving calls and the customizable colors were able to perfectly match my stock dash lights. Stock speakers are also even better, nothing for an audiophile, but plenty for me. Crutchfield's customer service was phenomenal as always, made this purchase a breeze and the install even easier - could not be happier!

Pros: Simple, functional, blue tooth works perfectly for steaming music and making/receiving calls, extremely easy install, mic included

Cons: None, this is a basic radio that fits the needs without breaking the bank

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would leave a six star review were it possible!

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier. This unit was exactly what I was looking for. Awesome features, awesome sound, and the good people at Crutchfield made the install flawlessly easy. Will definitely be keeping my business here for all my audio needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New head unit for mk5 Gti

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/27/2020

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit. Wish it had more physical knobs for eq and functions. Menu is a bit confusing.

Pros: Easy install. Good power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Saint Michaels, AZ on 6/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit for the price!

Pros: Fits in my 07 chevy classic, bought additional harnesses and connected easily

Cons: Switching between Bluetooth units is kinda tricky, definitely takes time to get use to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 6/24/2020

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. The display color adjusted to match the instrument cluster perfectly. Just what I wanted.

Pros: Fairly simple to navigate

Cons: Some buttons are a little small for my fingers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/24/2020

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and major upgrade from my old hunk o junk factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent headunit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 6/24/2020

2001 Oldsmobile Alero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price, overall I'm pleased with the performance.

Pros:

Cons: Menus could be easier to access.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

DeSavieu C. from Huntsville, AL on 6/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions as it should. The installation was in 5 minutes flat 7 including running the microphone. I installed in a 2013 Chevy impala. Does exactly what it's needed to do. Exceeds expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AR on 6/22/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My installation was a easy and took me 30 minutes loved the master install that came with. Cant wait to up grade the rest of my system. Thanks crutchfield!!

Pros: Took longer to open the box than it did to plug it in and see it work!!

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent no-nonsense radio with great bluetooth and real buttons

Crutchfield customer from Socorro, NM on 6/22/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory radio bit the dust and I was looking for a replacement. I didn't want a touchscreen with bad menus and lawyer crap that I have to hit "OK" to every single time I start the car, and I didn't want something ridiculously flashy that looked like it was designed by a 14 year old. The only thing I really cared about was good bluetooth. This fit the bill nicely. No cd player made it half as deep as the original, making it easy to maenuver in the dash. Antenna wire was a strech, but just barely reached. Connecting the metra harness and the radio harness was easy; just match color to color. I soldered and used heat shrink (tin your wires and extra flux makes stronger solder joints). Installed, it fits so nicely it could almost be mistaken for a factory radio. Display is bright and clear even in direct southwest desert sunlight, but is easy on the eyes at night. It can be dialed in to a bunch of different colors, all together or in three seperate zones (LCD display, buttons, and knob). I played around with it for 20 min, then just went back to the stock light blue; great contrast but not blinding. The radio itself works very well, and digital reception is good. Station ID, song title, etc. pop up quickly, faster than the touch screen pioneer in my other car. Bluetooth is excellent; easy to pair, everything works properly and bluetooth doesn't drop out as much as the other car. Overall, its a great option for a factory-style radio with real buttons

Pros: Many. Great bluetooth, great display, and the user interface makes sense and doesn't suck. The menus are very intuitive. I was able to figure out Bluetooth without reading the manual. Overall, it is excellently boring. The only excitement is the 3 sec long startup where the radio goes full rgb and says "kenwood". Its wonderful.

Cons: Minor nitpicks. No day/night sensor or headlight wire; you can adjust brightness manually through a menu, or set it to adjust according to time of day. Both are crappy concepts. Photoresistors are cheap; they should use one. Finally, I wish Crutchfield would sell nice little 10" antenna extension cables, just in case the plug is on the opposite side as the original.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Kenwood radio for my 2013 Ford Focus. Very nice & knowledge people at Crutchfield. No issues what so ever! The pre made harness from Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros: Everything was spectular!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 6/10/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the free dash kit and wiring harness. Great sound and display is easy to read/navigate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 5/28/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Plsds, CA on 5/25/2020

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic deck, does its job, looks and sounds fine.

Pros: Clean, easy to operate, perfect fit.

Cons: Needs amp, deep dive into the buttons for some functions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/25/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great makes my speaker pop more than the factory unit, they are aftermarket speakers as well. But the headunit works Like you'd expect it to, if I was to have the chance I'd buy it again

Pros: Works fine Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 5/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, with the included adapter, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 5/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the color selection, the sound is great and I like the microphone. What I don't like is that you have to scroll (hit the src button) to get to the radio. If you pass the radio selection, you have to scroll all the way through again until you get to it. It's not only annoying, but not safe when driving. I like a radio that you hit the center button and wa-la you have radio. Also I can't figure (not sure it's even an option) for the song that is playing to display the song and the artist. looking over comments, I see a lot of people complaining about the same thing. Overall the pros outweigh the cons, but the cons are super annoying.

Pros: Cool background colors, Microphone is a plus and super clear, sound is really good

Cons: Scrolling through src to get to anything, if you scroll past..you have to go through them all again, No song/artist display

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All aboard the

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 5/20/2020

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my single din radio in my 08 crown with this head unit using a double din adapter from Metra. Sounds great so far!!! Great bass reflex and amp options from Kenwood!

Pros: Works and sounds excellent for the price.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from South Milwaukee, WI on 5/18/2020

2000 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio so far is working as expected and I have no complaints. For the money spent seems to be doing its job.

Pros: Works well with my Samsung for Spotify and the other bluetooth apps

Cons: So far none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 5/17/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for daughters truck so she can connect her phone.. she loves the colors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Lathrop, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent, love the color changes at random. This radio is not easy to use and have to read the manual to understand how to use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 5/14/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased the quality of my speakers immensely love the product. Really easy to navigate around the options and change audio and visual dynamics. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 5/12/2020

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and visible screen great audio enhancement perfect fit for my 07Jetta

Pros: Easy install easy to control and configure variable lighting

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Mcmurray, PA on 5/12/2020

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price, this is a great car stereo. Bluetooth works perfect. Hands free phone is awesome. The audio control feature allows you to customize the sound to great detail. It even has a manual graphic equalizer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/10/2020

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price! Works perfectly. It has nice sound and easy equalizer setup.

Pros: Easy install and setup. Easy use

Cons: Hard to see in bright sunlight

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 5/10/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo! My phone automatically hooks up every time I get into the vehicle. I can't get it to do that in one of my other vehicles with a stock bluetooth system. It works flawlessly and sounds great! The stock speakers sound better too. It was easy to install. I did pay extra for the pre made harness which I do recommend. I feel it was worth it. The install took no time at all. Definitely an upgrade in my 14 year old Explorer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Market, TN on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit with a great price! Install was easy and tech support was fantastic.

Pros: All the features I wanted.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/4/2020

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was easy to install. Controls are a bit clunky but easy to use

Pros: Great sound and power android and iphone control is good. External mic has good sound when using phone. Haven't used alexa yet.

Cons: Controls are clunky and button push feels cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/4/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Kenwood radio i enjoy it this is my second one for my other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, PA on 4/30/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done a decent amount of car radios and this one is probably my favorite so far. Easy to use, connects to phone without an issue, and can set up hand free calling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good head unit

Crutchfield customer from Hernandez, NM on 4/29/2020

2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well nice color on display and build in amp In unit gets the speakers very loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, WI on 4/28/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great but the clock won't stay at the correct time when we change it. Everytime the vehicle is turned on the clock isnt saved and is back at the incorrect time.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to read, variety of connectivity options.

Cons: Time doesn't stay at the correct time when changed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Webster, SD on 4/14/2020

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty fancy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 4/13/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to replace my factory radio in my 2001 Ford F-250. I wanted better sound, USB and Bluetooth. This unit gave me just what I wanted at a great price. Installation was easier than expected and it sounds and works great!

Pros: Many features, Big display, High power and Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My ol' Buick rocks!

Richard from Portsmouth, VA on 4/6/2020

1999 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great looking unit that sound FANTASTIC! It was easy to install and set up. I paired this up with an Axxess unit to keep the functionality of my steering wheel controls.

Pros: USB and Bluetooth with hands free phone

Cons: Occasionally there will be a quick pause in the music off a 16 MB USB or it will jump to the next song. I plan on getting a better USB stick to see if that solve the issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been aware of Crutchfield, their products and services, for decades. But, this was my first purchase. From the intake and recommendations during my initial call, to the finishing tech help with my installation and fine tuning, my experience couldn't have been better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Features, Features, Features

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 3/25/2020

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent reciever. with amazon music, the alexa feature is the best, no need for xm, although its capable as well.

Pros:

Cons: install kit was very cheap, arrived cracked, and fully broke during install. Ill live with it I guess. also cycling between functions is a bit redundant. choosing pandora for example, then back to radio function, requires five annoying button pushes, and if you click past, theres no reverse its just button mashing back through all functions again. should have made features one click away

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge, and we still will if you'd like to replace the kit.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 3/3/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding head unit The different options for equalization makes it possible to get the perfect sound. The multiple ways to change the subwoofer settings is a very nice treat. The buttons are easy to use, and it has a very nice look installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Mims, FL on 3/1/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. The sound quality is extremely good compared to the OEM radio that was in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 2/25/2020

2007 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock radio. User friendly. Highly recommend. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT in a 2007 Ford Edge SEL

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 2/23/2020

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this head unit. It was a breeze installing it and is definitely a huge upgrade to the stock Ford radio.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Re-branded JVC

Guest from Williamsburg, KY on 2/23/2020

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the good: This unit sounds really good, Alexa works okay, just like a wireless headphone. Bluetooth features are what I expected. The display is easy to read even in bright sunlight. I currently have this driving a Polk Audio 4 channel amp and Polk MM1 series speakers. The unit was not sufficient to power the speakers by itself, not really surprising as they are high wattage speakers. Three things I really hate about this receiver: #1: No automatic dimming. This should be an essential feature, when I turn on my headlights the display should dim. The only way to dim the display is to press and hold the display button, and even then there is no adjustment, only dim or bright. If I didn't have tinted windows so I can leave it on dim I would return it on this alone. #2: No way to save EQ profiles. Even my stock radio had this. Never mind that there is no graphical info about your settings, you get to set one custom profile and that's it. #3: JVC and Kenwood are identical. I have a JVC unit in my Jeep, it is fine, it automatically dims, it sounds good, and I'm generally happy with it. However, I paid a lot less for the JVC. For the up charge on the Kenwood brand name you get absolutely no benefit. I was hoping the clunky menu/sub-menu settings interface would be better with the Kenwood... it isn't. I wish I had just gone with the JVC and saved a bit. It's a shame, Kenwood used to be top of the line, how they have fallen from grace.

Pros: Good sound, excellent display, lots of high quality customization settings let you really dial in your system. Sound control features are hard to beat. Alexa button is nice if you use it.

Cons: No auto dimming, cannot save EQ profiles, no value in the Kenwood "upgrade" from the identical JVC. Typical rebranding of the same product.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Paul from Independence, OH on 2/19/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation as always with Crutchfield instructions and mounting hardware. Got this for my daughter so she can drive with hands free phone controls and that works great. Clear sound from the microphone. Note that if you mount the mic above the rear-view mirror you will be able to hear the passenger in the conversation as well. Very hard to hear if the mic is mounted at the left side of the driver. The rest of the radio controls seem easy enough to handle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Centralia, WA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second Kenwood purchased from Crutchfield. My first Kenwood finally died after 14 years. 2 day shipping, installation was a breeze and I was up and running in about an hour. What's not to like. A basic unit but still a lot more features than the 14 year old model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Camdenton, MO on 2/16/2020

2010 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Enola, AR on 2/14/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Badass media player. Fm reception sucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, OH on 2/8/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good all around head unit, with a lot of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Oakboro, NC on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i wanted. nothing special but does everything it says it will do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best value Alexa enabled

Stephen from Brighton, MA on 2/3/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features for a basic Bluetooth head unit. Love that Alexa is available at a push of a button. Button quality feels a bit cheap and "clicky" but otherwise best value for the $$.

Pros: Has Alexa built in Great value

Cons: Buttons feel cheap and clicky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from East Nassau, NY on 2/2/2020

2007 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound without an amp. easy install. Phone is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver for USB stick, Alexa/Amazon Music does not work

Eric from Boise, ID on 1/24/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a 2-part review. 1. The receiver plays from a USB drive and sounds great (very loud). Lots of sound-sculpting options. 2. The built-in Alexa does not work with Google Pixel 3a. It responds to my first command ("play songs by artist") but then stops responding, just "listening". When I get to my destination and turn off the car, then return to the car, Alexa just says "disconnected" and it turns out my phone has entirely forgotten the device and it has to be reinstalled. All of this, in addition to the extremely poor audio quality when the Alexa/Amazon music does work, make the Alexa component a huge disappointment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Carolina , PR on 1/23/2020

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worth the money, an extraordinary equipment for the price and install was even faster yet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 1/16/2020

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio was simple to install and sounds good. Bluetooth compatibility with my Samsung is excellent. My only complaint is there is no dedicated button to power the thing on & off!. The power button is also the function button. You need to press and hold it in order to shut the thing off. Other wize, if you merely push it, it changes function and you have keep on pushing it until you get back to where you were. How hard is it to design a car radio with one simple dedicated on /off button? Preferally the volume knob!

Pros: Good sound. Bluetooth compatibility. Ease of installation.

Cons: NO DIDECATED ON/OFF BUTTON. No mute button either.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/15/2020

2006 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it. Looks great functions as described. Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX304MBT

Crutchfield customer from Junction, TX on 1/15/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP