Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Lightning™ to USB cable

MFR # KCA-IP103

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Lightning™ to USB cable

MFR # KCA-IP103

20 reviews
View this product

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, VT on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. No complaints

Pros: Good quality cable. Looks like it will hold up well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy duty

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly plugged in to iPhone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable performs awesome, makes all the functions work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The representative insisted this item would works on my Kenwood DX890HD. but it didn't so i return it for a refund

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Michael from Santa Rosa, CA on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy Cable. Trying to replace old 30 pin iPhone cable. Did not work with old cable. Need to get additional part to connect all the way to the back.

Pros: Black, sturdy

Cons: Short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

George from Belton, TX on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for your Kenwood car stereo to support Apple Car Play functions for your iphone, as well as a phone charger.

Pros: Works as designed

Cons: Wish it was a little longer in length.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Bryan from Tinton Falls, NJ on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. It's a little pricey, but I've come to expect that with Kenwood. However, you really can't beat the hard-wired sound versus the Bluetooth.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Oldoarsman from Richmond, VA on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my iPhone 6. Charges phone quickly. Response is very quick when using Apple CarPlay. Of note, the KENWOOD head unit has only one dedicated "Apple" USB connector, so you can connect only one "I" product (phone, pod, or pad) at a time. We have to change connectors to use our 2011 30 pin iPad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Bob from Killingworth, CT on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit for the price. has good sound quality, but found it has too many features for the average user. Also, the controls are too small in that they are packed in. My Kenwood Double DIN is much more user friendly than this unit.

Pros: Price. Sound Quality.

Cons: Too many features for average user. Controls too small.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Juan from Long Beach, CA on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesnt work with my Kenwood DDX374BT i followed the instruction and it doesnt work for the bluetooth set up like it says it only works with an ipod sometimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2017
Juan, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too $$$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a quality cord for sure, but the beefier lightning plug doesn't fit with my phones case, so I'm using this cord in the house and I put a standard apple cable in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Crutchfield customer from Chicago on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little cable, to extend the range for lightning jack hookup .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Rick from Brighton, MI on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my iPhone SE.

Pros: It's thicker than a stock cord which is good since you may need to run it through dash or around obstacles.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

Peter K. from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine; can use usb input on my kenwood touchscreen receiver now

Pros: It works

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

Jess from Tullahoma, TN on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAAAY to much for a slightly heavy duty lightning connector. I would have been fine with a standard one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works as expected. ...and it's black.

PaulM from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cord works as advertised with my iPhone 6 and Kenwood Excelon KDC-X599. I like that it's black and thicker than the white cord that came with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP103

CS from Oregon on 5/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item for my Kenwood DDX-492 Excelon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

too much moolah

lanceh from gig harbor, wa on 7/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems fine. works fine. but i'm pretty sure i was an idiot when i paid this kind of money for a cord you can get for a fraction of the price. Not convinced the harsh elements make the extra price worthwhile.

Pros: seems sturdy

Cons: too much money

Crutchfield response on

22 of 30 found this helpful

TOP