Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod® cable

Sends audio and video to select Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # KCA-IP202

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod® cable

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod® cable

Sends audio and video to select Kenwood multimedia receivers

MFR # KCA-IP202

76 reviews
View this product

Thankful

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable works great just what I needed. Hated to pay the extra to get it shipped to me but thankful I received it the next day to get it all put back together the finish touch to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable for original style iPod with the 30 pin adapter.

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions fine. Seems durable. Audio cable is way longer than USB. Makes it kinda awkward in the cab of my pickup. Pricey

Pros: Works fine with older model stereo and iPod. Seems high quality. Plenty of length Still available

Cons: Kinda expensive Audio cable longer than USB

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Will from Louisville, KY on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Genuine kenwood product. Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of Money

Carlito K from Wake Forest, NC on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work with older Apple Versions. Wasted my money.

Pros: Doesn't work

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Kevin from Richmond, VA on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works perfectly with my Kenwood DNX6180. Don't waste time or money on a generic cable as it probably won't work.

Pros: Works with Kenwood navigation unit when generic cable would not. Crutchfield ships immediately and offers outstanding service.

Cons: Cable is longer than I need which may not be an issue for others.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well for what it is

Doug from Baltimore, MD on 6/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cable works well for using an older 30 pin apple device. There is no mirroring capability, and really the only video it shows is Movies from my library and from some other apps. I use it to leverage an 80gb iPod as a juke box and it works well for that purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work well with older iTouch.

Expedition Driver from Denver on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got an older iTouch. This means I have 160 GB of songs. That's THOUSANDS of songs on an iTouch. Even a $700 iPhone only has 64 GB and there's not much left after apps. So I used (USED TO) use my iTouch for songs. The iOS for a 2nd Gen iTouch does not make this work well with my Kenwood.

Pros: This cable seems to work as expected.

Cons: For some reason if I have my iPhone connected by Bluetooth ( to use as a phone) it will prefer the iPhone over the iToudh (or iPod) for music. I have to reconfigure often to see the music on the iPod. And it's only alphabetical, as the older iOS does not communicate well with my new Kenwood

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

Scott from pickett, WI on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had used these before, and they never fail me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Kevin H from Green River wy on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better than the aftermarket ones do

Pros: Works out of the box with no audio problems that that aftermarket do

Cons: A little high on price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202

Joe C from New York on 8/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done. Long enough to reach any area you'd want to store your iPod/iPhone.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Bill from Pottstown pa on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Hooks iPhone in to head unit

Cons: Need a 8 pin adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwwood hook up

Steve from Tennessee on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great BUT, the instructions are vague. For my hook up to Kenwood KIV-BT901 it tells you to put 1/4 jack into AUX and USB into USB cable coming out of unit. Wrong (learned after I had everything buttoned back up). I/4 jack goes into iPod IN. Please test on your unit before you put everything back together!

Pros: Heavy duty feel to the cable. Works great

Cons: Almost too much cable, not very flexible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless connection...great sound

Pros: Charges iPhone and has great video connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Connections!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described and is very handy to charge as well as play music, video and TV shows from my iPod touch!

Pros: Works great. As described.

Cons: A little pricy. Not very flexible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jose from Caguas, Puerto Rico on 7/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it for my kenwood DNX690HD. It's the only way to work with your ipod. I tried using the usb cable that comes with the ipod and worked a few times and inconsistent! There's nothing like the OEM part !!! The ipod and the unit work as they should be!

Pros: It allows the unit to work perfect !!! Comes sealed ; well, it's Kenwood !!!

Cons: The cable is too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jorge m from Colorado on 7/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this cable for my kenwood DVD player I wanted to play videos off my iPod and it did just that great quality thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod

Lbubba from N. California on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the DNN991HD and a 30 pin iPod Touch.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of money

Todd from TX on 6/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bulky cable. Bought it as my receiver said it needed this to be able to view video from my phone. Well I have yet to get any video through it even thou it says my phone connected with this cable would work.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't stay connected at bottom of phone, if it even budges a bit and comes completely disconnected.

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with my Kenwood

It works! from Big Stone Gap, VA on 6/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a cheaper knockoff cable from eBay, it didn't work! I bought this cable from Crutchfield, plugged it in, and I've been using it ever since.

Pros: Works!

Cons: Expensive, but that's the price you have to pay for something that works!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

kca ip202 ipod cable.

Crutchfield customer from brooklyn ny on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product love it.

Pros: Good sound and video.

Cons: Had to get another part to make it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

TryCiti from Monterey CA on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works great with my Kenwood system .It is real durable , good length,very solid piece of equipment .

Pros: durable , good length,very solid piece of equipment

Cons: Kenwood does not make an iphone 5 cable yet !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just One More Thing To Buy

SteveJ from Wilmington, DE on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this a neutral rating, because yes it works and does what it is supposed to do. However, I spent a lot of money on a head unit and that last thing I need is being told that I need an additional cord if I want to use an iPod. I tried the original iPod cord into the USB in the back of my head unit and it doesn't work unless you get Kenwoods cord. Just another marketing tactic used by Kendwood.

Pros: Works well once you have it hooked up.

Cons: The cable is a little long and you MUST buy this or the other cable if you want to use your iPod with the Kenwood head unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod

SAGAFTRA from Boston,MA on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable!! I purchased an aftermarket and it didn't last 3 months, this is high quality, worth the money... just too bad it does not come with the head unit and the price is so high! Other than that, great cable!!

Pros: Great cable!! I purchased an aftermarket and it didn't last 3 months, this is high quality, worth the money... just too bad it does not come with the head unit and the price is so high! Other than that, great cable!!

Cons: Costs too much!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Troy D from Roscoe IL on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It Works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable!! Even after having the plastic housing broken off, the cable continued to work..if positioned correctly.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound. Sounds just the way it sounds in my Bose headphones..Even when it's broken.

Cons: Plastic housing is sort of flimsy and will snap apart rather easily..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Josh from Louisville, Kentucky on 1/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says. Better than the generic cheaper versions that mess up after a week.

Pros: Audio and video works flawlessly from iPhone 4S on ddx470.

Cons: None thus far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KCAIP202 Cable

david from Midland, TX on 1/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome products every time I shop here

Pros: Great products and great tech support works great with my system

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah,fl on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works perfect has good length

Pros: Charges and plays ipod

Cons: Need an adapter for the new iphone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iPod cable

B from Tucson, Az on 1/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard to give a detailed review on items such as these. They have, for the most part, one function and they either perform or do not. This one does. It does what it's supposed to do and it does it well.

Pros: Works well, good length, solid construction

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from Okinawa on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty and functional, length provides the room to route under panels as required.

Pros:

Cons: Cable is somewhat bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ipod integration cable/kenwood

Jamie from Germany on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have. Need one to watch video. Not long before it will be streamed Bluetooth, but for now gotta have it. Great thing is now tons of apps can also be played straight from your USB cable to from the iPhone. Technology is taking off. Be great to see this stuff in 5 more years.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood I pod cable

Steve from PA on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to use with the Ipod, works great

Pros: Made for 30 pin connector

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

real deal

Humberto from BurlesonTX on 11/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not fake like the one you find at other retailers.

Pros: I tried iPod Classic, iPhone 4 and 4S and they all work just fine.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KCA-IP202

R from Crystal City, TX on 10/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Like how I'm able to control my music on my iphone from my headunit and watch videos and Netflix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Necessary?

Doug from California on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, but I don't think it should be necessary. I've had other radios that allowed my ipod to be plugged in with just the USB connection.

Pros: Nice and long. Works perfectly.

Cons: Shouldn't be necessary.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod® cable

Joseph from Lake Mary, Fl. on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes playing movies, App's and music simple on my Kenwood DDX470

Pros: Easy to install and use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

CMH from Mobile,Al on 10/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is required if you want to play a video from an Ipod or Iphone on the Kenwood DDX370. The problem is the Iphone5 requires the lightning connector and this cable has the older 30-pin style connector. So another adapter is needed for an Iphone5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

just what I needed

JTphoto from los angeles, ca on 9/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a car wash ruined my original cable I had to find a replacement. My original search was on Amazon but I kept hearing stories of counterfeit products. This is the genuine product and it works flawlessly. I'm very happy.

Pros: It works.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iPod cable

MAB from California on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows the Pandora and Garmin map apps on my iPhone to be used and seen on the Kenwood screen. A must have!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TV DISPLAY AWAY FROM HOME~

Jane1988 from Pompano, Florida on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for video display like net_flicks and music_video's.~

Pros: Great T.V. Display

Cons: Short Cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Steven F. from Irvine, CA on 8/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to be able to connect my iPod to my new Kenwood radio. Seems to be a good quality and sturdy cable. Connection to my iPod is solid. Works as advertised and was long enough to allow me to route it to a convenient location in my center console of my C6 Corvette.

Pros: Good quality cable. Good length.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it works

AlexH from ohio on 8/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy hook up, now i can play and charge my ipod with out ever seeing it. it also works with the current ipod touch 5th gen as long as you have the 30 pin to lightning pin adapter

Pros: able to use my radio to play songs off of ipod, ease of installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ipod Cable

Dave M from Alpharetta, GA on 8/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described with an iPhone or iPad/iPod touch you can run video. Cannot seem to get the video working with my iPod classic.

Pros: Works as described

Cons: May want to put a disclaimer on video use with iPod classic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not so hot

DeanD from Boulder, CO on 8/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, it works...kind of. It works fine with my iphone, but not my wife's. Same phone, different results. I have yet to try an ipod with video, but my hopes are not high. I bought from Crutchfield as opposed to a different retailer becuase I thought I would be getting the best quality, but not so much. Oh well, live and learn.

Pros: Works with my phone

Cons: Doesn't work for my wife's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

KCAIP202 Ipod cable

Crutchfield customer from Seabreook MD on 8/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery, great product worked beyond my expectations

Pros: Using cable allowed sharing of iphone display on the head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 8/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Brody from Florida on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for movies from iPhone 4 displayed on head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

James S from Eastchester, NY on 7/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated, this cable works as advertised. I thought I noticed that my Iphone 4s was getting hot when plugged into the Kenwood Excelon DNX890HD via this cable, but I am not totally sure. I will have to monitor this in the future.

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: Cable is a bit too thick, perhaps a little costly too

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cable

Crutchfield customer from Roseville on 7/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

07 Audi A4 - iPod cable

SamW from Sugar Land, TX on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works great. Charges my iPhone 4S and allows for control of the music and Pandora through the screen on the radio. It was long enough to go through my glove box and give me about 2.5 ft of slack for connecting. Still seems expensive for what it is, but worth it.

Pros: Charges phone, fast connection and long cord

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

DMSR from Houston, TX on 7/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kenwood KCA cable works very well with my Kenwood receiver. Installation was easy, and it can easily be concealed in the car's glove compartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iPod cable

M Mejia from Saint Joseph,Mo on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect and seems very durable especially for my jeep.

Pros: Very thick cable, long enough to use about anywhere in the front seating area

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as 1/2/3

ja from Charleston ,SC on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was as simple as 1/2/3 . It is so easy to install and working it is just as easy

Pros: To easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stable Cable

TC from Frederick, md on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what its suppose to.....works great

Pros: works great

Cons: cable is too thick and hinders hiding it depending on your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

B717 from The Lanc-Lanc on 4/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What it is..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Functional but bulky

Daniel from Nocona tx on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what product says it does though a bit bulky and stiff

Pros: Not cheaply built

Cons: Bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fast shipping

Avskit from North haven ct on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was gonna buy this product on a different website because it was a little cheaper but after reading the reviews i decided to come here and dont regret it. The free shipping is FAST !! I ordered it sunday afternoon and got it thursday morning. Its an official kenwood wire. And it works perfect on my radio.

Pros: Its flexible and just the ride length to fit perfectly . And its official kenwood wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Toyota Tindra Easy Install

Joe G. from New Britain, CT on 2/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use just follow the directions. Connect the USB from the unit to the cable to charge your ipod.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Jeff from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say, it's an iPod cable. Works great on the Kenwood DNX6990HD.

Pros: Long enough to route wherever you need it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well but a bit thick and bulky

jza80 from Orange County, CA on 1/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this as an alternative to the Pioneer cable for my Pioneer head unit, as it was cheaper and it looked to be less bulky. The cable works perfectly well, but it is also very bulky. That is the only con, really.

Pros: Seems to be good quality construction, works as intended. Connector to iPhone seems to fit well.

Cons: Thick, bulky cable. I really don't understand why such thick insulation is needed...It is not that big a deal, though but it dropped it from 5 stars to 4.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great For iPod

VS from Oceanside, CA on 12/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my iPod. I can watch and listen through my HU.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood IPod cable

Mark S from Mansfield, Ohio on 10/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work OK, could be longer, would only reach to glove box of my F-150.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Could be longer for more mounting options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

Peru from Grafton, MA on 10/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product. Works great with DNX6190HD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KCA-IP202 iPod® cable

PAUL from Santa Clara, CA on 10/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

finally after untold months and three previous tries, this one works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Pablo from Durham nc on 9/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install my son love to wash hulu in the car radio any any video app so far that I have try

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased but not overwhelmed

SteveC from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been pleased with the operation of the cable. No problems and I'd buy it again.

Pros: Works as it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Takes away other functions

wishidaboughtsomethingelse from St. Louis, MO on 7/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you hook up this cable you cannot update the software or load photos unless you unhook the cable. Too bad most of us run the cable inside the dash or into a console. Customer support suggest you take the radio out and unhook when you need to update the software. Wow, uninstall every time you need to update something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood IPod Cable

Erik from New Jersey on 6/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a iphone, ipod or ipad I highly recommend this product if you are installing a new Kenwood system. Installed this with the DNX9990HD in my F150. Cable was easy to run to my center console. The itunes integration with the Kenwood receiver is great!

Pros: Easy to install Charges iphone, ipod, or ipad Integrates device with the receiver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 5/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was quick! Was the correct cable. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ipod cable

jem from Chicago, IL on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, the length was good enough that I can hide my iPod in my F150 center console.

Pros: works good.

Cons: does the cable need to be as heavy duty as it is?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

PJD from Denver, CO on 3/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it is supposed to . Plenty of length.

Pros: Works great. Plenty long.

Cons: None (though it would be nice if it was included with the head unit)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

FastEddie from G-town,KY on 2/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a cheaper one first and it was a piece of junk. Had to come back and buy a Kenwood cable. I wish I would have purchased the Kenwood to start with. I was just trying to save ten bucks!!!

Pros: Great Quality and Sound!!

Cons: This cable should be supplied with the Kenwood Head units!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KCA-IP202 iPod cable

VicM from Miami, FL on 10/17/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter works perfectly with my DNX-5180 receiver, and I'm able to see videos as well as play my ipod classic 160gb with cover art on the receiver screen. A very sturdy and well manufactured product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Enrique from Costa Rica on 8/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product, works perfectly with my iPod, long enough to go into the glove compartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP