Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DRV-A301W

HD dash cam with 2.7" display, GPS, and Wi-Fi

MFR # DRV-A301W

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Kenwood DRV-A301W

HD dash cam with 2.7" display, GPS, and Wi-Fi

MFR # DRV-A301W

34 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Jonathon from Bonsall, CA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a great dash cam. Install was easy. If you have a 12v plug that is constant power, you don't need the extra kit. I wish the user manual had more detail, I'm still trying to figure out all the settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fischer, TX on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice unit for the price and is exactly what I wanted, not a lot of "bells and whistles ", just a good dash cam. I'm still learning about. The only thing I don't like is I haven't figured out yet why it does not always shutdown when I shut off the vehicle. I've found it on several times when I got in the vehicle in the morning. It had been on all night.

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: Doesn't always shut off when I turn off the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Looks nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera & Amazing Customer Service!

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dash cam to go with my Kenwood Headset, Easy to install. Crutchfield was extremely helpful in helping me order everything I needed for both mine and my wife new touchscreen car stereos. Both orders were shipped out and received within 2 days. Great experience! I will be using Crutchfield as my go to from now on. Thank you Crutchfield team! Happy holidays to you all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good

Crutchfield customer from Advance, NC on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lov e it so far though I have yet to do very much with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Emmet, AR on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the best value at this price point. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this

Pros: It's comact

Cons: None uet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, Hardwired it in . switching between parking and regular mode is cumbersome.

Pros: great picture day or night and ez to use

Cons: smithing in and out of parking mode

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is not what I inspected. Not user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Maryville , TN on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I'm glad to have it as insurance for all the bad drivers out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood dash can ?? ??

Crutchfield customer from Stickney, IL on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this dash cam for about 1 week and it's doing its job good.no complaints from me.easy to use and install. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dash Cam Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: Easy to set up. Cons: KENWOOD app needs fixing to view clips on your phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a dash cam for awhile now. Having really no idea to which ones were best. After having some points on card and Crutchfield being one of the places I could redeem. It really was a no brainer. Kenwood has been around for years so I knew it would be perfect. It was easy set up and works perfectly! I would recommend to anyone looking to get a simple straightforward camera. And ordering was quick and painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spend extra money buy something else

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely useless. I bought 2 becuse "iT wAs a GrEAt pRiCE". neither one work consistently. Always has a SD card error and need to reformat. The reformat ALWAYS fails. It doesn't matter how many working SD cards I throw at them. So much for Kenwood quality.

Pros: Someone made money selling it

Cons: Gonna crash my frigging car trying to get it to work

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

thomas from BROOKFIELD, CT on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply excellent. Easy o set up and use. Video quality is great.

Pros: Ease of use, great video.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation, intuitive operation, an excellent dash cam

Pros: Easy operation, good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great camera at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Haslett, MI on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! If your 12v cigar outlet has power after the vehicle is shut off, (like mine does) just unplug it and it turns off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood to the rescue

Crutchfield customer from Ionia, MI on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a ton of dash cams in the last few years, this one I bought as my 1st wifi cam and after using it for a day I ordered 2 more and dumped all the others into my kids cars. For the money you cant beat it with the gps and all the other features. It comes with a 16g card but fits a 256g card. I suggest going with the bigger card asap... over all I love these things so far.

Pros: Ease of use and setup. Video quality is great for a cam at this price. Above average features.

Cons: The shock sensor is too sensitive. Even tho it says you can turn it off you can't.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great camera but app needs work.

Crutchfield customer from Cyril, OK on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works great, but the App needs work. Downloading video with the App takes way longer than expected. It's way easier, especially if you have further editing to do, to just take the card out and transfer it that way to your PC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine - waiting to see how it does in the vehicle I bought it for - since that one is in the shop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great auto camera fore the money.

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an upgrade from a failed unit I bought locally some time ago for $30. You get what you pay for. This one does exactly what it is supposed to do, looks and feels like quality, with a few surprises such as the GPS monitoring that shows your route and speed on the playback software. Very good picture day or night, good audio, and the suction cup works as expected, no accidental falls after a month of use (unlike the cheap one, always falling).

Pros: Works, great value :)

Cons: Does not include mind control utility for getting out of speeding tickets :(

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, NY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little dash cam

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bad video quality

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The video quality is bad. I thought I was doing right by buying a Kenwood but the videos are grainy. I do not recommend this dash cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your dash cam. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Much better than cheaper brands. Only had it a week or so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good working product, but

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Device is nice. The app and phone integration is terrible. If you have a newer phone, this might not work for you.

Pros: It was a good price

Cons: No phone or app integration.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Nice little cam

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my brother as a gift very nice easy set up great picture . Does what it was designed to do he did not need all the bells and whistles I would recommend to anyone whos is looking for a simple and basic dash cam (important ) read the instructions and owners manual for easy operation

Pros: easily detachable mechanism

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Very good so far

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good camera with integral GPS and parking mode with the proper power connection. Small and inconspicuous but good video both day and night. Also easy to remove if you plan to use it in multiple vehicles.

Pros: Small, good video day and night, GPS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Bealeton, VA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's good for the price. Kenwood is a good name and it does all it says it will. Nothing exciting but nothing disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice unit but...

Crutchfield customer from Washingtonville, NY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice unit. I like the mounting options. The only issue I really have is connecting to App on my phone. You have to press a button on the unit to connect and once mounted, the button isn't that easy to get to. I used to connect automatically once I turned on the App on my phone on my former unit which was very easy.

Pros: Mounting solutions are well thought out.

Cons: Connecting to he APP on my phone.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W Dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this dash cam. Works great. I have a long commute to work and I drive a truck at work. It goes from car to truck easily. I purchased it from the outlet store and saved some $. I would 100% recommend.

Pros: comes complete with memory card and two types of mounting. Easily goes in and out for use in different vehicles.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!

Pros: Cam works great. Like the magnetic connect. Good resolution.

Cons: App sucks! Way too slow. Crashes all the time. No lens cover. Menus is a bit difficult. Took a while to figure it out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

31 of 36 found this helpful

TOP