Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-5207

2-channel car amplifier — 70 watts RMS x 2

MFR # KAC-5207

Kenwood KAC-5207

Kenwood KAC-5207

2-channel car amplifier — 70 watts RMS x 2

MFR # KAC-5207

36 reviews
View this product

Little KW

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic little amp. Bought 2. Thanks Crutchfield! KH

Pros: Size/Price/Power

Cons: ...... Still waiting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 9/20/2020

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp....seems to run hot with 2x2 ohm stereo load but works fine. Not for anyone looking for serious chest thumping bass but works good for extra thump bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best in Class

Jeremy from Wynne, AR on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first Kenwood product I have ever personally used and I have to say for the price I am very impressed. I ran it on 2 Rockford Fosgate 10 inch Subwoofers, One channel to each subwoofer. I had no clipping or overheating issues, and the Low-Pass Feature worked perfect. For the price, I can definitely say it packs a punch and is the best for the price range.

Pros: Good Power output. Small Size. Ease of Instal. Internal Crossover.

Cons: No Ability to run at 1 ohm.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Bruce from Monument, CO on 9/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds quite good. Hard to beat for the price.

Pros: Reasonably priced.

Cons: Maybe just a bit weak in the bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Gray, TN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud & very clear

Crutchfield customer from Tappahannock, VA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Just enough power for the Kicker 6x9's I also bought. I like full range music loud and clear. This does it. Special thanks to Eddie who recommended it. Excellent advice!!

Pros: Quality, price, and easy fit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable option

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 8/29/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, comes with great sound and hi level inputs that I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland Park, FL on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp to drive a small sub on a budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Maurice, LA on 8/11/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice little amp just enough power for 2 7" bazookas. like the bridge option

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of punch

Jesse from Portland, ME on 8/8/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this amp in my Tacoma's glovebox along with two 6x9 Rockford Fosgate in my front doors and the punchiness just makes me smile. I kept my factory unit and ran through a line output converter and this triples the sound of my factory setup! I can also keep turning the volume knob without distortion.

Pros: More than enough power for 6x9's. Small enough for my glovebox.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bare Bones

Vinny_Fonz from SAN PABLO, CA on 8/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this 2 Ch amplifier to install in my parent FJ Cruiser to power a set of Kenwood Excelon KFC-XP184C 7" component speakers. Power rating was a close match to the speakers at 70w RMS x 2 at 4 ohms. It powers the speakers well. Classic terminals are ok, I like the round terminals with allen head sets screws that allow the use of wire ferrules for a cleaner install in my opinion. Gain adjustment is standard, but my problem is with the filter, or lack there of. There is only a switch that either allows for a through signal, or turn on the low pass filter and it cuts all frequencies above 80 hz. I think having the ability of using a crossover filter would have made this amplifier a 5 star amp, given its use and power. I will need to purchase a set of crossovers to take advantage of the component set of speakers this amp is powering.

Pros: Good power. Easy installation.

Cons: Only on preset crossover filter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sub amp in bridged mode, just what I needed to revive my subwoofer.

Jimmy from EUSTIS, FL on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this amp to power my 10 inch sub with a passive radiator in bridged mode as the internal amp of this powered sub failed. First I had to crack open the sub and remove the failed amp and then connect a speaker cable from the woofer to the outside of the sub box in order for this Kenwood amp to power it. The results are most impressive and this amp seems to have a tighter sound than the original. There is also plenty of volume for my needs. The amp has a small footprint and after playing a while it does become moderately warm to the touch (as it is a class A/B amp), but nothing of concern. Overall this amp is an excellent purchase and will only buy electronics from Crutchfield due to the great level of service and support they provide.

Pros: It is overall great, just what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

John from Kansas City on 6/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I've complained about my factory system not being loud enough. So, I bought this amplifier and some Kenwood 6x9's and the difference is mind blowing. Not only do I have all the volume I need but I got quality sound that I didn't even know I was lacking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, compact unit. I like that it has the remote so once it is mounted, you can adjust it easily. This fit under the passenger seat and install was easy. My only gripe is that it is too small for my application. I have an older muscle car and wanted some extra bass without going crazy adding a large box and amp in the trunk. It puts out OK bass, but is not very powerful, so it would be well suited for a smaller car.

Pros: Small, easy installation. Doesn't require too much power.

Cons: Bass is OK,better for a small vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/31/2020

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point, NC on 5/26/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp well worth the money, it easy to install, sounds great, would buy again.

Pros: Great amp .

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf , MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very optimal amp for the price. Would purchase again...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not as hard to install as you think

Bradley from Scranton, PA on 4/26/2020

2008 Saturn Astra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, installed today to power my front speakers (Kicker 46CSC654). Working as intended, and the sound is great. I feel it's worth mentioning; with the whole "pandemic" thing going on, they quoted me something like 11 days for delivery- it arrived in 3. Not saying it'll happen for everyone, but it did happen to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/23/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using amp to power two twelves in a sealed box. Very adequate for the subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice for single sub bridged

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working outstanding on one Alpine W10S4 sub bridged

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amplifier awesome affordable price

David from KUTZTOWN, PA on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I very much love this amp. And priced cheap I'm using it with Rockford fosgate component. Speakers ts16 It jams

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Loud and clear

James from CLERMONT, FL on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little amp, I have it connected to 4 Rockford R165X3 in my front doors and rear deck, plus a pair of Pioneer TS-T110 tweeters on the front doors. The amp is good and loud but also extremely clean with no distortion that I can hear. The amp also runs very cool, hardly even gets warm after playing at a good volume for a long time. I wired it with the Rockford 10 gauge power and ground wire kit and it sounds great, I can hear the stereo over the road noise with no trouble at all. The amp is built very well, you can tell that when you handle it. I definitely recommend this amp. I mounted it under the driver's seat in my 2013 Honda Civic, it fit fine with room to spare. I did not want to run any screws through my floor pan so I used automotive grade double sided tape and rope caulk to attach a piece of half-inch mdf to the floor pan under the carpet, then set the amp on the carpet and ran the mounting screws into the mdf but not through the floor. The amp is mounted very solid that way.

Pros: Lots of good clean power, Kenwood built this amp very well, it has very solid construction and very little heat for a class AB amp. The amp sounds phenomenal with the 4 volt RCA outputs on my Pioneer deck. Thank You Crutchfield!

Cons: None at all, other than I did not buy it sooner.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terrible amp

Nate from Lake City on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want an amp that works for 10 minutes on the softest music you can find then gets so hot you cant touch it and then shuts down, then this is the amp for you! Installed it and was setting everything up and it started shutting down. Traced all wiring, exactly how it should be. Amp is just garbage. Do not waste your money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2019
Nate, we're sorry you had issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Tyryn from FERNDALE, MI on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2001 Toyota Tacoma Xtra Cab, along with Sony Apple Car play and JBL component speakers. Amp has plenty of power for the speakers - I ended up turning the gain down a bit to avoid any saturation. 4 channels allows provisions for an optional amp.

Pros: high quality lot of channels

Cons: bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet!

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, doesn't get too hot so no clipping. Im pushing it pretty hard on my mids and highs and it works great! It is best if you have EQ settings in your reciver as this amp does not have a high pass filter.

Pros: Doesn't get hot

Cons: No high pass filter

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome little amp

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small yet powerful amp. I wasn't looking for something too powerful. Just enough to power one 10 inch sub. Works wonders. Doesn't get too hot.

Pros: Size No overheating

Cons: No remote for amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

5.25 woofers

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality sound for the price. Driving two CDT 5.25 Woofers. Either the amp is slightly under powered or the woofers are inefficient. I'll try it with different woofers soon to check. The amp itself is light and small, great for a sports car.

Pros: Size

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price, solid little amp

Casey from Lake Charles, LA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Running two 10in mtx woofers in a mobile music station i built. It hits nicely. Clean sound. Doesnt take up a big amount of space. Standard hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, powerful

John from Longwood, FL on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Kenwood on a custom A/V system in my van. Nice clean sound. Customer support was great when I had questions about being stable @ a 2ohm load. Been dealing with Crutchfield since the 70s!

Pros: Kenwood quality, compact size, quality hardware.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality sound pushing through my speakers now! Great amp in a small good looking package! Thanks for the recommendation Manny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, MD on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice go with the radio make my speaker pop nice sound ....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Thomas from Seekonk, MA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for some extra power in my factory sound system and this did it. .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from PA on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an older after-market amp under the front passenger seat of a Honda Ridgeline. Quiet, clean power for the front speakers. Good price from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Springwater,n.y. on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That amp was the cats meow! always good to stick to the same brand equiptment with your sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

robert from Charlottesville, VA on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and Great Sales Experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-5207

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, purchased and installed on my 2017 fhlxs. more impressed with crutchfields sales and tech support, especially with Cliffs willingness to go out of his way to help. great job!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP