Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX594BT

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

CD receiver

MFR # DPX594BT

215 reviews
View this product

Pretty Surprised

David from El Paso, TX on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may not have a touch screen but it's got all the other bells and whistles. With the multiple audio settings it can get even not so great speakers sounding good. Now I'm waiting on my subs to finish the upgrade to hear it's true power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Mike from Santa Rosa, CA on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Lots to learn, but like the multiply sources of music. CD, Sat, Pandora, etc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

David from Lenhartsville, PA on 9/28/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, good improvement ! Still have outside temp display. Ordered some upgraded speakers now . Don't think I have reception on certain stations like I did with factory radio, antenna jumper cable ? Maybe somebody could help me out that ! Other then that, happy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Bud from Townville, SC on 9/27/2022

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the stock radio cd player stopped...I looked around and found this system ! It fit perfectly into my 2011 Ford E series van and was easily installed as per directions supplied ! Adding the upgraded radio and the blue tooth made my van more enjoyable and versatile ! We love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert from Thomasville, NC on 9/25/2022

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a lot better than the factory unit that it is replacing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Dick from Soap Lake, WA on 9/25/2022

2006 Ford F-550

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit!! Easy to program and get up and running.

Pros: Easy to program.

Cons: Was taller than old double din made for very hard installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jerry from Anderson, SC on 9/23/2022

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio fairly well. It sounds good and is not terribly difficult to navigate. My kids love the different colors. It literally took less than 45 minutes to install in a Jeep TJ. The only dislike so far is that the tuner can only scan for channels. I'd prefer to have the option of tuning manually.

Pros: Good sound Relatively inexpensive

Cons: No Manual Tuning

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Matthew from Annapolis, MD on 9/22/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great sound. Looks like it came in my Tundra. Great service from Crutchfield as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Russell from Racine, WI on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Product & Fast Delivery Service...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert from Kirksville, MO on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called and was help through the process of getting the radio that I needed. I have always been a kenwood fan so no disappointment there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jeffrey from Laredo, TX on 9/15/2022

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sterio, easy to use and understand. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than stock, lots of power

Tom from Lyman, WY on 9/14/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love this deck. It has way more power than the factory Bose stereo. I was able to change the color to match the factory green gauges in my truck. Installation was crazy simple with the crux interface. All the steering wheel controls work like factory. The Bluetooth connection is the main reason I wanted to change out the factory stereo and this deck connects quickly and has perfect clarity. The instructions say you can't control apple products from the deck but with my iPhone 13 connected I can change songs and skip. So that's great. My only gripe is when searching for stations on FM it only has a "seek" function. This is annoying when your in an area without a perfect FM signal you can't just "tune" to the station you want. Overall I'm very happy with this stereo.

Pros: See description

Cons: No FM "tune".only "seek"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Old man gripes

Crutchfield customer from Bostwick, FL on 9/13/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had my Kenwood installed for a few days, so keep that in mind. As I like to bounce between AM and FM radio I noticed that there isn't a dedicated AM or FM button. You have to scroll past FM2 and FM3 to get to AM. Same with CD, Aux, Radio, Pandora and Spotify. You have to scroll past them all every time. Sound, power and EQ are quite sufficient for me. I'm coming from a stock car system from 20 years ago, so any improvement is huge! But other than my above gripes I'm happy.

Pros: Easy install, meets my needs

Cons: Not enough dedicated buttons (menu driven; as everything these days)

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him reception issues. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Mike from Lafayette, TN on 9/9/2022

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excellent

William from Byfield, MA on 9/6/2022

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the stock receiver/changer failed in my Volvo XC70 I scanned replacement at Crutchfield and chose this unit. It appeared to have the best overall review and fewest negatives. I was originally going to have my mechanic install it but after receiving the unit I thought what the heck, I'm handy, I can do this. Purchasing the Ready Harness prewiring service was a big plus. The extra $24 for that service was well spent and sped up the installation considerably. Though I've never removed a radio before that task was pretty straight forward with a trim kit and torx driver. Careful not to drop the driver point and screw in to the wasteland of the center column. I managed to get the screw out with a magnetic tool but not so the driver. Everything came out pretty easily and connection went well, though slowly. I wired everything up, reattached the battery and the radio checked out successfully. Installation was smooth and everything fit well and the unit sounds great but here's the reason I'm giving the receiver 4 stars instead of 5, the controls are non-intuitive and menu dependent, like many things these days. It's taking a while for mind and muscle memory to find my way around, but I'm getting there. I do recommend this receiver, just expect a little steeper learning curve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Tim from Williamsburg, VA on 9/5/2022

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good and easy to setup

Pros: I like the slow color sequencing effect and the ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

E-350 Old School Install.

Vincent from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 9/1/2022

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood DPX594BT into 2003 Ford E-350. Photo 1: Removed nylon guide from old unit (shown). Installed it on new unit which has perfect threaded hole location at rear. Photo 2: Removed lip at deep top rear of dash opening using oscillator cutting tool for precision cut. Cut the two extra thick lips behind it at each end so ALL is a flush straight line. Cut bottom lip leaving 1/8" high. Test fit the unit for snug fit and trim lower lip as needed. Achieve nylon guide engagement to metal support rail. Photo 3: Remove locking tabs on mounting kit sides and install them. Photo 4: Antenna cable JUST makes it (release from support and route in straight line). Connect all items and test. Slide unit completely in for snug, deep fit and install tek screw (shown) through center metal support and into nylon guide for theft prevention. Photo 5: Side fillers shown slightly deeper than dash face. Install small plastic bottom trim from aftermarket package and it will fill small gap nicely. Removes easily after removing tek screw. This install allows old unit to be reinstalled if desired or other factory unit for this vehicle.

Pros: Absolutely everything I was looking for.

Cons: No cons. Just be really patient.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Edward from Vacaville, CA on 9/1/2022

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bluetooth stereo

Matthew from Hastings, NE on 8/31/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo!! It sounds great. I will say the menus are slightly difficult to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good enough.

Zachary from Aurora, CO on 8/29/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a basic head unit that will just kind of blend in with the car and not stand out to enough to get stolen. You can choose any backlight color you want to so its able to look mostly stock. The menu is a bit difficult to navigate, but overall it seems to work pretty well and the sound quality is pretty good considering they are powering stock speakers from 2005.

Pros: Looks pretty basic, has all the features you look for in a new unit, low cost, sounds pretty good

Cons: Menu is a challenge to scroll through, it could be more simple and basic looking.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Rodney from Kernersville, NC on 8/25/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, very easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Gary from Gainesville, GA on 8/24/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2005 F150 Super Crew pickup. Now I can legally talk on the phone while driving with the blue tooth. Plenty loud, easy to use, simple controls - preset buttons, volume button and easy to swap sources. And it has a CD player. Highly recomend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

AM from Highlandville, MO on 8/21/2022

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with minimal cutting, looks and sounds way better than factory radio in 2012 Ram. Great value. I appreciate how the Crutchfield website tells you to exactly which kits and harnesses you need to install into your specific vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jefferson from Winston Salem, NC on 8/19/2022

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect fit. This unit looks and sounds great. Fairly easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert James from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/18/2022

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it! no negatives.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Corey from Chickamauga, GA on 8/14/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product looks great easy to install everything I was hoping for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YOU CAN DO THIS!!

Blaine from Castle Rock on 8/12/2022

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great! Install was super easy, even for this first timer. Did a quick clarification chat with Crutchfield, which was both helpful and super easy. YOU CAN DO THIS!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best head unit

Quentaz from REX, GA on 8/10/2022

2010 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Very powerful. The best head unit you can have under 300.00 5 volt preamp with lot's of tuning options. It has all the bells just no touch screen in which I don't really need at all. I just care about the Numbers. A must have head unit. Will fit 2010 Yukon with bose.

Pros: Has the best numbers as any 1,000 dollar head has. Use your phone for the touch screen part.

Cons: No touch screen. Love the buttons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Sam from Fredericksburg, TX on 8/9/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it for a few days but it sounds great and the instructions to install were really easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kevin from Lakeside, OR on 8/7/2022

2020 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit does not have steering wheel components. It's rather inconvenient they the head unit control is further away and tapered for less than confident feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice

David from Lagrange, GA on 8/3/2022

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Have no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Biddeford, ME on 8/3/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it weren't for how incredibly good it sounds I would send it back - the controls and settings are clunky and not intuitive - but it sounds so damn good!

Pros: Sound quality and good rms power without external amp!

Cons: Menus and controls are complex

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Josiah from Patterson, NY on 7/27/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Install was easy on 2000 Toyota Avalon. Sounds great nice Bluetooth connection connected easily. Disappointed it did not support old classic iPod otherwise would have been a 5 star.

Pros: Fits and sounds great. Right amount of tech for older car

Cons: Interaction and interface to use controls is a little complicated when starting to use it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jeff from Brainerd, MN on 7/27/2022

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. Installation directions could be a little more clear per auto application. I had to figure out what to use from kit supplied.

Pros:

Cons: Installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Edward from Lapeer, MI on 7/25/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works extremely well with great sound.

Pros: Great instructions

Cons: Required kit at additional cost for Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

John from Lorain, OH on 7/24/2022

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install highly recommend the ready harness service we'll worth the money

Pros: Great service after the purchase

Cons: There are none crutchfield is always great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Christopher from Jamestown, KY on 7/21/2022

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Harvey from Cheshire, CT on 7/21/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with harness kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Charles from Ada, OK on 7/12/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was impressed. Bluetooth sounds very good, even with the factory speakers. Will change upgrade speakers later. I also like the lighting and the face size of the stereo. I'm glad I choose this one.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Andy from Orting, WA on 7/12/2022

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used it to replace a failed kenwood , I checked that the pin out was the same but was disappointed when the plug was just enough different that all wires had to be spliced. Otherwise all is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Steven from Milton, FL on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined with a Alpine amp and Polk speakers. Great sound for the price.

Pros: Easy install and performs as expected.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Roseville, CA on 7/9/2022

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the unit and Crutchfield is number #1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Andrew from New Johsonvle, TN on 7/9/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and perfect for my 2010 Jeep JK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Go get it! You won't regret it. Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Allan from Queens, NY on 6/29/2022

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Two days and my head unit showed up at the door. Install went smoothly with no issues whatsoever. Controls are easy to navigate. Awesome head unit for the price. Thank you, Crutchfield!!

Pros: Easy to navigate. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Christy from Dickson, TN on 6/28/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having issues with date & time staying correct but trying with Crutchfields help to get it corrected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome, as expected.

Landon from Statesville, NC on 6/23/2022

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's amazing what upgrading just your head unit can accomplish, your factory speakers are capable of much more than what your cheap factory radio is giving them, my 23-year-old audio system has been completely transformed. I'm in no way an audio expert but just based on my experience of replacing the garbage factory unit on every car I've owned; it will make a world's difference especially in older or cheap base model cars with radios that starve your speakers of amps. It does exactly what I expected it to...improved the quality of the audio and has Bluetooth for when I take long drives and get tired of flipping through unfamiliar stations. The menu is fairly simple to navigate and the fact you can disable the color variation and have it set to one color (of your choice) is a bonus. I also like the fact it doesn't look too out of place like a giant touchscreen would in a Nissan that was built in 1999. I wanted something that looked stock, and this non-touchscreen radio with a simple design looks great. My only gripe is the tuning is done by buttons and not a knob, I've always preferred a knob. All in all great radio for the price especially if you want a fast and easy upgrade to modernize your car. Apologize for sideways picture...

Pros: Ready-harness and vehicle specific installation kit makes for easy upgrade. Menu is easy to navigate. Has Bluetooth, Aux and USB. Can disable multi-color change feature. Looks modern but subtle.

Cons: No tuning knob, but I've never seen an aftermarket radio with one. I'm just spoiled by my factory radio!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy.

Yadira from Raleigh, NC on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great features. Great sound and most of all GREAT ASSISTANCE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

William from Granbury, TX on 4/15/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Joel from Tacoma, WA on 4/13/2022

1996 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes my 1996 Geo Metro even better. It looks factory enough to hopefully not get stolen; it has many excellent features and enough power to make the new aftermarket speakers thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good unit with some quirks

Robert from Houston, TX on 4/12/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good head unit for the price, and it works as advertised. This unit sounds fine and gets the job done. However I have several complaints. First, the menu/configuration system is not super easy or intuitive for a beginner. You have to familiarize yourself with the menus using the printed manual, and then practice navigating the menus on the stereo itself. The difficultly is that when you get deep into some of the menu options, it can be difficult to know what you're actually setting. The paper printed manual only goes so deep at explaining what some of the settings do. Second, I chose this unit because it has a large volume knob that appears to easy to reach. While that is true, the knob does not protrude from the unit as far as the F-150 stock stereo knob, so it's a bit less easy to grab onto. This is not a deal breaker, but it's not ideal either. Third, when you change radio stations using the preset buttons, the display does not display the number/frequency of the station. Maybe this can be changed but I can't find it. Finally, when you change the display color settings, the unit doesn't actually change colors until you exit the settings menu. This is frustrating if you're expecting to see the color you've just selected. Sound-wise, this unit is fine. It's no audiophile hardware, but it works well enough for its price.

Pros: Features work as advertised

Cons: difficult menu system, doesn't display radio station frequency when using preset buttons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kenneth from North Bend, OR on 2/21/2022

1998 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT UPGRADE ON 1999 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER WITH HK AMPLIFIED SYSTEM 4 SPEAKERS TWEETERS AND SUB ALL FACTORY. i WANTED THE PHONE, USB PORT ON FRONT ANS AUX ON FRONT FOR MY NANO IPOD WHICH HAS OVER 23000 SONGS ALL WORKS GREAT I AM IMPRESSED

Pros:

Cons: METRA CABLE WAS BAD HAD TO GET A REPLACEMENT

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great in the dash of a Trailblazer

Brian from Mastic, NY on 2/19/2022

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it so far! Great sound, vast adjustability for both sound and display. Only wish it had automatic dimming to tie into the factory circuit. It does have a setting to come on based on time of day though. The accessories including the Sirius module and Axxess harness adapter work very well with it. Seamless install!

Pros: Sound, features, looks

Cons: Lack of automatic dimming

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Rick from Louisville, KY on 2/17/2022

2007 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and works great and with the pre wired harness was a breeze to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Liz from Woonsocket, RI on 2/13/2022

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Donald from Alabaster, AL on 2/10/2022

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to the ol' 2003 Ford Ranger ????

Pros: Good fidelity and clear display.

Cons: You must remove some sub-dash material in Ford Ranger for proper fitment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Valen from Hemet, CA on 2/4/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, easy to install, simple to use

Pros: User friendly, overall nice radio

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jim from Oviedo, FL on 2/1/2022

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Sean from Cape Girardeau, MO on 1/30/2022

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

straightforward panel. higher voltage preouts. Great crossover control from head unit. Strong work horse to build around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Tom from Rochelle, IL on 1/27/2022

1994 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Receiver

Jake from Mc Cook, NE on 1/25/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver for them money. Very happy with the features and performance. Easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

William from Athol, ID on 1/25/2022

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for, a deck that still plays CD's and has an old school feel. And it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Travis from JACKSON, MI on 1/16/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking radio. The radio sounds great. It is worth the price for the features that come with it. Easy install especially with the wire harness already connected from Crutchfield. The only down side it the Alexa function. Im not an Alexa user and don't really have need for it.

Pros: Great radio for the price. Looks good and easy to use.

Cons: Alexa

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not easy to navigate,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent head unit

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonton, VA on 12/2/2021

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice stereo, great sound, easy to set up, easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this unit overheats

Crutchfield customer from PALMERTON, PA on 10/26/2021

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i wanted to love this head unit but only gave it 3 stars because it overheats on me . the heatsink is very small and does not dissipate enough heat to keep the transistors cool . i do play it loud but not loud enough for extended periods of time that this should be overheating . other then that (which is a pretty big let down)it works well

Pros:

Cons: overheats

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Works amazing!!

Jimmy from PAWLEYS ISLAND, SC on 10/6/2021

1996 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was extremely easy to install and set up in my 96 volvo 850, of course had to file the side rails down in the head unit area but after i did that it slid in perfectly and looks amazing, the sound quality and volume improved as well. it was also super easy to setup bluetooth and get it working. i recommend this product

Pros: easy to use easy to setup very easy to understand instructions works very well great sound and volume even on stock speakers

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Stevens Point, WI on 9/16/2021

1994 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Numerous features at a great price! I wanted to upgrade my classic, but did not want/need video options. This has everything I wanted and more. Great output and easy to program.

Pros: Full of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/15/2021

2006 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is great service is awesome the best. Only bad thing is your install kit sent a black one That told me to cut pins off of climate control. Found a silver one at another retailer that matches trim perfectly. But uses those pins so have to find a new control unit for hvac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from St Croix Fls, WI on 9/15/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 9/9/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First day its been installed and everything fit perfectly all parts included and recommended with purchase of stereo such as adapter, new wiring kit and framing fit as they should, Looks great and very happy with the system. Great job Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio Bliss

Crutchfield customer from Lipan, TX on 9/2/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is exactly what I need for my truck!

Pros:

Cons: trying to figure out how to changenthe channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 9/2/2021

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money. The stereo came in great shape along with the adapter hardware for my Toyota Sienna. Very helpful photos were provided to help with taking the dash apart. I paid to have Crutchfield make the wiring harness and it was money well spent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 8/5/2021

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stock 07 Pontiac Grand Prix Cd player was terrible. CDs would skip or not even play no matter how new the disk was. I finally upgraded to this Kenwood and it works like a dream! It even has a front AUX plug, USB, and Bluetooth! The color changing buttons are a nice perk too.

Pros: Simply works Bluetooth USB AUX plug

Cons: Slightly cumbersome with navigating the USB file menu, but not too terrible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Double din

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/31/2021

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the radio installed without any Problem at all, The Prefab wiring harness made installation very easy. Radio has Great sound and a lot of features specially the Bluetooth, was very easy to pair my cell phone, works great. I would Highly recommend this unit for any upgrade to Your Vehicle

Pros: Very easy to install in my 2006 Ford Ranger !!

Cons: NONE !!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good to go

Antonio from GAINESVILLE, TX on 7/29/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Came right on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, IA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my case a teck.young lady that new she stuff .Made this Radio as my best choice.And was she ever right.

Pros: This purchase allowed a old man to once again enjoy some of the music I love.Before I am relegated maybe only hear the Harp of Gabriel allegedly.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Installed it in my Toy Hauler and love it!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 7/16/2021

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 Stars considering the price. The Good: 1. Price, Sound, Power, Aux sub line out and controls. The Bad: 1. A little confusing to use for a person who doesn't like to read a manual. The Ugly: 1. This unit is not ugly but I'd love a touch screen, or would I? LOL Bottom line is I trashed my Toy Hauler OEM unit, installed this one with a powered JBL Sub and it sounded awesome outside by the fire! Glad they offer options that don't play videos for less money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/11/2021

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted to update my 2002 Excursion. Took slight modification with a dremel to the dash due to Trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, love the features, bright display and excellent sound

David from Spencerport, NY on 7/9/2021

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Ford Ranger standard cab and radio(no JVC). I bought a refurb unit and no regrets. Could not find anything wrong with is cosmetically or functionally. Rather simple install. I did not download the installation instructions - just used the abbreviated one that came with the unit. Wiring is a no brainer with the harness that is included in the package - color coding is identical so just connect gray to gray, red to red, etc. Had to remove the surround that comes attached to the Kenwood. Dremel the top and bottom of the Ranger plastic surround to accept the Kenwood larger chassis. Secure the new plastic side plates to the Kenwood and slide in truck bezel ( which I removed to make life easier). I added an extra screw with a washer to the side plates to keep the radio from shifting forward from the new surround. Had I used the download instructions - I might have been able to avoid this. Whatever, I'm a retired engineer and this is not rocket science. Attach microphone to steering column and plug it into Kenwood. I also bought a Sirius unit and installed that per their instructions - two simple connections to Kenwood. Regarding the Kenwood Amp - love it. The sound is amazing (even with stock speakers) compared to the Ranger stock radio. Mega bass and full control of mids and highs. Sirius interface is easy to understand as is the blue tooth etc. The display is bright and the overall fit looks good. I am very happy with the radio.

Pros: Excellent audio sound, bright display, simple controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

REFERBED

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 6/16/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit seems sound. sounds great! packaged correctly, BUT, there was a CD in the player. NOT A NEW UNIT

Pros: I love Kenwood!. unit sounds great!

Cons: Obviously a referb! A CD was in the player!

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver, but the receiver you purchased was a discounted unit from scratch-and-dent inventory. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent head unit,sounds great and packed with functions,5volt preamp outs seal the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Horn Lake, MS on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Best bang for the buck of all of them! Took all of 10 minutes to swap it out with the premade wiring harness. Best $ I ever spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 5/3/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!, Excellent Value!

Pros: The best for the money

Cons: I couldn't find one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood dpx594bt

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kenwood excelon dpx594bt is an excellent choice for those who want quality for their music.

Pros: Sound is excellent.the 5 volts is a major plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was so easy to install thanks to Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Sayre, PA on 4/17/2021

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and clean sounding head unit. Definitely would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Savoy, IL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio does exactly what it is advertised to do. Good Purcahse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 3/28/2021

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and easy to use. Got it for the bluetooth and my daughter being a new driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

App is terrible

Crutchfield customer from Port Deposit, MD on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver; but I bought it specifically for the app.The app is terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/27/2021

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put a new Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT radio in my 2004 GTO, and it is fantastic! I wish I had done it a year ago. But, I kept trying to get the stock radio to work. This new Kenwood is like a computer on steroids! Thank you again, Crutchfield, you have made my day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tons of options, great sound, only one issue.

Nicholas from Toms River, NJ on 3/26/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, doesn't clip even when turned up to max volume. Nice clean signal 5v preouts. Face scuffs up ridiculously easy and when the sun hits it you can really see the swirls, that's my only gripe.

Pros: Highly configurable. DTA settings are a major plus. Capable of utilizing even the most advanced car audio setups.

Cons: Face scuffs very easily, seems to be too soft of plastic. Wish they used more of a high quality material.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All good

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 3/24/2021

1996 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to use and good quality. So far all good!

Pros: Looks good and good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 3/16/2021

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/15/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio more than I thought I would. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood unit met all requirements

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, VA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had 3 requirements for replacing my stock unit in 2006 GMC: Must play cd, bluetooth for phone and steering wheel controls must work. Took Alex's recommendation, purchased all services to ensure unit was plug and play. When I received the unit I removed the old one and installed the new one in about 2 hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, MT on 3/8/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greta value for the purchase. Fitment was fast and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 2/28/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this head unit. Purchased for my 5th gen 4Runner and it's a huge improvement over the stock. Being an audio engineer, I really like all the options and settings available for digital processing. My only complaint is you can't use the iOS app unless you're playing through bluetooth (i.e. you can't play files off a USB stick and use the app to adjust settings).

Pros: Lots of settings Great power output Excellent sound quality

Cons: iOS app can't be used while playing from sources other than the iOS device.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trusty 2002 4 runner

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 2/21/2021

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this Kenwood DXP594BT unit in my trusty 2002 Toyota 4Runner ( Limited 4 WD). Transferred the 2 side mounting brackets from the factory radio. Screws matched up perfectly. (Note: this avoided using the metal box "cradle" that came with the new unit. following the "cradle" install method, you would have to bend tabs to try to make the unit fit well - transferring the 2 brackets, easily, made a perfect fit in the radio "hole" ). This is my 3 rd unit install (3 different cars) with Crutchfield, and the experience with the folks on the phone was, and is always, first class. They were patient, knowledgeable and understood the specifics of the unit I had bought. ps...I paid the extra few dolllars to get a custom "plug and play" harness. This made the final connections very simple - well worth it !

Pros: Perfect Fit. I estimate 35% better sound than factory radio ( kept original speakers)

Cons: Controls are a bit clumsy and not intuitive ( I am a legacy "old school" customer so that probably plays into it . Called Crutchfield for a bit of post install operating help.Colin was great - Thankyou !

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 2/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my DPX594. Looks and sounds amazing. Thanks again Crutchfield! Another seamless head unit install! Installed in: 2005 Chevy Silverado (great fit)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 2/18/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the nice look and the great sound it has. My husband installed it and said it wasn't difficult to install. It blended well into my ford truck replacing my old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding product

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/16/2021

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding head unit, very reasonably priced. Crutchfield experts were extremely helpful in every step of the unit's installation.

Pros: Excellent quality and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/14/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2006 Wrangler TJ. Had to make some mods to the dash, but pretty easy to install with the detailed instructions provided. Radio sounds nice, controls are easy to figure out. The Metra 95-6541 Dash Kit fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, TN on 2/8/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Looks like it was stock. Never installed a radio before but the additional smart harness made it plug & play.

Pros: Quality, looks and features. Very good service.

Cons: Installation instructions could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best stereo ive ever owned

Kevin from RANTOUL, IL on 2/6/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is absolutely amazing... I haven't hooked it up to my new excelon speakers yet but, with the amount of sound personalization options and the ridiculous volume that it puts out, there's no possible way that I'm not going to be blown away (literally and figuratively). I've heard people say it can be slightly confusing... I found it to be surprisingly easy to use considering the amount of options. I'd also highly recommend the crutchfield ready harness... That thing is amazing. I'm definitely going to be a lifelong customer after this experience!

Pros: Best stereo I've ever owned and incredible service by crutchfield.

Cons: I didn't find it sooner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 2/4/2021

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got to me faster than expected Great selection for any price rang Great look and sound Easy install with all the goodies

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksbrg, VA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. installation was easy with the kit and instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio sounds great. The installation was easy

Pros: Great sound

Cons: The Kenwood instruction manual is a little weak. Tom from Crutchfield emailed me a better version

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, NY on 12/23/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great radio and easy to install, price was good and the online help was very helpful, the only thing is the manual doesn't help that much

Pros: Looks good, sounds good, easy installation

Cons: A bit confusing at first

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 12/17/2020

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Arrived very quickly all parts theres. Producers wrapped very well and protected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from King Cove, AK on 12/16/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great CD player. Fit perfectly in my wife's 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Sounds good and looks even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good bluetooth/CD player

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 12/15/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice color options for lighting, and the phone works great. The Pandora mode works, but rarely reads the song or artist info on the display. Overall I am happy with the unit, just wish it worked more seamlessly with my iPhone 11ProMax.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great!

Cons: Glitchy on Pandora mode, no dimmer wire to connect to the instrument panel backlighting circuit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get it!

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 12/14/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace my grandmothers stock radio that quit on her. She loves it! She now can play all pf her CD's again and has bluetooth! Great sounding as well on her stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice replacement

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it. Has a lot of features but is a little confusing for an older technology impaired person like myself.

Pros: Upgrade over OEM

Cons: Features can be confusing and a little overwhelming

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

Crutchfield customer from Tiffin, OH on 12/6/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is awesome. Easy to install and wire up with the other crutchfield parts sounds great. I really like the color changes

Pros: Everything

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recomend

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville , NC on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good sounds good and is easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing radio.

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon Jct, KY on 12/1/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Exactly what I needed as an upgrade. Sounds great and makes me wanna get new speakers now. I love the color changing options and having USB port on the front.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to install and use.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 11/30/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made My Aunt Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 11/28/2020

2006 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my aunt and she loves it! She needed an updated stereo that was Bluetooth, had an AUX, and a cd receiver. Now she can play her iPod! She was thrilled with the features and the color changing. Happy to have made her happy with her new stereo. Thank you! Instructions aren't too bad, just play around with it and you'll get the hang of it. Don't worry about the glare from the sun people mentioned in other reviews. All stereos will tend to get a glare from the sunlight. Doesn't take away from all the cool functions. I had also gotten myself a new stereo from here a few months back, a Sony and I LOVE it! Can't go wrong with these guys! :) Might get my sister one for her birthday.

Pros: The functions: AUX USB CD receiver Bluetooth Spotify BT Alexa voice command

Cons: Trying to think of some. Maybe the way you have to turn the knob to get to each function (but you'll remember how many functions you have to pass to get to the one you need).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 11/26/2020

2009 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my girlfriend as a birthday present and installed it for her. Working on cars has always been one of my hobbies but if you have had experience splicing wires you know that they can often be awful and time consuming. Save yourself the time and use the Crutchfield readyharness service. Great product. You don't always have to get the best of the line. Settling for the lower model is more than enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Utuado, PR on 11/26/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just great the sound is amazing love the display and all the functions I recommend changing the factory radio and the speakers great improvement

Pros: Just a superior sound all the functions love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 11/23/2020

2009 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Sound Quality is excellent and Display is really easy to read.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 11/23/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Looks good. Does everything I need it to. I do wish it had an aux & usb in the rear for the option to run it from the back, but we can't have it all. Easy to use interface. So far so good.

Pros: Looks good, Lightweight, all the features I wanted

Cons: No rear audio connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck for my 2003 Ford Ranger

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, IN on 11/23/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, lots of options with great sound and station reception. Phone connection is phenomenal as it sounds like the person on the other end is sitting next to me. Install was fairly easy and looks great inside my 2003 Ford Ranger Standard Cab.

Pros: Lots of tuning options Station reception Phone connection Looks great and large buttons

Cons: Trimming of interior to get it to fit, just took time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Jason from Phoenix, AZ on 11/20/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 160 bucks it's actually a really good radio. Once in a while it has issues playing music from my phone but other than that 99% of the time it works amazing and sounds great

Pros: Sounds good, fits really well

Cons: Has issues playing music from Bluetooth once in a while

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 11/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo with functionality. Menu takes time to get used to but overall the unit is remarkable for the price. Powers speaks well and have good sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Meadowview, VA on 11/18/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alexa feature doesn't work all of the time, which is frustrating because that the reason I bought this unit. It will work maybe 3 or 4 uses. Then it immediately flashes "call" as soon as you push it. Maybe it's because the unit isn't compatible to my phone, I can't use any of the phone features, which would have been nice to know before I ordered it. Sounds good, looks cool. I have the Google pixel 4, my boy has the 3, neither one of them work with the phone features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding Head Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 11/16/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding upgrade head unit. I can't say enough good things about this head unit! Looks great. Menus and controls are intuitive and easy to navigate. Enormous control of all functions. Sound is brilliant! I installed this in a 2009 Ram 3500 as the first step in a complete stereo system. Even just adding the head unit to the stock system was an enormous upgrade and better than 90% of the car stereos I've ever heard. After installing a subwoofer, new speakers, and some sound insulation, my old diesel truck has a stereo better than most home systems. You can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Fantastic sound. Solid power. Intuitive menus and great control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very featured pack unit

LouDawg from Ohio on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchase my 3rd unit for our 3rd vehicle because of the sound quality and features. After install the first thing I did was firmware update. One of the best head units I've used with the Alexa feature. Works very well with my home automation. I do have a wish list for future firmware or future units, please allow startup volume option. Occasionally my teen may leave the volume turned up when he exit the vehicle. So when I remote start the car in the mornings it may be too loud and disturb the neighbors before I can get in the vehicle. It would be nice to have the radio turn on and be at volume 3 instead of where my kid leaves at 15. Again this is just a wish list for future unit or firmware updates but love the unit plus it works well with my XM radio module.

Pros: So many options, speaker size options, speaker distant from driver adjustment, subwoofer adjustments, 3 zone color option, sound quality and many more.

Cons: Wish there was an easier way to switch between mobile devices when both are connected to the head unit. Wish there was a auto volume preset on boots up. Sometimes a family member leaves it turned up too loud.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/16/2020

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as you would expect from Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Laurelton, NY on 11/15/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit pushes out a lot of power for the price. Also the sound quality is clean. The Manual color option is great, I was able to match my dashboard lights perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy Price..Great Features

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 11/15/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Kenwood DPX594BT as a replacement for my OEM 2015 Ford F-250 as my SYNC system failed and prevented my from playing USB files and I did not wish to invest in repairs. This Kenwood Excelon double din was the perfect choice. It has better sound then the OEM radio and features excellent front panel controls that allow easy selectivity. Front display colors are totally customizable and even allow different colors to be chosen for the LED display and buttons. The phone button is within easy reach and allows calls through the included visor mic and the system speakers. Phone calls come through loud and clear on both ends and sound excellent through the speakers. I have my music on a small Micro SD card and use USB adapter and plug right into front USB slot. Unit displays folder and file info. The Spotify, Alexa features are there but I don't use them. As a bonus, the included steering wheel control module was a snap to install and retains my Media, Volume and Seek on the wheel. The harness and install kit was a simple deal taking all of about 30 mins. All in all, this Kenwood seems to fit the bill nicely and is a definite improvement. If you need a reasonably priced Double Din look no further.

Pros: Color customizable display, front panel USB and AUX and great stereo and BT phone sound.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product I would definitely recommend it for anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my new radio!!

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding radio!! This makes my old radio sound like junk, I had it prewired and it installed so smoothly, now I have BT for phone and so many features I haven't caught up with them yet. I did need a tiny bit of tech support but they came through on a Sunday morning and I was on the road by lunch!! As always Crutchfield always goes the extra mile

Pros: Easy install Wicked good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for price.

Crutchfield customer from Afton, MI on 11/10/2020

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price, love that you can match the color to the dash color so it looks factory. The owners manual that comes with it is lacking a lot of info, like what exactly all the sound settings do so you are left with doing a lot of experimentation to get the right sound. And then when you change to a different source you are doing it again. The power seems to drop off as well, there is a lot of change in volume from say level 3 to 20 then after that very little.

Pros: Adjustment of color and sound.

Cons: No real direction provided on all the sound options.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My old truck sounds like a new one.

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 11/10/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to revitalize the sound system in my old truck. Plugged it in and it just worked (with the ReadyHarness). Had to file down the lip at the top and bottom of the dashboard opening but I knew that going in thanks to Crutchfield's excellent vehicle knowledge. I haven't figured out the Alexa thing but I didn't buy it for that anyway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/7/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, eq very good, can't see it if the sun's out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DPX594BT Review

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 11/5/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice replacement unit for stock radio (2005 Toyota 4-Runner). I appreciate the available installation instructions for my particular vehicle. Two drawbacks - depending on the lighting colors chosen, glare makes the display unreadable; I wish it would play more music formats. Posi-Twist connectors are used, which are great! I'd change that to Mini Posi-Locks so the joined wires are in line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 11/3/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has a lot of cool features and the design is really cool too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying it, great update from the old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Scot from PITTSFIELD, MA on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit. Sounds good so far. Cant wait to get everything installed and really test it out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THE Source

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/31/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been quite a few years since I last purchased from Crutchfield, as I have not had a need for any new audio equipment. However, when I purchased a new vehicle I knew straight away where to go, to get the best options, prices and service. These folks do an awesome job all the way around, from their most helpful decision making information for each product to the excellent customer service and expedient order processing. We have been customers for almost 30yrs. Thank You... R

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio alot of options on radio for your personal taste

Pros: None so far

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, NJ on 10/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. did not loose the temp and direction display in the rear view mirror nor did I have to cut the inside of the dash. both were pleasant surprises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Parkesburg, PA on 10/25/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, but a little tricky to program stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly reccomend

Crutchfield customer from Mc Caysville, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wonderful system. So good I bought 2 of them

Pros: covers all media phone works terrific

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic Bliss

SJ soundjunkie Jim from Webberville, MI on 10/24/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OMG! After pestering several Crutchfield audio specialists, I finally chose this Kenwood for a replacement of my stock Shaker 500 receiver/CD. First, hats off to Crutchfield employees who are all so great and helpful and nice! Makes me want to move to Virginia! This unit is incredible! Beautiful display options to match both my grabber orange Mustang GT and the dash display colors! This Kenwood makes my stock speakers come alive and there are infinite tone shaping and sub woofer settings to satisfy your preferences. The controls are simple once you have gotten through the learning curve. The install on my Mustang was straightforward with the master sheet instructions and just a little help from tech support. Having never done an install, it took me a little more time, but in the end the install is beautiful and looks stock in my car. 10 stars to Crutchfield and thanks to everyone that helped me find such a great car system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/21/2020

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy setup - good powerful sound for the money

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 10/15/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very clean. The colors are amazing and the set up is pretty simple. Great head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 10/4/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. All you need at a great price! Picked up a 2000 Camry with low miles and threw this in with some new speakers. Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 10/3/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my truck ...was just what I was looking fof... great looks and super sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/1/2020

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. All radio features work great. I love the usb feature. If you are listening to a track on usb and switch sources or remove the usb and plug it back in, the track starts back right were you left off. No need to start from your first track.

Pros: Great sound and features for the price. The usb feature is awesome. Three preamp outputs is a plus.

Cons: There is an echo when using the phone call option on the radio. Not too bad but a little annoying sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice head unit

Kirk from Farmington, NM on 9/19/2020

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. Great that it can play WAV files via the USB. Plays CD's without excessive skipping (rarely use though). Excellent sound tuning options for the money with Spodify, crossovers, 11 band equalizer, time delay & basic DSP features. Obviously not as good as a stand alone DSP costing quadruple this deck. However, it is light years ahead of my old deck. Improved performance of my system in my truck (2 amps, quality 6.5" components & 10" sub) with the EQ, crossover & time delay. Recently sound deadened my doors so it added icing to the experience. Has a few quirks with the bluetooth. I downloaded the Kenwood app on my Android but unit didn't hold correct time & a lot of sound functions. Had to shut off the Sync function & it works much better. Annoying issue is it's sporadic turn on when I start my truck. Does great with in Accessory. Rechecked the harness & wiring but I believe it's the new wiring scheme from Kenwood. Overall a great unit that I enjoy using & in my opinion can't be beat for the money.

Pros: Value! Great DAC & amazing DSP Tuning capabilities for a head unit.

Cons: Bluetooth & turn on when starting vehicle quirks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The first Kenwood that has let me down

William from Charleston, SC on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first Kenwood product that has let me down. The sound quality is very good and head unit performance is great BUT this unit has an issue with the Bluetooth phone connection. I installed this unit (brand new out of the box) in a 2009 Nissan Frontier pickup in May 2020. I've had an ongoing issue where when using the phone to make or receive a call. I can hear the other party but they can NOT hear me. To fix the problem when it occurs which is about once a week now it requires pressing the re-set button on the front of the radio by the USB port. Everything works great until the Bluetooth messes up a few days later where I have to re-set it again. The problem is definitely with this unit and not the phone. I had a Samsung J7 Pop when I installed this unit and about a month ago got a new Motorola Moto G Stylus (128gb) and this unit has acted up with BOTH phones. I'm curious if anyone else is having a similar Bluetooth issue with this Kenwood model.

Pros: Looks good performance great other than Bluetooth

Cons: Bluetooth has a gremlin when making or receiving a call

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

Just What The Pony Needed!

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 7/29/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit to replace the Sony I had installed years back. It is the perfect fit for my needs. It has all the features I was looking for and then some. Love the 3 zone color on the face of the unit. This unit is much easier to navigate than my Sony. The sound is great and I like the way even in Arizona sunlight I can still read the display. I would recommend this unit to anyone that is looking for more features but doesn't want to pay more than a few bills. For those that are looking for just a few setting this might be a little much. I have always purchased my auto stereos from Cruthfields and have never been disappointed.

Pros: A lot of features, looks great in the dash, performs as expected and was able to keep a CD player for those time when I wait to listen to a album until I can get it on a USB.

Cons: None for me personally

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! I bought it for my wife , as a birthday present,after the factory radio stop working. She really likes, how there are so many options, when it comes to listening to her favorite songs. She is so happy with it. Thank you so much. Joe

Pros: Everything is positive

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 7/17/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4