Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DRV-A301W

HD dash cam with 2.7" display, GPS, and Wi-Fi

MFR # DRV-A301W

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Kenwood DRV-A301W

HD dash cam with 2.7" display, GPS, and Wi-Fi

MFR # DRV-A301W

63 reviews
View this product

Nice dashcam

Clive from SENOIA, GA on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the most part, great dash cam! The GPS now works (see below) and on playback shows your speed and location coordinates. Decent clarity and sound. The suction cup actually works great. No need for the optional magnetic stick on. Playback works fine on laptop, but can't comment on the Kenwood app that everyone complains about. Initial trouble as GPS would not work. Returned first one, then same on second unit, but Rep said he will get a tech to test it before sending the 3rd unit. Tech called a few hours later with solution. The GPS power connection is a magnet, BUT you still have to firmly press it until it clicks. It worked! Only problem now is I can't easily unplug as I feel I might break the clip! Shout out to the 2 reps and tech who did everything possible to make sure that GPS worked!

Pros: GPS Good clarity and sound on playback Suction cup actually works!

Cons: Cannot easily disconnect the GPS power cord from unit 16gb SD card too small. 90mb per 1 min video, so cycles through and overwrites fairly quickly. Easy fix, buy a larger card, but make sure it's compatible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do your full research.

Bummed Buyer from Lacey, WA on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The camera itself works well. It is really easy to connect HOWEVER; if you want to use your cell phone to view video, you can't. I have not been able to connect my iPhone 13 to the app at all. Buyers remorse, my fault for not looking into the app prior to purchase. DVR-A301W

Pros: Easy of use Easy to mount 2 different cables included to provide consistent power, either from the fuse panel or 12v.

Cons: Can't connect to app as advertised on the box and description.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

John from Greenville , NC on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent equipment. Received in 2 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New eyes on road

Lynn from Cabot, AR on 12/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice dash camera, not obtrusive from inside cabin & clarity is excellent. Only down side is having to "key" press buttons to save an segment from video if you don't have immediate access to a linked computer. I do recommend it!

Pros: Small unobtrusive inside cabin, barely noticeable from outside & clarity is very good.

Cons: Inconvenient procedure to save events following button press procedure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice camera!!

Andrew from Lincoln, NE on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, love the Wi-Fi feature

Pros: Easy setup, hardwire makes it clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor App Connection

Craig from Hummelstown, PA on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The camera works greta however the app will not connect even though I have WiFi available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Xavier from Cayey, PR on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice dash camera. I bought one for regular price, then another in sale. Satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Not identified yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Dave from Silver City, NM on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been running this thing for about 3 years or more. The software for connecting to your device is kinda flaky, so I either pull the card or tether it to my laptop & transfer files.

Pros: Affordable, quick detach, good image quality

Cons: Manager software could be more reliable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficulties

Casey from Hilo, HI on 11/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm having a hard time viewing and playing back this camera on the app., as well as the downloaded desktop version.

Pros: Crutchfield gave me Kenwood's tech support number.

Cons: Kenwood was difficult to understand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage - worked once & then won't work again

Thomas from GRAPEVINE, TX on 10/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Garbage - worked once & then won't work again - connected to my PC to upgrade the firmware - downloaded the firmware - the Desktop Manager appears to be having software issues with Win11 22h2 ... never could upgrade the firmware & now it won't even re-format the SD card - first time using it - been crazy busy - first chance I've had to work with it & now of course it's outside the return window - AUGH - ever since JVC bought out Kenwood - the products are junk ... VERY disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Etch, reached out to Thomas to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm trying my second one because my first one quit working. 2nd one seems ok.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Ron from Montgomery, AL on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfreld A1 love you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

DRV-A301W...Seems to work very well

Patrick from Nixa, MO on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like it should. Image quality seems fine to me, for it's intended purpose. Good features, easy enough to use. Good value for the price. Only wish USB cable was longer...then I could use one of the truck's built in USB ports. But works fine as is.

Pros: Easy to use. Good value.

Cons: USB cable could be longer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Louis from Wimberley, TX on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only been using for a couple of days but so far no issues. Easy to set up. Decent quality videos.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Hector from San Lorenzo, PR on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Just setup Camera.

Mark from BATON ROUGE, LA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. I just setup and installed the camera. Pretty easy task, seems to be working fine. Quality of camera seems very good.

Pros: Easy setup and install. Video seem more than good enough for my use as a potential accident monitor.

Cons: Disappointed that Kenwood is made in China instead of Japan.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Alan from Rye, NH on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a well engineered camera. The video quality is excellent and care was taken to use ferrite cores on the power cords. The suction cup mount is designed to supply power to the camera, so the camera can be disconnected without removing the suction cup and power cord. This makes it easy to remove the camera to view video on a computer. The optional hard wire kit includes 3 different connectors to tap into the fuse panel. Pay attention to the user manual:the default settings have a 2 minute screen saver so the camera screen turns off but it is still recording. Also pay attention to the time zone settings that may be confusing for users not familiar with GMT time zone. For example on the east coast, to get the GMT time you must add 4 hours to the local time (use the 24 hr time format). This changes to adding 5 hours in daylight saving. Setting the time zone correctly is necessary in order to get accurate time stamps on the video clips.

Pros: Well engineered, ability to easily detach the camera from the suction mount, excellent video quality

Cons: User manual included with the camera is inadequate. Must download the full manual to understand the functions/setting

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good quality dash cam

Khanh from Redlands, CA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with the quality video from this dash cam. Better than Chinese brand I'm using before Kenwood. Will buy again for my other cars.

Pros: Accept large micro sd capacity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

John from Syracuse, NY on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and use ! Very clear videos :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Michael from Marbury, AL on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice camera, the app is not so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Michael from Miami, FL on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having trouble pairing to my phone or would give five stars. Lots of features for the money. Quality mounting options

Pros: Great buy. Quality camera, lots of features

Cons: Will not connect to my iPhone. Sure it's my own lack of trying. Have not spent much effort on it in all fairness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good value

Jeff from Orlando, FL on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. I didn't have any issues with my unit like other reviews had. I hardwired mine. Nifty little setup at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Deal

David from Jeffersonville, VT on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy set up. Had it in the car and running in under 10min. Good picture quality. Loads of features for little money. Would certainly recommend

Pros: Ease of set up, picture quality, wide angle view and GPS, loads of mounting and power options.

Cons: Suction cup needs a REALLY clean surface. Didn't like my Wrangler windshield at first.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Sean from Oakland, CA on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash cam is an excellent value at the price point. The included mounting hardware is excellent, with 3M adhesive and a very strong suction cup included for two different install types. Setup was easy, although the annoying beep that accompanies every button press could be done without and I disabled at as soon as I could. Video quality is excellent and audio is passable, but definitely a bit lacking in clarity. The included memory card is fine for initial setup, but you'll quickly find yourself desiring a larger card since the included one will constantly ask to be formatted and will fill up quickly and be rewritten constantly. Go ahead and spend the money on a 256GB card, it'll definitely be worth it. I hardwired it using the Kenwood hardwire kit and the parking mode function seems to work well.

Pros: Great value from a name brand Video quality is great, clear picture with good color and clarity Great magnetic mount option makes wiring a piece of cake

Cons: Audio lacks clarity Annoying default beep sounds when navigating (Can be disabled)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It delivers!

David from Warren, MI on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple intuitive install and operation delivers excellent images. Going to add a second for rear view and protection.

Pros: simple setup / excellent images

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Jay from Dallesport, WA on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Clean installation. Ordered from Crutchfield after searching online. Prefer the customer service of Crutchfield over all the others available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Horrible DashCam App

Dan from Rochester, NY on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, I am happy with Crutchfield sales & service. Crutchfield filled my order as expected, delivered the product as expected, at the price that I expected. So, 5 Stars for Crutchfield! However, the product that I purchased (Kenwood DRV-A301W) , and the ability of this product to even meet my minimum expectations was disappointing ! My greatest concern is the inability to capture video's from the Dash Cam to my iPhone. The Kenwood Dash Cam Manager App is horrible. I mean folks, really, really horrible. It crashes constantly. It is slower than slow. Do you remember when we used to have dial-up internet phone service at 56K download speeds? Kenwood is worse than that ! I have to start the "Add a new device" every, single, time I open the App. There is no memory from the initial set up, or any subsequent set-ups. It only got a "1 and one-half stars" rating out of 5 on the iPhone App Store , so I was worried when I saw this. I was correct to be worried! The App is complete trash. Very disappointing. As to the Kenwood DRV-A301W hardware, I am disappointed as well, but not as badly as the phone app. The camera comes with a detachable windshield mount, but it does not have a protective cover to protect the camera lens from scratches when you take it off the mount, so you can not just slip it into your pocket when you remove it from the vehicle. Directions that come with the product, Crutchfield limits my ability to write

Pros: The camera itself works. Crutchfield does its job well at providing you with a product you choose to purchase in a timely fashion.

Cons: Crutchfield does not allow for full review. Ran out of space (exceeded character limit) to tell you what this customer thought. No lens cover for when you detach camera to protect it from scratches. Absolutely horrible Dash Cam App. Horrible folks!

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Dan to offer a return. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

9 of 12 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Virginia from Reston, VA on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a fine little dash cam, with a wide field of view and good night time resolution. It's downside is its app that is really hard to get running to easily view the video. I fortunately have two GenZ sons to help me figure it out, and they say too that it's messed up.

Pros: Ease of installing and price point

Cons: App is terrible

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Kaleb from Kalispell, MT on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The shipping was great. If you buy the SD card you don't get much shipping. The camera does act like it's in wide camera mode or something so the car looks further then it actually is. However tho it was easy to set up a bit to much wires if you plug into cig lighter in the car. Pretty sure I can wrap the car with the wire I got for the plug in the CL. Either then that the product does what it's supposed to do. The parking sensor is a bit sensitive. Even on a level 2. Open the door and it comes right on which is nice. But close the door when your going back into whatever you left or whatever. And the camera starts recording even after you stopped it. But I guess you could just level 1 that or something. The mic is great on the camera. The app for the camera is a little bit glitchy to be honest and gotta do some voodo stuff to get it good. Either then that alright product for the price they are selling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Jonathon from Bonsall, CA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems like a great dash cam. Install was easy. If you have a 12v plug that is constant power, you don't need the extra kit. I wish the user manual had more detail, I'm still trying to figure out all the settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fischer, TX on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a nice unit for the price and is exactly what I wanted, not a lot of "bells and whistles ", just a good dash cam. I'm still learning about. The only thing I don't like is I haven't figured out yet why it does not always shutdown when I shut off the vehicle. I've found it on several times when I got in the vehicle in the morning. It had been on all night.

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: Doesn't always shut off when I turn off the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros: Looks nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great Camera & Amazing Customer Service!

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dash cam to go with my Kenwood Headset, Easy to install. Crutchfield was extremely helpful in helping me order everything I needed for both mine and my wife new touchscreen car stereos. Both orders were shipped out and received within 2 days. Great experience! I will be using Crutchfield as my go to from now on. Thank you Crutchfield team! Happy holidays to you all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so good

Crutchfield customer from Advance, NC on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I lov e it so far though I have yet to do very much with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Emmet, AR on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's the best value at this price point. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this

Pros: It's comact

Cons: None uet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great, Hardwired it in . switching between parking and regular mode is cumbersome.

Pros: great picture day or night and ez to use

Cons: smithing in and out of parking mode

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is not what I inspected. Not user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Maryville , TN on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! I'm glad to have it as insurance for all the bad drivers out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood dash can ?? ??

Crutchfield customer from Stickney, IL on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been using this dash cam for about 1 week and it's doing its job good.no complaints from me.easy to use and install. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Dash Cam Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: Easy to set up. Cons: KENWOOD app needs fixing to view clips on your phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for a dash cam for awhile now. Having really no idea to which ones were best. After having some points on card and Crutchfield being one of the places I could redeem. It really was a no brainer. Kenwood has been around for years so I knew it would be perfect. It was easy set up and works perfectly! I would recommend to anyone looking to get a simple straightforward camera. And ordering was quick and painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spend extra money buy something else

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completely useless. I bought 2 becuse "iT wAs a GrEAt pRiCE". neither one work consistently. Always has a SD card error and need to reformat. The reformat ALWAYS fails. It doesn't matter how many working SD cards I throw at them. So much for Kenwood quality.

Pros: Someone made money selling it

Cons: Gonna crash my frigging car trying to get it to work

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

thomas from BROOKFIELD, CT on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply excellent. Easy o set up and use. Video quality is great.

Pros: Ease of use, great video.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation, intuitive operation, an excellent dash cam

Pros: Easy operation, good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great camera at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Haslett, MI on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! If your 12v cigar outlet has power after the vehicle is shut off, (like mine does) just unplug it and it turns off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood to the rescue

Crutchfield customer from Ionia, MI on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had a ton of dash cams in the last few years, this one I bought as my 1st wifi cam and after using it for a day I ordered 2 more and dumped all the others into my kids cars. For the money you cant beat it with the gps and all the other features. It comes with a 16g card but fits a 256g card. I suggest going with the bigger card asap... over all I love these things so far.

Pros: Ease of use and setup. Video quality is great for a cam at this price. Above average features.

Cons: The shock sensor is too sensitive. Even tho it says you can turn it off you can't.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great camera but app needs work.

Crutchfield customer from Cyril, OK on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Camera works great, but the App needs work. Downloading video with the App takes way longer than expected. It's way easier, especially if you have further editing to do, to just take the card out and transfer it that way to your PC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works fine - waiting to see how it does in the vehicle I bought it for - since that one is in the shop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great auto camera fore the money.

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an upgrade from a failed unit I bought locally some time ago for $30. You get what you pay for. This one does exactly what it is supposed to do, looks and feels like quality, with a few surprises such as the GPS monitoring that shows your route and speed on the playback software. Very good picture day or night, good audio, and the suction cup works as expected, no accidental falls after a month of use (unlike the cheap one, always falling).

Pros: Works, great value :)

Cons: Does not include mind control utility for getting out of speeding tickets :(

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, NY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little dash cam

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bad video quality

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The video quality is bad. I thought I was doing right by buying a Kenwood but the videos are grainy. I do not recommend this dash cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your dash cam. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

10 of 13 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Much better than cheaper brands. Only had it a week or so.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good working product, but

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Device is nice. The app and phone integration is terrible. If you have a newer phone, this might not work for you.

Pros: It was a good price

Cons: No phone or app integration.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Nice little cam

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased for my brother as a gift very nice easy set up great picture . Does what it was designed to do he did not need all the bells and whistles I would recommend to anyone whos is looking for a simple and basic dash cam (important ) read the instructions and owners manual for easy operation

Pros: easily detachable mechanism

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Very good so far

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good camera with integral GPS and parking mode with the proper power connection. Small and inconspicuous but good video both day and night. Also easy to remove if you plan to use it in multiple vehicles.

Pros: Small, good video day and night, GPS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Bealeton, VA on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good for the price. Kenwood is a good name and it does all it says it will. Nothing exciting but nothing disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice unit but...

Crutchfield customer from Washingtonville, NY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a nice unit. I like the mounting options. The only issue I really have is connecting to App on my phone. You have to press a button on the unit to connect and once mounted, the button isn't that easy to get to. I used to connect automatically once I turned on the App on my phone on my former unit which was very easy.

Pros: Mounting solutions are well thought out.

Cons: Connecting to he APP on my phone.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W Dash cam

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this dash cam. Works great. I have a long commute to work and I drive a truck at work. It goes from car to truck easily. I purchased it from the outlet store and saved some $. I would 100% recommend.

Pros: comes complete with memory card and two types of mounting. Easily goes in and out for use in different vehicles.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A301W

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good!

Pros: Cam works great. Like the magnetic connect. Good resolution.

Cons: App sucks! Way too slow. Crashes all the time. No lens cover. Menus is a bit difficult. Took a while to figure it out

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

34 of 39 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound