Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX594BT

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX594BT

142 reviews
View this product

Kenwood Double din

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the radio installed without any Problem at all, The Prefab wiring harness made installation very easy. Radio has Great sound and a lot of features specially the Bluetooth, was very easy to pair my cell phone, works great. I would Highly recommend this unit for any upgrade to Your Vehicle

Pros: Very easy to install in my 2006 Ford Ranger !!

Cons: NONE !!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to go

Antonio from GAINESVILLE, TX on 7/29/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Came right on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, IA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my case a teck.young lady that new she stuff .Made this Radio as my best choice.And was she ever right.

Pros: This purchase allowed a old man to once again enjoy some of the music I love.Before I am relegated maybe only hear the Harp of Gabriel allegedly.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed it in my Toy Hauler and love it!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 7/16/2021

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars considering the price. The Good: 1. Price, Sound, Power, Aux sub line out and controls. The Bad: 1. A little confusing to use for a person who doesn't like to read a manual. The Ugly: 1. This unit is not ugly but I'd love a touch screen, or would I? LOL Bottom line is I trashed my Toy Hauler OEM unit, installed this one with a powered JBL Sub and it sounded awesome outside by the fire! Glad they offer options that don't play videos for less money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/11/2021

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted to update my 2002 Excursion. Took slight modification with a dremel to the dash due to Trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, love the features, bright display and excellent sound

David from Spencerport, NY on 7/9/2021

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Ford Ranger standard cab and radio(no JVC). I bought a refurb unit and no regrets. Could not find anything wrong with is cosmetically or functionally. Rather simple install. I did not download the installation instructions - just used the abbreviated one that came with the unit. Wiring is a no brainer with the harness that is included in the package - color coding is identical so just connect gray to gray, red to red, etc. Had to remove the surround that comes attached to the Kenwood. Dremel the top and bottom of the Ranger plastic surround to accept the Kenwood larger chassis. Secure the new plastic side plates to the Kenwood and slide in truck bezel ( which I removed to make life easier). I added an extra screw with a washer to the side plates to keep the radio from shifting forward from the new surround. Had I used the download instructions - I might have been able to avoid this. Whatever, I'm a retired engineer and this is not rocket science. Attach microphone to steering column and plug it into Kenwood. I also bought a Sirius unit and installed that per their instructions - two simple connections to Kenwood. Regarding the Kenwood Amp - love it. The sound is amazing (even with stock speakers) compared to the Ranger stock radio. Mega bass and full control of mids and highs. Sirius interface is easy to understand as is the blue tooth etc. The display is bright and the overall fit looks good. I am very happy with the radio.

Pros: Excellent audio sound, bright display, simple controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

REFERBED

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 6/16/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems sound. sounds great! packaged correctly, BUT, there was a CD in the player. NOT A NEW UNIT

Pros: I love Kenwood!. unit sounds great!

Cons: Obviously a referb! A CD was in the player!

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver, but the receiver you purchased was a discounted unit from scratch-and-dent inventory. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit,sounds great and packed with functions,5volt preamp outs seal the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Horn Lake, MS on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Best bang for the buck of all of them! Took all of 10 minutes to swap it out with the premade wiring harness. Best $ I ever spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 5/3/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!, Excellent Value!

Pros: The best for the money

Cons: I couldn't find one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood dpx594bt

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood excelon dpx594bt is an excellent choice for those who want quality for their music.

Pros: Sound is excellent.the 5 volts is a major plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was so easy to install thanks to Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Sayre, PA on 4/17/2021

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and clean sounding head unit. Definitely would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Savoy, IL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio does exactly what it is advertised to do. Good Purcahse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 3/28/2021

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and easy to use. Got it for the bluetooth and my daughter being a new driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

App is terrible

Crutchfield customer from Port Deposit, MD on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver; but I bought it specifically for the app.The app is terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/27/2021

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put a new Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT radio in my 2004 GTO, and it is fantastic! I wish I had done it a year ago. But, I kept trying to get the stock radio to work. This new Kenwood is like a computer on steroids! Thank you again, Crutchfield, you have made my day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tons of options, great sound, only one issue.

Nicholas from Toms River, NJ on 3/26/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, doesn't clip even when turned up to max volume. Nice clean signal 5v preouts. Face scuffs up ridiculously easy and when the sun hits it you can really see the swirls, that's my only gripe.

Pros: Highly configurable. DTA settings are a major plus. Capable of utilizing even the most advanced car audio setups.

Cons: Face scuffs very easily, seems to be too soft of plastic. Wish they used more of a high quality material.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 3/24/2021

1996 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to use and good quality. So far all good!

Pros: Looks good and good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 3/16/2021

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/15/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio more than I thought I would. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood unit met all requirements

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had 3 requirements for replacing my stock unit in 2006 GMC: Must play cd, bluetooth for phone and steering wheel controls must work. Took Alex's recommendation, purchased all services to ensure unit was plug and play. When I received the unit I removed the old one and installed the new one in about 2 hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, MT on 3/8/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greta value for the purchase. Fitment was fast and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 2/28/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this head unit. Purchased for my 5th gen 4Runner and it's a huge improvement over the stock. Being an audio engineer, I really like all the options and settings available for digital processing. My only complaint is you can't use the iOS app unless you're playing through bluetooth (i.e. you can't play files off a USB stick and use the app to adjust settings).

Pros: Lots of settings Great power output Excellent sound quality

Cons: iOS app can't be used while playing from sources other than the iOS device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trusty 2002 4 runner

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 2/21/2021

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this Kenwood DXP594BT unit in my trusty 2002 Toyota 4Runner ( Limited 4 WD). Transferred the 2 side mounting brackets from the factory radio. Screws matched up perfectly. (Note: this avoided using the metal box "cradle" that came with the new unit. following the "cradle" install method, you would have to bend tabs to try to make the unit fit well - transferring the 2 brackets, easily, made a perfect fit in the radio "hole" ). This is my 3 rd unit install (3 different cars) with Crutchfield, and the experience with the folks on the phone was, and is always, first class. They were patient, knowledgeable and understood the specifics of the unit I had bought. ps...I paid the extra few dolllars to get a custom "plug and play" harness. This made the final connections very simple - well worth it !

Pros: Perfect Fit. I estimate 35% better sound than factory radio ( kept original speakers)

Cons: Controls are a bit clumsy and not intuitive ( I am a legacy "old school" customer so that probably plays into it . Called Crutchfield for a bit of post install operating help.Colin was great - Thankyou !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 2/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my DPX594. Looks and sounds amazing. Thanks again Crutchfield! Another seamless head unit install! Installed in: 2005 Chevy Silverado (great fit)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 2/18/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the nice look and the great sound it has. My husband installed it and said it wasn't difficult to install. It blended well into my ford truck replacing my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding product

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/16/2021

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding head unit, very reasonably priced. Crutchfield experts were extremely helpful in every step of the unit's installation.

Pros: Excellent quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/14/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2006 Wrangler TJ. Had to make some mods to the dash, but pretty easy to install with the detailed instructions provided. Radio sounds nice, controls are easy to figure out. The Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, TN on 2/8/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Looks like it was stock. Never installed a radio before but the additional smart harness made it plug & play.

Pros: Quality, looks and features. Very good service.

Cons: Installation instructions could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best stereo ive ever owned

Kevin from RANTOUL, IL on 2/6/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is absolutely amazing... I haven't hooked it up to my new excelon speakers yet but, with the amount of sound personalization options and the ridiculous volume that it puts out, there's no possible way that I'm not going to be blown away (literally and figuratively). I've heard people say it can be slightly confusing... I found it to be surprisingly easy to use considering the amount of options. I'd also highly recommend the crutchfield ready harness... That thing is amazing. I'm definitely going to be a lifelong customer after this experience!

Pros: Best stereo I've ever owned and incredible service by crutchfield.

Cons: I didn't find it sooner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 2/4/2021

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got to me faster than expected Great selection for any price rang Great look and sound Easy install with all the goodies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksbrg, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. installation was easy with the kit and instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio sounds great. The installation was easy

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The Kenwood instruction manual is a little weak. Tom from Crutchfield emailed me a better version

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 12/23/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great radio and easy to install, price was good and the online help was very helpful, the only thing is the manual doesn't help that much

Pros: Looks good, sounds good, easy installation

Cons: A bit confusing at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 12/17/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Arrived very quickly all parts theres. Producers wrapped very well and protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from King Cove, AK on 12/16/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great CD player. Fit perfectly in my wife's 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Sounds good and looks even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good bluetooth/CD player

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 12/15/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice color options for lighting, and the phone works great. The Pandora mode works, but rarely reads the song or artist info on the display. Overall I am happy with the unit, just wish it worked more seamlessly with my iPhone 11ProMax.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great!

Cons: Glitchy on Pandora mode, no dimmer wire to connect to the instrument panel backlighting circuit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get it!

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 12/14/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace my grandmothers stock radio that quit on her. She loves it! She now can play all pf her CD's again and has bluetooth! Great sounding as well on her stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it. Has a lot of features but is a little confusing for an older technology impaired person like myself.

Pros: Upgrade over OEM

Cons: Features can be confusing and a little overwhelming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

Crutchfield customer from Tiffin, OH on 12/6/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is awesome. Easy to install and wire up with the other crutchfield parts sounds great. I really like the color changes

Pros: Everything

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recomend

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville , NC on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good sounds good and is easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing radio.

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 12/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Exactly what I needed as an upgrade. Sounds great and makes me wanna get new speakers now. I love the color changing options and having USB port on the front.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to install and use.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 11/30/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made My Aunt Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 11/28/2020

2006 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my aunt and she loves it! She needed an updated stereo that was Bluetooth, had an AUX, and a cd receiver. Now she can play her iPod! She was thrilled with the features and the color changing. Happy to have made her happy with her new stereo. Thank you! Instructions aren't too bad, just play around with it and you'll get the hang of it. Don't worry about the glare from the sun people mentioned in other reviews. All stereos will tend to get a glare from the sunlight. Doesn't take away from all the cool functions. I had also gotten myself a new stereo from here a few months back, a Sony and I LOVE it! Can't go wrong with these guys! :) Might get my sister one for her birthday.

Pros: The functions: AUX USB CD receiver Bluetooth Spotify BT Alexa voice command

Cons: Trying to think of some. Maybe the way you have to turn the knob to get to each function (but you'll remember how many functions you have to pass to get to the one you need).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/26/2020

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my girlfriend as a birthday present and installed it for her. Working on cars has always been one of my hobbies but if you have had experience splicing wires you know that they can often be awful and time consuming. Save yourself the time and use the Crutchfield readyharness service. Great product. You don't always have to get the best of the line. Settling for the lower model is more than enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 11/26/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just great the sound is amazing love the display and all the functions I recommend changing the factory radio and the speakers great improvement

Pros: Just a superior sound all the functions love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 11/23/2020

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Sound Quality is excellent and Display is really easy to read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 11/23/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Looks good. Does everything I need it to. I do wish it had an aux & usb in the rear for the option to run it from the back, but we can't have it all. Easy to use interface. So far so good.

Pros: Looks good, Lightweight, all the features I wanted

Cons: No rear audio connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck for my 2003 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, IN on 11/23/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, lots of options with great sound and station reception. Phone connection is phenomenal as it sounds like the person on the other end is sitting next to me. Install was fairly easy and looks great inside my 2003 Ford Ranger Standard Cab.

Pros: Lots of tuning options Station reception Phone connection Looks great and large buttons

Cons: Trimming of interior to get it to fit, just took time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Jason from Phoenix, AZ on 11/20/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 160 bucks it's actually a really good radio. Once in a while it has issues playing music from my phone but other than that 99% of the time it works amazing and sounds great

Pros: Sounds good, fits really well

Cons: Has issues playing music from Bluetooth once in a while

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 11/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo with functionality. Menu takes time to get used to but overall the unit is remarkable for the price. Powers speaks well and have good sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Meadowview, VA on 11/18/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alexa feature doesn't work all of the time, which is frustrating because that the reason I bought this unit. It will work maybe 3 or 4 uses. Then it immediately flashes "call" as soon as you push it. Maybe it's because the unit isn't compatible to my phone, I can't use any of the phone features, which would have been nice to know before I ordered it. Sounds good, looks cool. I have the Google pixel 4, my boy has the 3, neither one of them work with the phone features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Head Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 11/16/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding upgrade head unit. I can't say enough good things about this head unit! Looks great. Menus and controls are intuitive and easy to navigate. Enormous control of all functions. Sound is brilliant! I installed this in a 2009 Ram 3500 as the first step in a complete stereo system. Even just adding the head unit to the stock system was an enormous upgrade and better than 90% of the car stereos I've ever heard. After installing a subwoofer, new speakers, and some sound insulation, my old diesel truck has a stereo better than most home systems. You can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Fantastic sound. Solid power. Intuitive menus and great control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very featured pack unit

LouDawg from Ohio on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase my 3rd unit for our 3rd vehicle because of the sound quality and features. After install the first thing I did was firmware update. One of the best head units I've used with the Alexa feature. Works very well with my home automation. I do have a wish list for future firmware or future units, please allow startup volume option. Occasionally my teen may leave the volume turned up when he exit the vehicle. So when I remote start the car in the mornings it may be too loud and disturb the neighbors before I can get in the vehicle. It would be nice to have the radio turn on and be at volume 3 instead of where my kid leaves at 15. Again this is just a wish list for future unit or firmware updates but love the unit plus it works well with my XM radio module.

Pros: So many options, speaker size options, speaker distant from driver adjustment, subwoofer adjustments, 3 zone color option, sound quality and many more.

Cons: Wish there was an easier way to switch between mobile devices when both are connected to the head unit. Wish there was a auto volume preset on boots up. Sometimes a family member leaves it turned up too loud.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/16/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as you would expect from Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Laurelton, NY on 11/15/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit pushes out a lot of power for the price. Also the sound quality is clean. The Manual color option is great, I was able to match my dashboard lights perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy Price..Great Features

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 11/15/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Kenwood DPX594BT as a replacement for my OEM 2015 Ford F-250 as my SYNC system failed and prevented my from playing USB files and I did not wish to invest in repairs. This Kenwood Excelon double din was the perfect choice. It has better sound then the OEM radio and features excellent front panel controls that allow easy selectivity. Front display colors are totally customizable and even allow different colors to be chosen for the LED display and buttons. The phone button is within easy reach and allows calls through the included visor mic and the system speakers. Phone calls come through loud and clear on both ends and sound excellent through the speakers. I have my music on a small Micro SD card and use USB adapter and plug right into front USB slot. Unit displays folder and file info. The Spotify, Alexa features are there but I don't use them. As a bonus, the included steering wheel control module was a snap to install and retains my Media, Volume and Seek on the wheel. The harness and install kit was a simple deal taking all of about 30 mins. All in all, this Kenwood seems to fit the bill nicely and is a definite improvement. If you need a reasonably priced Double Din look no further.

Pros: Color customizable display, front panel USB and AUX and great stereo and BT phone sound.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product I would definitely recommend it for anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my new radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding radio!! This makes my old radio sound like junk, I had it prewired and it installed so smoothly, now I have BT for phone and so many features I haven't caught up with them yet. I did need a tiny bit of tech support but they came through on a Sunday morning and I was on the road by lunch!! As always Crutchfield always goes the extra mile

Pros: Easy install Wicked good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for price.

Crutchfield customer from Afton, MI on 11/10/2020

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price, love that you can match the color to the dash color so it looks factory. The owners manual that comes with it is lacking a lot of info, like what exactly all the sound settings do so you are left with doing a lot of experimentation to get the right sound. And then when you change to a different source you are doing it again. The power seems to drop off as well, there is a lot of change in volume from say level 3 to 20 then after that very little.

Pros: Adjustment of color and sound.

Cons: No real direction provided on all the sound options.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My old truck sounds like a new one.

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 11/10/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to revitalize the sound system in my old truck. Plugged it in and it just worked (with the ReadyHarness). Had to file down the lip at the top and bottom of the dashboard opening but I knew that going in thanks to Crutchfield's excellent vehicle knowledge. I haven't figured out the Alexa thing but I didn't buy it for that anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/7/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, eq very good, can't see it if the sun's out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DPX594BT Review

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement unit for stock radio (2005 Toyota 4-Runner). I appreciate the available installation instructions for my particular vehicle. Two drawbacks - depending on the lighting colors chosen, glare makes the display unreadable; I wish it would play more music formats. Posi-Twist connectors are used, which are great! I'd change that to Mini Posi-Locks so the joined wires are in line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/3/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has a lot of cool features and the design is really cool too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying it, great update from the old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Scot from PITTSFIELD, MA on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit. Sounds good so far. Cant wait to get everything installed and really test it out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THE Source

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/31/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been quite a few years since I last purchased from Crutchfield, as I have not had a need for any new audio equipment. However, when I purchased a new vehicle I knew straight away where to go, to get the best options, prices and service. These folks do an awesome job all the way around, from their most helpful decision making information for each product to the excellent customer service and expedient order processing. We have been customers for almost 30yrs. Thank You... R

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio alot of options on radio for your personal taste

Pros: None so far

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, NJ on 10/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. did not loose the temp and direction display in the rear view mirror nor did I have to cut the inside of the dash. both were pleasant surprises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Parkesburg, PA on 10/25/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, but a little tricky to program stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly reccomend

Crutchfield customer from Mc Caysville, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful system. So good I bought 2 of them

Pros: covers all media phone works terrific

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic Bliss

SJ soundjunkie Jim from Webberville, MI on 10/24/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG! After pestering several Crutchfield audio specialists, I finally chose this Kenwood for a replacement of my stock Shaker 500 receiver/CD. First, hats off to Crutchfield employees who are all so great and helpful and nice! Makes me want to move to Virginia! This unit is incredible! Beautiful display options to match both my grabber orange Mustang GT and the dash display colors! This Kenwood makes my stock speakers come alive and there are infinite tone shaping and sub woofer settings to satisfy your preferences. The controls are simple once you have gotten through the learning curve. The install on my Mustang was straightforward with the master sheet instructions and just a little help from tech support. Having never done an install, it took me a little more time, but in the end the install is beautiful and looks stock in my car. 10 stars to Crutchfield and thanks to everyone that helped me find such a great car system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/21/2020

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy setup - good powerful sound for the money

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 10/15/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very clean. The colors are amazing and the set up is pretty simple. Great head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 10/4/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. All you need at a great price! Picked up a 2000 Camry with low miles and threw this in with some new speakers. Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 10/3/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my truck ...was just what I was looking fof... great looks and super sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/1/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. All radio features work great. I love the usb feature. If you are listening to a track on usb and switch sources or remove the usb and plug it back in, the track starts back right were you left off. No need to start from your first track.

Pros: Great sound and features for the price. The usb feature is awesome. Three preamp outputs is a plus.

Cons: There is an echo when using the phone call option on the radio. Not too bad but a little annoying sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice head unit

Kirk from Farmington, NM on 9/19/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. Great that it can play WAV files via the USB. Plays CD's without excessive skipping (rarely use though). Excellent sound tuning options for the money with Spodify, crossovers, 11 band equalizer, time delay & basic DSP features. Obviously not as good as a stand alone DSP costing quadruple this deck. However, it is light years ahead of my old deck. Improved performance of my system in my truck (2 amps, quality 6.5" components & 10" sub) with the EQ, crossover & time delay. Recently sound deadened my doors so it added icing to the experience. Has a few quirks with the bluetooth. I downloaded the Kenwood app on my Android but unit didn't hold correct time & a lot of sound functions. Had to shut off the Sync function & it works much better. Annoying issue is it's sporadic turn on when I start my truck. Does great with in Accessory. Rechecked the harness & wiring but I believe it's the new wiring scheme from Kenwood. Overall a great unit that I enjoy using & in my opinion can't be beat for the money.

Pros: Value! Great DAC & amazing DSP Tuning capabilities for a head unit.

Cons: Bluetooth & turn on when starting vehicle quirks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The first Kenwood that has let me down

William from Charleston, SC on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first Kenwood product that has let me down. The sound quality is very good and head unit performance is great BUT this unit has an issue with the Bluetooth phone connection. I installed this unit (brand new out of the box) in a 2009 Nissan Frontier pickup in May 2020. I've had an ongoing issue where when using the phone to make or receive a call. I can hear the other party but they can NOT hear me. To fix the problem when it occurs which is about once a week now it requires pressing the re-set button on the front of the radio by the USB port. Everything works great until the Bluetooth messes up a few days later where I have to re-set it again. The problem is definitely with this unit and not the phone. I had a Samsung J7 Pop when I installed this unit and about a month ago got a new Motorola Moto G Stylus (128gb) and this unit has acted up with BOTH phones. I'm curious if anyone else is having a similar Bluetooth issue with this Kenwood model.

Pros: Looks good performance great other than Bluetooth

Cons: Bluetooth has a gremlin when making or receiving a call

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Just What The Pony Needed!

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 7/29/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to replace the Sony I had installed years back. It is the perfect fit for my needs. It has all the features I was looking for and then some. Love the 3 zone color on the face of the unit. This unit is much easier to navigate than my Sony. The sound is great and I like the way even in Arizona sunlight I can still read the display. I would recommend this unit to anyone that is looking for more features but doesn't want to pay more than a few bills. For those that are looking for just a few setting this might be a little much. I have always purchased my auto stereos from Cruthfields and have never been disappointed.

Pros: A lot of features, looks great in the dash, performs as expected and was able to keep a CD player for those time when I wait to listen to a album until I can get it on a USB.

Cons: None for me personally

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I bought it for my wife , as a birthday present,after the factory radio stop working. She really likes, how there are so many options, when it comes to listening to her favorite songs. She is so happy with it. Thank you so much. Joe

Pros: Everything is positive

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 7/17/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device. Does exactly what I need, including connecting to Bluetooth with ease. Alexa is a nice added feature!

Pros: Highly functional Quality sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kenwood Stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Dix, IL on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tuner! It took a little modification in my 2000 F250 but after that it worked perfect. Great boost in quality and a lot of tech. in a little package.

Pros: Perfect fit after modification in 2000 F250

Cons: Had to modify, but what are you gonna do?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/10/2020

2001 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelon/Kenwood Great Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver at an excellent price. If you are not interested in touch screen and want a nice set of features to go with great sound, check this one out.

Pros: Great sound, easy installation, good feature set, nice price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 7/8/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives great quality sound and was an upgrade over the factory stereo. Spend a little extra and get the upgraded wiring harness. It saves time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Good to Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 7/5/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really its a 4.5 star rating. Perfect for an 05 Camry with limited steering wheel control buttons. Very easy access and intuitive control buttons with just the right amount of control. With just the left side buttons on the wheel, this stereo fits just right and mixes the perfect combo of hands-on and remote control of the radio. I still like to reach over and adjust volume and it's actually faster sometimes. The buttons are effective and have good feel. Setting stations is a breeze and the added CD player is nice since I have a bunch of CDs. Though I've ripped them all to FLAC its still nice to throw a cd in and listen away. The only issue I have with this stereo is the EQ could have more intuitive settings and maybe some more options and the output seems a tad less quality than some other ones costing 2x as much. I think control nob stereos are still where its at and there should be stereos in between like on newer cars where you have control nobs along with the digital screens. Digital screens alone are not as effective, distractive and cumbersome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 7/1/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the head unit and most of the features. It's said that the Alexa integration doesn't work with my IPhone. Could have done without the dedicated Alexa button

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/29/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It great work fine I really enjoy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, KY on 6/29/2020

1995 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily connects to my phone, has decent power and great quality sound. Has a nice clean and streamlined look in the dash. Controls are simple to understand and seem to be placed in perfect locations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beware

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for the USB port up front to play my I-Pod Nano. Crutchfield assured me that it was compatible. It's not supported. Crutchfield employees are incompetent at best. Might as risk going to the local big box store.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap controls, user guide useless, not compatible with I-Pod devices....

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 20 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 6/28/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, I recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 6/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! All the features need to upgrade over factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 6/28/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great everything fit and hooked up pretty easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 6/27/2020

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its taken us a little time to figure out the system but we like it. The old CD player we had would stop playing or skip whenever we hit a bump. This one doesn't. The sound is excellent. A good choice and recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F150 Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 6/27/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio. Love the Spotify feature and the hands free phone. Great update to my ford stock radio after 10 years. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kenwood head unit

keith from New Jersey on 6/27/2020

2007 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and product, looks and sounds amazing in my daughters 2007 Subaru Legacy.

Pros: Loved the already built up harness ????

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't have been better!

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 6/25/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great! The mic for the phone sounds great as well. Overall very impressed.

Pros: Just follow directions and you'll not have any issues...

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lotsa Audio Goodness Under $200.00

Crutchfield customer from Coloma, WI on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lotsa Audio goodness for cheap ,amazed at features under $200.00. The display is a little cheesy but Kenwood put the action in the audio section which is fine with me. Install was easy, adapters all worked great The Silverado dash over stereo adapter was very snug but it worked and looks good.

Pros: Everything fit and worked in 2012 Silverado Adapters, steering wheel controls etc.

Cons: Dash cover over stereo adapter was very snug, But worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great model, difficult to see display in sun if no tint on windows

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Father picked out this for his birthday and sent me the model #, when I ordered i neglected to put in the type of vehicle so naturally the install kit was not included in the original package. I made a call and offered to pay for the shipping and customer service was a dream, they would not accept any additional payment for the shipping and I had the install kit sent to my house the very next day for my father to pick up. In his excitement to install he nicked the microphone wire, and called himself to order and pay for a replacement. Again, they would have none of that and sent a replacement free of charge the very next day. My dad got it installed and was raving to anyone who would listen how wonderful it was but soon noticed that the sun glare ( he has no tint on his windows) made it difficult to read the display in full sun. He made another call and explained what he wanted to an agent who recommended and issued a replacement. Again the next day it arrived and he rushed to my house to pickup. He is over the moon and cannot stop complimenting the gift and raving about what a wonderful company Crutchfield is. He keeps saying, I wish I had more vehicles that needed radios! THANK YOU

Pros: has everything my father wanted!

Cons: difficult for him to see in full sun since his windows are untinted

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised with this receiver especially for the price point

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 6/23/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of use given all the technology this receiver has. Paired with my Android phone very well and the phone functions perfectly with it. I also love the ease of accessing the menus and how well the steering wheel controls work with it, although you have to a little bit of connecting to the car wiring harness (a little more advanced than novice level I have to say, it's a little intimidating but doable, even for someone who is colorblind). The Sirius/XM module was easy to hook up, just had to make sure the car was in a spot where it could receive the signal from the satellite to initiate and download all the channels. This radio has more than enough power for my set-up, I may add a subwoofer and power amps at a later date but am pleasantly surprised how loud and cleanly it sounds. Would definitely buy Kenwood again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for a good price. Great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/18/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of features and sounds great! Super easy to connect my Android phone via bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 6/17/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield great to do business with. Radio was shipped right away. This kenwood radio is everthing I expected it to be. I WILL DO BUSINESS WITH CUTCHFIELD ALWAYS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great overall radio

Brian from Johnson City, TN on 6/9/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit brought my JBL system to life! Way better than the stock head unit was. Love the fact it's got Bluetooth and I can play my iPhone via the Bluetooth or usb. I was able to keep my factory steering wheel controls too. So happy I went with this Kenwood radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 6/8/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with great directions and install kit . The radio sounds great and looks great

Pros: Easy install with the kit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Kenwood...so far, so good.

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/6/2020

2009 Nissan Frontier XE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. I've had better luck with Kenwood car audio than any other brand in the under $200 market. Installation of head unit was great in a 2009 Nissan Frontier. I had an issue with the clock where it kept subtracting an hour from actual time. Technical advisor at Crutchfield figured out the issue by having me turn off "TIME SYNC". Hopefully this Kenwood will be as good as past ones I've had...time will tell.

Pros: OEM mounting brackets fit with screws used from plastic bracket kit. Crutchfield was a better deal than discount sources by furnishing the installation materials and their expertise at no extra charge

Cons: Some controls confusing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

David from ENCINITAS, CA on 6/5/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well installation was quick excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 6/5/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice unit and what a way to update older vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, OR on 5/31/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo looks and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Powell Butte, OR on 5/31/2020

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Coldspring, TX on 5/29/2020

2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been partial to Kenwood stereos. I didn't want a touch screen, it's not easy to maneuver while driving and I didn't want to risk the screen going out. This radio is easy to use and my favorite thing is the ability to change colors on all the buttons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great features, price, shipping and install

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, GA on 5/23/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fast shipping, easy install. Live the unit's features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the Head Unit for your budget!

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, WI on 5/23/2020

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget head unit! It fit my 2014 F350 perfectly. I haven't shopped for or bought an aftermarket radio in almost 20 years. I kept my last vehicle a long time. I can't believe all the features you get in a radio at this price. Crutchfield even throws in the dash kit, wiring harness, and antenna adapter with the price! Make sure you fill out your year, make, and model to select what you need during your selection, otherwise it doesn't give you that option. I almost ordered it without the parts needed.

Pros: Bluetooth to iPhone works great. Can set the backlight to a color close to the dash button lights giving an OEM feel. Dash kit and adapters were included in the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 5/21/2020

2019 Ford E-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio does everything I wanted it to do, both phones connect within 10 to 20 secondS of starting truck. Mic works well making hands work well and easy. Some of the setting require the instructions to set up, not very intuitive but that what directions are for. Overall very happy with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice buy , really brought the factory system to life .

Pros: Easy operation

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great HU

Crutchfield customer from Wixom, MI on 5/17/2020

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference from my DPX303 2.5v preouts. Starts clipping @ 4.36v on Vol 34/35. Controls are simple and easily accessible. Wish the equalizer had a few more bands. But all in all I'd recommend this. And not a bad price for an excelon model. Side note: Crutchfield's customer service is unrivaled. This was my first time ordering from them. I received follow-up emails, tech support manuals, and shipping was super fast. A1 job guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy and clean. Sound is so much better then the factory radio with special amp. The control layout is logical with easy button control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Humphrey, NE on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super satisfied with this unit. This is my first Kenwood, I have had all Alpine's over the years but I think am a Kenwood lover now. This unit has all the options I need with a super easy to read display and a large knob to use for the menu options and other things. The menu is a little hard to navigate since there are so many customizable options. The manual only covers the basic functions, I wish they would go into more depth and detail and explain all of the features it has. I am very impressed with the sound quality and the layout of the display and all of the controls. It powers my new JBL speakers very well with no distortion. Also this unit picks up tons of radio stations that I couldn't get before with the old factory radio, which is great since I live out in a rural area. Overall very happy, this is a great unit with tons of features at a good price.

Pros: Very professional looking and amazing sound quality.

Cons: Menu takes a little while to get used to. I wish I would have put this thing in my car sooner, I didn't realize what I was missing!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great up grade for my Toyota truck, easy install, perfect fit and super visuals I highly recommend this reasonably priced unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 5/2/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace factory radio in a ford f150. Works great, blue tooth works awesome for media & for hands free phone. Easy to install with provided harness & mount kit. Would definitely puchase again. Has a lot of adjustment for you to tune in the music the way you like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Colorful and Highly recommended.

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/30/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade! Kenwood Excelon units are the best. Install was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 4/29/2020

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! Was easy to install into my Crown Victoria, even splicing the connector together! Awesome product! I love the customization it provides.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 4/25/2020

2007 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the money.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Redway, CA on 4/20/2020

2009 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased with this radio. I would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their sound system. I also received a dash kit, steering wheel controls, bluetooth interface, easy installation instructions, and when i needed it, i received professional, courteous help from Scott, live in Va, within just a few minutes of my call. Thank you, Crutchfield! I already have a friend @98% sold on upgrading her system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 4/12/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo sounds and looks great! Well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Quartz Hill, CA on 4/9/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio has been exceptional and the personalized service from Zac has been excellent. I decided to go with Crutchfield because of the great up front service before buying. After I bought, the unit was delivered in two days. I called three times for technical support to learn the specifics of operating the unit after installation. The technical support was also terrific. Buying from Crutchfield has proven to be the right decision.

Pros: Terrific before purchase advise and after purchase support. These guys were the right choice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 4/7/2020

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the Doctor ordered I've all ways bought Kenwood car stereo's and this one didn't disspoint me at all it does ever thing I what it to !!

Pros: Great Stereo at a fair price !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from T Or C, NM on 3/25/2020

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and easy to install with the kit that crutchfield provides

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Clean easy install

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, AL on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got around to installing it in my truck yesterday. Really glad I did, very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excellon 2 din head unit

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 3/15/2020

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this head unit.its very clean and sounds amazing.it has built in crois overs too really clean up your sound.built in 13 band EQ. Thank you Kenwood and Crutchfield. Mike!!!!!!!

Pros: I recommend this to every one.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Davis, OK on 3/11/2020

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this radio. The installation was straight forward. The xm works great. Bluetooth calls are clear and people have no problem hearing me. The sound is great with my stock speakers. I wish there was a printed manual that comes with the radio, instead of having to download a pdf manual, because there are so many features on this radio , it creates a little bit of a steep learning curve to figure them all out. And the only other nitpick is the unit attracts dust and shows fingerprints really bad.

Pros: Tons of features. sounds great.

Cons: Lack of manual, shows fingerprints.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Soldotna, AK on 2/16/2020

2010 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should. The operation instructions were a little vague at times, and left you to figure it out for yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 2/11/2020

2002 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a decent stereo for a daily driver. Great options and a volume knob. The options are tough to set up but once done are good.

Pros: Volume knob

Cons: Very slow startup.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Features and Quality

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 1/19/2020

2006 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and a lot of features for the price. Great Kenwood design. Great sound quality in my 2006 Buick Rainier. Easy to install especially because I paid the small additional fee to have the Crutchfield Pro's pre do all the wiring (well worth the $25 dollars) --- so that made it a "simple-plug-and-play" installation. I had to reach out to the Crutchfield Support Pro's twice one was for an installation question and one was for a operational question about the Bluetooth operation --- the Pro Tech had the answer (in like 30 seconds) and sent me a link for a Firmware update in a minute --- easy fix!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent device

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 1/18/2020

2000 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device! Clear sound, easy to install with ready harness. Sounds great, looks sharp in my car!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 1/17/2020

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit, but seems to have an issue when using the app. Unit will not turn off until it is physically disconnected, nor will it function while on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT is a good choice.

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now, with this excellent Kenwood installed, I know that Crutchfield advisors and technology helped made it a great choice. In my very nice classic vehicle, only an elegant simple design would look good, yet still upgrade my ride to the latest features! They guided me between the many choices with understanding , taking time to explain the details to help. First leaning toward a touch screen Kenwood, they suggested this Excelon DPX594BT, an updated new arrival in stock, and at a reasonable price. Rather than a complicated touchscreen, the controls are just buttons, or a big knob in the center. My choices are right at my fingertips, while still watching the road and traffic! The sound quality is a nice improvement, rich and clear, with the wide music selections from Bluetooth, Pandora, and USB . The Manual is available on the Crutchfield site, in a much more readable font. Whew.! The installation materials were a big assist, though two calls to tech support kept me focused. The double din size worked, though a bit of dremel trimming made it slide into the factory dash. And the supplied trim kit looks dealer installed! There are many wires to splice or connect. Do yourself a Big favor with the inexpensive prewired sockets. Two snaps and plugging in the antenna.....and I was done! Totally frustrated with confusing +choices in big box stores, with indifferent clerks, Crutchfield saved me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Verna from Virgin Islands on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying it. The features are great; easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP