Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 (New Stock)

MFR # KAC-M3004

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Compact 4-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 (New Stock)

MFR # KAC-M3004

22 reviews
View this product

Small amplifier; big power

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 2/7/2021

1971 Plymouth Duster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic, little amplifier. I installed it under the dashboard on the airbox of my 1971 Plymouth Duster. Note: I spent many hours, days, and weeks trying to diagnose a problem, that had such a simple solution. As the volume increased, the sound would cutout at a frequency somewhat proportional to the volume. Root cause of problem: bad ground (25 Ohm resistance). After creating a proper ground (1 Ohm), the sound was perfect. You can see a special COTS ground lug in the photo.

Pros: Superb, compact amplifier.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp! Very small yet clean and powerful. Crutchfield reps hit a home run as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 11/8/2020

2013 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and easy to install. Perfect for a small car like my Z

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KAC M3004

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to power 2-6.5" and 2-4" speakers in a boat. Great sound quality out of an affordable amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Charles D. from Cumming, GA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchase two. Running 6 boat speakers and two tower speakers. I believe for the $$ they are a great deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp.

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 6/22/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice & compact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, ME on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful but compact Fit nicely in motorcycle fairing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect amp for my Harley

Jerry from Batavia, ny on 5/7/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the fairing of my 2010 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic. I bought this after purchasing the Sony 4 channel mini amp. The Sony didn't have the adjustments needed to get optimal performance. I couldn't hear the music over the bike. This amp is 100% better. I have it powering 4 marine polk speakers. Its crystal clear, i can hear music perfectly with a full face helmet at highway speeds. Thanks to the great customer service from Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound output, marine certified, compact size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

stephen from SISSETON, SD on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and fit perfect on top of the receiver... also this thing makes my HD Boom Audio 6.5" speakers LOUD and CLEAR.

Pros: easy install, easy set up, and lots of clean power, and should fit anywhere.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Amp!

Paul from COLUMBIA, MO on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a small amp to put in Ram truck and it did not disappoint! Easy install with great clean sound. As always, Crutchfield shipped quickly and arrived in great shape. Will always recommend Crutchfield!

Pros: - Small form factor - More than ample power

Cons: - Power and ground wire attachment points not the best for 4 gauge hookup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Good amplification with HPF

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really impressive clean sound from a very small amp. It's driving front components and rear 6.5 full range speakers in my Titan and sounds amazing

Pros: Clean power and small foot print

Cons: Not a fan of the molex connector added a splice point but the Amp is too small to actually put standard 4ch connections on

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounded great until it didn't

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great until it didn't. The amp worked great and waa easy to install. On the third boat day the amp just gave up. Power light al still on and an extremely faint tinny sound coming out from the speakers. Crutchfield waa great; diagnosing the amp as the problem over the phone and sending out a replacement. I'm giving it for our stars in the hopes that the next one lasts and continues to sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Tontogany, OH on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surpassed my expectations. Fits great in my 13 Ultra Classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible Amp

David from Adrian, MI on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

25th Anniversary Mustang LX 5.0 Convertible Project. I bought my 1990 Mustang convertible when it was only 10 months old and now beginning to restore it. The factory premium sound radio system needed repair but too new for someone willing to repair and make updates. Perhaps someday. Anyway, I purchased a Kenwood cd/receiver along with the KAC- M3004 amp. The amp has plenty of power to hear the music when the top is down through the 6 infinity speakers purchased as well. Though not original to the car, it looks like a 21st century OEM replacement. The sound takes it to a new level far above the factory premium sound system. Thanks Cruchfield, great products and service.

Pros: Clarity. Power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Randy Lowe from Montezuma, GA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The compact amp is just right perfect fit nice power...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great little amp

Chad from West Chester, OH on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful amp for its size. Has just enough features to get the job done in such a small package.

Pros: size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing power from such a small, light amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M3004

Martin P from Chatom, AL on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and compact as advertised. I installed it on my boat and I can hear the music clearly while running. I am pleased with the purchase.

Pros: Compact size, adequate power, easy to install

Cons: An AM radio station caused interference this past weekend.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect for a Jeep wrangler

Rich from Illinois on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is so compact you can easily find a space under dash so its protected from weather and can still breath. Awesome sound with my Infinity Kappa's.

Pros: Compact Perfect for what Kappa's can handle.

Cons: Haven't found one.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Ken wood KACM3004

Dan G from Massachusetts on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small bu powerful fits great on my motorcycle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great little amp

Thomas from Clayton ca on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Powering (4) 5.25 speakers in a Jeep Wrangler. Plenty loud even on the highway with the top down

Pros: Small enough to mount anywhere and hide. They don't get too hot and the are loud enough. Not crazy but just enough

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

TOP