Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

4K Ultra HD dash cam with 3" display, Wi-Fi, and GPS — includes rear-view cam

MFR # DRV-A601WDP

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

4K Ultra HD dash cam with 3" display, Wi-Fi, and GPS — includes rear-view cam

MFR # DRV-A601WDP

12 reviews
View this product

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My purchase is great, very good custome service. Still waiting on the second half of my order but I can wait. Thank you all for being so kind. Thank you Mr. Rodell for helping me with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clear and easy to install. Great 4K recording.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Paul from Glen Allen, VA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Video quality But the magnetic mount should be stronger and make better contact! plan to buy another for my wife's 4-Runner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

$$ Expensive Dashcam, very poor performance

Torr from San Francisco, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AVOID THIS DASHCAM! If you're looking for a dashcam that is virtually unusable, then the Kenwood DRV-A601WDP is the product you should buy. I'm thankful it doesn't feature unusable/unnecessary features like my last dashcam, but the number of cons with this product are far too great to ignore. For example, it does NOT record your speed in the video file, the virtual buttons only intermittently respond when selected, there is no easy method to see if it's recording normally or in emergency mode (the recording font is probably 5 or 6 pt so it's impossible to read unless you're standing still), in order to manually activate the emergency recording function, you must press a tiny virtual button (keeping in mind my remarks above about intermittent response) of the dashcam that you WON'T be able to see at night driving 70mph, the video quality is only mediocre, and I've NEVER gotten the WiFi (file transfer) feature to work! There is also no option for a hot power socket, so if you don't drive your car nearly every day, this dashcam will remain fully on and it will kill your car battery (as it did mine TWICE) requiring you to unplug it every time you leave the car (powering it down, but leaving it plugged in doesn't work because when you shut your door, it turns itself on and begins emergency recording!), or you must (pay to) have it installed with a separate hardwire kit. For these reasons and more, I returned the product. Buyer beware.

Pros: it works

Cons: does not record speed on your video file, virtual button selections intermittently respond, buttons and menus impossible to see unless you are stationery, WiFi file transfer feature does NOT work, iOS App is HORRIBLE (1.5 stars in the App store), emergency record button too small to easily and safely use, mediocre video quality, no hot power socket option (to avoid killing your car battery)

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2021
Torr contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP Dash Cam

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, TX on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear video. The button controls are easy to operate and learn.

Pros: The screen is big enough to see clearly, yet small enough to stay clear of FOV.

Cons: Rear camera cable length is very long. Trying to find "hiding" spots for the excess cable was a challenge. I'm sure it was purposed for longer vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Cam! The daylight video is superb, the evening one not so great but acceptable. Fully recommended for the quality and price.

Pros: Good video resolution (4k only with front dash cam without the back one) Quality and construction A+++ Very simple to mount and use.

Cons: The night video is somewhat acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great costumer service and good camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Recommending the Kenwood DRV DashCam Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first dashcam after researching a crowded market and found this Kenwood DRV to be great quality with all the features I was looking for at a fair price.

Pros: Ease of install, full features, excellent video images, good price.

Cons: I upgraded the standard memory and added the hardwire kit. Not really negatives but something to consider when calculating overall price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, looks Crystal clear. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DRV-A601WDP

Crutchfield customer from Signal Hill, CA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has good clear videos and most of the it hooks up to the phone pretty easy .

Pros: It has good video

Cons: It does not hook up fast it takes about 10 to20 seconds or more

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

50/50 on functionality

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works, it's great, but it has a mind of its own. Sometimes it starts up with the car (as intended), sometimes I have to pull the plug and reset it. Parking mode worked once or twice, now it gets stuck in a constant loop of continuous 30 second clips.... I may as well have left it running when I turned the car off. The image quality is excellent, and the mobile app works well, as long as there's no other connections to my phone while doing so.. the camera seems too buggy, but the output is on par with the value.

Pros: Wifi app Picture quality Concept Sleek design

Cons: Consistency of basic functionality

Crutchfield response on

38 of 41 found this helpful

TOP