Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-6407

4-channel car amplifier — 40 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-6407

Kenwood KAC-6407

Kenwood KAC-6407

4-channel car amplifier — 40 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-6407

13 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Joppa , MD on 2/4/2021

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect. Just what I needed. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 8/28/2020

1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 8/17/2020

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put into my wife's 2018 Hyundai Elantra. Made the sound so much better (did upgrade the factory speakers). The adjustments are straight forward.

Pros: Easy adjustments. Straight forward install

Cons: Speaker level input adapter could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 6/25/2020

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes all the difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 5/20/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its small in size but great in bass...fits perfect in my truck with my 2 kids carseats...

Pros:

Cons: none...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and Clean Power to my Front and Rears.

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean power

James from Clermont, FL on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good amp. It is good and loud for being rated at 40 watts per channel, and the output is super clean with no audible distortion. I have it connected to 4 Rockford R165X3 speakers in front and rear, plus a pair of Pioneer TS-T110 tweeters on my front doors. The amp does get warm (but not hot) after playing at sustained high volume, however it has never shut down. The amp is built very well and has solid construction. I had originally bought the KAC-5207 but found that I really needed separate gain adjustments for front and rear because the rear speakers were too loud with the 5207. Crutchfield was great about exchanging the 5207 for this amp.

Pros: Gets loud when I want it and sounds good at low volume too.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice Looking, almost perfect

Nick from Martinez, CA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this amp for a couple of years. It has been great. Only thing is I notice some slight distortion in the very high frequencies even with the gain all the way down. For a 40w amp this thing gets loud! And it's good for daily use

Pros:

Cons: Distortion of very high frequencies on certain music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Howey In Hls, FL on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price. Lightning fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Dusty from Alliance, NE on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier worked really well for the application I had in mind. Was really easy to set up and made the speakers sound so much better than before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Louis from Anaheim, CA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for product for my VW. I love the output that it puts out. Easy to install.

Pros: It's pushing two tens. Base sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Rob from Tucson, AZ on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine for a short time (very short). After that it kept going in protection mode. Hooked up an old amp and it worked fine so I know it wasn't my wiring or the head unit. Still waiting for the shipping label to send it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support rep, Tiffany, reached out to Rob and set up a return.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-6407

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up exchanging it because it was just a bit too big for my space. But it would have been the perfect amp for my needs. I will be purchasing this amp again for a different vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP